Рынок кормов для домашних животных в Германии: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогноз (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок кормов для домашних животных в Германии сегментирован по типу продукта (сухой корм, влажный корм, лакомства/закуски, другие типы продуктов), типу животных (собаки, кошки, птицы и другие виды животных) и каналам сбыта (специализированные зоомагазины, Супермаркеты/гипермаркеты, онлайн-каналы и другие каналы сбыта). Отчет предлагает размер рынка и прогноз в стоимостном выражении в тысячах долларов США для вышеуказанных сегментов.

Обзор рынка

Germany Pet Food Market Overview
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 4.6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Прогнозируется, что в течение прогнозируемого периода (2022-2027 гг.) немецкий рынок кормов для домашних животных будет иметь среднегодовой темп роста 4,6%.

Вспышка COVID-19 серьезно ограничила рынок кормов для домашних животных в Германии в 2020 году из-за сбоев в цепочках поставок, торговых ограничений и снижения потребления, вызванного блокировками, введенными во всем мире для сдерживания распространения вируса. Повторяющиеся блокировки серьезно повлияли на многие отрасли производства кормов для домашних животных, транспортировку сырья и готовой продукции, а также доступность кормов для домашних животных в розничных каналах. По данным Министерства сельского хозяйства США, Германия является крупнейшей экономикой в ​​​​Европейском Союзе: 47,0% немецких домохозяйств владеют домашними животными и 13,0% владеют более чем одним домашним животным. По данным Промышленной ассоциации производителей средств по уходу за домашними животными, Германия является ведущим рынком продуктов питания для домашних животных, на котором проживает 83,0 миллиона самых богатых потребителей в мире и 39,4 миллиона домашних животных. Немецкий рынок является зрелым, слегка насыщенным и стабильно растущим.

Объем отчета

Корма для домашних животных изготавливаются в промышленных масштабах и предназначены для потребления домашними животными. Немецкий рынок кормов для домашних животных сегментирован по типам продуктов, видам животных и каналам сбыта. Отчет предлагает размер рынка и прогноз на основе стоимости (в тысячах долларов США) для вышеуказанных сегментов.

Product Type
Dry Food
Wet Food
Treat/Snacks
Other Product Types
Animal Type
Dogs
Cats
Birds
Other Animal Types
Distribution Channel
Specialized Pet Shops
Online Channels
Supermarkets/Hypermarkets
Other Distribution Channels

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Растущая тенденция гуманизации домашних животных

Основной тенденцией на рынке кормов для домашних животных в Германии является «очеловечивание» или антропоморфизм домашних животных. Их часто считают любимыми компаньонами, которые улучшают самочувствие и качество жизни своих владельцев. Животные все чаще признаются членами семьи, особенно пожилыми и одинокими людьми. Владельцы домашних животных все больше беспокоятся о здоровье и весе своих питомцев. Таким образом, производители ориентируются на растущий процент потребителей, которые ищут высококачественные корма для домашних животных. Ключевые аспекты «гуманизации» кормов для домашних животных включают предоставление специального и функционального питания, различные «гастрономические впечатления» и решение проблем безопасности и здоровья. Кроме того, растет спрос на функциональные или натуральные корма для домашних животных. В результате этого акцента на специальные диеты и конкретные ингредиенты,

pets in Germany

Рынок кормов для кошек доминирует в немецкой индустрии кормов для домашних животных

По данным IVH (Industrieverband Heimtierbedarf), в 2020 году оборот немецкого рынка кормов для кошек увеличился на 5,3%, а объем продаж составил 1,90 млрд долларов США. Mars, Fressnapf и Nestlé являются основными игроками на рынке кормов для кошек в Германии, на их долю приходится более 60,0% от общего объема продаж кормов для кошек. По данным IVH, в сегменте влажных кормов выручка от кормов для кошек в 2,2 раза выше, чем от кормов для собак, что составило 566,7 млн ​​долларов США в 2020 году. Что касается выручки от продаж кормов для кошек в 2020 году, на влажные корма пришлось 65,7 %, на сухие продукты приходилось 18,2%, а на лакомства и закуски — 15,9% выручки. Ожидается, что рынок кормов для кошек будет работать лучше, чем корм для собак, потому что население Германии стареет, а о кошках легче заботиться, чем о собаках. Увеличение роста наблюдается в отношении лакомств для кошек из-за увеличения спроса на функциональные и премиальные продукты. В то время как влажные корма для кошек составляют большую часть общих продаж кормов для кошек, многие потребители в Германии переходят на смешанное кормление, комбинируя влажные и сухие корма.

cat food sales in Germany

Конкурентная среда

Немецкий рынок кормов для домашних животных консолидирован с такими крупными компаниями по производству кормов для домашних животных, как Deuerer, Heristo AG, Vitakraft-Werke Wührmann & Sohn, Fressnapf, Aldi, Rewe, Mars и Nestle. Производители расширяют ассортимент своей продукции, ориентируясь на определенные породы, размеры и возраст. Продажи терапевтического корма для собак также выросли. Тем не менее, он остается небольшим нишевым продуктом из-за высокой цены. Ожидается, что премиальные корма для собак и лакомства для собак станут основными драйверами будущего роста. Корма для кошек премиум-класса будут основным фактором общего роста производства кормов для кошек. Тем не менее, продажи влажных кормов для кошек, вероятно, вырастут из-за растущей популярности продуктов под частными торговыми марками.

Конкурентная среда

Немецкий рынок кормов для домашних животных консолидирован с такими крупными компаниями по производству кормов для домашних животных, как Deuerer, Heristo AG, Vitakraft-Werke Wührmann & Sohn, Fressnapf, Aldi, Rewe, Mars и Nestle. Производители расширяют ассортимент своей продукции, ориентируясь на определенные породы, размеры и возраст. Продажи терапевтического корма для собак также выросли. Тем не менее, он остается небольшим нишевым продуктом из-за высокой цены. Ожидается, что премиальные корма для собак и лакомства для собак станут основными драйверами будущего роста. Корма для кошек премиум-класса будут основным фактором общего роста производства кормов для кошек. Тем не менее, продажи влажных кормов для кошек, вероятно, вырастут из-за растущей популярности продуктов под частными торговыми марками.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Dry Food

      2. 5.1.2 Wet Food

      3. 5.1.3 Treat/Snacks

      4. 5.1.4 Other Product Types

    2. 5.2 Animal Type

      1. 5.2.1 Dogs

      2. 5.2.2 Cats

      3. 5.2.3 Birds

      4. 5.2.4 Other Animal Types

    3. 5.3 Distribution Channel

      1. 5.3.1 Specialized Pet Shops

      2. 5.3.2 Online Channels

      3. 5.3.3 Supermarkets/Hypermarkets

      4. 5.3.4 Other Distribution Channels

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Mars Inc.

      2. 6.3.2 Nestle SA (Purina)

      3. 6.3.3 Colgate Palmolive ( Hill's Pet Nutrition)

      4. 6.3.4 DTC Deutsche Tiernahrung Cremer

      5. 6.3.5 Interquell

      6. 6.3.6 Deuerer

      7. 6.3.7 Heristo AG

      8. 6.3.8 Wellness Pet Company

      9. 6.3.9 Vitakraft Pet Care GmbH & Co.

      10. 6.3.10 Rondo Food

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Germany Pet Food Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Germany Pet Food Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.6% over the next 5 years.

Mars Inc., Nestle Purina Petcare Company, Colgate Palmolive (Hillspet), Fressnapf Pvt. Ltd, Deuerer Pvt. Ltd are the major companies operating in Germany Pet Food Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Germany Pet Food Market - Growth, Trends, Impact of COVID-19, and Forecast (2022 - 2027)

The Pet Food Market in Germany is Segmented by Product Type (Dry Food, Wet Food, Treats/Snacks, Other Product Types), Animal Type (Dogs, Cats, Birds, and Other Animal Types), and Distribution Channel (Specialized Pet Shops, Supermarkets/Hypermarkets, Online Channels, and Other Distribution Channels). The report offers the market size and forecast in terms of value in USD thousand for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

germany pet food market
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 4.6 %
pet food germany

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The German pet food market is projected to register a CAGR of 4.6% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

The COVID-19 outbreak acted as a massive restraint on the German pet food market in 2020 due to supply chains disruptions, trade restrictions, and declining consumption caused by lockdowns imposed globally to contain the spread of the virus. The repeated lockdowns majorly impacted many pet food manufacturing industries, transportation of raw and finished goods, and availability of pet food products on retail channels. According to USDA, Germany is the largest economy in the European Union, with 47.0% of the German households owning a pet and 13.0% owning more than one pet. According to the Industrial Association of Pet Care Producers, Germany is a leading market for pet food products, with 83.0 million of the world’s wealthiest consumers and 39.4 million pets. The German market is mature, slightly saturated, and steadily growing. According to the Industrial Association of Pet Care Products (IVH), the sales accounted for USD 3.9 million in 2020, especially in the dog and cat food category.

Scope of the Report

Pet food is commercially prepared and intended for consumption by pets. The German pet food market is segmented by product type, animal type, and distribution channel. The report offers the market size and forecast based on value (USD thousand) for the above segments.

Product Type
Dry Food
Wet Food
Treat/Snacks
Other Product Types
Animal Type
Dogs
Cats
Birds
Other Animal Types
Distribution Channel
Specialized Pet Shops
Online Channels
Supermarkets/Hypermarkets
Other Distribution Channels

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Trend of Pet Humanization

A major trend in the pet food market in Germany is the 'humanization' or anthropomorphism of pets. They are often considered beloved companions that enhance their owners' well-being and quality of living. Animals are increasingly recognized as family members, especially by older and single people. Pet owners are increasingly becoming concerned about their pets' health and weight. Thus, manufacturers are targeting a growing percentage of consumers who seek high-quality pet food. Key aspects of the 'humanization' of pet food include providing specific and functional nutrition, various 'gastronomic experiences,' and addressing safety and health concerns. Also, there is an increasing demand for functional or natural pet foods. As a result of this focus on special diets and specific ingredients, the average unit price has been rising, especially in the premium and super-premium segments.

german pet food brands

Cat Food Market is Dominating the German Pet Food Industry

According to IVH (Industrieverband Heimtierbedarf), the German cat food market’s turnover increased by 5.3% in 2020, accounting for a sales value of USD 1.90 billion. Mars, Fressnapf, and Nestlé are the major players in Germany’s cat food market, accounting for more than 60.0% of total cat food sales. According to IVH, in terms of the wet food segment, cat food has seen 2.2 times higher revenue than dog food, which accounted for USD 566.7 million in 2020. In the case of the cat food sales revenue in 2020, wet food accounted for 65.7%, dry food accounted for 18.2%, and treats and snacks accounted for 15.9% of the revenue. It is anticipated that the cat food market will perform better than dog food because the German population is aging, and cats are easier to take care of than dogs. Increased growth is seen in cat treats due to increased demand for functional and premium products. While wet cat food constitutes the majority of the overall cat food sales, many consumers in Germany are switching to mixed feeding by combining wet and dry food.

 pet food market

Competitive Landscape

The German pet food market is consolidated, with the major pet food companies like Deuerer, Heristo AG, Vitakraft-Werke Wührmann & Sohn, Fressnapf, Aldi, Rewe, Mars, and Nestle. Manufacturers are expanding their product ranges by targeting specific breeds, sizes, and ages. Sales of therapeutic dog food also increased. However, it remains a small niche product due to high prices. Premium dog food and dog treats are expected to be the primary drivers of future growth. Premium cat food will be a major driver of overall cat food growth. However, sales of wet cat food will likely grow due to the rising popularity of private label products.

Recent Developments

In December 2021, Mars Inc., along with SABIC and Huhtamaki, launched recycled polypropylene plastic into the primary pet food packaging brands.

In December 2020, Nestle SA (Purina) invested USD 500 million in expanding its Hartwell Pet Food Manufacture facility.

In July 2020, Nestle SA (Purina) invested USD 167 million in expanding its Mechanicsburg operations in Cumberland.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Dry Food

      2. 5.1.2 Wet Food

      3. 5.1.3 Treat/Snacks

      4. 5.1.4 Other Product Types

    2. 5.2 Animal Type

      1. 5.2.1 Dogs

      2. 5.2.2 Cats

      3. 5.2.3 Birds

      4. 5.2.4 Other Animal Types

    3. 5.3 Distribution Channel

      1. 5.3.1 Specialized Pet Shops

      2. 5.3.2 Online Channels

      3. 5.3.3 Supermarkets/Hypermarkets

      4. 5.3.4 Other Distribution Channels

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Mars Inc.

      2. 6.3.2 Nestle SA (Purina)

      3. 6.3.3 Colgate Palmolive ( Hill's Pet Nutrition)

      4. 6.3.4 DTC Deutsche Tiernahrung Cremer

      5. 6.3.5 Interquell

      6. 6.3.6 Deuerer

      7. 6.3.7 Heristo AG

      8. 6.3.8 Wellness Pet Company

      9. 6.3.9 Vitakraft Pet Care GmbH & Co.

      10. 6.3.10 Rondo Food

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Germany Pet Food Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Germany Pet Food Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.6% over the next 5 years.

Mars Inc., Nestle Purina Petcare Company, Colgate Palmolive (Hillspet), Fressnapf Pvt. Ltd, Deuerer Pvt. Ltd are the major companies operating in Germany Pet Food Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!