Markt für Fischmehl und Fischöl – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Markt für Fischmehl und Fischöl wurde auf der Grundlage der Quelle segmentiert – Lachs und Forelle, Krebstiere, Meeresfische, Karpfen, Tilapias, andere, Nutztieranwendung – (Wassertiere, Geflügel, Schweine, Rinder, Haustiere, andere und Geographie.

Schnappschuss vom Fischmehl- und Fischölmarkt

Fishmeal and Fishoil Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 7.1 %
Fishmeal and Fishoil Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Es wird geschätzt, dass der globale Fischöl-Omega-3-Markt im Prognosezeitraum (2020-2025) mit einer CAGR von 7,1 % registriert wird. Fischmehl ist ein proteinreiches Futtermittel, das für Aquakultursysteme verwendet wird. Diese werden hauptsächlich als Fisch- und Tierfutterzusätze verwendet. Fischöl wird durch Nasspressen gewonnen. Fischöl und Fischmehl sind proteinreiche Zutaten in den Futtermitteln für Fische und Nutztiere. Der Fischöl-Omega-3-Markt wird durch die Forschungs- und Entwicklungsanstrengungen vorangetrieben, die auf die Verbesserung der Beschaffungspraktiken und die Verbesserung des Extraktionsprozesses von Omega-3 ausgerichtet sind Fettsäuren zu reduzieren und die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette der Branche nachhaltig zu rationalisieren. Gesundheitsexperten auf der ganzen Welt haben die empfohlene tägliche Nahrungsaufnahme von Omega-3-Fettsäuren erheblich erhöht, wodurch der Fischölkonsum konsequent gestiegen ist. Der Anstieg der wahrgenommenen gesundheitlichen Vorteile von Omega-3-Fettsäuren, für die Fischöl die primäre Extraktionsquelle ist, treibt den Markt ebenfalls an. Fischöl setzte einen neuen Trend und eroberte damit den Gesundheitsmarkt. Da die Aquakultur- und Landwirtschaftsindustrie wächst, wird der Markt für Fischfutter und -öl im Prognosezeitraum proportional wachsen.

Umfang des Berichts

Für die Zwecke dieses Berichts wurden nur die Märkte für Fischmehl und Fischöl berücksichtigt. Der Bericht umfasst eine umfassende Untersuchung von Segmenten und Faktoren, die das Wachstum des Marktes für kommerzielles Fischmehl und Fischöl vorantreiben. In diesem Bericht wurde ausschließlich eine eingehende Analyse des Futures-Marktes und -Trends gemessen. Faktoren, die die regionale Analyse vorantreiben, werden ebenfalls mit großartigen Beobachtungen abgedeckt. Der Bericht enthält Marktanteile des Marktes für Fischmehl und Fischöl für Europa, Nordamerika, den asiatisch-pazifischen Raum, Südamerika sowie den Nahen Osten und Afrika.

Species Type
Salmon & trout
Crustaceans
Marine fish
Carps
Tilapias
Others
Application
Poultry
Swine
Poultry
Aquatic animals
Others
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United States
France
Russia
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle East and Africa
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Egypt
Rest of Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Steigende Popularität in der pharmazeutischen Industrie

Fischmehl und Fischöl haben mehrere Nährwerte und sind auch die Hauptquellen der Omega-3-Fettsäuren EPA und DHA, die derzeit weltweit als Schlüsselfaktor für die menschliche Gesundheit anerkannt sind. Daher wirken sich die damit verbundenen gesundheitlichen Vorteile von Fischmehl und Fischöl auf die Nachfrage nach dem untersuchten Markt aus. Laut der International Fishmeal and Fish Oil Organization (IFFO) enthält Standard-Fischmehl 64-67 % Rohprotein mit bis zu 12 % Fett. Spezielle Fischmehl- und Fischölprodukte haben tendenziell mehr Protein – 68-72 %. Sie haben auch einen niedrigeren Amingehalt, der frischeres Rohmaterial widerspiegelt, zum Beispiel maximal 1.000 ppm Histamin, was zum Wachstum des untersuchten Marktes führt. Nach Angaben der Ernährungs- und Landwirtschaftsorganisation (FAO) werden Krebstiere als bioaktive Moleküle für die pharmazeutische Industrie verwendet. Außerdem, Aus Fisch gewonnene Carotinoide und Astaxanthine helfen bei der Verbesserung des Immunsystems und wirken als Antioxidantien im Gesundheitsbereich. Viele Wissenschaftler versuchen, diese Moleküle aus Abfallprodukten der Meeresfrüchteverarbeitung zu extrahieren. Hai-Nebenprodukte (Knorpel, aber auch Eierstöcke, Gehirn, Haut und Magen) werden in vielen pharmazeutischen Präparaten verwendet und zu Pulver, Cremes und Kapseln verarbeitet. Daher trägt die zunehmende Verwendung von Fischnebenprodukten in der pharmazeutischen Industrie sowie in Futtermitteln zusammen mit der wachsenden wissenschaftlichen Innovation zur Entwicklung des Marktes für Fischmehl und Fischöl weltweit bei. Fischmehl wird in der pharmazeutischen Industrie meist als Rohstoff bei der Herstellung bestimmter Antibiotika verwendet. Die Verwendung von Fischmehl und Fischöl umfasst die Fütterung von Nerzen, Zuchtfischen, Hunden, Katzen und Rindern. Die speziell verarbeiteten Fischmehle werden überwiegend in geringen Mengen vom Menschen verzehrt. Die Anwendung von Fischöl in der pharmazeutischen Industrie hilft bei der Verbesserung des Gedächtnisses und schützt vor allem vor psychischen Erkrankungen wie bipolaren Störungen.

Fishmeal and Fishoil Market Key Trends

USA dominieren den Markt

Der Hauptgrund für die Entwicklung von Fischmehl und Fischöl liegt in der zunehmenden staatlichen Unterstützung innerhalb des Landes. Das gesamte abgedeckte Gebiet von 220 Seemeilen unter der AWZ (Ausschließliche Wirtschaftszone), in der die USA die Kontrolle über alle natürlichen Meeresressourcen haben. Dieses große Gebiet bietet eine enorme Chance für die Meeresindustrie, was letztendlich zum Wachstum des Marktes für Fischmehl und Fischöl im Land führt. Laut dem Bericht 2017 der International Fishmeal and Fish Oil Organization (IFFO) belief sich die Gesamtmenge der Fischmehlproduktion des Landes auf 211.000 Tonnen im Jahr 2017 und die gesamte Fischölproduktion auf 74.000 Tonnen im selben Jahr . Der Bericht fügte weiter hinzu, dass die Fischölproduktion im Prognosezeitraum voraussichtlich einen durchschnittlichen Ertrag von 7,5 % verzeichnen wird. Der Bericht prognostiziert ferner für 2018 ein Wachstum der Fischöl- und Fischmehlproduktion in den Vereinigten Staaten von 5 %. Dies stellt ein positives Szenario für den Markt des Landes dar. Der Alaska-Seelachs, eine Meeresfischart, war mit einem durchschnittlichen Ertrag von 10 % für das Jahr 2017 für die hohe Produktion von Fischöl verantwortlich. Aus diesem Grund war die Gesamtproduktion von Fischöl im Land im Jahr 2017 stabil Das gesamte pelagische Fischmehl belief sich in den Vereinigten Staaten im Zeitraum 2017 auf 67.500 Tonnen. Diese Meeresfische machen einen großen Anteil am Fischmehl- und Fischölmarkt aus. Daher wird die steigende Produktion von Meeresfischen zu einem Wachstum des untersuchten Gesamtmarktes im Land führen. Im Laufe der Jahre hat sich der Fischmehlverbrauch im Land fast verdoppelt, was hauptsächlich durch die Produktionsentwicklung im Land ausgeglichen wird. Beispielsweise stieg die Produktion von Fischmehl im Land gerade um 2,1 % von 253.000 Tonnen im Jahr 2016 auf 258.000 Tonnen im Jahr 2019. Daher würde der zunehmende Fokus auf die Anhebung des Produktionsszenarios die Preisvolatilität von Fischmehl im Land weiter stabilisieren Jahre kommen.

Fishmeal and Fishoil Market Growth Rate By Region

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der globale Fischmehl- und Fischölmarkt ist leicht fragmentiert, wobei verschiedene kleine und mittlere Unternehmen kleinere Anteile prägen. Große Unternehmen waren strategisch an Fusionen, Übernahmen und Produktinnovationen beteiligt. Die Übernahme von Nautilus Biosciences Canada Inc., einem Unternehmen für Meeresbiotechnologie, durch Croda International Plc wird voraussichtlich neue Produkte und Inhaltsstoffe auf Meeresbasis auf den Markt bringen. Organic Technologies führte zwei neue DHA-Omega-3-Konzentrate in seine bestehende Produktlinie ein und positionierte sie als Thunfischöl-Alternativen. Im Oktober 2017 erwarb Cooke Aquaculture Inc. Omega Protein, ein in Texas ansässiges Unternehmen, das Fischmehl und Fischöl für 500 Millionen USD herstellt

Hauptakteure

  1. CRODA

  2. Pelagia

  3. Oceana Group Limited

  4. GC Rieber Öle

  5. Das Schulunternehmen

CRODA, Pelagia, Oceana Group Limited, GC Rieber Oils, The Scoular Company

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

    5. 4.5 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Species Type

      1. 5.1.1 Salmon & trout

      2. 5.1.2 Crustaceans

      3. 5.1.3 Marine fish

      4. 5.1.4 Carps

      5. 5.1.5 Tilapias

      6. 5.1.6 Others

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Poultry

      2. 5.2.2 Swine

      3. 5.2.3 Poultry

      4. 5.2.4 Aquatic animals

      5. 5.2.5 Others

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United States

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Russia

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.3.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.3.5.3 South Africa

        4. 5.3.5.4 Egypt

        5. 5.3.5.5 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Share Analysis

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Royal DSM

      2. 6.3.2 FF Skagen

      3. 6.3.3 Sürsan A.Ş

      4. 6.3.4 BASF SE

      5. 6.3.5 GC Rieber Oils

      6. 6.3.6 Croda International PLC

      7. 6.3.7 The Scoular Company

      8. 6.3.8 Omega Protein Corporation

      9. 6.3.9 Oceana Group Limited

      10. 6.3.10 Pelagia

      11. 6.3.11 GC Rieber Oils

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für Fischmehl und Fischöl wird von 2016 bis 2026 untersucht.

Der Markt für Fischmehl und Fischöl wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 7,1 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

CRODA, Pelagia, Oceana Group Limited, GC Rieber Oils und The Scoular Company sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Fischmehl- und Fischölmarkt tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Fishmeal and Fishoil Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

Fishmeal & Fish Oil Market has been segmented on the basis of source - Salmon & trout, Crustaceans, Marine fish, Carps, Tilapias, Others, Livestock Application - (Aquatic animals, Poultry, Swine, Cattle, Pets, Others and Geography.

Fishmeal and Fishoil Market Snapshot

fishmeal & fish oil market size
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 7.1 %
fishmeal & fish oil market major players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

Global Fish Oil Omega-3 market is estimated to register with CAGR 7.1% during the forecast period (2020-2025). Fishmeal is a high protein feed used for aquaculture systems. These are mainly used as fish and animal feed additives. Fish oil is obtained by wet pressing method. Fish oil and fish meal are high protein ingredients in the feeds given to fishes and farm animals.Fish oil omega-3 market is driven by the research and development efforts that are channelized toward improving the procurement practices, enhancing the extraction process of omega-3 fatty acids, and sustainably streamlining the entire value chain of the industry.Health experts across the world have substantially increased the recommended daily dietary intake of omega-3 fatty acids, as a result of which, the fish oil consumption has increase consequentially. The rise in perceived health benefits of omega-3 fatty acids, for which fish oil is the primary extraction source, is also driving the market. Fish oil set a new trend, thus capturing health market.As the aquaculture and agriculture industries are increasing, fish feed and oil market will proportionately grow during the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

For the purpose of this report, only Fishmeal and Fishoil market have been considered. The report covers an extensive study of segments and factors driving the growth of the commercial Fishmeal and Fishoil market. An in-depth analysis of the futures market and trend was exclusively measured in this report. Factors driving region-wise analysis are also covered with great observations. The report includes market shares of the Fishmeal and Fishoil market for Europe, North America, Asia Pacific, South America, and the Middle East & Africa.

Species Type
Salmon & trout
Crustaceans
Marine fish
Carps
Tilapias
Others
Application
Poultry
Swine
Poultry
Aquatic animals
Others
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United States
France
Russia
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle East and Africa
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Egypt
Rest of Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Rising Popularity in The Pharmaceutical Industry

Fish meal and fish oil have multiple nutritional values and are also the major sources of omega-3 fatty acids EPA and DHA, which are currently recognized worldwide, as a key factor in human health. Hence, associated health benefits of fish meal and fish oil are impacting the demand for the market studied. According to the International Fishmeal and Fish Oil Organization (IFFO), standard fishmeal contains 64-67% crude protein with up to 12% fat. Special fish meal and fish oil products tend to have more protein – 68-72%. They also have lower amine content reflecting fresher raw material, for instance, a maximum of 1,000 ppm histamine, thereby, leading to the growth of the market studied. According to information from the Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO), Crustacean is used as bioactive molecules for the pharmaceutical industry. Furthermore, carotenoids and astaxanthins derived from fish helps in improving the immunity system and works as anti-oxidant in the health care field.  Many scientists are trying to extract these molecules from seafood processing waste products. Shark by-products (cartilage, but also ovaries, brain, skin, and stomach) are used in many pharmaceutical preparations and reduced to powder, creams, and capsules. Hence, rising use of fish by-products in the pharmaceutical industry as well as in feeds along with growing scientific innovation is contributing to the development of fish meal and fish oil market, globally. Fish meal In the pharmaceutical industry is mostly used as a raw material in the preparation of certain antibiotics. The  uses of fish meal and fish oil include feeding of mink, farmed fish, dogs, cats, and cattle. The specially processed fish meals are majorly consumed by humans in low quantities. The application of fish oil in the pharmaceutical industry helps in improving memory and majorly protects from mental illnesses such as bipolar disorder.

fishmeal & fish oil market share

United States Dominates the Market

The major reason behind the development of fish meal and fish oil is due to the increasing government support within the country. The total covered area of 220 nautical miles under EEZ  (Exclusive Economic Zone)  where the US has control over all the marine natural resources. This large area provides a huge opportunity for the marine industry which ultimately results in the growth of fish meal and fish oil market in the country. According to the International Fishmeal and Fish Oil Organization (IFFO) report 2017, the total amount of fish meal production by the country amounted to be 211 thousand metric tons in 2017 and total fish oil production amounted to be 74 thousand metric ton for the same year. The report further added that the fish oil production is anticipated to register an average yield of 7.5% during the forecast period. The report has further forecasted a 5% growth in the fish oil and fish meal production in the United States for 2018.  This represents a positive scenario for the market in the country. Alaskan Pollock, a type of marine fish, accounted for the high production of fish oil with an average yield of 10% for the year 2017. Due to this, the overall production of fish oil in the country was stable in 2017. Furthermore, the total Pelagic fishmeal accounted to be 67,500 metric tons in the United States for the period of 2017.  These marine fish accounts for a major share in the fish meal and fish oil market. Hence, the surging production of marine fish will lead to growth in the overall market studied in the country. Over the years, the fish meal consumption in the country has almost doubled, which is primarily offset by the production trend in the country. For instance, the production of fish meal in the country just increased by 2.1% from 253,000 metric tons in 2016 to 258,000 metric tons in 2019. Hence, the increasing focus on uplifting the production scenario would further stabilize the price volatility of fish meals in the years to come.

fishmeal & fish oil market growth rate

Competitive Landscape

The global Fishmeal and Fish oil market is slightly fragmented, with various small and medium-sized companies coining smaller shares. Major companies were strategically involved in mergers, acquisitions, and product innovations. Croda International Plc’s acquisition of a marine biotechnology company, Nautilus Biosciences Canada Inc., is anticipated to provide new marine-based products and ingredients in the market. Organic Technologies introduced two new DHA omega-3 concentrates within its existing product line – positioning them as tuna oil alternatives. On October 2017, Cooke Aquaculture Inc. acquired  Omega Protein, which is a Texas-based company that produces fish meal and fish oil for USD 500 million.​

Major Players

  1. CRODA

  2. Pelagia

  3. Oceana Group Limited

  4. GC Rieber Oils

  5. The Scoular Company

CRODA, Pelagia, Oceana Group Limited, GC Rieber Oils, The Scoular Company.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

    5. 4.5 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Species Type

      1. 5.1.1 Salmon & trout

      2. 5.1.2 Crustaceans

      3. 5.1.3 Marine fish

      4. 5.1.4 Carps

      5. 5.1.5 Tilapias

      6. 5.1.6 Others

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Poultry

      2. 5.2.2 Swine

      3. 5.2.3 Poultry

      4. 5.2.4 Aquatic animals

      5. 5.2.5 Others

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United States

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Russia

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.3.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.3.5.3 South Africa

        4. 5.3.5.4 Egypt

        5. 5.3.5.5 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Share Analysis

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Royal DSM

      2. 6.3.2 FF Skagen

      3. 6.3.3 Sürsan A.Ş

      4. 6.3.4 BASF SE

      5. 6.3.5 GC Rieber Oils

      6. 6.3.6 Croda International PLC

      7. 6.3.7 The Scoular Company

      8. 6.3.8 Omega Protein Corporation

      9. 6.3.9 Oceana Group Limited

      10. 6.3.10 Pelagia

      11. 6.3.11 GC Rieber Oils

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Fishmeal and Fishoil Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Fishmeal and Fishoil Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.1% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

CRODA, Pelagia, Oceana Group Limited, GC Rieber Oils, The Scoular Company are the major companies operating in Fishmeal and Fishoil Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!