GDPR 服务市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 年 - 2029 年)

该报告涵盖了全球 GDPR 服务市场份额,并按部署类型(本地、云)、产品(数据管理、数据发现和映射、数据治理、API 管理)、组织规模(大型企业、中小型企业)进行细分规模企业),按最终用户行业(银行、金融服务和保险 (BFSI)、电信和 IT、零售和消费品、医疗保健和生命科学、制造业)以及地理(北美、欧洲、亚太地区) 、拉丁美洲、中东和非洲)。上述所有细分市场的市场规模和预测均按价值(百万美元)提供。

通用数据保护条例 (GDPR) 服务市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
GDPR 服务市场摘要
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
市场规模 (2024) USD 33.3亿美元
市场规模 (2029) USD 113亿美元
CAGR(2024 - 2029) 27.66 %
增长最快的市场 北美
最大的市场 欧洲

主要参与者

GDPR 服务市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

通用数据保护条例 (GDPR) 服务市场分析

GDPR 服务市场规模预计到 2024 年将达到 33.3 亿美元,预计到 2029 年将达到 113 亿美元,在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率为 27.66%。

由于连接的增加和持续的数字化,企业正在产生指数级的数据量。访问地点和网站甚至拨打电话的人们会留下数字足迹作为数据,这是企业可以用来与客户互动并提供更好的用户体验的宝贵资源。由于组织运营和质量监控对隐私、安全、真实性、合法性、信任、通用性、可扩展性等特性的需求不断增加,GDPR服务行业有很大的发展空间。

  • 阿根廷公共信息获取机构已开始更新其个人数据保护法的咨询程序。这些改革在很大程度上基于欧盟通用数据保护条例的规则。同样,9月份,澳大利亚第二大电信公司Optus发生了重大数据泄露事件,促使国会议员通过了去年的隐私立法修正案,该法案将当公司多次遭受数据泄露时的罚款提高到5000万澳元。
  • 针对企业用户的社会工程网络攻击正在显着增长。迄今为止,在互联网上发现的一些广泛传播的活动中,有一些欺诈性电子邮件表明来自世界卫生组织 (WHO) 和美国疾病控制中心 (CDC)。这些与疾病预防控制中心官方网址相似的域名旨在窃取密码,甚至要求比特币捐赠来资助假疫苗。这种情况增加了对市场研究的需求。
  • 此外,过去几年联网设备有所增加。据思科系统公司称,去年 M2M 连接数预计将达到 21 亿个。云服务越来越熟悉数据传输的技术进步。公共云已经兴起。这项技术进步导致网络钓鱼电子邮件、机器人和勒索软件的传输速度更快,从而表明它们带来的漏洞。
  • 为应对疫情,网络安全预算变化有所增加,触发了 GDPR 服务。微软公司在疫情期间对800名企业领袖进行的调查显示,36%的受访者建议增加1-25%的网络安全预算,约22%的人表示增加25%以上的预算来抗击疫情。此次疫情让 GDPR 在个人权利和社会权利之间实现的平衡成为人们关注的焦点。全球当局正在改变其处理数据保护和隐私的指导方针。
  • 另一方面,欧盟通用数据保护条例(GDPR)给云服务提供商和客户提出了新的要求,例如删除权、更正权、可移植性等,这些要求的实施和实施不仅从技术角度来看也具有挑战性。另一个新方面是关于保护整个云供应链中的个人数据的共同责任模型。简而言之,云客户在一定程度上仍然对数据主体负责,因为他们必须满足 GDPR 要求。

一般数据保护条例 (GDPR) 服务市场趋势

数据泄露后对数据安全和隐私的需求

  • 据SurfShark称,去年第三季度全球约有1500万条数据记录因数据泄露而被泄露。与上一季度相比,这一数字增长了 37%。由于不遵守法规而被处以巨额罚款,因此对数据治理、数据映射和数据管理服务的需求不断增加,以减少违规数量并保护敏感信息。数据泄露事件的增加将推动 GDPR 服务市场的发展。
  • 数据泄露会导致成本呈指数级增长并导致有价值的客户信息丢失。根据身份盗窃资源中心的数据,2021 年第三季度美国银行和金融部门的数据泄露事件(数据泄露受害者人数)增加至 1.6 亿,较 2021 年第一季度和第二季度的总和(1.21 亿)有所增加。网络攻击者寻求最直接的途径来设计针对多个金融服务组织的经济利益攻击。
  • 在过去几年中,医疗保健行业已成为网络犯罪分子重点关注的目标。由于产生有价值的数据,医疗保健最近变得容易受到网络攻击。根据HIPAA Journal报告,医疗机构在 2021 年发生了 56 起数据泄露事件,涉及 500 条或更多记录。此外,报告还指出,暴露或未经许可披露的记录数量增加了约 24.5%,数据泄露导致 295 万条记录被暴露或未经许可披露。截至 2021 年 12 月,未经许可的披露。
  • 根据欧华律师事务所的报告,GDPR 罚款增加了近 40%,GDPR 下的罚款总额为 1.915 亿美元。此外,联盟数据保护机构记录了 121,165 份违规通知(比之前 12 个月增加了 19%)。疫情期间数字化转型的支出增加,这推动了对隐私的需求。为全球企业提供企业软件的开发商工业和金融系统公司 (IFS) 进行的一项调查显示,70% 的企业在疫情期间增加或维持了数字化转型支出。
  • 在能源和石油等受到严格监管的行业中,数据泄露的成本更高。根据 Leidos 的数据,能源行业每条记录的成本为 237 美元,远高于 201 美元的平均水平。运营技术 (OT) 系统负责监督石油和天然气分配和生产中的数量、速度、位置和其他重要活动,不仅会产生大量敏感和专有信息,而且对于经济健康和人身安全也至关重要公司、设施和人员的信息。
GDPR 服务市场 - 2020 年第一季度至 2022 年第三季度全球暴露的数据记录数量(以百万计)。

预计欧洲将占据主要市场份额

  • 由于欧洲对 GDPR 的接受度很高,预计欧洲将见证 GDPR 服务的很大一部分。该地区致力于发展成为数据驱动型地区,并且由于对 GDPR 的高度认可,在各个组织中都广泛采用了 GDPR 服务。该法规要求这些国家/地区的公司遵守 GDPR。
  • 自欧盟新隐私法实施以来,欧洲隐私当局已收到近 65,000 份数据泄露通知。此外,11 个欧洲国家的监管机构根据 GDPR 处以 6300 万美元的罚款。年利达表示,向数据保护机构发出的数据泄露通知显着增加,与欧盟 GDPR 第一年相比平均增加了 66%。
  • 在加速数据收集和共享以利用人工智能和其他新兴技术的过程中,政府、企业和其他组织越来越需要探索和部署健全的数据管理工具,以保护数据所有者的权利,同时实现共同目标。因此,各国政府正在探索新的工具,以促进不同数据生态系统参与者之间道德和公平的数据共享。
  • 该地区对物联网汽车的需求不断增加。这包括可以跟踪个人的个人数据。然后是智能计量,利用有关家庭能源消耗模式的个人数据。随着 GDPR 在该地区的生效,拥有部署互联解决方案的各种最终用户的公司有必要保护用户数据的安全。预计这将推动对 GDPR 服务的需求。
  • 去年 2 月,谷歌分析在法国被发现违反了欧盟隐私立法,奥地利也做出了类似的裁决。法国数据保护监管机构 CNIL 表示,某未具名的本地网站使用 Google Analytics 违反了欧盟通用数据保护条例(GDPR),具体而言,即第 44 条,该条涵盖了在欧盟以外向所谓第三国传输个人数据的情况。不具有本质上同等的隐私保护。
GDPR 服务市场 - 按地区划分的增长率

一般数据保护条例 (GDPR) 服务行业概述

GDPR 服务市场适度整合,主要参与者包括 IBM、微软、AWS 等。这些参与者的市场渗透率很高。市场参与者正在创新提供战略解决方案,以扩大其市场影响力和客户群。这使他们能够获得新合同并开拓新市场。市场的一些主要发展是:。

  • 2022 年 9 月:Anritsu A/S 宣布与 SecuPi 进行最新合作,为客户提供全球数据保护和 GDPR 合规性。第一个受益于这一新联盟的是一家一级电信提供商,其数据保护要求比全球运营商中的一些要求最为严格。 Anritsu 与 SecuPi 合作,以市场领先的效率和灵活性满足安全性和合规性要求。此次合作还将为运营商节省成本、简化安装以及与安立服务保证技术的集成。
  • 2022 年 4 月:Transcend 是一个一站式隐私平台,可以轻松地在公司的 IT 堆栈中对隐私进行编码,该平台推出了数据映射,作为隐私计划的可操作补充。 Transcend Data Mapping 通过自动扫描、数据孤岛发现和高级内容分类,为现代企业实现统一数据管理 - 所有这些都在一个易于使用的协作平台中,用户可以轻松分配系统所有者、委派任务并生成合规记录。

通用数据保护条例 (GDPR) 服务市场领导者

  1. IBM Corporation

  2. Microsoft Corporation

  3. Veritas Technologies LLC

  4. Amazon Web Services Inc.

  5. Micro Focus International PLC

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

GDPR 服务市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

一般数据保护条例 (GDPR) 服务市场新闻

  • 2022 年 11 月:企业云数据管理公司 Informatica 表示,智能数据管理云 (IDMC) 平台现已在华盛顿特区举行的 Informatica 世界巡演期间向州和地方政府开放。 Informatica 的 IDMC 平台目前每月处理超过 44 万亿笔云交易,旨在协助州和地方政府机构提供及时、高效的公共服务。
  • 2022 年 10 月:开源 API 管理平台 Gravitee.io 和实时企业事件驱动架构的领先推动者 Solace 今天宣布结成战略联盟,为市场带来同步 RESTful 和同步 API 管理体验异步事件驱动的 API。随着 Web 应用程序的扩展以及需要利用 HTTP/表述性状态传输等公认的架构模式和协议来公开和连接应用程序和资产的数字企业的兴起,API 行业不断发展。

通用数据保护条例 (GDPR) 服务市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场洞察

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 行业吸引力——波特五力分析

                1. 4.2.1 新进入者的威胁

                  1. 4.2.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                    1. 4.2.3 供应商的议价能力

                      1. 4.2.4 替代产品的威胁

                        1. 4.2.5 竞争激烈程度

                        2. 4.3 COVID-19 对 GDPR 服务市场的影响

                        3. 5. 市场动态

                          1. 5.1 市场驱动因素

                            1. 5.2 市场限制

                            2. 6. 市场细分

                              1. 6.1 按部署类型

                                1. 6.1.1 本地部署

                                  1. 6.1.2 云

                                  2. 6.2 通过提供

                                    1. 6.2.1 数据管理

                                      1. 6.2.2 数据发现和映射

                                        1. 6.2.3 数据治理

                                          1. 6.2.4 API管理

                                          2. 6.3 按组织规模

                                            1. 6.3.1 大型企业

                                              1. 6.3.2 中小企业

                                              2. 6.4 按最终用户

                                                1. 6.4.1 银行、金融服务和保险 (BFSI)

                                                  1. 6.4.2 电信和信息技术

                                                    1. 6.4.3 零售和消费品

                                                      1. 6.4.4 医疗保健和生命科学

                                                        1. 6.4.5 制造业

                                                          1. 6.4.6 其他最终用户行业

                                                          2. 6.5 地理

                                                            1. 6.5.1 北美

                                                              1. 6.5.2 欧洲

                                                                1. 6.5.3 亚太

                                                                  1. 6.5.4 拉美

                                                                    1. 6.5.5 中东和非洲

                                                                  2. 7. 竞争格局

                                                                    1. 7.1 公司简介*

                                                                      1. 7.1.1 IBM Corporation

                                                                        1. 7.1.2 Veritas Technologies LLC

                                                                          1. 7.1.3 Amazon Web Services Inc.

                                                                            1. 7.1.4 Microsoft Corporation

                                                                              1. 7.1.5 Micro Focus International PLC

                                                                                1. 7.1.6 Oracle Corporation

                                                                                  1. 7.1.7 SAP SE

                                                                                    1. 7.1.8 Capgemini SE

                                                                                      1. 7.1.9 SecureWorks Inc.

                                                                                        1. 7.1.10 Wipro Limited

                                                                                          1. 7.1.11 DXC Technology Company

                                                                                            1. 7.1.12 Accenture PLC

                                                                                              1. 7.1.13 Atos SE

                                                                                                1. 7.1.14 Tata Consultancy Services Limited

                                                                                                  1. 7.1.15 Larsen & Toubro Infotech Limited

                                                                                                    1. 7.1.16 Infosys Limited

                                                                                                  2. 8. 投资分析

                                                                                                    1. 9. 市场的未来

                                                                                                      **视供应情况而定
                                                                                                      bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                      立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                      通用数据保护条例 (GDPR) 服务行业细分

                                                                                                      通用数据保护条例(或简称 GDPR)是欧盟批准的一项法规。它取代了早期的法规数据保护指令,旨在管理企业如何接收和使用从客户在线收集的个人数据。它还制定了管理信息如何通过自动化方式部分或全部传输的法规。

                                                                                                      GDPR 服务市场可以按部署类型(本地、云)、产品(数据管理、数据发现和映射、数据治理、API 管理)、组织规模(大型企业、中小型企业)、按最终用户行业(银行、金融服务和保险 (BFSI)、电信和 IT、零售和消费品、医疗保健和生命科学、制造业)和地理(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、拉丁美洲、中东地区)东部和非洲)。

                                                                                                      上述所有细分市场的市场规模和预测均按价值(百万美元)提供。

                                                                                                      按部署类型
                                                                                                      本地部署
                                                                                                      通过提供
                                                                                                      数据管理
                                                                                                      数据发现和映射
                                                                                                      数据治理
                                                                                                      API管理
                                                                                                      按组织规模
                                                                                                      大型企业
                                                                                                      中小企业
                                                                                                      按最终用户
                                                                                                      银行、金融服务和保险 (BFSI)
                                                                                                      电信和信息技术
                                                                                                      零售和消费品
                                                                                                      医疗保健和生命科学
                                                                                                      制造业
                                                                                                      其他最终用户行业
                                                                                                      地理
                                                                                                      北美
                                                                                                      欧洲
                                                                                                      亚太
                                                                                                      拉美
                                                                                                      中东和非洲

                                                                                                      一般数据保护条例 (GDPR) 服务市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                                      GDPR 服务市场规模预计到 2024 年将达到 33.3 亿美元,复合年增长率为 27.66%,到 ​​2029 年将达到 113 亿美元。

                                                                                                      2024 年,GDPR 服务市场规模预计将达到 33.3 亿美元。

                                                                                                      IBM Corporation、Microsoft Corporation、Veritas Technologies LLC、Amazon Web Services Inc.、Micro Focus International PLC 是在 GDPR 服务市场运营的主要公司。

                                                                                                      预计北美地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                                                      2024年,欧洲在GDPR服务市场中占据最大的市场份额。

                                                                                                      2023 年,GDPR 服务市场规模估计为 26.1 亿美元。该报告涵盖了以下年份的 GDPR 服务市场历史市场规模:2019 年、2020 年、2021 年、2022 年和 2023 年。该报告还预测了以下年份的 GDPR 服务市场规模:2024 年、2025 年、2026 年、2027 年、2028 年和 2029 年。

                                                                                                      GDPR 服务行业报告

                                                                                                      Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年 GDPR 服务市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。 GDPR 服务分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概览。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                                      close-icon
                                                                                                      80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                      请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                      请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                      GDPR 服务市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 年 - 2029 年)

GDPR Services Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The report covers Global GDPR Services Market Share and it is Segmented by Deployment Type (On-premise, Cloud), Offering (Data Management, Data Discovery and Mapping, Data Governance, API Management), by Organization size (Large Enterprises, Small and Medium-sized Enterprises), by End-user Industry (Banking, Financial Services, and Insurance (BFSI), Telecom and IT, Retail and Consumer Goods, Healthcare and Life Sciences, Manufacturing), and by Geography (North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America, Middle East and Africa). The market sizes and forecasts are provided in terms of value (USD million) for all the above segments.

General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) Services Market Size

Single User License
Team License
Corporate License
Book before:
GDPR Services Market Summary
share button
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Market Size (2024) USD 3.33 Billion
Market Size (2029) USD 11.30 Billion
CAGR (2024 - 2029) 27.66 %
Fastest Growing Market North America
Largest Market Europe

Major Players

GDPR Services Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

OFF

Team License

OFF

Corporate License

OFF
Book before:

General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) Services Market Analysis

The GDPR Services Market size is estimated at USD 3.33 billion in 2024, and is expected to reach USD 11.30 billion by 2029, growing at a CAGR of 27.66% during the forecast period (2024-2029).

As a result of increased connection and ongoing digitization, businesses are producing an exponential amount of data. People who visit places and websites or even make phone calls leave a digital footprint as data, a valuable resource businesses can utilize to engage with customers and provide a better user experience. Because of the increased demand for characteristics such as privacy, security, authenticity, legality, trust, universality, and scalability in organizational operations and quality monitoring, the GDPR services industry has a lot of room to develop.

  • Argentina's Access to Public Information Agency has begun the consultation process to update its Personal Data Protection Law. The reforms are heavily based on the rules of the EU General Data Protection Regulation. Similarly, in September, Australia's second-largest telecommunications firm, Optus, had a significant data breach, prompting MPs to pass the Privacy Legislation Amendment Bill of the last year, which boosts fines to AUD 50 million when companies suffer repeated data breaches.
  • Socially engineered cyber attacks targeting enterprise users are growing significantly. Among some of the significantly widespread campaigns spotted on the internet to date have been fraudulent emails indicated to be coming from the World Health Organization (WHO) and the US Center for Disease Control (CDC). The building domain names that look similar to the CDC's official web address aim at stealing passwords and even request bitcoin "donations" to fund a fake vaccine. Such instances have been increasing the demand for market studies.
  • Further, there has been a rise in connected devices over the last few years. According to Cisco Systems, M2M connections are expected to reach 2.1 billion units in the last year. Cloud services are becoming more familiar with technological advancements in data transfers. The public cloud has been emerging. This technological advancement has resulted in the faster transfer of phishing emails, bots, and ransomware, indicating the vulnerabilities that they bring in.
  • There has been a rise in the cybersecurity budget changes in response to the pandemic, triggering GDPR services. According to a survey by Microsoft Corporation of 800 business leaders during a pandemic, 36% of the respondents suggested an increase in the cybersecurity budget by 1-25%, and about 22% said that the budget increased by over 25% to combat the pandemic. The pandemic has brought a sharp focus to the balance that GDPR strikes between the rights of individuals and society. The global authorities are changing their guidelines to deal with data protection and privacy.
  • On the flip side, the European Union General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) confronts cloud service providers and customers with new requirements, such as the right to erasure, rectification, and portability, which is challenging to implement and implement not only from a technical perspective. Another new aspect appears with the model for shared responsibility regarding protecting personal data along the whole cloud supply chain. In a nutshell, the cloud customer remains accountable towards the data subject to an extent as they must fulfill the GDPR requirements.

General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) Services Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the GDPR Services Market according to our research experts:

Need for data security and privacy in the wake of a data breach

  • According to SurfShark, Approximately 15 million data records were exposed globally due to data breaches in the third quarter of last year. Compared to the previous quarter, this amount had climbed by 37%. The rise in the need for data governance, data mapping, and data management services to mitigate the number of breaches and protect sensitive information has also been due to the significant fines levied for non-compliance with the regulation. Such a rise in data breaches would drive the GDPR service market.
  • Data breaches lead to an exponential cost increase and loss of valuable customer information. According to Identity Theft Resource Center, the number of data breaches in the banking and financial sector of the United States the number of data compromise victims increased to 160 million in Q3 2021, which increased from Q1 and Q2 2021 combined (121 million). Cyber attackers pursue the most straightforward path possible to engineer a financial gain attack targeting several financial services organizations.
  • Over the past few years, the healthcare sector has become a target of significant interest among cybercriminals. Due to its generation of valuable data, healthcare has recently become vulnerable to cyber-attacks. Per a HIPAA Journal report, healthcare institutions had 56 data breaches of 500 or more records in 2021. Moreover, the report also stated that the number of records exposed or impermissibly disclosed increased by approximately 24.5%, and data breaches left 2.95 million records exposed or impermissibly disclosed as of December 2021.
  • According to a report from a law firm, DLA Piper, the GDPR fines rose by nearly 40%, and penalties under GDPR totaled USD 191.5 million. Also, allied data protection authorities recorded 121,165 breach notifications (19% more than the previous 12-month period). The spending on digital transformation increased during the pandemic, which has propelled a need for privacy. According to a survey conducted by Industrial and Financial Systems (IFS), a developer of enterprise software for companies worldwide, 70% of businesses have increased or maintained digital transformation spending during the pandemic.
  • Costs of data breaches in heavily regulated industries, including energy and oil, have higher costs. The energy sector's USD 237 per record is significantly above the USD 201 average, according to Leidos data. The Operational Technology (OT) systems that oversee the volume, velocity, location, and other vital activities in the distribution and production of oil and gas not only produce a wealth of sensitive and proprietary information but are also essential to the economic health and physical safety of the company, its facilities, and its people.
GDPR Services Market - Number of Data Records Exposed, in Million, Worldwide, 1st quarter 2020 to 3rd quarter 2022.

Europe is Expected to Hold Major Share of the Market

  • Europe is anticipated to witness a significant share of GDPR services due to the region's high acceptance of the GDPR. The region strives to develop as a data-driven region and exhibit significant adoption of GDPR services across organizations, owing to high acceptance of the GDPR. The regulation mandates the companies in these countries to comply with the GDPR.
  • European privacy authorities have received nearly 65,000 data breach notifications since the EU's new privacy law was implemented. Also, regulators in 11 European countries imposed USD 63 million in GDPR fines. According to Linklaters, there has been a significant increase in data breach notifications to data protection authorities, with an average increase of 66% compared to the first year of the EU GDPR.
  • In accelerating data collection and sharing to harness artificial intelligence and other emerging technologies, governments, businesses, and other organizations face the increasing need to explore and deploy sound data management tools to protect data owners' rights while addressing common goals. Therefore, governments are exploring new instruments to facilitate ethical and fair data sharing between different data ecosystem actors.
  • The region is witnessing an increased demand for IoT-connected cars. This consists of individual data using which a person can be tracked. Then there is smart metering, whereby personal data on household energy consumption patterns is leveraged. With the GDPR being effect in the region, it has become necessary to secure the user's data for the companies with various end-users which deploy connected solutions. This is anticipated to drive the demand for GDPR services.
  • In February last year, Google Analytics was found to violate European Union privacy legislation in France, following a similar ruling in Austria. The French data protection watchdog, the CNIL, stated that an unnamed local website's use of Google Analytics violates the EU's General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) - specifically, Article 44, which covers personal data transfers outside the EU to so-called third countries that do not have essentially equivalent privacy protections.
GDPR Services Market - Growth Rate by Region

General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) Services Industry Overview

The GDPR Services Market is moderately consolidated, with some major players such as IBM, Microsoft, AWS, and others. The level of market penetration is high for such players. The players in the market are innovating in providing strategic solutions to increase their market presence and customer base. This enables them to secure new contracts and tap new markets. Some of the key developments in the market are:

  • September 2022: Anritsu A/S has announced its latest collaboration with SecuPi to provide customers with global data protection and GDPR compliance. The first to benefit from this new alliance is a Tier-1 telecoms provider with some of the most demanding data protection requirements of any operator globally. Anritsu has teamed with SecuPi to fulfill security and compliance requirements with market-leading efficiency and flexibility. The collaboration will also provide operators with cost savings, ease of installation, and integration with Anritsu's Service Assurance technologies.
  • April 2022: Transcend, the one-stop privacy platform that makes it simple to encode privacy across a company's IT stack has unveiled Data Mapping as an actionable addition to a privacy program. Transcend Data Mapping enables unified data management for modern businesses through automated scanning, data silo discovery, and advanced content classification-all in an easy-to-use and collaborative platform where users can easily assign system owners, delegate tasks, and generate compliance records.

General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) Services Market Leaders

  1. IBM Corporation

  2. Microsoft Corporation

  3. Veritas Technologies LLC

  4. Amazon Web Services Inc.

  5. Micro Focus International PLC

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

GDPR Services Market Concentration
bookmark Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download PDF

General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) Services Market News

  • November 2022: Informatica, an enterprise cloud data management player, said the Intelligent Data Management Cloud (IDMC) platform is now available for state and local governments during the Informatica World Tour in Washington, DC. Informatica's IDMC platform, which currently processes over 44 trillion cloud transactions monthly, is intended to assist state and local government agencies in providing timely and efficient public services.
  • October 2022: Gravitee.io, the open-source API management platform, and Solace, the leading facilitator of event-driven architecture for real-time enterprises, announced a strategic alliance today, bringing to market a unified API management experience for synchronous RESTful and asynchronous event-driven APIs. With the expansion of web apps and the rise of digital enterprises that require the exposure and connection of applications and assets utilizing recognized architectural patterns and protocols like HTTP/Representational State Transfer, the API industry has grown.

General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) Services Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHT

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/ Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Impact Of COVID-19 On the GDPR Services Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type of Deployment

      1. 6.1.1 On-premise

      2. 6.1.2 Cloud

    2. 6.2 By Offering

      1. 6.2.1 Data Management

      2. 6.2.2 Data Discovery and Mapping

      3. 6.2.3 Data Governance

      4. 6.2.4 API Management

    3. 6.3 By Organization size

      1. 6.3.1 Large Enterprises

      2. 6.3.2 Small and Medium-sized Enterprises

    4. 6.4 By End User

      1. 6.4.1 Banking, Financial Services, and Insurance (BFSI)

      2. 6.4.2 Telecom and IT

      3. 6.4.3 Retail and Consumer Goods

      4. 6.4.4 Healthcare and Life Sciences

      5. 6.4.5 Manufacturing

      6. 6.4.6 Other End-user Industries

    5. 6.5 Geography

      1. 6.5.1 North America

      2. 6.5.2 Europe

      3. 6.5.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.5.4 Latin America

      5. 6.5.5 Middle East & Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 7.1.1 IBM Corporation

      2. 7.1.2 Veritas Technologies LLC

      3. 7.1.3 Amazon Web Services Inc.

      4. 7.1.4 Microsoft Corporation

      5. 7.1.5 Micro Focus International PLC

      6. 7.1.6 Oracle Corporation

      7. 7.1.7 SAP SE

      8. 7.1.8 Capgemini SE

      9. 7.1.9 SecureWorks Inc.

      10. 7.1.10 Wipro Limited

      11. 7.1.11 DXC Technology Company

      12. 7.1.12 Accenture PLC

      13. 7.1.13 Atos SE

      14. 7.1.14 Tata Consultancy Services Limited

      15. 7.1.15 Larsen & Toubro Infotech Limited

      16. 7.1.16 Infosys Limited

  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
bookmark You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) Services Industry Segmentation

The General Data Protection Regulation (or GDPR for short) is a European Union-approved statute. It replaced an earlier regulation, the Data Protection Directive, and was designed to govern how businesses receive and utilize personal data collected from customers online. It also has regulations governing how information is transported, partially or totally, by automated means.

The GDPR Services Market can be Segmented by Deployment Type (On-premise, Cloud), Offering (Data Management, Data Discovery and Mapping, Data Governance, API Management), by Organization size ( Large Enterprises, Small and Medium-sized Enterprises), by End-user Industry (Banking, Financial Services, and Insurance (BFSI), Telecom and IT, Retail and Consumer Goods, Healthcare and Life Sciences, Manufacturing), and by Geography (North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America, Middle East and Africa).

The market sizes and forecasts are provided in terms of value (USD million) for all the above segments.

By Type of Deployment
On-premise
Cloud
By Offering
Data Management
Data Discovery and Mapping
Data Governance
API Management
By Organization size
Large Enterprises
Small and Medium-sized Enterprises
By End User
Banking, Financial Services, and Insurance (BFSI)
Telecom and IT
Retail and Consumer Goods
Healthcare and Life Sciences
Manufacturing
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa
customize-icon Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) Services Market Research FAQs

The GDPR Services Market size is expected to reach USD 3.33 billion in 2024 and grow at a CAGR of 27.66% to reach USD 11.30 billion by 2029.

In 2024, the GDPR Services Market size is expected to reach USD 3.33 billion.

IBM Corporation, Microsoft Corporation, Veritas Technologies LLC, Amazon Web Services Inc. and Micro Focus International PLC are the major companies operating in the GDPR Services Market.

North America is estimated to grow at the highest CAGR over the forecast period (2024-2029).

In 2024, the Europe accounts for the largest market share in GDPR Services Market.

In 2023, the GDPR Services Market size was estimated at USD 2.61 billion. The report covers the GDPR Services Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the GDPR Services Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

GDPR Services Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 GDPR Services market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. GDPR Services analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

GDPR Services Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)