中国互联网数据中心市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

中国互联网数据中心市场按服务类型(托管服务、系统维护服务、管理服务)、最终用户(政府、银行和金融机构、教育、IT 和电信)和省份(北京、上海、广东、浙江和中国其他地区)。

市场快照

China Internet Data Center Market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 32.53 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

中国互联网数据中心市场在 2020 年创造了 299.8 亿美元的收入,预计到 2026 年将达到 1556.4 亿美元,在预测期间(2021-2026 年)的复合年增长率约为 32.53%。2020年初,中国正处于全国新冠肺炎疫情防控时期,各国政府、企业、事业单位纷纷部署大量措施(远程办公、远程教育、远程教育等科技防疫战线)电商生活等,在培育新兴客户需求的同时,成为中国IDC(互联网数据中心)产业大规模发展的唯一动力。

  • 中国数据中心建设在全球范围内实现跨越式发展,主要是企业对规模化数据中心运营的需求日益增加。该地区的企业为物联网、5G 和其他需要高互联网计算能力的人工智能驱动的应用寻求可靠和稳定的数据服务。例如,由于贵州省电力资源充足、气候温和,华为、苹果等全球科技巨头正加紧在贵州省建设数据中心。
  • 该国向第五代移动通信技术迈进,再加上蓬勃发展的电子商务部门利用互联网数据中心的潜力,从而使 IDC 能够为行业利益相关者提供可行的投资。此外,腾讯控股和华为技术等巨头的出现也支持了这一趋势,它们的增长推动了该地区IDC设施的建设。
  • 该国利用对计算能力的需求,继续在世界上最快的超级计算机列表中占据主导地位。根据半年度排名,中国报告了219个系统。例如,领先的超级计算机制造商曙光信息产业有限公司报告称,将在天津建设创新中心,以应对商业应用对计算能力日益增长的需求,预计将于 2021 年完工。
  • 此外,该地区鼓励私营和国有企业采用互联网技术,从而推动经济颠覆并创造技术领导者。例如,私营和公共企业对数字支付系统的普及和采用推动了对 IDC 基础设施的需求。此外,预计随着该地区数字化转型的不断深入,对更多信息处理的需求将推动数据中心的增长。

报告范围

互联网数据中心是一种特殊的设施,成为IT设备和运营的中心主机。它的特点是设备和操作的存储、管理和数据传播的地方。此类设施拥有网络中最关键的系统,这对日常运营的连续性至关重要。私有数据中心通常拥有更安全的保护,因为它保存着机密数据。该市场研究考虑了提供托管服务、系统维护服务和管理服务等服务的供应商。此外,研究的市场分为最终用户和省份。此外,COVID-19 的影响已成为中国互联网数据中心市场研究的一部分。

By Service Type
Colocation Services (Rack, Cabinet, etc.)
System Maintenance Services (Data Backup, System Configuration, Failure Recovery, etc.)
Management Services (Bandwidth, Flow Analysis, Intrusion Detection, Load Balancing, etc.)
Others Service Types
By End User/Customer
Government
Banking and Financial Organizations
Education
IT & Telecom
Other End users
By Province
Beijing
Shanghai
Guangdong
Zhejiang
Rest of China

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

外国投资推动市场增长

  • 在市场情况下,该地区的互联网数据中心项目已开始吸引越来越多的中国以外投资者的投资。此外,北京市地方政府采取了有力的发展举措,推动全省数字化转型。GE Healthcare、AstraZeneca 和 Pony.ai 等公司在北京建立了区域或研发能力,外国直接投资有所增长。尽管发生了大流行,但该省使用的外国直接投资一直保持一致。
  • 此外,由于政府主导的规定,目前不允许外商投资公司申请IDC许可证。但是,通过与港澳公司部分持股的中国合资企业合作,可以满足内地和港澳CEPA的要求。
  • 根据中国信息通信研究院近期发布的报告,截至2020年3月,中信电讯、电讯盈科/香港电讯等港澳地区主要电信服务提供商等约13家合资企业宣布在CEPA路线下成立已在中国获得IDC许可证。此外,很少有外国公司如 Atos、NTT 和 SAP 与中国合作伙伴建立合资企业,利用子公司获得 IDC 许可证。
  • 此外,微软等全球科技公司已宣布与 21Vianet Group 合作推出技术支持模式,在中国大陆提供其云服务。在技​​术支持模式下,允许外国投资者将其品牌和技术许可给中国IDC许可证持有者,并提供技术维护和支持服务。
  • 此外,该公司于 2020 年 6 月吸引了全球投资公司黑石集团的资金。公司获得约 1.5 亿美元的投资,这将进一步加强公司在批发和企业数据中心市场的布局,并巩固其在中国高速增长的数据中心市场的地位。
FDI.png

物联网 (IOT)、人工智能和移动互联网渗透率的强劲增长推动市场增长

  • 5G 的采用、物联网和人工智能意味着数据中心的上行机会。根据中国移动和中国联通的数据,截至 2020 年 6 月,中国至少有 1.08 亿用户注册了 5G 捆绑。并且,2020 年建成了近 800,000 座 5G 塔。随着 5G 的采用,更高分辨率视频、云游戏和自动驾驶汽车的消费预计将提升该国对数据和 IDC 的需求。
  • 另一方面,人工智能见证了公司是数据中心行业的关键因素,因为他们需要大量数据来训练他们的模型。然而,由于缺乏优化的硬件,人工智能的计算很困难。对 AI 初创公司的投资增加和 AI 训练任务的表现与相关半导体设备的改进直接相关。随着中国作为基于半导体的创新中心,这一趋势可能会增加目前对人工智能应用采用的需求。
  • 在 2020 年和全国人民代表大会上,强调了数字基础设施公共支出计划。当前,建设“新基建”已成为中国发展的重中之重。而且,自 COVID-19 爆发以来,该国见证了人工智能、大数据和云计算等技术在对抗和适应新常态方面的潜力。
mobile users.png

竞争格局

中国互联网数据中心市场由阿里巴巴、中国电信和中国移动国际等互联网巨头组成。主要外国投资和政府推动引领市场。市场上的知名供应商由于市场饱和,扩大了他们在机构市场的影响力,以保持他们的竞争地位。

  • 2021 年 3 月 - 21Vianet Inc. 宣布收购北京的一个数据中心,该数据中心容纳约 2,000 个即用型机柜。此次收购的目的是迎合大型企业客户的需求,他们将关键任务数据处理业务定位在一线城市,以实现超低延迟。
  • 2020 年 8 月——阿里巴巴集团控股有限公司在杭州、南通和乌兰察布引入了三个超大规模数据中心。不过杭州数据中心配备阿里云通话,可能会降低70%的能耗。此外,其南通数据中心利用其不间断电源 (UPS) 解决方案,提高了这些数据中心的电力效率。

竞争格局

中国互联网数据中心市场由阿里巴巴、中国电信和中国移动国际等互联网巨头组成。主要外国投资和政府推动引领市场。市场上的知名供应商由于市场饱和,扩大了他们在机构市场的影响力,以保持他们的竞争地位。

  • 2021 年 3 月 - 21Vianet Inc. 宣布收购北京的一个数据中心,该数据中心容纳约 2,000 个即用型机柜。此次收购的目的是迎合大型企业客户的需求,他们将关键任务数据处理业务定位在一线城市,以实现超低延迟。
  • 2020 年 8 月——阿里巴巴集团控股有限公司在杭州、南通和乌兰察布引入了三个超大规模数据中心。不过杭州数据中心配备阿里云通话,可能会降低70%的能耗。此外,其南通数据中心利用其不间断电源 (UPS) 解决方案,提高了这些数据中心的电力效率。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions​ and Market Definition​

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 PESTEL Analysis – China Internet Data Center Market

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Strong Growth in Internet-of-Things (IoT), Artificial Intelligence, and Mobile Internet Penetration

      2. 4.3.2 Significant Growth in E-commerce and Hi-tech Industries

      3. 4.3.3 Ongoing Trend of Switching to Multi-tenant Environment by Corporates

    4. 4.4 Market Challenges

      1. 4.4.1 High Barriers of Entry due to Significant Capital Requirements and Long lead time to Build Critical Connectivity Access to Multiple Carriers

    5. 4.5 China Internet Data Center Market Indicators (To include coverage on critical factors such as Customer Portfolio, Location, Business model, among others, for evaluating IDC portfolio)

    6. 4.6 Impact of COVID-19 on the China Internet Data Center Market

  5. 5. MAJOR DATA CENTER PROJECTS AND CONSTRUCTION PLANNING LANDSCAPE

  6. 6. CHINA INTERNET DATA CENTER SUPPLY & DEMAND SCENARIO (To include coverage on the Supply and Demand Landscape of Data Centers in Top-tier and Lower-tier cities in China)

  7. 7. ANALYSIS AND CLASSIFICATION OF CHINA IDC SERVICE PROVIDERS (To include coverage on State-owned telecom carries, Carrier-neutral Service providers, and Public Cloud-based Service Providers)

  8. 8. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 8.1 By Service Type

      1. 8.1.1 Colocation Services (Rack, Cabinet, etc.)

      2. 8.1.2 System Maintenance Services (Data Backup, System Configuration, Failure Recovery, etc.)

      3. 8.1.3 Management Services (Bandwidth, Flow Analysis, Intrusion Detection, Load Balancing, etc.)

      4. 8.1.4 Others Service Types

    2. 8.2 By End User/Customer

      1. 8.2.1 Government

      2. 8.2.2 Banking and Financial Organizations

      3. 8.2.3 Education

      4. 8.2.4 IT & Telecom

      5. 8.2.5 Other End users

    3. 8.3 By Province

      1. 8.3.1 Beijing

      2. 8.3.2 Shanghai

      3. 8.3.3 Guangdong

      4. 8.3.4 Zhejiang

      5. 8.3.5 Rest of China

  9. 9. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 9.1 Company Profiles

      1. 9.1.1 Alibaba Group Holding Limited

      2. 9.1.2 China Mobile Limited

      3. 9.1.3 China United Network Communications Group Co. Ltd.

      4. 9.1.4 China Telecommunications Corporation

      5. 9.1.5 21Vianet Group

      6. 9.1.6 GDS Holdings Limited

      7. 9.1.7 Wangsu Science & Technology Co. Ltd.

      8. 9.1.8 Beijing Sinnet Technology Co. Ltd

      9. 9.1.9 Shanghai AtHub Co. Ltd.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  10. 10. VENDOR MARKET POSITIONING ANALYSIS

  11. 11. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS AND FUTURE OF THE CHINA INTERNET DATA CENTER MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The China Internet Data Center Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The China Internet Data Center Market is growing at a CAGR of 32.53% over the next 5 years.

Alibaba Group Holding Limited, China Mobile Limited, China United Network Communications Group Co. Ltd, China Telecommunications Corporation, 21Vianet Group are the major companies operating in China Internet Data Center Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

China Internet Data Center Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The China Internet Data Center Market is Segmented by By Service Type (Colocation Services, System Maintenance Services, Management Services), End-User (Government, Banking and Financial Organizations, Education, IT & Telecom), and By Province (Beijing, Shanghai, Guangdong, Zhejiang, and Rest of China).

Market Snapshot

China Internet Data Center Market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 32.53 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Chinese Internet Data Center Market generated a revenue of USD 29.98 billion in 2020, and it is expected to reach USD 155.64 billion by 2026, registering a CAGR of approximately 32.53% during the forecast period (2021-2026). At the beginning of 2020, when China was under the national coronavirus pandemic prevention and control period, allied governments, enterprises, and institutions were deploying a large number of measures (on the scientific and technological pandemic prevention front such as remote office, remote education, e-commerce life, etc., amid cultivating an emerging customer needs. This has acted as a sole driver for China's IDC (Internet Data Center) industry at a large scale.

  • China is leaping ahead on the global scale for the construction of data centers, majoring in the increasing demand from enterprises to scale up their data centers operations. Enterprises in the region seek reliable and stable data services for the application of IoT, 5G, and other AI-driven spurs demanding high internet computation power. For instance, global tech giants such as Huawei Technologies Co and Apple Inc are stepping up efforts to build data centers in Guizhou province due to its ample power resource and mild climatic condition.
  • The country's stride into fifth-generation mobile telecommunications technology and further coupled with the thriving e-commerce sector leveraging the potential of internet data centers, thereby enabling IDCs viable investment for the industry stakeholders. Further, the trend is supported by the emergence of powerhouses such as Tencent Holdings and Huawei Technologies, among others, whose growth drives the construction of IDC facilities in the region.
  • The country capitalizes on the demand for computing power and continues to dominate the list of the world's fastest supercomputers by number. According to semiannual ranking, china reported 219 systems. For instance, Dawning Information Industry Co Ltd, a leading supercomputer manufacturer, reported the construction of innovation center in Tianjin to leverage the growing demand for computing power concerning the commercial applications and is expected to be completed by 2021.
  • Additionally, the region is encouraging the adoption of internet technology in the private and states businesses and is thereby driving disruption in the economy and creating technological leaders. For instance, the proliferation and adoption of digital payment systems by private and public businesses drive the demand for IDC infrastructure. Further, it is expected that with the increasing digital transformation of the region, demanding more information processing would drive the growth of data centers.

Scope of the Report

Internet data center is a special facility that becomes the central host of IT equipment and operation. It features as the place where the equipment and operation are stored, managed, and its data disseminated. Such facility holds the most critical system of the network, which is vital to the daily operation’s continuity. The private data center usually has more secured protection as it holds classified data. This market study takes into account vendors offering services such as Colocation Services, System Maintenance Services, and Management Services, to name a few. Additionally, the market studied is segmented into End-user and provinces. Also, the impact of COVID-19 has been made part of the China Internet Data Center Market study.

By Service Type
Colocation Services (Rack, Cabinet, etc.)
System Maintenance Services (Data Backup, System Configuration, Failure Recovery, etc.)
Management Services (Bandwidth, Flow Analysis, Intrusion Detection, Load Balancing, etc.)
Others Service Types
By End User/Customer
Government
Banking and Financial Organizations
Education
IT & Telecom
Other End users
By Province
Beijing
Shanghai
Guangdong
Zhejiang
Rest of China

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Foreign Investment to Drive the Market Growth

  • In the market scenario, the internet data center projects in the region have started to attract ever-increasing investments from investors outside of China. In addition, there have been robust development initiatives taken by the local government in Beijing for propelling digital transformation within the province. There has been a growth in foreign direct investments with companies such as GE Healthcare, AstraZeneca, and Pony.ai have established their regional or R&D capabilities in Beijing. Despite the pandemic, there has been a consistency in FDI used in the province.
  • Also, owing to the regulations led by the government, foreign-invested companies are not currently allowed to apply for IDC Licenses. However, leveraging partnerships with Chinese JVs partially owned by Hong Kong or Macao companies can meet the requirements through Mainland and Hong Kong/Macao' CEPA.
  • According to a recent report published by the China Academy of Information and Communications Technology, as of March 2020, around 13 JVs including major telecommunications service providers based in Hong Kong and Macao such as CITIC Telecom, and PCCW/HKT announced the establishment under CEPA route had obtained IDC Licenses in China. Also, few foreign companies such as Atos, NTT, and SAP have established operations to set up JVs with Chinese partners leveraging subsidiaries to obtain IDC licenses.
  • Additionally, global technology companies such as Microsoft have announced the Technical Support Model by partnering with 21Vianet Group, to provide its cloud services in mainland China. Under the Technical Support Model, foreign investors are allowed to licenses their brand and technologies to the Chinese IDC License holder and deliver technical maintenance and support services.
  • Furthermore, the company in June 2020, attracted funds from Blackstone, a global investment firm. The company received approximately USD 150 million investment, which will further strengthen the company’s footprint in wholesale and enterprise data center markets, andreinforce its position in China’s hyper-growth data center market.
FDI.png

Strong Growth in Internet-of-Things (IOT), Artificial Intelligence, and Mobile Internet Penetration to Drive the Market Growth

  • 5G adoption, IoT, and AI are meant to be an upside opportunity for data centers. By the end of June 2020, as per China Mobile and China Unicom, at least 108 million users registered 5G bundles in China. And, close to 800,000 5G towers were built in 2020. With the adoption of 5G, the consumption of higher resolution videos, cloud gaming, and self-driving cars are expected to lift up the demand for data and thereby IDCs in the country.
  • Artificial intelligence, on the other hand, witnesses companies as a crucial factor in the data centers industry as they need lots of data to train their models. However, the compute for AI is difficult as lacking optimized hardware. Increased investments in AI startups and the performance of AI training tasks are directly related to the improvement of related semiconductor equipment. With China as the epicenter of semiconductor-based innovations, the trend is likely to augment the demand for AI application adoption currently.
  • Across 2020 and at the National People's Congress, a digital infrastructure public spending program was emphasized. Currently, building 'new infrastructure has become a top development priority for China. And, since the COVID-19 outbreak, the country has witnessed the potential of technologies like artificial intelligence, big data, and cloud computing in combating and adjusting to new normal.
mobile users.png

Competitive Landscape

The China Internet Data Center Market is fragmented with prominent players, including Internet giants such as Alibaba Group Holding Ltd, China Telecommunications Corporation, and China Mobile International. Major foreign investments and government impulsion lead the market. The prominent vendors in the market owing the market saturated for expanding their reach in the establishments market to maintain their competitive position.

  • March 2021 - 21Vianet Inc. announced its acquisition of a data center in Beijing which houses around 2,000 ready-to-use cabinets. The aim of the acquisition is to cater to large enterprise customers who locate mission-critical data processing operations in Tier 1 cities to achieve ultra-low latency.
  • August 2020 - Alibaba Group Holding Ltd introduced three hyperscale data centers in Hangzhou, Nantong, and Ulanqab. However, the Hangzhou data center is equipped with Alibaba Cloud calls, which may reduce energy consumption by 70%. Furthermore, its Nantong data center leverages its uninterruptible power supply (UPS) solution, which improves the electrical efficiency of these data centers.

Recent Developments

  • April 2021 - 21Vianet Inc. partnered with Juniper Networks to implement Juniper’s scalable MX-series universal routers to optimise the performances of the inter-connected data center services. The deployment is expected to cater to the increasing demand of data traffic furthering digital transformation of the customers.
  • September 2020 - GDS Holdings Ltd. completed the upgradation of the third data center in Shanghai to the green upgrade plan as part of its focus on sustainable development by partnering with Sembcorp Industrial Co., Ltd., a subsidiary of Temasek to develop renewable energy solutions for the data centers.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions​ and Market Definition​

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 PESTEL Analysis – China Internet Data Center Market

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Strong Growth in Internet-of-Things (IoT), Artificial Intelligence, and Mobile Internet Penetration

      2. 4.3.2 Significant Growth in E-commerce and Hi-tech Industries

      3. 4.3.3 Ongoing Trend of Switching to Multi-tenant Environment by Corporates

    4. 4.4 Market Challenges

      1. 4.4.1 High Barriers of Entry due to Significant Capital Requirements and Long lead time to Build Critical Connectivity Access to Multiple Carriers

    5. 4.5 China Internet Data Center Market Indicators (To include coverage on critical factors such as Customer Portfolio, Location, Business model, among others, for evaluating IDC portfolio)

    6. 4.6 Impact of COVID-19 on the China Internet Data Center Market

  5. 5. MAJOR DATA CENTER PROJECTS AND CONSTRUCTION PLANNING LANDSCAPE

  6. 6. CHINA INTERNET DATA CENTER SUPPLY & DEMAND SCENARIO (To include coverage on the Supply and Demand Landscape of Data Centers in Top-tier and Lower-tier cities in China)

  7. 7. ANALYSIS AND CLASSIFICATION OF CHINA IDC SERVICE PROVIDERS (To include coverage on State-owned telecom carries, Carrier-neutral Service providers, and Public Cloud-based Service Providers)

  8. 8. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 8.1 By Service Type

      1. 8.1.1 Colocation Services (Rack, Cabinet, etc.)

      2. 8.1.2 System Maintenance Services (Data Backup, System Configuration, Failure Recovery, etc.)

      3. 8.1.3 Management Services (Bandwidth, Flow Analysis, Intrusion Detection, Load Balancing, etc.)

      4. 8.1.4 Others Service Types

    2. 8.2 By End User/Customer

      1. 8.2.1 Government

      2. 8.2.2 Banking and Financial Organizations

      3. 8.2.3 Education

      4. 8.2.4 IT & Telecom

      5. 8.2.5 Other End users

    3. 8.3 By Province

      1. 8.3.1 Beijing

      2. 8.3.2 Shanghai

      3. 8.3.3 Guangdong

      4. 8.3.4 Zhejiang

      5. 8.3.5 Rest of China

  9. 9. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 9.1 Company Profiles

      1. 9.1.1 Alibaba Group Holding Limited

      2. 9.1.2 China Mobile Limited

      3. 9.1.3 China United Network Communications Group Co. Ltd.

      4. 9.1.4 China Telecommunications Corporation

      5. 9.1.5 21Vianet Group

      6. 9.1.6 GDS Holdings Limited

      7. 9.1.7 Wangsu Science & Technology Co. Ltd.

      8. 9.1.8 Beijing Sinnet Technology Co. Ltd

      9. 9.1.9 Shanghai AtHub Co. Ltd.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  10. 10. VENDOR MARKET POSITIONING ANALYSIS

  11. 11. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS AND FUTURE OF THE CHINA INTERNET DATA CENTER MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The China Internet Data Center Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The China Internet Data Center Market is growing at a CAGR of 32.53% over the next 5 years.

Alibaba Group Holding Limited, China Mobile Limited, China United Network Communications Group Co. Ltd, China Telecommunications Corporation, 21Vianet Group are the major companies operating in China Internet Data Center Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!