Рынок зубной нити — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2023–2028)

Рынок зубной нити сегментирован по продукту (вощеная нить, невощеная нить и другие продукты), каналу продаж (розничные аптеки, больничные аптеки и онлайн) и географии (Северная Америка, Европа, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион, Ближний Восток и Африка, и Южной Америки). Отчет предлагает стоимость (в миллионах долларов США) для вышеуказанных сегментов.

Снимок рынка зубной нити

dental floss market size
Study Period: 2018-2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 5.15 %

Major Players

dental floss market key players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Рынок зубной нити оценивался в 558,12 млн долларов США в 2021 году, и ожидается, что он достигнет 754,24 млн долларов США в 2027 году, что означает среднегодовой темп роста почти 5,15% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2022-2027 годы).

Во время пандемии COVID-19 повысилась осведомленность о здоровье полости рта и поддержании здоровых зубов. Многие исследования и организации предполагают важность гигиены полости рта. Например, Немецкое общество стоматологов и стоматологов (DGZMK) подчеркивает важность здоровья зубов и системную значимость стоматологии, особенно во время пандемии. Ожидается, что это окажет положительное влияние на рост рынка.

Основными факторами, способствующими росту рынка, являются увеличение числа проблем с полостью рта и растущий спрос на продукты для ухода за полостью рта. По данным Платформы улучшения здоровья полости рта в Европе, в 2018 г. более 50 % населения Европы страдали той или иной формой пародонтита, а более 10 % населения страдали тяжелыми стоматологическими заболеваниями, при этом их распространенность значительно возросла до 70–85. % населения в возрасте 60-65 лет.

Кроме того, во всем мире растет осведомленность о здоровье полости рта. Это подтверждается инициативами нескольких правительств и неправительственных организаций, влияющими на рост изучаемого рынка. Например, в феврале 2020 года Американская стоматологическая ассоциация провела Национальный месяц стоматологического здоровья детей, в котором приняли участие тысячи преданных своему делу специалистов, медицинских работников и педагогов, чтобы пропагандировать преимущества хорошего здоровья полости рта среди детей и лиц, осуществляющих уход за ними. Кроме того, Oral Health Foundation, одна из крупнейших независимых благотворительных организаций по уходу за полостью рта, базирующаяся в Соединенном Королевстве, уже много лет проводит различные программы повышения осведомленности о здоровье полости рта. Фонд планировал провести месячник осведомленности о здоровье полости рта с 17 мая по 17 июня 2021 года. широкое распространение табачных изделий, оказывающих вредное воздействие на здоровье полости рта, является одним из основных факторов, способствующих внедрению удобных и простых в использовании продуктов. Ожидается, что этот фактор также будет стимулировать спрос на зубную нить в течение прогнозируемого периода.

Ожидается, что рост гериатрического населения также будет способствовать росту рынка, поскольку эта возрастная группа с большей вероятностью примет зубную нить. Такие страны, как Япония, Германия и США, имеют самый высокий процент пожилого населения. По прогнозам, они станут свидетелями растущего проникновения продукта благодаря его эффективности и компактности. Например, согласно «Пересмотру мировых демографических перспектив», доля людей в возрасте 65 лет и старше в Японии увеличится с нынешних 28% до 38% к 2050 году. основным сдерживающим фактором для роста рынка.

Объем отчета

Зубная нить представляет собой шнур из тонких нитей, используемый для удаления пищи и зубного налета из межзубных промежутков в местах, недоступных для зубной щетки. Рынок зубной нити сегментирован по продукту (вощеная нить, невощеная нить и другие продукты), каналу продаж (розничные аптеки, больничные аптеки и онлайн) и географии (Северная Америка, Европа, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион, Ближний Восток и Африка, и Южная Америка). Отчет предлагает стоимость (в миллионах долларов США) для вышеуказанных сегментов.

By Product
Waxed Floss
Unwaxed Floss
Other Products
By Sales Channel
Retail Pharmacies
Hospital Pharmacies
Online
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle East & Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle East & Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Сегмент вощеной зубной нити, как ожидается, станет свидетелем быстрого роста

Ожидается, что вощеная зубная нить займет значительную долю рынка в течение прогнозируемого периода. Основной причиной роста этого сегмента является старение населения и проблемы с полостью рта. По данным Всемирной организации здравоохранения, 2,3 миллиарда человек страдают от кариеса постоянных зубов, а более 530 миллионов детей страдают от кариеса молочных зубов во всем мире. Эти вощеные зубные нити имеют дополнительные преимущества, поскольку они содержат эфирные масла и ферменты, что приводит к эффективному удалению зубного налета. Кроме того, вощеная зубная нить также доступна с полимерным покрытием, которое предотвращает измельчение и обеспечивает легкое удаление зубного налета. Ключевые игроки на рынке также инвестируют в ингредиенты натурального воска для производства и коммерциализации натуральной зубной нити, в основном состоящей из трех натуральных восков:

dental floss market share

Северная Америка доминирует на рынке, и ожидается, что она будет такой же в течение прогнозируемого периода

Ожидается, что Северная Америка будет доминировать на рынке зубной нити в течение прогнозируемого периода. Ожидается, что рост распространенности заболеваний полости рта и сложившаяся инфраструктура здравоохранения станут основными факторами, стимулирующими рост рынка в этом регионе. Например, в 2019 году Американская академия пародонтологии подсчитала, что более 50% взрослых американцев старше 30 лет страдают периодонтитом одного или нескольких зубов; более запущенная форма пародонтоза была эквивалентна примерно 64,7 миллионам американцев. Кроме того, наблюдается неуклонный рост числа пожилых людей, которым требуются регулярные стоматологические осмотры и помощь. Это также способствовало росту изучаемого рынка в Соединенных Штатах. Кроме того, согласно данным переписи населения США и Национального опроса потребителей Simmons (NHCS),

Кроме того, осознание важности гигиены полости рта для общего состояния здоровья в стране также способствует росту рынка. Известно также, что Американская стоматологическая ассоциация (ADA) распространяет информацию среди граждан США о преимуществах гигиены полости рта. Закон о защите и доступном медицинском обслуживании (PACA) помог создать организованный и конкурентный рынок медицинского страхования, предлагая частное медицинское страхование, которое снижает наличные расходы на медицинские и стоматологические услуги. Таким образом, благодаря вышеупомянутым факторам ожидается значительный рост рынка в течение прогнозируемого периода.

dental floss market size

Конкурентная среда

Рынок зубных нитей является умеренно конкурентным и состоит из нескольких крупных игроков. Участники рынка сосредотачиваются на разработке продукта, чтобы получить конкурентное преимущество на рынке. Некоторыми из компаний, которые в настоящее время доминируют на рынке, являются Procter & Gamble, Colgate-Palmolive Company, Johnson & Johnson, Prestige Consumer Healthcare Inc., Dr. Fresh LLC, Lion Corporation и Church & Dwight Co. Inc.

Основные игроки

  1. Procter & Gamble

  2. Colgate-Palmolive Company

  3. Johnson & Johnson Services, Inc

  4. Prestige Consumer Healthcare, Inc.

  5. HRB Brand (Dr. Fresh LLC)

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Procter & Gamble Colgate-Palmolive Company Johnson & Johnson Services, Inc Prestige Consumer Healthcare, Inc. HRB Brand (Dr. Fresh LLC)

Конкурентная среда

Рынок зубных нитей является умеренно конкурентным и состоит из нескольких крупных игроков. Участники рынка сосредотачиваются на разработке продукта, чтобы получить конкурентное преимущество на рынке. Некоторыми из компаний, которые в настоящее время доминируют на рынке, являются Procter & Gamble, Colgate-Palmolive Company, Johnson & Johnson, Prestige Consumer Healthcare Inc., Dr. Fresh LLC, Lion Corporation и Church & Dwight Co. Inc.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rising Awareness of Oral Hygiene

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Demand for Oral Care Products and the Increasing Oral Problems

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Availability of Alternatives such as Floss Picks

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product

      1. 5.1.1 Waxed Floss

      2. 5.1.2 Unwaxed Floss

      3. 5.1.3 Other Products

    2. 5.2 By Sales Channel

      1. 5.2.1 Retail Pharmacies

      2. 5.2.2 Hospital Pharmacies

      3. 5.2.3 Online

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle East & Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 3M

      2. 6.1.2 Church & Dwight Co. Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Colgate-Palmolive Company

      4. 6.1.4 HRB Brand (Dr. Fresh LLC)

      5. 6.1.5 Johnson & Johnson

      6. 6.1.6 Perrigo Company Plc (RANIR LLC)

      7. 6.1.7 Lion Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Prestige Consumer Healthcare

      9. 6.1.9 Procter & Gamble

      10. 6.1.10 The Humble Co.

      11. 6.1.11 Sunstar Suisse SA

      12. 6.1.12 Dr Wild & Co. AG

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developmen
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Мировой рынок зубной нити изучается с 2018 по 2028 год.

Глобальный рынок зубной нити растет со среднегодовым темпом роста 5,15% в течение следующих 5 лет.

Мировой рынок зубной нити оценивается в 558 миллионов долларов США в 2018 году.

Мировой рынок зубной нити оценивается в 754 миллиона долларов США в 2028 году.

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион демонстрирует самый высокий среднегодовой темп роста в 2018–2028 годах.

В Северной Америке самая высокая доля в 2021 году.

Procter & Gamble, Colgate-Palmolive Company, Prestige Consumer Healthcare, Inc., Johnson & Johnson Services, Inc., HRB Brand (Dr. Fresh LLC) — основные компании, работающие на мировом рынке зубной нити.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Dental Floss Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Dental Floss Market is Segmented by Product (Waxed Floss, Unwaxed Floss, and Other Products), Sales Channel (Retail Pharmacies, Hospital Pharmacies, Online, and Other Sales Channels), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Dental Floss Market Snapshot

Dental Floss Market Overview
Study Period: 2018-2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 5.15 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The dental floss market was valued at USD 558.12 million in 2020, and it is expected to reach USD 754.24 million in 2026, registering a CAGR of nearly 5.15% during the forecast period, 2021-2026.

There has been increased awareness about oral health and maintaining healthy teeth during the COVID-19 pandemic. Many studies and organizations have suggested the importance of oral health. For instance, the German Society of Dentistry and Oral Medicine (DGZMK) has stressed the importance of dental health and the systemic relevance of dentistry, especially during the pandemic. This is expected to have a positive impact on the growth of the market.

The major factors contributing to the growth of the market are the increase in the incidence of oral problems and the increasing demand for oral care products. As per the Platform for Better Oral Health in Europe, in 2018, more than 50% of the European population suffered from some form of periodontitis, and over 10% of the population had severe dental diseases, with its prevalence significantly rising to 70-85% in the population aged between 60 to 65 years.

In addition, there has been increasing awareness about oral health around the world. This is backed by initiatives taken by several government and non-government organizations, which is impacting the growth of the market studied. For instance, in February 2020, the American Dental Association conducted National Children's Dental Health Month, which brought together thousands of dedicated professionals, healthcare providers, and educators to promote the benefits of good oral health among children and their caregivers. Furthermore, the Oral Health Foundation, one of the major independent oral health charities based in the United Kingdom, has been conducting various awareness programs on oral health for many years. The foundation is planning to conduct an awareness month on oral health between May 17 and June 17, 2021. Also, the high adoption of tobacco products that cause detrimental effects on oral health is also one of the major contributors to the adoption of convenient and easy to use products. This factor is also anticipated to fuel the demand for dental floss over the forecast period.

The rising geriatric population is also expected to serve the market growth, as this age group is more likely to adopt dental floss. Countries such as Japan, Germany, and the United States have the highest percentage of the elderly population and are projected to witness the growing penetration of the product owing to its effectiveness and compactness. For instance, as per the Revision of World Population Prospects, the proportion of people aged 65 years and older in Japan will increase from the current level of 28% to 38% by 2050. However, the availability of alternatives, like dental picks, is the major restraint for the market growth.

Scope of the Report

Dental floss is a cord of thin filaments used to remove food and dental plaque from between teeth in areas a toothbrush is unable to reach. The dental floss market is segmented by product (waxed floss, unwaxed floss, and other products), sales channel (retail pharmacies, hospital pharmacies, online, and other sales channels), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Product
Waxed floss
Unwaxed floss
Other Products
By Sales Channel
Retail Pharmacies
Hospital Pharmacies
Online
Other Sales Channels
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The Waxed Dental Floss Segment is Expected to Witness Rapid Growth

Waxed dental floss is expected to hold a significant market share over the forecast period. The major reason propelling the growth of this segment is the increasing oral problems. As per the Global Burden of Disease Study, oral diseases are estimated to affect 3.5 billion people worldwide, with dental caries being the major disease condition. Also, according to the World Health Organization, it is estimated that 2.3 billion people suffer from dental caries of permanent teeth, and more than 530 million children suffer from caries of primary teeth globally. These waxed dental flosses have added advantages as they contain essential oils and enzymes, resulting in effective plaque removal. In addition, waxed dental floss is also available in a polymer coating, which prevents shredding and provides effortless plaque removal. The key players in the market are also focused on investing in natural wax ingredients to produce and commercialize natural dental floss, majorly made up of three natural waxes, namely, jojoba, carnauba, and beeswax, which is further fueling the market growth.

Dental Floss

North America Dominates the Market and It is Expected to do Same in the Forecast Period

North America is anticipated to dominate the market share of the dental floss market throughout the forecast period. The rising prevalence of oral diseases and the established healthcare infrastructure are expected to be the major factors propelling the growth of the market in this region. For instance, in 2019, the American Academy of Periodontology estimated that more than 50% of American adults above 30 years of age have periodontitis in one or more teeth; the more advanced form of periodontal disease was equivalent to approximately 64.7 million Americans. Moreover, there is a steady increase in the number of geriatric populations that require regular dental check-ups and assistance. This has also contributed to the growth of the market studied in America. Also, as per the US Census data and Simmons National Consumer Survey (NHCS), it was reported that 25.62 million Americans used manual toothbrushes five or more times, and 14.13 million Americans used store brand dental floss/flossers/picks eight or more times within a week in 2020.

Additionally, awareness of the importance of oral hygiene to the overall health in the country is also driving the market growth. The American Dental Association (ADA) is also known to contribute to spreading awareness among Americans about the benefits of oral hygiene. The Protection and Affordable care Act (PACA) has helped create an organized and competitive market for health insurance by offering private health insurance coverage that lowers the out-of-pocket costs to individuals for health and dental services. Thus, owing to the aforementioned factors, the market is expected to grow significantly during the forecast period.

Dental Floss Market Growth by Region

Competitive Landscape

The dental floss market is moderately competitive and consists of several major players. The market players are focusing on product development to gain a competitive edge in the market share. Some of the companies that are currently dominating the market are Procter & Gamble, Colgate-Palmolive Company, Johnson & Johnson, Prestige Consumer Healthcare Inc., Dr. Fresh LLC, Lion Corporation, Church & Dwight Co. Inc., Shantou Oral Health Co. Ltd, etc.

Recent Developments

In October 2020, Oral-B announced a new initiative to increase awareness regarding oral health and a USD 1 million commitment investment to expand the portfolio with effective products for better oral health outcomes.

In June 2020, Colgate-Palmolive Limited, one of the market leaders in Oral Care, launched Colgate DentistsforMe.in, the first of its kind teledentistry platform that brings free access to dentists.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rising Awareness of Oral Hygiene

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Demand for Oral Care Products and the Increasing Oral Problems

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Availability of Alternatives such as Floss Picks

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product

      1. 5.1.1 Waxed floss

      2. 5.1.2 Unwaxed floss

      3. 5.1.3 Other Products

    2. 5.2 By Sales Channel

      1. 5.2.1 Retail Pharmacies

      2. 5.2.2 Hospital Pharmacies

      3. 5.2.3 Online

      4. 5.2.4 Other Sales Channels

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 3M

      2. 6.1.2 Church & Dwight Co. Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Colgate-Palmolive Company

      4. 6.1.4 Dr. Fresh LLC

      5. 6.1.5 Johnson & Johnson

      6. 6.1.6 Koninklijke Philips NV

      7. 6.1.7 Lion Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Prestige Consumer Healthcare

      9. 6.1.9 Procter & Gamble

      10. 6.1.10 Shantou Oral Health Co. Ltd

      11. 6.1.11 Sunstar Suisse SA

      12. 6.1.12 Unilever Group

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developmen

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Dental Floss Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Global Dental Floss Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.15% over the next 5 years.

The Global Dental Floss Market is valued at 558 Million USD in 2018.

The Global Dental Floss Market is valued at 754 Million USD in 2026.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Procter & Gamble, Colgate-Palmolive Company, Johnson & Johnson Services, Inc, Prestige Consumer Healthcare, Inc., Dr. Fresh, LLC are the major companies operating in Global Dental Floss Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!