Рынок услуг управляемых центров обработки данных — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок услуг управляемых центров обработки данных можно сегментировать по типу (управляемое хранилище, управляемый хостинг, управляемое совместное размещение), типу развертывания (облачное, локальное), отрасли конечных пользователей (BFSI, энергетика, здравоохранение, производство, розничная торговля, другие конечные цели). пользовательские отрасли) и география.

Обзор рынка

managed data center services market trends
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 20.5 %
managed data center services market major players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Рынок услуг управляемых центров обработки данных оценивался в 196,20 млрд долларов США в 2020 году и, как ожидается, достигнет 600,64 млрд долларов США к 2026 году при среднегодовом темпе роста 20,5% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2021–2026 годы). Согласно недавнему исследованию AFCOM «Состояние отрасли центров обработки данных», периферийные решения являются одной из основных областей деятельности конечных пользователей центров обработки данных. Согласно исследованию, 44% уже развернули те или иные периферийные вычислительные мощности или планируют сделать это в течение следующих 12 месяцев.

  • Рост числа кибератак и риск утечки данных вызывают рост рынка. Службы репликации — одни из наиболее востребованных управляемых служб, которые используются для защиты данных. Киберзащита сокращает возможности для атак и лишает вредоносное ПО возможности для распространения. Защищая двоичные файлы программного обеспечения, группы безопасности центров обработки данных устраняют целый класс кибератак.
  • Растущие данные и, следовательно, управление ими вызывают рост услуг управляемого центра обработки данных. По данным Enterprise Data Storage 2018, к 2019 году потребность в хранении данных достигнет 32 000 экзебайтов по сравнению с 21 000 в 2018 году. Это требует от компаний принятия мер в отношении целостности и подлинности данных.
  • Для обслуживания различных процессов, связанных с услугами управляемого центра обработки данных, требуется квалифицированный и преданный своему делу персонал. На мероприятии Data Center World в марте 2018 года руководители центров обработки данных Google подчеркнули кадровый кризис в отрасли центров обработки данных, заявив, что кадровый резерв нестабилен: большинство из них приближается к пенсионному возрасту, а новичков в отрасли мало.

Объем отчета

Управляемый центр обработки данных — это тип модели центра обработки данных, который развертывается, управляется и контролируется сторонним поставщиком услуг центра обработки данных. Услуги, предоставляемые этими типами центров обработки данных, варьируются от сетевых услуг до резервного копирования с аварийным восстановлением. Их можно развернуть в облаке или локально. Это приводит к полному гибридному управлению ИТ. 

By Type
Managed Storage
Managed Hosting
Managed Collocation
By Deployment Type
Cloud
On-premise
By End-user Industry
BFSI
Energy
Retail
Healthcare
Manufacturing
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Розничная торговля будет доминировать на рынке

  • Согласно последнему индексу покупок Salesforce, в третьем квартале 2018 года объем электронной коммерции во всем мире вырос на 17%. Более того, в Соединенных Штатах Бюро переписи населения сообщило, что онлайн-торговля составляет 9,6% от общего объема розничной торговли, и около 87% покупателей в США начали  поиск через цифровые каналы по сравнению с 71% в предыдущем году. Это требует более широкого использования центров обработки данных и управляемых услуг. 
  • Персонализация покупательского опыта означает, что история транзакций клиентов должна быть записана, чтобы продавец мог дать рекомендации. В связи с увеличением числа покупателей потребность в надежных центрах обработки данных стала обязательной. 
  • Согласно прогнозам IBEF, к 2020 году такая развивающаяся экономика, как Индия, сталкивающаяся с растущим участием иностранных и частных игроков, принесет доход в размере 60 миллиардов долларов США от розничной торговли. Это увеличение доходов и спроса на розничные продажи приведет к увеличению объема данных, требующих эффективных центров обработки данных и более эффективных управляемых услуг. 
managed data center services market share

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион станет свидетелем самого высокого роста

  • Из-за роста населения и развития электронной коммерции в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе наблюдается резкий рост данных, генерируемых цифровыми продуктами и услугами. 
  • Государственные инициативы, такие как «Цифровая Индия», которые планируется завершить в 2019 году и которые направлены на преобразование страны в цифровую экономику, должны способствовать росту инфраструктуры центров обработки данных в Индии.
  • Облачные технологии медленно набирают обороты в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе. Таким образом, спрос на управляемые услуги растет из-за скорости и гибкости. Это даст толчок к облачным развертываниям. 
  • Регуляторные органы играют решающую роль в обеспечении или препятствовании росту услуг управляемых центров обработки данных. В то время как некоторые регулирующие органы Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона разъясняют правила и рекомендации по аутсорсингу, чтобы помочь компаниям добиться соответствия, нормативные ограничения и блокаторы внедрения облачных вычислений все еще существуют.
managed data center services market growth rate

Конкурентная среда

Рынок услуг управляемых центров обработки данных фрагментирован, и большинство гигантов предоставляют такие услуги, как управление центром обработки данных и корпоративные сетевые услуги, что обеспечивает непрерывность бизнеса. Новые компании также выходят на рынок, так как входной барьер довольно низок.   

  • Май 2019 г.: DXC Technology расширила свое присутствие в сфере услуг по совместному размещению центров обработки данных, подписав долгосрочное соглашение об управляемых услугах по совместному размещению на срок более 13 лет с Credit Suisse (USA) Inc. 
  • Апрель 2019 г.: запуск VMware Cloud On Dell EMC Data Center-as-a-Service. Центр обработки данных как услуга — это услуга управления на основе потребления для VMware Cloud в инфраструктуре Dell EMC. Это предложение обеспечивает гибкость и простоту общедоступного облака для локальных рабочих нагрузок, полностью управляемых Dell Technologies, которые могут продаваться торговыми партнерами. 

Основные игроки

  1. Fujitsu Ltd

  2. Cisco Systems Inc.

  3. Dell EMC

  4. IBM Corporation

  5. AT&T Corporation

Fujitsu Ltd Cisco Systems Inc. Dell EMC IBM Corporation AT&T Corporation

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Increasing Cyber Attacks and Risk of Data Leaks is Causing the Market to Grow

      2. 4.3.2 Need for Management of Large Volume of Data Generated is Expanding the Market

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Lack of Skilled and Dedicated Personnel is Hindering the Market Growth

    5. 4.5 Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Managed Storage

      2. 5.1.2 Managed Hosting

      3. 5.1.3 Managed Collocation

    2. 5.2 By Deployment Type

      1. 5.2.1 Cloud

      2. 5.2.2 On-premise

    3. 5.3 By End-user Industry

      1. 5.3.1 BFSI

      2. 5.3.2 Energy

      3. 5.3.3 Retail

      4. 5.3.4 Healthcare

      5. 5.3.5 Manufacturing

      6. 5.3.6 Other End-user Industries

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Fujitsu Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 Cisco Systems Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Dell EMC

      4. 6.1.4 IBM Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 AT&T Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 HP Development Company LP

      7. 6.1.7 Microsoft Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Verizon Communications Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Dell Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Rackspace Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 TCS Limited

      12. 6.1.12 Deutsche Telekom AG

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Managed Data Center Services Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Managed Data Center Services Market is growing at a CAGR of 20.5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Fujitsu Ltd, Cisco Systems Inc., Dell EMC, IBM Corporation, AT&T Corporation are the major companies operating in Managed Data Center Services Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Managed Data Center Services Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2019–2024)

The Managed Data Center Services Market can be segmented by Type (Managed Storage, Managed Hosting, Managed Collocation), Deployment Type (Cloud, On-Premise) End-user Industry (BFSI, Energy, Healthcare, Manufacturing, Retail, Other End-user Industries), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

managed summary
Study Period:

2018-2024

Base Year:

2018

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

20.5%

Key Players:

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Market Overview

The global managed data center services market is expected to register a CAGR of 20.5% over the forecast period (2019 - 2024). According to a recent AFCOM State of the Data Center Industry study, edge solutions are one of the top areas of focus for data center end users. Forty four percent have already deployed some form of edge computing capacity or say they will be doing so over the next 12 months, according to the study. 

  • Increasing cyber attacks and the risk of data leaks is causing the market to grow. Replication services are one of the most demanded managed services which are used for protecting data Cyberhardening shrinks attack surfaces and denies malware the uniformity to propagate. By hardening software binaries, data center security teams eliminate an entire class of cyberattacks. 
  • Growing data and thus its management is causing the managed data center services to grow. According to Enterprise Data Storage 2018, data storage needs is expected to reach 32000 Exebytes by 2019, from 21000 in 2018. This calls for companies to take measures regarding the integrity and authenticity of data.
  • Skilled and dedicated personnel are required to maintain the various processes associated with managed data center services. At Data Center World in March 2018, Google data center executives emphasized talent crisis in the data center industry saying that talent pool is unstable with majority approaching retirement age and few freshers entering the industry. 

Scope of the Report

A managed data center is a type of data center model that is deployed, managed and monitored at/from a third-party data center service provider. The services rendered from these types of data centres range from Network Services to Disaster Recovery-Managed Backup. They can be deployed through cloud or can be on-premise too. It results in complete hybrid IT management. 

By Type
Managed Storage
Managed Hosting
Managed Collocation
By Deployment Type
Cloud
On-Premise
By End-user Industry
BFSI
Energy
Retail
Healthcare
Manufacturing
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Retail Industry to Dominate the Market

  • According to the most recent Shopping Index of Salesforce, e-commerce grew 17% in the third quarter in 2018, globally. Moreover, in the US, the Census Bureau reported that online commerce represented 9.6% of total retail and around 87% of the US shoppers began their hunt in digital channels, up from 71% the prior year. This calls for increased use of data centers and managed services. 
  • Personalizing the shopping experience means customers’ transaction history to be recorded so that the retailer can provide recommendations. Due to the increasing number of shoppers, the need for robust data centers has become mandatory. 
  • An emerging economy like India, which is facing increasing participation from foreign and private players, is predicted to generate revenue worth USD 60 billion in retail by 2020, according to IBEF. This increased revenue and demand for retail sales will generate more data requiring efficient data centers and more efficient managed services. 
revenue from online retail

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Asia-Pacific to Witness the Highest Growth

  • Due to population growth and a rise in e-commerce, Asia-Pacific is experiencing a surge in data generated from digital products and services. 
  • Government initiatives such as Digital India planned to be completed in 2019 and aimed at transforming the country into a digitally empowered economy, is set to contribute to the growth of data centers infrastructure in India.
  • Cloud technology is slowing gaining momentum in Asia-Pacific. Thus the demand for managed services is increasing due to speed and agility. It will give a push to cloud-based deployments. 
  • Regulators play a crucial role in enabling – or impeding – the growth of managed data center services. While some APAC Regulators are clarifying outsourcing rules and guidelines to help firms achieve compliance, regulatory restrictions and cloud adoption blockers still exist.
managed map

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The market for managed data center services is fragmented with the majority of the giants providing services like Data Center Management and Enterprise Network Services thus helping in business continuity. New companies are also entering the market as the entry barrier is quite low.   

  • May 2019 - DXC Technology expanded its presence in data center co-location services by signing a long-term 13-plus year managed co-location services agreement with Credit Suisse (USA), Inc. 
  • April 2019 - VMware Cloud On Dell EMC Data Center-as-a-Service was launched. Data Center-as-a-Service is a consumption-based management service for VMware Cloud on Dell EMC infrastructure. The offering delivers public cloud agility and simplicity to on-premise workloads fully managed by Dell Technologies which can be sold by channel partners. 

Major Players

  1. Fujitsu Ltd
  2. Cisco Systems, Inc
  3. Dell EMC
  4. IBM Corporation
  5. AT&T Corporation

* Complete list of players covered available in the table of contents below

managed comp

Download the market shares of key players in this industry.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Increasing Cyber Attacks and Risk of Data Leaks is Causing the Market to Grow

      2. 4.3.2 Need for Management of Large Volume of Data Generated is Expanding the Market

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Lack of Skilled and Dedicated Personnel is Hindering the Market Growth

    5. 4.5 Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Managed Storage

      2. 5.1.2 Managed Hosting

      3. 5.1.3 Managed Collocation

    2. 5.2 By Deployment Type

      1. 5.2.1 Cloud

      2. 5.2.2 On-Premise

    3. 5.3 By End-user Industry

      1. 5.3.1 BFSI

      2. 5.3.2 Energy

      3. 5.3.3 Retail

      4. 5.3.4 Healthcare

      5. 5.3.5 Manufacturing

      6. 5.3.6 Other End-user Industries

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Fujitsu Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 Cisco Systems, Inc

      3. 6.1.3 Dell EMC

      4. 6.1.4 IBM Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 AT&T Inc

      6. 6.1.6 HP Development Company, LP

      7. 6.1.7 Microsoft Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Verizon Communications Inc

      9. 6.1.9 Dell Inc

      10. 6.1.10 Rackspace Inc

      11. 6.1.11 TCS Limited

      12. 6.1.12 Deutsche Telekom AG

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please Enter a Valid Message!


Complete your payment details below

Shipping & Billing Information

Payment Information