Marché des serveurs lames de centre de données – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché des serveurs lames de centre de données est segmenté par type de centre de données (niveau 1, niveau 2, niveau 3, niveau 4), utilisateur final vertical (BFSI, fabrication, énergie et services publics, soins de santé) et géographie.

Aperçu du marché

Market Growth_Data Center Blade Server Market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 8.29 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des serveurs lames de centre de données était évalué à 15,84 milliards USD en 2020 et devrait atteindre 25,54 milliards USD d'ici 2026 et croître à un TCAC de 8,29 % sur la période de prévision (2021-2026). Un serveur lame est un serveur modulaire à un serveur rack, ce qui permet à plusieurs serveurs d'être hébergés dans une zone plus compacte qu'un serveur rack. Ces serveurs sont conçus pour être légers et n'ont que des processeurs, de la mémoire, des contrôleurs de réseau intégrés et parfois des disques de stockage intégrés. De plus, il consomme moins d'énergie et intègre donc un faible coût d'exploitation. Ce sont quelques-uns des facteurs qui animent le marché des serveurs lames de centre de données.

  • Une ou plusieurs lames de serveur peuvent être insérées ou retirées sans perturber un autre système en cours d'exécution. Il atténue le coût du matériel, ce qui est susceptible d'inciter les acteurs de l'industrie à s'adapter à la technologie, alimentant ainsi la croissance du marché. De plus, chaque lame de serveur ne se compose pas d'une infrastructure et d'un châssis distincts, ce qui fait que le produit est relativement moins cher que d'autres solutions.
  • Le cloud computing est l'un des secteurs qui a considérablement stimulé l'industrie de la colocation des centres de données. L'adoption du cloud computing a proliféré au cours des dernières années. Selon HostingTribunal, le marché mondial du cloud computing public devrait atteindre 258 milliards USD en 2019, fournir un accès aux données de n'importe où, est la principale raison de l'adoption du cloud. De plus, RightScale a déclaré que l'adoption du cloud public a atteint 92 % en 2018, contre 89 % l'année précédente.
  • En ce qui concerne l'infrastructure des centres de données, des sociétés mondiales offrant des services cloud et des fournisseurs tiers ont été identifiés pour prendre en charge leurs services avec des centres de données à grande échelle et des serveurs lames afin de réduire les coûts opérationnels. La combinaison de serveurs lames avec le cloud peut aider à réduire les coûts opérationnels et à augmenter l'efficacité. Les entreprises fournisseurs de cloud ont besoin de réseaux privés avec des niveaux élevés de bande passante et de résilience et de l'assistance d'un fournisseur de centre de données robuste.
  • Cependant, par rapport aux serveurs rack, l'adoption de serveurs lames entraîne un coût initial plus élevé, ce qui limite dans une certaine mesure la croissance de son marché.

Portée du rapport

L'étude du marché des serveurs lames de centre de données se limite au type de serveurs lames de centre de données proposés par les fournisseurs pour l'application dans un large éventail d'industries à travers le monde.

By Type
Tier 1
Tier 2
Tier 3
Tier 4
By End-user Verticals
BFSI
Manufacturing
Energy & Utility
Healthcare
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Brazil
Mexico
Rest of Latin America
Middle-East & Africa
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
Rest of Middle-East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Le segment de la santé devrait connaître une croissance significative

  • La numérisation des dossiers de santé des consommateurs sous la forme de dossiers médicaux électroniques (DME) contribue à l'augmentation des données. Les dernières innovations en matière d'équipements médicaux et la modernisation des systèmes d'exploitation hérités, tels que la gestion du personnel, l'amélioration des systèmes de réponse aux patients, etc., génèrent une multitude de données, nécessitant en outre le besoin de centres de données. Ce besoin de centres de données, à son tour, entraîne la demande de refroidissement des centres de données.
  • La télémédecine est de plus en plus utilisée, en raison de divers avantages, tels que la possibilité pour les consommateurs de n'importe quelle région d'avoir accès au médecin requis. C'est une méthode efficace, car à la fois de l'argent et du temps sont économisés, en raison du changement des visites généralement programmées, générant ainsi beaucoup de données et soulignant le besoin de centres de données.
  • Selon l'étude publiée par equinix, la croissance mondiale de l'interconnexion dans le secteur de la santé et des sciences de la vie devrait atteindre 169 térabits par seconde ou 70 % de la bande passante d'interconnexion installée au cours des cinq prochaines années. Cela augmentera le trafic de données avec l'ensemble des fournisseurs et des contreparties à l'intérieur des centres de données de colocation neutres vis-à-vis des opérateurs.
  • Les entreprises de soins de santé s'associent à des fournisseurs de services de centres de données pour conserver des données extrêmement sensibles sur les patients. Par exemple, un fournisseur de services médicaux néerlandais, Fysiologic, s'est associé à Equinix, qui propose des centres de données à grande échelle en collaboration avec GIC pour gérer les données d'électrocardiogramme d'environ 1 million de patients cardiaques de Fysiologic dans huit pays du monde.
Number of Hyperscale Datacenters worldwide 2015-2021 - cisco

L'Amérique du Nord détiendra la plus grande part

  • La région connaît une transition du stockage des appareils et des systèmes individuels vers le cloud central et la périphérie des réseaux. Selon une enquête d'Intel Security, le nombre d'entreprises adoptant à elles seules des services de cloud hybride a été multiplié par trois par rapport à la taille précédente. Les fournisseurs de cloud ont augmenté la sécurité et mis en place des systèmes meilleurs et plus robustes dans les organisations, ce qui peut être très bénéfique.
  • En outre, les entreprises de la région investissent massivement dans l'infrastructure d'IA, ce qui nécessite un traitement immédiat de la grande quantité de données acquises en temps réel. En février 2019, le gouvernement américain a annoncé l'initiative d'intelligence artificielle pour donner la priorité aux investissements en IA dans la recherche et le développement, accroître l'accès aux données et modèles fédéraux pour cette recherche et préparer les travailleurs à s'adapter à l'ère de l'IA.
  • De plus, le gouvernement américain a lancé l'Initiative d'optimisation des centres de données (DCOI) pour fournir de meilleurs services au public tout en augmentant le retour sur investissement pour les contribuables en consolidant de nombreux centres de données dans le pays. Le processus de consolidation comprend le processus de construction de centres de données à grande échelle et de fermeture de ceux qui sont moins performants. À ce jour, le gouvernement a fermé plus de 3 215 centres de données dans le pays.
  • En mars 2019, Cyxtera Technologies a agrandi ses installations de centres de données dans la Silicon Valley, à Phoenix, à Atlanta, dans le métro de New York et à Toronto, les agrandissements augmentant la capacité totale sur ces marchés à plus de 1,5 million de pieds carrés, ayant une empreinte globale de l'entreprise de plus de 2,9 millions de pieds carrés.
  • Une telle initiative et d'énormes investissements par les entreprises et les gouvernements de la région devraient se poursuivre au cours de la période de prévision, ce qui devrait augmenter la demande de serveurs lames de centres de données dans la région.
Regional Growth_Data Center Blade Server Market

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des serveurs lames de centre de données est modérément consolidé avec la présence de certains acteurs importants sur le marché. De plus, ces entreprises investissent continuellement dans des acquisitions et des partenariats stratégiques pour gagner plus de marché. De plus, comme les entreprises ont besoin d'un coût en capital initial plus élevé pour entrer sur le marché, la barrière à l'entrée pour les nouveaux acteurs est élevée. Certains des développements récents de ces sociétés sont mentionnés ci-dessous.

  • Avril 2019 - Fujitsu a lancé son dernier serveur lame PRIMERGY CX400 M4, qui est un serveur lame multi-nœuds offrant la flexibilité nécessaire pour s'adapter à diverses charges de travail informatiques hautes performances et techniques. Il est conçu avec un double socket et est équipé de la dernière génération de la famille évolutive de processeurs Intel Xeon.
  • Octobre 2018 - Microsoft a annoncé le projet xCloud, qui est un nouveau serveur lame personnalisé qui héberge les composants internes de quatre consoles Xbox One et l'infrastructure associée. Avec ce partenariat, les entreprises visent à offrir l'expérience de jeu en direct aux utilisateurs. Le projet devrait se terminer fin 2019.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 High Density Servers Per Rack

      2. 4.3.2 Low Operational Cost and Power Consumption

      3. 4.3.3 Increasing Adoption of Cloud and IoT Services

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 High Initial Investments

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Tier 1

      2. 5.1.2 Tier 2

      3. 5.1.3 Tier 3

      4. 5.1.4 Tier 4

    2. 5.2 By End-user Verticals

      1. 5.2.1 BFSI

      2. 5.2.2 Manufacturing

      3. 5.2.3 Energy & Utility

      4. 5.2.4 Healthcare

      5. 5.2.5 Other End-user Verticals

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Mexico

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East & Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.3.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle-East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Cisco Systems, Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Dell, Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Fujitsu Limited

      4. 6.1.4 Hewlett-Packard Company

      5. 6.1.5 Hitachi, Limited

      6. 6.1.6 Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd.

      7. 6.1.7 Lenovo Group Limited

      8. 6.1.8 NEC Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Oracle Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché des serveurs lames de centre de données est étudié de 2018 à 2026.

Le marché des serveurs lames de centre de données connaît une croissance à un TCAC de 8,29 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Cisco Systems Inc., Hewlett Packard Enterprise Co, Fujitsu Limited, Dell, Inc., Hitachi, Limited sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché des serveurs lames de centre de données.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Data Center Blade Server Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Data Center Blade Server Market is segmented by Data Center Type (Tier 1, Tier 2, Tier 3, Tier 4), End-user Vertical (BFSI, Manufacturing, Energy and Utility, Healthcare), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Market Growth_Data Center Blade Server Market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 8.29 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The data center blade server market was valued at USD 15.84 billion in 2020 and is expected to reach USD 25.54 billion by 2026 and grow at a CAGR of 8.29% over the forecast period (2021-2026) . A blade server is a modular server to a rack server, which enables multiple servers to be housed in a compact area than a rack server. These servers are designed to be thin and have only CPUs, memory, integrated network controllers, and sometimes built-in storage drives. Additionally, it consumes less power, hence incorporates with low operational cost. These are some of the factors driving the market for data center blade servers.

  • Single or multiple server blades can be inserted or removed without distressing another running system. It mitigates the hardware cost, which is likely to attract the industry players to adapt to the technology, thereby fueling market growth. Additionally, each server blade does not consist of distinct infrastructure and chassis, owing to which the product is relatively cheaper, as compared to other solutions.
  • Cloud computing is one of the sectors that has been significantly driving the data center colocation industry. The adoption of cloud computing has been proliferating over the past few years. According to HostingTribunal, the global public cloud computing market is set to reach USD 258 billion in 2019, providing data access from anywhere, is the primary reason for cloud adoption. Moreover, RightScale has stated that the public cloud adoption has reached 92% in 2018 which was 89% the year before.
  • Regarding the data center infrastructure, global corporations offering cloud services, and third-party vendors have been identified to support their services with hyper-scale data centers and blade servers to reduce operational costs. Combining blade servers with the cloud can help reduce operational costs and increase efficiency. Cloud provider companies require private networks with high levels of bandwidth and resiliency and support from a robust data center provider.
  • However, compared to the rack servers the adoption of blade servers incurred with the higher initial cost, which is restricting its market growth to an extent.

Scope of the Report

The study of the data center blade servers market is limited to the type of data center blade servers are offered by the vendors for the application in a wide range of industries across the world.

By Type
Tier 1
Tier 2
Tier 3
Tier 4
By End-user Verticals
BFSI
Manufacturing
Energy & Utility
Healthcare
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Brazil
Mexico
Rest of Latin America
Middle-East & Africa
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
Rest of Middle-East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Healthcare Segment is Expected to Witness a Significant Growth

  • Digitization of consumer health records in the form of electronic medical records (EMR) contributes to data increment. Latest innovations in the medical equipment and modernization of legacy operating systems, such as management of personnel, improvement in the patient response systems, etc., generate a multitude of data, further necessitating the need for data centers. This need for data centers, in turn, drives the demand for data center cooling.
  • Telemedicine is increasing in usage, owing to various advantages, such as consumers from any region being able to gain access to the required doctor. It is an efficient method, as both money and time are being saved, owing to the change in the typically scheduled visits, thereby, generating a lot of data, and emphasizing the need for data centers.
  • According to the study published by equinix, the global interconnection growth in the healthcare and life science sector is estimated to increase to 169 terabits per second or by 70% of installed interconnection bandwidth in the next five years. This will increase the data traffic with the set of provider and counterparties inside carrier-neutral colocation data centers.
  • Healthcare companies are partnering with data center service providers to maintain highly sensitive patient data. For instance, a medical service provider from Dutch, Fysiologic partnered with Equinix, which offers hyperscale data centers in collaboration with GIC to manage the electrocardiogram data for approximately 1 million heart patients of Fysiologic in eight countries worldwide.
Number of Hyperscale Datacenters worldwide 2015-2021 - cisco

North America to Hold a Largest Share

  • The region is experiencing a move from individual device and system storage to the core cloud and edge of networks. According to a survey by Intel Security, the number of companies adopting hybrid cloud services alone has risen by three times the previous size. Cloud providers have been increasing security and enabling better and robust systems in organizations, which can be highly beneficial.
  • Besides, the companies in the region are extensively investing in AI infrastructure, which demands the need for immediate processing of the vast amount of data being acquired on a real-time basis. In February 2019, the US government announced the Artificial Intelligence Initiative to prioritize AI investments in research and development, increase access to federal data and models for that research and prepare workers to adapt to the era of AI.
  • Additionally, the US government has started the Data Center Optimization Initiative (DCOI) to deliver better services to the public while increasing return-on-investment to taxpayers by consolidating many data centers in the country. The consolidation process includes the process for building hyperscale data centers and to shut-off the underperforming ones. Till date, the government has closed over 3,215 data centers in the country.
  • In March 2019, Cyxtera Technologies expanded its data center facilities in Silicon Valley, Phoenix, Atlanta, New York Metro, and Toronto, with the expansions increasing the total capacity in these markets to more than 1.5 million sq. Ft., having overall company footprint of more than 2.9 million sq. Ft.
  • Such initiative and huge investments by the companies and governments in the region is expected to continue in the forecast period which is estimated to increase the demand for data center blade servers in the region.
Regional Growth_Data Center Blade Server Market

Competitive Landscape

The market for data center blade servers is moderately consolidated with the presence of some significant players in the market. Additionally, these companies are continuously investing in making strategic acquisitions and partnerships to gain more market. Moreover, as the companies need more initial capital cost to enter the market, the barrier for entry for new players is high. Some of the recent developments by these companies are mentioned below.

  • April 2019 - Fujitsu released its latest blade server PRIMERGY CX400 M4, which is a multi-node blade server enables the flexibility to adapt to various high-performance and technical computing workloads. It is designed with dual-socket and is equipped with the latest generation of the Intel Xeon Processor Scalable Family.
  • October 2018 - Microsoft announced the xCloud project, which is a new custom blade server that hosts the internal components of four Xbox One consoles, and associated infrastructure. With this partnership companies are aiming towards offering the live streaming gaming experience to users. The project is expected to complete by the end of 2019.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 High Density Servers Per Rack

      2. 4.3.2 Low Operational Cost and Power Consumption

      3. 4.3.3 Increasing Adoption of Cloud and IoT Services

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 High Initial Investments

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Tier 1

      2. 5.1.2 Tier 2

      3. 5.1.3 Tier 3

      4. 5.1.4 Tier 4

    2. 5.2 By End-user Verticals

      1. 5.2.1 BFSI

      2. 5.2.2 Manufacturing

      3. 5.2.3 Energy & Utility

      4. 5.2.4 Healthcare

      5. 5.2.5 Other End-user Verticals

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Mexico

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East & Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.3.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle-East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Cisco Systems, Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Dell, Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Fujitsu Limited

      4. 6.1.4 Hewlett-Packard Company

      5. 6.1.5 Hitachi, Limited

      6. 6.1.6 Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd.

      7. 6.1.7 Lenovo Group Limited

      8. 6.1.8 NEC Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Oracle Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Data Center Blade Server Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Data Center Blade Server Market is growing at a CAGR of 8.29% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Cisco Systems Inc., Hewlett Packard Enterprise Co, Fujitsu Limited, Dell, Inc., Hitachi, Limited are the major companies operating in Data Center Blade Server Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!