Marché Apportez votre propre appareil (BYOD) – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché BYOD est segmenté par déploiement (sur site, cloud), utilisateur final vertical (vente au détail, soins de santé, gouvernement, énergie et services publics, automobile) et géographie.

Aperçu du marché

Byod Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 15 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché BYOD a enregistré un TCAC de 15 % sur la période de prévision 2021-2026. Les services à haut débit comme la 4G et la 5G proposés par les entreprises de télécommunications stimulent le marché BYOD dans les économies en développement et développées. L'augmentation de la demande de smartphones a également soutenu la croissance de la culture de l'apport de votre propre appareil (BYOD).

  • En outre, le nombre croissant de petites et moyennes entreprises, en raison de la croissance de la culture de démarrage dans les économies développées et en développement, a conduit les entreprises à adopter la culture BYOD pour éliminer ou restreindre les dépenses d'infrastructure initiales, ce qui limite leur croissance précoce.
  • De plus, les organisations exigent que les employés interagissent avec les clients et les collègues. L'augmentation de la productivité des organisations a conduit à l'adoption accrue du BYOD dans divers secteurs verticaux de l'industrie.
  • Le BYOD a acquis une immense popularité en raison de sa capacité à étendre la confiance dans l'employé, conduisant à une main-d'œuvre hautement dévouée. Notamment, de nombreuses personnes et organisations sont confrontées à des restrictions concernant les frontières géographiques et les collaborations à distance au sein de l'équipe, et le BYOD parvient facilement à les connecter et permet d'accéder aux informations requises. Cela ouvre de nouvelles voies aux acteurs de l'industrie, ce qui a un impact positif sur la croissance du marché au cours de la période de prévision.
  • Pour soutenir un flux de travail fluide, en mars 2018, BlackBerry et Microsoft se sont associés pour autonomiser la main-d'œuvre mobile. En rendant les applications mobiles de Microsoft disponibles de manière transparente à partir de BlackBerry Dynamics, les utilisateurs d'entreprise bénéficient d'une expérience cohérente lors de l'ouverture, de la modification et de l'enregistrement d'un fichier Microsoft Office 365 tel qu'Excel, PowerPoint et Word sur n'importe quel appareil iOS ou Android. Cela a permis aux utilisateurs de travailler n'importe quand, n'importe où, avec une grande fidélité des fichiers.
  • De plus, selon une étude de l'UIT, il y a environ 4 131 millions d'internautes en 2019, contre 2 478 millions en 2012. De plus, la Chine comptait le nombre maximum d'internautes (854 millions), en décembre 2019, suivie de l'Inde. (560 millions). Les pays développés comme les États-Unis comptent environ 313,32 millions d'internautes au cours de la même période.
  • Cependant, l'intégration de tels concepts attire de grandes quantités de cybermenaces et expose les données de l'entreprise à un risque de violation de données. Cela devrait entraver la croissance globale du marché au cours de la période de prévision.
  • En raison de la pandémie de COVID-19, selon une étude de Bitglass, environ 85 % des organisations activent déjà les environnements BYOD (Apportez votre propre appareil) pour les employés et les partenaires. La pandémie a en outre déclenché une transformation massive de la culture de travail des employés, la majorité des organisations adoptant les tendances BYOD.

Portée du rapport

Apportez votre propre appareil (BYOD) est une tendance technologique émergente, dans laquelle les employés sont encouragés à utiliser leurs propres appareils pour accéder au système et aux données de l'entreprise. De nos jours, de nombreuses personnes et organisations sont confrontées à des restrictions liées aux frontières géographiques et aux collaborations à distance au sein de l'équipe, et le BYOD parvient facilement à les connecter et permet d'accéder aux informations requises. Cela présente de nouvelles avenues pour les acteurs de l'industrie, ce qui a un impact positif sur la croissance du marché au cours de la période de prévision. En Amérique du Nord, la majeure partie de la population active apporte ses propres appareils aux organisations respectives. Cependant, l'Europe accuse un retard par rapport à l'Amérique du Nord en termes d'adoption de la culture BYOD.

Deployment
On-premise
Cloud
End User Vertical
Retail
Healthcare
Government
Energy and Utility
Automotive
Other End User Verticals
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Le secteur de la vente au détail devrait connaître une croissance significative sur le marché

  • La consumérisation du commerce de détail, où les clients ont un accès accru à l'information via des technologies telles que le cloud, le mobile et les réseaux sociaux, crée une nouvelle opportunité pour les détaillants. Pour stimuler l'engagement des clients, les détaillants se concentrent davantage sur la collecte de données pour aider à améliorer la satisfaction des clients. 
  • Les organisations exigent que les employés interagissent avec les clients et les collègues. Le BYOD aide les détaillants à en tirer parti en offrant une expérience en magasin plus attrayante aux clients et, par conséquent, en réduisant les coûts d'approvisionnement en appareils et en gagnant en visibilité sur les performances en magasin. Le BYOD aide les travailleurs à accéder aux ressources à portée de main, ce qui augmente la productivité et stimule la satisfaction des employés et des clients.
  • Selon l'étude Financial Impact of BYOD, les employés s'attaquent aux tâches de travail dès qu'ils les reçoivent, les accomplissent plus rapidement et gagnent quelques minutes supplémentaires, 37 minutes par semaine pour être exact. Les utilisateurs américains du BYOD se sont classés au premier rang sur cette échelle, avec une moyenne de 81 minutes économisées par semaine. Pour les détaillants, avec un grand nombre d'associés, les minutes récupérées peuvent rapidement s'accumuler, se traduisant par un service client amélioré qui se traduit par une augmentation des ventes.
  • Avec l'augmentation du nombre d'appareils portables connectés, les travailleurs peuvent se tenir informés en temps réel, ce qui les aide à prendre des décisions plus rapidement et à servir les clients dès qu'ils reçoivent la requête. 
Byod Market Key Trends

L'Amérique du Nord connaîtra le taux de croissance le plus élevé

  • L'Amérique du Nord devrait détenir une part importante du marché BYOD. De plus, la région a une forte présence de fournisseurs BYOD. Certains d'entre eux incluent Cisco Systems Inc., IBM Corporation, Oracle Corporation et BlackBerry Limited, entre autres, ce qui contribue à la croissance du marché.
  • Les fournisseurs opérant dans la région collaborent pour améliorer les solutions de transformation numérique. Par exemple, en juin 2018, BlackBerry Limited et Samsung ont collaboré sur des solutions de transformation numérique améliorées. L'un des résultats de ce partenariat est que les entreprises conjointes clientes utilisant des appareils Samsung de pointe, tels que des téléphones portables, des tablettes, des appareils portables et l'expérience de bureau mobile Samsung DeX, ont acquis la capacité « prête à l'emploi » de gérer tous ces appareils sur un seul écran via la plate-forme BlackBerry Universal Endpoint Management (UEM).
  • L'adoption croissante des médias sociaux, de la technologie mobile, de l'analyse avancée, du cloud et de l'Internet des objets (IoT) (technologies SMACT) dans divers secteurs, tels que la fabrication, la vente au détail, la BFSI, la santé, le gouvernement, etc., devrait en outre stimuler le l'adoption de solutions BYOD à travers l'Amérique du Nord dans les années à venir.
  • La transition vers l'accès des employés aux informations critiques de l'entreprise, quelle que soit leur situation géographique, a poussé à l'adoption rapide des solutions BYOD. Avec l'augmentation de l'adoption des smartphones et des tablettes pour accéder aux informations critiques de l'entreprise, la croissance du BYOD dans la région devrait être élevée au cours de la période de prévision.
  • De plus, le smartphone est l'appareil préféré des employés BYOD. Selon la Consumer Technology Association, les revenus des ventes de smartphones aux États-Unis devraient atteindre 80 milliards USD en 2019, contre 69 milliards USD en 2017.
  • Les organisations opérant dans la région encouragent leurs employés par de nombreux systèmes de remboursement à acheter des tablettes de leur choix. Cela a stimulé la croissance du marché BYOD dans la région.
Byod Market Growth Rate

Paysage concurrentiel

La rivalité concurrentielle sur ce marché est élevée en raison de la présence d'acteurs dominants, tels que VMware, Inc., Citrix Systems, Inc., IBM, SAP SE, BlueBOX IT, Cisco Systems, Inc., etc. Les acteurs de cette industrie sont travaillant constamment au développement de leur portefeuille de produits pour obtenir des avantages concurrentiels grâce aux fusions et acquisitions, aux partenariats et à l'innovation constante.

  • Septembre 2019 - Crestron a lancé l'application Crestron ONE avec contrôle de pièce mobile, permettant une expérience de contrôle sans faille à partir de n'importe quel appareil personnel. Crestron ONE permet aux employés de s'orienter, d'automatiser les salles et de partager du contenu à partir de leur appareil personnel, facilitant ainsi la gestion sans contact des salles. Avec Crestron ONE, les employés et les invités de n'importe quel lieu de travail peuvent contrôler la technologie de la salle en toute sécurité, en toute sécurité et de manière fiable via leurs appareils personnels qui détectent automatiquement les systèmes Crestron, s'authentifient via l'écran tactile et se connectent en toute sécurité.
  • Juillet 2019 - Microsoft a intégré un logiciel tiers de défense contre les menaces mobiles (MTD) avec sa plateforme Intune UEM, permettant aux systèmes d'entreprise de détecter quand le smartphone ou la tablette désinscrit d'un employé a une application potentiellement infectée par un logiciel malveillant. La nouvelle fonctionnalité Intune est particulièrement utile pour les entreprises ayant des politiques d'apport de votre propre appareil (BYOD) dans la mesure où elle peut bloquer l'accès aux systèmes d'entreprise sur les appareils signalés par le logiciel MTD.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Citrix Systems Inc.

  2. SAP SE

  3. Cisco Systems Inc.

  4. Oracle Corporation

  5. Société IBM

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

VMware, Inc., Citrix Systems, Inc., IBM, SAP SE, BlueBOX IT, Cisco Systems, Inc.,

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Increasing Smart Devices Penetration

      2. 4.3.2 Enhanced Employee Productivity and Satisfaction

      3. 4.3.3 Rising Penetration of Smart Devices

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Security Concerns and Government Compliance

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Technology Snapshot

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Deployment

      1. 5.1.1 On-premise

      2. 5.1.2 Cloud

    2. 5.2 End User Vertical

      1. 5.2.1 Retail

      2. 5.2.2 Healthcare

      3. 5.2.3 Government

      4. 5.2.4 Energy and Utility

      5. 5.2.5 Automotive

      6. 5.2.6 Other End User Verticals

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.1.1 VMware Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Citrix Systems Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 IBM Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 MobileIron Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 SAP SE

      6. 6.1.6 BlueBOX IT (Lookout)

      7. 6.1.7 Cisco Systems Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Divide (Google LLC)

      9. 6.1.9 Hewlett-Packard Company

      10. 6.1.10 Alcatel-Lucent Enterprise SA ( Nokia)

      11. 6.1.11 Oracle Corporation

      12. 6.1.12 BlackBerry Limited

      13. 6.1.13 Tata Consultancy Services Limited

      14. 6.1.14 Verizon Communicatiomns

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché BYOD est étudié de 2018 à 2028.

Le marché BYOD croît à un TCAC de 15 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

La région Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé de 2018 à 2028.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

SAP SE, Cisco Systems Inc., Oracle Corporation, IBM Corporation, Citrix Systems Inc sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché BYOD.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Bring-your-own-Device (BYOD) Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

BYOD Market is Segmented by Deployment (On-premise, Cloud), End User Vertical (Retail, Healthcare, Government, Energy and Utility, Automotive), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

byod market
Study Period:

2018 - 2026

Base Year:

2020

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

15 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The BYOD Market registered a CAGR of 15% over the forecast period 2021 - 202.6 High-speed like 4G and 5G services offered by telecom companies drive the BYOD market in both developing and developed economies. The increase in demand for smartphones has also supported the growth of the bring-your-own-device (BYOD) culture.

  • Further, the increasing number of small and medium-sized enterprises, as a result of the growing startup culture across developed and developing economies alike, has led to companies willing to adopt the BYOD culture to eliminate or restrict the initial infrastructure expenses, which limit their early growth.
  • In addition, organizations require employees to interact with customers and co-workers. The rise in the productivity of the organizations has led to the increased adoption of BYOD across varied industry verticals.
  • BYOD has gained immense popularity due to its ability to extend confidence and trust in the employee, leading to a highly dedicated workforce. Notably, many people and organizations face restrictions regarding geographical borders and long-distance collaborations within the team, and BYOD conveniently manages to connect them and allows access to the required information. This is opening new avenues for the industry players, thus positively impacting the market growth over the forecast period.
  • To support a smooth workflow, in March 2018, BlackBerry and Microsoft partnered to empower the mobile workforce. By making Microsoft’s mobile apps seamlessly available from within BlackBerry Dynamics, enterprise users have a consistent experience when opening, editing, and saving a Microsoft Office 365 file such as Excel, PowerPoint, and Word on any iOS or Android device. This enabled users to work anytime, anyplace, with rich file fidelity.
  • Additionally, according to a study by ITU, there are approximately 4,131 million internet users in 2019, as compared to 2,478 million in 2012. also, China had the maximum number of internet users (854 million), as of December 2019, followed by India (560 million). Developed countries like the United States has approximately 313.32 million internet users in the same period.
  • However, the integration of such concepts attracts large amounts of cyber threats and puts corporate data at risk of a data breach. This is expected to hamper the overall market growth over the forecast period.
  • Due to COVID-19 pandemic, according to a study by Bitglass, approximately 85% of organizations already enable bring your own device (BYOD) environments for both employees and partners. The pandemic has further triggered a massive transformation in the employees' working culture, with a majority portion of the organizations adopting BYOD trends.

Scope of the Report

Bring your own device (BYOD) is an emerging technological trend, wherein employees are encouraged to utilize their own devices to access the company’s enterprise system and data. Nowadays, many people and organizations face restrictions with geographical borders and long-distance collaborations within the team, and BYOD conveniently manages to connect them and allows access to the required information. This is presenting new avenues for industry players, thus positively impacting market growth over the forecast period. In North America, the major share of the working population brings its own devices to the respective organizations. However, Europe is lagging behind compared to North America, in terms of the adoption of the BYOD culture.

Deployment
On-premise
Cloud
End User Vertical
Retail
Healthcare
Government
Energy and Utility
Automotive
Other End User Verticals
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Retail Industry is Expected to have Significant Growth in the Market

  • Consumerization of retail, where customers have increased access to information via., technologies, such as cloud, mobile, and social, is creating a new opportunity for retailers. To boost customer engagement, retailers are more focused on data collection to help improve customer satisfaction. 
  • Organizations require employees to interact with customers and co-workers. BYOD helps retailers to take advantage by providing a more engaging in-store experience to the customers and, in turn, reducing device procurement costs and gaining visibility into in-store performance. BYOD helps the workers access resources at their fingertips, increasing productivity and driving employee and customer satisfaction.
  • According to the Financial Impact of BYOD study, employees tackle work tasks the moment they receive them, accomplish them more quickly and gain some extra minutes, 37 minutes per week to be exact. The US BYOD users ranked highest on that scale, with an average 81 minutes saved per week. For retailers, with a large number of associates, the regained minutes can quickly add up, translating into improved customer service that results in increased sales.
  • With the increase in the number of connected wearable devices, the workers can keep themselves updated in real time, which helps them take decisions quicker and serve customers as soon as they get the query. 
byod market

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America to Witness the Highest Growth Rate

  • North America is expected to hold a prominent share in the BYOD market. Moreover, the region has a strong foothold of BYOD vendors. Some of them include Cisco Systems Inc., IBM Corporation, Oracle Corporation, and BlackBerry Limited, among others, which contributes to the growth of the market.
  • The vendors operating in the region are collaborating for improving digital transformation solutions. For instance, in June 2018, BlackBerry Limited and Samsung collaborated on enhanced digital transformation solutions. One of the outputs of this partnership is that joint enterprise customers using cutting-edge Samsung devices, such as mobile phones, tablets, wearables, and the Samsung DeX mobile desktop experience, gained the 'out-of-the-box‘ ability to manage all those devices on a single pane of glass via the BlackBerry Universal Endpoint Management (UEM) platform.
  • The increasing adoption of social media, mobile technology, advanced analytics, cloud and Internet of Things (IoT) (SMACT technologies) across diverse sectors, such as manufacturing, retail, BFSI, healthcare, government, etc., is further expected to boost the adoption of BYOD solutions across North America in the coming years.
  • The shift to deliver the access of business critical information to the employees, regardless of their geographical location, has pushed the rapid adoption of BYOD solutions. With the increase in adoption of smartphones and tablets for accessing the business critical information, the growth of BYOD in the region is expected to be high over the forecast period.
  • Furthermore, smartphone is the most preferred device for BYOD employees. According to Consumer Technology Association, the revenue from smartphone sales in the United States is expected to reach USD 80 billion in 2019 from USD 69 billion in 2017.
  • Organizations operating in the region are encouraging their employees by numerous reimbursement schemes to purchase tablets of their own choice. This has boosted the growth of the BYOD market in the region.
BYOD Map.png

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The competitive rivalry in this market is high because of the presence of dominant players, like VMware, Inc., Citrix Systems, Inc., IBM, SAP SE, BlueBOX IT, Cisco Systems, Inc., etc. The players in this industry are constantly working on developing their product portfolio to gain competitive advantages with mergers and acquisitions, partnerships, and constant innovation.

  • Sept 2019 - Crestron launched the Crestron ONE app with mobile room control, enabling a flawless control experience from any personal device. Crestron ONE empowers employee wayfinding, room automation, and content sharing from their personal device, facilitating touchless room management. With Crestron ONE, employees and guests at any workplace can control room technology safely, securely, and reliably through their personal devices which automatically detect Crestron systems, authenticate via the touch screen, and securely connect.
  • July 2019 - Microsoft integrated third-party mobile threat defence (MTD) software with its Intune UEM platform, enabling corporate systems to detect when an employee's unenrolled, smartphone or tablet has an app potentially infected by malware. The new Intune capability is particularly useful for companies with bring-your-own device (BYOD) policies in that it can block access to enterprise systems on devices flagged by the MTD software

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Increasing Smart Devices Penetration

      2. 4.3.2 Enhanced Employee Productivity and Satisfaction

      3. 4.3.3 Rising Penetration of Smart Devices

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Security Concerns and Government Compliance

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Technology Snapshot

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Deployment

      1. 5.1.1 On-premise

      2. 5.1.2 Cloud

    2. 5.2 End User Vertical

      1. 5.2.1 Retail

      2. 5.2.2 Healthcare

      3. 5.2.3 Government

      4. 5.2.4 Energy and Utility

      5. 5.2.5 Automotive

      6. 5.2.6 Other End User Verticals

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.1.1 VMware Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Citrix Systems Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 IBM Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 MobileIron Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 SAP SE

      6. 6.1.6 BlueBOX IT (Lookout)

      7. 6.1.7 Cisco Systems Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Divide (Google LLC)

      9. 6.1.9 Hewlett-Packard Company

      10. 6.1.10 Alcatel-Lucent Enterprise SA ( Nokia)

      11. 6.1.11 Oracle Corporation

      12. 6.1.12 BlackBerry Limited

      13. 6.1.13 Tata Consultancy Services Limited

      14. 6.1.14 Verizon Communicatiomns

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The BYOD Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The BYOD Market is growing at a CAGR of 15% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

  • Citrix Systems Inc.
  • SAP SE
  • Cisco Systems Inc.
  • Oracle Corporation
  • IBM Corporation

Are the major companies operating in BYOD Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!