Markt für Rechenzentrums-Blade-Server – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Markt für Rechenzentrums-Blade-Server ist nach Rechenzentrumstyp (Tier 1, Tier 2, Tier 3, Tier 4), vertikaler Endbenutzer (BFSI, Fertigung, Energie und Versorgung, Gesundheitswesen) und Geografie unterteilt.

Markt-Snapshot

Market Growth_Data Center Blade Server Market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 8.29 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Blade-Server-Markt für Rechenzentren wurde 2020 auf 15,84 Mrd. USD geschätzt und soll bis 2026 25,54 Mrd. USD erreichen und im Prognosezeitraum (2021-2026) mit einer CAGR von 8,29 % wachsen. Ein Blade-Server ist ein modularer Server für einen Rack-Server, der es ermöglicht, mehrere Server auf einer kompakten Fläche unterzubringen als ein Rack-Server. Diese Server sind schlank und haben nur CPUs, Arbeitsspeicher, integrierte Netzwerkcontroller und manchmal eingebaute Speicherlaufwerke. Darüber hinaus verbraucht es weniger Strom und ist daher mit niedrigen Betriebskosten verbunden. Dies sind einige der Faktoren, die den Markt für Blade-Server für Rechenzentren antreiben.

  • Einzelne oder mehrere Server-Blades können eingefügt oder entfernt werden, ohne ein anderes laufendes System zu stören. Es mindert die Hardwarekosten, was die Branchenakteure wahrscheinlich dazu verleiten wird, sich an die Technologie anzupassen, wodurch das Marktwachstum angekurbelt wird. Darüber hinaus besteht nicht jedes Server-Blade aus einer eigenen Infrastruktur und einem eigenen Gehäuse, wodurch das Produkt im Vergleich zu anderen Lösungen relativ billiger ist.
  • Cloud Computing ist einer der Sektoren, der die Rechenzentrums-Colocation-Branche maßgeblich vorangetrieben hat. Die Einführung von Cloud Computing hat sich in den letzten Jahren stark verbreitet. Laut HostingTribunal soll der globale Markt für öffentliches Cloud-Computing im Jahr 2019 258 Milliarden US-Dollar erreichen, wobei die Bereitstellung von Datenzugriff von überall aus der Hauptgrund für die Cloud-Einführung ist. Darüber hinaus hat RightScale angegeben, dass die Einführung von Public Clouds im Jahr 2018 92 % erreicht hat, was 89 % im Vorjahr entspricht.
  • In Bezug auf die Rechenzentrumsinfrastruktur wurden globale Unternehmen, die Cloud-Dienste anbieten, und Drittanbieter identifiziert, die ihre Dienste mit Hyperscale-Rechenzentren und Blade-Servern unterstützen, um die Betriebskosten zu senken. Die Kombination von Blade-Servern mit der Cloud kann dazu beitragen, die Betriebskosten zu senken und die Effizienz zu steigern. Cloud-Provider-Unternehmen benötigen private Netzwerke mit hoher Bandbreite und Ausfallsicherheit sowie Unterstützung durch einen robusten Rechenzentrumsanbieter.
  • Im Vergleich zu den Rack-Servern ist die Einführung von Blade-Servern jedoch mit höheren Anschaffungskosten verbunden, was das Marktwachstum in gewissem Maße einschränkt.

Umfang des Berichts

Die Untersuchung des Marktes für Rechenzentrums-Blade-Server beschränkt sich auf die Art von Rechenzentrums-Blade-Servern, die von den Anbietern für die Anwendung in einer Vielzahl von Branchen auf der ganzen Welt angeboten werden.

By Type
Tier 1
Tier 2
Tier 3
Tier 4
By End-user Verticals
BFSI
Manufacturing
Energy & Utility
Healthcare
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Brazil
Mexico
Rest of Latin America
Middle-East & Africa
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
Rest of Middle-East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Das Healthcare-Segment wird voraussichtlich ein deutliches Wachstum verzeichnen

  • Die Digitalisierung von Patientenakten in Form von elektronischen Patientenakten (EMR) trägt zur Datensteigerung bei. Die neuesten Innovationen in der medizinischen Ausrüstung und die Modernisierung älterer Betriebssysteme, wie z. B. Personalmanagement, Verbesserung der Patientenreaktionssysteme usw., erzeugen eine Vielzahl von Daten, was den Bedarf an Rechenzentren weiter erfordert. Dieser Bedarf an Rechenzentren wiederum treibt die Nachfrage nach Rechenzentrumskühlung voran.
  • Die Telemedizin wird aufgrund verschiedener Vorteile immer häufiger eingesetzt, z. B. dass Verbraucher aus allen Regionen Zugang zum gewünschten Arzt erhalten können. Es ist eine effiziente Methode, da sowohl Geld als auch Zeit gespart werden, da die normalerweise geplanten Besuche geändert werden, wodurch viele Daten generiert werden und die Notwendigkeit von Rechenzentren betont wird.
  • Laut der von equinix veröffentlichten Studie wird das globale Verbindungswachstum im Gesundheits- und Life-Science-Sektor in den nächsten fünf Jahren auf 169 Terabit pro Sekunde oder 70 % der installierten Verbindungsbandbreite geschätzt. Dadurch wird der Datenverkehr mit der Reihe von Anbietern und Kontrahenten in Carrier-neutralen Colocation-Rechenzentren erhöht.
  • Gesundheitsunternehmen arbeiten mit Rechenzentrumsdienstleistern zusammen, um hochsensible Patientendaten zu verwalten. Beispielsweise hat sich Fysilogic, ein medizinischer Dienstleister aus den Niederlanden, mit Equinix zusammengetan, das in Zusammenarbeit mit GIC Hyperscale-Rechenzentren anbietet, um die Elektrokardiogrammdaten für etwa 1 Million Herzpatienten von Fysilogic in acht Ländern weltweit zu verwalten.
Number of Hyperscale Datacenters worldwide 2015-2021 - cisco

Nordamerika hält den größten Anteil

  • Die Region erlebt eine Verlagerung von einzelnen Geräten und Systemspeichern hin zur Core-Cloud und dem Rand von Netzwerken. Laut einer Umfrage von Intel Security ist die Zahl der Unternehmen, die allein Hybrid-Cloud-Dienste nutzen, um das Dreifache gestiegen. Cloud-Anbieter haben die Sicherheit erhöht und bessere und robustere Systeme in Organisationen ermöglicht, was sehr vorteilhaft sein kann.
  • Außerdem investieren die Unternehmen in der Region umfassend in die KI-Infrastruktur, was die Notwendigkeit einer sofortigen Verarbeitung der riesigen Datenmengen erfordert, die auf Echtzeitbasis erfasst werden. Im Februar 2019 kündigte die US-Regierung die Initiative für künstliche Intelligenz an, um KI-Investitionen in Forschung und Entwicklung Priorität einzuräumen, den Zugang zu Bundesdaten und -modellen für diese Forschung zu verbessern und die Arbeitnehmer auf die Anpassung an das Zeitalter der KI vorzubereiten.
  • Darüber hinaus hat die US-Regierung die Data Center Optimization Initiative (DCOI) ins Leben gerufen, um der Öffentlichkeit bessere Dienste bereitzustellen und gleichzeitig die Kapitalrendite für die Steuerzahler zu erhöhen, indem viele Rechenzentren im Land konsolidiert werden. Der Konsolidierungsprozess umfasst den Prozess zum Aufbau von Hyperscale-Rechenzentren und zum Abschalten der leistungsschwachen Rechenzentren. Bis heute hat die Regierung über 3.215 Rechenzentren im Land geschlossen.
  • Im März 2019 erweiterte Cyxtera Technologies seine Rechenzentrumsanlagen in Silicon Valley, Phoenix, Atlanta, New York Metro und Toronto, wobei die Erweiterungen die Gesamtkapazität in diesen Märkten auf mehr als 1,5 Millionen Quadratfuß erhöhten, was einer Gesamtfläche des Unternehmens entspricht von mehr als 2,9 Millionen Quadratfuß.
  • Es wird erwartet, dass diese Initiative und die enormen Investitionen der Unternehmen und Regierungen in der Region im Prognosezeitraum fortgesetzt werden, was die Nachfrage nach Rechenzentrums-Blade-Servern in der Region schätzungsweise erhöhen wird.
Regional Growth_Data Center Blade Server Market

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für Blade-Server für Rechenzentren ist durch die Präsenz einiger bedeutender Marktteilnehmer moderat konsolidiert. Darüber hinaus investieren diese Unternehmen kontinuierlich in strategische Akquisitionen und Partnerschaften, um mehr Marktanteile zu gewinnen. Da die Unternehmen außerdem höhere Anfangskapitalkosten für den Markteintritt benötigen, ist die Eintrittsbarriere für neue Akteure hoch. Einige der jüngsten Entwicklungen dieser Unternehmen sind unten aufgeführt.

  • April 2019 – Fujitsu hat seinen neuesten Blade-Server PRIMERGY CX400 M4 herausgebracht, einen Multi-Node-Blade-Server, der die Flexibilität bietet, sich an verschiedene Hochleistungs- und technische Rechenlasten anzupassen. Er ist mit Dual-Socket ausgelegt und mit der neusten Generation der Intel Xeon Scalable Processor Family ausgestattet.
  • Oktober 2018 – Microsoft kündigte das xCloud-Projekt an, bei dem es sich um einen neuen benutzerdefinierten Blade-Server handelt, der die internen Komponenten von vier Xbox One-Konsolen und die zugehörige Infrastruktur hostet. Mit dieser Partnerschaft zielen Unternehmen darauf ab, den Benutzern das Live-Streaming-Spielerlebnis anzubieten. Das Projekt soll bis Ende 2019 abgeschlossen sein.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 High Density Servers Per Rack

      2. 4.3.2 Low Operational Cost and Power Consumption

      3. 4.3.3 Increasing Adoption of Cloud and IoT Services

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 High Initial Investments

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Tier 1

      2. 5.1.2 Tier 2

      3. 5.1.3 Tier 3

      4. 5.1.4 Tier 4

    2. 5.2 By End-user Verticals

      1. 5.2.1 BFSI

      2. 5.2.2 Manufacturing

      3. 5.2.3 Energy & Utility

      4. 5.2.4 Healthcare

      5. 5.2.5 Other End-user Verticals

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Mexico

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East & Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.3.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle-East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Cisco Systems, Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Dell, Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Fujitsu Limited

      4. 6.1.4 Hewlett-Packard Company

      5. 6.1.5 Hitachi, Limited

      6. 6.1.6 Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd.

      7. 6.1.7 Lenovo Group Limited

      8. 6.1.8 NEC Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Oracle Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für Rechenzentrums-Blade-Server wird von 2018 bis 2026 untersucht.

Der Markt für Rechenzentrums-Blade-Server wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 8,29 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Cisco Systems Inc., Hewlett Packard Enterprise Co, Fujitsu Limited, Dell, Inc., Hitachi, Limited sind die größten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für Rechenzentrums-Blade-Server tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Data Center Blade Server Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Data Center Blade Server Market is segmented by Data Center Type (Tier 1, Tier 2, Tier 3, Tier 4), End-user Vertical (BFSI, Manufacturing, Energy and Utility, Healthcare), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Market Growth_Data Center Blade Server Market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 8.29 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The data center blade server market was valued at USD 15.84 billion in 2020 and is expected to reach USD 25.54 billion by 2026 and grow at a CAGR of 8.29% over the forecast period (2021-2026) . A blade server is a modular server to a rack server, which enables multiple servers to be housed in a compact area than a rack server. These servers are designed to be thin and have only CPUs, memory, integrated network controllers, and sometimes built-in storage drives. Additionally, it consumes less power, hence incorporates with low operational cost. These are some of the factors driving the market for data center blade servers.

  • Single or multiple server blades can be inserted or removed without distressing another running system. It mitigates the hardware cost, which is likely to attract the industry players to adapt to the technology, thereby fueling market growth. Additionally, each server blade does not consist of distinct infrastructure and chassis, owing to which the product is relatively cheaper, as compared to other solutions.
  • Cloud computing is one of the sectors that has been significantly driving the data center colocation industry. The adoption of cloud computing has been proliferating over the past few years. According to HostingTribunal, the global public cloud computing market is set to reach USD 258 billion in 2019, providing data access from anywhere, is the primary reason for cloud adoption. Moreover, RightScale has stated that the public cloud adoption has reached 92% in 2018 which was 89% the year before.
  • Regarding the data center infrastructure, global corporations offering cloud services, and third-party vendors have been identified to support their services with hyper-scale data centers and blade servers to reduce operational costs. Combining blade servers with the cloud can help reduce operational costs and increase efficiency. Cloud provider companies require private networks with high levels of bandwidth and resiliency and support from a robust data center provider.
  • However, compared to the rack servers the adoption of blade servers incurred with the higher initial cost, which is restricting its market growth to an extent.

Scope of the Report

The study of the data center blade servers market is limited to the type of data center blade servers are offered by the vendors for the application in a wide range of industries across the world.

By Type
Tier 1
Tier 2
Tier 3
Tier 4
By End-user Verticals
BFSI
Manufacturing
Energy & Utility
Healthcare
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Brazil
Mexico
Rest of Latin America
Middle-East & Africa
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
Rest of Middle-East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Healthcare Segment is Expected to Witness a Significant Growth

  • Digitization of consumer health records in the form of electronic medical records (EMR) contributes to data increment. Latest innovations in the medical equipment and modernization of legacy operating systems, such as management of personnel, improvement in the patient response systems, etc., generate a multitude of data, further necessitating the need for data centers. This need for data centers, in turn, drives the demand for data center cooling.
  • Telemedicine is increasing in usage, owing to various advantages, such as consumers from any region being able to gain access to the required doctor. It is an efficient method, as both money and time are being saved, owing to the change in the typically scheduled visits, thereby, generating a lot of data, and emphasizing the need for data centers.
  • According to the study published by equinix, the global interconnection growth in the healthcare and life science sector is estimated to increase to 169 terabits per second or by 70% of installed interconnection bandwidth in the next five years. This will increase the data traffic with the set of provider and counterparties inside carrier-neutral colocation data centers.
  • Healthcare companies are partnering with data center service providers to maintain highly sensitive patient data. For instance, a medical service provider from Dutch, Fysiologic partnered with Equinix, which offers hyperscale data centers in collaboration with GIC to manage the electrocardiogram data for approximately 1 million heart patients of Fysiologic in eight countries worldwide.
Number of Hyperscale Datacenters worldwide 2015-2021 - cisco

North America to Hold a Largest Share

  • The region is experiencing a move from individual device and system storage to the core cloud and edge of networks. According to a survey by Intel Security, the number of companies adopting hybrid cloud services alone has risen by three times the previous size. Cloud providers have been increasing security and enabling better and robust systems in organizations, which can be highly beneficial.
  • Besides, the companies in the region are extensively investing in AI infrastructure, which demands the need for immediate processing of the vast amount of data being acquired on a real-time basis. In February 2019, the US government announced the Artificial Intelligence Initiative to prioritize AI investments in research and development, increase access to federal data and models for that research and prepare workers to adapt to the era of AI.
  • Additionally, the US government has started the Data Center Optimization Initiative (DCOI) to deliver better services to the public while increasing return-on-investment to taxpayers by consolidating many data centers in the country. The consolidation process includes the process for building hyperscale data centers and to shut-off the underperforming ones. Till date, the government has closed over 3,215 data centers in the country.
  • In March 2019, Cyxtera Technologies expanded its data center facilities in Silicon Valley, Phoenix, Atlanta, New York Metro, and Toronto, with the expansions increasing the total capacity in these markets to more than 1.5 million sq. Ft., having overall company footprint of more than 2.9 million sq. Ft.
  • Such initiative and huge investments by the companies and governments in the region is expected to continue in the forecast period which is estimated to increase the demand for data center blade servers in the region.
Regional Growth_Data Center Blade Server Market

Competitive Landscape

The market for data center blade servers is moderately consolidated with the presence of some significant players in the market. Additionally, these companies are continuously investing in making strategic acquisitions and partnerships to gain more market. Moreover, as the companies need more initial capital cost to enter the market, the barrier for entry for new players is high. Some of the recent developments by these companies are mentioned below.

  • April 2019 - Fujitsu released its latest blade server PRIMERGY CX400 M4, which is a multi-node blade server enables the flexibility to adapt to various high-performance and technical computing workloads. It is designed with dual-socket and is equipped with the latest generation of the Intel Xeon Processor Scalable Family.
  • October 2018 - Microsoft announced the xCloud project, which is a new custom blade server that hosts the internal components of four Xbox One consoles, and associated infrastructure. With this partnership companies are aiming towards offering the live streaming gaming experience to users. The project is expected to complete by the end of 2019.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 High Density Servers Per Rack

      2. 4.3.2 Low Operational Cost and Power Consumption

      3. 4.3.3 Increasing Adoption of Cloud and IoT Services

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 High Initial Investments

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Tier 1

      2. 5.1.2 Tier 2

      3. 5.1.3 Tier 3

      4. 5.1.4 Tier 4

    2. 5.2 By End-user Verticals

      1. 5.2.1 BFSI

      2. 5.2.2 Manufacturing

      3. 5.2.3 Energy & Utility

      4. 5.2.4 Healthcare

      5. 5.2.5 Other End-user Verticals

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Mexico

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East & Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.3.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle-East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Cisco Systems, Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Dell, Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Fujitsu Limited

      4. 6.1.4 Hewlett-Packard Company

      5. 6.1.5 Hitachi, Limited

      6. 6.1.6 Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd.

      7. 6.1.7 Lenovo Group Limited

      8. 6.1.8 NEC Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Oracle Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Data Center Blade Server Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Data Center Blade Server Market is growing at a CAGR of 8.29% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Cisco Systems Inc., Hewlett Packard Enterprise Co, Fujitsu Limited, Dell, Inc., Hitachi, Limited are the major companies operating in Data Center Blade Server Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!