Marché des gestionnaires de plaques automatisés – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché des gestionnaires de plaques automatisés est segmenté par type (gestionnaire de plaques automatisé, empileur de plaques automatisé, étiqueteuse automatisée de codes-barres), application utilisateur final (manipulation de liquides, découverte de médicaments, génomique, analyse biologique) et géographie.

Aperçu du marché

Picture1
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 3.56 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des manipulateurs de plaques automatisés devrait croître à un TCAC de 3,56 % au cours de la période de prévision (2020-2025). Les laboratoires de recherche et les institutions académiques optent de plus en plus pour des solutions d'automatisation modulaires, dans lesquelles ils peuvent réduire l'intervention humaine dans les tâches fastidieuses et répétitives.

  • L'automatisation est largement utilisée dans diverses applications des sciences de la vie allant de la découverte de médicaments à la biologie des systèmes. L'automatisation est également une caractéristique importante sur le marché du diagnostic. Dans le diagnostic clinique, où les marges bénéficiaires sont basées sur le nombre d'échantillons, le débit élevé est le facteur le plus important qui anime le marché étudié.
  • L'augmentation drastique du débit d'échantillons et la diminution significative du temps nécessaire pour produire des résultats expérimentaux sont les principaux facteurs qui animent le marché des manipulateurs de plaques automatisés.
  • De plus, les instruments d'automatisation des microplaques sont utilisés dans les laboratoires pour un débit accru et une plus grande échelle dans divers protocoles, tels que le criblage à haut débit, le séquençage de nouvelle génération, l'analyse cellulaire, la configuration PCR, la dilution en série, la toxicologie, l'étiquetage des plaques, etc. Outre la réduction des tâches banales, le marché des manipulateurs de plaques automatisés est également motivé par le besoin d'une qualité constante, car le coût des erreurs est très élevé dans les laboratoires.

Portée du rapport

Un manipulateur de plaques automatisé est un système automatisé de stockage et de manipulation de plaques conçu pour être intégré à une variété d'appareils de laboratoire. Le manipulateur de plaques se compose d'un robot à grande vitesse et, grâce à sa conception modulaire, il offre la flexibilité et l'évolutivité nécessaires pour répondre aux besoins des applications de laboratoire les plus diverses. 

By Type
Automated Plate Handler
Automated Plate Stacker
Automated Barcode Labeler
Other Types
By End-user Application
Liquid Handling
Drug Discovery
Bio Analysis
Analytical Chemistry
Clinical Diagnostics
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Le segment de la découverte de médicaments connaîtra une forte croissance

  • En général, un composé médical met plusieurs années à passer d'un concept cible à un médicament générateur de revenus. De plus, plusieurs phases sont impliquées dans le processus de découverte et de développement de médicaments (DDD).
  • L'augmentation progressive des coûts des produits pharmaceutiques a poussé les acteurs de l'industrie à moderniser les procédés traditionnels en cours. Les procédures manuelles impliquées dans le processus de découverte prennent un temps considérable et sont très complexes ainsi que coûteuses. Par conséquent, les unités de découverte de médicaments se sont tournées vers l'automatisation et la robotisation de leurs laboratoires de recherche.
  • Au cours des processus DDD pour de nouvelles solutions thérapeutiques, un manipulateur de plaques automatisé est un outil important qui aide à rationaliser le flux de travail du laboratoire. Les procédures qui prenaient auparavant plusieurs mois manuellement peuvent désormais être réalisées en une journée grâce à l'utilisation de systèmes d'automatisation modulaires.
  • L'incidence croissante de maladies telles que les cancers nécessite des dépenses pour des médicaments de pointe. Aux États-Unis, le nombre de développements de médicaments contre le cancer a augmenté au cours des dernières années, ce qui a stimulé l'adoption de l'automatisation dans le pays.
Picture4

L'Amérique du Nord occupe la plus grande part de marché

  • Dans la région nord-américaine, le taux d'adoption de l'automatisation des laboratoires augmente rapidement en raison de la précision et de la facilité d'utilisation qu'elle fournit, ce qui réduit finalement l'intervention humaine et permet au médecin de réduire le temps de traitement et de réfléchir aux implications de leurs expériences. et de concevoir des projets de suivi efficaces.
  • En raison de l'augmentation du nombre d'études précliniques et de la demande d'une solution efficace et rentable requise pour l'analyse de divers échantillons, le marché des manipulateurs de plaques automatisés est en croissance dans la région nord-américaine.
  • Diverses réglementations imposées par le gouvernement des États-Unis et la Food and Drug Administration, la demande croissante dans le secteur du diagnostic, l'importance croissante du processus de découverte de médicaments et l'augmentation progressive de diverses maladies telles que les maladies cardiovasculaires et les maladies neurologiques, entre autres, dans le La région a stimulé le marché des manipulateurs de plaques automatisés. 
Picture5

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des manipulateurs de plaques automatisés est un marché hautement concurrentiel en raison de la présence de nombreux petits et grands acteurs sur les marchés nationaux et internationaux. Le marché est modérément concentré et les principales stratégies adoptées par les principaux acteurs sont les fusions et acquisitions, l'innovation produit. Certains des principaux acteurs du marché sont Siemens Healthineers AG, Becton Dickinson, Agilent Technologies, PerkinElmer, entre autres.

  • Janvier 2018 - Agilent Technologies acquiert Luxcel Biosciences pour élargir son portefeuille d'analyses cellulaires. Luxcel Biosciences développe des kits d'analyse cellulaire in vitro basés sur des lecteurs de plaques à fluorescence en temps réel.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Development of Smaller Automated Machines

      2. 4.3.2 Increasing Lab Automation

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Expensive Initial Setup

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Automated Plate Handler

      2. 5.1.2 Automated Plate Stacker

      3. 5.1.3 Automated Barcode Labeler

      4. 5.1.4 Other Types

    2. 5.2 By End-user Application

      1. 5.2.1 Liquid Handling

      2. 5.2.2 Drug Discovery

      3. 5.2.3 Bio Analysis

      4. 5.2.4 Analytical Chemistry

      5. 5.2.5 Clinical Diagnostics

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Hudson Robotics

      2. 6.1.2 Becton Dickinson

      3. 6.1.3 Synchron Lab

      4. 6.1.4 Agilent Technologies

      5. 6.1.5 Siemens Healthineers AG

      6. 6.1.6 Biosero Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Molecular Devices, LLC

      8. 6.1.8 Tecan Group Ltd

      9. 6.1.9 PerkinElmer

      10. 6.1.10 Eppendorf AG

      11. 6.1.11 Shimadzu

      12. 6.1.12 Aurora Biomed

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché des gestionnaires de plaques automatisés est étudié de 2018 à 2026.

Le marché des gestionnaires de plaques automatisés croît à un TCAC de 3,56 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Siemens Healthineers AG, Becton Dickinson, Agilent Technologies, PerkinElmer, Tecan Group Ltd sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché des gestionnaires de plaques automatisés.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Automated Plate Handlers Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The Automated Plate Handlers Market is segmented by Type (Automated Plate Handler, Automated Plate Stacker, Automated Barcode Labeler), End-user Application (Liquid Handling, Drug Discovery, Genomics, Bio Analysis), and Geography.

Automated Plate Handlers Market Size

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:
Picture1
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Base Year For Estimation 2023
Forecast Data Period 2024 - 2029
CAGR 3.56 %
Fastest Growing Market Asia Pacific
Largest Market North America

Major Players

Automated Plate Handlers Market

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:

Automated Plate Handlers Market Analysis

The automated plate handlers market is expected to grow at a CAGR of 3.56% during the forecast period (2020-2025).Research labs and academic institutions are increasinglyopting for modular automation solutions, whereinthey can reduce human intervention in tedious and repetitive tasks.

  • Automation is being used widely in various life science applications ranging from drug discoveryto systems biology. Automation is also an important feature in the diagnostics market. In clinical diagnostics, where profits margins are based on the number of samples, high throughput is the most importantfactor which is driving the market studied.
  • The drastic increase in sample throughput and the significant decrease in the time to produce experimental results are the major factors driving the automated plate handlers market.
  • Moreover, microplate automation instruments are used in laboratories for increased throughput and greater scale in various protocols, such as high throughput screening, next-generation sequencing, cellular analysis, PCR set-up, serial dilution, toxicology, plate labeling, and many more. Apart from reducing the mundane tasks, automated plate handlers market is also driven by the need for consistency in quality as the cost of error is very high in laboratories.

Automated Plate Handlers Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Automated Plate Handlers Market according to our research experts:

Drug Discovery Segment to Witness High Growth

  • In general, a medical compound takes several years moving from a target concept to a medication that generates revenue. Furthermore, there are several phases involved in the drug discovery and development process (DDD).
  • The gradual increase in costs of pharmaceutical products provoked the industry players to modernize the ongoing traditional processes. Manual procedures involved in the discovery process take a considerable amount of time and are very complex as well as expensive. Hence, drug discovery units have pivoted into automating and robotizing their research laboratories.
  • During the DDD processes for new therapeutic solutions, an automated plate handler is an important tool that helps in streamlining the laboratory workflow. Procedures that used to take several months manually can now be completed in a day by the use of modular automation systems.
  • Growing incidences of diseases such as cancers are requiring spending for advanced drugs. In the United States, the cancer drug development number has increased over the past few years which has stimulated the adoption of automation in the country.
Picture4

North America Occupies the Largest Market Share

  • In the North American region, the rate of adoption of lab automation is increasing rapidly due to the accuracy and ease of usage it provides, which is ultimately reducing human intervention and allows the doctor to reduce the throughput time and think about the implications of their experiments and to design effective follow-up projects.
  • Due to the rise in the number of pre-clinical studies and also the demand for an efficient and cost-effective solution required for the analysis of various samples, the automated plate handlers market is growing in the North American region.
  • Various regulations imposed by the government of the US and the food and drug administration, increasing demand in the diagnostics sector, growing importance on the drug discovery process, and with the incremental rise of various diseases such as cardiovascular diseases and neurological diseases among others in the region has boosted the market for automated plate handlers market. 
Picture5

Automated Plate Handlers Industry Overview

The automated plate handlers market is a highly competitive market due to the presence of many small and large players in domestic as well as international markets. The market is moderately concentrated and the key strategies adopted by the major players are mergers and acquisition, product innovation. some of the major players in the market areSiemens Healthineers AG,Becton Dickinson,Agilent Technologies,PerkinElmer among others.

  • January 2018 - Agilent Technologies acquired Luxcel Biosciences to expand its cell analysis portfolio. Luxcel Biosciences develops real-time fluorescence plate-reader based in-vitro cell assay kits.

Automated Plate Handlers Market Leaders

  1. Siemens Healthineers AG

  2. Becton Dickinson

  3. Agilent Technologies

  4. PerkinElmer

  5. Tecan Group Ltd

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Picture3
Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download PDF

Automated Plate Handlers Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Development of Smaller Automated Machines

      2. 4.3.2 Increasing Lab Automation

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Expensive Initial Setup

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Automated Plate Handler

      2. 5.1.2 Automated Plate Stacker

      3. 5.1.3 Automated Barcode Labeler

      4. 5.1.4 Other Types

    2. 5.2 By End-user Application

      1. 5.2.1 Liquid Handling

      2. 5.2.2 Drug Discovery

      3. 5.2.3 Bio Analysis

      4. 5.2.4 Analytical Chemistry

      5. 5.2.5 Clinical Diagnostics

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Hudson Robotics

      2. 6.1.2 Becton Dickinson

      3. 6.1.3 Synchron Lab

      4. 6.1.4 Agilent Technologies

      5. 6.1.5 Siemens Healthineers AG

      6. 6.1.6 Biosero Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Molecular Devices, LLC

      8. 6.1.8 Tecan Group Ltd

      9. 6.1.9 PerkinElmer

      10. 6.1.10 Eppendorf AG

      11. 6.1.11 Shimadzu

      12. 6.1.12 Aurora Biomed

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

Automated Plate Handlers Industry Segmentation

An automated plate handler is an automated, plate storage and handling system designed for integration with a variety of laboratory devices. The plate handler consists of a high-speed robot, and with its modular design, it provides the flexibility and scalability required to meet the needs of the most diverse laboratory applications. 

By Type
Automated Plate Handler
Automated Plate Stacker
Automated Barcode Labeler
Other Types
By End-user Application
Liquid Handling
Drug Discovery
Bio Analysis
Analytical Chemistry
Clinical Diagnostics
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa
Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

Automated Plate Handlers Market Research FAQs

The Automated Plate Handlers Market is projected to register a CAGR of 3.56% during the forecast period (2024-2029)

Siemens Healthineers AG, Becton Dickinson, Agilent Technologies, PerkinElmer and Tecan Group Ltd are the major companies operating in the Automated Plate Handlers Market.

Asia Pacific is estimated to grow at the highest CAGR over the forecast period (2024-2029).

In 2024, the North America accounts for the largest market share in Automated Plate Handlers Market.

The report covers the Automated Plate Handlers Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the Automated Plate Handlers Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

Automated Plate Handlers Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 Automated Plate Handlers market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. Automated Plate Handlers analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Automated Plate Handlers Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)