Рынок автоматизированных манипуляторов планшетов — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок автоматизированных манипуляторов планшетов сегментирован по типу (автоматический манипулятор планшетов, автоматический укладчик планшетов, автоматический этикетировщик штрих-кодов), применению конечного пользователя (обработка жидкостей, обнаружение лекарств, геномика, биоанализ) и географии.

Обзор рынка

Picture1
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 3.56 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок автоматизированных манипуляторов пластин будет расти в среднем на 3,56% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2020–2025 гг.). Исследовательские лаборатории и академические институты все чаще выбирают модульные решения для автоматизации, которые могут уменьшить вмешательство человека в утомительные и повторяющиеся задачи.

  • Автоматизация широко используется в различных приложениях науки о жизни, от открытия лекарств до системной биологии. Автоматизация также является важной особенностью на рынке диагностики. В клинической диагностике, где размер прибыли зависит от количества образцов, высокая пропускная способность является наиболее важным фактором, определяющим изучаемый рынок.
  • Резкое увеличение пропускной способности образцов и значительное сокращение времени получения экспериментальных результатов являются основными факторами, стимулирующими развитие рынка автоматизированных манипуляторов планшетов.
  • Кроме того, инструменты автоматизации микропланшетов используются в лабораториях для увеличения пропускной способности и большего масштаба в различных протоколах, таких как высокопроизводительный скрининг, секвенирование нового поколения, клеточный анализ, настройка ПЦР, серийное разведение, токсикология, маркировка планшетов и многое другое. Помимо сокращения рутинных задач, рынок автоматизированных манипуляторов планшетов также обусловлен потребностью в неизменном качестве, поскольку цена ошибки в лабораториях очень высока.

Объем отчета

Автоматический манипулятор планшетов — это автоматизированная система хранения и обработки планшетов, предназначенная для интеграции с различными лабораторными устройствами. Обработчик планшетов состоит из высокоскоростного робота и благодаря своей модульной конструкции обеспечивает гибкость и масштабируемость, необходимые для удовлетворения потребностей самых разнообразных лабораторных приложений. 

By Type
Automated Plate Handler
Automated Plate Stacker
Automated Barcode Labeler
Other Types
By End-user Application
Liquid Handling
Drug Discovery
Bio Analysis
Analytical Chemistry
Clinical Diagnostics
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Сегмент обнаружения наркотиков продемонстрирует высокие темпы роста

  • Как правило, лекарственное средство проходит путь от целевой концепции до лекарственного средства, приносящего доход, в течение нескольких лет. Кроме того, процесс открытия и разработки лекарств (DDD) включает несколько этапов.
  • Постепенное удорожание фармпродукции спровоцировало игроков отрасли на модернизацию существующих традиционных процессов. Ручные процедуры, связанные с процессом обнаружения, занимают значительное время, являются очень сложными и дорогими. Следовательно, подразделения по поиску лекарств переключились на автоматизацию и роботизацию своих исследовательских лабораторий.
  • Во время процессов DDD для новых терапевтических растворов автоматический манипулятор планшетов является важным инструментом, помогающим оптимизировать рабочий процесс в лаборатории. Процедуры, которые раньше занимали несколько месяцев вручную, теперь могут быть выполнены за один день с использованием модульных систем автоматизации.
  • Рост заболеваемости такими заболеваниями, как рак, требует расходов на передовые лекарства. В Соединенных Штатах за последние несколько лет увеличилось количество разработок лекарств от рака, что стимулировало внедрение автоматизации в стране.
Picture4

Северная Америка занимает наибольшую долю рынка

  • В Североамериканском регионе скорость внедрения автоматизации лабораторий быстро растет благодаря точности и простоте использования, которые она обеспечивает, что в конечном итоге снижает вмешательство человека и позволяет врачу сократить время обработки и подумать о последствиях своих экспериментов. и разработать эффективные последующие проекты.
  • В связи с ростом числа доклинических исследований, а также спросом на эффективное и экономичное решение, необходимое для анализа различных образцов, рынок автоматизированных устройств для обработки планшетов в регионе Северной Америки растет.
  • Различные правила, введенные правительством США и Управлением по санитарному надзору за качеством пищевых продуктов и медикаментов, растущий спрос в диагностическом секторе, растущее значение процесса открытия лекарств, а также постепенный рост различных заболеваний, таких как сердечно-сосудистые заболевания и неврологические заболевания среди других в мире. регион увеличил рынок автоматизированных манипуляторов пластин. 
Picture5

Конкурентная среда

Рынок автоматизированных манипуляторов пластин является высококонкурентным рынком из-за присутствия множества мелких и крупных игроков как на внутреннем, так и на международном рынках. Рынок умеренно сконцентрирован, и основными стратегиями, принятыми крупными игроками, являются слияния и поглощения, продуктовые инновации. некоторые из основных игроков на рынке — Siemens Healthineers AG, Becton Dickinson, Agilent Technologies, PerkinElmer и другие.

  • Январь 2018 г. Agilent Technologies приобрела Luxcel Biosciences, чтобы расширить свой портфель продуктов для клеточного анализа. Luxcel Biosciences разрабатывает наборы для анализа клеток in vitro на основе флуоресцентного планшет-ридера в реальном времени.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Development of Smaller Automated Machines

      2. 4.3.2 Increasing Lab Automation

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Expensive Initial Setup

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Automated Plate Handler

      2. 5.1.2 Automated Plate Stacker

      3. 5.1.3 Automated Barcode Labeler

      4. 5.1.4 Other Types

    2. 5.2 By End-user Application

      1. 5.2.1 Liquid Handling

      2. 5.2.2 Drug Discovery

      3. 5.2.3 Bio Analysis

      4. 5.2.4 Analytical Chemistry

      5. 5.2.5 Clinical Diagnostics

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Hudson Robotics

      2. 6.1.2 Becton Dickinson

      3. 6.1.3 Synchron Lab

      4. 6.1.4 Agilent Technologies

      5. 6.1.5 Siemens Healthineers AG

      6. 6.1.6 Biosero Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Molecular Devices, LLC

      8. 6.1.8 Tecan Group Ltd

      9. 6.1.9 PerkinElmer

      10. 6.1.10 Eppendorf AG

      11. 6.1.11 Shimadzu

      12. 6.1.12 Aurora Biomed

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Automated Plate Handlers Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Automated Plate Handlers Market is growing at a CAGR of 3.56% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Siemens Healthineers AG, Becton Dickinson, Agilent Technologies, PerkinElmer, Tecan Group Ltd are the major companies operating in Automated Plate Handlers Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Automated Plate Handlers Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The Automated Plate Handlers Market is segmented by Type (Automated Plate Handler, Automated Plate Stacker, Automated Barcode Labeler), End-user Application (Liquid Handling, Drug Discovery, Genomics, Bio Analysis), and Geography.

Automated Plate Handlers Market Size

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:
Picture1
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Base Year For Estimation 2023
Forecast Data Period 2024 - 2029
CAGR 3.56 %
Fastest Growing Market Asia Pacific
Largest Market North America

Major Players

Automated Plate Handlers Market

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:

Automated Plate Handlers Market Analysis

The automated plate handlers market is expected to grow at a CAGR of 3.56% during the forecast period (2020-2025).Research labs and academic institutions are increasinglyopting for modular automation solutions, whereinthey can reduce human intervention in tedious and repetitive tasks.

  • Automation is being used widely in various life science applications ranging from drug discoveryto systems biology. Automation is also an important feature in the diagnostics market. In clinical diagnostics, where profits margins are based on the number of samples, high throughput is the most importantfactor which is driving the market studied.
  • The drastic increase in sample throughput and the significant decrease in the time to produce experimental results are the major factors driving the automated plate handlers market.
  • Moreover, microplate automation instruments are used in laboratories for increased throughput and greater scale in various protocols, such as high throughput screening, next-generation sequencing, cellular analysis, PCR set-up, serial dilution, toxicology, plate labeling, and many more. Apart from reducing the mundane tasks, automated plate handlers market is also driven by the need for consistency in quality as the cost of error is very high in laboratories.

Automated Plate Handlers Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Automated Plate Handlers Market according to our research experts:

Drug Discovery Segment to Witness High Growth

  • In general, a medical compound takes several years moving from a target concept to a medication that generates revenue. Furthermore, there are several phases involved in the drug discovery and development process (DDD).
  • The gradual increase in costs of pharmaceutical products provoked the industry players to modernize the ongoing traditional processes. Manual procedures involved in the discovery process take a considerable amount of time and are very complex as well as expensive. Hence, drug discovery units have pivoted into automating and robotizing their research laboratories.
  • During the DDD processes for new therapeutic solutions, an automated plate handler is an important tool that helps in streamlining the laboratory workflow. Procedures that used to take several months manually can now be completed in a day by the use of modular automation systems.
  • Growing incidences of diseases such as cancers are requiring spending for advanced drugs. In the United States, the cancer drug development number has increased over the past few years which has stimulated the adoption of automation in the country.
Picture4

North America Occupies the Largest Market Share

  • In the North American region, the rate of adoption of lab automation is increasing rapidly due to the accuracy and ease of usage it provides, which is ultimately reducing human intervention and allows the doctor to reduce the throughput time and think about the implications of their experiments and to design effective follow-up projects.
  • Due to the rise in the number of pre-clinical studies and also the demand for an efficient and cost-effective solution required for the analysis of various samples, the automated plate handlers market is growing in the North American region.
  • Various regulations imposed by the government of the US and the food and drug administration, increasing demand in the diagnostics sector, growing importance on the drug discovery process, and with the incremental rise of various diseases such as cardiovascular diseases and neurological diseases among others in the region has boosted the market for automated plate handlers market. 
Picture5

Automated Plate Handlers Industry Overview

The automated plate handlers market is a highly competitive market due to the presence of many small and large players in domestic as well as international markets. The market is moderately concentrated and the key strategies adopted by the major players are mergers and acquisition, product innovation. some of the major players in the market areSiemens Healthineers AG,Becton Dickinson,Agilent Technologies,PerkinElmer among others.

  • January 2018 - Agilent Technologies acquired Luxcel Biosciences to expand its cell analysis portfolio. Luxcel Biosciences develops real-time fluorescence plate-reader based in-vitro cell assay kits.

Automated Plate Handlers Market Leaders

  1. Siemens Healthineers AG

  2. Becton Dickinson

  3. Agilent Technologies

  4. PerkinElmer

  5. Tecan Group Ltd

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Picture3
Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download PDF

Automated Plate Handlers Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Development of Smaller Automated Machines

      2. 4.3.2 Increasing Lab Automation

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Expensive Initial Setup

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Automated Plate Handler

      2. 5.1.2 Automated Plate Stacker

      3. 5.1.3 Automated Barcode Labeler

      4. 5.1.4 Other Types

    2. 5.2 By End-user Application

      1. 5.2.1 Liquid Handling

      2. 5.2.2 Drug Discovery

      3. 5.2.3 Bio Analysis

      4. 5.2.4 Analytical Chemistry

      5. 5.2.5 Clinical Diagnostics

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Hudson Robotics

      2. 6.1.2 Becton Dickinson

      3. 6.1.3 Synchron Lab

      4. 6.1.4 Agilent Technologies

      5. 6.1.5 Siemens Healthineers AG

      6. 6.1.6 Biosero Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Molecular Devices, LLC

      8. 6.1.8 Tecan Group Ltd

      9. 6.1.9 PerkinElmer

      10. 6.1.10 Eppendorf AG

      11. 6.1.11 Shimadzu

      12. 6.1.12 Aurora Biomed

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

Automated Plate Handlers Industry Segmentation

An automated plate handler is an automated, plate storage and handling system designed for integration with a variety of laboratory devices. The plate handler consists of a high-speed robot, and with its modular design, it provides the flexibility and scalability required to meet the needs of the most diverse laboratory applications. 

By Type
Automated Plate Handler
Automated Plate Stacker
Automated Barcode Labeler
Other Types
By End-user Application
Liquid Handling
Drug Discovery
Bio Analysis
Analytical Chemistry
Clinical Diagnostics
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa
Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

Automated Plate Handlers Market Research FAQs

The Automated Plate Handlers Market is projected to register a CAGR of 3.56% during the forecast period (2024-2029)

Siemens Healthineers AG, Becton Dickinson, Agilent Technologies, PerkinElmer and Tecan Group Ltd are the major companies operating in the Automated Plate Handlers Market.

Asia Pacific is estimated to grow at the highest CAGR over the forecast period (2024-2029).

In 2024, the North America accounts for the largest market share in Automated Plate Handlers Market.

The report covers the Automated Plate Handlers Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the Automated Plate Handlers Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

Automated Plate Handlers Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 Automated Plate Handlers market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. Automated Plate Handlers analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Automated Plate Handlers Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)