سوق تشخيص الحيوانات المصاحبة - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتنبؤات (2023 - 2028)

يتم تقسيم سوق تشخيص الحيوانات المصاحبة حسب الحيوانات (القطط والكلاب والحيوانات الأخرى) ، والتطبيق (علم الجراثيم ، وعلم الطفيليات ، وعلم الأمراض السريري ، والتطبيقات الأخرى) ، والتكنولوجيا (اختبارات التشخيص المناعي ، والتشخيص الجزيئي ، والتصوير التشخيصي ، والتشخيصات الأخرى) ، و الجغرافيا (أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وأمريكا الجنوبية). يقدم التقرير القيمة (بالمليون دولار أمريكي) للقطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

لقطة السوق

Companion Animal Diagnostic Market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 8.14 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

بلغت قيمة سوق تشخيص الحيوانات المصاحبة 2.20 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2020 ، ومن المتوقع أن تصل إلى 3.53 مليار دولار أمريكي بحلول عام 2026 ، مسجلاً معدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 8.14٪ خلال فترة التوقعات.

تسبب جائحة COVID-19 أيضًا في حدوث تغييرات جذرية في الروتين العادي مع التباعد الاجتماعي وعمليات الإغلاق في جميع أنحاء العالم. من المفهوم أن العديد من الأشخاص الذين يعانون من الوحدة قد تعرضوا لتأثير سلبي على صحتهم العقلية. لذلك ، اشترى العديد منهم حيوانات مصاحبة خلال فترة الإغلاق. على سبيل المثال ، أظهر استطلاع عام 2020 الذي أجرته الرابطة اليابانية لأغذية الحيوانات الأليفة زيادة بنسبة 15٪ في ملكية الكلاب والقطط مقارنة بالعام السابق بسبب COVID-19. كان هناك ما يقدر بنحو 8.49 مليون كلب و 9.64 مليون قطة يتم الاحتفاظ بها كحيوانات أليفة في اليابان اعتبارًا من أكتوبر 2020.

إن زيادة الطلب على التأمين على الحيوانات الأليفة إلى جانب تزايد أعداد الحيوانات الأليفة المصاحبة ، والعدد المتزايد من الممارسين البيطريين في الاقتصادات المتقدمة هي العامل الرئيسي الذي يدفع نمو السوق. على سبيل المثال ، أفادت جمعية التأمين الصحي للحيوانات الأليفة في أمريكا الشمالية (NAPHIA) ، في عام 2019 ، أن معدلات اعتماد التأمين الصحي للحيوانات الأليفة زادت على مر السنين في هذه المنطقة. في عام 2019 ، في الولايات المتحدة ، بلغ معدل التأمين على الحيوانات الأليفة حوالي 2.3٪ في الكلاب مقارنة بـ 1.7٪ في عام 2017 ، في حين كان معدل التأمين على القطط 0.4٪ في القطط مقارنة بـ 0.3٪ في عام 2017. وهذا يشير إلى تزايد تبني صحة الحيوانات الأليفة التأمين بين الناس ، والذي من المتوقع أن يكون له تأثير إيجابي على السوق المدروسة.

وفقًا لتقرير '' الحيوانات الأليفة في أستراليا: مسح وطني للحيوانات الأليفة والأشخاص '' 2019 ، زاد الإنفاق على الحيوانات الأليفة بشكل كبير ، بسبب زيادة تبني الحيوانات الأليفة. قدر التقرير أن أكثر من 13 مليار دولار أسترالي ينفقها الناس سنويًا لإبقاء الحيوانات الأليفة متغذية وصحية ومجهزة جيدًا ، مع استمرار الخدمات الغذائية والبيطرية في تمثيل نصف جميع النفقات الجارية. ومن هذا المبلغ ، تم إنفاق ما يقرب من 2.6 مليار دولار أسترالي على الخدمات البيطرية في الدولة.

أيضًا ، وفقًا للبيانات التي نشرتها شركة Healthy Paws Pet Insurance and Foundation في عام 2018 ، فقد تلقت أكثر من 200000 مطالبة للتأمين كل عام ، من بينها مشاكل المعدة والأمراض الجلدية من أكثر الأمراض شيوعًا لكل من القطط والكلاب.

علاوة على ذلك ، يؤدي الانتشار المتزايد للأمراض المزمنة بين الحيوانات ، مثل مرض السكري في الكلاب ومرض السكري لدى القطط ، إلى ارتفاع الطلب على التشخيص ودفع السوق بشكل أكبر.

علاوة على ذلك ، تؤدي الأتمتة في اختبار تشخيصي مرتبط بالحيوانات المصاحبة إلى معالجة غير فعالة للعينات السائبة وتحسين الإنتاجية. قد يؤدي الطلب المتزايد على الاختبارات التشخيصية شبه الآلية والآلية بالكامل المرتبطة بالمرافقين إلى تعزيز السوق المدروسة.

نطاق التقرير

وفقًا للنطاق ، يتعامل تشخيص الحيوانات المصاحبة مع تحديد وكشف وشدة العديد من الأمراض المرتبطة بالحيوانات المصاحبة. يتم تقسيم سوق تشخيص الحيوانات المصاحبة حسب الحيوانات (القطط والكلاب والخيول والحيوانات الأخرى) والتطبيق (علم الجراثيم وعلم الطفيليات وعلم الأمراض السريري والتطبيقات الأخرى) والجغرافيا (أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وأمريكا الجنوبية). يغطي تقرير السوق أيضًا أحجام واتجاهات السوق المقدرة لـ 17 دولة مختلفة عبر المناطق الرئيسية على مستوى العالم. يقدم التقرير القيمة (بالمليون دولار أمريكي) للقطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

By Animals
Cats
Dogs
Other Animals
By Application
Bacteriology
Parasitology
Clinical Pathology
Other Applications
By Technology
Immunodiagnostic Tests
Molecular Diagnostics
Diagnostic Imaging
Other Diagnostics
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

تشير التقديرات إلى أن علم الأمراض السريري يشهد نموًا صحيًا في المستقبل

تشير التقديرات إلى أن علم الأمراض السريري سيشهد نموًا صحيًا في المستقبل نتيجة لعدد متزايد من اختبارات أمراض الحيوانات الأليفة. تشمل هذه الاختبارات علم الأمراض الخلوي وأمراض الدم وعلم الأمراض العام.

أدى عدد متزايد من أصحاب الحيوانات الأليفة وقلقهم بشأن صحة الحيوانات الأليفة إلى اعتماد منتجات تشخيصية مبتكرة جديدة لأغراض التشخيص. بعض المنتجات هي محلل الكيمياء Catalyst Dx و Catalyst One.

علاوة على ذلك ، نظرًا لأن اختبارات علم الأمراض السريرية هي الدعامة الأساسية أو الخطوة الأولى نحو اكتشاف أمراض الحيوانات المصاحبة ، فإن ارتفاع المرض بين الحيوانات المصاحبة يعزز نمو القطاع. كما يتم إدخال أدوات لتشخيص الأمراض المعدية في السوق. في عام 2018 ، أطلقت Zoetis CarystaTM HVC (كيمياء عالية الحجم) ، وهي أداة تشخيص كيميائية قائمة بذاتها مصممة لتقديم اختبار جودة المختبر المرجعي للممارسات البيطرية عالية الحجم. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، في أغسطس 2018 ، استحوذت شركة Zoetis، Inc. على Abaxis، Inc. لتوسيع نقاط الرعاية البيطرية (POC) وحافظات أدوات التشخيص. ومن ثم ، ساعدت كل هذه العوامل في تعزيز نمو السوق.

USD

من المتوقع أن تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية حصة كبيرة في السوق

قد تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية حصة سوقية كبيرة في سوق تشخيص الحيوانات المصاحبة العالمية. ويرجع ذلك إلى زيادة الإنفاق على الرعاية الصحية ، ووجود اللاعبين الرئيسيين ، والبنية التحتية للرعاية الصحية الراسخة إلى جانب التبني المتزايد للحيوانات المصاحبة وزيادة نفقات الرعاية الصحية البيطرية ، مما يعزز النمو الإجمالي للسوق الإقليمي العام إلى حد كبير .

وفقًا للاستطلاع الوطني لمالكي الحيوانات الأليفة 2019-2020 الذي أجرته الجمعية الأمريكية لمنتجات الحيوانات الأليفة (APPA) ، فإن حوالي 67٪ من الأسر الأمريكية ، أو حوالي 84.9 مليون أسرة ، تمتلك حيوانًا أليفًا. إلى جانب الحيوانات الأليفة ، يزداد تبني الماشية أيضًا في الولايات المتحدة. وفقًا لوزارة الزراعة الأمريكية ، كانت الولايات المتحدة موطنًا لـ 94.8 مليون رأس من الماشية والعجول اعتبارًا من عام 2019 ، ارتفاعًا من 93.3 مليون من الماشية والعجول في عام 2017. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، وفقًا لتقرير مؤسسة سرطان الحيوان لعام 2018 ، 65 مليون كلب و 32 مليونًا تم تشخيص القطط في الولايات المتحدة بالسرطان. علاوة على ذلك ، يتم إجراء ما يقرب من 6 ملايين تشخيص جديد بالسرطان في الحيوانات الأليفة كل عام.

في السنوات الأخيرة ، زاد الإنفاق على الرعاية الصحية للحيوانات الأليفة إلى حد ما في هذه المنطقة. على سبيل المثال ، في عام 2018 ، ذكرت البيانات التي نشرتها APPA أن إجمالي نفقات الرعاية الصحية للحيوانات الأليفة بلغ 75.38 مليار دولار أمريكي بحلول عام 2019 ، بينما بلغت النفقات في عام 2017 69.51 مليار دولار أمريكي في أمريكا. ساعدت هذه الزيادة في دفع السوق الإجمالية لسوق تشخيص الحيوانات المصاحبة.

علاوة على ذلك ، فإن الارتفاع في ابتكار المنتجات وإطلاق منتجات جديدة يدعمان أيضًا نمو السوق في هذه المنطقة. على سبيل المثال ، في ديسمبر 2020 ، قدمت شركة VolitionRx Limited "اختبار فحص السرطان البيطري Nu.Q" في الولايات المتحدة. إنه اختبار دم بسيط ومنخفض التكلفة مصمم بشكل أساسي للكلاب الكبيرة. وبالتالي ، من المتوقع أن يؤدي الوجود الجغرافي للاعبين الرئيسيين في السوق ، إلى جانب أنشطة تطوير السوق المتزايدة من قبل هؤلاء اللاعبين ، إلى تحقيق نمو مربح في هذه المنطقة.

geo

مشهد تنافسي

يتسم سوق تشخيص الحيوانات المصاحبة بقدرة تنافسية معتدلة ويتكون من العديد من اللاعبين الرئيسيين. فيما يتعلق بحصة السوق ، فإن القليل من اللاعبين الرئيسيين يسيطرون حاليًا على السوق المدروسة. بعض الشركات التي تهيمن حاليًا على السوق تشمل Heska Corporation و Agrolabo SpA و Zoetis Inc. و IDEXX Laboratories Inc. و IDvet و Neogen Corporation و Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. و Randox Laboratories Ltd و Virbac.

اللاعبين الرئيسيين

  1. Heska Corporation

  2. IDvet

  3. Neogen Corporation

  4. Zoetis Inc.

  5. IDEXX Laboratories Inc.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

competitive companion.png

مشهد تنافسي

يتسم سوق تشخيص الحيوانات المصاحبة بقدرة تنافسية معتدلة ويتكون من العديد من اللاعبين الرئيسيين. فيما يتعلق بحصة السوق ، فإن القليل من اللاعبين الرئيسيين يسيطرون حاليًا على السوق المدروسة. بعض الشركات التي تهيمن حاليًا على السوق تشمل Heska Corporation و Agrolabo SpA و Zoetis Inc. و IDEXX Laboratories Inc. و IDvet و Neogen Corporation و Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. و Randox Laboratories Ltd و Virbac.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rising Demand for Pet Insurance

      2. 4.2.2 Growth in the Companion Animal Population

      3. 4.2.3 Increasing Number of Veterinary Practitioners in Developed Economies

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Rising Burden of the Pet Care Cost

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Animals

      1. 5.1.1 Cats

      2. 5.1.2 Dogs

      3. 5.1.3 Other Animals

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Bacteriology

      2. 5.2.2 Parasitology

      3. 5.2.3 Clinical Pathology

      4. 5.2.4 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 By Technology

      1. 5.3.1 Immunodiagnostic Tests

      2. 5.3.2 Molecular Diagnostics

      3. 5.3.3 Diagnostic Imaging

      4. 5.3.4 Other Diagnostics

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.4.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.4.5 South America

        1. 5.4.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Agrolabo SpA

      2. 6.1.2 BioMerieux SA

      3. 6.1.3 Chembio Diagnostic Systems Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Creative Diagnostics

      5. 6.1.5 Heska Corporation

      6. 6.1.6 IDEXX Laboratories Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Innovative Diagnostics (IDvet)

      8. 6.1.8 Indical Bioscience GmbH

      9. 6.1.9 Neogen Corporation

      10. 6.1.10 Randox Laboratories Ltd

      11. 6.1.11 Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.

      12. 6.1.12 Virbac

      13. 6.1.13 Zoetis Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة السوق العالمي لتشخيص الحيوانات المصاحبة من 2018 إلى 2028.

ينمو السوق العالمي لتشخيص الحيوانات المصاحبة بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 9.2٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تبلغ قيمة السوق العالمية لتشخيص الحيوانات المصاحبة 2 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2018.

تبلغ قيمة السوق العالمية لتشخيص الحيوانات المصاحبة 3 مليارات دولار أمريكي في عام 2028.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2018-2028.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

شركة Heska Corporation و IDvet و Neogen Corporation و Zoetis Inc. و IDEXX Laboratories Inc. هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في السوق العالمية لتشخيص الحيوانات المصاحبة.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Companion Animal Diagnostic Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Companion Animal Diagnostic Market is segmented by Animals (Cats, Dogs, and Other Animals), Application (Bacteriology, Parasitology, Clinical Pathology, and Other Applications), Technology (Immunodiagnostic Tests, Molecular Diagnostics, Diagnostic Imaging, and Other Diagnostics), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Companion Animal Diagnostic Market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 8.14 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Companion Animal Diagnostic Market was valued at USD 2.20 billion in 2020, and it is expected to reach USD 3.53 billion by 2026, registering a CAGR of 8.14% during the forecast period.

The COVID-19 pandemic has also caused drastic changes to a normal routine with social distancing and lockdowns in place across the world. Understandably, many people suffering from loneliness have experienced a negative impact on their mental health. Therefore, many of them had bought companion animals during the lockdown period. For example, a 2020 survey conducted by the Japan Pet Food Association found a 15% increase in dog and cat ownership compared to the previous year due to COVID-19. There were an estimated 8.49 million dogs and 9.64 million cats being kept as pets in Japan as of October 2020.

Rising demand for pet insurance coupled with a growing companion animal population, and an increasing number of veterinary practitioners in developed economies are the major factor propelling the growth of the market. For instance, the North American Pet Health Insurance Association (NAPHIA), in 2019, reported that the adoption rates of pet health insurance increased over the years in this region. In 2019, in the United States, the pet insurance rate was about 2.3% in dogs compared to 1.7% in 2017, whereas the cat insurance rate was 0.4% in cats compared to 0.3% in 2017. This indicates the rising adoption of pet health insurance among people, which is expected to impact positively on the market studied.

As per the report ‘’Pets in Australia: A national survey of pets and people’’ 2019, the expenditure on a pet increased tremendously, owing to the increasing pet adoption. The report estimated that over AUD 13 billion per year is spent by people to keep the pets fed, healthy, and well-accessorized, with food and veterinary services continuing to account for half of all ongoing expenditure. Out of this, nearly AUD 2.6 billion was spent on veterinary services in the country.

Also, according to the data published by Healthy Paws Pet Insurance and Foundation in 2018, it received more than 200,000 claims for insurance each year, out of which stomach issues and skin conditions are among the most common ailments for both cats and dogs.

Moreover, the increasing prevalence of chronic diseases among animals, such as canine diabetes and feline diabetes, results in high demand for diagnosis and further propels the market.

Furthermore, automation in a diagnostic test associated with companion animals results in ineffective handling of bulk samples and improved productivity. The increasing demand for semi-automated and fully automated diagnostic tests associated with companions may also boost the market studied.

Scope of the Report

As per the scope, companion animal diagnostic deals with identifying, detecting, and severity of several diseases associated with companion animals. The Companion Animal Diagnostic Market is segmented by Animals (Cats, Dogs, Horses, and Other Animals), Application (Bacteriology, Parasitology, Clinical Pathology, and Other Applications), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The market report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 different countries across major regions globally. The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Animals
Cats
Dogs
Other Animals
By Application
Bacteriology
Parasitology
Clinical Pathology
Other Applications
By Technology
Immunodiagnostic Tests
Molecular Diagnostics
Diagnostic Imaging
Other Diagnostics
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Clinical Pathology is Estimated to Witness a Healthy Growth in the Future

Clinical pathology is estimated to witness healthy growth in the future attributed to an increasing number of pet pathology tests. These tests encompass cytopathology, hematology, and general pathology.

An increasing number of pet owners and their concern regarding pet health led o the adoption of new innovative diagnostic products for diagnosing purposes. Some of the products are Catalyst Dx and Catalyst One chemistry analyzers.

Moreover, as clinical pathology tests are the mainstay or first step toward detecting companion animal diseases, the rising in the disease among companion animals boosts the segment growth. Instruments for the diagnosis of infectious diseases are also being introduced in the market. In 2018, Zoetis launched CarystaTM HVC (High Volume Chemistry), which is a stand-alone chemistry diagnostic instrument designed to bring reference-lab quality testing to high-volume veterinary practices. Additionally, in August 2018, Zoetis, Inc. acquired Abaxis, Inc. to expand its veterinary point of care (POC) and diagnostic instrument portfolios. Hence, all these factors have helped in boosting market growth.

USD

North America is Expected to Hold a Significant Share in the Market

North America may hold a significant market share in the global companion animal diagnostic market. This is due to the increasing healthcare expenditure, the presence of major players, and well-established healthcare infrastructures coupled with the increasing adoption of companion animals and the rise in veterinary healthcare expenditure, fueling the overall growth of the overall regional market to a large extent.

According to the 2019-2020 National Pet Owners Survey conducted by the American Pet Products Association (APPA), around 67% of US households, or about 84.9 million families, own a pet. Along with pets, the adoption of livestock is also rising in the United States. As per the US Department of Agriculture, the United States was home to 94.8 million cattle and calves as of 2019, up from 93.3 million cattle and calves in 2017. Additionally, according to the Animal Cancer Foundation 2018 report, 65 million dogs and 32 million cats in the United States were diagnosed with cancer. Moreover, approximately 6 million new cancer diagnoses are made in pets every year.

In recent years, the healthcare expenditure on a pet has also increased to a certain extent in this region. For instance, in 2018, the data published by APPA stated that the total pet healthcare expenditure was USD 75.38 billion by 2019, while the expenditure in 2017 was USD 69.51 billion in America. This increase helped in driving the overall market for the companion animal diagnostics market.

Moreover, the rise in product innovation and the launch of novel products are also supporting the market growth in this region. For instance, in December 2020, VolitionRx Limited introduced the ‘’ Nu.Q Vet Cancer Screening Test’’ in the United States. It is a simple and low-cost blood test designed primarily for large dogs. Hence, the geographic presence of major market players, coupled with the increasing market development activities by these players, is anticipated to offer lucrative growth in this region.

geo

Competitive Landscape

The companion animal diagnostic market is moderately competitive and consists of several major players. In terms of market share, few of the major players are currently dominating the market studied. Some of the companies currently dominating the market include Heska Corporation, Agrolabo SpA, Zoetis Inc., IDEXX Laboratories Inc., IDvet, Neogen Corporation, Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc., Randox Laboratories Ltd, and Virbac.

Recent Development

In February 2021, Fujifilm launched VXR Veterinary X-Ray Room, an all-in-one digital X-ray system to streamline the workflow for veterinarians.

In September 2020, Planmed introduced Planmed Verity VET, a stand-alone CT-scanner featured with submillimeter-resolution 3D images of the animal’s bony structures, such as the teeth, skull, and extremities.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rising Demand for Pet Insurance

      2. 4.2.2 Growth in the Companion Animal Population

      3. 4.2.3 Increasing Number of Veterinary Practitioners in Developed Economies

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Rising Burden of the Pet Care Cost

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Animals

      1. 5.1.1 Cats

      2. 5.1.2 Dogs

      3. 5.1.3 Other Animals

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Bacteriology

      2. 5.2.2 Parasitology

      3. 5.2.3 Clinical Pathology

      4. 5.2.4 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 By Technology

      1. 5.3.1 Immunodiagnostic Tests

      2. 5.3.2 Molecular Diagnostics

      3. 5.3.3 Diagnostic Imaging

      4. 5.3.4 Other Diagnostics

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.4.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.4.5 South America

        1. 5.4.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Agrolabo SpA

      2. 6.1.2 BioChek BV

      3. 6.1.3 bioMerieux SA

      4. 6.1.4 Chembio Diagnostic Systems Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Creative Diagnostics

      6. 6.1.6 Heska Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 IDEXX Laboratories Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 IDvet

      9. 6.1.9 Indical Bioscience GmbH

      10. 6.1.10 Neogen Corporation

      11. 6.1.11 Randox Laboratories Ltd

      12. 6.1.12 Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.

      13. 6.1.13 Virbac

      14. 6.1.14 Zoetis Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Companion Animal Diagnostic Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Global Companion Animal Diagnostic Market is growing at a CAGR of 8.14% over the next 5 years.

The Global Companion Animal Diagnostic Market is valued at 2 Billion USD in 2018.

The Global Companion Animal Diagnostic Market is valued at 3 Billion USD in 2026.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Heska Corporation, IDvet, Neogen Corporation, Zoetis Inc., IDEXX Laboratories Inc. are the major companies operating in Global Companion Animal Diagnostic Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!