Рынок кормов для крупного рогатого скота: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2023–2028 гг.)

Мировой рынок кормов для крупного рогатого скота сегментирован по типу животных (молочный скот, мясной скот и другой крупный рогатый скот), ингредиентам (зерновые, жмых и смеси, пищевые отходы, кормовые добавки и другие ингредиенты) и географии (Северная Америка, Европа, Азия). -Тихий океан, Южная Америка и Африка). В отчете представлены размер рынка и прогнозы по кормам для крупного рогатого скота в стоимостном выражении (млн долларов США) для всех вышеперечисленных сегментов.

Обзор рынка

Cattle Feed Market Overview
Study Period: 2017-2027
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 3.2 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Прогнозируется, что на мировом рынке кормов для крупного рогатого скота среднегодовой темп роста составит 3,2% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2022-2027 гг.). Пандемия COVID-19 сильно повлияла на рост спроса на корма для крупного рогатого скота во всем мире, что привело к нарушению цепочки поставок, ограничивающему торговлю продукцией. Ожидается, что с ослаблением ситуации нарушение исчезнет, ​​что облегчит торговлю продуктами.

Продовольственная и сельскохозяйственная организация Объединенных Наций (ФАО) прогнозирует увеличение спроса на продукты крупного рогатого скота на 1,7% в годовом исчислении к 2050 году, при этом спрос на молочные продукты, по прогнозам, увеличится на 55%, а на говядину - на 70%. Растущий спрос на молоко и молочные продукты в развивающихся странах будет стимулировать мировой рынок в течение прогнозируемого периода. 

На Европу и Северную Америку в настоящее время приходится значительная доля потребления молочных продуктов и мяса, в то время как в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском и Латиноамериканском регионах прогнозируется быстрый рост. Повышенный спрос на молочные продукты и говядину привел к усилению индустриализации животноводства. Это приводит к увеличению размеров стада, более широкому использованию комбикормов и более эффективному научному управлению скотоводством. Это явление способствовало росту рынка кормов для крупного рогатого скота.

Объем отчета

Крупный рогатый скот - это одомашненные четвероногие животные, которых держат в собственности или выращивают для использования на ферме или ранчо. Корм для крупного рогатого скота содержит белок, энергию, минералы и витамины, необходимые для роста, содержания и производства молока животных. Для целей настоящего отчета рассматривались только коммерческие корма для крупного рогатого скота. 

Отчет состоит из обширного исследования сегментов и факторов, способствующих росту рынка коммерческих кормов для крупного рогатого скота. Мировой рынок кормов для крупного рогатого скота сегментирован по типу животных (молочный скот, мясной скот и другой крупный рогатый скот), ингредиентам (зерновые, жмых и смеси, пищевые отходы, кормовые добавки и другие ингредиенты) и географии (Северная Америка, Европа, Азия). -Тихий океан, Южная Америка и Африка). В отчете представлены размер рынка и прогнозы по кормам для крупного рогатого скота в стоимостном выражении (млн долларов США) для всех вышеперечисленных сегментов.

Animal Type
Dairy Cattle
Beef Cattle
Other Cattle Types
Ingredient
Cereals
Cakes and Mixes
Food Wastages
Feed Additives
Other Ingredients
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Spain
Russia
Italy
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
Australia
Rest of the Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Africa
South Africa
Rest of Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Рост индустриализации животноводства в развивающихся странах

Увеличение населения и необходимость удовлетворения пищевых и вкусовых предпочтений населения в развивающихся странах привели к усилению индустриализации животноводства. В развивающихся странах разведение крупного рогатого скота традиционно было занятием на заднем дворе. Однако с ростом спроса и повышением осведомленности об экономии за счет масштаба содержания более крупных стад животноводство в этих странах начало трансформироваться. Например, по данным ФАО, поголовье крупного рогатого скота в Индии увеличилось до 194,4 миллиона в 2020 году со 191 миллиона в 2017 году. Кроме того, в 2019 году Индия произвела 187,7 миллиона метрических тонн молока, что на 13,4% больше, чем в 2017 году. 

По данным ФАО, в развивающихся странах, не имеющих выхода к морю, в 2020 году производство коровьего молока составило 41,5 млн метрических тонн. Кроме того, поголовье крупного рогатого скота увеличилось до 265 млн голов в 2020 году с 230 млн голов в 2017 году. внедрение передовых методов управления, включая использование комбикорма в соответствующих дозировках. Ожидается, что это будет способствовать росту рынка кормов для крупного рогатого скота в течение прогнозируемого периода.

Cattle Feed Market - Population of Cattle and Cow Milk Production

Северная Америка доминирует на мировом рынке

В Северной Америке поголовье крупного рогатого скота в 2020 году составило 105 миллионов голов. Рост поголовья создает растущий спрос на корма для скота. В Северной Америке в 2019 году Соединенные Штаты потребили в общей сложности 284,0 млн метрических тонн кормов для животных, из которых 64,5 млн метрических тонн пришлось на корма, потребляемые для мясного скота. 

Благодаря значительному размеру и спросу на животноводство США в настоящее время являются одним из крупнейших в мире производителей и экспортеров кормов для крупного рогатого скота. По данным ITC, в 2020 году доля США в общем объеме экспорта кормов составила 9,7%. Производство и потребление кормов для крупного рогатого скота в регионе демонстрируют номинальный рост в годовом исчислении, но на долю региона приходится основная доля рынка кормов для крупного рогатого скота. Рынок кормов для крупного рогатого скота в регионе характеризуется присутствием крупных многонациональных корпораций, таких как Cargill Inc., Land O' Lakes, ADM, среди прочих, которые имеют сильное присутствие в Соединенных Штатах и ​​Канаде.

Cattle Feed Market - Market Size, By Region, 2021

Конкурентная среда

Мировой рынок кормов для крупного рогатого скота сильно фрагментирован, и многочисленные местные и региональные игроки борются за увеличение доли рынка на рынке, на котором широко представлены международные игроки. Archer Daniels Midland, Cargill Inc., Land O' Lakes Inc, De Heus и ForFarmers являются одними из основных игроков на рынке. Фрагментированные поставки сырья и географически рассредоточенная группа потребителей на развивающихся рынках открывают перед местными производителями кормов значительные возможности для сохранения нишевой группы клиентов.

Основные игроки

  1. Cargill Inc.

  2. Archer Daniels Midland Company

  3. ForFarmers Inc.

  4. De Heus

  5. Land O'Lakes, Inc.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Cargill Inc., Archer Daniels Midland Company, Land O'Lakes, Inc., ForFarmers Inc., De Heus

Конкурентная среда

Мировой рынок кормов для крупного рогатого скота сильно фрагментирован, и многочисленные местные и региональные игроки борются за увеличение доли рынка на рынке, на котором широко представлены международные игроки. Archer Daniels Midland, Cargill Inc., Land O' Lakes Inc, De Heus и ForFarmers являются одними из основных игроков на рынке. Фрагментированные поставки сырья и географически рассредоточенная группа потребителей на развивающихся рынках открывают перед местными производителями кормов значительные возможности для сохранения нишевой группы клиентов.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Animal Type

      1. 5.1.1 Dairy Cattle

      2. 5.1.2 Beef Cattle

      3. 5.1.3 Other Cattle Types

    2. 5.2 Ingredient

      1. 5.2.1 Cereals

      2. 5.2.2 Cakes and Mixes

      3. 5.2.3 Food Wastages

      4. 5.2.4 Feed Additives

      5. 5.2.5 Other Ingredients

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.3.2.5 Russia

        6. 5.3.2.6 Italy

        7. 5.3.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 India

        3. 5.3.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of the Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Rest of Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Cargill Inc

      2. 6.3.2 Archer Daniels Midland Company

      3. 6.3.3 Land O'Lakes Inc.

      4. 6.3.4 De Heus

      5. 6.3.5 For Farmers, Inc.

      6. 6.3.6 DBN Group

      7. 6.3.7 Biomin

      8. 6.3.8 New Hope Lihue

      9. 6.3.9 Wen's Food Group

      10. 6.3.10 Godrej Agrovet Limited

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Рынок кормов для крупного рогатого скота изучается с 2018 по 2028 год.

Рынок кормов для крупного рогатого скота растет в среднем на 3,2% в течение следующих 5 лет.

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион демонстрирует самый высокий среднегодовой темп роста в 2018–2028 годах.

В Северной Америке самая высокая доля в 2021 году.

Cargill Inc., Archer Daniels Midland Company, ForFarmers Inc., De Heus, Land O'Lakes, Inc. являются основными компаниями, работающими на рынке кормов для крупного рогатого скота.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Cattle Feed Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2023 - 2028)

The cattle feed market is segmented by Animal Type (Dairy Cattle, Beef Cattle, and Other Cattle), Ingredient (Cereals, Cakes and Mixes, Food Wastages, Feed Additives, and Other Ingredients), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Africa). The report offers market size and forecasts for cattle feed in terms of value (USD million) for all the above segments.

Cattle Feed Industry Overview

Cattle Feed Market Summary
Study Period: 2018 - 2028
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 3.2 %

Major Players

Cattle Feed Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Cattle Feed Market Analysis

The cattle feed market is projected to register a CAGR of 3.2% during the forecast period (2022-2027). The increased demand for cattle feed across the world is highly hampered by the COVID-19 pandemic, resulting in supply chain disruption restricting the product trade. With the loosening of situations, the disruption is anticipated to dissolve, facilitating the product trade.

The United Nations Food & Agriculture Organization (FAO) projects a 1.7% year-on-year increase in the demand for cattle products by 2050, with the demand for dairy products projected to increase by 55% and that of beef by 70%. The increasing demand for milk and dairy products in developing countries will boost the global market during the forecast period.

Europe and North America have a significant consumption share of dairy products and meat currently, while rapid growth has been projected in the Asia-Pacific and Latin American regions. Increased demand for dairy products and beef has led to increased industrialization of cattle rearing. This translates to an increase in herd sizes, increased use of compound feed, and better scientific management of cattle. This phenomenon has helped in the growth of the cattle feed market.

Cattle Feed Industry Segments

Cattles are domesticated quadrupeds held as property or raised for use on a farm or ranch. Cattle feed contains protein, energy, minerals, and vitamins required for the growth, maintenance, and milk production of animals. For the purpose of this report, only commercial cattle feed has been considered.

The report consists of an extensive study of the segments and factors driving the growth of the commercial cattle feed market. The global cattle feed market is segmented by Animal Type (Dairy Cattle, Beef Cattle, and Other Cattle), Ingredient (Cereals, Cakes and Mixes, Food Wastages, Feed Additives, and Other Ingredients), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Africa). The report offers market size and forecasts for cattle feed in terms of value (USD million) for all the above segments.

Animal Type
Dairy Cattle
Beef Cattle
Other Cattle Types
Ingredient
Cereals
Cakes and Mixes
Food Wastages
Feed Additives
Other Ingredients
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Spain
Russia
Italy
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
Australia
Rest of the Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Africa
South Africa
Rest of Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Cattle Feed Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Cattle Feed Market according to our research experts:

Increasing Industrialization of Livestock Production in Developing Countries

Increasing population and the need to satisfy the nutritional and taste preferences of the population in developing countries has led to increased industrialization of livestock production. In developing countries, cattle rearing has traditionally been a backyard occupation. However, with increased demand and more awareness regarding the economies of scale of maintaining larger herds, the cattle rearing in these countries have started to transform. For instance, according to FAO, the cattle population in India has increased to 194.4 million in 2020 from 191 million in 2017. Also, in 2019, India produced 187.7 million metric tons of milk, an increase of 13.4% from 2017.

According to FAO, in land-locked developing countries, cow milk production accounted for 41.5 million metric tons in 2020. Moreover, the cattle population increased to 265 million heads in 2020 from 230 million heads in 2017. Increased industrialization of cattle husbandry would lead to the adoption of advanced management practices, including the usage of compound feed in appropriate dosages. This is expected to boost the growth of the cattle feed market over the forecast period.

Cattle Feed Market: Population in Million and in Milk Volume million metric ton, Cattle Population and Cow Milk Production Global, 2017-2020

North America Dominates the Global Market

In North America, the cattle population was 105 million heads in 2020. The increasing population creates an increasing demand for cattle feed. In North America, the United States consumed a total of 284.0 million metric tons of animal feed in 2019, of which 64.5 million metric tons accounted for feed consumed by beef cattle.

Due to the significant size and demand of its livestock industry, the United States is one of the world's largest cattle feed producers and exporters. According to ITC, in 2020, the United States contributed 9.7% of the total feed export. Cattle feed production and consumption are following a nominal year-on-year growth in the region, but the region accounts for a major share of the cattle feed market. The market for cattle feed in the region is characterized by the presence of large multinational corporations such as Cargill Inc., Land O' Lakes, and ADM, among others, who have a strong presence across the United States and Canada.

Cattle Feed Market: Market Size, By Region, 2021

Cattle Feed Market Competitor Analysis

The cattle feed market is highly fragmented, with numerous local and regional players vying for increasing market shares in a market that has a strong presence of multinational players. Archer Daniels Midland, Cargill Inc., Land O' Lakes Inc., De Heus, and ForFarmers are some of the major players in the market. The fragmented supply of raw materials and the geographically dispersed consumer group in developing markets provide significant opportunities for local feed manufacturers to maintain a niche group of customers.

Cattle Feed Market Top Players

  1. Cargill Inc.

  2. Archer Daniels Midland Company

  3. ForFarmers Inc.

  4. De Heus

  5. Land O'Lakes, Inc.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Cattle Feed Market Concentration

Cattle Feed Market Recent Developments

In November 2021, ADM opened its new animal nutrition laboratory in Rolle, Switzerland, at the heart of the Swiss Food & Nutrition Valley. The new lab supports the development of science-based feed additives to meet customer needs for pet food, aquaculture, and livestock species worldwide.

In November 2021, De Heus Vietnam signed a strategic agreement with Masan, after which De Heus obtained control of 100% of the feed-related business of MNS Feed. The feed business of MNS Feed covers thirteen animal feed mills, with a total production capacity of nearly 4 million tonnes, strengthening De Heus’ position in Southeast Asia’s largest animal feed market.

In October 2021, Royal DSM opened its new Analytical Center of Excellence in Tulln, Lower Austria. The facilities will be used to conduct nutritional analyses, which will form the basis to help farmers radically improve the nutrition, health, and sustainability of livestock.

Cattle Feed Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Animal Type

      1. 5.1.1 Dairy Cattle

      2. 5.1.2 Beef Cattle

      3. 5.1.3 Other Cattle Types

    2. 5.2 Ingredient

      1. 5.2.1 Cereals

      2. 5.2.2 Cakes and Mixes

      3. 5.2.3 Food Wastages

      4. 5.2.4 Feed Additives

      5. 5.2.5 Other Ingredients

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.3.2.5 Russia

        6. 5.3.2.6 Italy

        7. 5.3.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 India

        3. 5.3.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of the Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Rest of Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Cargill Inc.

      2. 6.3.2 Archer Daniels Midland Company

      3. 6.3.3 Land O'Lakes Inc.

      4. 6.3.4 De Heus

      5. 6.3.5 For Farmers Inc.

      6. 6.3.6 DBN Group

      7. 6.3.7 Biomin

      8. 6.3.8 New Hope Lihue

      9. 6.3.9 Wen's Food Group

      10. 6.3.10 Godrej Agrovet Limited

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Cattle Feed Market Research FAQs

The Cattle Feed Market is studied from 2018 - 2028.

The Cattle Feed Market is growing at a CAGR of 3.2% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2018 - 2028.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Cargill Inc., Archer Daniels Midland Company, ForFarmers Inc., De Heus, Land O'Lakes, Inc. are the major companies operating in Cattle Feed Market.

Cattle Feed Industry Reports

In-depth industry statistics and market share insights of the Cattle Feed sector for 2020, 2021, and 2022. The Cattle Feed research report provides a comprehensive outlook of the market size and an industry growth forecast for 2023 to 2028. Available to download is a free sample file of the Cattle Feed report PDF.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!