欧洲LiDAR市场规模和份额分析-增长趋势和预测(2023-2028)

欧洲LiDAR市场按产品(空中LiDAR,地面LiDAR),组件(GPS,激光扫描仪,惯性测量单元),最终用户行业(工程,汽车,工业,航空航天和国防)和国家进行细分。

欧洲激光雷达市场规模

单用户许可
团队许可
公司许可
提前预订
欧洲激光雷达市场预测
share button
研究期 2018 - 2028
估计的基准年 2021
预测数据期 2024 - 2028
历史数据期 2018 - 2020
CAGR 23.60 %
市场集中度

主要参与者

rd-img

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

OFF

团队许可

OFF

公司许可

OFF
提前预订

欧洲激光雷达市场分析

在预测期内,欧洲LiDAR市场预计将以23.6%的复合年增长率增长。光检测和测距 (LiDAR) 映射和检测正在成为生成周围环境及其特征的详细地理参考空间信息的成熟系统。使用LiDAR的一些好处包括在相对较少的时间内捕获大量区域以及体力劳动的低要求。

  • 基于激光雷达的测绘解决方案非常灵活,可用于静止或移动的车辆。因此,它们被许多行业采用,特别是在工程、建筑、环境和勘探领域的应用,证明了这项技术的有效性和需求。这项技术是为军事用途而发明的,但在2010年代初首次被气象学家广泛采用,用于研究云。
  • 非洲大陆各国政府正在积极投资空中LiDAR开发技术。英国政府在过去17年中一直在收集LiDAR数据,并已向公众开放。政府发言人声称,这些数据可能有助于考古学家可视化古代景观。
  • 此外,法国政府正在支持自动驾驶汽车的发展,目标是在2020年至2022年期间在公共道路上部署高度自动化的车辆。政府的目标是制定一项立法法规,可能允许使用自动公共交通和三级自动驾驶汽车的流通。
  • 然而,市场面临的挑战是设备和测量应用的成本相对较高,以及缺乏对技术的教育和认识,这阻碍了市场的增长。然而,被研究供应商增加创新有望降低价格并进一步扩大该技术的商业范围。
  • COVID-19 的爆发影响了全球的行业。汽车行业是激光雷达的重要采用者之一。疫情导致多家生产工厂关闭。根据欧洲汽车制造商协会(ACEA)的数据,由于工厂停工,汽车行业在该地区的生产损失至少达到2,446,344辆机动车,包括乘用车,卡车,货车,公共汽车和长途汽车。

工程行业将占据相当大的市场份额

  • 测量和土木工程在LiDAR技术中发现对于空中和地面扫描至关重要,以提供有关现有建筑或有关倾斜稳定性和其他因素的详细信息的宝贵见解,这可能在制定建设和其他运营计划中发挥至关重要的作用。
  • UAV(无人驾驶飞行器)也被用于测量应用,因为它们消除了在危险区域使用固定解决方案的技术人员面临的挑战。此外,考虑到与采用LiDAR技术的直升机相比降低成本的优势,与LiDAR集成的无人机有望获得牵引力。
  • 地面激光雷达的远程操作进一步确保了当局对位置的安全调查,以监测岩体表征和边坡稳定性的岩石力学。地质力学细节对于确定铺设道路和其他地面运输方式的安全位置至关重要。
  • LiDAR 广泛用于铁路行业,用于监控资产健康报告,以实现有效的资产管理,并负责政府当局评估由于客运量增加而导致的路径状况。LiDAR 经常用于了解河床的深度和流量强度,以便为大坝和其他流量控制结构创建适当的设计。它们在设计雨水或洪水管理系统方面也发挥着至关重要的作用,因为它们有助于分析环境灾难可能导致的并发症。
  • 预测期内,LiDAR产品和技术在建筑和修复应用中的使用预计将增加,因为人们对其安全和易于操作的认识在该地区传播。此外,考虑到技术限制,将航空LiDAR用于建筑应用也优于其他方法,例如摄影测量(从高分辨率相机收集的数据以创建区域的2D或3D测量),即该技术不能用于通过灌木丛或地面覆盖物。
  • 此外,该地区越来越多的建筑推动了LiDAR市场的增长。例如,根据经合组织(OECD)和欧盟统计局的数据,欧洲建筑/工程行业产生的收入预计将从2021年的20,262亿欧元增加到2024年的21,328亿欧元,预计将推动欧洲LiDAR市场的增长。
欧洲激光雷达市场

在汽车行业越来越多地采用LiDAR以推动市场增长

  • 汽车行业对自动驾驶汽车和电动汽车的增长趋势预计将成为激光雷达新应用的关键驱动力。自动驾驶汽车越来越多地使用LiDAR传感器来生成巨大的3D地图,以实现360°视觉和准确的信息,以协助自我导航和物体检测。
  • 随着消费者对电动汽车的日益倾向,对ADAS的偏好以及行业对自动驾驶技术的日益采用,LiDAR市场预计将在该地区吸引大量投资。例如,用于自动驾驶汽车、地图和机器人技术的LiDAR传感器供应商Ouster宣布向欧洲扩张,在巴黎设立新办事处。
  • 为了满足对LiDAR传感器日益增长的需求,各种汽车原始设备制造商已经开始研究新的电动汽车,并在汽车博览会上展示它们。此外,这些原始设备制造商已开始在该地区建立多家工厂,以获得在市场上的先发优势方面的竞争优势。
  • 此外,自动驾驶和自动驾驶汽车即将成为现实,谷歌、特斯拉和宝马等主要巨头已经发布了他们的原型车型。加拿大汽车零部件供应商麦格纳和以色列LiDAR技术开发商Innoviz Copartnershipd将为宝马提供其创新的传感器和系统。预计将提供高分辨率LiDAR技术,该技术可在所有天气条件下实时生成车辆周围环境的3D点云。
  • 随着最近在减小传感器尺寸和成本方面的技术进步,LiDAR传感器有望用于自动驾驶汽车技术。它们在摄像头、雷达和其他低成本安全技术等大众市场车辆中已经司空见惯。
  • 例如,自动驾驶汽车(AV)行业传感系统供应商Velodyne Lidar Inc.推出了一款新的LiDAR单元,售价100美元,尺寸紧凑,小于一副卡片,可嵌入到行业中的一系列各种解决方案中。
  • 根据ACEA的数据,随着2021年欧洲主要市场乘用车销量的增长,德国的销量为26221.32亿辆,其次是欧洲地区的法国。这些销售数字在未来也将继续上升,预计将推动激光雷达市场的增长。
欧洲 LiDAR 市场-增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响、预测(2022-2027)

欧洲激光雷达产业概况

由于市场上存在各种参与者,欧洲LiDAR市场具有竞争力。参与者专注于战略活动,如新产品发布、合作伙伴关系、兼并和收购,以获得最高的市场份额。市场上的一些关键发展是:。

  • 2021 年 11 月 - Velodyne 激光雷达宣布了一项多年协议,向总部位于瑞士的 Topodrone 公司提供激光雷达传感器,该公司为航空测量开发经济实惠的高精度解决方案。这些传感器将使Topovone能够将高精度测绘和3D建模带到要求苛刻的环境中,包括农场,森林,基础设施等,以支持推进经济和可持续发展目标的发展。
  • 2021 年 9 月 - 总部位于法国的无人机激光雷达解决方案设计师 YellowScan 宣布推出 YellowScan 浏览器。新的激光雷达测绘系统设计用于轻型载人飞机或UAV(无人驾驶飞行器)平台。它允许最终用户处理广泛的项目。
  • 2021 年 7 月 - XenomatiX 是用于 ADAS、自动驾驶汽车和其他道路应用(包括建筑和维护)的真固态激光雷达的先驱,推出了下一代 XenoLidar-X。新的XenoLidar-X旨在满足现代OEM所需的性能要求。

欧洲激光雷达市场领导者

  1. Leica Geosystems Ag

  2. Topcon Corporation ​

  3. Riegl Laser Measurement Systems GmbH​

  4. Velodyne Lidar Inc.​

  5. Quanergy Systems Inc.​

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

Leica Geosystems Ag, Topcon Corporation , Riegl Laser Measurement Systems GmbH, Velodyne Lidar Inc., Quanergy Systems Inc.
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

欧洲激光雷达市场新闻

  • 2022 年 6 月 - Stellantis 选择法雷奥的第三代激光雷达从 2024 年起为其不同汽车品牌的多款车型配备。法雷奥SCALA 3激光雷达将使这些车辆获得3级自动化认证。法雷奥的第三代激光雷达能看到一切,即使它遥遥领先,人眼看不见。它可以探测到人眼、摄像头和雷达无法探测到的 150 米以外的物体,例如反射率非常低的小物体。
  • 2022 年 1 月 - 总部位于慕尼黑的初创公司 Blickfeld 推出了智能激光雷达 Qb2。Qb2是一款集成的智能LiDAR,它将软件和硬件结合在单个设备中,不需要额外的计算机,服务器或适配器盒即可在单个单元中提供高效的3D数据采集和处理。Blickfeld的专利和经过行业验证的MEMS(微机电系统)LiDAR硬件技术与智能设备中强大的计算模块相结合。

欧洲激光雷达市场报告-目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场洞察

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 行业吸引力——波特五力分析

                1. 4.2.1 供应商的议价能力

                  1. 4.2.2 买家的议价能力

                    1. 4.2.3 新进入者的威胁

                      1. 4.2.4 竞争激烈程度

                        1. 4.2.5 替代产品的威胁

                        2. 4.3 行业价值链分析

                          1. 4.4 COVID-19 对市场影响的评估

                          2. 5. 市场动态

                            1. 5.1 市场驱动因素

                              1. 5.1.1 无人机的快速发展和应用不断增加

                                1. 5.1.2 提高汽车行业的采用率

                                2. 5.2 市场挑战

                                  1. 5.2.1 LiDAR 系统成本高昂

                                3. 6. 市场细分

                                  1. 6.1 按产品分类

                                    1. 6.1.1 航空激光雷达

                                      1. 6.1.2 地基激光雷达

                                      2. 6.2 按组件

                                        1. 6.2.1 全球定位系统

                                          1. 6.2.2 激光扫描仪

                                            1. 6.2.3 惯性测量单元

                                              1. 6.2.4 其他组件

                                              2. 6.3 按最终用户行业

                                                1. 6.3.1 工程

                                                  1. 6.3.2 汽车

                                                    1. 6.3.3 工业的

                                                      1. 6.3.4 航空航天和国防

                                                      2. 6.4 按国家/地区

                                                        1. 6.4.1 英国

                                                          1. 6.4.2 德国

                                                            1. 6.4.3 西班牙

                                                              1. 6.4.4 荷兰

                                                                1. 6.4.5 法国

                                                                  1. 6.4.6 比利时

                                                                    1. 6.4.7 欧洲其他地区

                                                                  2. 7. 竞争格局

                                                                    1. 7.1 公司简介

                                                                      1. 7.1.1 Leica Geosystems Ag

                                                                        1. 7.1.2 Topcon Corporation

                                                                          1. 7.1.3 Riegl Laser Measurement Systems GmbH

                                                                            1. 7.1.4 Velodyne Lidar Inc.

                                                                              1. 7.1.5 Quanergy Systems Inc.

                                                                                1. 7.1.6 Phantom Intelligence Inc.

                                                                                  1. 7.1.7 Neptec Technologies Corp.

                                                                                    1. 7.1.8 Innoviz Technologies Ltd

                                                                                      1. 7.1.9 Geoslam

                                                                                        1. 7.1.10 Sick Ag

                                                                                          1. 7.1.11 Trimble Inc.

                                                                                            1. 7.1.12 TELEDYNE Optech

                                                                                              1. 7.1.13 Denso Corporation

                                                                                                1. 7.1.14 Faro Technologies Inc.

                                                                                              2. 8. 投资分析

                                                                                                1. 9. 市场的未来

                                                                                                  **视供应情况而定
                                                                                                  bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                  立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                  欧洲激光雷达行业细分

                                                                                                  LiDAR 是一种遥感方法,它利用脉冲激光形式的光来测量到地球的距离(可变距离)。这些光脉冲与机载系统记录的其他数据相结合,产生有关地球形状及其表面特征的精确三维信息。该报告涵盖了激光雷达的新兴趋势,按所研究的其他地区不同行业使用的类型和组件进行细分。

                                                                                                  按产品分类
                                                                                                  航空激光雷达
                                                                                                  地基激光雷达
                                                                                                  按组件
                                                                                                  全球定位系统
                                                                                                  激光扫描仪
                                                                                                  惯性测量单元
                                                                                                  其他组件
                                                                                                  按最终用户行业
                                                                                                  工程
                                                                                                  汽车
                                                                                                  工业的
                                                                                                  航空航天和国防
                                                                                                  按国家/地区
                                                                                                  英国
                                                                                                  德国
                                                                                                  西班牙
                                                                                                  荷兰
                                                                                                  法国
                                                                                                  比利时
                                                                                                  欧洲其他地区

                                                                                                  欧洲激光雷达市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                                  欧洲LiDAR市场预计在预测期间(2023-2028)的复合年增长率为23.6%。

                                                                                                  Leica Geosystems Ag、Topcon Corporation ​、Riegl Laser Measurement Systems GmbH​、Velodyne Lidar Inc.​、Quanergy Systems Inc.​是在欧洲LiDAR市场运营的主要公司。

                                                                                                  欧洲激光雷达行业报告

                                                                                                  2023 年欧洲 LiDAR 市场份额、规模和收入增长率的统计数据,由魔多智能™行业报告创建。欧洲LiDAR分析包括到2028年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本,作为免费报告 PDF 下载。

                                                                                                  close-icon
                                                                                                  80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                  请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                  请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                  欧洲LiDAR市场规模和份额分析-增长趋势和预测(2023-2028)

Europe LiDAR Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The Report Includes Europe LiDAR Manufacturers and the Market is Segmented by Product (Aerial LiDAR, Ground-based LiDAR), Component (GPS, Laser Scanners, Inertial Measurement Unit), End-user Industry (Engineering, Automotive, Industrial, Aerospace and Defense), and Country (United Kingdom, Germany, Spain, Netherlands, France, Belgium, Rest of Europe). The report offers market size and forecasts for the Japan Travel Retail Market in terms of value (USD Billion) for all the above segments.

Europe LiDAR Market Size

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:
View Global Report
Europe LiDAR Market Forecast
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Base Year For Estimation 2023
Forecast Data Period 2024 - 2029
Historical Data Period 2019 - 2022
CAGR 23.60 %
Market Concentration Low

Major Players

Europe LiDAR Market

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:

Europe LiDAR Market Analysis

The Europe LiDAR market is expected to grow at a CAGR of 23.6% during the forecast period. Light detection and ranging (LiDAR) mapping and detection are becoming an established system of generating detailed geo-referenced spatial information of a surrounding and its characteristics. Some of the benefits of using LiDAR include capturing large amounts of area in a relatively small amount of time and the low requirement of manual labor.

  • LiDAR-based mapping solutions are agile and can be used on a stationary or moving vehicle. Due to this, they are being adopted by many industries, especially for application in engineering, construction, environment, and exploration, proving the effectiveness and demand for this technology. The technology was invented for military use but was first adopted widely by meteorologists to study clouds in the early 2010s.
  • Governments across the continent are investing in aerial LiDAR development technologies aggressively. The UK government has been collecting LiDAR data for the past 17 years and has made it available to the public. A spokesperson for the government claimed that the data may be beneficial for archeologists to visualize ancient landscapes.
  • Further, the French government is supporting the development of self-driving cars, aiming to deploy 'highly automated' vehicles on public roads between 2020 and 2022. The government had aimed to establish a legislative regulation that is likely to allow the use of autonomous public transport and the circulation of third-level autonomous cars.
  • However, the market is challenged by a relatively high cost of equipment and surveying applications, along with a lack of education and awareness about the technology, which impedes the market's growth. However, increasing innovation by the studied vendors is expected to bring down the prices and further expand the commercial scope of the technology.
  • The COVID-19 outbreak has affected industries across the globe. The automotive industry is one of the significant adopters of LiDAR. The outbreak has led to the shutdown of various production plants. According to the European Automobile Manufacturers Association (ACEA), the region-wide production losses in the automotive industry due to factory shutdowns amounted to at least 2,446,344 motor vehicles, including passenger cars, trucks, vans, buses, and coaches.

Europe LiDAR Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Europe LiDAR Market according to our research experts:

Engineering​ Industry to Hold Considerable Market Share

  • Surveying and civil engineering find crucial importance in the LiDAR technology for the aerial and terrestrial scanning to provide valuable insights as to the existing architecture or details regarding the stability of the inclinations and other factors, which could play a vital role in the development of the plans for construction and other operations.
  • UAVs (unmanned aerial vehicles) are also being used for surveying applications as they eliminate the challenges faced by technicians who use fixed solutions in hazardous areas. Also, considering cost reduction advantages compared to helicopters with LiDAR technologies, UAVs integrated with LiDAR are expected to gain traction.
  • The remote operation of the ground-based LiDARs has further ensured a safe investigation of the locations by the authorities for monitoring the rock mechanics for the rock mass characterization and slope stability. Geomechanical details hold critical importance in establishing safe locations for laying the roadways and other modes of ground transport.
  • LiDAR is widely used in the railroad industry to monitor the asset health reports for efficient asset management and the responsible government authorities to assess the pathway conditions due to increasing passenger traffic. LiDAR is frequently used to understand the riverbed's depth and flow strength to create appropriate designs for dams and other flow control constructions. They also play a vital role in designing stormwater or flood management systems as they help analyze the possible complications resulting from an environmental disaster.
  • The LiDAR products and technology usage in construction and restoration applications are expected to increase during the forecast period as awareness about their safe and easy operation spread through the regions. In addition, using aerial LiDAR for construction applications is also preferred over other methods, like photogrammetry (data collected from high-resolution cameras to create either a 2D or 3D survey of an area), considering the technical limitations, i.e., the technology cannot be used to get past brush or ground cover.
  • Moreover, the growing number of constructions in this region drives the growth of the LiDAR market. For instance, according to OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development) and Eurostat, the revenues generated from the European construction/engineering industry are predicted to increase by EUR 2,132.8 billion in 2024 from EUR 2,026.2 billion in 2021, which is expected to drive the growth of the LiDAR market in Europe.
Europe LiDAR Market

Increasing Adoption of LiDAR in the Automotive Industry​ to Drive the Market Growth

  • The growing trends in the automotive industry toward self-driving cars and electric vehicles are expected to be the critical drivers for newer applications of LiDAR. Self-driving cars increasingly use LiDAR sensors for generating huge 3D maps for 360° vision and for accurate information to assist in self-navigation and object detection.
  • With the growing consumer propensity toward electric vehicles, preference for ADAS, and the growing adoption of autonomous technology in the industry, the LiDAR market is expected to attract significant investments in the region. For instance, Ouster, a provider of LiDAR sensors for autonomous vehicles, mapping, and robotics, announced its expansion into Europe with a new office in Paris.
  • To meet the growing demand for LiDAR sensors, various automobile OEMs have started working on new electric cars and presenting them at auto expos. Additionally, these OEMs have started setting up multiple factories across the region to gain a competitive advantage in terms of first-mover advantage in the marketplace.
  • Moreover, self-driving and autonomous cars are becoming a reality soon, with major giants, such as Google, Tesla, and BMW, already releasing their prototype models. The Canadian car components supplier, Magna, and an Israeli LiDAR technology developer, Innoviz Cooperated, will provide BMW with its innovative sensor and system. It is expected to offer high-resolution LiDAR technology, which generates a 3D point cloud in real-time of the vehicle's surroundings under all weather conditions.
  • With the recent technological advancements in reducing both size and cost of the sensor, LiDAR sensors are expected to be used in autonomous vehicle technology. They have become commonplace in mass-market vehicles such as cameras, radars, and other low-cost safety technology.
  • For instance, Velodyne Lidar Inc., a supplier of sensing systems for the autonomous vehicle (AV) industry, launched a new LiDAR unit which costs USD 100 and comes in a compact size smaller than a deck of cards to be embedded in a range of various solutions in the industry.
  • According to ACEA, With the increasing sales of passenger cars in key European markets in 2021, the sales in Germany were 26,22,132 million, followed by France in the European region. These sales numbers will also continue to rise in the future, which is expected to drive the growth of the LiDAR market.
Europe LiDAR Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

Europe LiDAR Industry Overview

The European LiDAR market is competitive owing to the presence of various players in the market. Players focus on strategic activities such as new product launches, partnerships, mergers, and acquisitions to capture the highest market share. Some of the key developments in the market are:

  • November 2021 - Velodyne Lidar announced a multi-year agreement to provide its Lidar sensors to Topodrone, a Swiss-based company that develops affordable, high-precision solutions for aerial surveys. The sensors will enable Topodrone to bring high-precision mapping and 3D modeling to demanding environments, including farms, forests, infrastructure, and more, to support development that advances economic and sustainability goals.
  • September 2021 - YellowScan, a France-based UAV LiDAR solutions designer, announced the launch of YellowScan Explorer. The new lidar mapping system is designed to be used on light human-crewed aircraft or UAV (unmanned aerial vehicles) platforms. It allowed end-users to tackle a broad range of projects.
  • July 2021 - XenomatiX, a pioneer of true-solid-state LiDARs for ADAS, autonomous vehicles, and other road applications, including construction and maintenance, launched the next generation of XenoLidar-X. The new XenoLidar-X had been designed to meet the performance requirements needed by modern OEMs.

Europe LiDAR Market Leaders

  1. Leica Geosystems Ag

  2. Topcon Corporation ​

  3. Riegl Laser Measurement Systems GmbH​

  4. Velodyne Lidar Inc.​

  5. Quanergy Systems Inc.​

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Leica Geosystems Ag, Topcon Corporation ​, Riegl Laser Measurement Systems GmbH​, Velodyne Lidar Inc.​, Quanergy Systems Inc.​
Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download Sample

Europe LiDAR Market News

  • June 2022 - Stellantis has selected Valeo's third-generation LiDAR to equip multiple models of its different automotive brands from 2024. The Valeo SCALA 3 LiDAR will enable these vehicles to be certified for level 3 automation. Valeo's third-generation LiDAR sees everything, even if it is far ahead and invisible to the human eye. It can detect objects more than 150 meters away that the human eye, cameras, and radars cannot, such as small objects with very low reflectivity.
  • January 2022 - Blickfeld, a Munich-based startup, has launched Qb2, a smart LiDAR. The Qb2 is an integrated smart LiDAR that combines software and hardware in a single device and does not require additional computers, servers, or adaptor boxes to provide efficient 3D data capture and processing in a single unit. Blickfeld's patented and industry-proven MEMS (microelectromechanical systems) LiDAR hardware technology is combined with a powerful compute module in the smart device.

Europe LiDAR Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.2.5 Threat of Substitute Products

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Assessment of COVID-19 Impact on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Fast Paced Developments and Increasing Applications of Drones

      2. 5.1.2 Increasing Adoption in the Automotive Industry

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 High Cost of the LiDAR Systems

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Product

      1. 6.1.1 Aerial LiDAR

      2. 6.1.2 Ground-based LiDAR

    2. 6.2 By Component

      1. 6.2.1 GPS

      2. 6.2.2 Laser Scanners

      3. 6.2.3 Inertial Measurement Unit

      4. 6.2.4 Other Components

    3. 6.3 By End-user Industry

      1. 6.3.1 Engineering

      2. 6.3.2 Automotive

      3. 6.3.3 Industrial

      4. 6.3.4 Aerospace and Defense

    4. 6.4 By Country

      1. 6.4.1 United Kingdom

      2. 6.4.2 Germany

      3. 6.4.3 Spain

      4. 6.4.4 Netherlands

      5. 6.4.5 France

      6. 6.4.6 Belgium

      7. 6.4.7 Rest of Europe

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Leica Geosystems Ag

      2. 7.1.2 Topcon Corporation

      3. 7.1.3 Riegl Laser Measurement Systems GmbH

      4. 7.1.4 Velodyne Lidar Inc.

      5. 7.1.5 Quanergy Systems Inc.

      6. 7.1.6 Phantom Intelligence Inc.

      7. 7.1.7 Neptec Technologies Corp.

      8. 7.1.8 Innoviz Technologies Ltd

      9. 7.1.9 Geoslam

      10. 7.1.10 Sick Ag

      11. 7.1.11 Trimble Inc.

      12. 7.1.12 TELEDYNE Optech

      13. 7.1.13 Denso Corporation

      14. 7.1.14 Faro Technologies Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

Europe LiDAR Industry Segmentation

LiDAR is a remote sensing method that utilizes light in the form of a pulsed laser to measure ranges (variable distances) to the earth. These light pulses, combined with other data recorded by the airborne system, generate precise, three-dimensional information about the shape of the earth and its surface characteristics. The report covers the emerging trends in LiDAR, segmented by type and components used by different industries across the other regions studied.

By Product
Aerial LiDAR
Ground-based LiDAR
By Component
GPS
Laser Scanners
Inertial Measurement Unit
Other Components
By End-user Industry
Engineering
Automotive
Industrial
Aerospace and Defense
By Country
United Kingdom
Germany
Spain
Netherlands
France
Belgium
Rest of Europe
Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

Europe LiDAR Market Research FAQs

The Europe LiDAR Market is projected to register a CAGR of 23.60% during the forecast period (2024-2029)

Leica Geosystems Ag , Topcon Corporation ​, Riegl Laser Measurement Systems GmbH​, Velodyne Lidar Inc.​ and Quanergy Systems Inc.​ are the major companies operating in the Europe LiDAR Market.

The report covers the Europe LiDAR Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the Europe LiDAR Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

Europe LiDAR Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 Europe LiDAR market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. Europe LiDAR analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Europe LiDAR Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)