Европейский рынок материалов для покрытия семян – рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Европейский рынок материалов для покрытия семян сегментирован по ингредиентам (полимеры, красители, связующие вещества), по применению (семена зерновых и зерновых культур, семена масличных культур, семена фруктов и овощей, семена других сельскохозяйственных культур) и географически.

Обзор рынка

Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 8.1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

По оценкам, в течение прогнозируемого периода 2020-2025 годов европейский рынок семян покрытий будет расти в среднем на 8,1% в год. Материалы для покрытия семян представляют собой некоторые химические вещества или красители, наносимые непосредственно на семена или гранулы для обеспечения защиты как с эстетической, так и с экологической точки зрения. Эти материалы могут обеспечить дополнительную защиту семян от неблагоприятного воздействия тепла, воды и холода, что может повлиять на способность семян вырасти в здоровое растение. В связи с растущим спросом на семена с покрытием компании, занимающиеся производством материала для покрытия семян, находятся в постоянном поиске лучших технологий и инноваций для дальнейшего повышения эффективности покрытия семян.

Scope of the report

The European Seed Coating Materials market is segmented By Ingredients (Polymers, Colorants, Binders), By Application (Grain and Cereal Seed, Oilseed Seed, Fruit & Vegetable Seed, Other Crop Seed) and Geographically. The European seed coating market revenue is mainly contributed by the German market followed by other countries like Spain, the UK, France, Russia, and Italy. Adoption of new seed technologies (GM and hybrid) seeds, the use of modern farming technologies in the developing regions, and increasing demand for enhancing seed performance are the major factors driving the seed coating material market.

Application
Grain and Cereal
Oilseed
Fruit & Vegetable
Other Crop
Ingredient
Polymers
Colorants
Binders
Others
Geography
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Russia
Spain
Rest of Europe

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Государственная схема поставки качественных семян.

Европейский семенной сектор разработал схему, обеспечивающую безопасную обработку семян от вредителей и болезней с применением меньшего количества химикатов. Европейская схема обеспечения обработки семян (ESTA) обеспечивает полную поддержку от очистки семян до использования обработанных семян в поле. ESTA сертифицирует и следит за тем, чтобы на рынок поступали только семена, соответствующие согласованным стандартам качества. С таким меньшим количеством химических и активных ингредиентов он более экономичен и безопасен для окружающей среды с точки зрения общественного здравоохранения и эффективности.

Зерновые, кукуруза, масличные семена, рапс, семена овощей, сахарная свекла, белковые растения, семена подсолнечника — это некоторые из сертифицированных семян с покрытием в таких регионах, как Германия, Великобритания, Франция, Испания, Италия и Россия.

Major Crops Certified Under The ESTA Scheme In The European Region during the Forecast 2016-2025

Государственное финансирование для удовлетворения спроса на семена

Европейский семенной сектор участвует в ряде финансируемых ЕС исследовательских проектов, направленных на решение текущих и будущих задач в области селекции растений, продовольственной безопасности и устойчивых методов ведения сельского хозяйства. В 2019 году европейский семенной сектор вместе с Европейским сотрудничеством в области науки и технологий (COST) запустил проект «Редактирование генома растений», чтобы решить основную задачу обеспечения адекватного питания растущего населения.

В 2018 году в рамках исследовательской и инновационной программы ЕС Horizon 2020 был профинансирован четырехлетний проект BRESOV (Селекция для устойчивого, эффективного и устойчивого производства органических овощей), который направлен на повышение продуктивности различных овощных культур в органической и устойчивой сельскохозяйственной инфраструктуре. Он также профинансировал проект CropBooster-P, который был направлен на адаптацию технологий для повышения урожайности за счет внедрения новых культур для устойчивых методов ведения сельского хозяйства.

Fundings from Government.JPG

Конкурентная среда

Европейский рынок покрытий для семян сильно консолидирован, и ведущие игроки занимают значительную долю рынка. Правительственные постановления и финансирование Европейского Союза являются одними из движущих факторов роста рынка покрытия семян в регионе, который служит местом для новых участников рынка. Приобретения, слияния, инновации продуктов и расширения являются частью жизненно важных шагов, предпринимаемых этими организациями, занимающими наибольшую долю рынка.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porters Five Force's Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Application

      1. 5.1.1 Grain and Cereal

      2. 5.1.2 Oilseed

      3. 5.1.3 Fruit & Vegetable

      4. 5.1.4 Other Crop

    2. 5.2 Ingredient

      1. 5.2.1 Polymers

      2. 5.2.2 Colorants

      3. 5.2.3 Binders

      4. 5.2.4 Others

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Europe

        1. 5.3.1.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.1.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.1.3 France

        4. 5.3.1.4 Russia

        5. 5.3.1.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.1.6 Rest of Europe

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Share Analysis

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Bayer CropScience AG

      2. 6.3.2 BASF SE

      3. 6.3.3 Germains Seed Technology

      4. 6.3.4 Clariant International Ltd

      5. 6.3.5 Croda International PLC

      6. 6.3.6 Chemtura Corporation

      7. 6.3.7 Incotec Group Bv

      8. 6.3.8 Mahendra Overseas

      9. 6.3.9 Chromatech Incorporated

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Europe Seed Coating Materials Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Europe Seed Coating Materials Market is growing at a CAGR of 8.1% over the next 5 years.

Bayer CropScience AG, BASF SE, Germains Seed Technology, Clariant International Ltd, Croda International PLC are the major companies operating in Europe Seed Coating Materials Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Europe Seed Coating Materials Market - Growth, Trends and Forecast (2020 - 2025)

The European Seed Coating Materials market is segmented By Ingredients (Polymers, Colorants, Binders), By Application (Grain and Cereal Seed, Oilseed Seed, Fruit & Vegetable Seed, Other Crop Seed) and Geographically.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2016-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

8.1 %

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Market Overview

The European Seed Coating market is estimated to grow at a CAGR of 8.1% during the forecast period 2020-2025. Seed coating materials are some chemicals or colorants applied to the seed or pellet directly to provide protection, both aesthetically and environmentally. These materials can provide added protection to seed against adverse heat, water and cold, which can affect the ability of the seed to mature into a healthy plant. With the rising demand for coated seeds, companies involved in the seed coating material production are in a constant search for better technology and innovation, to further enhance the efficiency of seed coats.

Scope of the report

The European Seed Coating Materials market is segmented By Ingredients (Polymers, Colorants, Binders), By Application (Grain and Cereal Seed, Oilseed Seed, Fruit & Vegetable Seed, Other Crop Seed) and Geographically. The European seed coating market revenue is mainly contributed by the German market followed by other countries like Spain, the UK, France, Russia, and Italy. Adoption of new seed technologies (GM and hybrid) seeds, the use of modern farming technologies in the developing regions, and increasing demand for enhancing seed performance are the major factors driving the seed coating material market.

Application
Grain and Cereal
Oilseed
Fruit & Vegetable
Other Crop
Ingredient
Polymers
Colorants
Binders
Others
Geography
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Russia
Spain
Rest of Europe

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Government Scheme for the Supply of Quality Seeds.

The European seed sector has developed a scheme to ensure the safe treatment of seeds against pests and diseases with less quantity of chemicals applied to it. European Seed Treatment Assurance Scheme (ESTA) provides the entire support from seed cleaning to the use of treated seeds in the field. ESTA certifies and makes sure that only the seeds meeting the agreed quality standards are being put in the market. With such a lower amount of chemical and active ingredient on it, it is more economic and environment-friendly in terms of public health and efficacy.

Cereals, Maize, Oilseeds Rape, Vegetable seeds, Sugarbeet, Protein plant, Sunflower seeds are some of the certified seed coated in the region like Germany, UK, France, Spain, Italy, and Russia.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Government Funding to meet the Seed Demand

The European seed sector is into a number of EU-funded research projects which address the Present and future challenges regarding plant breeding, food and nutrition security, and sustainable agricultural practices. In 2019, the European seed sector along with The European Cooperation in Science and Technology (COST) has undertaken a project on "Genome editing in plants" to meet the major concern of providing adequate nutrition to the growing population.

In 2018, the EU Horizon 2020 research and innovation program has funded the 4-year BRESOV (Breeding for Resilient, Efficient and Sustainable Organic Vegetable production) project which focuses on developing the productivity of different vegetable crops in an organic and sustainable farming infrastructure. It also funded the CropBooster-P project which focused on adapting the technologies to boost crop yield by introducing new crops for sustainable agricultural practices.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The European Seed Coating Market is highly consolidated with top players holding a major market share. The European Union government regulations and fundings are some of the driving factors for the growth of the seed coating market in the region which acts as the scope for new entrants in the market. Acquisitions, Mergers, Product Innovation, and Expansions are a portion of the vital moves taken by these organizations holding the highest market share.

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porters Five Force's Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Application

      1. 5.1.1 Grain and Cereal

      2. 5.1.2 Oilseed

      3. 5.1.3 Fruit & Vegetable

      4. 5.1.4 Other Crop

    2. 5.2 Ingredient

      1. 5.2.1 Polymers

      2. 5.2.2 Colorants

      3. 5.2.3 Binders

      4. 5.2.4 Others

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Europe

        1. 5.3.1.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.1.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.1.3 France

        4. 5.3.1.4 Russia

        5. 5.3.1.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.1.6 Rest of Europe

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Share Analysis

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Bayer CropScience AG

      2. 6.3.2 BASF SE

      3. 6.3.3 Germains Seed Technology

      4. 6.3.4 Clariant International Ltd

      5. 6.3.5 Croda International PLC

      6. 6.3.6 Chemtura Corporation

      7. 6.3.7 Incotec Group Bv

      8. 6.3.8 Mahendra Overseas

      9. 6.3.9 Chromatech Incorporated

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

Related Reports