Marché des capteurs de vision – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché des capteurs de vision est segmenté par application (inspection, jaugeage, lecture de code), industrie de l'utilisateur final (automobile, électronique grand public, électricité et électronique, produits pharmaceutiques, aliments et boissons) et géographie.

Aperçu du marché

vision sensor market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 12 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des capteurs de vision devrait enregistrer un TCAC de 12 % sur la période de prévision (2021-2026). Ces capteurs sont différents des autres capteurs à usage général et sont déployés dans de nombreuses entreprises et usines pour déterminer l'existence et l'orientation générale à l'aide d'images de caméra capturées. Ceux-ci sont installés avec des systèmes ou des applications spécifiques qui guident la décision du fonctionnement ou de l'état de panne d'un produit.

  • Le marché des capteurs de vision prolifère, en raison de la demande croissante de produits par diverses entreprises et le secteur industriel. Les facteurs responsables de la croissance du marché des capteurs de vision sont la croissance de l'industrie électronique et électrique ainsi que la demande croissante d'électronique grand public.
  • Il existe une forte demande de capteurs de vision pour la détection de pièces ainsi que pour la mesure dans l'industrie automobile.
  • En outre, la croissance rapide de la technologie d'automatisation avancée, en raison de l'utilisation importante de la vision pour l'automatisation dans la fabrication des produits au cours de la période de prévision.
  • Il existe une forte innovation produit dans les capteurs de vision, tels que les capacités de travail dans des conditions difficiles. L'industrie de la vente au détail et des biens de consommation connaît une croissance significative dans laquelle la demande de capteurs de vision pour la lecture de codes à barres augmente rapidement.
  • Cependant, un développement plus élevé, des coûts d'installation et des coûts de main-d'œuvre élevés pourraient avoir un impact négatif sur la croissance du marché.

Portée du rapport

Les capteurs de vision se composent de l'interface, de l'affichage, de la caméra vidéo et du processeur de l'ordinateur, qui aident à automatiser les processus industriels. Les capteurs de vision sont utilisés pour déterminer l'orientation, la présence et la précision des éléments à l'aide d'une image capturée par la caméra. Ils diffèrent des "systèmes" d'inspection par image en ce que la caméra, la lumière et le contrôleur sont contenus dans une seule unité, ce qui simplifie la construction et le fonctionnement de l'unité. Ceux-ci sont principalement utilisés pour la mesure et d'autres caractéristiques observables concernant la qualité du produit. Ce sont des parties intégrantes de la fabrication qui contribuent à accroître l'efficacité.

By Application
Inspection
Gauging
Code Reading
By End-user Industry
Automotive
Consumer Electronics
Electrical & Electronics
Pharmaceutical
Food & Beverages
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Italy
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
South Korea
India
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Latin America
Middle-East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

L'automobile devrait connaître une croissance significative

  • L'industrie automobile devrait avoir une demande importante de capteurs de vision en raison de la demande croissante de ces capteurs dans les applications d'identification, d'inspection et de localisation. L'examen de diverses pièces et composants, l'identification des composants défectueux, le désalignement des pièces et des composants et le guidage des bras robotiques pour effectuer des tâches complexes sur la chaîne de montage seront quelques-unes des applications critiques qui stimuleront la demande de capteurs de vision de cette industrie.
  • La numérisation industrielle est considérée comme l'un des critères essentiels pour optimiser les processus de fabrication des robots, des machines industrielles et des installations de traitement.
  • DENSO Corporation, un fabricant mondial de composants automobiles, dont le siège est situé dans la ville de Kariya, au Japon, a développé un petit capteur de vision stéréo qui améliore la sécurité des véhicules compacts. Le capteur est le plus petit capteur de vision stéréo automobile au monde et est utilisé dans Smart Assist III, un système d'évitement de collision conçu pour le nouveau Daihatsu Tanto.
  • Des capteurs de vision autonomes robustes mais faciles à utiliser effectuent des inspections automatisées qui nécessitaient auparavant des systèmes de vision coûteux et complexes. Les capteurs de vision les plus populaires seront dans les caméras intelligentes, qui sont souvent utilisées dans les technologies de reconnaissance des véhicules. Cependant, les capteurs de vision sont également utilisés dans divers secteurs industriels pour surveiller les processus et garantir la qualité des produits.
vision sensor market

L'Asie-Pacifique devrait connaître une croissance significative

  • La région Asie-Pacifique devrait connaître une croissance significative pour les capteurs de vision. Les principaux facteurs à l'origine de la croissance des capteurs de vision dans la région Asie-Pacifique comprennent l'augmentation des dépenses d'automatisation de l'industrie pour réduire les coûts de fabrication, minimiser les délais de mise sur le marché et améliorer les normes de qualité dans les différentes industries d'utilisateurs finaux telles que l'automobile, l'électronique, l'alimentation et boissons et emballages.
  • Les industries pharmaceutique, automobile, alimentaire et de l'emballage de la région ont connu une croissance significative au cours des dernières années. Celles-ci ont été alimentées par l'énorme déplacement de la population et une augmentation du revenu disponible, ce qui a entraîné une augmentation de la demande de produits dans la région.
  • Les fabricants cherchent à adopter des techniques d'automatisation dans la fabrication pour réduire les coûts, gagner du temps et améliorer la qualité des produits. Ces facteurs continueront de stimuler la demande de capteurs de vision dans ces industries de la région APAC au cours de la période de prévision.
vision sensor market

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des capteurs de vision est fragmenté avec plusieurs fabricants de capteurs, car ils s'efforcent de maintenir un avantage concurrentiel sur le marché, intensifiant ainsi la concurrence sur le marché. Diverses innovations ont lieu sur le marché, renforçant ainsi la croissance du marché des capteurs de vision.

  • Oct 2018 - Baumer a lancé sa nouvelle série de caméras de polarisation GigE et USB 3.0 CX basées sur CMOS qui exploitent les propriétés de polarisation de la lumière, permettant une variété de nouvelles applications de traitement d'images industrielles, telles que le contrôle de la qualité du verre, du tissu en fibre de carbone (CFRP) , ou des surfaces réfléchissantes.
  • Sept 2018 - Sick AG a présenté son capteur Visionary-T DT. Il s'agit d'un capteur de vision 3D qui utilise la technologie de temps de vol (TOF) pour détecter la présence ou l'absence d'objets 3D. Avec une portée de détection allant jusqu'à 50 mètres sur 45 mètres à une distance de 40 mètres, le Visionary-T DT est idéal pour les systèmes d'avertissement de collision sur les chariots élévateurs, les véhicules à guidage automatique (AGV) et les chariots (AGC).
  • Juillet 2018 - Keyence a lancé une nouvelle série IV-H de capteurs de vision qui augmente la stabilité et la fonctionnalité de l'inspection visuelle. La nouvelle série IV-H de capteurs de vision devrait généralement remplacer plusieurs capteurs pour une solution tout-en-un pour les applications avec diverses pièces à détecter.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Cognex Corporation

  2. Teledyne Technologies

  3. Keyence Corporation

  4. Baumer Holding SA

  5. Balluff GmbH

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

vision sensor market

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Use of Machine Vision Technology in Automotive Industry

      2. 4.3.2 Focus of Manufacturing Companies on Cost and Time Saving

      3. 4.3.3 Growth of Electronics and Electrical Industry

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 High Installation and Labor Costs

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Application

      1. 5.1.1 Inspection

      2. 5.1.2 Gauging

      3. 5.1.3 Code Reading

    2. 5.2 By End-user Industry

      1. 5.2.1 Automotive

      2. 5.2.2 Consumer Electronics

      3. 5.2.3 Electrical & Electronics

      4. 5.2.4 Pharmaceutical

      5. 5.2.5 Food & Beverages

      6. 5.2.6 Other End-user Industries

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.3.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 South Korea

        4. 5.3.3.4 India

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.3.4.1 Latin America

        2. 5.3.4.2 Middle-East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Cognex Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 Teledyne Technologies

      3. 6.1.3 Keyence Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 Sick AG

      5. 6.1.5 Balluff GmbH

      6. 6.1.6 Baumer Holding AG

      7. 6.1.7 Ifm Electronic GmbH

      8. 6.1.8 Leuze Electronic GmbH & Co. Kg

      9. 6.1.9 Pepperl Fuchs GmbH

      10. 6.1.10 Hans Turck GmbH & Co. Kg

      11. 6.1.11 Basler AG

      12. 6.1.12 Datalogic SPA

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE OUTLOOK

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché des capteurs de vision est étudié de 2018 à 2028.

Le marché des capteurs de vision croît à un TCAC de 12 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

La région Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé de 2018 à 2028.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Cognex Corporation, Teledyne Technologies, Keyence Corporation, Baumer Holding AG, Balluff GmbH sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché des capteurs de vision.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Vision Sensor Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Vision Sensor Market is segmented by Application (Inspection, Gauging, Code Reading), End-user Industry (Automotive, Consumer Electronics, Electrical & Electronics, Pharmaceuticals, Food & Beverages), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

vision sensor market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 12 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The vision sensor market is expected to register a CAGR of 12% over the forecast period (2021 - 2026). These sensors are different from other general-purpose sensors and are deployed in numerous enterprises and factories for determining the existence and overall orientation with the help of captured camera images. These are installed with specific systems or applications that guide in deciding a product’s operation or failure status.

  • The vision sensor market is proliferating, owing to the rising product demand by various enterprises and the industrial sector. The factors responsible for the growth of the vision sensors market are growing electronics and electrical industry along with rising demand for consumer electronics.
  • There is a high demand for vision sensors for part detection as well as measurement in the automotive industry.
  • Furthermore, rapidly growing advanced automation technology, owing to the significant usage of vision for automation in the products manufacturing over the forecast period.
  • There is high product innovation in vision sensors, such as working capabilities in harsh conditions. Retail and consumer goods industry is on significant growth wherein the demand for vision sensors for bar code scanning is increasing rapidly.
  • However, higher development, installation cost, and high labor cost might negatively impact the market growth.

Scope of the Report

Vision sensors consist of the interface, display, video camera, and the computer processor, which help to automate industrial processes. The vision sensors are used to determine the orientation, presence, and accuracy of the elements with the help of an image captured by the camera. They differ from image inspection "systems" in that the camera, light, and controller are contained in a single unit, which makes the unit's construction and operation simple. These are mostly used for measurement and other observable characteristics regarding product quality. These are integral parts of manufacturing that help to increase efficiency.

By Application
Inspection
Gauging
Code Reading
By End-user Industry
Automotive
Consumer Electronics
Electrical & Electronics
Pharmaceutical
Food & Beverages
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Italy
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
South Korea
India
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Latin America
Middle-East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Automotive Expected to Hold Significant Growth

  • The automotive industry is expected to have significant demand for vision sensors owing to the increasing demand for these sensors in identification, inspection, and localization applications. Examination of various parts and components, identification of faulty components, misalignment of parts and components, and guiding robotic arms to perform complex tasks on the assembly line will be some of the critical applications that will boost the demand for vision sensors from this industry.
  • Industrial digitalization is considered as one of the essential criteria for optimizing the manufacturing processes of robots, industrial machines, and processing set-ups.
  • DENSO Corporation, a global automotive components manufacturer, headquartered in the city of Kariya, Japan, has developed a small stereo vision sensor which improves the safety of compact vehicles. The sensor is the world’s smallest automotive stereo vision sensor and is used in Smart Assist III, a crash avoidance system designed for the new Daihatsu Tanto.
  • Robust yet easy-to-use self-contained vision sensors perform automated inspections that previously required costly and complex vision systems. The most popular vision sensors will be in smart cameras, which are often used in vehicle recognition technologies. However, vision sensors are also used across various industrial sectors to monitor processes and ensure product quality.
vision sensor market

Asia-Pacific Expected to Witness Significant Growth

  • Asia-Pacific region is expected to hold significant growth for vision sensors. Major factors driving the growth of the vision sensors in Asia-Pacific region include the increase in spending on industry automation to reduce manufacturing costs, minimize time to market, and improve quality standards across different end-user industries such as automotive, electronics, food & beverages, and packaging.
  • The pharmaceuticals, automotive, food & packaging industries in the region are having significant growth in the past few years. These have been fueled by the huge population shift and an increase of disposable income, which has prompted a higher demand for products in the region.
  • Manufacturers are looking to adopt automation techniques in manufacturing to reduce costs, save time, and improve product quality. These factors will continue to push the demand for vision sensors in these industries in the APAC region during the forecast period.
vision sensor market

Competitive Landscape

The vision sensor market is fragmented with several sensor manufacturers, as they strive to maintain a competitive edge in the market, thereby intensifying the competition in the market. Various innovations are taking place in the market, thus enhancing the growth of the vision sensor market.

  • Oct 2018 - Baumer launched its new CMOS-based GigE and USB 3.0 CX series of polarization cameras which exploit the polarization properties of light, enabling a variety of new industrial image processing applications, such as quality control of glass, carbon fiber fabric (CFRP), or reflective surfaces.
  • Sept 2018 - Sick AG introduced its Visionary-T DT sensor. It is a 3D vision sensor that uses single-snapshot time-of-flight (TOF) technology to detect the presence or absence of 3D objects. With a sensing range of up to 50 by 45 meters at 40 meters distance, Visionary-T DT is ideal for collision warning systems on forklifts, automated guided vehicles (AGV), and carts (AGC).
  • Jul 2018 - Keyence launched a new IV-H series of vision sensors that increases the stability and functionality of visual inspection.  The new IV-H series of vision sensors are expected to typically replace multiple sensors for an all-in-one solution for applications with various parts to detect.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Use of Machine Vision Technology in Automotive Industry

      2. 4.3.2 Focus of Manufacturing Companies on Cost and Time Saving

      3. 4.3.3 Growth of Electronics and Electrical Industry

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 High Installation and Labor Costs

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Application

      1. 5.1.1 Inspection

      2. 5.1.2 Gauging

      3. 5.1.3 Code Reading

    2. 5.2 By End-user Industry

      1. 5.2.1 Automotive

      2. 5.2.2 Consumer Electronics

      3. 5.2.3 Electrical & Electronics

      4. 5.2.4 Pharmaceutical

      5. 5.2.5 Food & Beverages

      6. 5.2.6 Other End-user Industries

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.3.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 South Korea

        4. 5.3.3.4 India

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.3.4.1 Latin America

        2. 5.3.4.2 Middle-East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Cognex Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 Teledyne Technologies

      3. 6.1.3 Keyence Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 Sick AG

      5. 6.1.5 Balluff GmbH

      6. 6.1.6 Baumer Holding AG

      7. 6.1.7 Ifm Electronic GmbH

      8. 6.1.8 Leuze Electronic GmbH & Co. Kg

      9. 6.1.9 Pepperl Fuchs GmbH

      10. 6.1.10 Hans Turck GmbH & Co. Kg

      11. 6.1.11 Basler AG

      12. 6.1.12 Datalogic SPA

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE OUTLOOK

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Vision Sensor Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Vision Sensor Market is growing at a CAGR of 12% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Cognex Corporation, Teledyne Technologies, Keyence Corporation, Baumer Holding AG, Balluff GmbH are the major companies operating in Vision Sensor Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!