Рынок камер GigE — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2023–2028 гг.)

Рынок камер GigE сегментирован по технологиям (CCD, CMOS), типу (линейное сканирование, сканирование области), датчику цвета камеры (монохромный, цветной), вертикали конечного пользователя (промышленная, военная и оборонная, медицинская / наука о жизни, фармацевтика). и География.

Обзор рынка

gige camera market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 13.60 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок камер GigE будет демонстрировать среднегодовой темп роста 13,60% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2021–2026 гг.). Камеры GigE применяются в задачах, требующих нескольких камер; высокая скорость передачи данных или большая длина кабеля. Он предназначен для взаимодействия с компьютерными системами с использованием портов GigE.

  • Камера GIGE обеспечивает бесшовную интеграцию аппаратного обеспечения машинного зрения и программных продуктов. Таким образом, GigE уменьшает утомительные и трудоемкие проблемы интеграции с несколькими поставщиками, которые замедляют работу индустрии машинного зрения. Высокоскоростная скорость передачи данных до 1000 Мбит/с благодаря поддержке изображений в формате RAW стимулирует применение камер GigE.
  • В этой технологии снимается ограничение на количество сопрягаемых устройств. Это позволяет эффективно работать большому количеству сетевых видеокамер в любых условиях. Кроме того, камеры GigE обеспечивают высокую скорость передачи данных и большую длину кабеля при стандартном соединении, которое есть на всех современных компьютерах.
  • Кроме того, эти камеры устраняют необходимость в устройствах захвата кадров, которые являются необходимым компонентом при использовании аналоговой технологии или обычных камер. Следовательно, стоимость установки камеры GigE относительно низка, что еще больше способствует ее внедрению.
  • Однако применение камер GigE требует универсальных драйверов для взаимодействия, а также возможность высокой скорости и высокого разрешения увеличивает нагрузку на системный ЦП, что в определенной степени ограничивает рост рынка.

Объем отчета

Объем исследования рынка камер GigE ограничен аппаратными продуктами, предлагаемыми поставщиками в сочетании технологий, разрешений и типов продуктов, а также их применением в широком диапазоне вертикалей конечных пользователей по всему миру. Послепродажное обслуживание не учитывается при оценке рынка.

By Technology
Charge Coupled Device (CCD)
Complementary Metal- Oxide - Semiconductor (CMOS)
By Type
Area Scan
Line Scan
By Colour Sensor Type
Monochrome
Colour
By End-user Vertical
Industrial
Medical / Life Sciences
Traffic, Security & Surveillance
Pharmaceutical
Military and Defense
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Сегмент трафика, безопасности и наблюдения значительно вырастет

  • Рост населения, наряду с улучшением образа жизни людей во всем мире, ставит перед соответствующими правительствами задачи по управлению развивающейся транспортной инфраструктурой и безопасностью. Это не может быть оптимально решено за счет дополнительного персонала, потому что это превысит бюджет.
  • Тенденция к внедрению интеллектуальной транспортной системы (ИТС) предлагает наиболее многообещающие более безопасные, экологичные и взаимосвязанные дороги в будущее. Это обеспечивает спрос на промышленные камеры, такие как GigE, чтобы можно было эффективно контролировать скорость, дорожные сборы и красный свет. Кроме того, технология Power Over Ethernet (PoE) обеспечивает простоту установки за счет наличия нескольких камер в системе, к которым можно легко получить доступ для транспортной системы.
  • В отличие от мониторинга дорожного движения, контроль за платным проездом и проездом на красный свет предъявляет строгие требования к захвату пригодных для использования изображений в условиях освещения, которые варьируются от полного дневного до ночного времени с использованием только углового фонарного столба для освещения. Камера также должна включать работу с цветом и должна иметь достаточно широкое поле зрения, чтобы захватить изображение всего транспортного средства, и должна иметь достаточно высокое разрешение, чтобы автоматическое распознавание номерных знаков было надежным.
  • Многие страны, в том числе Китай, вкладывают значительные средства в развитие связанной транспортной инфраструктуры. Согласно отчету о глобальной инфраструктуре за 2018 год, в 2017–2018 годах реализуется 30 проектов транспортной инфраструктуры. Кроме того, по оценкам TIA, США инвестируют в ИТС 39 миллиардов долларов США.
gige camera market

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион станет свидетелем самого быстрого роста

  • Ожидается, что спрос на камеры GigE будет устойчиво расти в регионе благодаря росту отраслей конечных пользователей. В частности, в автомобильном секторе ожидается, что растущие инвестиции в регион в сочетании с ростом инвестиций, связанных с электронными транспортными средствами, будут способствовать развитию рынка камер GIGE. Например, General Motors инвестировала 2,8 миллиарда долларов США в качестве новых инвестиций в Южную Корею в 2018 году в течение следующих десяти лет в рамках своего плана по реструктуризации своего подразделения в стране.
  • Камера GigE является наиболее распространенным и предпочтительным интерфейсом для камер машинного зрения, поскольку уже имеется сетевая инфраструктура. Лабораторная автоматизация для фармацевтики является одним из наиболее важных применений камер GigE. Для процессов считывания штрих-кодов и управления потоком используются монохроматические камеры, где цвет не важен.
  • По данным visiononline.org, 95% камер, используемых в науках о жизни, имеют оттенки серого, и только около 5% — цветные. Индийская фармацевтическая промышленность, которая поставляет 40% непатентованных лекарств в Соединенные Штаты, развивается в направлении внедрения индустрии 4.0, что стимулирует спрос на камеры GigE в регионе.
  • Кроме того, регион инвестирует в проекты связанной инфраструктуры, которые составляют 10% от общего числа глобальных проектов, реализуемых в настоящее время в области энергетики, транспорта, водоснабжения и железных дорог. Эти события в регионе стимулируют рост спроса на рынке камер GigE.
gige camera market

Конкурентная среда

Рыночная тенденция рынка камер GigE фрагментирована из-за присутствия множества игроков, предлагающих продукты на рынке. Кроме того, из-за меньшей дифференциации продуктов в предложениях поставщики применяют улучшенные стратегии запуска продуктов с конкурентоспособными ценами, что стимулирует конкуренцию на рынке.

  • Апрель 2019 г. — The Image Source, производитель продуктов обработки изображений для промышленных, научных и медицинских приложений, объявил о своем выходе на рынок камер GigE, представив линейку камер с зумом GigE с 20-кратным оптическим зумом, автофокусом, автоматической диафрагмой и питанием через Ethernet ( ПО). Камеры доступны в цветном и монохромном вариантах и ​​оснащены датчиком Sony Pregius 3,1 МП IMX265.
  • Февраль 2019 г. - Teledyne Marine запустила линейку подводных камер GigE. Компания заявила, что весь этот диапазон также подходит для ее универсального и легкого наблюдательного ROV (VALOR), выпущенного в 2018 году. Компания также использует технологию CMOS от Teledyne Dalsa. Эти камеры способны передавать четкие, высокоскоростные видеоизображения и связанные с ними управляющие данные по сетям Ethernet с практически нулевой задержкой и частотой кадров до 862 кадров в секунду.

Основные игроки

  1. Allied Vision Technologies GmbH

  2. Basler AG

  3. Baumer Holding AG

  4. FLIR Integrated Imaging Solutions, Inc.

  5. JAI A/S

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

gige camera market

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Efficient Data Transfer Coupled with Faster Transfer Rate

      2. 4.2.2 Ability to Connect with Numerous Devices

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Universal Drivers needed for Interoperability

      2. 4.3.2 Excessive Load on the CPU

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Technology

      1. 5.1.1 Charge Coupled Device (CCD)

      2. 5.1.2 Complementary Metal- Oxide - Semiconductor (CMOS)

    2. 5.2 By Type

      1. 5.2.1 Area Scan

      2. 5.2.2 Line Scan

    3. 5.3 By Colour Sensor Type

      1. 5.3.1 Monochrome

      2. 5.3.2 Colour

    4. 5.4 By End-user Vertical

      1. 5.4.1 Industrial

      2. 5.4.2 Medical / Life Sciences

      3. 5.4.3 Traffic, Security & Surveillance

      4. 5.4.4 Pharmaceutical

      5. 5.4.5 Military and Defense

      6. 5.4.6 Other End-user Verticals

    5. 5.5 Geography

      1. 5.5.1 North America

      2. 5.5.2 Europe

      3. 5.5.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.5.4 Latin America

      5. 5.5.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Allied Vision Technologies GmbH

      2. 6.1.2 Basler AG

      3. 6.1.3 Baumer Holding AG

      4. 6.1.4 FLIR Integrated Imaging Solutions, Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 JAI A/S

      6. 6.1.6 Matrox Graphics Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Pleora Technologies Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Sony Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Teledyne DALSA Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Toshiba Teli Corporation, Ltd.

      11. 6.1.11 Imperx Incorporated

      12. 6.1.12 Sensor Technologies America, Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Рынок камер GigE изучается с 2018 по 2028 год.

Рынок камер GigE будет расти со среднегодовым темпом роста 13,60% в течение следующих 5 лет.

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион демонстрирует самый высокий среднегодовой темп роста в 2018–2028 годах.

В Северной Америке самая высокая доля в 2021 году.

Allied Vision Technologies GmbH, Basler AG, Baumer Holding AG, FLIR Integrated Imaging Solutions, Inc., JAI A/S — основные компании, работающие на рынке камер GigE.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

GigE Camera Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2019 - 2024)

The GigE Camera Market is segmented by Technology (CCD, CMOS), Type (Line Scan, Area Scan), Camera Colour Sensor (Monochrome, Colour), End-user Vertical (Industrial, military & Defense, Medical / Life Sciences, Pharmaceutical), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Market Growth_GigE Camera Market
Study Period:

2018-2024

Base Year:

2018

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

13.60%

Key Players:

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Market Overview

The market for GigE camera is expected to register a CAGR of 13.60% during the forecast period of 2019 - 2024. GigE cameras have applications in tasks that need multiple cameras; quick data transfer rates, or long cable lengths. It is designed to interface with computer systems using GigE ports.

  • The gigE camera allows for seamless integration between machine vision hardware and software products. Hence, GigE reduces the tedious, time-consuming multi-vendor integration issues that slow down the machine vision industry. The high-speed data transfer rate up to 1000 Mb/s capability by offering RAW images is driving the applications of the GigE cameras.
  • In this technology, the cap on the number of interfaced devices is eliminated. Therefore, allowing a large number of networked imaging cameras to function in any setting effectively. Also, GigE cameras offer high data rates and long cable lengths on a standard connection found on all modern computers.
  • Moreover, these cameras eliminate the need for frame grabbers, which is a necessary component when used with analogue technology or conventional cameras. Hence, the installation cost of a GigE camera setup is relatively low, which is further fueling its adoption rate.
  • However, the application of GigE cameras need universal drivers for interoperability, and also, the high speed and high-resolution capability increases the load on the system CPU, limiting market growth to an extent.

Scope of the Report

The scope of the study for GigE camera market is limited to the hardware product offerings by the vendors in combinations of the technology, resolutions and type of products and their application in a wide range of end-user verticals globally. The after sales services are not considered for market estimation.

By Technology
Charge Coupled Device (CCD)
Complementary Metal- Oxide - Semiconductor (CMOS)
By Type
Area Scan
Line Scan
By Colour Sensor Type
Monochrome
Colour
By End-user Vertical
Industrial
Medical / Life Sciences
Traffic, Security & Surveillance
Pharmaceutical
Military and Defense
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Traffic, Security & Surveillance Segment to Grow Significantly

  • The growing population, along with the improving lifestyles of the people across the world, is bringing challenges for the respective governments to manage the developing transportation infrastructure and security. This cannot be optimally resolved by additional staffing because it will be over the budget.
  • The trend towards the adoption of Intelligent Transport System (ITS) offers the most promising safer, greener and more connected roads to the future. This enables the demand for industrial cameras like GigE so that speed, toll and red light enforcement can be done effectively. Also, the Power Over Ethernet (PoE) provides easy installation as a result of multiple cameras in a system that can be accessed easily for the transportation system.
  • Unlike traffic monitoring, toll and red light enforcement have demanding requirements to capture usable images in lighting conditions that range from full daylight to night-time with only a corner lamp post for illumination. The camera also needs to include colour operation and must have a wide enough field of view to capture the entire vehicle’s image and need high enough resolution that automatic license plate recognition is reliable.
  • Many countries, including China, are highly investing in developing connected transport infrastructure. According to the 2018 global infrastructure report, there are 30 transport infrastructure projects running in the year 2017-2018. Also, TIA estimated the United States to invest USD 39 billion for ITS.
Number of transport infrastructure projects worldwide in 2017-2018

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Asia-Pacific Region to Witness Fastest Growth

  • The demand for GigE cameras is expected to see a steady growth rate in the region owing to the growing end-user industries. In the automotive sector specifically, the increasing investments in the region coupled with the growth in investments related to e-vehicles are further expected to propel the gigE camera market. For instance, General Motors has invested USD 2.8 billion as fresh investment in South Korea in 2018 over the next ten years as part of its plan to restructure its embattled unit in the country.
  • The GigE camera is the most common and preferred interface for machine vision cameras as the networking infrastructure already present. Lab automation for the pharmaceutical is one of the most significant application of GigE cameras. For barcode reading and flow control processes, monochromatic cameras are used where the colour is not essential.
  • According to the vissiononline.org., 95% of the cameras used in life sciences are greyscaled, and only about 5% are colour. The Indian pharmaceutical industry which provides 40% of the generic drugs to the United States are developing towards the adoption of industry 4.0, driving the demand for GigE cameras in the region.
  • Moreover, the region is investing in connected infrastructure projects which represent 10% of the total global projects are currently running towards energy, transportation, water and rail. These developments in the region are driving the demand for GigE camera market growth.
Regional Growth_GigE Camera Market

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The market trend for GigE camera market is fragmented with the presence of many players offering the products in the market. Also, because of the less product differentiation in the offerings, vendors are adopting improved product launch strategies with competitive pricing, which is driving the competition in the market.

  • April 2019 - The Image Source, a manufacturer of imaging products for industrial, scientific and medical applications announced its entry to the GigE camera market by introducing GigE zoom camera range featuring 20x optical zoom, autofocus, auto-iris, and with Power over Ethernet (PoE). The cameras are available as colour and monochrome variants and feature the Sony Pregius 3.1 MP IMX265 sensor.
  • February 2019 - Teledyne Marine launched GigE subsea underwater camera range. The company claimed that this whole range also suite for its Versatile and Lightweight Observation ROV (VALOR) launched in 2018. The company is also leveraging the CMOS technology from Teledyne Dalsa. These cameras are capable of transmission of sharp, high-speed video images and related control data over ethernet networks with almost zero latency with frame rates of up to 862 frames per second.

Major Players

  1. Allied Vision Technologies GmbH
  2. Basler AG
  3. Baumer Holding AG
  4. FLIR Integrated Imaging Solutions, Inc.
  5. JAI A/S

* Complete list of players covered available in the table of contents below

Market Concentration_GigE Camera Market

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Efficient Data Transfer Coupled with Faster Transfer Rate

      2. 4.2.2 Ability to Connect with Numerous Devices

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Universal Drivers needed for Interoperability

      2. 4.3.2 Excessive Load on the CPU

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Technology

      1. 5.1.1 Charge Coupled Device (CCD)

      2. 5.1.2 Complementary Metal- Oxide - Semiconductor (CMOS)

    2. 5.2 By Type

      1. 5.2.1 Area Scan

      2. 5.2.2 Line Scan

    3. 5.3 By Colour Sensor Type

      1. 5.3.1 Monochrome

      2. 5.3.2 Colour

    4. 5.4 By End-user Vertical

      1. 5.4.1 Industrial

      2. 5.4.2 Medical / Life Sciences

      3. 5.4.3 Traffic, Security & Surveillance

      4. 5.4.4 Pharmaceutical

      5. 5.4.5 Military and Defense

      6. 5.4.6 Other End-user Verticals

    5. 5.5 Geography

      1. 5.5.1 North America

      2. 5.5.2 Europe

      3. 5.5.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.5.4 Latin America

      5. 5.5.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Allied Vision Technologies GmbH

      2. 6.1.2 Basler AG

      3. 6.1.3 Baumer Holding AG

      4. 6.1.4 FLIR Integrated Imaging Solutions, Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 JAI A/S

      6. 6.1.6 Matrox Graphics Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Pleora Technologies Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Sony Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Teledyne DALSA Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Toshiba Teli Corporation, Ltd.

      11. 6.1.11 Imperx Incorporated

      12. 6.1.12 Sensor Technologies America, Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please Enter a Valid Message!


Complete your payment details below

Shipping & Billing Information

Payment Information