Marché européen des protéines végétales – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché européen des protéines végétales est segmenté par type (protéine de soja, protéine de blé, protéine de pois, protéine de riz, protéine d'avoine et autres types), forme (isolat de protéine, concentré de protéine et protéines texturées), application (boulangerie, substitut de viande, Supplément nutritionnel, boissons, collations et autres applications) et géographie (Allemagne, Royaume-Uni, Espagne, France, Italie, Russie et reste de l'Europe). Le rapport propose la taille du marché et des prévisions pour les protéines végétales (en millions USD) pour les segments ci-dessus.

Aperçu du marché

 Europe Plant Protein Market
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 6.66 %
Europe Plant Protein Market Size

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché européen des protéines végétales devrait atteindre 3,8 milliards USD d'ici 2026, avec un TCAC de 6,66 % au cours de la période de prévision 2021-2026.

Le COVID-19 a exercé une pression sans précédent sur la chaîne d'approvisionnement globale des ingrédients à base de protéines végétales. Face à la baisse de la production européenne et aux mesures de distanciation sociale, les marchés des sous-produits végétaux riches en protéines risquent d'entrer dans une phase de plus grande instabilité.

La tendance croissante aux régimes végétaliens et à l'incorporation de protéines végétales dans les aliments transformés sont les principaux facteurs qui animent le marché étudié. Les allergies causées par les protéines animales et la quantité abondante de nutriments présents dans les protéines végétales poussent également les clients à consommer des protéines végétales.

Le marché étudié a connu une augmentation significative de l'adoption de la protéine de soja dans plusieurs industries d'utilisateurs finaux en raison de sa grande durabilité. La propriété fonctionnelle de la protéine de soja et son avantage naturel pour la santé par rapport aux protéines animales stimulent la croissance du marché dans cette région.

Cependant, ce ne sont plus le soja et les céréales anciennes qui sont les principales alternatives à la viande et aux produits laitiers. Des recherches sont déjà en cours pour intégrer des légumineuses à haute teneur en protéines, comme le lupin et les pois chiches, des ingrédients d'algues, dont la spiruline, et des insectes dans les aliments et les boissons emballés.

Portée du rapport

Les protéines végétales sont une source alimentaire de protéines obtenues à partir de plantes . Ce groupe peut inclure les légumineuses, le tofu, le soja, le tempeh, le seitan, les noix, les graines, certaines céréales et même les pois. Le marché européen des protéines végétales est segmenté par type (protéine de soja, protéine de blé, protéine de pois, protéine de riz, protéine d'avoine et autres types), forme (isolat de protéine, concentré de protéine et protéines texturées), application (boulangerie, substitut de viande, Supplément nutritionnel, boissons, collations et autres applications) et géographie (Allemagne, Royaume-Uni, Espagne, France, Italie, Russie et reste de l'Europe).

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

La protéine de soja a enregistré la part de marché la plus élevée

La protéine de soja est disponible sous forme de farine, de concentré et d'isolat. La protéine de soja est largement incorporée comme ingrédient dans les aliments transformés en tant que supplément protéique, et elle est même disponible sous forme de boisson protéinée. D'autres sources de protéines végétales, telles que les légumineuses, ont gagné en popularité en raison de leur faible teneur en matières grasses et de leurs macronutriments adéquats, notamment le folate, le fer, le zinc et le calcium. Les protéines de pois sont perçues comme un moyen rentable de suivre un mode de vie sain, car elles contiennent les neuf acides aminés essentiels (contrairement au riz ou aux haricots). Les grands acteurs proposent diverses formes de protéines et investissent davantage dans l'amélioration des performances de leurs produits existants, ainsi que dans le développement de nouvelles formulations. Par exemple, ADM a lancé une boisson énergisante incorporée à des protéines de soja, disponible sur les marchés américain et européen.

Europe Plant Protein Market Share

Le Royaume-Uni représente le plus grand marché de la région

Les protéines végétales sont considérées comme une alternative saine et la source de protéines préférée des consommateurs à la recherche d'une bonne proportion de protéines dans leur alimentation. Il connaît également une forte demande parmi les consommateurs ayant un mode de vie végétalien. Selon Statista, en 2016, 0,46 % de la population en Grande-Bretagne était végétalienne, ce qui est passé à 1,16 % en 2019. En raison de l'abandon croissant des régimes à base d'animaux, les consommateurs britanniques recherchent des sources de protéines dérivées de plantes, alimentant ainsi le Royaume-Uni. croissance du marché des protéines végétales. De plus, le gouvernement britannique encourage une alimentation et un mode de vie sains parmi ses citoyens. Cela conduit en outre au potentiel de croissance des ingrédients protéiques végétaux, qui sont commercialisés comme étant naturels, sains et sains. La popularité et la tendance ont été observées dans la chaîne de vente au détail,

European Plant Protein Market Growth

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché européen des protéines végétales est concurrentiel, avec la présence de différents acteurs de poids. Cargill Incorporated, Archer Daniels Midland, Kerry Inc., DuPont et Glanbia PLC sont des acteurs majeurs opérant sur le marché européen des protéines végétales. Le marché est occupé par diverses petites entreprises, telles que Scoular, Axiom food et Growing Naturals LLC. Les principaux acteurs se font concurrence pour obtenir la plus grande part de marché. Dans le cadre de leurs stratégies, ils acquièrent de petites entreprises locales, étendent leurs lignes de production et développent de nouveaux produits. Les principaux acteurs du marché étudié ont une présence dominante dans toute la région européenne. Ces acteurs se concentrent sur l'exploitation des opportunités offertes par les marchés émergents pour élargir leur portefeuille de produits afin de répondre aux exigences de divers segments de produits,

Principaux acteurs

  1. Archer Daniels Midland

  2. Cargill Inc.

  3. Kerry Inc.

  4. Du Pont

  5. Glanbia PLC

 Archer Daniels Midland, Cargill Incorporated,  Roquette Freres, Kerry Inc., Emsland Group, Roquette, Glanbia PLC, Avebe, Ingredion Incorporated

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché européen des protéines végétales est concurrentiel, avec la présence de différents acteurs de poids. Cargill Incorporated, Archer Daniels Midland, Kerry Inc., DuPont et Glanbia PLC sont des acteurs majeurs opérant sur le marché européen des protéines végétales. Le marché est occupé par diverses petites entreprises, telles que Scoular, Axiom food et Growing Naturals LLC. Les principaux acteurs se font concurrence pour obtenir la plus grande part de marché. Dans le cadre de leurs stratégies, ils acquièrent de petites entreprises locales, étendent leurs lignes de production et développent de nouveaux produits. Les principaux acteurs du marché étudié ont une présence dominante dans toute la région européenne. Ces acteurs se concentrent sur l'exploitation des opportunités offertes par les marchés émergents pour élargir leur portefeuille de produits afin de répondre aux exigences de divers segments de produits,

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Livrables de l'étude et définition du marché

      1. 1.2 Portée de l'étude

      2. 2. MÉTHODOLOGIE DE RECHERCHE

        1. 3. RÉSUMÉ

          1. 3.1 Aperçu du marché

          2. 4. DYNAMIQUE DU MARCHÉ

            1. 4.1 Facteurs de marché

              1. 4.2 Contraintes du marché

                1. 4.3 Attractivité de l'industrie - Analyse des cinq forces de Porter

                  1. 4.3.1 Pouvoir de négociation des fournisseurs

                    1. 4.3.2 Pouvoir de négociation des consommateurs

                      1. 4.3.3 La menace de nouveaux participants

                        1. 4.3.4 Menace des produits de substitution

                          1. 4.3.5 Degré de compétition

                        2. 5. SEGMENTATION DU MARCHÉ

                          1. 5.1 Par type

                            1. 5.1.1 Protéine de blé

                              1. 5.1.2 Protéine de soja

                                1. 5.1.3 Protéine de pois

                                  1. 5.1.4 Protéine de riz

                                    1. 5.1.5 Protéine d'Avoine

                                      1. 5.1.6 Autres types

                                      2. 5.2 Par formulaire

                                        1. 5.2.1 Isolat de protéines

                                          1. 5.2.2 Concentré de protéines

                                            1. 5.2.3 Protéine texturée

                                            2. 5.3 Par application

                                              1. 5.3.1 Boulangerie

                                                1. 5.3.2 Rallonge de viande

                                                  1. 5.3.3 Complément alimentaire

                                                    1. 5.3.4 Boisson

                                                      1. 5.3.5 Collations

                                                        1. 5.3.6 Autres applications

                                                        2. 5.4 Géographie

                                                          1. 5.4.1 Allemagne

                                                            1. 5.4.2 Royaume-Uni

                                                              1. 5.4.3 La France

                                                                1. 5.4.4 Espagne

                                                                  1. 5.4.5 Italie

                                                                    1. 5.4.6 Russie

                                                                      1. 5.4.7 Le reste de l'Europe

                                                                    2. 6. PAYSAGE CONCURRENTIEL

                                                                      1. 6.1 Stratégies adoptées par les acteurs clés

                                                                        1. 6.2 Analyse des parts de marché

                                                                          1. 6.3 Profils d'entreprise

                                                                            1. 6.3.1 Archer Daniels Midland

                                                                              1. 6.3.2 Cargill Inc.

                                                                                1. 6.3.3 Roquette Freres

                                                                                  1. 6.3.4 Kerry Inc.

                                                                                    1. 6.3.5 Groupe Emsland

                                                                                      1. 6.3.6 Roquette

                                                                                        1. 6.3.7 Glanbia PLC

                                                                                          1. 6.3.8 Avébé

                                                                                            1. 6.3.9 Ingredion Incorporated

                                                                                          2. 7. OPPORTUNITÉS DE MARCHÉ ET TENDANCES FUTURES

                                                                                            1. 8. IMPACT DU COVID-19 SUR LE MARCHÉ

                                                                                              You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                                              Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                                              Le marché du marché européen des protéines végétales est étudié de 2016 à 2026.

                                                                                              Le marché européen des protéines végétales croît à un TCAC de 6,66 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

                                                                                              Archer Daniels Midland, Cargill Incorporated, Kerry Inc., DuPont, Glanbia PLC sont les principales sociétés opérant sur le marché européen des protéines végétales.

                                                                                              80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                                              Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                                              Please enter a valid message!

BESTSELLER

Europe Plant Protein Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Europe Plant Protein Market is segmented by Type (Soy Protein, Wheat Protein, Pea Protein, Rice Protein, Oat Protein, and Other Types), Form (Protein Isolate, Protein Concentrate, and Textured Proteins), Application (Bakery, Meat Substitute, Nutritional Supplement, Beverage, Snacks, and Other Applications), and Geography (Germany, United Kingdom, Spain, France, Italy, Russia, and Rest of Europe). The report offers market size and forecasts for plant protein (USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

European Plant Protein Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 6.66 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The European plant protein market is projected to reach USD 3.8 billion by 2026, at a CAGR of 6.66% during the forecast period, 2021-2026.

The COVID-19 has placed unprecedented stress on the overall supply chain of plant protein ingredients. Faced with falling European production and social distancing measures, protein-rich plant by-product markets risk entering a phase of greater instability.

The growing trend toward vegan diets and incorporating plant proteins in processed foods are the major factors driving the market studied. The allergies caused by animal proteins and the abundant amount of nutrients present in plant proteins are also driving the customers toward consuming plant proteins.

The market studied witnessed a significant increase in the adoption of soy protein across several end-user industries due to its high sustainability. The functional property of soy protein and its natural health benefit compared to animal protein are boosting the market growth in this region.

However, it is no longer soy and ancient grains that are the main alternatives to meat and dairy. Research is already underway to integrate high-protein pulses, such as lupine and chickpeas, algal ingredients, including spirulina, and insects into packaged food and beverage.

Scope of the Report

Plant protein is a food source of protein obtained from plants. This group can include pulses, tofu, soy, tempeh, seitan, nuts, seeds, certain grains, and even peas. The European Plant Protein Market is segmented by Type (Soy Protein, Wheat Protein, Pea Protein, Rice Protein, Oat Protein, and Other Types), Form (Protein Isolate, Protein Concentrate, and Textured Proteins), Application (Bakery, Meat Substitute, Nutritional Supplement, Beverage, Snacks, and Other Applications), and Geography (Germany, United Kingdom, Spain, France, Italy, Russia, and Rest of Europe).

By Type
Wheat Protein
Soy Protein
Pea Protein
Rice Protein
Oat Protein
Other Types
By Form
Protein Isolate
Protein Concentrate
Texture Protein
By Application
Bakery
Meat Extender
Nutritional Supplement
Beverage
Snacks
Other Applications
Geography
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Spain
Italy
Russia
Rest of Europe

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Soy Protein Recorded the Highest Market Share

Soy protein is available in flour, concentrate, and isolate format. Soy protein is widely incorporated as an ingredient in processed food as a protein supplement, and it is even available as a protein drink. Other plant protein sources, such as legumes, have gained popularity, due to their low-fat content and adequate macronutrients, including folate, iron, zinc, and calcium. Pea proteins are perceived as a cost-effective way to follow a healthy lifestyle, as they contain all nine essential amino acids (unlike rice or beans). Major players are coming up with various forms of protein and are investing more in improving the performance of their existing products, as well as in developing new formulations. For instance, ADM launched an energy drink incorporated with soy protein, available in the US and European markets.

European Plant Protein Market Revenue Share

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

United Kingdom Represents the Largest Market in the Region

Plant-based protein is considered a healthy alternative and the most preferred source of protein for consumers seeking a good proportion of protein in their diet. It is also experiencing great demand among consumers living a vegan lifestyle. According to Statista, in 2016, 0.46% of the population in Great Britain was vegan, which increased to 1.16% in 2019. Due to the increasing shift from animal-based diets, British consumers seek protein sources derived from plants, thus fueling the UK plant protein market’s growth. Moreover, the UK government is encouraging healthy eating and lifestyle among its citizens. This is further leading to the growth potential of the plant protein ingredients, which are marketed as natural, wholesome, and healthy. The popularity and the trend have been observed in the retail chain, as well as in the hotel and resort industries of the United Kingdom, where farms like Meatless Farm and Quorn Foods are promoting plant-based meat products and snacks to consumers by addressing their health, taste, and ethical concerns related to conventional meat and dairy products.

European Plant Protein Market Growth

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The European plant protein market is competitive, with the presence of various strong players. Cargill Incorporated, Archer Daniels Midland, Kerry Inc., DuPont, and Glanbia PLC are some major players operating in the European plant protein market. The market is occupied by various small companies, such as Scoular, Axiom foods, and Growing Naturals LLC. The major players are competing among themselves to obtain the major market share. As a part of their strategies, they acquire small local companies, extend their production lines, and develop new products. The leading players in the market studied have a dominant presence across the European region. These players focus on leveraging opportunities posed by the emerging markets to expand their product portfolio to cater to the requirements of various product segments, like meat substitutes and dairy-free products.

Recent Developments

  • In December 2020, Cargill added Pea Protein to its portfolio of ingredients in Europe. The addition of pea protein in Europe will help food and beverage manufacturers to meet the increasing demand for plant-based and nutritious products.
  • In October 2020, ADM expanded the production of non-GMO soy protein concentrate in Europoort, the Netherlands. The production of non-GMO soy protein concentrate would be available in powder and can be used in all food applications.
  • In April 2018, Kerry acquired Ojah BV, a Dutch plant protein manufacturing company, to commercialize the latter’s High Moisture Extrusion (HME) technology of texturizing vegetable proteins, like meat and fish alternatives.
  • In August 2016, DuPont Nutrition and Health launched six plant-based protein nuggets in its Supro® and Trupro™ range, with an aim to increase protein content in nutrition bars, snacks, and cereals while providing exceptional eating experiences.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

    1. 3.1 Market Overview

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Degree of Competition

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Wheat Protein

      2. 5.1.2 Soy Protein

      3. 5.1.3 Pea Protein

      4. 5.1.4 Rice Protein

      5. 5.1.5 Oat Protein

      6. 5.1.6 Other Types

    2. 5.2 By Form

      1. 5.2.1 Protein Isolate

      2. 5.2.2 Protein Concentrate

      3. 5.2.3 Texture Protein

    3. 5.3 By Application

      1. 5.3.1 Bakery

      2. 5.3.2 Meat Extender

      3. 5.3.3 Nutritional Supplement

      4. 5.3.4 Beverage

      5. 5.3.5 Snacks

      6. 5.3.6 Other Applications

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 Germany

      2. 5.4.2 United Kingdom

      3. 5.4.3 France

      4. 5.4.4 Spain

      5. 5.4.5 Italy

      6. 5.4.6 Russia

      7. 5.4.7 Rest of Europe

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Strategies Adopted by Key Players

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Archer Daniels Midland

      2. 6.3.2 Cargill Incorporated

      3. 6.3.3 Roquette Freres

      4. 6.3.4 Kerry Inc.

      5. 6.3.5 Emsland Group

      6. 6.3.6 Roquette

      7. 6.3.7 Glanbia PLC

      8. 6.3.8 Avebe

      9. 6.3.9 Ingredion Incorporated

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Europe Plant Protein Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Europe Plant Protein Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.66% over the next 5 years.

Archer Daniels Midland, Cargill Incorporated, Kerry Inc., DuPont, Glanbia PLC are the major companies operating in Europe Plant Protein Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!