企业闪存存储市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

企业闪存存储市场按类型(全闪存阵列​、混合闪存阵列​)、最终用户行业(IT 和电信、BFSI、医疗保健)和地理位置进行细分。

市场快照

enterprise flash storage redefining storage capabilities investment analysis industry
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 13.67 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

企业级闪存存储市场预计在预测期内(2021-2026 年)的复合年增长率为 13.67%。每天都会产生大量的原始数据,导致企业面临数据存储危机。企业存储市场目前是最活跃的地方,因为存储用户在过去几十年中一直受到反复炒作。消费者从硬盘驱动器 (HDD) 转向固态驱动器 (SSD);预计它们将进一步转向即将推出的全闪存阵列 (AFA)。企业正试图找出一种方法来部署方法以从战略上获得最大的投资回报。在过去几年中,闪存驱动器收入快速增长,企业存储设备的年增长率达到 50%。

  • 企业产生的数据的增长,加上云技术的日益普及,预计将推动市场。闪存存储在全球企业数据中心的采用持续增长,加上在功耗、性能、可扩展性和易于管理方面的优势,正在提高采用率。预计到 2022 年,超过 72% 的组织预计将从本地数据中心迁移到云数据中心。
  • 任务关键型应用程序,包括实时分析和要求苛刻的数据库系统,可以通过闪存系统轻松执行。虚拟服务器、金融系统、虚拟桌面平台和收集大量数据的数据分析应用程序也是如此。Non-Volatile Memory Express (NVMe) 等进一步发展有助于扩大企业闪存存储市场。
  • 在全球数字化需求的帮助下,预计将为不同的最终用户行业(如 BFSI 和 IT 服务)贡献价值,从而提高全球对大型数据中心的需求。而另一方面,对公共云资源的需求和全球企业基础设施改造导致了新的企业存储投资。
  • 此外,作为联邦信息技术采购改革法案的一部分,管理和预算办公室制定了 DCOI 政策,以帮助联邦机构制定和报告数据中心战略,并利用技术改进来优化基础设施。加上联邦能源管理计划鼓励加强数据中心,能源效率成为支持数据中心增加企业闪存存储支出的有利趋势。
  • 随着技术的进步,导致制造效率更高的设备。此外,存储架构的最新发展导致闪存价格大幅下降。PLC(5bits/cell)闪存正在开发中,容量比QLC闪存大25%。而且,QLC(4 位/单元)NAND 比当前的 TLC(3 位/单元)增加了 25% 的容量。因此,促进了这种存储在企业中的广泛采用。根据 IBM Storage 的说法,价格下跌导致企业级闪存和高性能硬盘驱动器之间存在细微差别。
  • 在全球大流行 COVID-19 中,由于封锁导致数据消耗激增,截至 2020 年 3 月,必须导致内存和存储产品的短缺和价格上涨,以应对数据中心运营的需求。例如,一家美国宽带公司表示,2020 年 3 月每位用户的宽带消费达到 400 GB,与 2020 年 1 月 361 GB 的月度记录相比增长了 11%。
  • 然而,随着中国和韩国的电子产品供应链开始复苏,而这些国家的 COVID-19 病例有所下降,预计供应链缺口将缩小。

报告范围

与没有持续供电的传统 HDD 相比,闪存是一种高效且快速工作的内存类型。如今,固态驱动器正在使用基于 NAND 的闪存实现,以允许内存在没有电源的情况下保留数据。闪存可以在几秒钟内启动并更有效地处理大型工作负载,使其适用于复杂的数据集和操作。企业需要对其应用程序进行快速处理并快速访问存储的数据。这使得闪存存储成为其使用的理想应用。

这些报告涵盖了不同研究地区的最终用户行业细分的企业闪存市场的新兴趋势。

By Type
All Flash Array
Hybrid Flash Array
By End-user Industry
IT & Telecom Industry
Automotive
HealthCare
Defense
Other End-users Industries
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

IT 和电信有望占据主要市场份额

IT 行业是闪存市场中市值最大的细分市场,预计到预测期结束时将成为最高的市场。由于技术的进步,未来几年客户和企业市场对闪存设备的需求将保持稳定,这可能会以更低的价格增加更好技术的可用性。存储设备使用量的快速增长是由公司生成和处理的数据量增加所证明的。SSD 主要用于消费类设备,或者用于提高服务器或存储阵列的性能。

  • 从那时起,市场发生了长足的变化,存储设备的使用几乎进入了数据中心的每个领域,并渗透到 IT 内部的不同领域。
  • HDD在市场上并没有枯竭,它们仍然占有相当大的份额。在云和在线驱动器发展之前,IT 行业非常依赖硬盘驱动器来存储数据。闪存设备的市场增长率明显更高。这种转变正在缓慢进行,但物理存储数据的有效解决方案比任何其他用于存储的在线数据库更能确保数据安全。
  • 随着高密度闪存技术的发展,当今的全闪存存储解决方案可提供更快的性能和更高的容量,而占用数据中心空间的一小部分。随着 IT 行业的数据量持续增长,随着时间的推移,企业可以通过简化管理以及降低空间、电力和冷却成本来显着节省成本。
  • 例如,2020年2月,华为技术有限公司发布了一系列全新的OceanStor 5G时代存储解决方案,旨在帮助运营商和企业应对5G时代产生的数据不断增长的增长,促进数据基础设施的升级。 . 该公司的5G时代存储解决方案包括OceanStor Dorado全闪存存储、自动化数据管理系统和OceanStor分布式存储,每一个都旨在实现组织的完整数据生命周期。
  • 此外,随着对 4k/8k 视频、VR/AR 应用以及智能制造、远程检测、智能安全防护等企业服务的支持,利用 5G 等技术,AI 正在将 IT 和电信领域的传统支持工具转变为数据存储和处理量预计从 T 位级别到 P 位级别的服务创新平台进一步推动了市场的增长。
enterprise flash storage redefining storage capabilities investment analysis industry

亚太地区有望见证显着增长

由于越来越多的企业和国际存储供应商进入市场,预计亚太地区的采用率将最高。云计算的日益普及推动了该地区的企业以及该地区生成的数据和数据中心的增长。

  • 由于印度和中国的发展,该地区有望见证最快的增长速度。多年来,随着印度互联网普及率的提高。该地区正在寻求采用云计算,以利用对业务创新和敏捷性日益增长的需求,以及在竞争激烈的市场中扩大规模的能力,随后政府推动数字印度。
  • 目前,印度紧随中国之后,成为亚太地区增长最快的云服务市场。预计数字颠覆将推动印度的闪存存储,特别是在出租车行业、政府、医院、公共教育和制造业。此外,随着物联网渗透率的提高,物联网(每个传感器都会产生一些需要存储在某处进行分析的数据)也有望推动该国闪存存储的采用
  • 此外,谷歌、阿里巴巴、亚马逊和微软等全球巨头都在新加坡开设了数据中心;随着其他公司纷纷效仿,预计数据中心对闪存存储的需求将会增加。​
  • 例如,2019 年,全球互连和数据中心供应商 Equinix Inc. 宣布扩展 Platform Equinix,在新加坡建设该公司的第四个国际商业交换数据中心,称为 SG4。这个新设施可能会提供优质的数据中心和互连服务,以帮助组织进行 IT 转型和云采用计划,同时也促进新加坡的数字基础设施。
flashw.jpg

竞争格局

企业闪存存储市场是一个综合市场,一些主要参与者在市场上占主导地位。它不是一个竞争激烈的市场,市场上发生了许多并购,导致了这个市场的增长。

  • 2020 年 5 月:Dell Technologies Inc 宣布在其中端全闪存企业存储空间中引入新的 Dell EMC PowerStore。该解决方案提供了一系列新功能,例如能够在存储硬件本身上运行应用程序以及免费升级。据报道,与其他 Dell EMC 存储阵列相比,它的速度至少快七倍,延迟低三倍,因为它采用更快的 NVMe 协议设计,此外,它还通过英特尔傲腾固态硬盘支持存储级内存。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions & Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHT

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Evolution of Hybrid Flash Arrays and Increased Sales of All Flash Arrays

      2. 4.3.2 Increased Storage Capacity and Price Reduction Leading to Preference Over HDDs

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Compatibility and Optimum Storage Performance Issues

    5. 4.5 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 All Flash Array

      2. 5.1.2 Hybrid Flash Array

    2. 5.2 By End-user Industry

      1. 5.2.1 IT & Telecom Industry

      2. 5.2.2 Automotive

      3. 5.2.3 HealthCare

      4. 5.2.4 Defense

      5. 5.2.5 Other End-users Industries

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Pure Storage, Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Violin Memory LLC

      3. 6.1.3 Oracle Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 Dell Inc.(Dell EMC)

      5. 6.1.5 Hewlett Packard Enterprise Development LP (HPE Nimble Storage)

      6. 6.1.6 Nimbus Data Systems Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Western Digital Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 IBM Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 LSI Corporation

      10. 6.1.10 Fusion-IO, Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd. (Huawei Enterprise

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OPPORTUNITIES

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Enterprise Flash Storage Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Enterprise Flash Storage Market is growing at a CAGR of 13.67% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Pure Storage, NetApp Inc., Hewlett Packard Enterprise, Dell Technologies Inc, Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd are the major companies operating in Enterprise Flash Storage Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Enterprise Flash Storage Market - Growth, Trends and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The enterprise flash storage market is Segmented by Type (All-Flash Array​, Hybrid Flash Array​), End-user Industry (IT & Telecom, BFSI, Healthcare), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2020-2025

Base Year:

2019

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

13.67 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The enterprise flash storage market is expected to register a CAGR of 13.67% during the forecast period 2020 to 2025. A massive amount of raw data is being generated every day, leading to a data storage crisis for the companies. The enterprise storage market is presently the most active place as storage users have been subjected to repeated hype for the last couple of decades. Consumers shifted from hard disk drives (HDDs) to solid-state drives (SSDs); they are further expected to move towards the upcoming all-flash arrays (AFAs). Enterprises are trying to figure out a way to deploy approaches to gain maximum return on investment strategically. Over the last few years, there has been a rapid growth in flash drive revenues, with enterprise storage devices recording a 50% annual growth per year.

  • The growth in data generated by the enterprise, coupled with the growing adoption of cloud technology, is expected to drive the market. The adoption of flash storage is continuing to grow in enterprise data centers across the world, added with the advantages in terms of power consumption, performance, scalability, and ease of management are boosting the adoption rate. It is projected that by 2022, over 72% of the organizations are expected to migrate to cloud data centers from on-premise data centers.
  • The Mission-critical applications, including real-time analytics and demanding database systems, can be performed easily with flash storage systems. So too can virtual servers, financial systems, virtual desktop platforms, and data analytics applications that gather vast amounts of data. Further developments such as Non-Volatile Memory Express (NVMe) have aided the increased market for enterprise flash storage.
  • Aided with the demand for digitization, globally, is expected to contribute value to different end-user industries, such as BFSI and IT services, towards raising the need for mega data centers globally. Whereas, alternatively, the demand for public cloud resources and a global enterprise infrastructure revamp led to new enterprise storage investments.
  • Further, as a part of the Federal Information Technology Acquisition Reform Act, the Office of Management and Budget has established the DCOI policy to help Federal agencies develop and report on data center strategies and leverage technology improvements to optimize infrastructure. Added with encouragement from the Federal Energy Management Program to enhance data center, energy efficiency turns to be a favorable trend supporting the data center's increasing spend towards Enterprise flash storage.
  • As with the advancements in technology have led to the manufacturing of considerably more efficient devices. Also, the recent developments in storage architecture have led flash prices to fall significantly. The PLC (5bits/cell) flash is under development, with 25% greater capacity than QLC flash. And, QLC (4 bits/cell) NAND adds 25% more capacity than the current TLC (3bits/cell). Therefore, boosting the widespread adoption of such storage in enterprises. The price drop has led to a little difference between enterprise flash and high-performing hard disk drives, as per IBM Storage.
  • Amidst the global pandemic COVID - 19 with the surge in data consumption due to the lockdown, as of March 2020, has to lead to the shortage and higher prices for memory and storage products to counter the demand for the data center operations. For instance, a US-based Broadband company suggested that the broadband consumption for March 2020 reached 400 GB per subscriber, registering an increase of 11% compared to the monthly record of 361 GB in January 2020.
  • However, with the electronics supply chain in China and Korea starting to recover, amidst a decline in COVID-19 cases in such countries, the supply chain gap is expected to reduce.

Scope of the Report

Flash is a memory type that works efficiently and quickly as compared to conventional HDDs without continuous power. Solid-state drives nowadays are being implemented with the NAND-based flash memory to allow the memory to retain data without the power as well. Flash storage can boot in a matter of seconds and handle large workloads more efficiently, making it for complex data sets and operations. Businesses require fast processing for their applications and quick access to stored data. This makes flash memory storage an ideal application for their use.

The reports cover the emerging trends in enterprise flash storage market segmented by End-user Industry across different regions studied.

By Type
All Flash Array
Hybrid Flash Array
By End-user Industry
IT & Telecom Industry
Automotive
HealthCare
Defense
Other End-users Industries
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

IT & Telecom Expected to Hold Major Market Share

The IT industry is the largest segment by market value in the flash storage market and is expected to be the highest grosser by the end of the forecast period. Demand for flash devices will remain stable in both the client and the enterprise markets for the next few years, owing to the advancements in technology, and this will likely increase the availability of better technology at a lower price. Rapid growth in the usage of storage devices is justified by the companies' increased amount of data being generated and processed. SSDs were primarily being used either in consumer devices, or to add a little boost in the performance to a server or storage array.

  • The market has evolved considerably since then, and the usage of storage devices has moved into almost every area of the data center, and penetrated different areas within IT.
  • HDDs are not exhausted in the market, and they still hold a considerable share. The IT industry relied immensely on the hard drives to store data before the evolution of cloud and online drives. The rate of growth of flash storage devices is significantly higher in the market. This transformation is slowly underway, but an effective solution to store data physically enables data security more than any other online database that is used for storage.
  • With the development of high-density flash technologies, today's all-flash storage solutions offer faster performance and higher capacity in a fraction of the data center footprint. As the IT industry's data volumes continue to grow, enterprises can see significant cost savings over time from the simplification of management and a reduction in space, power, and cooling costs.
  • For instance, In February 2020, Huawei Technologies Co Ltd announced a new range of OceanStor 5G- era storage solutions that aimed to help carriers and enterprises to cope with the evolving growth of the data generated in the 5G era and promote the upgrade of data infrastructure. The company's 5G-era storage solution includes the OceanStor Dorado all-flash storage, automated data management system, and OceanStor distributed storage each aimed to fulfill the organization's complete data life cycle.
  • Additionally, with the advent of support for 4k/8k Video, VR/AR applications and enterprise services such as smart manufacturing, remote inspection, intelligent security protection leveraging technologies such as 5G, AI are transforming the traditional support tools within IT & Telecom sector to service innovation platforms where data storage and processing volumes are expected to from T-bit level to P-bit level further leverages the growth of the market.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Asia-Pacific Region Expected to Witness Significant Growth

Asia-Pacific is expected to witness the highest adoption rate, owing to a growing number of enterprises and international storage vendors entering the market. The ever increasing adoption of cloud computing drives the region in the enterprises and the growth in the data generated and data centers in the region.

  • The region is poised to witness the fastest growth rate, owing to developments in India and China. Over the years, with the rise in internet penetration in India. The region is seeking cloud adoption to leverage the increasing need for business innovation and agility, and the ability to scale in the competitive market followed by government thrust towards digital India.
  • Currently, India is immediate after China as the fastest-growing cloud services market across the Asia Pacific. Digital disruption is expected to drive flash storage in India, especially in taxi industries, government, hospitals, public education, and manufacturing. Furthermore, IoT, where every sensor produces some amount of data that needs to be stored somewhere to do analytics, is also expected to drive flash storage adoption in the country, as IoT penetration increases
  • Moreover, global players, such as Google, Alibaba, Amazon, and Microsoft, have all opened data centers in Singapore; with other companies to follow suit, the demand for flash storage in data centers is expected to increase.​
  • For Instance, In 2019, Equinix Inc., a global interconnection and data center vendor, announced to expand Platform Equinix with the construction of the company's fourth International Business Exchange data center in Singapore, called SG4. This new facility is likely to offer premium data center and interconnection services to help organizations with their IT transformation and cloud adoption initiatives, while also boosting the digital infrastructure of Singapore.​

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The enterprise flash storage market is a consolidated market with some of the major players dominating in the market. It is not a highly competitive market, and there are many mergers and acquisitions taking place in the market-leading to the growth of this market.

  • May 2020: Dell Technologies Inc announced the introduction of new addition Dell EMC PowerStore to its midrange all-flash enterprise storage space. The solution offers new sets of features, such as its ability to run the applications on the storage hardware itself and free upgrade. It is reported to be at least seven times faster and three times low latency as compared to other Dell EMC storage arrays as it is designed with faster NVMe Protocol and, additionally, supports the storage-class memory through Intel Optane solid drives.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions & Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHT

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Evolution of Hybrid Flash Arrays and Increased Sales of All Flash Arrays

      2. 4.3.2 Increased Storage Capacity and Price Reduction Leading to Preference Over HDDs

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Compatibility and Optimum Storage Performance Issues

    5. 4.5 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 All Flash Array

      2. 5.1.2 Hybrid Flash Array

    2. 5.2 By End-user Industry

      1. 5.2.1 IT & Telecom Industry

      2. 5.2.2 Automotive

      3. 5.2.3 HealthCare

      4. 5.2.4 Defense

      5. 5.2.5 Other End-users Industries

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Pure Storage, Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Violin Memory LLC

      3. 6.1.3 Oracle Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 Dell Inc.(Dell EMC)

      5. 6.1.5 Hewlett Packard Enterprise Development LP (HPE Nimble Storage)

      6. 6.1.6 Nimbus Data Systems Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Western Digital Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 IBM Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 LSI Corporation

      10. 6.1.10 Fusion-IO, Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd. (Huawei Enterprise

  7. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 8. FUTURE OPPORTUNITIES

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports