Европейский рынок автомобильной логистики: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2023–2028 гг.)

Европейский рынок автомобильной логистики сегментирован по услугам (транспортировка, складирование, распределение и управление запасами и другие услуги), типу (готовый автомобиль, автокомпоненты и другие типы) и по странам (Германия, Великобритания, Италия, Франция). , Испания, остальная Европа)

Обзор рынка

Europe automotive logistics market
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
CAGR: 6.5 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Европейский рынок автомобильной логистики, по оценкам, будет расти в среднем на 6,5% в течение прогнозируемого периода.

Сектор автомобильной логистики в Европе находится на подъеме: объемы растут по всей цепочке поставок — от портов и автоперевозчиков до автотранспортных компаний и железных дорог — но политическая неопределенность, особенно все более протекционистский климат в Соединенных Штатах и ​​напряженные переговоры о выходе Великобритании из Европейского союза Союз, портят атмосферу.

Ведущие океанские автоперевозчики также расширяют свои внутриевропейские каботажные перевозки. Euro Marine Logistics, совместное предприятие Hoegh Autoliners и японской Mitsui OSK Lines, недавно запустила еженедельный сервис Iberia Express с тремя судами, каждое вместимостью 3000 автомобилей, которые соединяют порты Испании, Португалии, Великобритании и Бельгии.

Сектор автомобильной логистики также охватил железнодорожный маршрут Китай-Европа с увеличением числа сделок, касающихся не только компонентов, но и автомобилей. Gefco работает на этом маршруте более четырех лет и недавно отправила во Францию ​​свой первый специальный маршрутный поезд, перевозящий автомобильные детали на завод PSA в контейнерах FEU. DB Cargo перевозит компоненты BMW с двух своих немецких заводов на свой завод в Шэньяне, на севере Китая, с 2010 года и в настоящее время отправляет около 2500 контейнеров в год два раза в неделю. А в прошлом году крупнейший в Европе железнодорожный грузовой оператор начал отгружать автомобили Volvo с завода в северо-восточной китайской провинции Хэйлунцзян в порт Зебрюгге.

Объем отчета

Полный справочный анализ европейского рынка автомобильной логистики, который включает оценку и вклад сектора в экономику, обзор рынка, оценку размера рынка для ключевых сегментов, ключевых стран и новых тенденций в сегментах рынка, динамики рынка и ключевых компонентов. статистика потоков представлена ​​в отчете. В отчете также рассматривается влияние COVID-19 на рынок.

By Service
Transportation
Warehousing, Distribution and Inventory Management
Other Services
By Type
Finished Vehicle
Auto Components
Other types
By Country
United Kingdom
Germany
Italy
Russia
France
Rest of Europe

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Увеличение продаж электромобилей:

Несмотря на сохраняющуюся экономическую неопределенность и снижение доверия потребителей, в июле 2019 года на европейском автомобильном рынке был зарегистрирован рост: количество зарегистрированных автомобилей увеличилось на 1,2% до 1 325 600 единиц. В июле было зарегистрировано 96 600 единиц BEV, PHEV, HEV и других электромобилей, поскольку спрос увеличился на 29% по сравнению с июлем 2018 года. Доля рынка этого типа топлива также увеличилась с 5,8% до 7,4%. Увеличение доли рынка электромобилей произошло в результате выдающихся характеристик чисто электрических автомобилей (BEV), объем которых вырос на огромные 98% до 23 200 единиц. Рост был обусловлен Tesla — самым продаваемым брендом — и Renault, объем продаж которой увеличился на 103% после того, как его модель Zoe стала самой продаваемой электромобилем в течение месяца. Гибридные автомобили также показали хорошие результаты в июле, поскольку спрос увеличился на 27% до 56 800 единиц. Как обычно, в рейтинге доминировали Toyota и Lexus.

Europe automotive logistics market trend1

В центре внимания автокомпоненты из Германии

Основной причиной увеличения продаж автомобильных запчастей в Германии является рост продаж гибридных и электрических автомобилей за последние несколько лет. Из-за правительственных постановлений по охране окружающей среды потребители перешли с обычных автомобилей на электромобили. Индийский импорт автокомпонентов составил 15,9 млрд долларов США в 2017–2018 годах по сравнению с 13,5 млрд долларов США в 2016–2017 годах. Германия также была вторым по важности поставщиком в Индию после Китая с долей 14% от общего объема импорта. Строгие правительственные постановления, направленные на повышение эффективности использования топлива, стали более заметными в Германии; это, вероятно, увеличит потребность в техническом обслуживании старых автомобилей, стимулируя рост в этом секторе.

Europe automotive logistics market

Конкурентная среда

Европейский рынок автомобильной логистики фрагментирован, ожидается, что рынок будет расти в течение прогнозируемого периода из-за растущего спроса на электромобили, увеличения экспорта автомобильных компонентов и многих других факторов, влияющих на рынок. На рынке доминируют международные игроки.

Основные игроки

  1. Ceva Logistics

  2. DB Schenker

  3. DHL

  4. DSV

  5. Geodis

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

share.png

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Porters 5 Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Spotlight - Effect of E-commerce on Traditional Automotive Logistics Supply Chain

    7. 4.7 Insights on Automotive Aftermarket and its Logistics Activities

    8. 4.8 Imapct of COVID-19 on the market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Service

      1. 5.1.1 Transportation

      2. 5.1.2 Warehousing, Distribution and Inventory Management

      3. 5.1.3 Other Services

    2. 5.2 By Type

      1. 5.2.1 Finished Vehicle

      2. 5.2.2 Auto Components

      3. 5.2.3 Other types

    3. 5.3 By Country

      1. 5.3.1 United Kingdom

      2. 5.3.2 Germany

      3. 5.3.3 Italy

      4. 5.3.4 Russia

      5. 5.3.5 France

      6. 5.3.6 Rest of Europe

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Overview

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 CEVA Logistics AG

      2. 6.2.2 DB Schenker

      3. 6.2.3 DHL

      4. 6.2.4 DSV

      5. 6.2.5 GEODIS

      6. 6.2.6 KUEHNE + NAGEL International AG

      7. 6.2.7 Nippon Express Co., Ltd

      8. 6.2.8 Ryder System, Inc

      9. 6.2.9 XPO Logistics, Inc

      10. 6.2.10 United Parcel Service, Inc*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. APPENDIX

    1. 8.1 GDP Distribution, by Activity

    2. 8.2 Insights on Capital Flows

    3. 8.3 Economic Statistics-Transport and Storage Sector, Contribution to Economy

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Европейский рынок автомобильной логистики изучается с 2019 по 2028 год.

Европейский рынок автомобильной логистики будет расти в среднем на 6,5% в течение следующих 5 лет.

Ceva Logistics, DB Schenker, DHL, DSV, Geodis — крупнейшие компании, работающие на рынке автомобильной логистики Европы.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Europe Automotive Logistics Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Europe Automotive Logistics Market is segmented by Service (Transportation, Warehousing, Distribution, and Inventory Management, and Other Services), Type (Finished Vehicle, Auto Components, and Other Types), and By Country (Germany, United Kingdom, Italy, France, Spain, Rest of Europe)

Market Snapshot

Europe automotive logistics market
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 6.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Europe Automotive Logistics Market is estimated to grow at a CAGR of approximately 6.5% during the forecast period.

Europe’s automotive logistics sector is on a roll with volumes rising across the supply chain — from ports and car carriers to trucking companies and railroads — but political uncertainties, particularly the increasingly protectionist climate in the United States and the fraught negotiations over Britain’s exit from the European Union, are souring the atmosphere.

The leading ocean car carriers are also boosting their intra-Europe short-sea services. Euro Marine Logistics, a joint venture between Hoegh Autoliners and Japan’s Mitsui OSK Lines, recently launched a weekly Iberia Express service with three ships, each with a capacity for 3,000 cars, linking ports in Spain, Portugal, the United Kingdom, and Belgium.

The auto logistics sector has also embraced the China-Europe rail route with increasing numbers of deals covering not just components, but cars as well. Gefco has been operating on the route for more than four years and recently deployed its first, dedicated block train to France, carrying car parts to a PSA plant in FEU containers. DB Cargo has been transporting BMW components from its two German plants to its factory in Shenyang, in northern China, since 2010, and is now shipping about 2,500 containers a year on the twice-weekly service. And last year Europe’s largest rail freight operator began shipping Volvo cars from a plant in China’s northeastern province of Heilongjiang to the port of Zeebrugge.

Scope of the Report

A complete background analysis of the Europe Automotive Logistics Market, which includes an assessment and contribution of the sector in the economy, market overview, market size estimation for key segments, key countries and emerging trends in the market segments, market dynamics, and key component flow statistics are covered in the report. The report also covers the impact of the COVID-19 on the market.

By Service
Transportation
Warehousing, Distribution and Inventory Management
Other Services
By Type
Finished Vehicle
Auto Components
Other types
By Country
United Kingdom
Germany
Italy
Russia
France
Rest of Europe

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increase in Electric Vehicles sales:

Despite continuing economic uncertainty and diminishing consumer confidence, the European car market registered growth in July 2019, as registrations were up by 1.2% to 1,325,600 units. Registrations of BEV, PHEV, HEV and other electric vehicles totalled 96,600 units in July—as demand increased by 29% from July 2018. The fuel type also saw a market share increase from 5.8% to 7.4%. The increase in EV’s market share came as a result of the outstanding performance of pure electric cars (BEVs), where volume was up by a huge 98% to 23,200 units. The growth was driven by Tesla—the top-selling brand—and Renault, which saw a 103% volume increase after its Zoe model became the top-selling BEV during the month. Hybrid vehicles also performed well in July, as demand increased by 27% to 56,800 units. As usual, the rankings were dominated by Toyota and Lexus, but there were notable results from Mercedes, which came third, and Land Rover, whose new Evoque model became the 5th best-selling HEV during the month.

Europe automotive logistics market trend1

Spotlight on Germany auto components

The root cause of increment in automotive parts sales in Germany is growing sales of hybrid and electric vehicles in the last few years. Owing to government regulations for environment prevention, consumers have moved from conventional vehicles to electric vehicles. Indian imports of auto components stood at USD 15.9 billion in 2017-18 as compared to USD 13.5 billion in 2016-17. Germany was the 2nd most important supplier to India also, after China, with a share of 14% of the total imports. Stringent government regulations that aim to improve fuel efficiency have become more prominent in Germany; this is likely to increase the need for the maintenance of older vehicles, driving growth within the sector.

Europe automotive logistics market

Competitive Landscape

The Europe Automotive Logistics Market is Fragmented, the market is expected to grow during the forecast period due to the growing demand for electric vehicles, an increase in exports of automotive components and many other factors are driving the market. International players are dominated in the market.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Porters 5 Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Spotlight - Effect of E-commerce on Traditional Automotive Logistics Supply Chain

    7. 4.7 Insights on Automotive Aftermarket and its Logistics Activities

    8. 4.8 Imapct of COVID-19 on the market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Service

      1. 5.1.1 Transportation

      2. 5.1.2 Warehousing, Distribution and Inventory Management

      3. 5.1.3 Other Services

    2. 5.2 By Type

      1. 5.2.1 Finished Vehicle

      2. 5.2.2 Auto Components

      3. 5.2.3 Other types

    3. 5.3 By Country

      1. 5.3.1 United Kingdom

      2. 5.3.2 Germany

      3. 5.3.3 Italy

      4. 5.3.4 Russia

      5. 5.3.5 France

      6. 5.3.6 Rest of Europe

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Overview

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 CEVA Logistics AG

      2. 6.2.2 DB Schenker

      3. 6.2.3 DHL

      4. 6.2.4 DSV

      5. 6.2.5 GEODIS

      6. 6.2.6 KUEHNE + NAGEL International AG

      7. 6.2.7 Nippon Express Co., Ltd

      8. 6.2.8 Ryder System, Inc

      9. 6.2.9 XPO Logistics, Inc

      10. 6.2.10 United Parcel Service, Inc*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. APPENDIX

    1. 8.1 GDP Distribution, by Activity

    2. 8.2 Insights on Capital Flows

    3. 8.3 Economic Statistics-Transport and Storage Sector, Contribution to Economy

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Europe automotive logistics market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Europe automotive logistics market is growing at a CAGR of 6.5% over the next 5 years.

Ceva Logistics, DB Schenker, DHL, DSV, Geodis are the major companies operating in Europe automotive logistics market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!