功能性蘑菇市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

全球功能性蘑菇市场按类型(灵芝、冬虫夏草、狮子鬃毛、土耳其尾巴、香菇、白桦茸和其他类型)、应用(食品和饮料、膳食补充剂、个人护理和制药)和地理(北美、欧洲、亚太地区和世界其他地区)。该报告以百万美元为单位提供了上述所有细分市场的市场规模和价值预测。

市场快照

global functional mushroom market
Study Period: 2016-2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Europe
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: 8.44 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

2020 年全球功能性蘑菇市场价值 254.1512 亿美元,预计在 2021-2026 年的预测期内,复合年增长率将达到 8.44%。 

根据美国植物委员会 2019 年草药市场报告的数据,在 COVID-19 之前对蘑菇产品的需求一直在增加。据自然渠道报道,含灵芝的补充剂销售额同比增长13.5%,虫草增长8.2%,普通蘑菇增长33%。此外,围绕 COVID-19 的担忧加剧了这一轨迹,蘑菇现在正成为人们关注的焦点。与原本可能发生的情况相比,他们正在见证加速的增长模式和产品创新。

在过去的二十年中,人们的生活方式和饮食习惯发生了相当大的转变,城市化和消费主义推动了这种转变,导致合成食品的消费迅速增加,从而导致生活方式疾病的发病率增加,例如肥胖和糖尿病。因此,消费者一直倾向于功能性食品和饮料,制造商正在宣传这些功能性食品和饮料除了基本营养之外还有益。这些产品旨在提供最佳营养并降低疾病发生的风险。

此外,制造商正在将富含抗氧化剂和营养价值的功能性蘑菇纳入他们的产品中,以提供低热量和高蛋白质含量的饮食选择,每种蘑菇都有大量的健康声明。

Scope of the report

Functional mushroom specifically refers to varieties that have a health benefit beyond providing nutrition. The global functional mushroom market is segmented into type, application, and geography. Based on type, the market studied is segmented into reishi, cordyceps, lion’s mane, turkey tail, shiitake, Chaga, and other types. Based on application, the market is segmented into food and beverage, dietary supplements, personal care, and pharmaceutical. On the basis of region, the market is segmented into North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and the Rest of the World. For each segment, the market sizing and forecasting have been done in value terms of USD million.

By Type
Reishi
Cordyceps
Lion's Mane
Turkey Tail
Shiitake
Chaga
Other Types
By Application
Food and Beverages
Dietary Supplements
Personal Care
Pharmaceutical
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Italy
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

对超级食品和清洁产品的需求激增引发功能性蘑菇的增长

随着心血管疾病、前列腺癌、肥胖症和糖尿病等健康相关问题的增加,人们对健康生活的兴趣不断增加,超级食品市场正受到全球消费者的关注。这是由于该地区加工食品的消费量很高。因此,在所研究的国家,人们对健康/营养和天然食品的偏好发生了范式转变,这些食品被称为“超级食品”。因此,越来越多的食品和饮料制造商正在加入超级食品成分,包括功能性蘑菇,以吸引全球消费者的持续兴趣。例如:制造商,如 Om Mushroom Superfood,正在加入功能性蘑菇,如灵芝、舞茸、火鸡尾巴、Lion's Mane、和其他人进入冰沙,咖啡,烹饪等。产品遵守清洁标签声明,例如美国农业部有机、无麸质、素食和犹太洁食认证。因此,广泛的健康相关功能及其对清洁标签/天然声明的坚持正在加速全球功能性蘑菇的增长。

mordor

亚太地区占有最大份额

亚太地区是全球最大的蘑菇生产国。中国等国家从事蘑菇和松露的生产,以满足庞大的外部和内部市场需求。据估计,目前中国有超过 2500 万农民从事蘑菇的采集、种植加工和销售。2000 多年来,功能性蘑菇一直是中医不可分割的一部分,它们以长寿和灵性而得名。几千年来,功能性蘑菇一直在中国被皇室和精英家庭用作能量、活力、耐力和支持健康免疫系统的补品。蘑菇补充剂在中国已经使用了大约 3,000 年。最近,乳香菇在印度越来越受欢迎,由于它属于热带性质,并且是维生素 B2、E 和 A、磷、钾和钙的极好来源,因此它是该国种植最多的蘑菇。这种蘑菇在该国许多地区特别是印度南部地区进行商业种植。这种蘑菇在泰米尔纳德邦最受欢迎。该国还生产一种名为 gucchi 的特殊蘑菇,这种蘑菇生长在克什米尔山谷。该国生产约 25,000 公斤这种品种,其中约 90% 出口到日本和泰国,因其药用和壮阳特性而被食用。这种蘑菇在泰米尔纳德邦最受欢迎。该国还生产一种名为 gucchi 的特殊蘑菇,这种蘑菇生长在克什米尔山谷。该国生产约 25,000 公斤这种品种,其中约 90% 出口到日本和泰国,因其药用和壮阳特性而被食用。这种蘑菇在泰米尔纳德邦最受欢迎。该国还生产一种名为 gucchi 的特殊蘑菇,这种蘑菇生长在克什米尔山谷。该国生产约 25,000 公斤这种品种,其中约 90% 出口到日本和泰国,因其药用和壮阳特性而被食用。

mordor

竞争格局

功能性蘑菇市场与在市场上运营的主要本地和区域参与者高度兼容。一些领先的参与者包括 NAMMEX、Mitoku Company Ltd、Lianfeng (Suizhou) Food Co. Ltd、M2 Ingredients 和 Hokkaido Reishi Co. Ltd 等。在与这些功能性蘑菇的小型制造商的合同农业的帮助下,某些参与者专注于种植其他外来和功能性蘑菇。这些公司还在修改他们的产品并为客户提供定制解决方案。整粒、切片、切丁和焯过的蘑菇可根据目的包装在所需的包装中。

竞争格局

功能性蘑菇市场与在市场上运营的主要本地和区域参与者高度兼容。一些领先的参与者包括 NAMMEX、Mitoku Company Ltd、Lianfeng (Suizhou) Food Co. Ltd、M2 Ingredients 和 Hokkaido Reishi Co. Ltd 等。在与这些功能性蘑菇的小型制造商的合同农业的帮助下,某些参与者专注于种植其他外来和功能性蘑菇。这些公司还在修改他们的产品并为客户提供定制的解决方案。整粒、切片、切丁和焯过的蘑菇可根据目的包装在所需的包装中。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables and Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Reishi

      2. 5.1.2 Cordyceps

      3. 5.1.3 Lion's Mane

      4. 5.1.4 Turkey Tail

      5. 5.1.5 Shiitake

      6. 5.1.6 Chaga

      7. 5.1.7 Other Types

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Food and Beverages

      2. 5.2.2 Dietary Supplements

      3. 5.2.3 Personal Care

      4. 5.2.4 Pharmaceutical

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.3.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Russia

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Positioning of Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 NAMMEX

      2. 6.4.2 Hirano Mushroom LLC

      3. 6.4.3 Mitoku Company Ltd

      4. 6.4.4 Lianfeng (Suizhou) Food Co. Ltd

      5. 6.4.5 Monterey Mushrooms Inc.

      6. 6.4.6 M2 Ingredients

      7. 6.4.7 Fresh Mushroom Europe NV

      8. 6.4.8 Mycotrition GmbH

      9. 6.4.9 Hokkaido Reishi Co. Ltd

      10. 6.4.10 Verhoeckx Paddenstoelen BV

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Functional Mushrooms Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Global Functional Mushrooms Market is growing at a CAGR of 8.44% over the next 5 years.

Europe is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia-Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

NAMMEX, Mitoku Company Ltd, M2 Ingredients, Lianfeng (Suizhou) Food Co. Ltd, Hokkaido Reishi Co. Ltd are the major companies operating in Global Functional Mushrooms Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Functional Mushrooms Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Global Functional Mushrooms Market is segmented by Type (Reishi, Cordyceps, Lion’s Mane, Turkey Tail, Shiitake, Chaga, and Other Types), by Application (Food And Beverage, Dietary Supplements, Personal Care, and Pharmaceutical), and by Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and the Rest of the World). The report offers the market size and forecasts in value terms in USD million for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

global functional mushroom market
Study Period: 2016-2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Europe
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: 8.44 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global functional mushroom market was valued at USD 25,415.12 million in 2020, and it projected to reach a CAGR of 8.44% during the forecast period 2021-2026. 

The demand for mushroom-based products before COVID-19 has been increasing according to the data from the American Botanical Council’s 2019 Herb Market Report. According to the report in the natural channel, sales of supplements containing Reishi increased 13.5% year-on-year, Cordyceps increased 8.2%, and general mushroom increased 33%. Further, concerns surrounding COVID-19 have since steepened that trajectory, and mushrooms are now being brought into the spotlight. They are witnessing accelerated growth patterns and product innovations compared to what may have otherwise occurred.

There has been a considerable shift in people's lifestyle and dietary habits over the past two decades, with urbanization and consumerism driving this shift, leading to a rapid rise in the consumption of synthetic food products, thereby resulting in an increased incidence of lifestyle diseases such as obesity, and diabetes. As a result, consumers have been gravitating towards functional foods and beverages, which manufacturers are promoting as beneficial beyond essential nutrition. These products are purported to provide optimal nutrition and reduce the risk of disease occurrence.

Furthermore, manufacturers are incorporating functional mushrooms, which are packed with antioxidants and nutritional value, with a plethora of health claims for each, into their product offerings to offer dietary options low in calories and high in protein content.

Scope of the report

Functional mushroom specifically refers to varieties that have a health benefit beyond providing nutrition. The global functional mushroom market is segmented into type, application, and geography. Based on type, the market studied is segmented into reishi, cordyceps, lion’s mane, turkey tail, shiitake, Chaga, and other types. Based on application, the market is segmented into food and beverage, dietary supplements, personal care, and pharmaceutical. On the basis of region, the market is segmented into North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and the Rest of the World. For each segment, the market sizing and forecasting have been done in value terms of USD million.

By Type
Reishi
Cordyceps
Lion's Mane
Turkey Tail
Shiitake
Chaga
Other Types
By Application
Food and Beverages
Dietary Supplements
Personal Care
Pharmaceutical
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Italy
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Surge in Demand for Superfoods and Clean Products Triggering the Growth of Functional Mushroom

The superfood market is gaining attention among consumers across the globe as interest in healthy living increases in tandem with rising levels of health-related problems such as cardiovascular diseases, prostate cancer, obesity, and diabetes remain major diseases. This is owing to the high consumption of processed foods in this region. As a result, there is a paradigm shift in people’s preferences toward healthy/nutritional and natural foodstuffs coined as “superfoods “ in the countries studied. Thus, an increasing number of food and beverage manufacturers are incorporating superfood ingredients, including functional mushrooms, to capture the ongoing interest of consumers across the globe. For instance: the manufacturers, such as Om Mushroom Superfood, are incorporating functional mushrooms such as reishi, Maitake, turkey tail, Lion’s Mane, and others into smoothies, coffee, cooking, and others. The products adhere to clean label claims such as USDA organic, gluten-free, vegan, and kosher certified. Thus, wide health-related functionality and its adherence to clean label/natural claims are accelerating the growth of functional mushrooms across the globe.

mordor

Asia-Pacific holds Largest Share

Asia-Pacific is the largest producer of mushrooms, globally. Countries like China engages in the production of mushroom and truffles to meet the large external and internal market demands. It was estimated that more than 25 million farmers in China are currently engaged in the collection, cultivation processing, and marketing of mushrooms. Functional mushrooms have been an integral part of Chinese medicine for over 2,000 years, and they were named for longevity and spirituality. Functional mushroom has been used in China for thousands of years by royal and elite families as a tonic for energy, vitality, endurance, and to support a healthy immune system. Mushroom supplements have been used in China for about 3,000 years. Recently, milky mushroom is gaining popularity in India, as it is forth most largely growing mushroom in the country due to being tropical in nature and an excellent source of vitamin B2, E and A, phosphorus, potassium and calcium. The mushroom is grown commercially in many parts of the country particularly in southern parts of India. This mushroom is most popular in Tamil Nadu. The country also produces a special mushroom called gucchi, which is grown in the valley of Kashmir. The country produces about 25,000 kilos of this variety, of which about 90% is exported, particularly to Japan and Thailand, where they are eaten for their medicinal and aphrodisiacal properties.

mordor

Competitive Landscape

Functional mushroom market is highly compatiatvie with maojrly local and regional players operating in the market. Some of the leadng players are NAMMEX, Mitoku Company Ltd, Lianfeng (Suizhou) Food Co. Ltd, M2 Ingredients, and Hokkaido Reishi Co. Ltd among others. Certain players are focusing on the cultivation of other exotic and functional mushrooms, with the help of contract farming with small manufacturers of these functional mushrooms. The companies are also modifying their products and offering custom solutions to customers. Whole, sliced, diced, and blanched mushrooms are available according to the purpose in the desired packaging.

Recent Developments

In 2021 - Nammex's state-of-the-art extract facility went online as mushroom demand skyrocketed amid the COVID-19 pandemic. The new facility can produce up to 25 tons of mushroom extract powders per month, including Reishi, Lion’s Mane, Chaga, Cordyceps, Shiitake, Maitake, Turkey Tail, and others. All the extracts are USDA Organically Certified and Kosher.

In 2018 - Suja Juice partnered with M2 to launch its line of kombucha drinks with different adaptogens, such as M2’s reishi mushrooms. The company also plans on expanding its mushroom-infused beverages in the future.

In 2017 - Monterey Mushrooms introduced a new product line called Let's Blend, which is finely diced mushrooms ready to blend with ground meat. Let’s Blend is available in an 8-ounce package and three pre-seasoned flavors, namely Classic, Mexican, and Italian.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables and Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Reishi

      2. 5.1.2 Cordyceps

      3. 5.1.3 Lion's Mane

      4. 5.1.4 Turkey Tail

      5. 5.1.5 Shiitake

      6. 5.1.6 Chaga

      7. 5.1.7 Other Types

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Food and Beverages

      2. 5.2.2 Dietary Supplements

      3. 5.2.3 Personal Care

      4. 5.2.4 Pharmaceutical

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.3.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Russia

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Positioning of Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 NAMMEX

      2. 6.4.2 Hirano Mushroom LLC

      3. 6.4.3 Mitoku Company Ltd

      4. 6.4.4 Lianfeng (Suizhou) Food Co. Ltd

      5. 6.4.5 Monterey Mushrooms Inc.

      6. 6.4.6 M2 Ingredients

      7. 6.4.7 Fresh Mushroom Europe NV

      8. 6.4.8 Mycotrition GmbH

      9. 6.4.9 Hokkaido Reishi Co. Ltd

      10. 6.4.10 Verhoeckx Paddenstoelen BV

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Functional Mushrooms Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Global Functional Mushrooms Market is growing at a CAGR of 8.44% over the next 5 years.

Europe is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia-Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

NAMMEX, Mitoku Company Ltd, M2 Ingredients, Lianfeng (Suizhou) Food Co. Ltd, Hokkaido Reishi Co. Ltd are the major companies operating in Global Functional Mushrooms Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!