سوق خدمات تصنيع الإلكترونيات - النمو ، والاتجاهات ، وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2023-2028)

سوق خدمات تصنيع الإلكترونيات مقسم حسب نوع الخدمة (تصميم وهندسة الإلكترونيات ، تجميع الإلكترونيات ، تصنيع الإلكترونيات) ، التطبيق (إلكترونيات المستهلك ، السيارات ، الصناعة ، الفضاء والدفاع ، الرعاية الصحية ، تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات) ، والجغرافيا.

لقطة السوق

electronics manufacturing services (ems) market overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 9.01 %

Major Players

electronics manufacturing services (ems) market major players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن يسجل سوق خدمات تصنيع الإلكترونيات معدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 9٪ خلال الفترة المتوقعة (2021 - 2026).

كان لتفشي COVID-19 تأثير هائل على الاقتصادات العالمية والوطنية. لقد تأثرت العديد من صناعات المستخدم النهائي ، بما في ذلك الصناعات الإلكترونية. وفقًا للبيانات المأخوذة من استطلاع مارس 2020 الذي أجرته IPC ، ذكر 40 ٪ من مصنعي وموردي الإلكترونيات العالميين الذين شملهم الاستطلاع أنهم يعتقدون أن الإلكترونيات الاستهلاكية من المتوقع أن تكون الصناعة الأكثر تضررًا بسبب تفشي COVID-19. وزعم 24٪ من المشاركين أنهم يتوقعون أن تكون الإلكترونيات الصناعية الأكثر تأثراً ، بينما أشار 19٪ إلى أن قطاع إلكترونيات السيارات سيكون الأكثر تضرراً.

  • الشركات التي تسعى إلى خفض مخزونها ومنشآتها ومعداتها كجزء من أنشطتها التصنيعية ، وتحويل تركيز استثماراتها الرأسمالية نحو المبيعات والتسويق ، وقد أدى البحث والتطوير إلى زيادة الطلب على الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية لمقدمي خدمات التصنيع من الأطراف الثالثة.
  • مع ظهور التصغير واعتماد التقنيات الناشئة في الإنترنت الصناعي للأشياء (IIoT) والتواصل المعزز الذي تطرحه 5G ، حدث ثورة في تصميم المكونات الإلكترونية وتجميعها. على سبيل المثال ، طورت محطات الاتصالات الأساسية لشبكة الجيل الخامس (5G) تقنية هوائي فائقة ، مثل MIMO ، مما أدى إلى زيادة عدد وأداء العناصر المشعة.
  • بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، عندما تصل السعة الحالية للشركة المصنعة إلى الاستخدام الأمثل ، فإنها تميل إلى الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية لتغذية أهدافها التوسعية. عادة ، بينما يتوسع جغرافيًا ، يؤدي عدم القدرة على الحصول على أصول لمنشأة تصنيع أخرى مثل هؤلاء المصنّعين إلى اللجوء إلى مزودي خدمات EMS. على سبيل المثال ، في الآونة الأخيرة ، طلبت شركة Rohde & Schwarz قدرة إنتاجية إضافية لمواصلة نموها ، حيث لجأت إلى الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية للعمليات. اختارت قدرات Benchmark لحل التحديات التقنية المعقدة ، إلى جانب قدرات سلسلة التوريد الواسعة.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، فإن المبادرات الحكومية المتزايدة في العديد من المناطق الجغرافية تقود نمو السوق المدروسة. على سبيل المثال ، في أغسطس 2020 ، قدمت 22 شركة طلباتها بموجب مخطط الحوافز المرتبطة بالإنتاج (PLI) الذي أعلنته منظمة OI الحكومية لتعزيز تصنيع الإلكترونيات في الهند. ستجلب الخطة استثمارات إضافية في تصنيع الإلكترونيات تصل إلى 110 مليار روبية هندية ، وفقًا لتقديرات الحكومة. من المتوقع أن تبلغ التكلفة الإجمالية للبرنامج 409.95 مليار روبية هندية ، والتي تشمل نفقات تحفيزية تقارب 409.51 مليار روبية هندية ونفقات إدارية تصل إلى 440 مليون روبية هندية.

نطاق التقرير

يستلزم سوق خدمات تصنيع الإلكترونيات (EMS) خدمات التصميم والهندسة والتجميع والتصنيع والاختبار للمكونات الإلكترونية وتجميعات لوحات الدوائر المطبوعة (PCB). تشمل دراسة السوق نوع الخدمة والتطبيقات والجغرافيا.

Service Type
Electronics Design and Engineering
Electronics Assembly
Electronics Manufacturing
Other Service Types
Application
Consumer Electronics
Automotive
Industrial
Aerospace and Defense
Healthcare
IT and Telecom
Other Applications
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Italy
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Taiwan
Japan
South Korea
India
Rest of Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

من المتوقع أن تتبنى خدمة تصميم وهندسة الإلكترونيات نظام الإدارة البيئية بشكل كبير

  • مع ظهور أدوات تصميم الإلكترونيات المختلفة ، مثل الهندسة بمساعدة الكمبيوتر والتصميم المادي IC والتحقق ، أصبحت عملية التصميم أكثر ذكاءً من ذي قبل. توفر أدوات تصميم الإلكترونيات العديد من المزايا ، مثل تقليل وقت التصميم والأخطاء المحدودة ، مما أدى إلى اكتسابها شعبية. ازداد اعتماد أدوات أكاديمية الإمارات الدبلوماسية على مر السنين في مختلف المجالات ، مثل السيارات والفضاء. ومع ذلك ، تكمن إحدى عيوب جمعية الإمارات للغوص في عدم قدرتها على الحصول على رؤى من التصاميم السابقة.
  • مع تزايد الحاجة إلى مصنعي الرقائق لإنتاج رقائق معقدة بكميات ضخمة للأجهزة الإلكترونية الاستهلاكية والتطبيقات الأخرى ، من المرجح أن تستثمر شركات تصميم الإلكترونيات في التعلم الآلي لمجموعات أدوات EDA. في صناعة أشباه الموصلات ، يتيح التعلم الآلي (ML) النمذجة والمحاكاة لتوفير مستويات غير مسبوقة من البصيرة. نتيجة لذلك ، يمكن للمهندسين توقع دقة وكفاءة أكبر من أدوات التصميم والتحول نحو أتمتة أوسع.
  • هذه القدرة التي تحصل عليها أدوات EDA من ML تشجع مصنعي الأجهزة الإلكترونية على تبني أدوات EDA. تمهد إمكانات التعلم الآلي في مجموعات أدوات EDA الطريق لظهور تصميمات ورقائق جديدة ومبتكرة من المزيد من الشركات ، مما يؤدي إلى تبني أدوات EDA عبر الصناعات.
  • في فبراير 2020 ، أطلقت مبادرة تكامل السيليكون مجموعة اهتمامات خاصة تركز على الاحتياجات والفرص المتزايدة في الذكاء الاصطناعي والتعلم الآلي من أجل أكاديمية الإمارات الدبلوماسية. ستقوم المجموعة بتحديد الحلول الحالية والفجوات التكنولوجية في استراتيجيات الذكاء الاصطناعي والتعلم الآلي للتصميم الرقمي لجمعية الإمارات العربية المتحدة.
electronics manufacturing services (ems) market trends

شهدت منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ تقديم حصة كبيرة

  • من المتوقع أن تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بشكل ملحوظ خلال فترة التنبؤ. تعد الصين واحدة من الأسواق المهمة لنظام الإدارة البيئية في العالم ، نظرًا لمكانتها القوية في مجال الإلكترونيات الاستهلاكية وأشباه الموصلات وأجهزة الاتصالات السلكية واللاسلكية الأخرى وصناعات تصنيع المعدات.
  • بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، أجبر ارتفاع التكاليف والتوترات التجارية السابقة شركة Pegatron التايوانية على تنويع الإنتاج إلى بلدان ، مثل فيتنام وإندونيسيا. أدت حالة عدم اليقين هذه بسبب التوتر التجاري إلى قيام العديد من الشركات في آسيا بإعادة ضبط الاستثمارات وتحويل قواعد التصنيع لديها لتجنب الرسوم الجمركية.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، فإن المبادرات الحكومية الصاعدة في العديد من المناطق الجغرافية تقود نمو السوق المدروسة. على سبيل المثال ، في أغسطس 2020 ، قدمت 22 شركة طلباتها بموجب مخطط الحوافز المرتبطة بالإنتاج (PLI) الذي أعلنته منظمة OI الحكومية لتعزيز تصنيع الإلكترونيات في الهند. ستجلب الخطة استثمارات إضافية في تصنيع الإلكترونيات تصل إلى 110 مليار روبية هندية ، وفقًا لتقديرات الحكومة. من المتوقع أن تبلغ التكلفة الإجمالية للبرنامج 409.95 مليار روبية هندية ، والتي تشمل نفقات تحفيزية تقارب 409.51 مليار روبية هندية ونفقات إدارية تصل إلى 440 مليون روبية هندية.
  • من ناحية أخرى ، في اليابان ، ينصب تركيز الدولة على ترقية معدات الاتصالات والملاحة أيضًا على تطوير الفرص للبائعين في السوق المدروسة. تؤدي منصات التجسس الروبوتية المملوكة للحكومة والمملوكة للحكومة والتطورات في متغيرات التصوير بالرادار والبصرية بشكل متزايد إلى نمو السوق المدروس.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، وفقًا لجمعية الصناعات الإلكترونية الهندية (Elcina) ، من المتوقع أن ينمو قطاع التصنيع بالعقود الإلكترونية في البلاد بأكثر من ستة أضعاف ليصل إلى حوالي 152 مليار دولار أمريكي بحلول عام 2025. كما حددت الدولة أيضًا هدفًا يبلغ حوالي دولار أمريكي. 100 مليار صادرات من الهواتف المحمولة وحدها بحلول عام 2025 ، والتي أصبحت ممكنة بدعم من مخطط الحوافز الحكومية المرتبط بالإنتاج (PLI).
  • كما أن التوسع في الدول الآسيوية من قبل اللاعبين يخدم نمو السوق. في مارس 2020 ، أعلنت شركة Sanmina Corporation عن توسيع منشأتها في تايلاند. من المحتمل أن يكون للمنشأة قدرات تغليف وتجميع مخصصة متقدمة لتصنيع مجموعات ومنتجات إلكترونية متناهية الصغر عالية السرعة وترددات الراديو (RF). يدعم هذا التوسع أيضًا النمو السريع للمنتجات التكنولوجية الجديدة عبر الشبكات ، و 5 G ، ومركز البيانات ، والسيارات / LIDAR ، وأسواق الطيران والفضاء.
electronics manufacturing services (ems) market share

مشهد تنافسي

يتجه سوق خدمات تصنيع الإلكترونيات نحو التجزئة ، نظرًا لزيادة اعتماد هذه الخدمات عبر الصناعات ووجود العديد من اللاعبين في السوق على مستوى العالم. ينظر اللاعبون في السوق إلى تطورات المنتجات والابتكارات كمسار مربح لتوسيع السوق.

  • نوفمبر 2020 - أعلنت SyrmaTechnology ، وهي مزود لخدمات تصميم وتصنيع الإلكترونيات لشركات تصنيع المعدات الأصلية العالمية والمحلية ، عن اندماجها مع SGS Tekniks ومقرها جورجاون في صفقة نقدية وأسهم. Syrmaprimically تصمم وتصنع إلكترونيات الطاقة وتقنية RFID وخدمات التصنيع الجاهزة جنبًا إلى جنب مع المغناطيسات المخصصة ، كما تقدم منتجات IoT لشركات السيارات والصناعية والحاسوبية والطبية والطاقة والاتصالات.

اللاعبين الرئيسيين

  1. Vinatronic Inc.

  2. Benchmark Electronics Inc.

  3. Hon Hai Precision Industry Co. Ltd (Foxconn)

  4. Flex Ltd.

  5. Sanmina Corporation

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Vinatronic Inc. Benchmark Electronics Inc. Hon Hai Precision Industry Co. Ltd (Foxconn) Flex Ltd. Sanmina Corporation

مشهد تنافسي

يتجه سوق خدمات تصنيع الإلكترونيات نحو التجزئة ، نظرًا لزيادة اعتماد هذه الخدمات عبر الصناعات ووجود العديد من اللاعبين في السوق على مستوى العالم. ينظر اللاعبون في السوق إلى تطورات المنتجات والابتكارات كمسار مربح لتوسيع السوق.

  • نوفمبر 2020 - أعلنت SyrmaTechnology ، وهي مزود لخدمات تصميم وتصنيع الإلكترونيات لشركات تصنيع المعدات الأصلية العالمية والمحلية ، عن اندماجها مع SGS Tekniks ومقرها جورجاون في صفقة نقدية وأسهم. Syrmaprimically تصمم وتصنع إلكترونيات الطاقة وتقنية RFID وخدمات التصنيع الجاهزة جنبًا إلى جنب مع المغناطيسات المخصصة ، كما تقدم منتجات IoT لشركات السيارات والصناعية والحاسوبية والطبية والطاقة والاتصالات.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions​ and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study​

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY​

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY​

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview​

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis​

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers​

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers​

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants​

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes​

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry​​

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Growing Trends of Miniaturization

      2. 4.3.2 Adoption of Emerging Technologies in IIoT (Industrial Internet of Things), Blockchain, and Enhanced Communication

    4. 4.4 Market Challenges

      1. 4.4.1 Intensifying Competition and Rigorous Government and Environmental Regulations

      2. 4.4.2 Intellectual Property Rights Infringements

    5. 4.5 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION​

    1. 5.1 Service Type

      1. 5.1.1 Electronics Design and Engineering

      2. 5.1.2 Electronics Assembly

      3. 5.1.3 Electronics Manufacturing

      4. 5.1.4 Other Service Types

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Consumer Electronics

      2. 5.2.2 Automotive

      3. 5.2.3 Industrial

      4. 5.2.4 Aerospace and Defense

      5. 5.2.5 Healthcare

      6. 5.2.6 IT and Telecom

      7. 5.2.7 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.3.2.2 Italy

        3. 5.3.2.3 Germany

        4. 5.3.2.4 France

        5. 5.3.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Taiwan

        3. 5.3.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.3.5 India

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Key Vendor Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Vinatronic Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Benchmark Electronics Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Hon Hai Precision Industry Co. Ltd (Foxconn)

      4. 6.1.4 Flex Ltd

      5. 6.1.5 Sanmina Corporation

      6. 6.1.6 Jabil Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 SIIX Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Nortech Systems Incorporated

      9. 6.1.9 Celestica Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Integrated Micro-electronics Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Creation Technologies LP

      12. 6.1.12 Wistron Corporation

      13. 6.1.13 Plexus Corporation

      14. 6.1.14 TRICOR Systems Inc.

      15. 6.1.15 Sumitronics Corporation

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE EMS MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق خدمات تصنيع الإلكترونيات في الفترة من 2017 إلى 2027.

ينمو سوق خدمات تصنيع الإلكترونيات بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 9٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

فيناترونيك إنك ، بينشمارك للإلكترونيات ، هون هاي الدقة الصناعة المحدودة (فوكسكون) ، فليكس المحدودة ، سانمينا هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق خدمات تصنيع الإلكترونيات.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Electronics Manufacturing Services Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Electronics Manufacturing Services Market is Segmented by Service Type (Electronics Design and Engineering, Electronics Assembly, Electronics Manufacturing), Application (Consumer Electronics, Automotive, Industrial, Aerospace and Defense, Healthcare, IT and Telecom), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Electronics Manufacturing Services Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 9.01 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Electronics Manufacturing Services Market is expected to register a CAGR of 9% during the forecast period (2021 - 2026).

The COVID-19 outbreak has had an enormous impact on the global and national economies. Many end-user industries have been affected, including those in electronics manufacturing. As per data from the March 2020 survey by IPC, 40% of the global electronics manufacturers and suppliers surveyed stated they believed that consumer electronics were expected to be the most impacted industry owing to the COVID-19 outbreak. A further 24% of respondents claimed they expected industrial electronics to be most impacted, with 19% suggesting that the automotive electronics segment would be the hardest hit.​

  • The companies seeking to lower their inventory, facilities, and equipment as part of their manufacturing activities, and shifting the focus of their capital investments toward sales and marketing, and R&D have increased the demand for outsourcing to third-party manufacturing service providers.
  • With the advent of miniaturization and adoption of emerging technologies in the Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT) and enhanced communication posed by 5G, the electronic component design and assembly have been revolutionized. For instance, the communication base stations for 5G developed a superior antenna technology, such as MIMO, leading to a rise in the number and performance of radiating elements.
  • Additionally, when a manufacturer’s existing capacity reaches optimum utilization, they tend to resort to outsourcing to fuel their expansion goals. Usually, while expanding geographically, the incapability to acquire assets for another manufacturing facility leads such manufacturers to resort to EMS providers. For instance, recently, Rohde & Schwarz required an additional production capacity to continue its growth resorted to outsourcing the operations. It chose Benchmark’s capabilities to solve complex technical challenges, coupled with extensive supply chain capabilities.
  • Furthermore, the rising government initiatives in several geographies are driving the growth of the market studied. For instance, in August 2020, with a total of 22 companies filing their application under the Production-Linked Incentive (PLI) scheme announced by the Government OI to boost electronics manufacturing in India. The scheme will bring additional investment in electronics manufacturing to the tune of INR 110 billion, according to the government estimates. The total cost of the scheme is expected to be INR 409.95 billion, which includes an incentive outlay of approximately INR 409.51 billion and administrative expenses to the tune of INR 440 million.​

Scope of the Report

The Electronics Manufacturing Services (EMS) market entails design and engineering, assembly, manufacturing, and testing services for electronic components and printed circuit board (PCB) assemblies. The market study comprises service type, applications, and geography.

Service Type
Electronics Design and Engineering
Electronics Assembly
Electronics Manufacturing
Other Service Types
Application
Consumer Electronics
Automotive
Industrial
Aerospace and Defense
Healthcare
IT and Telecom
Other Applications
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Italy
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Taiwan
Japan
South Korea
India
Rest of Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Electronics Design and Engineering Service is Expected to Adopt EMS Significantly

  • With the advent of different electronics design tools, such as computer-aided engineering, IC physical design, and verification, the design process got much smarter than earlier. Electronics design tools offer several advantages, such as reduced design time and limited errors, owing to which, it has gained popularity. The adoption of EDA tools has increased over the years, across various fields, such as automobile and aerospace. However, one of EDA’s shortcomings lies in its inability to obtain insights from previous designs.
  • With the increased need for chip manufacturers to produce complex chips in huge quantities for consumer electronic devices and other applications, electronics design companies are likely to invest in machine learning for EDA toolsets. In the semiconductor industry, machine learning (ML) enables modeling and simulation to provide unprecedented levels of insight. As a result, engineers can expect greater accuracy and efficiency from design tools and shift toward broader automation.
  • This ability that EDA tools get from ML encourages electronic device manufacturers to adopt EDA tools. The machine learning capabilities in the EDA toolsets pave the way for the emergence of new and innovative designs and chips from more companies, thereby driving the adoption of EDA tools across industries.
  • In February 2020, Silicon Integration Initiative launched a special interest group focusing on the growing needs and opportunities in AI and ML for EDA. The group will be identifying current solutions and technology gaps in AI and ML strategies for EDA digital design.
Electronics 1.png

Asia Pacific Witnessed to Cater Significant Share

  • The Asia-Pacific region is expected to grow significantly during the forecast period. China is one of the important markets for EMS in the world, owing to its strong position in the consumer electronics, semiconductor, and other telecommunications devices and equipment manufacturing industries.
  • Additionally, rising costs and previous trade tensions compelled Taiwan’s Pegatron to diversify production to countries, such as Vietnam and Indonesia. Such uncertainty due to trade tension led many companies in Asia to readjust investments and shift their manufacturing bases to avoid tariffs.
  • Furthermore, the rising government initiatives in several geographies are driving the growth of the market studied. For instance, in August 2020, with a total of 22 companies filing their application under the Production-Linked Incentive (PLI) scheme announced by the Government OI to boost electronics manufacturing in India. The scheme will bring additional investment in electronics manufacturing to the tune of INR 110 billion, according to the government estimates. The total cost of the scheme is expected to be INR 409.95 billion, which includes an incentive outlay of approximately INR 409.51 billion and administrative expenses to the tune of INR 440 million.
  • On the other hand, in Japan, the country’s focus toward upgrading telecommunication and navigation equipment is also developing opportunities for the vendors in the market studied. The government-owned orbiting robotic spy platforms and developments in radar and optical imaging variants are increasingly leading to the growth of the market studied.
  • Further, according to the Electronic Industries Association Of India (Elcina), the electronic contract manufacturing sector in the country is anticipated to grow by more than six-fold to around USD 152 billion by 2025. The country has also set a target of around USD 100 billion exports of mobiles alone by 2025, which was made possible with the support of the government’s production-linked incentive (PLI) scheme.
  • Also, expansion in Asian countries by the players are catering to the market growth. In March 2020, Sanmina Corporation announced the expansion of its facility in Thailand. The facility is likely to have advanced custom packaging and assembly capabilities to manufacture advanced optical, high speed, and radio frequency (RF) microelectronic assemblies and products. This expansion further supports rapid growth for new technology products across the networking, 5G, data center, automotive/LIDAR, and aerospace and defensemarkets.
Electronics Map.png

Competitive Landscape

The electronics manufacturing services market is moving toward fragmentation, owing to the increased adoption of these services across the industries and the presence of several market players globally. The market players are viewing product developments and innovations as a lucrative path for market expansion.

  • November 2020 - SyrmaTechnology, which is a provider of electronics design and manufacturing services for the global and domestic OEMs, announced a merger with the Gurgaon-based SGS Tekniks in a cash and stock deal. Syrmaprimarily designs and makes power electronics, RFID tech, and turnkey manufacturing services along with custom magnetics, and also delivers IoTproducts for the automotive, industrial, computing, medical, power, and telecom companies.

Recent Developments

  • March 2021 - Jabil Inc. announced the availability of a patent-pending, innovative new additive material, Jabil PA 0600, that delivers high strength and stiffness required for demanding aerospace, automotive and industrial manufacturing applications. This advancement from Jabil Engineered Materials was created, formulated and produced at the company’s Minnesota-based Materials Innovation Centerfor usage in traditional and additive manufacturing.
  • March 2020 - Sanmina Corporation announced the expansion of its facility in Thailand. The facility is likely to have advanced custom packaging and assembly capabilities to manufacture advanced optical, high speed, and radio frequency (RF) microelectronic assemblies and products. This expansion further supports rapid growth for new technology products across the networking, 5G, data center, automotive/LIDAR, and aerospace and defensemarkets.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions​ and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study​

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY​

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY​

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview​

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis​

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers​

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers​

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants​

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes​

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry​​

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Growing Trends of Miniaturization

      2. 4.3.2 Adoption of Emerging Technologies in IIoT (Industrial Internet of Things), Blockchain, and Enhanced Communication

    4. 4.4 Market Challenges

      1. 4.4.1 Intensifying Competition and Rigorous Government and Environmental Regulations

      2. 4.4.2 Intellectual Property Rights Infringements

    5. 4.5 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION​

    1. 5.1 Service Type

      1. 5.1.1 Electronics Design and Engineering

      2. 5.1.2 Electronics Assembly

      3. 5.1.3 Electronics Manufacturing

      4. 5.1.4 Other Service Types

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Consumer Electronics

      2. 5.2.2 Automotive

      3. 5.2.3 Industrial

      4. 5.2.4 Aerospace and Defense

      5. 5.2.5 Healthcare

      6. 5.2.6 IT and Telecom

      7. 5.2.7 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.3.2.2 Italy

        3. 5.3.2.3 Germany

        4. 5.3.2.4 France

        5. 5.3.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Taiwan

        3. 5.3.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.3.5 India

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Key Vendor Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Vinatronic Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Benchmark Electronics Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Hon Hai Precision Industry Co. Ltd (Foxconn)

      4. 6.1.4 Flex Ltd

      5. 6.1.5 Sanmina Corporation

      6. 6.1.6 Jabil Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 SIIX Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Nortech Systems Incorporated

      9. 6.1.9 Celestica Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Integrated Micro-electronics Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Creation Technologies LP

      12. 6.1.12 Wistron Corporation

      13. 6.1.13 Plexus Corporation

      14. 6.1.14 TRICOR Systems Inc.

      15. 6.1.15 Sumitronics Corporation

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE EMS MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Electronics Manufacturing Services Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Electronics Manufacturing Services Market is growing at a CAGR of 9.01% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Vinatronic Inc., Benchmark Electronics Inc., Hon Hai Precision Industry Co. Ltd (Foxconn), Flex Ltd., Sanmina Corporation are the major companies operating in Electronics Manufacturing Services Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!