Flare Monitoring Market – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2023 – 2028)

Der Markt für Fackelüberwachung ist nach Montagemethode (In-Prozess-Montage und Remote-Montage), Endbenutzer (unter anderem Raffinerie, Petrochemie und Öl und Gas) und Geographie unterteilt.

Momentaufnahme des Flare-Monitoring-Marktes

flare monitoring market size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 8 %

Major Players

flare monitoring market major players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für die Überwachung von Fackeln wird im Prognosezeitraum 2021–2026 voraussichtlich mit einer CAGR von 8 % wachsen. Der Markt für die Überwachung von Fackeln wird voraussichtlich erheblich wachsen, was auf Faktoren wie strengere Umweltvorschriften zur Eindämmung schädlicher Emissionen und zur Steigerung der Verbrennungseffizienz zurückzuführen ist von Fackelsystemen, die Vorteile von Fernüberwachungssystemen für Fackeln und die stetige Expansion der Öl-, Gas- und petrochemischen Industrie, insbesondere im Nahen Osten und in Afrika sowie im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum.

  • Darüber hinaus treiben strenge staatliche Umweltvorschriften in Bezug auf industrielle Gasemissionen, die Anforderung eines Echtzeit-Überwachungssystems für Fackeln und die Forderung nach verbesserten und strengeren Sicherheitsnormen und globaler Industriestandardisierung das Wachstum des Marktes für die Überwachung von Fackeln voran.
  • Begrenzung und Kontrolle der Emission gefährlicher Elemente in die Umwelt, um der globalen Umwelt zu widerstehen und die globale Erwärmung zu vermeiden. Diese Faktoren fördern das Wachstum des globalen Marktes für Fackelüberwachungssysteme. Technische Probleme, die sich aus der Einhaltung restriktiver Normen ergeben, während die globalen Systemkosten gesenkt werden, sind jedoch ein wichtiger Herausforderungsfaktor für die Expansion des Marktes für Fackelüberwachung.
  • Die wachsende Nachfrage der großen Öl- und Gasförderländer im Nahen Osten und Afrika sowie der großen Ölraffinerieländer im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum und in Europa bietet den Akteuren auf dem Markt für Fackelüberwachung neue Wachstumschancen. Regierungen, Ölunternehmen und Entwicklungsinstitutionen auf der ganzen Welt werden jedoch ermutigt, die Zero Routine Flaring by 2030-Initiative zu unterstützen, die das Marktwachstum voraussichtlich einschränken wird.
  • Aufgrund der Auswirkungen der Covid-19-Pandemie werden viele laufende oder neue Projekte in der gesamten Öl- und Gas-Wertschöpfungskette wahrscheinlich zahlreichen Herausforderungen in Bezug auf Projektdurchführung, Planung und Risikomanagementaspekte durch die Pandemie gegenüberstehen. In der betroffenen Region werden einige der Raffinerie- und petrochemische Projekte könnten aufgrund des Ausbruchs von Covid-19 direkt betroffen gewesen sein. Diese Situationen werden wahrscheinlich das Marktwachstum des Marktes für Fackelüberwachung behindern.

Umfang des Berichts

Die Fackelüberwachung dient der Überwachung der Ausbrandcharakteristika der Flammen aus dem Industriebereich sowie der Rückgewinnung der Gase zur Umweltprävention, zur Kosteneinsparung, die wiederverwendet werden können und hilft auch bei der Einhaltung der genormten Gasbilanzen gemäß Umweltschutz Agentur (EPA).

Mounting Method
In-process mounting
Gas Analyzer
Calorimeter
Mass Spectrometer
Gas Chromatograph
Remote Mounting
Multi Spectrum Infrared (MSIR)
Thermal Imager (IR)
Others
End-User
Refinery
Landfill
Petrochemical
Oil & Gas
Other End Users
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Öl- und Gasindustrie, um den maximalen Anteil zu berücksichtigen

  • Die wachsende Strenge regionaler, nationaler und internationaler Umweltgesetzgebungen zur Reduzierung der Emissionen schädlicher flüchtiger organischer Verbindungen und anderer Schadstoffe direkt von der Gewinnung bis zur Produktion von Öl und Gas wird voraussichtlich die Nachfrage nach Fackelüberwachungssystemen im vorgelagerten Bereich, dh sowohl an Land als auch, ankurbeln als Offshore-Öl- und Gasförderstätten in naher Zukunft.
  • Mit der steigenden Nachfrage nach Rohöl in verschiedenen Branchen wie Transport, Industrie und elektrische Energie steigt der Bedarf an vorgelagerten Aktivitäten, die im Gegenzug eine Nachfrage nach dem Markt für die Überwachung von Fackeln schaffen werden.
  • Darüber hinaus ist das Fackelüberwachungssystem in der Lage, das Signal automatisch zu erzeugen und die Größe der Fackel zu verfolgen, so dass die Gefahr vermieden werden kann. Daher gewinnt der Markt für Fackelüberwachung in der gesamten Öl- und Gasindustrie an Tempo.
  • Die Vereinigten Staaten sind der größte Markt für Öl und Gas in Nordamerika. Es wird erwartet, dass die neu entdeckten Schieferressourcen des Landes und die Regierungspolitik, die darauf abzielt, das Land in den nächsten Jahren zum führenden Öl- und Gasproduzenten zu machen, die Nachfrage nach dem Markt für die Überwachung von Fackeln in der Öl- und Gasindustrie ankurbeln werden.
flare monitoring market share

Nordamerika mit dem größten Marktanteil

  • Nordamerika dominiert den globalen Markt zur Überwachung von Fackeln, unterstützt durch zunehmende staatliche Vorschriften zur Bekämpfung giftiger und brennbarer Gase aus der Industrie. Das Wachstum des Marktes wird durch die wachsende Zahl von Bohraktivitäten und die Exploration von Schiefergas in Verbindung mit dem zunehmenden Fokus auf Emissionen vorangetrieben Reduzierung durch vorgelagerte Aktivitäten.
  • Darüber hinaus wird erwartet, dass eine starke Anforderung für die Installation von Geräten zur Überwachung von Fackeln, die von Bundes-, Landes- und lokalen Behörden auferlegt werden, das Wachstum des Marktes für Fackelüberwachung in Nordamerika weiter vorantreiben wird.
  • Darüber hinaus werden die Vereinigten Staaten nach Angaben der US Energy Information Administration im Jahr 2020 zu einem Nettoenergieexporteur und werden dies während des gesamten Prognosezeitraums bleiben, da Rohöl, Erdgas und Flüssigkeiten aus Erdgasanlagen (NGPL) stark zunehmen. Produktion gepaart mit einem langsamen Wachstum des US-Energieverbrauchs. Dies treibt das Marktwachstum in der Region an.
  • Es wird erwartet, dass Nordamerika im Prognosezeitraum aufgrund der zunehmenden Industrialisierung und der Kraftwerke in den nordamerikanischen Ländern wie den USA und Kanada den bedeutenden Anteil im Bereich der Fackelüberwachungssysteme einnehmen wird. Darüber hinaus fördert das schnelle Wachstum in der chemischen und petrochemischen Industrie letztendlich das Wachstum des Marktes für die Überwachung von Fackeln in der Region.
flare monitoring market trends

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Flare Monitoring Market besteht aus einer Reihe von Unternehmen, die in diesem Segment tätig sind. Wachstumschancen für Unternehmen hängen von den Marktbedingungen, der Regierungspolitik und der Branchenentwicklung ab. Die meisten Akteure konzentrieren sich auf die Verbesserung der Marktposition, die globale Präsenz und die Erweiterung des Produktportfolios. Einige der wichtigsten Entwicklungen auf dem Markt sind:

  • Dezember 2019 – FLIR Systems Inc. tätigte eine strategische Investition in Providence Photonics, Entwickler fortschrittlicher Software zur Quantifizierung unsichtbarer Gasemissionen mit FLIR Optical Gas Imaging (OGI) Kameras. Als Teil der strategischen Investition erhält FLIR exklusiven Zugang zu bestimmten Elementen des geistigen Eigentums von Providence Photonics und trägt gleichzeitig dazu bei, die Angebotspalette von FLIR Systems für seine Kunden in der Öl- und Gasindustrie zu erweitern.
  • Juli 2019 – Fluenta gab seine Partnerschaft mit Techstar bekannt. Mit mehr als 30 Jahren Erfahrung in der Öl- und Gasindustrie wird TechStar die Gasmesstechnik von Fluenta in den Schlüsselgebieten Texas, New Mexico, Arkansas, Oklahoma und Kansas vertreten.

Hauptakteure

  1. ABB

  2. Siemens AG

  3. Flir Systems

  4. Honeywell International Inc.

  5. Emerson Electric Co.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

flare monitoring market growth

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Stringent Government Environmental Regulations Related to Industrial Gas Emission

      2. 4.2.2 Expansion of Oil, Gas, and Petrochemicals Industries

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Initiative of Zero Routine Flaring by 2030

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis​

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis​

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on the Flare Monitoring Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Mounting Method

      1. 5.1.1 In-process mounting

        1. 5.1.1.1 Gas Analyzer

        2. 5.1.1.2 Calorimeter

        3. 5.1.1.3 Mass Spectrometer

        4. 5.1.1.4 Gas Chromatograph

      2. 5.1.2 Remote Mounting

        1. 5.1.2.1 Multi Spectrum Infrared (MSIR)

        2. 5.1.2.2 Thermal Imager (IR)

        3. 5.1.2.3 Others

    2. 5.2 End-User

      1. 5.2.1 Refinery

      2. 5.2.2 Landfill

      3. 5.2.3 Petrochemical

      4. 5.2.4 Oil & Gas

      5. 5.2.5 Other End Users

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 ABB Ltd.

      2. 6.1.2 Siemens AG

      3. 6.1.3 FLIR Systems

      4. 6.1.4 Honeywell International Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Emerson Electric Co.

      6. 6.1.6 Thermo Fisher Scientific

      7. 6.1.7 Zeeco Inc

      8. 6.1.8 Ametek Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 MKS Instruments Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Endress+Hauser

      11. 6.1.11 Williamson Corporation

      12. 6.1.12 Lumasense Technologies Inc.

      13. 6.1.13 Fluenta

      14. 6.1.14 Eaton Hernis Scan Systems

      15. 6.1.15 John Zink Company LLC

      16. 6.1.16 Oleumtech Corporation

      17. 6.1.17 Providence Photonics LLC

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für Flare Monitoring wird von 2018 bis 2028 untersucht.

Der Flare-Monitoring-Markt wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 8 %.

Nordamerika wächst von 2018 bis 2028 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

ABB, Siemens AG, Flir Systems, Honeywell International Inc. und Emerson Electric Co. sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für Flare Monitoring tätig sind.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Flare Monitoring Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Flare Monitoring Market is segmented by Mounting Method (In-process mounting and Remote Mounting), End-User (Refinery,Petrochemical, and Oil & Gas among others), and Geography .

Flare Monitoring Market Snapshot

flare monitoring market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The flare monitoring market is expected to grow at a CAGR of 8% during the forecast period, 2021 - 2026. The flare monitoring market is expected to grow substantially due to the factors such as strictness in environmental regulations to curb harmful emissions and raise combustion efficiency of flare systems, benefits offered by remote flare monitoring systems, and steady expansion of oil, gas, and petrochemicals industries, especially across the Middle East & Africa and Asia Pacific.

  • Moreover, stringent government environmental regulations related to industrial gas emission, requirement of real time flare monitoring system, and requirement of enhanced & increased safety norms & global industry standardization are driving the growth of the flare monitoring market.
  • Restricting and controlling the hazardous elements emission in the environment in order to withstand the global environment and avoid the global warming. These factors are fueling the growth of the global flare monitoring system market.However, technical issues resulting from the adherence to restrictive norms while bringing down the global cost of systems is a key challenging factor for the expansion of the flare monitoring market.
  • The growing demand from major oil and gas producing countries across the Middle East & Africa and major oil refining countries in Asia Pacific and Europe are offering new growth opportunities to the players in the flare monitoring market. However, governments, oil companies, and development institutions around the world are encouraged to endorse the Zero Routine Flaring by 2030 Initiative which is expected to restrict the market growth.
  • Due to the impact of Covid-19 pandemic, many ongoing or new projects across oil and gas value chain are likely to face numerous challenges in terms of project execution, planning and risk management aspect from the pandemic.In the affected region, some of the refinery and petrochemical projects may have been directly impacted due to Covid-19 outbreak .These situations are likely to hinder the market growth of flare monitoring market.

Scope of the Report

The flare monitoring is used to monitor the characteristics of the flare out of the flames from industrial sector and also to restore the gases for environment prevention, for cost saving which can be reused and also helps in maintaining the standardized gases footprints according to the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA).

Mounting Method
In-process mounting
Gas Analyzer
Calorimeter
Mass Spectrometer
Gas Chromatograph
Remote Mounting
Multi Spectrum Infrared (MSIR)
Thermal Imager (IR)
Others
End-User
Refinery
Landfill
Petrochemical
Oil & Gas
Other End Users
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Oil & Gas Industry to Account for Maximum Share

  • The growing strictness from regional, national, and international environmental jurisdictions to reduce emissions of harmful VOCs and other pollutants right from the extraction to production of oil and gas is expected to boost the demand for flare monitoring systems across upstream, i.e., both onshore as well as offshore oil and gas production sites in the near future.
  • With the increasing demand for crude oil in different industries such as transportation, industrial activities, and electric power drives the need for more upstream activities which in return will create a demand for flare monitoring market.
  • Moreover, the flare monitoring system is capable of automatic generation of the signal, and flare size tracking, so that the hazard can be avoided. Hence the flare monitoring market is gaining the pace across Oil & Gas Industry.
  • The United States is the largest market for oil and gas in North America. The country’s newfound shale resources and government policies that aim at making the country the top oil and gas producer in the next few years is expected to drive the demand for flare monitoring market in the oil and gas industry.
Flare Monitoring Market

North America To Account for Largest Market Share

  • North America dominates global flare monitoring market, backed by growing government regulations to address poisonous and combustible gases coming out from industries.The growth of the market is driven by the growing number of drilling activities and shale gas exploration, coupled with the growing focus on emission reduction from upstream activities.
  • Moreover, a strong requirement for the installation of flare monitoring devices imposed by federal, state, and local agencies are further expected to drive the flare monitoring market growth in North America.
  • Further, according to the U.S. Energy Information Administration, the United States will become a net energy exporter in 2020 and will remain so throughout the projection period as a result of large increases in crude oil, natural gas, and natural gas plant liquids (NGPL) production coupled with slow growth in U.S. energy consumption.This is fueling the market growth in the region.
  • North America is expected to capture the significant share in the field of the flare monitoring systems during the forecast period due to increase in the industrialization and power plants in the North American countries, such as US and Canada. Furthermore, the rapid growth in the chemical and petrochemical industries is ultimately fueling the growth of the flare monitoring market in the region.
Flare Monitoring Market

Competitive Landscape

The Flare Monitoring Market consist of number of companies which are operating in the segment. Growth opportunities for companies depend on market condition, government policies and industry development. Most of the players are focusing on improving market position, global presence, and expanding product portfolio.Some of the key development in the market are:

  • December 2019 - FLIR Systems Inc. made a strategic investment in Providence Photonics, developers of advanced software used to quantify invisible gas emissions using FLIR Optical Gas Imaging (OGI) cameras.As part of the strategic investment, FLIR will gain exclusive access to certain elements of Providence Photonics’ intellectual property, while helping to expand FLIR Systems’ set of offerings to its oil and gas industry customers.
  • July 2019 - Fluenta announced its partnership with Techstar.With more than 30 years’ experience in the oil and gas industry, TechStar will represent Fluenta’s gas measurement technology in the key territories of Texas, New Mexico, Arkansas, Oklahoma, and Kansas.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Stringent Government Environmental Regulations Related to Industrial Gas Emission

      2. 4.2.2 Expansion of Oil, Gas, and Petrochemicals Industries

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Initiative of Zero Routine Flaring by 2030

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis​

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis​

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on the Flare Monitoring Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Mounting Method

      1. 5.1.1 In-process mounting

        1. 5.1.1.1 Gas Analyzer

        2. 5.1.1.2 Calorimeter

        3. 5.1.1.3 Mass Spectrometer

        4. 5.1.1.4 Gas Chromatograph

      2. 5.1.2 Remote Mounting

        1. 5.1.2.1 Multi Spectrum Infrared (MSIR)

        2. 5.1.2.2 Thermal Imager (IR)

        3. 5.1.2.3 Others

    2. 5.2 End-User

      1. 5.2.1 Refinery

      2. 5.2.2 Landfill

      3. 5.2.3 Petrochemical

      4. 5.2.4 Oil & Gas

      5. 5.2.5 Other End Users

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 ABB Ltd.

      2. 6.1.2 Siemens AG

      3. 6.1.3 FLIR Systems

      4. 6.1.4 Honeywell International Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Emerson Electric Co.

      6. 6.1.6 Thermo Fisher Scientific

      7. 6.1.7 Zeeco Inc

      8. 6.1.8 Ametek Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 MKS Instruments Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Endress+Hauser

      11. 6.1.11 Williamson Corporation

      12. 6.1.12 Lumasense Technologies Inc.

      13. 6.1.13 Fluenta

      14. 6.1.14 Eaton Hernis Scan Systems

      15. 6.1.15 John Zink Company LLC

      16. 6.1.16 Oleumtech Corporation

      17. 6.1.17 Providence Photonics LLC

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Flare Monitoring Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Flare Monitoring Market is growing at a CAGR of 8% over the next 5 years.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

ABB, Siemens AG , Flir Systems, Honeywell International Inc., Emerson Electric Co. are the major companies operating in Flare Monitoring Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!