农化行业 - 规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

该市场报告涵盖农化公司,并按产品类型(肥料、农药、助剂和植物生长调节剂)、应用(农作物和非农作物)和地理位置(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、南美洲和非洲)。全球农用化学品市场的市场规模和预测均按上述所有细分市场的价值(以百万美元为单位)提供。

农用化学品市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
农用化学品市场概况
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
市场规模 (2024) USD 2532.9亿美元
市场规模 (2029) USD 3081.7 亿美元
CAGR(2024 - 2029) 4.00 %
增长最快的市场 北美
最大的市场 亚太地区

主要参与者

农化市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

农化市场分析

2024年农用化学品市场规模预计为2532.9亿美元,预计到2029年将达到3081.7亿美元,在预测期内(2024-2029年)复合年增长率为4%。

世界各地人口的增长以及富裕程度的提高正在导致消费模式的转变。不仅需要增加产量以满足需求,还需要确保满足日益富裕人口的营养需求。例如,根据国际货币基金组织的数据,2021年印度总人口估计约为13.9亿人。据粮农组织称,2021年,全球11.7%的人口经历了严重的粮食不安全。由于虫害侵袭,耕地面积减少和农作物损失导致浪费,对确保粮食和营养安全构成严峻挑战。据美国农业部统计,从2000年起,美国农场的土地总面积逐年减少。截至2021年,耕地总面积减少了近5000万英亩,达到8.953亿英亩。这些因素增加了对农用化学品的需求,从而提高了农业产量。

  • 农化市场上的价格溢价和创新的环保生产方法正在稳步兴起。人们越来越需要平衡最佳化学品的明智使用并尽量减少该使用的影响。然而,农用化学品对土地、环境和人类健康造成的有害影响预计将阻碍市场的增长。

农用化学品市场趋势

人口增加以及随之而来的粮食需求增加

  • 据联合国粮农组织称,到2050年,世界人口预计将达到90亿。不断增长的人口对粮食产品产生了巨大的需求,而随着农田面积的减少,这正成为一项重大挑战。例如,2021年,英国约有1723万公顷土地被列为已利用农业面积,较2020年的1727万公顷有所减少。农业面积的缩小预计将需要更多可用土地生产农产品。
  • 农用化学品对于获得高产非常重要,因为它们是预防田间病虫害所必需的。根据联合国粮农组织的报告,全球每年有近 40% 的农作物因病虫害而损失。为了解决这些问题并增加产量,预计作物保护化学品的使用将会增加。据联合国粮农组织称,2020年,全球除草剂消费量接近140万吨,而杀菌剂和杀菌剂消费量分别约为606和47.1万吨。
  • 农用化学品在作物生长中也发挥着至关重要的作用,表现出改善的性能和显着的效果。提供充足的植物养分对于植物的健康生长和生产能力至关重要。养分需求因作物和土壤而异。这些营养需求可以通过使用化学品有效地满足。例如,尿素为土壤提供了 46% 的氮,而印楝饼等有机肥料只能提供 2-5% 的氮,而氮是植物生长和发育的必需元素。因此,人口增长是世界各地需要增加农用化学品使用的主要因素。
农化市场:2017-2020年全球氮磷钾消费量(千吨)

亚太地区主导市场

  • 中国在全球农化市场中占有最大份额。由于耕地面积减少,中国有机氮、磷、钾肥料的消耗量正在减少。例如,根据中国绿色食品发展中心的数据,2021年,中国约有984万公顷农田获得有机农田认证,较2019年的1390万公顷有所减少。水果和蔬菜耕地面积不断增加,而谷物种植面积正在减少。
  • 同样,印度水稻和小麦等谷类作物的大量生产是支撑市场增长的主要因素。印度农药的使用量正在稳步上升。截至 2022 年 6 月,一些领先农药和农化公司的收入清楚地表明了该国及该地区农化市场的增长。
  • 截至 2022 年 6 月,UPL 是印度领先的农药和农化公司,净销售额超过 1,640 亿印度卢比(19.8 亿美元)。紧随其后的是巴斯夫印度公司,排名第二,净销售额约为 1,300 亿印度卢比(15.7 亿美元)。数据显示,只有8个邦的农药消费量就占印度农药消费总量的70.0%以上。随着人们对环境和可持续发展的日益重视,该地区各国政府正在实施清洁生产和环境友好型农业政策,这可能会导致该国合成农药的使用量下降。然而,政府鼓励微生物农药的使用,预计未来几年将迅速增长。
农用化学品市场:按地区划分的增长率(2022-27)

农化行业概况

全球农化市场较为分散,主要参与者包括拜耳作物科学、安道麦农业解决方案、雅苒国际 ASA、巴斯夫 SE、Corteva Agriscience 和 Nufarm。新产品推出、并购、合作是这些市场领先企业采取的主要策略。市场参与者正专注于在创新、合作和扩张方面进行投资,以增加市场份额。

农用化学品市场领导者

  1. BASF SE

  2. Corteva Agriscience

  3. Yara International ASA

  4. Bayer Crop Science

  5. Adama Agricultural Solutions

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

农化市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

农化市场新闻

  • 2022 年 11 月:Corteva Agriscience 推出了新型玉米芽后除草剂。 Kyro 除草剂是市场上第一个将活性成分乙草胺、topramezone 和二氯吡啶酸混合到一个预混料中的产品。美国环境保护署 (EPA) 已批准 Kyro 除草剂的注册,新的解决方案将在 2023 年生长季节向美国玉米农民提供,目前正在等待各个州的注册。
  • 2022年11月:安道麦宣布其创新除草剂Araddo®(烯草定+氟草烟酯)在巴拉圭注册销售。该公司计划扩展到拉丁美洲的其他市场。
  • 2022 年 2 月:安道麦推出了先进的跨谱谷物春季叶面除草剂 Timeline® FX。该产品由具有互补作用模式的三种活性成分和内置助剂组成,为控制谷类作物阔叶杂草和禾本科杂草提供所有除草剂中最广泛的应用范围,从而确保种植者的灵活性。
  • 2022 年 1 月:Yara 和 Lantmännen 签署了一项商业协议,将无化石肥料推向市场。此次合作达成了一份绿色肥料商业合同,从 2023 年开始,该肥料将由 Yara 生产并由 Lantmännen 在瑞典销售。

农用化学品市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 市场驱动因素

                1. 4.3 市场限制

                  1. 4.4 行业吸引力——波特五力分析

                    1. 4.4.1 供应商的议价能力

                      1. 4.4.2 买家的议价能力

                        1. 4.4.3 新进入者的威胁

                          1. 4.4.4 替代产品的威胁

                            1. 4.4.5 竞争激烈程度

                          2. 5. 市场细分

                            1. 5.1 按产品类型

                              1. 5.1.1 化肥

                                1. 5.1.2 农药

                                  1. 5.1.3 佐剂

                                    1. 5.1.4 植物生长调节剂

                                    2. 5.2 按申请

                                      1. 5.2.1 以作物为主

                                        1. 5.2.1.1 谷物和谷物

                                          1. 5.2.1.2 豆类和油籽

                                            1. 5.2.1.3 水果和蔬菜

                                            2. 5.2.2 非农作物为主

                                              1. 5.2.2.1 草坪和观赏草

                                                1. 5.2.2.2 其他非农作物为主

                                              2. 5.3 按地理

                                                1. 5.3.1 北美

                                                  1. 5.3.1.1 美国

                                                    1. 5.3.1.2 加拿大

                                                      1. 5.3.1.3 墨西哥

                                                        1. 5.3.1.4 北美其他地区

                                                        2. 5.3.2 欧洲

                                                          1. 5.3.2.1 西班牙

                                                            1. 5.3.2.2 英国

                                                              1. 5.3.2.3 法国

                                                                1. 5.3.2.4 德国

                                                                  1. 5.3.2.5 俄罗斯

                                                                    1. 5.3.2.6 意大利

                                                                      1. 5.3.2.7 欧洲其他地区

                                                                      2. 5.3.3 亚太

                                                                        1. 5.3.3.1 中国

                                                                          1. 5.3.3.2 印度

                                                                            1. 5.3.3.3 日本

                                                                              1. 5.3.3.4 澳大利亚

                                                                                1. 5.3.3.5 亚太地区其他地区

                                                                                2. 5.3.4 南美洲

                                                                                  1. 5.3.4.1 巴西

                                                                                    1. 5.3.4.2 阿根廷

                                                                                      1. 5.3.4.3 南美洲其他地区

                                                                                      2. 5.3.5 非洲

                                                                                        1. 5.3.5.1 南非

                                                                                          1. 5.3.5.2 非洲其他地区

                                                                                      3. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                                        1. 6.1 最常用的策略

                                                                                          1. 6.2 市场份额分析

                                                                                            1. 6.3 公司简介

                                                                                              1. 6.3.1 Bayer CropScience AG

                                                                                                1. 6.3.2 BASF SE

                                                                                                  1. 6.3.3 Corteva Agriscience AG

                                                                                                    1. 6.3.4 Archer-Daniels-Midland (ADM)

                                                                                                      1. 6.3.5 FMC Corporation

                                                                                                        1. 6.3.6 Adama Agricultural Solutions

                                                                                                          1. 6.3.7 Potash Corporation of Saskatchewan

                                                                                                            1. 6.3.8 Nufarm Ltd

                                                                                                              1. 6.3.9 Nutrien Ltd

                                                                                                                1. 6.3.10 Yara International ASA

                                                                                                              2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                                                bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                                立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                                农化行业细分

                                                                                                                农用化学品用于防止农作物因昆虫、害虫侵扰和疾病而恶化。农化市场报告提供了最新趋势、增长因素、行业竞争力、投资机会以及市场顶级参与者的详细资料。农用化学品市场按产品类型(肥料、农药、助剂和植物生长调节剂)、应用(农作物和非农作物)和地理位置(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、南美洲和非洲)。该报告提供了所有上述细分市场的市场规模和市场价值(百万美元)预测。

                                                                                                                按产品类型
                                                                                                                化肥
                                                                                                                农药
                                                                                                                佐剂
                                                                                                                植物生长调节剂
                                                                                                                按申请
                                                                                                                以作物为主
                                                                                                                谷物和谷物
                                                                                                                豆类和油籽
                                                                                                                水果和蔬菜
                                                                                                                非农作物为主
                                                                                                                草坪和观赏草
                                                                                                                其他非农作物为主
                                                                                                                按地理
                                                                                                                北美
                                                                                                                美国
                                                                                                                加拿大
                                                                                                                墨西哥
                                                                                                                北美其他地区
                                                                                                                欧洲
                                                                                                                西班牙
                                                                                                                英国
                                                                                                                法国
                                                                                                                德国
                                                                                                                俄罗斯
                                                                                                                意大利
                                                                                                                欧洲其他地区
                                                                                                                亚太
                                                                                                                中国
                                                                                                                印度
                                                                                                                日本
                                                                                                                澳大利亚
                                                                                                                亚太地区其他地区
                                                                                                                南美洲
                                                                                                                巴西
                                                                                                                阿根廷
                                                                                                                南美洲其他地区
                                                                                                                非洲
                                                                                                                南非
                                                                                                                非洲其他地区

                                                                                                                农用化学品市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                                                农用化学品市场规模预计到2024年将达到2532.9亿美元,并以4%的复合年增长率增长,到2029年将达到3081.7亿美元。

                                                                                                                2024年,农化市场规模预计将达到2532.9亿美元。

                                                                                                                BASF SE、Corteva Agriscience、Yara International ASA、Bayer Crop Science、Adama Agricultural Solutions 是农化市场运营的主要公司。

                                                                                                                预计北美地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                                                                2024年,亚太地区将占据农用化学品市场最大的市场份额。

                                                                                                                2023年,农用化学品市场规模估计为2435.5亿美元。该报告涵盖了以下年份的农用化学品市场历史市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了以下年份的农用化学品市场规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                                                                农化行业报告

                                                                                                                Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年农用化学品市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。农用化学品分析包括 2024 年至 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概览。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                                                close-icon
                                                                                                                80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                                请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                                请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                                农化行业 - 规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Agrochemical Industry Size

Report on Market Size & Market Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

the Market Report Covers Agrochemical Companies and is Segmented by Product Type (Fertilizers, Pesticides, Adjuvants, and Plant Growth Regulators), Application (Crop-Based and Non-Crop-Based), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Africa). the Market Size and Forecasts for the Global Agrochemicals Market are Provided in Terms of Value (in USD Million) for all the Above Segments.

Agrochemicals Market Size

Agrochemicals Market Summary
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Market Size (2024) USD 253.29 Billion
Market Size (2029) USD 308.17 Billion
CAGR (2024 - 2029) 4.00 %
Fastest Growing Market North America
Largest Market Asia Pacific

Major Players

Agrochemicals Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Agrochemicals Market Analysis

The Agrochemicals Market size is estimated at USD 253.29 billion in 2024, and is expected to reach USD 308.17 billion by 2029, growing at a CAGR of 4% during the forecast period (2024-2029).

The rising population across the world, accompanied by rising affluence, is creating a shift in consumption patterns. There is a need to not just increase production to meet demand but also to ensure that the nutritional needs of an increasingly affluent population are met. For instance, according to the IMF, in 2021, the estimated total population in India amounted to approximately 1.39 billion people. According to FAO, in 2021, 11.7% of the global population experienced severe food insecurity. Shrinking arable land and loss of crops due to pest attacks lead to wastage, posing a critical challenge to ensuring food and nutritional security. According to the US Department of Agriculture, from 2000 onwards, the total area of land in the United States farms has decreased annually. The total farmland area has decreased by almost 50 million acres, reaching a total of 895.3 million acres as of 2021. Such factors are raising the demand for agrochemicals which boosts agriculture output.

  • Price premiums and innovative eco-friendly production methods are emerging steadily in the agrochemical market. There is an increasing need to balance the judicious use of the best chemicals and minimize the impact of that use. However, the harmful effects caused by agrochemicals on the land, environment, and human health are expected to hamper the growth of the market.

Agrochemicals Market Trends

Increasing Population and Consequent Rise in Food Demand

  • According to FAO, the world population is expected to reach 9 billion by 2050. The increasing population creates a huge demand for food products to feed the population, which is turning into a major challenge with the decreasing farmland. For instance, in 2021, approximately 17.23 million hectares of land in the United Kingdom was classified as the utilized agricultural area, which has decreased from 17.27 million hectares in 2020. The shrinking area under agriculture is expected to demand more produce from the available land.
  • Agrochemicals are highly important in obtaining high yields as these are necessary to prevent pests and diseases in the field. As per a report by FAO, nearly 40% of the world's agricultural crops are lost to pests and diseases each year. To tackle these problems and to increase production, the use of crop protection chemicals is anticipated to increase. According to FAO, in 2020, herbicide consumption worldwide nearly reached 1.4 million metric tons, whereas consumption of fungicides and bactericides stood at around 606 and 471 thousand metric tons, respectively.
  • Agrochemicals also play a vital role in crop growth, showing improved performance and noticeable results. Supplying adequate plant nutrients is essential for healthy growth as well as the production capacity of plants. The nutrient demand varies with crops and soil. These nutrient demands can be effectively fulfilled through the use of chemicals. For instance, urea provides 46% nitrogen to the soil, whereas organic fertilizers like neem cake could provide only 2-5% of nitrogen, which is an essential element for plant growth and development. Thus, the growing population is the major factor for the need to increase the use of agrochemicals across the world.
Agrochemical Market: Consumption Volume in thousand metric ton, NPK, Global, 2017-2020

Asia-Pacific Dominates the Market

  • China accounts for the largest share among other countries in the agrochemicals market globally. Chinese consumption of organic N, P, and K fertilizers is reducing due to decreasing cropland area. For instance, according to the China Green Food Development Center, in 2021, approximately 9.84 million hectares of farmland had been certified as organic farmland in China, which has decreased from 13.9 million hectares in 2019. The cropland area under fruits and vegetables is increasing, while the area under cereals is decreasing.
  • Similarly, the large production of cereal crops, like rice and wheat, in India is the major factor supporting the growth of the market. The use of pesticides is rising steadily in India. Revenues of a few leading pesticides and agrochemical companies as of June 2022 are a clear indication of the growth of the agrochemical market in the country as well as the region.
  • UPL was the leading pesticides and agrochemical company in India based on net sales worth over INR 164 billion (USD 1.98 billion) as of June 2022. The company was followed by BASF India, which ranked in second place with net sales of roughly INR 130 billion (USD 1.57 billion). Data reveals that only eight states account for more than 70.0% of the total pesticide consumption in India. With a growing emphasis on the environment and sustainability, various governments in the region are enforcing clean production and environment-friendly agriculture policies, which may lead to a decline in synthetic pesticide usage in the country. However, the government has encouraged the use of microbial pesticides, which is expected to grow rapidly in the coming years.
Agrochemicals Market: Growth Rate By Region (2022-27)

Agrochemicals Industry Overview

The global agrochemicals market is fragmented, with major players including Bayer CropScience, Adama Agricultural Solutions, Yara International ASA, BASF SE, Corteva Agriscience, and Nufarm. New product launches, mergers and acquisitions, and partnerships are the major strategies adopted by these leading companies in the market. Market players are focusing on making investments in innovation, collaborations, and expansions to increase their market share.

Agrochemicals Market Leaders

  1. BASF SE

  2. Corteva Agriscience

  3. Yara International ASA

  4. Bayer Crop Science

  5. Adama Agricultural Solutions

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Agrochemicals Market Concentration
Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download PDF

Agrochemicals Market News

  • November 2022: Corteva Agriscience launched the new postemergence corn herbicide. Kyro herbicide is the first product on the market to combine the active ingredients acetochlor, topramezone, and clopyralid into one premix. The US Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) has approved the registration of Kyro herbicide, and the new solution will be available for US corn farmers for the 2023 growing season, pending individual state registrations.
  • November 2022: ADAMA announced the registration of its innovative herbicide Araddo® (Clethodim + Fluroxypyr-meptyl) for sale in Paraguay. The company plans to expand into additional markets across Latin America.
  • February 2022: Adama launched an advanced cross-spectrum spring foliar herbicide for cereals, Timeline® FX. The product is engineered with three active ingredients with complementary modes of action together with a built-in adjuvant to ensure flexibility for growers by giving the widest application window of any herbicide for controlling broadleaf and grass weeds for cereal crops.
  • January 2022: Yara and Lantmännen signed a commercial agreement to bring fossil-free fertilizers to the market. The collaboration resulted in a commercial contract for green fertilizers, which will be produced by Yara and marketed by Lantmännen in Sweden starting in 2023.

Agrochemicals Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Fertilizers

      2. 5.1.2 Pesticides

      3. 5.1.3 Adjuvants

      4. 5.1.4 Plant Growth Regulators

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Crop-based

        1. 5.2.1.1 Grains and Cereals

        2. 5.2.1.2 Pulses and Oilseeds

        3. 5.2.1.3 Fruits and Vegetables

      2. 5.2.2 Non-crop-based

        1. 5.2.2.1 Turf and Ornamental Grass

        2. 5.2.2.2 Other Non-crop-based

    3. 5.3 By Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Spain

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Germany

        5. 5.3.2.5 Russia

        6. 5.3.2.6 Italy

        7. 5.3.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 India

        3. 5.3.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Rest of Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Bayer CropScience AG

      2. 6.3.2 BASF SE

      3. 6.3.3 Corteva Agriscience AG

      4. 6.3.4 Archer-Daniels-Midland (ADM)

      5. 6.3.5 FMC Corporation

      6. 6.3.6 Adama Agricultural Solutions

      7. 6.3.7 Potash Corporation of Saskatchewan

      8. 6.3.8 Nufarm Ltd

      9. 6.3.9 Nutrien Ltd

      10. 6.3.10 Yara International ASA

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

Agrochemicals Industry Segmentation

Agrochemicals are used to prevent the deterioration of crops from insects and pest infestation and disease. The agrochemicals market report offers the latest trends, growth factors, industry competitiveness, investment opportunities, and a detailed profile of the top players in the market. The agrochemicals market is segmented by product type (fertilizers, pesticides, adjuvants, and plant growth regulators), application (crop-based and non-crop-based), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Africa). The report offers market size and forecasts for the market in terms of value (in USD million) for all the above segments.

By Product Type
Fertilizers
Pesticides
Adjuvants
Plant Growth Regulators
By Application
Crop-based
Grains and Cereals
Pulses and Oilseeds
Fruits and Vegetables
Non-crop-based
Turf and Ornamental Grass
Other Non-crop-based
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Spain
United Kingdom
France
Germany
Russia
Italy
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
Australia
Rest of Asia Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Africa
South Africa
Rest of Africa
Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

Agrochemicals Market Research FAQs

The Agrochemicals Market size is expected to reach USD 253.29 billion in 2024 and grow at a CAGR of 4% to reach USD 308.17 billion by 2029.

In 2024, the Agrochemicals Market size is expected to reach USD 253.29 billion.

BASF SE, Corteva Agriscience , Yara International ASA, Bayer Crop Science and Adama Agricultural Solutions are the major companies operating in the Agrochemicals Market.

North America is estimated to grow at the highest CAGR over the forecast period (2024-2029).

In 2024, the Asia Pacific accounts for the largest market share in Agrochemicals Market.

In 2023, the Agrochemicals Market size was estimated at USD 243.55 billion. The report covers the Agrochemicals Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the Agrochemicals Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

The key drivers of the Agrochemicals Market are a) Growing demand for high-quality, blemish-free produce fuels the use of crop protection chemicals to maintain aesthetics and marketability b) Farmers increasingly utilize agrochemicals to maximize crop yields and meet growing food demands

Agrochemicals Industry Report

The global agrochemicals market is experiencing remarkable growth, fueled by the increasing demand for fertilizers and pesticides essential for boosting agricultural productivity to satisfy the food requirements of a growing global population. This surge is further supported by innovations within the feed and animal husbandry sectors, together with advancements in product development and diagnostics in the agrochemicals industry. Notably, the Asia-Pacific region, especially India and China, is leading in consumption, mirroring the global trend towards enhanced agricultural production. The competitive landscape of the market is vibrant, with key players engaging in strategic mergers, acquisitions, and launching innovative products to strengthen their market position and meet the varied demands of agriculture. Insights from Mordor Intelligence™ point towards continued expansion, emphasizing the crucial role agrochemicals play in contemporary farming practices. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Agrochemical Industry Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)