Китайский рынок комбикормов: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Африканский рынок комбикормов сегментирован по типу животных (жвачные животные, птица, свиньи, аквакультура и другие) и по ингредиентам (зерновые, торты и блюда, побочные продукты и добавки).

Обзор рынка

feed market
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 3.7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Прогнозируется, что рынок комбикормов в Китае будет демонстрировать среднегодовой прирост в 3,7% в течение прогнозируемого периода. Рост потребления мяса в сочетании с растущим спросом на молоко и молочные продукты является движущей силой китайского рынка кормов для животных. Рост потребления мяса и сдвиг в промышленном животноводстве привели к коммерческому производству кормов для животных для удовлетворения спроса, что в конечном итоге привело к увеличению экспорта из страны. По данным ITC Trade, в 2018 году экспорт кормов для животных составил 1,19 млн метрических тонн, увеличившись до 1,28 млн метрических тонн в 2019 году. Рост животноводства для удовлетворения спроса, в свою очередь, стимулирует рынок комбикормов. Некоторые из крупных компаний, работающих на рынке, Cargill Inc, CP Pokphand Co. Ltd., Archer Daniels Midland, Nutreco NV, Alltech Inc., New Hope Group, Purina Animal Nutrition LLC.

Scope of the report

Compound feed is a mixture of raw materials and supplements fed to the livestock, sourced from either plant, animal, organic or inorganic substances, or industrial processing, whether or not containing additives. While soybean, corn, barley, wheat, and sorghum are the most commonly used raw materials, vitamins, minerals, and amino acids are the most common additives blended to form compound feed.

Animal Type
Ruminants
Poultry
Swine
Aquaculture
Other Animal Types
Ingredient
Cereals
Cakes & Meals
By-products
Supplements

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Растущая склонность к мясу и животному белку

Растущий спрос на переработанное мясо и белковый рацион из-за повышения уровня доходов домохозяйств будет по-прежнему стимулировать спрос на корма для животных со стороны различных животноводческих и птицеводческих ферм. По данным Организации экономического сотрудничества и развития (ОЭСР), в 2019 году потребление свинины на душу населения снизилось до 29,3 кг по сравнению с 31,2 кг в 2016 году. С другой стороны, потребление мяса птицы на душу населения ежегодно растет. В 2016 году потребление мяса птицы составило 11,6 кг, а в 2019 году оно увеличилось до 12,1 кг. Произошла значительная миграция из сельских районов в городские центры, а также реформы агробизнеса , проводимые центральным правительством.поощряли более крупные фермы заменять традиционное сельское хозяйство. По данным Продовольственной и сельскохозяйственной организации (ФАО), в 2016 году поголовье домашней птицы составило 6339,2 млн голов, увеличившись до 6384,5 млн в 2018 году. Сдвиг в животноводстве и рост потребления мяса создадут спрос на комбикорма для животных в прогнозируемый период.

China Compound Feed Market

Коммерческое производство прокладывает путь к увеличению экспорта

Животноводство в стране стало более коммерциализированным, и производители готовы платить за коммерческие комбикорма в большей степени, чем производители приусадебных участков. комбикормовая промышленность Китаястал более разнообразным, в то время как частные компании лидируют. Продолжающийся рост себестоимости производства кормов заставляет компании уделять больше внимания повышению эффективности производства кормов. Согласно обзору кормов Alltech, в 2019 году Китай является одним из крупнейших производителей комбикормов в мире с объемом производства около 168 миллионов метрических тонн, из которых птицеводство является крупнейшим сектором, на который приходится почти 90,5 миллиона метрических тонн. Увеличение производства кормов создало привлекательные возможности для экспорта в сегменте кормов. По данным ITC Trade, в 2016 году экспорт кормов составил 999,9 млн долларов США, а в 2019 году он увеличился до 1 097,3 млн долларов США. Вьетнам, Нидерланды и Индонезия являются одними из направлений экспорта китайских кормов с долей 14,5%, 11,5%. % и 7,7% соответственно.

China Compound Feed Market

Конкурентная среда

Китайский рынок комбикормов фрагментирован. Ведущие компании сосредоточились на приобретении комбикормовых заводов и небольших производств для расширения бизнеса на местных и зарубежных рынках. Некоторые из игроков расширяют свое географическое присутствие за счет приобретения или слияния с производителями на внешнем рынке. Ведущие компании сосредоточились на расширении бизнеса в регионах и создании нового завода для увеличения производственных мощностей, а также продуктовой линейки. Компании также увеличивают производственные мощности существующих заводов.

Некоторые из крупных компаний, работающих на рынке, Cargill Inc, CP Pokphand Co. Ltd., Archer Daniels Midland, Nutreco NV, Alltech Inc., New Hope Group, Purina Animal Nutrition LLC.

Основные игроки

  1. Cargill Inc

  2. C.P. Pokphand Co. Ltd.

  3. Purina Animal Nutrition LLC.

  4. ADM

  5. New Hope Group

MC china.jpg

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions & Market definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Animal Type

      1. 5.1.1 Ruminants

      2. 5.1.2 Poultry

      3. 5.1.3 Swine

      4. 5.1.4 Aquaculture

      5. 5.1.5 Other Animal Types

    2. 5.2 Ingredient

      1. 5.2.1 Cereals

      2. 5.2.2 Cakes & Meals

      3. 5.2.3 By-products

      4. 5.2.4 Supplements

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Competitor Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Cargill Inc.

      2. 6.3.2 Alltech Inc.

      3. 6.3.3 New Hope Group

      4. 6.3.4 ForFarmer N.V.

      5. 6.3.5 Land O Lakes Purina

      6. 6.3.6 Archer Daniels Midland

      7. 6.3.7 Charoen Pokphand Foods PCL

      8. 6.3.8 Kyodo Shiryo Company

      9. 6.3.9 Wens Group

      10. 6.3.10 Zheng DA International Group

      11. 6.3.11 DeKalb Feeds

      12. 6.3.12 Nutreco NV

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The China Compound Feed Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The China Compound Feed Market is growing at a CAGR of 3.7% over the next 5 years.

Cargill Inc, C.P. Pokphand Co. Ltd. , Purina Animal Nutrition LLC., ADM, New Hope Group are the major companies operating in China Compound Feed Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

China Compound Feed Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The African Compound Feed Market is segmented by Animal Type (Ruminants, Poultry, Swine, Aquaculture, and Others) and By Ingredients (Cereal, Cakes & Meals, By-Products, And Supplements).

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2016 - 2026

Base Year:

2020

CAGR:

3.7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The China compound feed market is projected to register a CAGR of 3.7% during the forecast period. Rising meat consumption coupled with the growing demand for milk and dairy products is driving the Chinese animal feed market. Rising meat consumption and a shift in industrial livestock production have led to the commercial production of animal feed to meet the demand eventually leading to higher export from the country. According to the ITC Trade in 2018 the export of animal feed amounted to 1.19 million metric tons which increased to 1.28 million metric tons in 2019. Growing livestock production to meet the demand is, in turn, driving the market for compound feed. Some of the major companies operating in the market Cargill Inc, C.P. Pokphand Co. Ltd., Archer Daniels Midland, Nutreco NV, Alltech Inc., New Hope Group, Purina Animal Nutrition LLC.

Scope of the report

Compound feed is a mixture of raw materials and supplements fed to the livestock, sourced from either plant, animal, organic or inorganic substances, or industrial processing, whether or not containing additives. While soybean, corn, barley, wheat, and sorghum are the most commonly used raw materials, vitamins, minerals, and amino acids are the most common additives blended to form compound feed.

Animal Type
Ruminants
Poultry
Swine
Aquaculture
Other Animal Types
Ingredient
Cereals
Cakes & Meals
By-products
Supplements

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Inclination Towards Meat and Animal Protein

Growing demand for processed meat and protein diet due to a rise in household income levels would continue to drive the demand for animal feed from various livestock and poultry farms. According to the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), in 2019 per capita pork meat consumption decreased to 29.3 Kg which was 31.2 in 2016. On the other hand, the per capita poultry meat consumption is rising annually. In 2016 poultry meat consumption was 11.6Kg which increased to 12.1Kg in 2019. There was significant migration from rural economies to urban centers, and central government agribusiness reforms were encouraging larger farms to replace traditional farming. According to the Food and Agriculture Organisation (FAO), in 2016 the poultry bird population was 6339.2 million which increased to 6384.5 million in 2018. The shift in livestock production and rising meat consumption will create demand for compound feed for animals during the forecast period.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Commercial Production Paving Way For Higher Export

Livestock production became more commercialized in the country and produces are more willing to pay for commercially mixed feeds compared to backyard producers. China’s feed industry has become more diverse, while privately-owned companies are leading the way. The continuing rise in the production cost of feed is making the companies to increase focus on enhancing their efficiency in feed production. According to the Alltech feed survey, in 2019, China is one of the largest producers of compound feed in the world, with the production of around 168 million metric tons of which poultry is the largest sector accounting for nearly 90.5 million metric tons. Increasing feed production has created an attractive export opportunity in the feed segment. According to the ITC Trade, in 2016 the feed exports accounted for USD 999.9million which increased to USD 1,097.3 million in 2019. Viet Nam, Netherlands, and Indonesia are some of the export destinations for the Chinese feed with a share of 14.5%, 11.5% and7.7% respectively.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The China compound feed market is fragmented. Leading companies focused on acquiring feed mills and small manufacturing for expansion of the business in local as well as foreign markets. Some of the players have been expanding their geographical presence by acquiring or merging with the manufacturers in the foreign market. The leading companies focused on the expansion of the business across regions and setting up a new plant for increasing production capacity as well as a product line. The companies are also increasing production capacities of their existing plants.

Some of the major companies operating in the market Cargill Inc, C.P. Pokphand Co. Ltd., Archer Daniels Midland, Nutreco NV, Alltech Inc., New Hope Group, Purina Animal Nutrition LLC.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions & Market definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Animal Type

      1. 5.1.1 Ruminants

      2. 5.1.2 Poultry

      3. 5.1.3 Swine

      4. 5.1.4 Aquaculture

      5. 5.1.5 Other Animal Types

    2. 5.2 Ingredient

      1. 5.2.1 Cereals

      2. 5.2.2 Cakes & Meals

      3. 5.2.3 By-products

      4. 5.2.4 Supplements

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Competitor Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Cargill Inc.

      2. 6.3.2 Alltech Inc.

      3. 6.3.3 New Hope Group

      4. 6.3.4 ForFarmer N.V.

      5. 6.3.5 Land O Lakes Purina

      6. 6.3.6 Archer Daniels Midland

      7. 6.3.7 Charoen Pokphand Foods PCL

      8. 6.3.8 Kyodo Shiryo Company

      9. 6.3.9 Wens Group

      10. 6.3.10 Zheng DA International Group

      11. 6.3.11 DeKalb Feeds

      12. 6.3.12 Nutreco NV

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports