Markt für automatisierte Plattenhandhaber – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Markt für automatisierte Plattenhandhaber ist nach Typ (automatischer Plattenhandler, automatischer Plattenstapler, automatisierter Barcode-Etikettierer), Endbenutzeranwendung (Flüssigkeitshandhabung, Arzneimittelentdeckung, Genomik, Bioanalyse) und Geografie unterteilt.

Markt-Snapshot

Picture1
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 3.56 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für automatisierte Plattenhandhaber wird im Prognosezeitraum (2020-2025) voraussichtlich mit einer CAGR von 3,56 % wachsen. Forschungslabore und akademische Einrichtungen entscheiden sich zunehmend für modulare Automatisierungslösungen, mit denen sie den menschlichen Eingriff bei langwierigen und sich wiederholenden Aufgaben reduzieren können.

  • Die Automatisierung wird in verschiedenen Life-Science-Anwendungen weit verbreitet, von der Arzneimittelforschung bis zur Systembiologie. Automatisierung ist auch ein wichtiges Merkmal im Diagnostikmarkt. In der klinischen Diagnostik, wo die Gewinnmargen auf der Anzahl der Proben basieren, ist ein hoher Durchsatz der wichtigste Faktor, der den untersuchten Markt antreibt.
  • Die drastische Erhöhung des Probendurchsatzes und die deutliche Verkürzung der Zeit bis zur Erzielung experimenteller Ergebnisse sind die Hauptfaktoren, die den Markt für automatisierte Plattenhandhaber antreiben.
  • Darüber hinaus werden Mikroplatten-Automatisierungsinstrumente in Labors für erhöhten Durchsatz und größeren Maßstab in verschiedenen Protokollen verwendet, wie z. B. Hochdurchsatz-Screening, Next-Generation-Sequenzierung, Zellanalyse, PCR-Setup, serielle Verdünnung, Toxikologie, Plattenkennzeichnung und vieles mehr. Abgesehen von der Reduzierung der alltäglichen Aufgaben wird der Markt für automatisierte Plattenhandhaber auch von der Notwendigkeit einer gleichbleibenden Qualität angetrieben, da die Fehlerkosten in Labors sehr hoch sind.

Umfang des Berichts

Ein automatisierter Plattenhandler ist ein automatisiertes Plattenlagerungs- und -handhabungssystem, das für die Integration mit einer Vielzahl von Laborgeräten ausgelegt ist. Der Plattenhandler besteht aus einem Hochgeschwindigkeitsroboter und bietet durch seinen modularen Aufbau die erforderliche Flexibilität und Skalierbarkeit, um den Anforderungen unterschiedlichster Laboranwendungen gerecht zu werden. 

By Type
Automated Plate Handler
Automated Plate Stacker
Automated Barcode Labeler
Other Types
By End-user Application
Liquid Handling
Drug Discovery
Bio Analysis
Analytical Chemistry
Clinical Diagnostics
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Segment Drug Discovery mit hohem Wachstum

  • Im Allgemeinen dauert es mehrere Jahre, bis ein medizinischer Wirkstoff von einem Zielkonzept zu einem Medikament wird, das Einnahmen generiert. Darüber hinaus gibt es mehrere Phasen, die in den Arzneimittelentdeckungs- und -entwicklungsprozess (DDD) involviert sind.
  • Der allmähliche Anstieg der Kosten für pharmazeutische Produkte veranlasste die Akteure der Branche, die laufenden traditionellen Prozesse zu modernisieren. Manuelle Verfahren, die mit dem Erkennungsprozess verbunden sind, nehmen viel Zeit in Anspruch und sind sehr komplex sowie teuer. Daher haben sich Wirkstoffforschungseinheiten auf die Automatisierung und Robotisierung ihrer Forschungslabors konzentriert.
  • Während der DDD-Prozesse für neue therapeutische Lösungen ist ein automatisierter Plattenhandler ein wichtiges Werkzeug, das bei der Rationalisierung des Laborablaufs hilft. Vorgänge, die früher manuell mehrere Monate in Anspruch nahmen, können heute durch den Einsatz modularer Automatisierungssysteme an einem Tag erledigt werden.
  • Die zunehmende Häufigkeit von Krankheiten wie Krebs erfordert Ausgaben für fortschrittliche Medikamente. In den Vereinigten Staaten hat die Zahl der Krebsmedikamente in den letzten Jahren zugenommen, was die Einführung der Automatisierung im Land angeregt hat.
Picture4

Nordamerika hält den größten Marktanteil

  • In der nordamerikanischen Region nimmt die Einführungsrate der Laborautomatisierung aufgrund der Genauigkeit und Benutzerfreundlichkeit, die sie bietet, schnell zu, was letztendlich den menschlichen Eingriff reduziert und es dem Arzt ermöglicht, die Durchlaufzeit zu reduzieren und über die Auswirkungen seiner Experimente nachzudenken und effektive Folgeprojekte zu konzipieren.
  • Aufgrund der steigenden Anzahl vorklinischer Studien und der Nachfrage nach einer effizienten und kostengünstigen Lösung, die für die Analyse verschiedener Proben erforderlich ist, wächst der Markt für automatisierte Plattenhandhaber in der nordamerikanischen Region.
  • Verschiedene Vorschriften, die von der US-Regierung und der Food and Drug Administration auferlegt wurden, die steigende Nachfrage im Diagnostiksektor, die wachsende Bedeutung des Arzneimittelentdeckungsprozesses und die zunehmende Zunahme verschiedener Krankheiten wie Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen und neurologische Erkrankungen unter anderem im Region hat den Markt für automatisierte Plattenhandhaber angekurbelt. 
Picture5

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für automatisierte Plattenhandhaber ist aufgrund der Präsenz vieler kleiner und großer Akteure auf nationalen und internationalen Märkten ein hart umkämpfter Markt. Der Markt ist mäßig konzentriert und die Hauptstrategien der Hauptakteure sind Fusionen und Übernahmen sowie Produktinnovationen. Einige der Hauptakteure auf dem Markt sind unter anderem Siemens Healthineers AG, Becton Dickinson, Agilent Technologies, PerkinElmer.

  • Januar 2018 Agilent Technologies erwirbt Luxcel Biosciences, um sein Zellanalyse-Portfolio zu erweitern. Luxcel Biosciences entwickelt Echtzeit-Fluoreszenz-Plattenleser-basierte In-vitro-Zell-Assay-Kits.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Development of Smaller Automated Machines

      2. 4.3.2 Increasing Lab Automation

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Expensive Initial Setup

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Automated Plate Handler

      2. 5.1.2 Automated Plate Stacker

      3. 5.1.3 Automated Barcode Labeler

      4. 5.1.4 Other Types

    2. 5.2 By End-user Application

      1. 5.2.1 Liquid Handling

      2. 5.2.2 Drug Discovery

      3. 5.2.3 Bio Analysis

      4. 5.2.4 Analytical Chemistry

      5. 5.2.5 Clinical Diagnostics

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Hudson Robotics

      2. 6.1.2 Becton Dickinson

      3. 6.1.3 Synchron Lab

      4. 6.1.4 Agilent Technologies

      5. 6.1.5 Siemens Healthineers AG

      6. 6.1.6 Biosero Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Molecular Devices, LLC

      8. 6.1.8 Tecan Group Ltd

      9. 6.1.9 PerkinElmer

      10. 6.1.10 Eppendorf AG

      11. 6.1.11 Shimadzu

      12. 6.1.12 Aurora Biomed

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für automatische Plattenhandhaber wird von 2018 bis 2026 untersucht.

Der Markt für automatisierte Plattenhandhaber wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 3,56 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Siemens Healthineers AG, Becton Dickinson, Agilent Technologies, PerkinElmer und Tecan Group Ltd sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für automatisierte Plattenhandhaber tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Automated Plate Handlers Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Automated Plate Handlers Market is segmented by Type (Automated Plate Handler, Automated Plate Stacker, Automated Barcode Labeler), End-user Application (Liquid Handling, Drug Discovery, Genomics, Bio Analysis), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Picture1
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 3.56 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The automated plate handlers market is expected to grow at a CAGR of 3.56% during the forecast period (2020-2025). Research labs and academic institutions are increasingly opting for modular automation solutions, wherein they can reduce human intervention in tedious and repetitive tasks.

  • Automation is being used widely in various life science applications ranging from drug discovery to systems biology. Automation is also an important feature in the diagnostics market. In clinical diagnostics, where profits margins are based on the number of samples, high throughput is the most important factor which is driving the market studied.
  • The drastic increase in sample throughput and the significant decrease in the time to produce experimental results are the major factors driving the automated plate handlers market.
  • Moreover, microplate automation instruments are used in laboratories for increased throughput and greater scale in various protocols, such as high throughput screening, next-generation sequencing, cellular analysis, PCR set-up, serial dilution, toxicology, plate labeling, and many more. Apart from reducing the mundane tasks, automated plate handlers market is also driven by the need for consistency in quality as the cost of error is very high in laboratories.

Scope of the Report

An automated plate handler is an automated, plate storage and handling system designed for integration with a variety of laboratory devices. The plate handler consists of a high-speed robot, and with its modular design, it provides the flexibility and scalability required to meet the needs of the most diverse laboratory applications. 

By Type
Automated Plate Handler
Automated Plate Stacker
Automated Barcode Labeler
Other Types
By End-user Application
Liquid Handling
Drug Discovery
Bio Analysis
Analytical Chemistry
Clinical Diagnostics
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Drug Discovery Segment to Witness High Growth

  • In general, a medical compound takes several years moving from a target concept to a medication that generates revenue. Furthermore, there are several phases involved in the drug discovery and development process (DDD).
  • The gradual increase in costs of pharmaceutical products provoked the industry players to modernize the ongoing traditional processes. Manual procedures involved in the discovery process take a considerable amount of time and are very complex as well as expensive. Hence, drug discovery units have pivoted into automating and robotizing their research laboratories.
  • During the DDD processes for new therapeutic solutions, an automated plate handler is an important tool that helps in streamlining the laboratory workflow. Procedures that used to take several months manually can now be completed in a day by the use of modular automation systems.
  • Growing incidences of diseases such as cancers are requiring spending for advanced drugs. In the United States, the cancer drug development number has increased over the past few years which has stimulated the adoption of automation in the country.
Picture4

North America Occupies the Largest Market Share

  • In the North American region, the rate of adoption of lab automation is increasing rapidly due to the accuracy and ease of usage it provides, which is ultimately reducing human intervention and allows the doctor to reduce the throughput time and think about the implications of their experiments and to design effective follow-up projects.
  • Due to the rise in the number of pre-clinical studies and also the demand for an efficient and cost-effective solution required for the analysis of various samples, the automated plate handlers market is growing in the North American region.
  • Various regulations imposed by the government of the US and the food and drug administration, increasing demand in the diagnostics sector, growing importance on the drug discovery process, and with the incremental rise of various diseases such as cardiovascular diseases and neurological diseases among others in the region has boosted the market for automated plate handlers market. 
Picture5

Competitive Landscape

The automated plate handlers market is a highly competitive market due to the presence of many small and large players in domestic as well as international markets. The market is moderately concentrated and the key strategies adopted by the major players are mergers and acquisition, product innovation. some of the major players in the market are Siemens Healthineers AG, Becton Dickinson, Agilent Technologies, PerkinElmer among others.

  • January 2018 - Agilent Technologies acquired Luxcel Biosciences to expand its cell analysis portfolio. Luxcel Biosciences develops real-time fluorescence plate-reader based in-vitro cell assay kits.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Development of Smaller Automated Machines

      2. 4.3.2 Increasing Lab Automation

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Expensive Initial Setup

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Automated Plate Handler

      2. 5.1.2 Automated Plate Stacker

      3. 5.1.3 Automated Barcode Labeler

      4. 5.1.4 Other Types

    2. 5.2 By End-user Application

      1. 5.2.1 Liquid Handling

      2. 5.2.2 Drug Discovery

      3. 5.2.3 Bio Analysis

      4. 5.2.4 Analytical Chemistry

      5. 5.2.5 Clinical Diagnostics

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Hudson Robotics

      2. 6.1.2 Becton Dickinson

      3. 6.1.3 Synchron Lab

      4. 6.1.4 Agilent Technologies

      5. 6.1.5 Siemens Healthineers AG

      6. 6.1.6 Biosero Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Molecular Devices, LLC

      8. 6.1.8 Tecan Group Ltd

      9. 6.1.9 PerkinElmer

      10. 6.1.10 Eppendorf AG

      11. 6.1.11 Shimadzu

      12. 6.1.12 Aurora Biomed

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Automated Plate Handlers Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Automated Plate Handlers Market is growing at a CAGR of 3.56% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Siemens Healthineers AG, Becton Dickinson, Agilent Technologies, PerkinElmer, Tecan Group Ltd are the major companies operating in Automated Plate Handlers Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!