Digital Asset Management-Markt – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Markt für Digital Asset Management ist unterteilt nach Bereitstellung (vor Ort, Cloud (SaaS)), Organisationsgröße (KMU (kleine und mittlere Unternehmen), große Unternehmen), Endbenutzer (Medien und Unterhaltung, BFSI, Regierung, Gesundheitswesen, Einzelhandel). , Fertigung) und Geographie.

Markt-Snapshot

Digital Asset Management Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 18.46 %
Digital Asset Management Market Top Companies

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für Digital Asset Management wurde im Jahr 2020 auf 2.962,2 Millionen USD geschätzt, und es wird erwartet, dass er bis 2026 8.158,6 Millionen USD erreichen wird, was einer CAGR von 18,46 % im Zeitraum von 2021 bis 2026 entspricht.

Aufgrund des wachsenden Drangs nach digitalem Engagement hat die Erstellung und Verbreitung digitaler Inhalte erheblich zugenommen. Laut einer Studie von Bynder unter 1.600 Marketing- und Kreativexperten aus dem Jahr 2021 haben die Initiativen zur digitalen Transformation während der Pandemie an Fahrt gewonnen und dadurch mehr digitale Inhalte und kreative Ergebnisse generiert, neue digitale Erlebnistechnologien implementiert und in Kundendaten investiert und Analytics sind die Schwerpunkte der Marketingabteilungen. Dies soll sich positiv auf den Markt auswirken.

  • Unter Vermarktern und Unternehmen gehört die Fähigkeit, digitale Assets zu verwalten und zu organisieren, zu den größten Herausforderungen, und etwa 55 % der Befragten aus einer von Fotoware im Oktober 2020 durchgeführten Studie erkannten dasselbe. Die Studie ergab auch, dass laut 48 % der Befragten viele Assets ohne eine starke Metadaten-Governance schwer zu finden sind und ungenutzt bleiben.
  • Viele Unternehmen speichern ihre digitalen Assets an mehreren verschiedenen Orten und nur wenige speichern sie in einem System. Laut der Studie von über 3.400 Vermarktern und Entwicklern von Demand Metric im Jahr 2020 erwähnten 61 % Cloud-Speicherplattformen, 51 % einen Server ihres Unternehmens, 34 % Digital Asset Management, 32 % lokalen Speicher und 21 % ein Tool mit eine Reihe von Lösungen, einschließlich einer Asset-Storage-Komponente. Mit dem Einsatz von Digital Asset Management (DAM) können teamübergreifende und unternehmensübergreifende digitale Assets einfach verwaltet und abgerufen werden.
  • Moreover, DAM systems help improve security as the businesses have far greater control over access to files and identity management. According to a study of 130 organizations, by Veronis, 88% of companies do not limit access to their folders appropriately, thus, leaving room for anyone to access and download such files, which leads to data leaks, loss, and hacks.
  • A security breach may be detrimental to business and tend to lose customers over lack of security and trust. According to a study by Bynder, about 78% of the respondents mentioned that they would stop engaging with brand online if that brand had experienced breach. To avoid such scenarios, the use of DAMs is increasingly becoming vital.
  • Der DAM-Bereich befindet sich derzeit in einer Wachstumsphase, und die Anbieter auf dem Markt konzentrieren sich strategisch darauf, Kunden anzuziehen. Der Schwerpunkt liegt auf dem Angebot einer einfachen und eleganten Benutzererfahrung. Da sich immer mehr Benutzer an DAM wenden, um ihren eigenen Asset-Erstellungsprozess zu vereinfachen, müssen Softwareanbieter den Bedarf an benutzerfreundlichen, intuitiven Lösungen decken. Beispielsweise hat Adobe im April 2021 ein neues, vereinfachtes DAM Adobe Experience Manager Assets Essentials eingeführt, das Teams eine benutzerfreundlichere Verwaltungserfahrung in der Adobe Experience Cloud bietet, als das aktuelle unternehmensorientierte Asset-Management-Tool von Adobe bieten kann.
  • Darüber hinaus bieten High-End-Systeme ein hohes Maß an Individualisierung und Services, sodass die DAM-Lösung auf alle möglichen Arten und Weisen, die nicht „von der Stange“ verfügbar sind, um die bestehenden Prozesse und Verfahren des Kunden gewickelt werden kann. Daher sind sie komplizierter und teurer.

Umfang des Berichts

Der Einsatz von Digital Asset Management hilft Unternehmen bei der Entwicklung von Lösungen, mit denen sie ihre digitalen Assets schneller abrufen und eine Grundlage für einen gezielten Zugriff über Teams und Kanäle hinweg schaffen können. Die Einführung dieser Lösungen könnte aufgrund der Aufteilung des Medienunternehmens in Datensilos weiter zunehmen. Die Studie charakterisiert Digital Asset Management basierend auf der Bereitstellung, der Organisationsgröße, die KMU und große Unternehmen umfasst, und der Endbenutzerbranche. Der Umfang der Studie konzentriert sich derzeit auf Schlüsselregionen wie Nordamerika, Europa, den asiatisch-pazifischen Raum sowie Lateinamerika und den Nahen Osten und Afrika. Die Berichtsstudie bietet Marktgrößen und Prognosen sowie qualitative Analysen für Bereitstellung, Unternehmensgröße, Endbenutzer und Geografie.

By Deployment
On-premise
Cloud (SaaS)
By Organization Size
SMEs (Small and Medium Enterprises)
Large Enterprises
By End User
Media and Entertainment
BFSI
Government
Healthcare
Retail
Manufacturing
Other End Users
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
India
Japan
Rest of Asia Pacific
Rest of the World
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Es wird erwartet, dass die Cloud-Bereitstellung den Digital Asset Management-Markt vorantreiben wird

  • Cloud Digital Asset Management (DAM) demokratisiert die Verwaltung und Bereitstellung digitaler Medien im gesamten Unternehmen. Cloud DAM verspricht auch, die Betriebskosten zu senken und die Produktivität zu steigern und gleichzeitig eine einzige Quelle der Wahrheit zur Wahrung der Markenidentität bereitzustellen.
  • Cloud DAM wirkt sich auch auf Front-End-Erfahrungen aus. Beispielsweise stellte Bynder seine Integration mit Hootsuite Inc. vor, einer weit verbreiteten Social-Media-Management-Plattform, die in der Cloud läuft. Die Integration verbindet Hootsuite-Dashboards mit digitalen Assets, die von Bynder bezogen werden, und ermöglicht Social-Media-Vermarktern den einfachen Zugriff auf kreative Inhalte, ohne dass einzelne Dateien heruntergeladen, in der Größe geändert und erneut hochgeladen werden müssen.
  • Mit der zunehmenden Einführung verschiedener Technologien wie künstlicher Intelligenz und Big Data Analytics werden Cloud-basierte DAMs weit verbreitet. DAM nutzt die Technologie der künstlichen Intelligenz (KI), um Inhalte zu scannen und Metadaten-Tags zu erstellen. Die KI-Anwendungsfälle für DAM umfassen optische Zeichenerkennung, Spracherkennung und Gesichtserkennung.
  • Darüber hinaus ergibt sich eine steigende Nachfrage nach Speicher aus der raschen Zunahme der erzeugten Datenmenge. Künstliche Intelligenz (KI) und maschinelles Lernen ermöglichen eine schnellere Erfassung, Verarbeitung und Analyse von Daten sowie die Migration von Geschäftsdaten und Anwendungen in mehrere Public-Private-Clouds.
  • Verschiedene Unternehmen wie Cognizant Technology Solutions, MediaBeacon und Bynder beschäftigen sich mit Cloud-basiertem Digital Asset Management und helfen dem Markt, schnell zu wachsen, da die meisten Endbenutzer nach Cloud-basierten Lösungen suchen.
  • Darüber hinaus wechseln Unternehmen schrittweise von lokalen zu SaaS-basierten Lösungen, die mobile Zugänglichkeit und andere intuitive Dienste bieten. Durch die Ausrichtung auf Unternehmen aller Größen erfüllt die Erschwinglichkeit des Modells den umfassenden Bedarf an digitalen Assets. Darüber hinaus bieten diese Lösungen in der Regel kostengünstige Optionen und eine schnelle Bereitstellung von Diensten.
Digital Asset Management Market Latest Trends

Asien-Pazifik verzeichnet im Prognosezeitraum die schnellste Wachstumsrate

  • Indien gilt aufgrund der Komplexität in Bezug auf Inhalt, Sprache und andere regionale Anforderungen als ein sehr anspruchsvolles Land für die Unterhaltungs- und Medienanbieter. Aus diesem Grund wurde das Digital Asset Management weit verbreitet, um solchen Komplexitäten gerecht zu werden.
  • DAM-Plattformen im Jahr 2020 befinden sich noch in der Entwicklung und befinden sich in China sogar noch in einem sehr frühen Stadium. Obwohl DAM-Lösungen 2018 in der Region leer waren, tauchten 2019 einige Content-Management-Dienste auf. Sie stellten jedoch hauptsächlich einige Content-Editing-Funktionen allein bereit und boten auch einige kreative Marketingmaterialien.
  • Im Jahr 2020 wurde TEZIGN das erste lokale DAM-Unternehmen, das KI-gestützte Content-Management-Funktionen für digitale Assets bereitstellte. Im Vergleich zu Baidu Netdisk, das Cloud-Speicher anbietet, ohne den Zugriff auf Dokumente frei zu finden und einzustellen, bietet TEZIGN eine zentralisierte Ressourcenbibliothek und integrierte Projektablaufinformationen, die durch KI-Suchbarkeit unterstützt werden.
  • Japan ist das ideale Land in dieser Region für Digital-Asset-Management-Lösungen, da 99,7 % der Branchen in das Segment der kleinen und mittleren Unternehmen fallen, wie die Small and Medium Enterprise Agency of Japan berichtet. Darüber hinaus haben KMU aufgrund ihrer Budgetanforderungen und der geringen IT-Infrastruktur Lösungen mit niedrigen bis mittleren Kosten, wie z. B. digitale Zutrittsverwaltungssoftware, ERP-Lösungen vorgezogen. Beispielsweise kündigte NRI im März 2021 eine Investition in Zusammenarbeit mit Komainu Holdings Limited, einem Dienstleister für digitale Vermögensverwaltung, an. Die Partnerschaft ermöglicht es NRI und Komainu, ihre Technologien zu kombinieren, um ihr Angebot auf den Markt für digitale Assets in der Region auszudehnen.
  • Darüber hinaus hat der BFSI-Sektor eine zunehmende Einführung von DAM-Technologie zur Speicherung und Verwaltung von Vermögen in allen Ländern erlebt. Im Mai 2021 kündigte die Asia Digital Bank Ltd (ADB), eine hundertprozentige Tochtergesellschaft der staatlichen chinesischen Asia Pacific Investment Bank (APIB), Pläne zum Aufbau eines sich selbst finanzierenden Dienstleistungsökosystems durch Industrieallianzen an. Huobi Asset Management wurde der zweite Fondsmanager, der von der Securities and Futures Commission die Genehmigung erhielt, Fonds mit 100 % virtuellen Vermögenswerten aufzulegen.
  • Die Region Asien-Pazifik entwickelt sich zu einer der am schnellsten wachsenden Regionen für die Digital-Asset-Management-Branche. Da globale Marken ihre Reichweite in den asiatisch-pazifischen Raum ausdehnen und ihre Investitionen in Strategien für visuelle Inhalte erhöhen, entwickelt sich DAM zu der Lösung, die ihnen hilft, häufige Schwierigkeiten zu bewältigen, die beim Umgang mit globalen Teams, neuen Expansionsregionen und einem Zustrom an Inhalten auftreten.
Digital Asset Management Market Growth Rate

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Die Hauptakteure auf dem Digital Asset Management-Markt sind unter anderem Cognizant Technology Solutions Corp, Oracle Corporation, CELUM GmbH, Adobe Systems Incorporated, Cloudinary Ltd und IBM Corporation. Sie haben verschiedene Strategien wie Erweiterungen, Vereinbarungen, neue Produkteinführungen, Joint Ventures, Akquisitionen, Partnerschaften und andere angenommen, um ihre Präsenz in diesem Markt zu erweitern.

  • Mai 2021 – Frontify, ein Schweizer MarTech-Unternehmen, hat mit Celum eine strategische Vereinbarung getroffen, die eine umfassende Integration beider Systeme beinhaltet. Diese Integration wird den Umfang und die Leistung der Celum-Cloud-Plattform erheblich steigern und den Kunden mehr Markenverwaltungsfunktionen bieten.
  • April 2021 – Adobe hat Adobe Experience Manager Assets Essentials eingeführt, um die teamübergreifende Zusammenarbeit zu erleichtern. Assets Essentials ist eine schlanke Version von Adobe Experience Manager Assets, die das Speichern, Auffinden und Verteilen digitaler Assets in professionellen Marketing- und Kreativteams vereinfacht. Assets Essentials wird die standardmäßige Asset-Management-Erfahrung für alle Experience Cloud-Apps sein.

Hauptakteure

  1. Adobe Systems Incorporated

  2. Canto Inc.

  3. CELUM GmbH

  4. Cognizent Technology Solutions Corp.

  5. Oracle Corporation

Adobe Systems Incorporated, Canto Inc., CELUM GmbH, Cognizent Technology Solutions Corp., Oracle Corporation

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Die Hauptakteure auf dem Digital Asset Management-Markt sind unter anderem Cognizant Technology Solutions Corp, Oracle Corporation, CELUM GmbH, Adobe Systems Incorporated, Cloudinary Ltd und IBM Corporation. Sie haben verschiedene Strategien wie Erweiterungen, Vereinbarungen, neue Produkteinführungen, Joint Ventures, Akquisitionen, Partnerschaften und andere angenommen, um ihre Präsenz in diesem Markt zu erweitern.

  • Mai 2021 – Frontify, ein Schweizer MarTech-Unternehmen, hat mit Celum eine strategische Vereinbarung getroffen, die eine umfassende Integration beider Systeme beinhaltet. Diese Integration wird den Umfang und die Leistung der Celum-Cloud-Plattform erheblich steigern und den Kunden mehr Markenverwaltungsfunktionen bieten.
  • April 2021 – Adobe hat Adobe Experience Manager Assets Essentials eingeführt, um die teamübergreifende Zusammenarbeit zu erleichtern. Assets Essentials ist eine schlanke Version von Adobe Experience Manager Assets, die das Speichern, Auffinden und Verteilen digitaler Assets in professionellen Marketing- und Kreativteams vereinfacht. Assets Essentials wird die standardmäßige Asset-Management-Erfahrung für alle Experience Cloud-Apps sein.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHT

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.2.5 Threat of Substitute Products

    3. 4.3 Impact of COVID-19 on the market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increase in the Number of Digital Assets

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Lack of Awareness and Higher Costs of the Solutions

    3. 5.3 Key Product Features

      1. 5.3.1 Video Management

      2. 5.3.2 Creative Tool Integration

      3. 5.3.3 Asset Analytics

      4. 5.3.4 Web Content Integration

      5. 5.3.5 Brand Portals

      6. 5.3.6 Asset and Metadata Archiving

      7. 5.3.7 Lifecycle and Rights Management

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Deployment

      1. 6.1.1 On-premise

      2. 6.1.2 Cloud (SaaS)

    2. 6.2 By Organization Size

      1. 6.2.1 SMEs (Small and Medium Enterprises)

      2. 6.2.2 Large Enterprises

    3. 6.3 By End User

      1. 6.3.1 Media and Entertainment

      2. 6.3.2 BFSI

      3. 6.3.3 Government

      4. 6.3.4 Healthcare

      5. 6.3.5 Retail

      6. 6.3.6 Manufacturing

      7. 6.3.7 Other End Users

    4. 6.4 By Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

        1. 6.4.1.1 United States

        2. 6.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

        1. 6.4.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 6.4.2.2 Germany

        3. 6.4.2.3 France

        4. 6.4.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 6.4.3.1 China

        2. 6.4.3.2 India

        3. 6.4.3.3 Japan

        4. 6.4.3.4 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Rest of the World

        1. 6.4.4.1 Latin America

        2. 6.4.4.2 Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE INTELLIGENCE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Adobe Systems Incorporated (Adobe Experience Manager Assets)

      2. 7.1.2 Canto Inc. (Canto Digital Asset Management)

      3. 7.1.3 CELUM GmbH (CELUM Digital Asset Management)

      4. 7.1.4 Cognizant Technology Solutions Corp. (assetServ)

      5. 7.1.5 Oracle Corporation (Oracle WebCenter Content)

      6. 7.1.6 Cloudinary Ltd (Digital Asset Management)

      7. 7.1.7 OpenText Corporation (Media Management, MediaBin)

      8. 7.1.8 Aprimo LLC (ADAM Software)

      9. 7.1.9 Bynder(Webdam Inc.)

      10. 7.1.10 MediaBeacon Inc. (R3volution)

      11. 7.1.11 IBM Corporation

      12. 7.1.12 Nuxeo (Nuxeo Platform)

      13. 7.1.13 Widen (Digital Asset Management)

      14. 7.1.14 Extensis (Celartem Inc.)

      15. 7.1.15 Digizuite A/S

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OUTLOOK

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für Digital Asset Management wird von 2018 bis 2026 untersucht.

Der Digital Asset Management-Markt wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 18,46 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Adobe Systems Incorporated, Canto Inc., CELUM GmbH, Cognizent Technology Solutions Corp. und Oracle Corporation sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Digital Asset Management-Markt tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

BESTSELLER

Digital Asset Management Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Digital Asset Management Market is segmented by Deployment (On-premise, Cloud (SaaS)), Organization Size (SMEs (Small and Medium Enterprises), Large Enterprises), End-User (Media and Entertainment, BFSI, Government, Healthcare, Retail, Manufacturing), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Digital Asset Management Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 18.46 %
Digital Asset Management Market Top Companies

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The digital asset management market was valued at USD 2,962.2 million in 2020, and it is expected to reach USD 8,158.6 million by 2026, registering a CAGR of 18.46% during the period of 2021-2026.

Owing to the growing push for digital engagement the creating and dissemination of digital content has increased significantly. According to a study of 1,600 marketing and creative professionals by Bynder in 2021, the digital transformation initiatives have gained traction during the pandemic, and owing to this, generating more digital content and creative output, implementing new digital experience technologies, and investing in customer data and analytics are the focal points of marketing departments. This is expected to have a positive impact on the market.

  • Among marketers and enterprises, the ability to manage and organize digital assets is among the biggest challenges, and about 55% of the respondents from a study conducted by Fotoware in October 2020 recognized the same thing. The study also found that without strong metadata governance many, assets are hard to find and remain unused, according to 48% of the respondents.
  • Many enterprises store their digital assets in several different locations and only few store in one system. According to the study of over 3,400 marketers and creators, by Demand Metric in 2020, 61% mentioned cloud storage platforms, 51% a server of their company, 34% Digital Asset Management, 32% local storage, and 21% mentioned a tool with a suite of solutions, including an asset storage component. With the use of Digital Asset Management (DAM), cross team and overall enterprise digital assets can be easily managed and accessed.
  • Moreover, DAM systems help improve security as the businesses have far greater control over access to files and identity management. According to a study of 130 organizations, by Veronis, 88% of companies do not limit access to their folders appropriately, thus, leaving room for anyone to access and download such files, which leads to data leaks, loss, and hacks.
  • A security breach may be detrimental to business and tend to lose customers over lack of security and trust. According to a study by Bynder, about 78% of the respondents mentioned that they would stop engaging with brand online if that brand had experienced breach. To avoid such scenarios, the use of DAMs is increasingly becoming vital.
  • DAM space is currently in a period of growth, and vendors in the market are adopting strategic focus to attract customers. The emphasis is on offering a simple and sleek user experience. As a greater number of users are turning to DAM to simplify their own asset-creation process, software providers need to answer the need for easy-to-use, intuitive solutions. For instance, in April 2021, Adobe launched a new, simplified DAM Adobe Experience Manager Assets Essentials, offering teams with an easier-to-use management experience in the Adobe Experience Cloud, than Adobe’s current enterprise-centric asset management tool can offer.
  • Moreover, high-end systems offer a high degree of customization and services so that the DAM solution can be wrapped around the customer’s existing processes and procedures in all sorts of ways not available “off-the-shelf.” Therefore, they are more complicated and higher priced.

Scope of the Report

The deployment of digital asset management is helping companies to develop solutions, wherein they can retrieve their digital assets faster and lay a foundation for targeted access across the teams and channels. The adoption of these solutions may further increase, due to the breaking down of the media enterprise into silos of data. The study characterizes digital asset management based on the deployment, organization size that includes SMEs and large enterprises, and end-user industry. The scope of the study is currently focused on key regions such as North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific in addition to Latin America, and Middle East & Africa. The report study offers market sizing and forecasts along with qualitative analysis are offered for deployment, organization size, end-user, and geography.

By Deployment
On-premise
Cloud (SaaS)
By Organization Size
SMEs (Small and Medium Enterprises)
Large Enterprises
By End User
Media and Entertainment
BFSI
Government
Healthcare
Retail
Manufacturing
Other End Users
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
India
Japan
Rest of Asia Pacific
Rest of the World
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Cloud Deployment is Expected to Drive the Digital Asset Management Market

  • Cloud Digital Asset Management(DAM) democratizes digital media management and delivery across an enterprise. Cloud DAM also promises to reduce the cost of operations and increase productivity while providing a single source of truth to maintain brand identity.
  • Cloud DAM affects front-end experiences, as well. For example, Bynder introduced its integration with Hootsuite Inc., a widely used social media management platform running in the cloud. The integration connects Hootsuite dashboards with digital assets sourced from Bynder, enabling social media marketers to easily access creative content without the need to download, resize, and reupload individual files.
  • With the increasing adoption of various technologies like Artificial Intelligence and Big Data Analytics, cloud-based DAMs are widely used. DAM is making use of Artificial Intelligence(AI) technology to scan content and create metadata tags. The AI use cases for DAM include optical character recognition, speech recognition, and facial recognition.
  • Additionally, Increasing demand for storage comes from the rapid increase in the amount of data generated. Artificial intelligence (AI) and machine learning capabilities enable data to be more quickly collected, processed, analyzed, and the migration of business data and applications to multiple public-private clouds.
  • Various companies, such as Cognizant Technology Solutions, MediaBeacon, Bynder, are into cloud-based digital asset management and helping the market grow rapidly, as most end-users are looking for cloud-based solutions.
  • Further, Companies are gradually moving from on-premises to SaaS-based solutions, which offer mobile accessibility and other intuitive services. By targeting companies of all sizes, the affordability of the model caters to exhaustive digital asset needs. Moreover, these solutions usually offer low-cost options and rapid deployment of services.
Digital Asset Management Market Latest Trends

Asia-Pacific to Witness the Fastest Growth Rate Over the Forecast Period

  • India is considered a very demanding country to manage for the entertainment and media providers due to complexities related to the content, language, and other regional requirements. Owing to this, digital asset management was widely adopted to cater to such complexities.
  • DAM platforms in 2020 are still developing and even at a much early stage in China. Although DAM solutions were bare in the region in 2018, some content management services popped up in 2019. However, they mainly provided some content editing functions alone while also offering some creative marketing materials.
  • In 2020, TEZIGN became the first local DAM company, delivering AI-assisted content management functions for digital assets. Compared to Baidu Netdisk, which offers cloud storage without finding and setting document accessibility freely, TEZIGN provides a centralized resource library and incorporated project workflow information assisted with AI searchability.
  • Japan is the ideal country in this region for digital asset management solutions, as 99.7% of industries fall under the small and medium enterprise segment, as reported by the Small and Medium Enterprise Agency of Japan. Furthermore, due to their budgetary requirements and low IT infrastructure, SMEs have preferred low to medium-cost solutions, like digital access management software, over ERP solutions. For instance, In March 2021, NRI announced an investment in collaboration with Komainu Holdings Limited, a digital asset management service provider. The partnership enables NRI and Komainu to combine their technologies to expand their offerings into the digital asset market in the region.
  • Further, The BFSI sector has witnessed increased adoption of DAM tech to store and manage wealth across countries. In May 2021, Asia Digital Bank Ltd (ADB), a wholly-owned subsidiary of Chinese state-owned Asia Pacific Investment Bank (APIB), announced plans to construct a self-financing servicing ecosystem through industrial alliances. Huobi Asset Management became the second fund manager to receive approval from the Securities and Futures Commission to issue 100% virtual asset funds.
  • Asia-Pacific region is becoming one of the fastest-growing regions for the digital asset management industry. As global brands expand their reach into the Asia Pacific and increase their investments into visual content strategies, DAM is emerging as the solution to help them tackle common difficulties that arise when dealing with global teams, new expansion regions, and an influx in content.
Digital Asset Management Market Growth Rate

Competitive Landscape

The major players in the digital asset management market are Cognizant Technology Solutions Corp, Oracle Corporation, CELUM GmbH, Adobe Systems Incorporated, Cloudinary Ltd, and IBM Corporation, among others. They have adopted different strategies such as expansions, agreements, new product launches, joint ventures, acquisitions, partnerships, and others to expand their footprints in this market.

  • May 2021 - Frontify, a Swiss MarTech business, formed a strategic agreement with Celum, which includes a comprehensive integration of both systems. This integration will significantly increase the scope and performance of the Celum cloud platform, providing customers with more brand management features.
  • April 2021 - Adobe launched Adobe Experience Manager Assets Essentials to facilitate cross-team collaboration. Assets Essentials is a lightweight version of Adobe Experience Manager Assets that simplifies digital asset storage, discovery, and distribution across marketing and creative professional teams. Assets Essentials will be the default asset management experience across all Experience Cloud apps.

Recent Developments

  • March 2021 - Cloudinary Ltd launched the Cloudinary Media Optimizer, a new product that automates images and video optimization and delivers in the format and quality suited for each end-user device, browser, and connection speed.
  • January 2021 - Cognizant acquired Magenic Technologies, strengthening its digital engineering capabilities. Magnetic Technologies is a privately held custom software development services company. This acquisition will broaden Cognizant's global software product engineering network, adding hundreds of engineers in the United States and the Philippines.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHT

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.2.5 Threat of Substitute Products

    3. 4.3 Impact of COVID-19 on the market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increase in the Number of Digital Assets

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Lack of Awareness and Higher Costs of the Solutions

    3. 5.3 Key Product Features

      1. 5.3.1 Video Management

      2. 5.3.2 Creative Tool Integration

      3. 5.3.3 Asset Analytics

      4. 5.3.4 Web Content Integration

      5. 5.3.5 Brand Portals

      6. 5.3.6 Asset and Metadata Archiving

      7. 5.3.7 Lifecycle and Rights Management

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Deployment

      1. 6.1.1 On-premise

      2. 6.1.2 Cloud (SaaS)

    2. 6.2 By Organization Size

      1. 6.2.1 SMEs (Small and Medium Enterprises)

      2. 6.2.2 Large Enterprises

    3. 6.3 By End User

      1. 6.3.1 Media and Entertainment

      2. 6.3.2 BFSI

      3. 6.3.3 Government

      4. 6.3.4 Healthcare

      5. 6.3.5 Retail

      6. 6.3.6 Manufacturing

      7. 6.3.7 Other End Users

    4. 6.4 By Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

        1. 6.4.1.1 United States

        2. 6.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

        1. 6.4.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 6.4.2.2 Germany

        3. 6.4.2.3 France

        4. 6.4.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 6.4.3.1 China

        2. 6.4.3.2 India

        3. 6.4.3.3 Japan

        4. 6.4.3.4 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Rest of the World

        1. 6.4.4.1 Latin America

        2. 6.4.4.2 Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE INTELLIGENCE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Adobe Systems Incorporated (Adobe Experience Manager Assets)

      2. 7.1.2 Canto Inc. (Canto Digital Asset Management)

      3. 7.1.3 CELUM GmbH (CELUM Digital Asset Management)

      4. 7.1.4 Cognizant Technology Solutions Corp. (assetServ)

      5. 7.1.5 Oracle Corporation (Oracle WebCenter Content)

      6. 7.1.6 Cloudinary Ltd (Digital Asset Management)

      7. 7.1.7 OpenText Corporation (Media Management, MediaBin)

      8. 7.1.8 Aprimo LLC (ADAM Software)

      9. 7.1.9 Bynder(Webdam Inc.)

      10. 7.1.10 MediaBeacon Inc. (R3volution)

      11. 7.1.11 IBM Corporation

      12. 7.1.12 Nuxeo (Nuxeo Platform)

      13. 7.1.13 Widen (Digital Asset Management)

      14. 7.1.14 Extensis (Celartem Inc.)

      15. 7.1.15 Digizuite A/S

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OUTLOOK

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Digital Asset Management Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Digital Asset Management Market is growing at a CAGR of 18.46% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Adobe Systems Incorporated, Canto Inc., CELUM GmbH, Cognizent Technology Solutions Corp., Oracle Corporation are the major companies operating in Digital Asset Management Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!