Marché des commandes numériques par ordinateur (CNC) – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché des commandes numériques par ordinateur (CNC) est segmenté par type de machine (tour, machine Miller, laser, machine à souder, bobineuse), utilisateur final (automobile, industrie, énergie et énergie, aérospatiale et défense) et géographie.

Aperçu du marché

Computer Numerical Controls (CNC) Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 7.3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des commandes numériques par ordinateur (CNC) était évalué à 7,87 milliards USD en 2020 et devrait atteindre 9,53 milliards USD d'ici 2026, à un TCAC de 3,3% sur la période de prévision 2021-2026. L'augmentation de la demande d'efficacité de production conduira le marché au cours de la période de prévision.

  • Il existe une demande croissante d'efficacité de production, car ces machines à commande numérique par ordinateur rationalisent de nombreux processus opérationnels en réduisant le temps de production et en minimisant les erreurs humaines.
  • De plus, un marché hautement concurrentiel a obligé les acteurs à se concentrer sur des techniques de fabrication efficaces. Ils essaient d'acquérir un avantage concurrentiel en repensant leurs installations, qui comprennent des machines à commande numérique. En dehors de cela, l'intégration de l'impression 3D avec des machines CNC est un ajout unique à certaines des nouvelles unités de production, qui devrait offrir une meilleure capacité multi-matériaux, avec peu de gaspillage de ressources.
  • La demande croissante de fabrication automatisée dans le secteur industriel a entraîné l'utilisation croissante de machines CNC. En outre, l'établissement d'installations de fabrication en Asie-Pacifique a stimulé l'utilisation de commandes numériques par ordinateur dans le secteur.
  • D'autre part, le secteur automobile devrait connaître un développement rapide dans les années à venir, principalement en raison du taux croissant de fabrication automobile automatisée.
  • En outre, les préoccupations croissantes concernant le réchauffement climatique et l'épuisement des réserves d'énergie ont conduit à la production de sources d'énergie alternatives, telles que l'énergie solaire et l'eau, entre autres, qui favorisent davantage la croissance du marché. Les machines CNC sont également activement utilisées dans la production d'électricité, car ce processus nécessite une automatisation à grande échelle.

Portée du rapport

L'usinage à commande numérique par ordinateur (CNC) est le processus par lequel les ordinateurs contrôlent les processus de fabrication basés sur la machine. Les types de machines contrôlées comprennent les tours, les fraiseuses, les routeurs et les meuleuses, tous utilisés pour la fabrication de produits en métal et en plastique. Les applications sont dans l'automobile. pétrole et gaz, aérospatiale et défense et autres.

By Machine Type
Lathe Machine
Miller Machine
Laser
Welding Machine
Winding Machine
Other Machine Types
By End Users
Automotive
Industrial
Power & Energy
Aerospace & Defense
Other End Users
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle-East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Demande croissante de fabrication automatisée dans le secteur industriel

  • La demande croissante de fabrication automatisée dans le secteur industriel a entraîné l'adoption croissante des machines CNC. En outre, l'établissement d'installations de fabrication dans la région Asie-Pacifique a également stimulé l'utilisation de commandes numériques par ordinateur dans ce secteur.
  • Les machines CNC sont également activement utilisées dans la production d'électricité, car ce processus nécessite une automatisation à grande échelle. De plus, l'utilisation de pièces personnalisées et de composants critiques utilisés dans l'industrie en fait des solutions que l'industrie choisit pour réduire et atténuer toute situation de panne.
  • Dans le secteur automobile, la CNC joue un rôle essentiel ces derniers temps. Du moulage sous pression de composants similaires à la fabrication de châssis monocoques, les outils et machines CNC sont seuls responsables d'un grand nombre de pièces présentes dans les véhicules modernes.
  • En fait, les carters de carburateur, les composants de suspension, les essieux, les chapeaux de palier ainsi que les carters de moteur sont tous fabriqués à l'aide de machines à commande numérique. L'usinage acrylique/PMMA pour les phares, les lumières extérieures ainsi que les lumières intérieures est un autre paradigme sur la façon dont l'usinage à commande numérique est utilisé lors de la fabrication de composants dans le secteur automobile. Le secteur automobile devrait être le segment en développement rapide dans les années à venir, principalement en raison du taux croissant de fabrication automobile automatisée.
Computer Numerical Controls (CNC) Market Key Trends

L'Asie-Pacifique détient la plus grande part du marché des commandes numériques par ordinateur

  • Les économies en développement, telles que la Chine et l'Inde, ont connu une croissance rapide en termes d'industrialisation, entraînant ainsi le marché. Le secteur automobile devrait connaître une croissance significative au cours de la période de prévision, en raison de la demande croissante d'automobiles dans la région.
  • La disponibilité facile de la main-d'œuvre et la baisse des prix des composants ont conduit les fabricants à déplacer leurs unités de production dans cette région, ce qui favorise davantage le marché. la proximité de la région de l'offre et de la demande est l'un des facteurs critiques qui motivent l'adoption dans cette région.
  • De plus, l'établissement d'installations de fabrication dans la région Asie-Pacifique a stimulé l'utilisation de commandes numériques par ordinateur dans ce secteur. D'autre part, l'industrie automobile devrait être le segment en développement rapide dans les années à venir, principalement en raison du taux croissant de fabrication automobile automatisée. L'efficacité accrue, l'efficacité du temps, la précision et l'exactitude fournies dans les industries de la métallurgie telles que les industries automobile et manufacturière devraient stimuler le marché de la CNC.
Computer Numerical Controls (CNC) Market Growth Rate By Region

Paysage concurrentiel

Les principaux acteurs sont Hurco Companies Inc., Protomatic Inc., Metal Craft, AMS Micromedical LLC, JTEKT Corporation, Haas Automation, Fanuc Corporation, Siemens AG, DMG Mori Seiki Co. et d'autres. La concentration du marché devrait être modérée car il n'y a pas de concurrence entre les acteurs. Le logiciel qui l'accompagne et son opérabilité sur les systèmes industriels sont d'une importance critique pour le choix de ces systèmes et font partie de la stratégie majeure des éditeurs du marché pour les innovations.

  • Avril 2019 - Simens lance une nouvelle version de l'outil logiciel de planification et de simulation des réseaux d'automatisation du marché. Sinetplam V2.0, qui prend en charge le planificateur d'usine, les constructeurs et les opérateurs du système d'automatisation. La société prévoit de présenter ses nouvelles fonctionnalités qui s'intègrent dans le flux de travail de planification et d'ingénierie numérique, à la Hannover Messe 2019.
  • Mai 2018 - Bonsai, la startup de l'IA, et Siemens ont déployé l'intelligence artificielle sur une machine du monde réel dans un environnement de test qui a marqué la première fois que l'apprentissage par renforcement profond a été appliqué avec succès pour calibrer automatiquement les machines à commande numérique par ordinateur (CNC) du monde réel . Les experts de Siemens ont formé un modèle d'intelligence artificielle, à l'aide de la plate-forme d'intelligence artificielle de Bonsai, pour calibrer automatiquement une machine CNC plus de 30 fois plus rapidement qu'un opérateur humain expert.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Siemens SA

  2. JTEKT Corporation

  3. Compagnies Hurco Inc

  4. Haas Automation, Inc.

  5. Fanuc Corporation

Computer Numerical Controls (CNC) Market Analysis

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Growing Demand for Production Efficiency

      2. 4.3.2 Increasing Demand for Customised Production

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 High Costs Associated with Installation and Maintenance

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Machine Type

      1. 5.1.1 Lathe Machine

      2. 5.1.2 Miller Machine

      3. 5.1.3 Laser

      4. 5.1.4 Welding Machine

      5. 5.1.5 Winding Machine

      6. 5.1.6 Other Machine Types

    2. 5.2 By End Users

      1. 5.2.1 Automotive

      2. 5.2.2 Industrial

      3. 5.2.3 Power & Energy

      4. 5.2.4 Aerospace & Defense

      5. 5.2.5 Other End Users

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.3.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Hurco Companies Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Protomatic Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Metal Craft

      4. 6.1.4 AMS Micromedical LLC

      5. 6.1.5 JTEKT Corporation

      6. 6.1.6 Haas Automation

      7. 6.1.7 Fanuc Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Dr. Johannes Heidenhain GmbH

      9. 6.1.9 Siemens AG

      10. 6.1.10 DMG Mori Seiki Co.

      11. 6.1.11 Takisawa Machine Tool Co. Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché des commandes numériques par ordinateur (CNC) est étudié de 2018 à 2026.

Le marché des commandes numériques par ordinateur (CNC) croît à un TCAC de 7,3 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Asie-Pacifique détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Siemens AG, JTEKT Corporation, Hurco Companies Inc, Haas Automation, Inc., Fanuc Corporation sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché des commandes numériques par ordinateur (CNC).

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Computer Numerical Controls (CNC) Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2023 - 2028)

The Computer Numerical Controls (CNC) Market is segmented by Machine Type (Lathe Machine, Miller Machine, Laser, Welding Machine, and Winding Machine), End User (Automotive, Industrial, Power and Energy, and Aerospace and Defense), and Geography.

Computer Numerical Controls Industry Overview

Computer Numerical Controls (CNC) Market Summary
Study Period: 2018 - 2028
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 7.3 %

Major Players

Computer Numerical Controls (CNC) Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Computer Numerical Controls Market Analysis

The computer numerical controls (CNC) market was valued at USD 7.87 billion in 2020, and it is expected to reach USD 9.53 billion by 2026, at a CAGR of 3.3% over the forecast period 2021 - 2026. The increase in demand for productions efficiency will drive the market in the forecast period.

  • There is an increasing demand for production efficiency, as these computer numerical control machines streamline many operational processes by reducing production time and minimizing human error.
  • Also, a highly competitive market has compelled players to focus on efficient manufacturing techniques. They are trying to gain a competitive advantage by redesigning their facilities, which include CNC machines. Apart from this, the integration of 3D printing with CNC machines is a unique addition to some of the new production units, which is expected to offer better multi-material capability, with little resource wastage.
  • The growing demand for automated manufacturing in the industrial sector has resulted in the increasing usage of CNC machines. Also, the establishment of manufacturing facilities in Asia-Pacific has spurred the usage of computer numerical controls in the sector.
  • On the other hand, the automotive sector is set to be a rapidly developing one in the coming years, mainly due to the increasing rate of automated automobile manufacturing.
  • Also, rising concerns over global warming and depleting energy reserves have led to the production of alternative sources of power, such as solar and water, among various others, which are further promoting market growth. CNC machines are also actively used in power generation, as this process requires wide-scale automation.

Computer Numerical Controls Industry Segments

Computer numerical control (CNC) machining is the process through which computers control machine-based processes in manufacturing. The kinds of machines controlled include lathes, mills, routers, and grinders all of which are used for the manufacturing of metal and plastic products. Applications are in automotive. oil and gas, aerospace and defense, and others.

By Machine Type
Lathe Machine
Miller Machine
Laser
Welding Machine
Winding Machine
Other Machine Types
By End Users
Automotive
Industrial
Power and Energy
Aerospace and Defense
Other End Users
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Computer Numerical Controls Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Computer Numerical Controls Market according to our research experts:

Growing Demand for Automated Manufacturing in the Industrial Sector

  • Growing demand for automated manufacturing in the industrial sector has resulted in the increasing uptake of CNC machines. Also, the establishment of manufacturing facilities in the Asia Pacific has also spurred the usage of computer numerical controls in this sector.
  • CNC machines are also actively used in power generation, as this process requires wide-scale automation.
  • In the automotive sector, CNC plays a vital role recently. From die-casting similar components to crafting unibody frames, CNC tools and machines are solely responsible for a large number of parts present in modern vehicles.
  • In fact, carburetor housings, suspension components, axles, bearing caps as well as engine housings are all manufactured using CNC machines. Acrylic/PMMA machining for headlights, exterior lights as well as interior lights are another paradigm on how numerical control machining is being utilized when components are being made in the automotive sector. The automotive sector is set to be the rapidly developing segment in the coming years mainly due to the increasing rate of automated automobile manufacturing.
Projected Autonomous Vehicle Penetration, in %, Global, 2021 - 2030

Asia-Pacific Holds the Largest Share in the Computer Numerical Controls Market

  • Developing economies, such as China and India, have been witnessing rapid growth in terms of industrialization, thereby driving the market. The automotive sector is expected to grow significantly during the forecast period, owing to the rising demand for automobiles in the region.
  • The easy availability of labor and the declining prices of components have resulted in manufacturers shifting their production units in this region, which is further promoting the market. nearness to the supply and demand region is among the critical factor that drives the adoption in this region.
  • Moreover, the establishment of manufacturing facilities in the Asia Pacific has spurred the usage of computer numerical controls in this sector. On the other hand, the automotive industry is set to be a rapidly developing segment in the coming years, mainly due to the increasing rate of automated automobile manufacturing. Increased efficiency, time effectiveness, and precision & accuracy provided across metalworking industries such as the automobile and manufacturing industries are expected to drive the CNC market.
Computer Numerical Controls (CNC) Market - Growth Rate by Region (2019 - 2024)

Computer Numerical Controls Market Competitor Analysis

The major players include Hurco Companies Inc., Protomatic Inc., Metal Craft, AMS Micromedical LLC, JTEKT Corporation, Haas Automation, Fanuc Corporation, Siemens AG, DMG Mori Seiki Co., and others. The market concentration is expected to be moderate because there is no competition among the players. The accompanying software and its operability on industrial systems are of critical importance for the selection of these systems and is among the major strategy of the market vendors for innovations.

  • April 2019 - Simens launched a new version of the software tool for planning and simulating automation networks on the market. Sinetplam V2.0 supports the plant planner, builders, and operators of the automation system. The company plans to showcase its new features which integrate into the digital planning and engineering workflow, at the Hannover Messe 2019.
  • May 2018 - Bonsai, the AI startup, and Siemens deployed Artificial Intelligence on a real-world machine in a test environment that marked the first time deep reinforcement learning had been successfully applied to auto-calibrate real-world computer numerical control (CNC) machines. Siemens experts trained an AI model, using Bonsai’s AI platform, to auto-calibrate a CNC machine more than 30 times faster than an expert human operator.

Computer Numerical Controls Market Top Players

  1. Siemens AG

  2. JTEKT Corporation

  3. Hurco Companies Inc

  4. Haas Automation, Inc.

  5. Fanuc Corporation

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Computer Numerical Controls (CNC) Market Concentration

Computer Numerical Controls Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Growing Demand for Production Efficiency

      2. 4.3.2 Increasing Demand for Customized Production

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 High Costs Associated with Installation and Maintenance

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Machine Type

      1. 5.1.1 Lathe Machine

      2. 5.1.2 Miller Machine

      3. 5.1.3 Laser

      4. 5.1.4 Welding Machine

      5. 5.1.5 Winding Machine

      6. 5.1.6 Other Machine Types

    2. 5.2 By End Users

      1. 5.2.1 Automotive

      2. 5.2.2 Industrial

      3. 5.2.3 Power and Energy

      4. 5.2.4 Aerospace and Defense

      5. 5.2.5 Other End Users

    3. 5.3 By Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.3.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Hurco Companies Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Protomatic Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Metal Craft

      4. 6.1.4 AMS Micromedical LLC

      5. 6.1.5 JTEKT Corporation

      6. 6.1.6 Haas Automation

      7. 6.1.7 Fanuc Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Dr. Johannes Heidenhain GmbH

      9. 6.1.9 Siemens AG

      10. 6.1.10 DMG Mori Seiki Co.

      11. 6.1.11 Takisawa Machine Tool Co. Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Computer Numerical Controls Market Research FAQs

The Computer Numerical Controls (CNC) Market is studied from 2018 - 2028.

The Computer Numerical Controls (CNC) Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.3% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2018 - 2028.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

Siemens AG, JTEKT Corporation, Hurco Companies Inc, Haas Automation, Inc., Fanuc Corporation are the major companies operating in Computer Numerical Controls (CNC) Market.

Computer Numerical Controls (CNC) Industry Reports

In-depth industry statistics and market share insights of the Computer Numerical Controls (CNC) sector for 2020, 2021, and 2022. The Computer Numerical Controls (CNC) research report provides a comprehensive outlook of the market size and an industry growth forecast for 2023 to 2028. Available to download is a free sample file of the Computer Numerical Controls (CNC) report PDF.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!