智利神经科设备市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

智利神经科设备市场按设备类型(脑脊液管理设备、介入神经科设备、神经外科设备、神经刺激设备和其他类型的设备)细分。该报告提供了上述细分市场的价值(以百万美元为单位)。

智利神经科设备市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
智利神经科设备市场摘要
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
预测数据期 2024 - 2029
历史数据期 2019 - 2022
CAGR 4.20 %

主要参与者

智利神经科设备市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

智利神经科设备市场分析

智利神经科设备市场预计在预测期内复合年增长率为 4.2%。

COVID-19 大流行严重影响了智利早期的神经科护理,进而影响了神经科设备的使用。例如,根据 PubMed 2021 年 4 月发表的一篇文章,智利一家大学医院进行的一项研究表明,至少 96 名因 COVID-19 入院的患者患有一种或多种神经系统并发症。因此,COVID-19大流行最初对市场增长产生了重大影响;然而,随着疫情目前已经消退,该国的神经科护理正在恢复正常。因此,预计所研究的市场在研究预测期内将有适当的增长。

推动所研究市场增长的关键因素是神经系统疾病发病率的增加、研发支出的增加以及私营企业对神经科设备的巨额投资。

帕金森病、阿尔茨海默病、癫痫和脑部疾病等神经系统疾病的患病率不断上升,以及与之相关的研究不断增加,是推动市场增长的主要因素。例如,根据ClinicalTrials.gov 2023年4月更新的数据,智利目前有2项帕金森病临床试验正在进行中。因此,智利与帕金森病等神经系统疾病相关的研究和开发的增加预计将推动市场增长。

此外,根据规划与评估助理部长办公室2022年12月发表的文章,各国已实施协调认知评估协议(HCAP)项目,用于评估阿尔茨海默病患者的认知功能和衰老情况。智利已被列入国家名单。

因此,上述因素,例如神经系统疾病的患病率上升以及各个组织的举措不断增加,预计将在研究预测期内推动市场增长。然而,设备的高成本和严格的监管环境预计将阻碍市场增长。

智利神经科设备市场趋势

预计骶神经刺激设备领域在预测期内将占据重要的市场份额

骶神经刺激装置主要用于药物治疗或其他类型药物治疗效果不佳的患者。它是在一个小型设备的帮助下进行的,该设备能够向位于下背部区域的目标骶神经发送电脉冲。这些装置被发现可以成功治疗膀胱问题。因此,随着膀胱过度活动症和肠失禁发生率的增加,骶神经刺激设备市场预计将在预测期内增长。

根据几位智利作者2022年2月在SpringerLink上发表的一篇文章,骶神经刺激等电神经刺激手术被广泛用于治疗膀胱过度活动症患者。因此,在研究预测期间,越来越多地使用骶神经刺激来治疗膀胱过度活动症预计将促进节段生长。

此外,根据联合国人口基金仪表板2022年公布的数据,预计到2022年智利将有13%的人口年龄在65岁及以上。因此,老年人口的增加预计将促进市场增长,因为老年往往与需要骶神经刺激治疗的疾病有关。此外,该国不断增长的医疗保健支出预计也将推动细分市场的增长。

因此,上述因素,例如膀胱过度活动症和尿失禁的患病率上升以及医疗保健支出的增加,预计将在研究预测期内推动细分市场的增长。

智利神经科设备市场:医疗保健支出(人均千美元),按智利管理机构统计,2021 年

深部脑刺激设备领域预计在预测期内将出现显着增长

深部脑刺激 (DBS) 是一种神经外科技术,通过使用内部脉冲发生器通过大脑特定目标区域的电极来调节神经元活动。这些设备用于治疗各种神经系统疾病,例如肌张力障碍、阿尔茨海默病、帕金森病和癫痫等。因此,智利此类神经系统疾病患病率的上升和老年人口的增加预计将推动该领域的增长。

例如,根据智利作者2022年9月在MDPI上发表的一篇文章,药物引起的口下颌肌张力障碍涵盖了多种多动和少动的锥体外系不自主运动,在患者中以肌张力障碍的形式表现出来,并且经常发现口下颌肌张力障碍运动障碍与肌张力障碍一致。因此,与各种运动相关的肌张力障碍在该国的流行预计将促进节段的生长,因为深部脑刺激通常用于治疗肌张力障碍等神经系统疾病。

此外,该国老年人口的增加预计也将促进细分市场的增长,因为老年人往往与神经系统疾病的高患病率有关。例如,根据联合国2022年世界人口展望更新的数据,2021年智利60岁以上人口估计为347.7万人。

因此,上述因素,例如肌张力障碍和帕金森病的患病率上升以及老年人口的增加,预计将在研究预测期内推动该细分市场的增长。

智利神经科设备市场:人口统计数据(占总人口的百分比),按年龄段划分,智利,2022 年

智利神经科设备行业概况

智利神经科设备市场本质上是适度分散的。有市场参与者参与研发,开发先进的刺激和神经调节技术以及对患者更有利的微创手术。此外,许多私营公司对开发新型神经设备以赚取巨额利润表现出极大的兴趣。一些主要的市场参与者包括 B. Braun SE、Medtronic PLC、Abbott Laboratories、Nihon Kohden Corporation 和 Stryker Corporation 等。

智利神经科设备市场领导者

  1. Stryker Corporation

  2. Medtronic PLC

  3. Abbott Laboratories

  4. Nihon Kohden Corporation

  5. B. Braun SE

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

智利神经科设备市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

智利神经科设备市场新闻

  • 2022 年 7 月:莫莱天主教大学在智利进行的一项临床试验正处于招募阶段,旨在检查自动机械外周刺激对帕金森病患者的疗效。
  • 2022 年 3 月:Corporación de Rehabilitación Club de Leones Cruz del Sur 在智利正在进行一项临床试验,用于评估帕金森病患者行走期间的经颅电刺激和听觉刺激。

智利神经科设备市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 市场驱动因素

                1. 4.2.1 神经系统疾病的发病率增加

                  1. 4.2.2 私营企业加大对神经病学设备的研发和巨额投资

                  2. 4.3 市场限制

                    1. 4.3.1 设备成本高

                      1. 4.3.2 严格的监管场景

                      2. 4.4 波特五力分析

                        1. 4.4.1 新进入者的威胁

                          1. 4.4.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                            1. 4.4.3 供应商的议价能力

                              1. 4.4.4 替代产品的威胁

                                1. 4.4.5 竞争激烈程度

                              2. 5. 市场细分(按价值划分的市场规模 - 百万美元)

                                1. 5.1 按设备类型

                                  1. 5.1.1 脑脊液管理装置

                                    1. 5.1.2 介入神经科设备

                                      1. 5.1.2.1 介入/手术模拟器

                                        1. 5.1.2.2 神经血栓切除装置

                                          1. 5.1.2.3 颈动脉支架

                                            1. 5.1.2.4 栓塞弹簧圈

                                              1. 5.1.2.5 支持设备

                                              2. 5.1.3 神经外科设备

                                                1. 5.1.3.1 神经内窥镜

                                                  1. 5.1.3.2 立体定向系统

                                                    1. 5.1.3.3 动脉瘤夹

                                                      1. 5.1.3.4 其他神经外科设备

                                                      2. 5.1.4 神经刺激装置

                                                        1. 5.1.4.1 脊髓刺激装置

                                                          1. 5.1.4.2 深部脑刺激装置

                                                            1. 5.1.4.3 骶神经刺激装置

                                                              1. 5.1.4.4 其他神经刺激设备

                                                              2. 5.1.5 其他类型的设备

                                                            2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                              1. 6.1 公司简介

                                                                1. 6.1.1 B. Braun SE

                                                                  1. 6.1.2 Stryker Corporation

                                                                    1. 6.1.3 Medtronic PLC

                                                                      1. 6.1.4 Abbott Laboratories

                                                                        1. 6.1.5 Johnson and Johnson

                                                                          1. 6.1.6 Nihon Kohden Corporation

                                                                            1. 6.1.7 Smith & Nephew

                                                                              1. 6.1.8 Elekta AB

                                                                            2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                              **视供应情况而定
                                                                              **竞争格局涵盖 - 业务概览、财务状况、产品和战略以及最新动态
                                                                              bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                              立即获取价格明细

                                                                              智利神经科设备行业细分

                                                                              根据报告的范围,神经设备是帮助诊断、预防和治疗各种神经系统疾病和病症的医疗设备,例如阿尔茨海默病、帕金森病、重度抑郁症和创伤性脑损伤。智利神经科设备市场按设备类型细分(脑脊液管理设备、介入神经科设备(介入/手术模拟器、神经血栓切除设备、颈动脉支架、栓塞线圈和支持设备))、神经外科设备(神经内窥镜、立体定向设备)系统、动脉瘤夹和其他神经外科设备)、神经刺激设备(脊髓刺激设备、深部脑刺激设备、骶神经刺激设备和其他神经刺激设备)和其他类型的设备)。该报告提供了上述细分市场的价值(以美元为单位)。

                                                                              按设备类型
                                                                              脑脊液管理装置
                                                                              介入神经科设备
                                                                              介入/手术模拟器
                                                                              神经血栓切除装置
                                                                              颈动脉支架
                                                                              栓塞弹簧圈
                                                                              支持设备
                                                                              神经外科设备
                                                                              神经内窥镜
                                                                              立体定向系统
                                                                              动脉瘤夹
                                                                              其他神经外科设备
                                                                              神经刺激装置
                                                                              脊髓刺激装置
                                                                              深部脑刺激装置
                                                                              骶神经刺激装置
                                                                              其他神经刺激设备
                                                                              其他类型的设备

                                                                              智利神经科设备市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                              智利神经科设备市场预计在预测期内(2024-2029)复合年增长率为 4.20%

                                                                              Stryker Corporation、Medtronic PLC、Abbott Laboratories、Nihon Kohden Corporation、B. Braun SE 是在智利神经科设备市场运营的主要公司。

                                                                              该报告涵盖了智利神经科设备市场的历史市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了智利神经科设备市场的多年规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                              智利神经科器械行业报告

                                                                              Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年智利神经科设备市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。智利神经科设备分析包括 2024 年至 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                              close-icon
                                                                              80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                              请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                              请输入有效的消息!

                                                                              智利神经科设备市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Chile Neurology Devices Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The Chile Neurology Devices Market is Segmented by Type of Device (Cerebrospinal Fluid Management Device, Interventional Neurology Device, Neurosurgery Device, Neurostimulation Device, and Other Type of Devices). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Chile Neurology Devices Market Size

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:
View Global Report
Chile Neurology Devices Market Summary
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Base Year For Estimation 2023
Forecast Data Period 2024 - 2029
Historical Data Period 2019 - 2022
CAGR 4.20 %

Major Players

Chile Neurology Devices Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:

Chile Neurology Devices Market Analysis

The Chile neurology devices market is expected to register a CAGR of 4.2% during the forecasted period.

The COVID-19 pandemic significantly impacted neurology care in Chile during the early phase, which in turn impacted the usage of neurology devices as well. For instance, according to an article published by PubMed in April 2021, a study was conducted in a university hospital in Chile, which showed that at least 96 patients admitted due to COVID-19 had one or more neurological complications. Thus, the COVID-19 pandemic significantly impacted the market growth initially; however, as the pandemic has currently subsided, neurology care is going back to normal in the country. Hence, the studied market is expected to have proper growth during the forecast period of the study.

The key factors propelling the growth of the studied market are the increasing incidence of neurological disorders, the increasing R&D expenditure, and huge investments by private players in neurology devices.

The rising prevalence of neurological disorders such as Parkinson's disease, Alzheimer's disease, epilepsy, and brain diseases, among others, and the increasing research related to them, is the major factor driving the market growth. For instance, according to the data updated by ClinicalTrials.gov in April 2023, there are currently 2 active clinical trials of Parkinson's disease in Chile. Thus, the rise in research and development in Chile related to neurological disorders such as Parkinson's disease is expected to boost the market growth.

Moreover, according to an article published by the Office of the Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation in December 2022, a harmonized cognitive assessment protocol (HCAP) project has been implemented in various countries for assessing cognitive functions and aging in Alzheimer's patients. Chile is included in the list of countries.

Thus, the aforementioned factors, such as the rising prevalence of neurological disorders and the increasing initiatives by various organizations, are expected to boost the market growth during the forecast period of the study. However, the high cost of equipment and stringent regulatory scenario are expected to impede market growth.

Chile Neurology Devices Market Trends

Sacral Nerve Stimulation Devices Segment is Expected to Have a Significant Market Share Over the Forecast Period

The sacral nerve stimulation devices are mostly used for patients for whom drug therapy or other types of medications are not successful. It is performed with the help of a small device, which is capable of sending electrical impulses to the targeted sacral nerves located in the lower back region. These devices are found to be successful in treating bladder problems. Hence, with increasing incidences of overactive bladder and bowel incontinence, the sacral nerve stimulation devices segment is expected to grow during the forecast period.

According to an article published by a few Chilean authors in SpringerLink in February 2022, electric nerve stimulation procedures such as sacral nerve stimulation are widely used for the treatment of overactive bladder in patients. Thus, the increasing use of sacral nerve stimulation in the treatment of overactive bladder is expected to boost segment growth during the forecast period of the study.

Furthermore, according to the data published by the United Nations Population Fund Dashboard in 2022, an estimated 13% of the population in Chile will be aged 65 years and older in 2022. Thus, the rising geriatric population is expected to enhance the market growth, as old age is often associated with diseases that require sacral nerve stimulation treatment. Moreover, the rising healthcare spending in the country is also expected to boost segment growth.

Hence, the aforementioned factors, such as the rising prevalence of overactive bladder and urinary incontinence and the rising healthcare expenditure, are expected to boost segment growth during the forecast period of the study.

Chile Neurology Devices Market: Healthcare Spending (in USD thousand per capita), By Governing Body, Chile, 2021

Deep Brain Stimulation Devices Segment is Expected to Have a Significant Growth During the Forecast Period

Deep brain stimulation (DBS) is a neurosurgical technique that regulates neuron activity by using internal pulse generators to through electrodes in specific target areas of the brain. These devices are used for the treatment of various neurological diseases such as dystonia, Alzheimer's disease, Parkinson's disease, and epilepsy, among others. Thus, the rising prevalence of such neurological disorders in Chile and the rising geriatric population is expected to boost the segment growth.

For instance, according to an article published by Chilean authors in MDPI in September 2022, Drug-induced oromandibular dystonia encompasses a wide variety of hyperkinetic and hypokinetic extrapyramidal involuntary movements, manifesting in the form of dystonia in patients, and it is often found that oromandibular movement disorders were consistent with dystonia. Thus, the prevalence of dystonia in the country associated with a variety of movements is expected to boost segment growth, as deep brain stimulation is often used for the treatment of neurological disorders such as dystonia.

Furthermore, the rising geriatric population in the country is also expected to enhance segment growth, as elderly people are often associated with a high prevalence of neurological disorders. For instance, according to the data updated by the UN World Population Prospects in 2022, an estimated 3,477 thousand people were more than 60 years old in Chile in 2021.

Hence, the aforementioned factors, such as the rising prevalence of dystonia and Parkinson's disease and the rising geriatric population, are expected to boost the segment growth during the forecast period of the study.

Chile Neurology Devices Market: Population Demographics (as % of total population), By Age Group, Chile, 2022

Chile Neurology Devices Industry Overview

The Chile neurology devices market is moderately fragmented in nature. There are market participants involved in R&D for the development of advanced stimulation and neuromodulation techniques with minimally invasive procedures that are preferable to the patients. Furthermore, many private companies are showing great interest in developing novel neurological devices to earn huge profits. Some of the key market players are B. Braun SE, Medtronic PLC, Abbott Laboratories, Nihon Kohden Corporation, and Stryker Corporation, among others.

Chile Neurology Devices Market Leaders

  1. Stryker Corporation

  2. Medtronic PLC

  3. Abbott Laboratories

  4. Nihon Kohden Corporation

  5. B. Braun SE

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Chile Neurology Devices Market Concentration
Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download PDF

Chile Neurology Devices Market News

  • July 2022: A clinical trial was in the recruiting stage in Chile by the Universidad Católica del Maule to check the efficacy of automated mechanical peripheral stimulation in Parkinson's disease patients.
  • March 2022: A clinical trial was in the recruiting stage in Chile by the Corporación de Rehabilitación Club de Leones Cruz del Sur for assessing transcranial electrical stimulation and auditory stimulation during walking in Parkinson's disease patients.

Chile Neurology Devices Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Incidence of Neurological Disorders

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing R&D and Huge Investments by Private Players in Neurology Devices

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 High Cost of Equipment

      2. 4.3.2 Stringent Regulatory Scenario

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value - USD Million)

    1. 5.1 By Type of Device

      1. 5.1.1 Cerebrospinal Fluid Management Devices

      2. 5.1.2 Interventional Neurology Devices

        1. 5.1.2.1 Interventional/Surgical Simulators

        2. 5.1.2.2 Neurothrombectomy Devices

        3. 5.1.2.3 Carotid Artery Stents

        4. 5.1.2.4 Embolic Coils

        5. 5.1.2.5 Support Devices

      3. 5.1.3 Neurosurgery Devices

        1. 5.1.3.1 Neuroendoscopes

        2. 5.1.3.2 Stereotactic Systems

        3. 5.1.3.3 Aneurysm Clips

        4. 5.1.3.4 Other Neurosurgery Devices

      4. 5.1.4 Neurostimulation Devices

        1. 5.1.4.1 Spinal Cord Stimulation Devices

        2. 5.1.4.2 Deep Brain Stimulation Devices

        3. 5.1.4.3 Sacral Nerve Stimulation Devices

        4. 5.1.4.4 Other Neurostimulation Devices

      5. 5.1.5 Other Types of Devices

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 B. Braun SE

      2. 6.1.2 Stryker Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Medtronic PLC

      4. 6.1.4 Abbott Laboratories

      5. 6.1.5 Johnson and Johnson

      6. 6.1.6 Nihon Kohden Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 Smith & Nephew

      8. 6.1.8 Elekta AB

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments
You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

Chile Neurology Devices Industry Segmentation

As per the scope of the report, neurological devices are medical devices that help to diagnose, prevent, and treat a variety of neurological disorders and conditions, such as Alzheimer's disease, Parkinson's disease, major depression, and traumatic brain injury. The Chile neurology devices market is segmented by type of device (cerebrospinal fluid management device, interventional neurology device (interventional/surgical simulators, neuro thrombectomy devices, carotid artery stents, embolic coils, and support devices)), neurosurgery device (neuro endoscopes, stereotactic systems, aneurysm clips, and other neurosurgery devices), neurostimulation device (spinal cord stimulation devices, deep brain stimulation devices, sacral nerve stimulation devices, and other neurostimulation devices), and other types of devices). The report offers the value (in USD) for the above segments.

By Type of Device
Cerebrospinal Fluid Management Devices
Interventional Neurology Devices
Interventional/Surgical Simulators
Neurothrombectomy Devices
Carotid Artery Stents
Embolic Coils
Support Devices
Neurosurgery Devices
Neuroendoscopes
Stereotactic Systems
Aneurysm Clips
Other Neurosurgery Devices
Neurostimulation Devices
Spinal Cord Stimulation Devices
Deep Brain Stimulation Devices
Sacral Nerve Stimulation Devices
Other Neurostimulation Devices
Other Types of Devices
Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

Chile Neurology Devices Market Research FAQs

The Chile Neurology Devices Market is projected to register a CAGR of 4.20% during the forecast period (2024-2029)

Stryker Corporation, Medtronic PLC, Abbott Laboratories, Nihon Kohden Corporation and B. Braun SE are the major companies operating in the Chile Neurology Devices Market.

The report covers the Chile Neurology Devices Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the Chile Neurology Devices Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

Chile Neurology Devices Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 Chile Neurology Devices market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. Chile Neurology Devices analysis includes a market forecast outlook to for 2024 to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Chile Neurology Devices Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)