Рынок агрохимикатов Египта – рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Египетский рынок агрохимикатов сегментирован по типу продукта (удобрения, пестициды, адъюванты и регуляторы роста растений) и по применению (на основе сельскохозяйственных культур и не на основе сельскохозяйственных культур). Отчет предлагает размер рынка и прогнозы в стоимостном выражении в тысячах долларов США для всех вышеперечисленных сегментов.

Обзор рынка

Market Summary
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 2.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

По оценкам, рынок агрохимикатов в Египте будет расти в среднем на 2,8% в течение 2022–2027 годов.

COVID-19 повлиял на производство и предложение на рынке агрохимикатов в стране. С точки зрения предложения, краткосрочная нехватка рабочих-мигрантов на фоне узких мест в распределении создала большой разрыв между количеством рабочих, необходимых для производства агрохимикатов, и имеющимися. Производство сельскохозяйственных культур также сократилось из-за отсутствия рабочих на крупных плантациях, что снизило спрос на агрохимикаты во время пандемии.

В большинстве африканских стран сельское хозяйство обеспечивает выживание и благополучие до 70 процентов населения. Египет является одной из основных стран-производителей сельскохозяйственной продукции на африканском континенте; более половины населения страны занято в сельском хозяйстве.

Доступность земли для сельскохозяйственных целей в Египте очень ограничена. Таким образом, необходимость повышения эффективности за счет использования агрохимикатов стимулирует рыночный спрос. Кроме того, с экономическим улучшением в некоторых африканских странах фермеры стали лучше осознавать необходимость применения агрохимикатов в земле. Интегрированные методы ведения сельского хозяйства, если они будут приняты, еще больше расширят возможности для сектора. Высокая стоимость агрохимикатов не всегда по карману бедным фермерам Африки. Вместе с тем необходимо усилить участие государства в популяризации потребления агрохимикатов для повышения продуктивности сельскохозяйственных угодий.

Scope of the report

Agrochemicals are used for preventing the deterioration of crops from insects and pest infestation and disease. The Egypt agrochemicals market report offers the latest trends, growth factors, industry competitiveness, investment opportunities, and detailed profile of the top players for the market during the forecast period. The global agrochemicals market is segmented by product type (fertilizers, pesticides, adjuvants, and plant growth regulators) and application (crop-based and non-crop based)

Product Type
Fertilizers
Pesticides
Adjuvants
Plant Growth Regulators
Type
Crop Based
Grains and Cereals
Pulses and Oilseeds
Fruits and Vegetables
Non-Crop based
Turf & Ornamental Grass
Others

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Сокращение пахотных земель на душу населения и потребность в повышении продуктивности земель

Урожайность зерна в Египте довольно низкая по сравнению с соседними региональными экономиками. Основными причинами низкой производительности сельского хозяйства в Египте являются заражение вредителями, неадекватная инфраструктура, ограниченное предложение сельскохозяйственных ресурсов и отсутствие высокоурожайных сортов. Современные агрохимические ресурсы, такие как пестициды, потенциально могут помочь фермерам значительно повысить производительность, особенно в таких регионах, как Египет, где использование современных ресурсов исторически было ограниченным, а урожайность низкой. Таким образом, спрос на агрохимикаты, как ожидается, увеличится в течение прогнозируемого периода. Население области увеличивается быстрыми темпами. Это растущее население увеличивает спрос на продовольствие. Обеспечение продовольствием этого растущего населения стало угрозой. С другой стороны, площадь пахотных земель сокращается из-за индустриализации и урбанизации.

Arable land in Egypt

Растущий спрос на пестициды

Египет известен как одна из древнейших земледельческих цивилизаций. В Египте нет эффективных осадков, за исключением узкой полосы вдоль северного побережья. Страна потребляет около 0,2% агрохимикатов от мирового потребления. Безопасное использование пестицидов осуществлялось Министерством сельского хозяйства при поддержке различных научных учреждений Египта. Пестициды являются основным агрохимикатом, используемым для защиты растений; однако страна сильно зависит от импорта, поскольку 75% спроса на пестициды удовлетворяется за счет импорта. Египет импортирует пестициды из 27 стран. Согласно последним статистическим данным, по количеству пестицидов, экспортируемых в Египет, Китай занимает первое место, на его долю приходится около 21% от общего объема импорта в Египет, за ним следует Индия с 19%, за ней следуют Германия, Испания и Япония.​В 2018 году , общее количество пестицидов, зарегистрированных под родовыми названиями в Египте, составило 273 пестицида, а количество коммерческих продуктов – 1586. Биопестициды не популярны в Египте, за исключениемBacillus thuringiensis , зарегистрированный в Министерстве сельского хозяйства Египта. Таким образом, эти факторы, вероятно, будут стимулировать рост рынка пестицидов в течение прогнозируемого периода.

pesticides usage in Egypt

Конкурентная среда

На фрагментированном рынке египетской агрохимической промышленности доминирует множество иностранных игроков, которые пытаются завладеть этим крайне слаборазвитым рынком. Основными компаниями, работающими здесь, являются Bayer CropScience, BASF SE, Corteva Agriscience, CF Industries Holdings, Yara International, Bunge (BG), OCP, Agrium, One Acre Fund и Sasol и т. д. Запуск новых продуктов, слияния и поглощения, а также партнерские отношения являются основными стратегии, принятые этими ведущими компаниями на рынке.

Основные игроки

  1. BASF SE

  2. Bayer Cropscience

  3. Corteva Agriscience

  4. OCP

  5. Yara International

2022-03-03 (4).jpg

Конкурентная среда

На фрагментированном рынке египетской агрохимической промышленности доминирует множество иностранных игроков, которые пытаются завладеть этим крайне слаборазвитым рынком. Основными компаниями, работающими здесь, являются Bayer CropScience, BASF SE, Corteva Agriscience, CF Industries Holdings, Yara International, Bunge (BG), OCP, Agrium, One Acre Fund и Sasol и т. д. Запуск новых продуктов, слияния и поглощения, а также партнерские отношения являются основными стратегии, принятые этими ведущими компаниями на рынке.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porters 5 Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Fertilizers

      2. 5.1.2 Pesticides

      3. 5.1.3 Adjuvants

      4. 5.1.4 Plant Growth Regulators

    2. 5.2 Type

      1. 5.2.1 Crop Based

        1. 5.2.1.1 Grains and Cereals

        2. 5.2.1.2 Pulses and Oilseeds

        3. 5.2.1.3 Fruits and Vegetables

      2. 5.2.2 Non-Crop based

        1. 5.2.2.1 Turf & Ornamental Grass

        2. 5.2.2.2 Others

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Bayer CropScience AG

      2. 6.3.2 BASF SE

      3. 6.3.3 Corteva Agriscience AG

      4. 6.3.4 Belaruskali

      5. 6.3.5 OCP

      6. 6.3.6 Agrium

      7. 6.3.7 CF Industries Holdings

      8. 6.3.8 Yara International

      9. 6.3.9 Bunge (BG)

      10. 6.3.10 Potash Corporation of Saskatchewan

      11. 6.3.11 E.I. Du Pont De Nemours & Company

      12. 6.3.12 One Acre Fund

      13. 6.3.13 Sasol

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Egypt Agrochemicals Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Egypt Agrochemicals Market is growing at a CAGR of 2.8% over the next 5 years.

BASF SE , Bayer Cropscience, Corteva Agriscience, OCP, Yara International are the major companies operating in Egypt Agrochemicals Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Egypt Agrochemicals Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecast (2022 - 2027)

The Egypt Agrochemicals Market is Segmented by Product Type (Fertilizers, Pesticides, Adjuvants, and Plant Growth Regulators) and Application (Crop-based and Non-crop-based). The report offers the market size and forecast in terms of value in USD thousand for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Market Summary
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 2.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The agrochemicals market in Egypt is estimated to register a CAGR of 2.8% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

The COVID-19 outbreak affected the production and supply of agrochemicals in Egypt. ​In terms of supply, a short-term shortage of migrant laborers amid distribution bottlenecks created a wide gap between the number of workers required to produce agrochemicals and the ones available. The production of crops also decreased due to the unavailability of laborers in large-scale plantations, which reduced the demand for agrochemicals during the pandemic.

In most African countries, agriculture supports the survival and well-being of up to 70% of the population. Egypt is one of the major agriculture-producing countries in the African continent, and more than half of the country’s population is involved in the agricultural sector.

The availability of land for agriculture is highly constricted in Egypt. Thus, the need to improve the efficiency through the usage of agrochemicals has been driving the agrochemical demand. Further, with the economic improvement in some African countries, farmers have become more aware of the need for agrochemicals application on the land. Integrated farming practices, if adopted, may further provide an opportunity for the sector. The high cost of agrochemicals is not always affordable for the poor farmers in Africa. Additionally, there is a need to strengthen the government’s involvement in popularizing agrochemical consumption for better productivity of agricultural lands.

Scope of the Report

Agrochemicals are used to prevent the deterioration of crops from insects and pest infestation and disease. The Egyptian agrochemicals market report offers the latest trends, growth factors, industry competitiveness, investment opportunities, and a detailed profile of the top players in the market during the forecast period. The agrochemicals market is segmented by product type and application.

Product Type
Fertilizers
Pesticides
Adjuvants
Plant Growth Regulators
Type
Crop-based
Grains and Cereals
Pulses and Oilseeds
Fruits and Vegetables
Non-crop-based
Turf and Ornamental Grass
Other Non-crop-based

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Decreasing Per Capita Arable Land and Need for Increased Land Productivity

Egypt's grain productivity is quite low compared to neighboring economies. The major factors behind the low agricultural productivity in Egypt are pest infestation, inadequate infrastructure, limited supply of agricultural inputs, and lack of high-yielding varieties. Modern agrochemical inputs, like pesticides, potentially help farmers boost productivity significantly, particularly in regions like Egypt, where modern input uptake has historically been limited, with low crop yields. Thus, the demand for agrochemicals is anticipated to increase during the forecast period. The region’s population is growing rapidly, thus adding to the food demand. Supplying food to this growing population has become a threat. On the other hand, arable land is declining due to industrialization and urbanization. Fertilizers have been used for a long time to increase the productivity of crops.​ Adequate and balanced use of agrochemicals will help feed the growing population from the available cultivable land., thus boosting the demand for agrochemicals, such as fertilizers and pesticides, in Egypt.

Arable land in Egypt

Increasing Demand for Pesticides

Egypt is known as one of the oldest agricultural civilizations. It has no effective rainfall, except in a narrow band along the Northern coast. The country consumes about 0.2% of agrochemicals of the global consumption. The Ministry of Agriculture carried out the safe use of pesticides, supported by various scientific institutions in Egypt. Pesticides are the major agrochemicals used for plant protection purposes. However, the country is highly import-dependent, as 75% of the pesticide demand is fulfilled by imports. Egypt imports pesticides from 27 countries. According to recent statistics, in terms of the quantities of pesticides exported to Egypt, China ranked first, accounting for around 21% of total imports to Egypt, followed by India with 19%, Germany, Spain, and Japan. ​In 2018, the total number of pesticides registered with generic names in Egypt was 273 pesticides, while the number of commercial products was 1,586. Biopesticides are not popular in Egypt, except for Bacillus thuringiensis, which is registered at the Ministry of Agriculture in Egypt. Thus, such factors are likely to stimulate the growth of pesticides during the forecast period.

pesticides usage in Egypt

Competitive Landscape

The Egyptian agrochemicals industry is fragmented and dominated by several foreign players. These players are aiming to get a hold of this highly underdeveloped market. Major companies operating in the market are Bayer Crop Science, BASF SE, Corteva Agriscience, CF Industries Holdings, Yara International, Bunge (BG), OCP, Agrium, One Acre Fund, and Sasol. New product launches, mergers and acquisitions, and partnerships are the major strategies adopted by the leading companies in the market.

Recent Developments

In August 2021, Corteva Inc. and Gaïago, a biotechnology company, signed a multi-year agreement to validate, develop, and commercialize bio fungicides for farmers worldwide, including Egypt.

In May 2019, Bayer Crop Science launched its new vector control product, Aqua K-Othrine. It is a water-based insecticide and cuts costs by 80%.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Fertilizers

      2. 5.1.2 Pesticides

      3. 5.1.3 Adjuvants

      4. 5.1.4 Plant Growth Regulators

    2. 5.2 Type

      1. 5.2.1 Crop-based

        1. 5.2.1.1 Grains and Cereals

        2. 5.2.1.2 Pulses and Oilseeds

        3. 5.2.1.3 Fruits and Vegetables

      2. 5.2.2 Non-crop-based

        1. 5.2.2.1 Turf and Ornamental Grass

        2. 5.2.2.2 Other Non-crop-based

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Bayer Crop Science AG

      2. 6.3.2 BASF SE

      3. 6.3.3 Corteva Agriscience AG

      4. 6.3.4 Belaruskali

      5. 6.3.5 OCP

      6. 6.3.6 Agrium

      7. 6.3.7 CF Industries Holdings

      8. 6.3.8 Yara International

      9. 6.3.9 Bunge (BG)

      10. 6.3.10 Potash Corporation of Saskatchewan

      11. 6.3.11 E.I. Du Pont De Nemours & Company

      12. 6.3.12 One Acre Fund

      13. 6.3.13 Sasol

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Egypt Agrochemicals Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Egypt Agrochemicals Market is growing at a CAGR of 2.8% over the next 5 years.

BASF SE , Corteva Agriscience, OCP, Yara International, Bayer Crop Science are the major companies operating in Egypt Agrochemicals Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!