Рынок блейд-серверов для центров обработки данных — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027)

Рынок блейд-серверов для центров обработки данных сегментирован по типу центра обработки данных (уровень 1, уровень 2, уровень 3, уровень 4), вертикали конечного пользователя (BFSI, производство, энергетика и коммунальные услуги, здравоохранение) и географии.

Обзор рынка

Data Center Blade Server Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 8.29 %
Data Center Blade Server Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Рынок блейд-серверов для центров обработки данных оценивался в 15,84 млрд долларов США в 2020 году и, как ожидается, достигнет 25,54 млрд долларов США к 2026 году и будет расти со среднегодовым темпом роста 8,29% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2021–2026 годы). Блейд-сервер — это модульный сервер для стоечного сервера, который позволяет размещать несколько серверов на более компактной площади, чем стоечный сервер. Эти серверы спроектированы так, чтобы быть тонкими и иметь только ЦП, память, встроенные сетевые контроллеры и иногда встроенные накопители. Кроме того, он потребляет меньше энергии, следовательно, имеет низкие эксплуатационные расходы. Вот некоторые из факторов, определяющих рынок блейд-серверов для центров обработки данных.

  • Один или несколько блейд-серверов могут быть вставлены или удалены без нарушения работы другой работающей системы. Это снижает стоимость оборудования, что, вероятно, побудит игроков отрасли адаптироваться к технологии, тем самым стимулируя рост рынка. Кроме того, каждый блейд-сервер не состоит из отдельной инфраструктуры и шасси, благодаря чему продукт относительно дешевле по сравнению с другими решениями.
  • Облачные вычисления — это один из секторов, который значительно повлиял на индустрию колокейшн-центров обработки данных. Внедрение облачных вычислений распространяется в течение последних нескольких лет. По данным HostingTribunal, глобальный рынок общедоступных облачных вычислений в 2019 году достигнет 258 миллиардов долларов США, и обеспечение доступа к данным из любого места является основной причиной внедрения облачных технологий. Более того, RightScale заявила, что в 2018 году внедрение общедоступного облака достигло 92%, тогда как годом ранее этот показатель составлял 89%.
  • Что касается инфраструктуры центра обработки данных, глобальные корпорации, предлагающие облачные услуги, и сторонние поставщики были определены для поддержки своих услуг с помощью гипермасштабируемых центров обработки данных и блейд-серверов для снижения эксплуатационных расходов. Объединение блейд-серверов с облаком может помочь снизить эксплуатационные расходы и повысить эффективность. Компаниям-поставщикам облачных услуг требуются частные сети с высокой пропускной способностью и отказоустойчивостью, а также поддержка надежного поставщика центров обработки данных.
  • Однако по сравнению со стоечными серверами внедрение блейд-серверов сопряжено с более высокой начальной стоимостью, что в определенной степени ограничивает рост их рынка.

Объем отчета

Исследование рынка блейд-серверов для центров обработки данных ограничивается типом блейд-серверов для центров обработки данных, предлагаемых поставщиками для применения в самых разных отраслях по всему миру.

By Type
Tier 1
Tier 2
Tier 3
Tier 4
By End-user Verticals
BFSI
Manufacturing
Energy & Utility
Healthcare
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Brazil
Mexico
Rest of Latin America
Middle-East & Africa
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
Rest of Middle-East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Сегмент здравоохранения, как ожидается, станет свидетелем значительного роста

  • Оцифровка медицинских карт потребителей в виде электронных медицинских карт (ЭМК) способствует увеличению объема данных. Последние инновации в медицинском оборудовании и модернизация устаревших операционных систем, такие как управление персоналом, усовершенствование систем реагирования на запросы пациентов и т. д., генерируют множество данных, что еще больше обуславливает потребность в центрах обработки данных. Эта потребность в центрах обработки данных, в свою очередь, стимулирует потребность в охлаждении центров обработки данных.
  • Использование телемедицины растет благодаря различным преимуществам, например, потребители из любого региона могут получить доступ к нужному врачу. Это эффективный метод, так как благодаря изменению обычно запланированных посещений экономятся как деньги, так и время, что приводит к созданию большого количества данных и подчеркивает потребность в центрах обработки данных.
  • Согласно исследованию, опубликованному Equinix, глобальный рост межсоединений в секторе здравоохранения и медико-биологических наук, по оценкам, увеличится до 169 терабит в секунду, или на 70% от установленной пропускной способности межсоединений в ближайшие пять лет. Это увеличит трафик данных с набором провайдеров и контрагентов внутри нейтральных по отношению к оператору колокационных центров обработки данных.
  • Медицинские компании сотрудничают с поставщиками услуг центров обработки данных для хранения высококонфиденциальных данных пациентов. Например, поставщик медицинских услуг из Нидерландов Fysiologic в партнерстве с Equinix предлагает гипермасштабные центры обработки данных в сотрудничестве с GIC для управления данными электрокардиограмм примерно 1 миллиона пациентов с заболеваниями сердца Fysiologic в восьми странах мира.
Data Center Blade Server Market Share

Северная Америка будет владеть наибольшей долей

  • В регионе происходит переход от хранения отдельных устройств и систем к основному облаку и периферии сетей. Согласно опросу, проведенному Intel Security, количество компаний, использующих только гибридные облачные сервисы, выросло в три раза по сравнению с предыдущим периодом. Поставщики облачных услуг повышают безопасность и внедряют в организациях более совершенные и надежные системы, что может быть весьма полезным.
  • Кроме того, компании в регионе активно инвестируют в инфраструктуру искусственного интеллекта, что требует немедленной обработки огромного количества данных, получаемых в режиме реального времени. В феврале 2019 года правительство США объявило об Инициативе в области искусственного интеллекта, чтобы приоритизировать инвестиции ИИ в исследования и разработки, расширить доступ к федеральным данным и моделям для этих исследований и подготовить работников к адаптации в эпоху ИИ.
  • Кроме того, правительство США запустило Инициативу по оптимизации центров обработки данных (DCOI), чтобы предоставлять более качественные услуги населению и повышать окупаемость инвестиций для налогоплательщиков за счет консолидации многих центров обработки данных в стране. Процесс консолидации включает в себя процесс создания гипермасштабируемых центров обработки данных и отключения неэффективных. На сегодняшний день правительство закрыло более 3215 центров обработки данных в стране.
  • В марте 2019 года Cyxtera Technologies расширила свои центры обработки данных в Силиконовой долине, Фениксе, Атланте, Нью-Йоркском метро и Торонто, при этом общая емкость на этих рынках увеличилась до более чем 1,5 млн кв. площадью более 2,9 млн кв. футов.
  • Ожидается, что такая инициатива и огромные инвестиции со стороны компаний и правительств в регионе будут продолжаться в прогнозируемый период, что, по оценкам, увеличит спрос на блейд-серверы для центров обработки данных в регионе.
Data Center Blade Server Market Growth

Конкурентная среда

Рынок блейд-серверов для центров обработки данных умеренно консолидирован благодаря присутствию на рынке нескольких крупных игроков. Кроме того, эти компании постоянно инвестируют в стратегические приобретения и партнерские отношения, чтобы получить больше рынка. Более того, поскольку компаниям требуется больше первоначальных капиталовложений для выхода на рынок, барьер для входа новых игроков высок. Некоторые из последних разработок этих компаний упомянуты ниже.

  • Апрель 2019 г. — Fujitsu выпустила новейший блейд-сервер PRIMERGY CX400 M4, представляющий собой многоузловой блейд-сервер, обеспечивающий гибкость адаптации к различным высокопроизводительным и техническим вычислительным нагрузкам. Он разработан с двумя сокетами и оснащен семейством масштабируемых процессоров Intel Xeon последнего поколения.
  • Октябрь 2018 г. — Microsoft объявила о проекте xCloud, который представляет собой новый специализированный блейд-сервер, на котором размещены внутренние компоненты четырех консолей Xbox One и связанная с ними инфраструктура. Благодаря этому партнерству компании стремятся предложить пользователям возможность потокового вещания игр. Ожидается, что проект будет завершен к концу 2019 года.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 High Density Servers Per Rack

      2. 4.3.2 Low Operational Cost and Power Consumption

      3. 4.3.3 Increasing Adoption of Cloud and IoT Services

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 High Initial Investments

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Tier 1

      2. 5.1.2 Tier 2

      3. 5.1.3 Tier 3

      4. 5.1.4 Tier 4

    2. 5.2 By End-user Verticals

      1. 5.2.1 BFSI

      2. 5.2.2 Manufacturing

      3. 5.2.3 Energy & Utility

      4. 5.2.4 Healthcare

      5. 5.2.5 Other End-user Verticals

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Mexico

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East & Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.3.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle-East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Cisco Systems, Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Dell, Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Fujitsu Limited

      4. 6.1.4 Hewlett-Packard Company

      5. 6.1.5 Hitachi, Limited

      6. 6.1.6 Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd.

      7. 6.1.7 Lenovo Group Limited

      8. 6.1.8 NEC Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Oracle Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Data Center Blade Server Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Data Center Blade Server Market is growing at a CAGR of 8.29% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Cisco Systems Inc., Hewlett Packard Enterprise Co, Fujitsu Limited, Dell, Inc., Hitachi, Limited are the major companies operating in Data Center Blade Server Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Data Center Blade Server Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Data Center Blade Server Market is segmented by Data Center Type (Tier 1, Tier 2, Tier 3, Tier 4), End-user Vertical (BFSI, Manufacturing, Energy and Utility, Healthcare), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Market Growth_Data Center Blade Server Market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 8.29 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The data center blade server market was valued at USD 15.84 billion in 2020 and is expected to reach USD 25.54 billion by 2026 and grow at a CAGR of 8.29% over the forecast period (2021-2026) . A blade server is a modular server to a rack server, which enables multiple servers to be housed in a compact area than a rack server. These servers are designed to be thin and have only CPUs, memory, integrated network controllers, and sometimes built-in storage drives. Additionally, it consumes less power, hence incorporates with low operational cost. These are some of the factors driving the market for data center blade servers.

  • Single or multiple server blades can be inserted or removed without distressing another running system. It mitigates the hardware cost, which is likely to attract the industry players to adapt to the technology, thereby fueling market growth. Additionally, each server blade does not consist of distinct infrastructure and chassis, owing to which the product is relatively cheaper, as compared to other solutions.
  • Cloud computing is one of the sectors that has been significantly driving the data center colocation industry. The adoption of cloud computing has been proliferating over the past few years. According to HostingTribunal, the global public cloud computing market is set to reach USD 258 billion in 2019, providing data access from anywhere, is the primary reason for cloud adoption. Moreover, RightScale has stated that the public cloud adoption has reached 92% in 2018 which was 89% the year before.
  • Regarding the data center infrastructure, global corporations offering cloud services, and third-party vendors have been identified to support their services with hyper-scale data centers and blade servers to reduce operational costs. Combining blade servers with the cloud can help reduce operational costs and increase efficiency. Cloud provider companies require private networks with high levels of bandwidth and resiliency and support from a robust data center provider.
  • However, compared to the rack servers the adoption of blade servers incurred with the higher initial cost, which is restricting its market growth to an extent.

Scope of the Report

The study of the data center blade servers market is limited to the type of data center blade servers are offered by the vendors for the application in a wide range of industries across the world.

By Type
Tier 1
Tier 2
Tier 3
Tier 4
By End-user Verticals
BFSI
Manufacturing
Energy & Utility
Healthcare
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Brazil
Mexico
Rest of Latin America
Middle-East & Africa
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
Rest of Middle-East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Healthcare Segment is Expected to Witness a Significant Growth

  • Digitization of consumer health records in the form of electronic medical records (EMR) contributes to data increment. Latest innovations in the medical equipment and modernization of legacy operating systems, such as management of personnel, improvement in the patient response systems, etc., generate a multitude of data, further necessitating the need for data centers. This need for data centers, in turn, drives the demand for data center cooling.
  • Telemedicine is increasing in usage, owing to various advantages, such as consumers from any region being able to gain access to the required doctor. It is an efficient method, as both money and time are being saved, owing to the change in the typically scheduled visits, thereby, generating a lot of data, and emphasizing the need for data centers.
  • According to the study published by equinix, the global interconnection growth in the healthcare and life science sector is estimated to increase to 169 terabits per second or by 70% of installed interconnection bandwidth in the next five years. This will increase the data traffic with the set of provider and counterparties inside carrier-neutral colocation data centers.
  • Healthcare companies are partnering with data center service providers to maintain highly sensitive patient data. For instance, a medical service provider from Dutch, Fysiologic partnered with Equinix, which offers hyperscale data centers in collaboration with GIC to manage the electrocardiogram data for approximately 1 million heart patients of Fysiologic in eight countries worldwide.
Number of Hyperscale Datacenters worldwide 2015-2021 - cisco

North America to Hold a Largest Share

  • The region is experiencing a move from individual device and system storage to the core cloud and edge of networks. According to a survey by Intel Security, the number of companies adopting hybrid cloud services alone has risen by three times the previous size. Cloud providers have been increasing security and enabling better and robust systems in organizations, which can be highly beneficial.
  • Besides, the companies in the region are extensively investing in AI infrastructure, which demands the need for immediate processing of the vast amount of data being acquired on a real-time basis. In February 2019, the US government announced the Artificial Intelligence Initiative to prioritize AI investments in research and development, increase access to federal data and models for that research and prepare workers to adapt to the era of AI.
  • Additionally, the US government has started the Data Center Optimization Initiative (DCOI) to deliver better services to the public while increasing return-on-investment to taxpayers by consolidating many data centers in the country. The consolidation process includes the process for building hyperscale data centers and to shut-off the underperforming ones. Till date, the government has closed over 3,215 data centers in the country.
  • In March 2019, Cyxtera Technologies expanded its data center facilities in Silicon Valley, Phoenix, Atlanta, New York Metro, and Toronto, with the expansions increasing the total capacity in these markets to more than 1.5 million sq. Ft., having overall company footprint of more than 2.9 million sq. Ft.
  • Such initiative and huge investments by the companies and governments in the region is expected to continue in the forecast period which is estimated to increase the demand for data center blade servers in the region.
Regional Growth_Data Center Blade Server Market

Competitive Landscape

The market for data center blade servers is moderately consolidated with the presence of some significant players in the market. Additionally, these companies are continuously investing in making strategic acquisitions and partnerships to gain more market. Moreover, as the companies need more initial capital cost to enter the market, the barrier for entry for new players is high. Some of the recent developments by these companies are mentioned below.

  • April 2019 - Fujitsu released its latest blade server PRIMERGY CX400 M4, which is a multi-node blade server enables the flexibility to adapt to various high-performance and technical computing workloads. It is designed with dual-socket and is equipped with the latest generation of the Intel Xeon Processor Scalable Family.
  • October 2018 - Microsoft announced the xCloud project, which is a new custom blade server that hosts the internal components of four Xbox One consoles, and associated infrastructure. With this partnership companies are aiming towards offering the live streaming gaming experience to users. The project is expected to complete by the end of 2019.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 High Density Servers Per Rack

      2. 4.3.2 Low Operational Cost and Power Consumption

      3. 4.3.3 Increasing Adoption of Cloud and IoT Services

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 High Initial Investments

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Tier 1

      2. 5.1.2 Tier 2

      3. 5.1.3 Tier 3

      4. 5.1.4 Tier 4

    2. 5.2 By End-user Verticals

      1. 5.2.1 BFSI

      2. 5.2.2 Manufacturing

      3. 5.2.3 Energy & Utility

      4. 5.2.4 Healthcare

      5. 5.2.5 Other End-user Verticals

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Mexico

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East & Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.3.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle-East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Cisco Systems, Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Dell, Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Fujitsu Limited

      4. 6.1.4 Hewlett-Packard Company

      5. 6.1.5 Hitachi, Limited

      6. 6.1.6 Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd.

      7. 6.1.7 Lenovo Group Limited

      8. 6.1.8 NEC Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Oracle Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Data Center Blade Server Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Data Center Blade Server Market is growing at a CAGR of 8.29% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Cisco Systems Inc., Hewlett Packard Enterprise Co, Fujitsu Limited, Dell, Inc., Hitachi, Limited are the major companies operating in Data Center Blade Server Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!