Рынок рыбной муки и рыбьего жира – рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок рыбной муки и рыбьего жира был сегментирован на основе источника: лосось и форель, ракообразные, морская рыба, карп, тилапия, другие, применение в животноводстве (водные животные, птица, свиньи, крупный рогатый скот, домашние животные, другие и география).

Обзор рынка рыбной муки и рыбьего жира

Fishmeal and Fishoil Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 7.1 %
Fishmeal and Fishoil Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

По оценкам, мировой рынок рыбьего жира Омега-3 составит 7,1% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2020–2025 гг.). Рыбная мука — это корм с высоким содержанием белка, используемый в системах аквакультуры. Они в основном используются в качестве кормовых добавок для рыб и животных. Рыбий жир получают методом мокрого прессования. Рыбий жир и рыбная мука являются ингредиентами с высоким содержанием белка в кормах для рыб и сельскохозяйственных животных. Рынок рыбьего жира омега-3 обусловлен исследованиями и разработками, направленными на улучшение практики закупок, улучшение процесса экстракции омега-3. жирных кислот и устойчиво рационализировать всю производственно-сбытовую цепочку отрасли. Эксперты в области здравоохранения во всем мире существенно увеличили рекомендуемую суточную норму потребления омега-3 жирных кислот, в результате чего потребление рыбьего жира соответственно увеличилось. Повышение воспринимаемой пользы для здоровья жирных кислот омега-3, для которых рыбий жир является основным источником извлечения, также стимулирует рынок. Рыбий жир задал новую тенденцию, завоевав таким образом рынок товаров для здоровья. По мере роста аквакультуры и сельского хозяйства рынок кормов для рыб и масла будет пропорционально расти в течение прогнозируемого периода.

Объем отчета

Для целей настоящего отчета был рассмотрен только рынок рыбной муки и рыбьего жира. Отчет охватывает обширное исследование сегментов и факторов, способствующих росту коммерческого рынка Рыбная мука и рыбий жир. Углубленный анализ фьючерсного рынка и тенденций был исключительно измерен в этом отчете. Факторы, влияющие на региональный анализ, также охвачены большими наблюдениями. Отчет включает рыночные доли рынка Рыбная мука и рыбий жир в Европе, Северной Америке, Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе, Южной Америке, на Ближнем Востоке и в Африке.

Species Type
Salmon & trout
Crustaceans
Marine fish
Carps
Tilapias
Others
Application
Poultry
Swine
Poultry
Aquatic animals
Others
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United States
France
Russia
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle East and Africa
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Egypt
Rest of Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Рост популярности в фармацевтической промышленности

Рыбная мука и рыбий жир обладают разнообразной питательной ценностью, а также являются основными источниками омега-3 жирных кислот ЭПК и ДГК, которые в настоящее время признаны во всем мире как ключевой фактор здоровья человека. Следовательно, связанные с этим полезные для здоровья свойства рыбной муки и рыбьего жира влияют на спрос на изучаемом рынке. По данным Международной организации рыбной муки и рыбьего жира (IFFO), стандартная рыбная мука содержит 64-67% сырого белка и до 12% жира. Особая рыбная мука и продукты из рыбьего жира, как правило, содержат больше белка – 68-72%. Они также имеют более низкое содержание аминов, отражающее более свежее сырье, например, максимум 1000 частей на миллион гистамина, что приводит к росту изучаемого рынка. По информации Продовольственной и сельскохозяйственной организации (ФАО), ракообразные используются в качестве биоактивных молекул для фармацевтической промышленности. Более того, каротиноиды и астаксантины, полученные из рыбы, помогают улучшить иммунную систему и действуют как антиоксиданты в области здравоохранения. Многие ученые пытаются извлечь эти молекулы из отходов переработки морепродуктов. Побочные продукты акулы (хрящи, а также яичники, мозг, кожа и желудок) используются во многих фармацевтических препаратах и ​​превращаются в порошок, кремы и капсулы. Следовательно, растущее использование рыбных побочных продуктов в фармацевтической промышленности, а также в кормах наряду с растущими научными инновациями способствует развитию рынка рыбной муки и рыбьего жира во всем мире. Рыбная мука В фармацевтической промышленности в основном используется в качестве сырья для приготовления некоторых антибиотиков. Использование рыбной муки и рыбьего жира включает кормление норок, выращиваемой рыбы, собак, кошек и крупного рогатого скота. Специально обработанная рыбная мука в основном потребляется людьми в небольших количествах. Применение рыбьего жира в фармацевтической промышленности помогает улучшить память и в значительной степени защищает от психических заболеваний, таких как биполярное расстройство.

Fishmeal and Fishoil Market Key Trends

Соединенные Штаты доминируют на рынке

Основная причина развития рыбной муки и рыбьего жира связана с увеличением государственной поддержки в стране. Общая площадь 220 морских миль в ИЭЗ (исключительной экономической зоне), где США контролируют все морские природные ресурсы. Эта большая территория предоставляет огромные возможности для морской индустрии, что в конечном итоге приводит к росту рынка рыбной муки и рыбьего жира в стране. Согласно отчету Международной организации по рыбной муке и рыбному жиру (IFFO) за 2017 год, общий объем производства рыбной муки в стране составил 211 тысяч метрических тонн в 2017 году, а общий объем производства рыбьего жира составил 74 тысячи метрических тонн за тот же год. . В отчете также добавлено, что производство рыбьего жира, как ожидается, составит в среднем 7,5% в течение прогнозируемого периода. В отчете также прогнозируется рост производства рыбьего жира и рыбной муки в США на 5% в 2018 году. Это представляет собой положительный сценарий для рынка в стране. Аляскинский минтай, вид морской рыбы, обеспечил высокое производство рыбьего жира со средним выходом 10% в 2017 году. Благодаря этому общее производство рыбьего жира в стране в 2017 году было стабильным. общий объем пелагической рыбной муки в США за 2017 год составил 67 500 метрических тонн. На эту морскую рыбу приходится основная доля рынка рыбной муки и рыбьего жира. Следовательно, резкое увеличение производства морской рыбы приведет к росту всего рынка, изучаемого в стране. За эти годы потребление рыбной муки в стране увеличилось почти в два раза, что в первую очередь компенсируется динамикой производства в стране. Например, производство рыбной муки в стране только что увеличилось на 2,1% с 253 000 метрических тонн в 2016 году до 258 000 метрических тонн в 2019 году. годы вперед.

Fishmeal and Fishoil Market Growth Rate By Region

Конкурентная среда

Мировой рынок рыбной муки и рыбьего жира немного фрагментирован, и на долю различных малых и средних компаний приходится меньшая доля. Крупные компании стратегически участвовали в слияниях, поглощениях и инновационных продуктах. Ожидается, что приобретение компанией Croda International Plc морской биотехнологической компании Nautilus Biosciences Canada Inc. позволит вывести на рынок новые морские продукты и ингредиенты. Компания Organic Technologies представила два новых концентрата ДГК омега-3 в рамках существующей линейки продуктов, позиционируя их как альтернативу тунцовому маслу. В октябре 2017 года Cooke Aquaculture Inc. приобрела Omega Protein, компанию из Техаса, производящую рыбную муку и рыбий жир, за 500 миллионов долларов США.

Основные игроки

  1. CRODA

  2. Pelagia

  3. Oceana Group Limited

  4. GC Rieber Oils

  5. The Scoular Company

CRODA, Pelagia, Oceana Group Limited, GC Rieber Oils, The Scoular Company

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

    5. 4.5 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Species Type

      1. 5.1.1 Salmon & trout

      2. 5.1.2 Crustaceans

      3. 5.1.3 Marine fish

      4. 5.1.4 Carps

      5. 5.1.5 Tilapias

      6. 5.1.6 Others

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Poultry

      2. 5.2.2 Swine

      3. 5.2.3 Poultry

      4. 5.2.4 Aquatic animals

      5. 5.2.5 Others

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United States

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Russia

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.3.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.3.5.3 South Africa

        4. 5.3.5.4 Egypt

        5. 5.3.5.5 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Share Analysis

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Royal DSM

      2. 6.3.2 FF Skagen

      3. 6.3.3 Sürsan A.Ş

      4. 6.3.4 BASF SE

      5. 6.3.5 GC Rieber Oils

      6. 6.3.6 Croda International PLC

      7. 6.3.7 The Scoular Company

      8. 6.3.8 Omega Protein Corporation

      9. 6.3.9 Oceana Group Limited

      10. 6.3.10 Pelagia

      11. 6.3.11 GC Rieber Oils

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Fishmeal and Fishoil Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Fishmeal and Fishoil Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.1% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

CRODA, Pelagia, Oceana Group Limited, GC Rieber Oils, The Scoular Company are the major companies operating in Fishmeal and Fishoil Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Fishmeal and Fishoil Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

Fishmeal & Fish Oil Market has been segmented on the basis of source - Salmon & trout, Crustaceans, Marine fish, Carps, Tilapias, Others, Livestock Application - (Aquatic animals, Poultry, Swine, Cattle, Pets, Others and Geography.

Fishmeal and Fishoil Market Snapshot

fishmeal & fish oil market size
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 7.1 %
fishmeal & fish oil market major players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

Global Fish Oil Omega-3 market is estimated to register with CAGR 7.1% during the forecast period (2020-2025). Fishmeal is a high protein feed used for aquaculture systems. These are mainly used as fish and animal feed additives. Fish oil is obtained by wet pressing method. Fish oil and fish meal are high protein ingredients in the feeds given to fishes and farm animals.Fish oil omega-3 market is driven by the research and development efforts that are channelized toward improving the procurement practices, enhancing the extraction process of omega-3 fatty acids, and sustainably streamlining the entire value chain of the industry.Health experts across the world have substantially increased the recommended daily dietary intake of omega-3 fatty acids, as a result of which, the fish oil consumption has increase consequentially. The rise in perceived health benefits of omega-3 fatty acids, for which fish oil is the primary extraction source, is also driving the market. Fish oil set a new trend, thus capturing health market.As the aquaculture and agriculture industries are increasing, fish feed and oil market will proportionately grow during the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

For the purpose of this report, only Fishmeal and Fishoil market have been considered. The report covers an extensive study of segments and factors driving the growth of the commercial Fishmeal and Fishoil market. An in-depth analysis of the futures market and trend was exclusively measured in this report. Factors driving region-wise analysis are also covered with great observations. The report includes market shares of the Fishmeal and Fishoil market for Europe, North America, Asia Pacific, South America, and the Middle East & Africa.

Species Type
Salmon & trout
Crustaceans
Marine fish
Carps
Tilapias
Others
Application
Poultry
Swine
Poultry
Aquatic animals
Others
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United States
France
Russia
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle East and Africa
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Egypt
Rest of Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Rising Popularity in The Pharmaceutical Industry

Fish meal and fish oil have multiple nutritional values and are also the major sources of omega-3 fatty acids EPA and DHA, which are currently recognized worldwide, as a key factor in human health. Hence, associated health benefits of fish meal and fish oil are impacting the demand for the market studied. According to the International Fishmeal and Fish Oil Organization (IFFO), standard fishmeal contains 64-67% crude protein with up to 12% fat. Special fish meal and fish oil products tend to have more protein – 68-72%. They also have lower amine content reflecting fresher raw material, for instance, a maximum of 1,000 ppm histamine, thereby, leading to the growth of the market studied. According to information from the Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO), Crustacean is used as bioactive molecules for the pharmaceutical industry. Furthermore, carotenoids and astaxanthins derived from fish helps in improving the immunity system and works as anti-oxidant in the health care field.  Many scientists are trying to extract these molecules from seafood processing waste products. Shark by-products (cartilage, but also ovaries, brain, skin, and stomach) are used in many pharmaceutical preparations and reduced to powder, creams, and capsules. Hence, rising use of fish by-products in the pharmaceutical industry as well as in feeds along with growing scientific innovation is contributing to the development of fish meal and fish oil market, globally. Fish meal In the pharmaceutical industry is mostly used as a raw material in the preparation of certain antibiotics. The  uses of fish meal and fish oil include feeding of mink, farmed fish, dogs, cats, and cattle. The specially processed fish meals are majorly consumed by humans in low quantities. The application of fish oil in the pharmaceutical industry helps in improving memory and majorly protects from mental illnesses such as bipolar disorder.

fishmeal & fish oil market share

United States Dominates the Market

The major reason behind the development of fish meal and fish oil is due to the increasing government support within the country. The total covered area of 220 nautical miles under EEZ  (Exclusive Economic Zone)  where the US has control over all the marine natural resources. This large area provides a huge opportunity for the marine industry which ultimately results in the growth of fish meal and fish oil market in the country. According to the International Fishmeal and Fish Oil Organization (IFFO) report 2017, the total amount of fish meal production by the country amounted to be 211 thousand metric tons in 2017 and total fish oil production amounted to be 74 thousand metric ton for the same year. The report further added that the fish oil production is anticipated to register an average yield of 7.5% during the forecast period. The report has further forecasted a 5% growth in the fish oil and fish meal production in the United States for 2018.  This represents a positive scenario for the market in the country. Alaskan Pollock, a type of marine fish, accounted for the high production of fish oil with an average yield of 10% for the year 2017. Due to this, the overall production of fish oil in the country was stable in 2017. Furthermore, the total Pelagic fishmeal accounted to be 67,500 metric tons in the United States for the period of 2017.  These marine fish accounts for a major share in the fish meal and fish oil market. Hence, the surging production of marine fish will lead to growth in the overall market studied in the country. Over the years, the fish meal consumption in the country has almost doubled, which is primarily offset by the production trend in the country. For instance, the production of fish meal in the country just increased by 2.1% from 253,000 metric tons in 2016 to 258,000 metric tons in 2019. Hence, the increasing focus on uplifting the production scenario would further stabilize the price volatility of fish meals in the years to come.

fishmeal & fish oil market growth rate

Competitive Landscape

The global Fishmeal and Fish oil market is slightly fragmented, with various small and medium-sized companies coining smaller shares. Major companies were strategically involved in mergers, acquisitions, and product innovations. Croda International Plc’s acquisition of a marine biotechnology company, Nautilus Biosciences Canada Inc., is anticipated to provide new marine-based products and ingredients in the market. Organic Technologies introduced two new DHA omega-3 concentrates within its existing product line – positioning them as tuna oil alternatives. On October 2017, Cooke Aquaculture Inc. acquired  Omega Protein, which is a Texas-based company that produces fish meal and fish oil for USD 500 million.​

Major Players

  1. CRODA

  2. Pelagia

  3. Oceana Group Limited

  4. GC Rieber Oils

  5. The Scoular Company

CRODA, Pelagia, Oceana Group Limited, GC Rieber Oils, The Scoular Company.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

    5. 4.5 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Species Type

      1. 5.1.1 Salmon & trout

      2. 5.1.2 Crustaceans

      3. 5.1.3 Marine fish

      4. 5.1.4 Carps

      5. 5.1.5 Tilapias

      6. 5.1.6 Others

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Poultry

      2. 5.2.2 Swine

      3. 5.2.3 Poultry

      4. 5.2.4 Aquatic animals

      5. 5.2.5 Others

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United States

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Russia

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.3.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.3.5.3 South Africa

        4. 5.3.5.4 Egypt

        5. 5.3.5.5 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Share Analysis

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Royal DSM

      2. 6.3.2 FF Skagen

      3. 6.3.3 Sürsan A.Ş

      4. 6.3.4 BASF SE

      5. 6.3.5 GC Rieber Oils

      6. 6.3.6 Croda International PLC

      7. 6.3.7 The Scoular Company

      8. 6.3.8 Omega Protein Corporation

      9. 6.3.9 Oceana Group Limited

      10. 6.3.10 Pelagia

      11. 6.3.11 GC Rieber Oils

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Fishmeal and Fishoil Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Fishmeal and Fishoil Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.1% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

CRODA, Pelagia, Oceana Group Limited, GC Rieber Oils, The Scoular Company are the major companies operating in Fishmeal and Fishoil Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!