中国可再生能源市场 - 增长、趋势、Covid-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

中国可再生能源市场按类型(水电、风能、太阳能和其他类型)细分。

市场快照

China Renewable Energy Market Overview
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: >8.7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

预计中国可再生能源市场在预测期内的复合年增长率将超过 8.7%。COVID-19 大流行仅对中国可再生能源市场产生了轻微影响,因为中国经济在 2020 年冬季严酷的封锁之后再次获得了力量,并且新增的可再生能源产能没有出现任何重大下降。市场的主要驱动力包括政府采取措施减少对化石燃料的依赖,以稳定二氧化碳排放并拥有清洁高效的能源形式。然而,补贴支付延迟、地方政府干预市场交易和定价以及增加燃煤发电的计划可能会阻碍预测期内的市场增长。

  • 在预测期内,太阳能领域预计将成为中国可再生能源市场增长最快的领域,主要受太阳能电池板和电池成本下降的推动。
  • 中国是世界上最大的能源消费国,计划到 2035 年将其二氧化碳排放量减少到 51.5 亿公吨,到 2050 年减少到 26 亿公吨。此外,中国政府计划到 2035 年和 58 将可再生能源的份额提高到近 37%。到 2050 年其能源结构中的百分比。因此,该国降低二氧化碳水平和增加能源结构中可再生能源份额的目标预计将为市场在未来的增长创造机会。
  • 在预测期内,增加对可再生能源领域的投资可能会推动市场。

报告范围

中国可再生能源市场包括:

Type
Hydro
Wind
Solar
Other Types

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

太阳能将有显着增长

  • 太阳能领域是该国增长最快的可再生能源之一。该国一直在遵循主要基于补贴的模式来鼓励采用新技术。然而,中国政府正计划取消太阳能光伏的所有上网电价和补贴,即使在分布式发电领域也是如此。欧洲与德国和捷克共和国等国类似的非补贴商业模式未能实现。预计非补贴模式将难以实施,尤其是在 COVID-19 的背景下,这可能会导致该行业在预测期的最初几年出现一些停滞。
  • 在 2020 年和 2021 年,该细分市场的前景预计将显着增加。然而,由于该国能源消费低迷的挥之不去的影响,预计增长将放缓。由于出口放缓,作为该国能源重要用户的制造业可能无法充分发展。
  • 中国的太阳能装机容量从 2019 年的 204.9 吉瓦增加到 2020 年的 254.3 吉瓦,增长了 24%。根据中国光伏行业协会 (CPIA) 的数据,预计 2022 年中国将增加 75 至 90 吉瓦 (GW) 的太阳能发电量)。
  • 此外,根据国际能源署的数据,2020 年至 2060 年间,风能和太阳能光伏发电量预计将增长 7 倍,届时将占中国电力结构的近 80%。
  • 因此,由于上述因素,预计太阳能行业在预测期内及以后将在该国出现显着增长。
China Renewable Energy Market

越来越多地转向可再生能源以推动市场

  • 由于人口众多,该国对电力的高需求预计将促进可再生能源的增长。在中国联邦政府和省级政府的帮助下,包括中国公司在内的许多跨国公司都在投资这个不断增长的行业。
  • 该国增长最快的行业包括风能,该行业在 2020 年创下新纪录,并且在一年内安装了超过 3.06 吉瓦的海上风电。2018年,中国已超过英国,成为全球海上新增装机量最大的市场。继当年新增 2.4 吉瓦海上风电装机后,该国到 2020 年实现 5 吉瓦海上风电并网的长期目标已在 2019 年实现。截至2020年,中国海上风电累计装机容量约10吉瓦,位居世界第三。
  • 其他可再生能源项目包括抽水蓄能容量,该容量在 2019 年增加了 300 兆瓦,新的抽水蓄能项目暂时暂停。这是由于电力市场改革缺乏进展影响储能项目的投资回报以及降低消费者电价的压力。但是,由于 COVID-19 大流行,抽水蓄能和电网基础设施项目已经恢复,以刺激经济复苏。此外,仍然需要市场改革和辅助市场开发来充分帮助该部门。
  • 该国还一直在投资建设大型水电项目,包括预计将于2022年投产的16,000兆瓦白鹤滩项目。但原计划于2019年开工的白鹤滩输电线路尚未获得批准然而。随着对该国大型水坝的投资增加,预计将建造更多此类项目。
  • 该国可再生能源装机容量从 2019 年的 758,869 增加到 2020 年的 894,879,增长约 17.9%。可再生能源领域中增幅最大的是太阳能,其次是风能。在预测期内,可再生能源装机容量的增长预计将保持高位。
  • 因此,预计增加对可再生能源领域的投资将有助于市场的增长。
Renewable Energy Capacity

竞争格局

中国可再生能源市场是分散的。市场上的主要参与者包括中国水电集团公司、中国长江电力有限公司、新疆金风科技有限公司、晶科能源控股有限公司和天娜太阳能有限公司等。

竞争格局

中国可再生能源市场是分散的。市场上的主要参与者包括中国水电集团公司、中国长江电力有限公司、新疆金风科技有限公司、晶科能源控股有限公司和天娜太阳能有限公司等。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Renewable Energy Mix, 2020

    3. 4.3 Renewable Energy Installed Capacity and Forecast in GW, till 2027

    4. 4.4 Recent Trends and Developments

    5. 4.5 Government Policies and Regulations

    6. 4.6 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.6.1 Drivers

      2. 4.6.2 Restraints

    7. 4.7 Supply Chain Analysis

    8. 4.8 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Hydro

      2. 5.1.2 Wind

      3. 5.1.3 Solar

      4. 5.1.4 Other Types

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Sinohydro Corporation

      2. 6.3.2 China Yangtze Power Co. Ltd

      3. 6.3.3 Xinjiang Goldwind Science Technology Co. Ltd

      4. 6.3.4 Dongfang Electric Corporation Limited

      5. 6.3.5 Sinovel Wind Group Co.

      6. 6.3.6 JinkoSolar Holdings Co. Ltd

      7. 6.3.7 Tina Solar Ltd

      8. 6.3.8 JA Solar Co. Ltd

      9. 6.3.9 China Petroleum Bio-Energy Company Ltd

      10. 6.3.10 Wuxi Suntech Power Co. Ltd

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The China Renewable Energy Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The China Renewable Energy Market is growing at a CAGR of >8.7% over the next 5 years.

Sinohydro Corporation, China Yangtze Power Co. Ltd, Xinjiang Goldwind Science Technology Co. Ltd, JinkoSolar Holdings Co. Ltd, Tina Solar Ltd are the major companies operating in China Renewable Energy Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

China Renewable Energy Market - Growth, Trends, Covid-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

China Renewable Energy Market is segmented by Type (Hydro, Wind, Solar, and Other Types).

Market Snapshot

China renewable energy market size
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: >8.7 %
China renewable energy market key players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Chinese renewable energy market is expected to witness a CAGR of more than 8.7% during the forecast period. The COVID-19 pandemic only slightly affected the Chinese renewable energy market as the Chinese economy gained strength after the harsh lockdowns in the winter of 2020, and new renewable capacity additions didn't witness any major decline. The primary drivers for the market include government initiatives to reduce dependency on fossil fuels to stabilize CO2 emissions and ensure a clean and efficient form of energy. However, delays in subsidy payments, interference in the market trading and pricing by local governments, and a plan to increase coal-fired power generation are likely to hinder the market growth during the forecast period.

· The solar energy segment is expected to be the fastest-growing sector in the Chinese renewable energy market during the forecast period, mainly driven by declining costs of solar panels and batteries.

· China, the world’s largest energy consumer, plans to reduce its CO2 emission to 5150 million ton by 2035 and 2,600 million ton by 2050. Moreover, the Chinese government plans to increase the share of renewable energy in its energy mix to nearly 37% by 2035 and 58% by 2050. Thus, the country’s objective of reducing CO2 levels and increasing renewables’ share in the energy mix is expected to create an opportunity for the market to grow in the future.

· Increasing investments in the renewable sector are likely to drive the market during the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

The Chinese renewable energy market includes:

Type
Hydro
Wind
Solar
Other Types

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Solar Energy Segment to Witness Significant Growth

· Solar energy is among the fastest-growing renewable energy segments in the country. The country has been following a largely subsidy-based model to encourage the adoption of new technology. However, the Chinese government is planning to eliminate all feed-in tariffs and subsidies for solar PV, even in the distributed generation segment. Similar non-subsidy models of business in Europe in countries like Germany and the Czech Republic have failed to deliver. The non-subsidy model is expected to be difficult to implement, especially within the backdrop of the COVID-19 pandemic, which may cause some stagnation in the sector during the initial years of the forecast period.

· In 2020 and 2021, the outlook for the segment was expected to increase significantly. However, growth is expected to reduce due to the lingering effects of the slump in the consumption of energy in the country. The manufacturing sector, which is a significant user of energy in the country, may not fully develop due to the slowdown in exports.

· The solar energy installed capacity in the country increased by 24% to 254.3 GW in 2020 from 204.9 GW in 2019. China is expected to add between 75 and 90 gigawatts (GW) of solar power in 2022, according to China Photovoltaic Industry Association (CPIA).

· Additionally, according to the International Energy Agency, electricity generation from wind and solar PV is expected to increase seven-fold between 2020 and 2060, accounting for almost 80% of China’s power mix by then.

· Therefore, due to the aforementioned factors, the solar energy sector is expected to witness significant growth in the country during the forecast period and beyond.

China renewable energy market Trends

Increasing Shift Toward Renewable Energy Expected to Drive the Market

· Due to the large population, the high demand for electricity in the country is expected to promote the growth of renewable energy. Many multinational corporations, including Chinese firms, are investing in the growing sector with the help of China’s federal and provincial governments.

· The fastest-growing sectors in the country include wind energy, which achieved a new record in 2020 and saw more than 3.06 GW of offshore wind installed in a single year. In 2018, China surpassed the United Kingdom as the world’s leading offshore market in new installations. The country’s long-term target of achieving 5 GW grid-connected offshore wind by 2020 was already reached in 2019, following the installation of 2.4 GW of offshore wind that year. As of 2020, China had a cumulative installed offshore wind capacity of around 10 GW, making it the third-highest in the world.

· Other renewable energy projects include the Pumped-storage capacity, which grew by 300 MW in 2019 but faced a temporary halt on new projects. This was due to a lack of progress in electricity market reforms, which affected investment returns for energy storage projects and pressure to reduce electricity prices for consumers. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, though, pumped storage and grid infrastructure projects have been resumed to stimulate economic recovery. Furthermore, market reforms and ancillary market development are still required to aid the sector fully.

· The country has also been investing in the construction of major hydro projects, including the 16,000 MW Baihetan project, which is expected to be commissioned in 2022. However, the transmission line for Baihetan, originally planned to start construction in 2019, has not been approved yet. More such projects are expected to be built with increasing investment in large-scale dams in the country.

· The renewable energy installed capacity in the country grew by approximately 17.9% to 894,879 in 2020 from 758,869 in 2019. The largest increase in the renewable energy segment has been seen in the solar energy sector, followed by wind energy. The growth in the installed capacity of renewable energy is expected to remain high in the forecast period.

· Hence, increasing investments in the renewable energy sector are expected to aid the market’s growth.

China renewable energy market Analysis

Competitive Landscape

The Chinese renewable energy market is fragmented. The key players in the market include Sinohydro Corporation, China Yangtze Power Co. Ltd, Xinjiang Goldwind Science Technology Co. Ltd, JinkoSolar Holdings Co. Ltd, and Tina Solar Ltd, among others.

Recent Developments

· In October 2020, leading wind power developers and turbine manufacturers called for China to reach 3,000 GW of installed capacity as part of its drive to achieve carbon neutrality by 2060. More than 400 companies signed the declaration at the China Wind Power 2020 conference in Beijing and set a schedule for the steady acceleration of wind power capacity.

· Shanghai Electric commissioned China’s first 8 MW offshore wind turbine, which is now entering operation. The launch of the turbine, which features “black start” technology, demonstrates that the company can now undertake bulk orders in the market for 8 MW offshore wind turbines. The company also unveiled its plan to explore further solutions for renewable energy-based integrated energy systems, combining wind, solar power, and energy storage systems, coupled with a 5G+ Industrial Internet of Things.

· In December 2021, the Yangjiang Shapa Phase 2 offshore wind farm was fully operational. The project is located in the waters west of Shapa, off the city of Yangjiang in Guangdong Province, and has a capacity of 400 MW comprising 62 6.45 MW offshore wind turbines.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Renewable Energy Mix, 2020

    3. 4.3 Renewable Energy Installed Capacity and Forecast in GW, till 2027

    4. 4.4 Recent Trends and Developments

    5. 4.5 Government Policies and Regulations

    6. 4.6 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.6.1 Drivers

      2. 4.6.2 Restraints

    7. 4.7 Supply Chain Analysis

    8. 4.8 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Hydro

      2. 5.1.2 Wind

      3. 5.1.3 Solar

      4. 5.1.4 Other Types

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Sinohydro Corporation

      2. 6.3.2 China Yangtze Power Co. Ltd

      3. 6.3.3 Xinjiang Goldwind Science Technology Co. Ltd

      4. 6.3.4 Dongfang Electric Corporation Limited

      5. 6.3.5 Sinovel Wind Group Co.

      6. 6.3.6 JinkoSolar Holdings Co. Ltd

      7. 6.3.7 Tina Solar Ltd

      8. 6.3.8 JA Solar Co. Ltd

      9. 6.3.9 China Petroleum Bio-Energy Company Ltd

      10. 6.3.10 Wuxi Suntech Power Co. Ltd

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The China Renewable Energy Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The China Renewable Energy Market is growing at a CAGR of >8.7% over the next 5 years.

Sinohydro Corporation, China Yangtze Power Co. Ltd, Xinjiang Goldwind Science Technology Co. Ltd, JinkoSolar Holdings Co. Ltd, Tina Solar Ltd are the major companies operating in China Renewable Energy Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!