سوق رعاية حيوانات المزرعة - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2023 - 2028)

يتم تقسيم السوق العالمية للرعاية الصحية لحيوانات المزرعة حسب المنتج (اللقاحات والمبيدات الطفيليات ومضادات العدوى ومضافات الأعلاف الطبية ومنتجات أخرى) ونوع الحيوان (الماشية والخنازير والدواجن والأغنام وحيوانات المزرعة الأخرى) والجغرافيا (أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وأمريكا الجنوبية). يقدم التقرير القيمة (بالمليون دولار أمريكي) للقطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

لقطة السوق

farm animal healthcare market
Study Period: 2019-2027
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 6.37 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

يبلغ حجم سوق رعاية حيوانات المزرعة 18،976 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2021 ، ومن المتوقع أن ينمو بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 6.37٪ في الفترة المتوقعة (2022-2027).

من المتوقع أن يكون لوباء COVID-19 تأثير كبير على السوق. تتوفر معلومات مستفيضة بشأن فيروس كورونا في الحيوانات ، فيما يتعلق بتطورها وعلم وظائف الأعضاء المرضية. يمكن استخدام مرض فيروس كورونا الخنازير كمرجع لفهم انتقال الفيروس التاجي من نوع إلى آخر. وفقًا لدراسة الرأي الحالي في علم الفيروسات ، في عام 2019 ، بعنوان "الفيروس التاجي دلتا الخنازير يدخل الخلايا عبر مسارين: أحدهما بوساطة البروتياز على سطح الخلية والآخر يتم تسهيله بواسطة الكاتيبسين في الجسيم الداخلي" ذكر أن فيروس دلتا الخنازير قد تم تحديده على أنه العامل المسبب لتفشي الإسهال الحاد في أمريكا الشمالية وآسيا ، وقد ظهر من فيروس دلتا الطيور التاجي.

تشمل محركات السوق الرئيسية التكنولوجيا المتقدمة التي تؤدي إلى ابتكارات في مجال الرعاية الصحية للحيوان ، وزيادة المبادرات من قبل الحكومات وجمعيات الرفق بالحيوان في مختلف البلدان ، وزيادة الإنتاجية المعرضة لخطر الإصابة بأمراض حيوانية ناشئة. وفقًا لمنظمة الصحة العالمية (WHO) ، 2020 ، يوجد حاليًا أكثر من 200 مرض سائد من الأمراض الحيوانية المنشأ في جميع أنحاء العالم ، بما في ذلك الأمراض الجديدة والقائمة. يشير تقرير منظمة الأغذية والزراعة للأمم المتحدة لعام 2020 الذي نُشر بعنوان "حالة الغابة" إلى أن معظم الأمراض التي تصيب الإنسان تنتقل عن طريق الحيوانات. مع ظهور مخاوف بشأن صحة حيوانات المزرعة للقضاء على الأمراض الحيوانية المنشأ ، تم اتخاذ العديد من الإجراءات الوقائية ، وأفضل حماية من العديد من هذه الأمراض الحيوانية المنشأ هي ممارسة النظافة الجيدة بعد التعامل مع الحيوانات أو فضلاتها. وفقًا للدراسة المنشورة في المجلة الهندية لطب المجتمع في مارس 2020 ، بعنوان "الأمراض الحيوانية المنشأ في الهند" ، تزايدت الأمراض الحيوانية المنشأ في الهند بمرور الوقت. من بين 1407 من مسببات الأمراض البشرية ، كان 816 من مسببات الأمراض حيوانية المصدر ، والتي كانت قادرة على الانتقال بشكل طبيعي بين الحيوانات والبشر. وتشمل هذه 538 بكتيريا وريكتسيا ، و 317 فطريات ، و 208 فيروسات ، و 287 دودة معوية ، و 57 من الأوليات. ذكرت الدراسة أيضًا أن ما يصل إلى 177 أو 13 ٪ من إجمالي مسببات الأمراض كانت ناشئة أو عائدة للظهور ، ومن بين هؤلاء ، تم تصنيف 130 أو 75 ٪ على أنها أمراض حيوانية المصدر. لذلك، عادة ما يكون خطر الإصابة بعدوى الأمراض الحيوانية المنشأ المستجدة أكثر تهديدًا ويضع ضغطًا مستمرًا على أنظمة الرعاية الصحية لمنع ظهور هذه الأمراض. يعتبر التشخيص المبكر لهذه الحيوانات وتحصينها هو الطريقة الفعالة الوحيدة لمنع انتشار الأمراض الحيوانية المنشأ ، وبالتالي التأثير على نمو السوق بشكل إيجابي.

ومع ذلك ، تشمل الأدوية البيطرية غير القانونية المنتجات المقلدة والمزورة وغير المسجلة والواردات الموازية غير المعتمدة تعيق نمو السوق. 

نطاق التقرير

يؤكد نطاق التقرير على أهمية رعاية حيوانات المزرعة ، حيث يعتبر الطبيب البيطري الرابط المحوري للشركات من أجل التحسينات المستمرة في صحة حيوانات المزرعة ورفاهيتها. يشمل السوق الوقاية والعلاج من الأمراض في حيوانات المزرعة. يستخدم النطاق طرقًا أكثر ابتكارًا للرصد الفعال وتتبع بيانات صحة الثروة الحيوانية التي لها تأثير إيجابي على نمو السوق المدروسة. سوق رعاية حيوانات المزرعة مقسم حسب المنتج (اللقاحات والمبيدات الطفيليات ومضادات العدوى ومضافات الأعلاف الطبية ومنتجات أخرى) ونوع الحيوان (الماشية والخنازير والدواجن والأغنام وحيوانات المزرعة الأخرى) والجغرافيا (أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا ، آسيا والمحيط الهادئ والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وأمريكا الجنوبية). يقدم التقرير القيمة (بالمليون دولار أمريكي) للقطاعات المذكورة أعلاه. يغطي تقرير السوق أيضًا أحجام واتجاهات السوق المقدرة لـ 17 دولة مختلفة عبر المناطق الرئيسية على مستوى العالم. يقدم التقرير القيمة (بالمليون دولار أمريكي) للقطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

By Product
Vaccines
Parasiticides
Anti-infectives
Medical Feed Additives
Other Products
By Animal Type
Cattle
Swine
Poultry
Sheep
Other Farm Animals
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
France
Germany
United Kingdom
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia Pacific
Middle East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

تمثل مبيدات الطفيليات فرص نمو عالية لرعاية حيوانات المزرعة خلال فترة التنبؤ

هناك طلب كبير على مبيدات الطفيليات لعلاج العديد من الأمراض التي تصيب حيوانات المزرعة. مع نمو صناعة تربية الحيوانات ، من المتوقع زيادة الطلب على المستحضرات الصيدلانية البيطرية. تتسبب الأمراض الطفيلية في الحيوانات في ظروف صحية مزعجة والتكاثر وإعاقة النمو وانخفاض الإنتاجية. لذلك ، فإن المبيدات الطفيليات لا مفر منها لتحسين صحة الحيوان. مبيدات الطفيليات شائعة الاستخدام هي ليفاميزول وفينبيندازول وأوكسفيندازول وألبيندازول وموكسيدكتين وإيبرينومكتين وما إلى ذلك.

يركز اللاعبون الرئيسيون في صناعة مبيدات الطفيليات البيطرية باستمرار على توسيع وجودهم الجغرافي من خلال اكتساب لاعبين محليين في السوق. مكن الاستحواذ على أصول صحة الحيوان من دافعين محليين من قبل اللاعبين الرئيسيين في السوق من زيادة تواجدهم في مختلف المناطق الجغرافية وتوسيع مجموعة منتجات الصحة البيطرية الخاصة بهم. في سبتمبر 2020 ، أعلن Boehringer Ingelheim و Fraunhofer Institute for Molecular Biology and Applied Ecology IME عن التعاون لتطوير الجيل التالي من منتجات صحة الحيوان ضد الأمراض الطفيلية في الخنازير.

يركز معظم اللاعبين الرئيسيين على الابتكار في منتجات مبيدات الطفيليات ، من أجل تطوير أشكال جرعات فموية متقدمة من مبيدات الطفيليات. على سبيل المثال ، في يناير 2020 ، أطلقت Boehringer Ingelheim لقاحًا لحماية الدواجن ، VAXXITEK HVT + IBD + ND ، والذي يوفر أساسًا مناعيًا قويًا وحماية محسّنة ضد مرض ماريك ومرض الجراب المعدية (الأنواع الكلاسيكية والمتنوعة) ومرض نيوكاسل. وبالمثل ، في نوفمبر 2019 ، أطلقت Ceva لقاح Salmoporc ، وهو لقاح السالمونيلا للخنازير ، في المملكة المتحدة وأيرلندا. يوفر Salmoporc الحماية ضد السالمونيلا Typhimurium ومتغيراته أحادية الطور. يتم إعطاؤه عن طريق الفم للخنازير وعن طريق الحقن تحت الجلد في الخنازير. وقد أدى ذلك إلى زيادة فرص نمو السوق للشركة في بلدان مختلفة.

Farm Animal Healthcare Market 1

تهيمن أمريكا الشمالية على سوق رعاية حيوانات المزرعة خلال فترة التنبؤ

تعد منطقة أمريكا الشمالية من بين المساهمين الرئيسيين في الزراعة والثروة الحيوانية والتقدم التكنولوجي وتنفيذ فوائد الرعاية الصحية لحيوانات المزرعة في جميع أنحاء المنطقة. الولايات المتحدة هي واحدة من أكثر الاقتصادات تطوراً في العالم. تمتلك حاليًا الحصة الأكبر من سوق الرعاية الصحية لحيوانات المزرعة ، ومن المتوقع أن تتبع نفس الاتجاه خلال فترة التنبؤ. اللوائح الفيدرالية للولايات المتحدة ولوائح الولاية مسؤولة عن تسجيل وإدخال منتجات رعاية صحية حيوانية جديدة في الدولة. قد تدفع عوامل أخرى ، مثل عمليات الدمج والاستحواذ ، نمو السوق المدروس خلال فترة التنبؤ. في أغسطس 2020 ، استحوذت Elanco على شركة Bayer للصحة الحيوانية. الاستحواذ وسع الشركة '

في مارس 2021 ، أعلنت شبكة أعمال المزارعين ، وهي شبكة مستقلة من مزارعين إلى مزارعين ، عن إطلاق منصتها الخاصة بصحة الحيوان والتغذية في الولايات المتحدة. أعلنت المنظمة أن أعضائها في ولايات مختارة سيكونون قادرين على الوصول إلى الخدمات البيطرية للأبقار والخنازير والأبقار الحلوب من خلال شراكة مع الخدمات البيطرية الجنوبية الغربية.

في الولايات المتحدة ، تشمل التطورات في تطوير اللقاحات تطوير لقاحات النواقل الحية ، ولقاحات الحمض النووي بوساطة الحمض النووي ، واللقاحات المحذوفة الجينات الحية ، واللقاحات الأخرى. في يناير 2020 ، قامت شركة Zoetis ، وهي شركة رائدة في مجال الصحة الحيوانية ، بتوسيع محفظة لقاحات الدواجن الخاصة بها من خلال تقديم Poulvac Procerta HVT-ND ، وهو لقاح مؤتلف ناقل للحماية من فيروسات مرضي نيوكاسل وماريك. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، في يونيو 2020 ، تلقت Huvepharma EOOD موافقة إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية لمنتجها "Vetmulin12.5٪" ، وهو مضاد حيوي يستخدم لعلاج الزحار الخنازير. وبالتالي ، ستقود هذه نمو السوق الإقليمية.

Farm Animal Healthcare Market 2

مشهد تنافسي

يتركز السوق بشكل معتدل مع عدد قليل من اللاعبين الكبار. مع المتطلبات الكبيرة للإمدادات الغذائية والطلب على الرعاية الاجتماعية بين الإنسان والحيوان ، تتمتع الشركات بقدرة تنافسية عالية على الاستثمار في الرعاية الصحية لحيوانات المزرعة. لاحظ السوق اندماج الشركات الكبرى والاستحواذ عليها في السنوات الأخيرة لتعزيز تقنيتها وهيمنتها العالمية. بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين هم Zoetis و Merck و Boehringer Ingelheim و Elanco و Vetoquinol و Ceva Animal Health.

اللاعبين الرئيسيين

  1. زويتيس إنك

  2. شيء صحة الحيوان

  3. Boehringer Ingelheim GmbH

  4. إيلانكو

  5. فيتوكينول

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Farm Animal Healthcare Market.png

مشهد تنافسي

يتركز السوق بشكل معتدل مع عدد قليل من اللاعبين الكبار. مع المتطلبات الكبيرة للإمدادات الغذائية والطلب على الرعاية الاجتماعية بين الإنسان والحيوان ، تتمتع الشركات بقدرة تنافسية عالية على الاستثمار في الرعاية الصحية لحيوانات المزرعة. لاحظ السوق اندماج الشركات الكبرى والاستحواذ عليها في السنوات الأخيرة لتعزيز تقنيتها وهيمنتها العالمية. بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين هم Zoetis و Merck و Boehringer Ingelheim و Elanco و Vetoquinol و Ceva Animal Health.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Advanced Technology Leading to Innovations in Animal Healthcare

      2. 4.3.2 Increasing Initiatives by the Governments and Animal Welfare Associations in Different Countries

      3. 4.3.3 Increasing Productivity at the Risk of Emerging Zoonosis

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Use of Counterfeit Medicines

      2. 4.4.2 Increasing Costs of Animal Testing and Veterinary Services

    5. 4.5 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value – USD million)

    1. 5.1 By Product

      1. 5.1.1 Vaccines

      2. 5.1.2 Parasiticides

      3. 5.1.3 Anti-infectives

      4. 5.1.4 Medical Feed Additives

      5. 5.1.5 Other Products

    2. 5.2 By Animal Type

      1. 5.2.1 Cattle

      2. 5.2.2 Swine

      3. 5.2.3 Poultry

      4. 5.2.4 Sheep

      5. 5.2.5 Other Farm Animals

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 France

        2. 5.3.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.3.2.3 United Kingdom

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Boehringer Ingelheim International GmbH

      2. 6.1.2 Ceva Animal Health Inc

      3. 6.1.3 Elanco

      4. 6.1.4 Hester Biosciences Limited

      5. 6.1.5 Merck & Co. Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Phibro Animal Health

      7. 6.1.7 Vetoquinol

      8. 6.1.8 Virbac

      9. 6.1.9 Zoetis Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Intas Pharmaceuticals Ltd

      11. 6.1.11 Norbrook

      12. 6.1.12 Alivira Animal Health Limited

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق رعاية حيوانات المزرعة من 2018 إلى 2028.

ينمو سوق رعاية حيوانات المزرعة بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 6.37٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2018-2028.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

Zoetis Inc و Ceva Animal Health و Boehringer Ingelheim GmbH و Elanco و Vetoquinol هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق رعاية حيوانات المزرعة.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Farm Animal Healthcare Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Farm Animal Healthcare Market is Segmented by Product (Vaccines, Parasiticides, Anti-infectives, Medicinal Feed Additives, and Other Products), Animal Type (Cattle, Swine, Poultry, Sheep, and Other Animal Types), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

farm animal healthcare market
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 6.37 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The farm animal healthcare market was valued at USD 18,976 million in 2021 and is poised to record a CAGR of 6.37% in the forecast period 2022-2027.

The COVID-19 pandemic is expected to have a significant impact on the market. Extensive information is available regarding coronavirus in animals with respect to its evolution and pathophysiology. Swine coronavirus disease can be used as a reference for understanding the transmission of coronavirus from one species to another. A study published in 2019 in Current Opinion in Virology, titled "Porcine Delta Coronavirus Enters Cells via Two Pathways: A Protease-mediated One at the Cell Surface and Another Facilitated by Cathepsins in the Endosome," stated that porcine delta coronavirus was identified as the causative agent of severe diarrhea outbreaks in North America and Asia, and it emerged from avian delta coronavirus.

The major market drivers include advanced technology leading to innovations in animal healthcare, increasing initiatives by governments and animal welfare associations in different countries, and increasing productivity at the risk of an emerging zoonosis. According to the World Health Organization (WHO), in 2020, there were over 200 prevailing zoonosis diseases across the world, including new and existing diseases. The United Nations Food and Agriculture Organization’s 2020 report titled "The State of Forest" states that most diseases affecting human beings were transferred through animals. With emerging concerns about farm animal health to eradicate zoonotic diseases, many protective measures have been taken, and the best protection from many of these zoonotic diseases is to practice good hygiene after handling animals or their waste. As per a study published in the Indian Journal of Community Medicine in March 2020, titled “Zoonotic Diseases in India,” zoonotic diseases have been increasing in India over time. Out of 1,407 human pathogens, 816 were zoonotic and capable of being transmitted naturally between animals and humans. These include 538 bacteria and rickettsia, 317 fungi, 208 viruses, 287 helminths, and 57 protozoa. The study also stated that as many as 177 or 13% of the total pathogens were emerging or reemerging, and of these, 130 or 75% were classified as zoonoses. Therefore, this risk of emerging zoonosis infections usually proves more threatening and puts constant pressure on healthcare systems to prevent the emergence of these diseases. The early diagnosis and vaccination of these animals is the only effective way to prevent the spread of zoonosis, thus impacting market growth positively.

However, illegal veterinary medicines include counterfeit, falsified, and unregistered products and unapproved parallel imports, which are expected to hinder the market’s growth.

Scope of the Report

The scope of the report emphasizes the importance of farm animal care, for which the veterinarian is the pivotal link for companies seeking continual improvements in farm animal health and welfare. The market includes the prevention and treatment of diseases in farm animals. The scope employs more innovative methods for effective monitoring and tracking of livestock health data, which is having a positive impact on the growth of the market studied. The farm animal healthcare market is segmented by product (vaccines, parasiticides, anti-infectives, medicinal feed additives, and other products), animal type (cattle, swine, poultry, sheep, and other animal types), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments. The report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 different countries across major regions globally. The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Product
Vaccines
Parasiticides
Anti-infectives
Medical Feed Additives
Other Products
By Animal Type
Cattle
Swine
Poultry
Sheep
Other Animal Types
Geography
North America
US
Canada
Mexico
Europe
France
Germany
UK
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Parasiticides Represent High Growth Opportunities for Farm Animal Healthcare Over the Forecast Period

Parasiticides are in high demand for treating many diseases in farm animals. With the growth of the animal husbandry industry, an increase in demand for veterinary pharmaceuticals is expected. The parasitic diseases in animals cause disturbing health conditions and reproduction, impaired growth, and decreased productivity. Therefore, parasiticides are inevitable for better animal health. The commonly used parasiticides are levamisole, fenbendazole, oxfendazole, albendazole, moxidectin, eprinomectin, etc.

Key players in the veterinary parasiticide industry are focusing continuously on expanding their geographic presence through acquiring local market players. The acquisition of animal health assets of local payers by major market players enabled them to increase their presence across various geographic regions and expand their veterinary health product portfolio. In September 2020, Boehringer Ingelheim and Fraunhofer Institute for Molecular Biology and Applied Ecology IME announced a collaboration to develop next-generation animal health products against parasitic diseases in swine.

Most key players are focusing on innovation in parasiticide products in order to develop advanced oral dosage forms of parasiticides. For example, in January 2020, Boehringer Ingelheim launched a vaccine to protect poultry called VAXXITEK HVT+IBD+ND, which provides a strong immune foundation and optimized protection against Marek's Disease, Infectious Bursal Disease (classic and variant types), and Newcastle Disease. Similarly, in November 2019, Ceva launched Salmoporc, a salmonella vaccine for pigs, in the UK and Ireland. Salmoporc offers protection against Salmonella Typhimurium and its monophasic variants. It is administered orally to piglets and through subcutaneous injection in sows. This has increased the market growth opportunity for the company in different countries.

Farm Animal Healthcare Market 1

North America Expected to Dominate the Farm Animal Healthcare Market over the Forecast Period

North America is among the major contributors to agriculture, livestock, technological advancements and has the highest awareness of farm animal healthcare benefits. The US is one of the most developed economies in the world. It currently holds the major share of the farm animal healthcare market, and it is expected to follow the same trend over the forecast period. The federal regulation of the US and the state regulations are responsible for the registration and introduction of new animal healthcare products in the country. Other factors, such as mergers and acquisitions may propel the market’s growth during the forecast period. In August 2020, Elanco acquired Bayer’s Animal Health business. The acquisition expanded the company's scale and capabilities as a leader in the attractive and durable animal healthcare industry.

In March 2021, Farmer’s Business Network, an independent farmer-to-farmer network, announced the launch of its animal health and nutrition platform in the US. The organization announced that its members in select states would be able to access veterinary services for beef, swine, and dairy cattle through a partnership with Southwest Veterinary Services.

In the US, advancements in vaccines development include the development of live vector vaccines, nucleic acid-mediated vaccines, live-gene-deleted vaccines, and other vaccines. In January 2020, Zoetis, a leading animal health company, further expanded its poultry vaccine portfolio by introducing Poulvac Procerta HVT-ND, a vectored recombinant vaccine for protection against Newcastle and Marek’s disease viruses. Additionally, in June 2020, Huvepharma EOOD received the US Food and Drug Administration's approval for its product “Vetmulin12.5%,” an antibiotic used for the treatment of swine dysentery. Hence, these developments are expected to drive the regional market’s growth.

Farm Animal Healthcare Market 2

Competitive Landscape

The market is moderately concentrated, with a few large players. With high requirements for food supplies and demand for social welfare from humans and animals, companies are highly competitive in investing in farm animals’ healthcare. The market observed mergers and acquisitions between major companies in recent years to enhance their technology and achieve global dominance. Some of the major players include Zoetis, Merck, Boehringer Ingelheim, Elanco, Vetoquinol, and Ceva Animal Health.

Recent Developments

In August 2021, Merck Animal Health and Allflex Livestock Intelligence launched the Whisper on Arrival tool that predicts which animals will benefit from treatment for the control of Bovine Respiratory Disease (BRD).

In May 2021, UNAVETS announced a partnership with the European Board of Veterinary Specialisation (EBVS) to launch a referral-only veterinary hospital by early 2022 in Madrid. The hospital is expected to serve veterinary centers that need complex diagnoses and advanced surgeries and treatments.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Advanced Technology Leading to Innovations in Animal Healthcare

      2. 4.3.2 Increasing Initiatives by Governments and Animal Welfare Associations in Different Countries

      3. 4.3.3 Increasing Productivity at the Risk of Emerging Zoonosis

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Use of Counterfeit Medicines

      2. 4.4.2 Increasing Costs of Animal Testing and Veterinary Services

    5. 4.5 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value – USD million)

    1. 5.1 By Product

      1. 5.1.1 Vaccines

      2. 5.1.2 Parasiticides

      3. 5.1.3 Anti-infectives

      4. 5.1.4 Medical Feed Additives

      5. 5.1.5 Other Products

    2. 5.2 By Animal Type

      1. 5.2.1 Cattle

      2. 5.2.2 Swine

      3. 5.2.3 Poultry

      4. 5.2.4 Sheep

      5. 5.2.5 Other Animal Types

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 US

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 France

        2. 5.3.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.3.2.3 UK

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Boehringer Ingelheim International GmbH

      2. 6.1.2 Ceva Animal Health Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Elanco

      4. 6.1.4 Hester Biosciences Limited

      5. 6.1.5 Merck & Co. Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Phibro Animal Health

      7. 6.1.7 Vetoquinol

      8. 6.1.8 Virbac

      9. 6.1.9 Zoetis Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Intas Pharmaceuticals Ltd

      11. 6.1.11 Norbrook

      12. 6.1.12 Alivira Animal Health Limited

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape Covers - Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Farm Animal Healthcare Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Farm Animal Healthcare Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.37% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Zoetis Inc, Ceva Animal Health, Boehringer Ingelheim GmbH, Elanco, Vetoquinol are the major companies operating in Farm Animal Healthcare Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!