Geopolymer-Markt – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Markt für Geopolymere ist nach Produkttyp (Zement-, Beton- und Fertigteilplatten, Mörtel und Bindemittel sowie andere Produkttypen), Anwendung (Gebäude, Straße und Gehweg, Landebahn, Rohr- und Betonreparatur, Brücke, Tunnelauskleidung, Eisenbahnschwelle, Beschichtungsauftrag, Brandschutz, Immobilisierung nuklearer und anderer giftiger Abfälle und spezifische Formprodukte) und Geographie (Asien-Pazifik, Nordamerika, Europa, Südamerika sowie Naher Osten und Afrika). Der Bericht bietet Marktgröße und Prognosen für Geopolymere im Umsatz (Mio. USD) für alle oben genannten Segmente.

Markt-Snapshot

Geopolymer Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: >38 %
Geopolymer Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Geopolymermarkt wird im Prognosezeitraum voraussichtlich eine CAGR von über 38 % verzeichnen. Einer der Hauptfaktoren, die das Wachstum des untersuchten Marktes antreiben, ist die steigende Nachfrage nach dem Reparatur- und Sanierungsmarkt und eine höhere prognostizierte Produktion für Flugasche. Auf der anderen Seite wird erwartet, dass das Fehlen von Standardvorschriften und die mangelnde Flexibilität vor Ort das Wachstum des Marktes behindern werden.

Es wird erwartet, dass die höhere Nachfrage aus dem Reparatur- und Rehabilitationsmarkt im Prognosezeitraum zunehmen wird.

Das wachsende Verbraucherbewusstsein für die Vorteile von Geopolymerprodukten wird in Zukunft wahrscheinlich als Chance fungieren.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum dominierte den Markt auf der ganzen Welt mit zunehmenden Bauaktivitäten in der Region.

Umfang des Berichts

Geopolymere werden durch die Reaktion zwischen einer alkalischen Lösung und einer Alumosilikatquelle oder einem Ausgangsmaterial gebildet. Geopolymere sind anorganische Zweikomponenten-Aluminosilikat-Bindemittel, die durch einen alkalischen Aktivator aktiviert werden. Der Geopolymermarkt ist nach Produkttyp, Anwendung und Region unterteilt. Nach Produkttyp wird der Markt in Zement, Beton und Fertigteile, Mörtel und Bindemittel und andere Produkttypen unterteilt. Auf der Grundlage der Anwendung wird der Markt in Gebäude, Straßen und Gehwege, Start- und Landebahn, Rohr- und Betonreparatur, Brücken, Tunnelauskleidung, Eisenbahnschwellen, Beschichtungsanwendung, Brandschutz, Immobilisierung von nuklearen und anderen giftigen Abfällen und spezifische Formprodukte unterteilt. Der Bericht deckt auch die Marktgrößen und Prognosen für den Geopolymer-Markt in 11 Ländern in wichtigen Regionen ab. Für jedes Segment,

Product Type
Cement, Concrete, and Precast Panel
Grout and Binder
Other Product Types
Application
Building
Road and Pavement
Runway
Pipe and Concrete Repair
Bridge
Tunnel Lining
Railroad Sleeper
Coating Application
Fireproofing
Nuclear and Other Toxic Waste Immobilization
Specific Mold Products
Geography
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
Italy
France
Rest of Europe
Rest of the World
South America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Building Segment, um den Markt zu dominieren

Die Verwendung von Geopolymeren im Hochbau spielt eine entscheidende Rolle. Mit der schnell wachsenden Bautätigkeit werden aufgrund der weltweit wachsenden Bevölkerung große Mengen an Treibhausgasen in die Atmosphäre emittiert, die enorme Auswirkungen auf die Umwelt haben. Mit der zunehmenden Auswirkung der Treibhausgase auf die Umwelt, die entweder während der Zementherstellung oder auf anderen alternativen Wegen emittiert werden, hat die allgemeine Konstruktion von Baumaterialien Raum für die Entwicklung und Verwendung von Geopolymeren im Hochbau geschaffen, und dies ist daher treibend die Marktnachfrage.

Verschiedene Arten von Geopolymermaterialien wie Geopolymerbeton, Geopolymerzement, Bindemittel, Geopolymerziegel, Platten und viele andere werden aufgrund ihrer vielseitigen Eigenschaften bei der Reduzierung der Treibhausgasemissionen sowie der Energieeinsparung während des Baus verwendet. Die Entwicklung grüner Technologien in der Bauindustrie reicht Jahre zurück. Das weltweit gestiegene Umweltbewusstsein der letzten Jahre hat neben den technischen Eigenschaften zu einer positiven Bewertung der Umweltverträglichkeit von Baustoffen geführt. Eine der wachsenden Nachfrage nach Geopolymerbeton ist auf die reduzierten Umweltauswirkungen während seiner Herstellung zurückzuführen. Es hat eine hohe Druckfestigkeit, geringes Kriechen, gute Säurebeständigkeit und geringe Schrumpfung. Zusätzlich, Es wird angenommen, dass die Integration umweltfreundlicher Baumaterialien in Bauprojekte dazu beiträgt, die Umweltauswirkungen zu verringern. All diese zusätzlichen Vorteile der Verwendung von Geopolymerbeton im Hochbau werden seiner Nachfrage gerecht.

Eine der jüngsten Anwendungen von Geopolymeren im Bauwesen wird als der allererste Pfahl bezeichnet, der im Januar 2021 in London gebaut wurde, wobei einer der führenden Geopolymerhersteller „Wagners“, Wagners Earth Friendly Concrete (EFC), in Zusammenarbeit mit zwei führenden britischen Firmen verwendet wurde. Keltbray Group und Capital Concrete. Darüber hinaus ist das Global Change Institute (GCI) der University of Queensland in Australien, das von HASSELL in Zusammenarbeit mit Bligh Tanner und Wagners entworfen wurde, das weltweit erste Gebäude, das Geopolymerbeton für strukturelle Zwecke verwendet. Darüber hinaus ist mit der zunehmenden Verwendung von Geopolymeren im Hochbau das Bewusstsein der Öffentlichkeit und der Regierungen für die Vorteile der Verwendung von Geopolymerbeton gewachsen, und dies kann mit dem Flughafen Toowoomba Wellcamp in Verbindung gebracht werden, auf dem hauptsächlich Geopolymerbeton verwendet wurde, ungefähr um 23 .

Geopolymere können auch als schalldämmende Materialien in Gebäuden angemessen und potentiell wirken. Die Dichte der Geopolymermatrix beeinflusst den Geräuschminderungskoeffizienten, und daher nimmt ihre Anwendung als Dämmmaterial in den letzten Jahren ebenfalls rapide zu. Darüber hinaus sind Geopolymere UV- und alterungsbeständig, was sie als Beschichtung für den Außenwandbau geeignet macht und so zur Energieeinsparung in Gebäuden beiträgt. Mit der schnell wachsenden Nachfrage nach Produkten auf Basis von Geopolymeren in mehreren Anwendungen im Hochbau wird auch der Hochbau voraussichtlich zunehmen. Insgesamt ist aufgrund der vielfältigen Vorteile von Geopolymeren ihre Nachfrage in verschiedenen Anwendungen im Hochbau gestiegen.

Geopolymer Market Segmentation Trends

China dominiert den asiatisch-pazifischen Markt

In der asiatisch-pazifischen Region ist China gemessen am BIP die größte Volkswirtschaft. Das Land verzeichnete im Jahr 2019 ein BIP-Wachstum von etwa 6,1 %, selbst nach den Handelsstörungen, die durch den Handelskrieg mit den Vereinigten Staaten verursacht wurden. Das Wirtschaftswachstum Chinas im Jahr 2020 wurde zunächst gegenüber dem Vorjahr moderat erwartet. Aufgrund des Ausbruchs von COVID-19 im Jahr 2020 wird das Wirtschaftswachstum Chinas jedoch schätzungsweise in gewissem Maße schrumpfen und sich 2021 voraussichtlich erholen. China investiert laut der Civil Aviation Administration of China in Projekte zur Infrastrukturentwicklung ( CAAC) hat das Land den Betrieb von 12 neuen Flughäfen und die Arbeit am 13. Flughafen Ankang Fuqiang Airport in der Provinz Shaanxi bekannt gegeben. Zusätzlich,

Darüber hinaus arbeitet das Land an der Erweiterung von 30 Flughäfen, um die Verbindung zum viertgrößten internationalen Drehkreuz des Landes, dem internationalen Flughafen Chengdu Tianfu, zu verbessern. Laut CAAC sieht Chinas 13. Fünfjahresplan die Ausweitung von Luftverkehrsdiensten in einkommensschwachen Gebieten zur Armutsbekämpfung im Jahr 2020 vor. Das Land investiert in den nächsten fünf Jahren bis 2025 1,43 Billionen USD in große Bauprojekte, darunter auch Ultrahochbauten Spannungsenergieprojekte, große Rechenzentren, Hochgeschwindigkeits-Eisenbahn- und Intercity-Schienen und -Stationen, 5G-Basisstationen, Ladestationen für Elektrofahrzeuge und verschiedene andere. Laut der Nationalen Entwicklungs- und Reformkommission (NDRC) sieht der Shanghai-Plan Investitionen in Höhe von 38,7 Milliarden USD in den nächsten drei Jahren vor.

Darüber hinaus strebt das Land den Bau von fünf Millionen 5G-Basisstationen in den nächsten fünf Jahren bis 2025 an, was einem 25-fachen Wachstum gegenüber der derzeitigen Anzahl von 5G-Basisstationen entspricht. Diese massiven Infrastrukturentwicklungsprojekte im Land treiben die Nachfrage nach Geopolymeren in China voran. Das Land arbeitet auch an Straßenprojekten, darunter der Bau von Schnellstraßen zwischen Städten wie Guangnan Nasa und Xichou Xingjie mit einer Investition von 1,61 Mrd. USD, Chengjiang und Huaning mit einer Investition von 1,86 Mrd. USD sowie Quibei und Yanshan in der Provinz Yunan mit einer Investition von 1,54 Milliarden. Darüber hinaus der Bau von zwei neuen Autobahnprojekten, die Nayong mit Qinglong und Liuzhi mit Anlong in der Provinz Guizhou mit einer Investition von 8 USD verbinden.

Es wird erwartet, dass die demografische Entwicklung des Landes das Wachstum im Wohnungsbau weiter ankurbeln wird. Es wird erwartet, dass steigende Haushaltseinkommen in Verbindung mit der Abwanderung der Bevölkerung aus ländlichen in städtische Gebiete die Nachfrage nach dem Wohnungsbausektor im Land weiter antreiben werden. Es wurde festgestellt, dass China einen Prozess der kontinuierlichen Urbanisierung fördert und durchläuft, mit einer Zielrate von 60% für 2020. Der erhöhte Wohnraumbedarf in den städtischen Gebieten resultiert aus der Urbanisierung und dem Wunsch der Stadtbewohner der Mittelschicht, ihre Lebensbedingungen zu verbessern eine tiefgreifende Wirkung auf den Wohnungsmarkt und dadurch eine Steigerung des Wohnungsbaus im Land, was sich wiederum positiv auf den Geopolymermarkt im Land auswirken wird.

Geopolymer Market Growth Rate By Region

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für Geopolymere ist von Natur aus fragmentiert, und es gibt keinen Hauptakteur, der einen großen Marktanteil ausmacht. Der globale Geopolymermarkt befindet sich noch in der Phase der Forschung und Entwicklung, und die Kommerzialisierung des Produkts ist immer noch auf die großen Regionen Europas, der Vereinigten Staaten und Australiens beschränkt, obwohl er in den letzten Jahren auch in andere Regionen der Welt expandiert hat mit enormem Potenzial für die Zukunft. Die Hauptakteure auf dem Markt für Geopolymere sind unter anderem Wagners', Geopolymer Solutons LLC, Schlumberger Limited, ClockSpring|NRI und CEMEX SAB de CV.

Hauptakteure

  1. Wagners'

  2. Geopolymer Solutions LLC

  3. Schlumberger Limited

  4. ClockSpring|NRI

  5. CEMEX S.A.B. de C.V.

Geopolymer Market Analysis

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

      1. 4.1.1 Environmental Regulations and Emission Strain on the Cement Industry

      2. 4.1.2 Higher Demand from the Repair and Rehabilitation Market

    2. 4.2 Restraints

      1. 4.2.1 Lack of Uniform Standards and Regulations

      2. 4.2.2 Unfavorable Conditions Arising Due to the COVID-19 Outbreak

    3. 4.3 Industry Value-chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Degree of Competition

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Cement, Concrete, and Precast Panel

      2. 5.1.2 Grout and Binder

      3. 5.1.3 Other Product Types

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Building

      2. 5.2.2 Road and Pavement

      3. 5.2.3 Runway

      4. 5.2.4 Pipe and Concrete Repair

      5. 5.2.5 Bridge

      6. 5.2.6 Tunnel Lining

      7. 5.2.7 Railroad Sleeper

      8. 5.2.8 Coating Application

      9. 5.2.9 Fireproofing

      10. 5.2.10 Nuclear and Other Toxic Waste Immobilization

      11. 5.2.11 Specific Mold Products

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.1.1 China

        2. 5.3.1.2 India

        3. 5.3.1.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.1.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.1.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      2. 5.3.2 North America

        1. 5.3.2.1 United States

        2. 5.3.2.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.2.3 Mexico

      3. 5.3.3 Europe

        1. 5.3.3.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.3.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.3.3 Italy

        4. 5.3.3.4 France

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Europe

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.3.4.1 South America

        2. 5.3.4.2 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers & Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Market Ranking Analysis

    3. 6.3 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Banah UK Ltd

      2. 6.4.2 CEMEX SAB de CV

      3. 6.4.3 Českých Lupkových Závodech AS

      4. 6.4.4 ClockSpring|NRI

      5. 6.4.5 Geopolymer Solutions LLC

      6. 6.4.6 IPR

      7. 6.4.7 Murray & Roberts

      8. 6.4.8 PCI Augsburg GMBH

      9. 6.4.9 Rocla Pty Limited

      10. 6.4.10 Schlumberger Limited

      11. 6.4.11 Wagners

      12. 6.4.12 Zeobond Pty Ltd

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

    1. 7.1 Growing Consumer Awareness Regarding Benefits of Geopolymer Products

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für Geopolymere wird von 2016 bis 2026 untersucht.

Der Geopolymer-Markt wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von >38 %.

Nordamerika wächst von 2021 bis 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Asien-Pazifik hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Wagners', Geopolymer Solutions LLC, Schlumberger Limited, ClockSpring|NRI, CEMEX SAB de CV sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Geopolymermarkt tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Geopolymer Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Geopolymer Market is segmented by Product Type (Cement, Concrete, and Precast Panel, Grout and Binder, and Other Product Types), Application (Building, Road and Pavement, Runway, Pipe and Concrete Repair, Bridge, Tunnel Lining, Railroad Sleeper, Coating Application, Fireproofing, Nuclear and Other Toxic Waste Immobilization, and Specific Mold Products), and Geography ( Asia-Pacific, North America, Europe, South America, and Middle-East and Africa). The report offers market size and forecast for Geopolymers in revenue (USD Million) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Geopolymer Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: >38 %
Geopolymer Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The geopolymer market is expected to register a CAGR of over 38%, during the forecast period. One of the major factors driving the growth of the market studied is the increasing demand for the repair and rehabilitation market, and higher projected output for fly ash. On the flipside, lack of standard regulations and lack of onsite flexibility are expected to hinder the market’s growth.

The higher demand from the repair and rehabilitation market is expected to grow during the forecast period.

Growing consumer awareness regarding benefits of geopolymer products is likely to act as an opportunity in the future.

Asia-pacific dominated the market across the world, with the increasing construction activities in the region.

Scope of the Report

Geopolymers are formed by the reaction between an alkaline solution and an aluminosilicate source or feedstock. Geopolymers are inorganic, two-component, aluminosilicate binders activated by an alkaline activator. The geopolymer market is segmented by product type,application, and greography. By product type, the market is segmented by Cement, Concrete, and Precast Panel, Grout and Binder, and Other Product Types. On the basis of application, the market is segmented into Building, Road and Pavement, Runway, Pipe and Concrete Repair, Bridge, Tunnel Lining, Railroad Sleeper, Coating Application, Fireproofing, Nuclear and Other Toxic Waste Immobilization, and Specific Mold Products. The report also covers the market sizes and forecasts for the Geopolymer market in 11 countries across major regions. For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of revenue (USD million).

Product Type
Cement, Concrete, and Precast Panel
Grout and Binder
Other Product Types
Application
Building
Road and Pavement
Runway
Pipe and Concrete Repair
Bridge
Tunnel Lining
Railroad Sleeper
Coating Application
Fireproofing
Nuclear and Other Toxic Waste Immobilization
Specific Mold Products
Geography
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
Italy
France
Rest of Europe
Rest of the World
South America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Building Segment to Dominate the Market

The use of geopolymers in the building construction has a vital role. With the rapidly growing construction activities, owing to the overgrowing population across the world, large amounts of green house gases are being emitted into the atmosphere causing huge environmental impact. With the increasing impact of the green house gases on the environment emitted either during the cement manufacturing or other alternate ways, the overall during construction of building materials has created scope for the development and use of geopolymers in building construction, and hence, this is driving the market demand.

Several types of geopolymer material such of geopolymer concrete, geopolymer cement, binders, geopolymer bricks, panels, and many others are being used during the building construction, owing to their versatile properties in reducing the green house emissions as well as the energy savings. The development of green technology in the construction industry dated back years. The increment of environmental awareness in recent years around the world has led to a positive assessment of the environmental impact for building materials, in addition to their technical properties. One of the growing demand for geopolymer concrete is due to the reduced environmental impacts during its production. It has high compressive strength, low creep, good acid resistance, and low shrinkage. Additionally, it is believed that integration of green building materials into building projects helps to reduce the environmental impacts. All such added advantages of using geopolymer concrete in building construction are catering its demand.

One of the recent applications of geopolymers in building is cited to be the first ever pile constructed in London dated Jan 2021, using one of the leading geopolymers manufacturers “Wagners”, Wagners Earth Friendly Concrete (EFC) by working with two leading UK firms, Keltbray Group and Capital Concrete. Additionally, in Australia, The University of Queensland’s Global Change Institute (GCI), designed by HASSELL in conjunction with Bligh Tanner and Wagners, is the world’s first building to use geopolymer concrete for structural purposes. Moreover, with such growing usage of geopolymers in building construction, awareness has been growing among the public and governments over the advantages of using geopolymer concrete, and this can be related to Toowoomba Wellcamp Airport, in which mostly geopolymer concrete was used, approximately around 23.000 m³ was used.

Geopolymers can also adequately and potentially act as sound insulating materials in buildings. The density of geopolymer matrix affects the noise reduction coefficient, and hence, their application as insulating material is also rapidly increasing in the recent years. Moreover, geopolymers are capable of anti-ultraviolet and anti-aging, which made them suitable as coating for exterior wall building, thus, helping to conserve energy in buildings. With the rapidly growing building construction across the demand for geopolymers based products in several application across, the building construction is also expected to increase. Overall, owing to the multiple advantages of geopolymers, their demand in various applications in building construction has been increasing.

Geopolymer Market Segmentation Trends

China to Dominate the Asia-Pacific Market

In the Asia-Pacific region, China is the largest economy in terms of GDP. The country witnessed about 6.1% growth in its GDP during 2019, even after the trade disturbance caused due to its trade war with the United States. The economic growth rate of China in 2020 was initially expected to be moderate as compared to the previous year. However, due to the onset of COVID-19 in 2020, the economic growth of China is estimated to contract to some extent and is expected to witness recovery in 2021. China is investing on infrastructure development projects, according to Civil Aviation Administration of China (CAAC) the country has stated operation in 12 new airports and working on 13th airport Ankang Fuqiang Aiport in Shaanxi province. Additionally, the country has extended the runway at Zhangjiakou Ningyuan Airport and expand the airport serving capacity from 600,000 to one million passengers per year, key airport for hosting 2022 Beijing winter Olympics.

Additionally, the country is working on expansion of 30 airport in order to improve the connectivity to country’s forth largest international hub Chengdu Tianfu International Airport. According to CAAC, China’s 13thfive-year plan include the expansion of air transportation services in low-income areas for poverty alleviation in 2020. The country is investing USD 1.43 trillion in the next five year till 2025, in major construction projects which includes ultra high voltage energy projects, big data centers, high speed railway and intercity tracks & stations, 5G base stations, electric vehicles charging station, and various others. According to National Development and Reform Commission (NDRC), Shanghai plan includes the investment of USD 38.7 billion in next three years, whereas Guangzhou has signed 16 new infrastructure projects with and investment of USD 8.09 billion.

Additionally, the country is targeting to build five million 5G base station in the next five years till 2025, a growth of 25 time from the current number of 5G base stations. These massive infrastructure development projects in the country is propelling the demand of geopolymers in China. The country is also working on road projects which includes the construction of expressway between the cities such as Guangnan Nasa and Xichou Xingjie with an investment of USD 1.61 billion, Chengjiang and Huaning with an investment of USD 1.86 billion, and Quibei and Yanshan in Yunan province with an investment of 1.54 billion. Additionally, the construction of two new highway projects connecting Nayong with Qinglong, and Liuzhi with Anlong in Guizhou Province with and investment of USD 8.68 billion is expected to positively impact the geopolymers market in China.

Demographics in the country is expected to continue to spur the growth in residential construction. Rising household income levels combined with population migrating from rural to urban areas is expected to continue to drive demand for residential construction sector in the country. China was noticed promoting and undergoing a process of continuous urbanization, with a target rate of 60% for 2020. The increased living spaces required in the urban areas resulting from urbanization and the desire of middle-class urban residents to improve their living conditions may have a profound effect on the housing market, and thereby, increase the residential construction in the country which in turn will have a positive effect on the geopolymers market in the country.

Geopolymer Market Growth Rate By Region

Competitive Landscape

The geopolymer market is fragmented in nature with no key player accouting for a major share in the market. The global geopolymer market is still in the phase of research and development and commercialization of the product is still limited to major regions of Europe, the United States, and Australia, though it has started to expand in others regions of the world too in recent years with tremendous scope for the future. The major players in geopolymers market are Wagners’, Geopolymer Solutons LLC, Schlumberger Limited, ClockSpring|NRI, and CEMEX S.A.B. de C.V., among others.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

      1. 4.1.1 Environmental Regulations and Emission Strain on the Cement Industry

      2. 4.1.2 Higher Demand from the Repair and Rehabilitation Market

    2. 4.2 Restraints

      1. 4.2.1 Lack of Uniform Standards and Regulations

      2. 4.2.2 Unfavorable Conditions Arising Due to the COVID-19 Outbreak

    3. 4.3 Industry Value-chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Degree of Competition

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Cement, Concrete, and Precast Panel

      2. 5.1.2 Grout and Binder

      3. 5.1.3 Other Product Types

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Building

      2. 5.2.2 Road and Pavement

      3. 5.2.3 Runway

      4. 5.2.4 Pipe and Concrete Repair

      5. 5.2.5 Bridge

      6. 5.2.6 Tunnel Lining

      7. 5.2.7 Railroad Sleeper

      8. 5.2.8 Coating Application

      9. 5.2.9 Fireproofing

      10. 5.2.10 Nuclear and Other Toxic Waste Immobilization

      11. 5.2.11 Specific Mold Products

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.1.1 China

        2. 5.3.1.2 India

        3. 5.3.1.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.1.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.1.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      2. 5.3.2 North America

        1. 5.3.2.1 United States

        2. 5.3.2.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.2.3 Mexico

      3. 5.3.3 Europe

        1. 5.3.3.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.3.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.3.3 Italy

        4. 5.3.3.4 France

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Europe

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.3.4.1 South America

        2. 5.3.4.2 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers & Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Market Ranking Analysis

    3. 6.3 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Banah UK Ltd

      2. 6.4.2 CEMEX SAB de CV

      3. 6.4.3 Českých Lupkových Závodech AS

      4. 6.4.4 ClockSpring|NRI

      5. 6.4.5 Geopolymer Solutions LLC

      6. 6.4.6 IPR

      7. 6.4.7 Murray & Roberts

      8. 6.4.8 PCI Augsburg GMBH

      9. 6.4.9 Rocla Pty Limited

      10. 6.4.10 Schlumberger Limited

      11. 6.4.11 Wagners

      12. 6.4.12 Zeobond Pty Ltd

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

    1. 7.1 Growing Consumer Awareness Regarding Benefits of Geopolymer Products

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Geopolymer Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Geopolymer Market is growing at a CAGR of >38% over the next 5 years.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

Wagners', Geopolymer Solutions LLC , Schlumberger Limited, ClockSpring|NRI, CEMEX S.A.B. de C.V. are the major companies operating in Geopolymer Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!