Marché de la régénération des catalyseurs – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché de la régénération des catalyseurs est segmenté en fonction de la méthode (ex situ et in situ), de l'application (raffineries et complexes pétrochimiques, environnement, énergie et électricité et autres applications) et de la géographie (Asie-Pacifique, Amérique du Nord, Europe, Sud Amérique, Moyen-Orient et Afrique). Le rapport présente la taille du marché et les prévisions de revenus de Catalyst Regeneration (en millions USD) pour tous les segments ci-dessus.

Aperçu du marché

Catalyst Regeneration Market Overview
Study Period: 2016-2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: > 5 %

Major Players

Catalyst Regeneration Market Key Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

On estime que le marché mondial de la régénération des catalyseurs (ci-après dénommé le marché étudié) enregistrera un TCAC de plus de 5 % au cours de la période de prévision (2016-2026). Les facteurs de croissance du marché étudié sont le coût élevé des nouveaux catalyseurs et la réglementation liée à l'élimination des catalyseurs usés. D'un autre côté, l'impact du COVID-19 devrait agir comme un obstacle à la croissance du marché étudié. 

Le segment Raffineries et complexes pétrochimiques devrait dominer le marché de la régénération des catalyseurs au cours de la période de prévision.

L'Asie-Pacifique a dominé le marché de la régénération des catalyseurs et devrait également être le marché à la croissance la plus rapide au cours de la période de prévision en raison de la consommation croissante de pays tels que la Chine, l'Inde et les pays de l'ANASE, entre autres.

Scope of the report

The catalyst regeneration process renews catalysts, making them reusable. Regenerated catalysts are used in several processes such as steam and naphtha reforming. Apart from these, these catalysts are also used in various processes including hydrogenation, alkylation, hydrocracking, hydro-desulfurization, and hydro-treatment, among others. The catalyst regeneration market is segmented by method, application, and geography, By the method, the market is segmented into Ex Situ and In Situ. By application, the market is segmented into Refineries and Petrochemical Complexes, Environmental, Energy & Power, and Other Applications. The report also covers the market sizes and forecasts for the Catalyst Regeneration market in 17 countries across major regions. For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of revenue (USD million).

Method
Ex Situ
In Situ
Application
Refineries and Petrochemical Complexes
Environmental
Energy & Power
Other Applications
Geography
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
South Korea
ASEAN Countries
Rest of Asia-Pacific
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Russia
Rest of Europe
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Le segment des raffineries et des complexes pétrochimiques dominera le marché

Les catalyseurs jouent un rôle majeur dans le raffinage du pétrole puisque la plupart des processus au-delà de l'unité de brut sont catalytiques. Plusieurs carburants de distillation directe produits par distillation fractionnée ne répondent pas aux normes relatives aux carburants à faible teneur en soufre et à indice d'octane plus élevé. Ainsi, ces fractions unitaires brutes sont traitées ultérieurement. Une augmentation de l'indice d'octane du carburant peut être obtenue grâce à des processus de reformage catalytique et d'isomérisation, qui sont tous deux de nature catalytique.

Pendant le fonctionnement du catalyseur, il peut être empoisonné par un certain nombre de contaminants dans la charge. Sa surface, ses espaces vides et ses pores peuvent être encrassés par du carbone produit par des réactions de fissuration et de condensation. Il existe six mécanismes de désactivation des catalyseurs utilisés dans le raffinage du pétrole, notamment l'empoisonnement, l'encrassement, la dégradation thermique, la formation de composés vapeur, les réactions vapeur-solide et solide-solide et les dommages physiques au support du catalyseur. Le pétrole brut contient du soufre et certains métaux, tels que le nickel et le vanadium, qui agissent comme des poisons pour de nombreux procédés de raffinage, comme le reformage catalytique. Un poison chimique peut agir de plusieurs manières pour désactiver le catalyseur. L'adsorption de ces particules sur le catalyseur bloque physiquement plusieurs sites de réaction. Ils empêchent ou diminuent également la diffusion en surface des réactifs adsorbés.

Avec l'augmentation continue des réglementations strictes liées à l'élimination des catalyseurs usés et les mesures visant à rendre le processus de raffinage global plus économique, la consommation de catalyseurs régénérés devrait augmenter à un rythme sain dans les années à venir, dans les applications de raffinage.

Catalyst Regeneration Market Key Trends

La Chine va dominer le marché Asie-Pacifique

  • La Chine est l'une des économies à la croissance la plus rapide au monde. En outre, presque toutes les industries utilisatrices finales ont connu une croissance, en raison de la croissance démographique, du niveau de vie et du revenu par habitant.
  • Le secteur manufacturier chinois est l'un des principaux contributeurs à l'économie du pays. La gamme de produits chinois comprend le ciment, les produits chimiques, les textiles, les jouets, l'électronique, les navires, les wagons, les automobiles et les avions, entre autres produits.
  • La Chine est une plaque tournante du traitement chimique, représentant une grande partie des produits chimiques produits dans le monde. Le pays contribue à plus de 35 % des ventes mondiales de produits chimiques. L'industrie chimique est une autre industrie utilisatrice finale de premier plan en Chine. De nombreuses grandes entreprises du marché ont leurs usines chimiques en Chine. Avec la demande croissante de divers produits chimiques à l'échelle mondiale, la demande de catalyseurs en métaux précieux de ce secteur devrait augmenter au cours de la période de prévision.
  • Les polyoléfines, telles que le polyéthylène et le polypropylène, sont largement utilisées dans la fabrication de ces produits. Ainsi, la Chine est devenue un lieu important pour les fabricants et exportateurs de produits en plastique. Actuellement, la Chine est un important producteur et consommateur de polyoléfines dans le monde. La demande de polypropylène a augmenté de 4,7 % au cours des dernières années.
  • Cependant, en raison de la pandémie de COVID-19, le marché a été affecté au début de 2020 mais s'est redressé vers la fin de l'année. 
Catalyst Regeneration Market Growth Rate

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché mondial de la régénération des catalyseurs est partiellement consolidé, les principaux payeurs représentant une part décente du marché. Le marché est très dynamique, les principaux acteurs visant à accroître leur part de marché grâce à l'innovation de produits, à l'expansion des capacités et aux fusions et acquisitions. Les principaux acteurs du marché sont Eurecat, CORMETECH, Zibo Hengji Chemical Co., Ltd., Evonik Industries AG (Porocel) et BASF SE, entre autres.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Eurecat

  2. CORMETECH

  3. BASF SE

  4. Zibo Hengji chemical Co., Ltd.

  5. Evonik Industries AG (Porocel)

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Eurecat, CORMETECH, BASF SE, Zibo Hengji chemical Co., Ltd., Evonik Industries AG (Porocel)

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché mondial de la régénération des catalyseurs est partiellement consolidé, les principaux payeurs représentant une part décente du marché. Le marché est très dynamique, les principaux acteurs visant à accroître leur part de marché grâce à l'innovation de produits, à l'expansion des capacités et aux fusions et acquisitions. Les principaux acteurs du marché sont Eurecat, CORMETECH, Zibo Hengji Chemical Co., Ltd., Evonik Industries AG (Porocel) et BASF SE, entre autres.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

      1. 4.1.1 High Cost of New Catalyst and Regulations Related to the Disposal of Spent Catalyst

      2. 4.1.2 Other Drivers

    2. 4.2 Restraints

      1. 4.2.1 Impact of COVID-19 Pandemic

      2. 4.2.2 Other Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Value-chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Degree of Competition

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Method

      1. 5.1.1 Ex Situ

      2. 5.1.2 In Situ

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Refineries and Petrochemical Complexes

      2. 5.2.2 Environmental

      3. 5.2.3 Energy & Power

      4. 5.2.4 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.1.1 China

        2. 5.3.1.2 India

        3. 5.3.1.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.1.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.1.5 ASEAN Countries

        6. 5.3.1.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      2. 5.3.2 North America

        1. 5.3.2.1 United States

        2. 5.3.2.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.2.3 Mexico

      3. 5.3.3 Europe

        1. 5.3.3.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.3.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.3.3 France

        4. 5.3.3.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.3.5 Russia

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Europe

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 Saudi Arabia

        2. 5.3.5.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers & Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Market Share (%)/Ranking Analysis**

    3. 6.3 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Advanced Catalyst Systems LLC

      2. 6.4.2 Al Bilad Catalyst Company

      3. 6.4.3 AMETEK.Inc.

      4. 6.4.4 Axens

      5. 6.4.5 BASF SE

      6. 6.4.6 CORMETECH

      7. 6.4.7 EBINGER Katalysatorservice GmbH & Co. KG

      8. 6.4.8 Eurecat

      9. 6.4.9 Evonik Industries AG (Porocel)

      10. 6.4.10 NIPPON KETJEN Co., Ltd.

      11. 6.4.11 Yokogawa Corporation of America

      12. 6.4.12 Zibo Hengji chemical Co., Ltd.

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché de la régénération des catalyseurs est étudié de 2018 à 2028.

Le marché de la régénération des catalyseurs croît à un TCAC > 5 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé de 2018 à 2028.

L'Asie-Pacifique détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Eurecat, CORMETECH, BASF SE, Zibo Hengji Chemical Co., Ltd., Evonik Industries AG (Porocel) sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché de la régénération des catalyseurs.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Catalyst Regeneration Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Catalyst Regeneration market is segmented on the basis of Method (Ex Situ and In Situ), Application (Refineries and Petrochemical Complexes, Environmental, Energy & Power, and Other Applications), and Geography (Asia-Pacific, North America, Europe, South America, and Middle-East and Africa). The report offers market size and forecast for Catalyst Regeneration in revenue (USD Million) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Global Catalyst Regeneration Market - Market Summary
Study Period: 2016-2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: >5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global catalyst regeneration market (henceforth, referred to as the market studied) is estimated to register a CAGR of more than 5% during the forecast period (2016-2026). The factors driving the growth of the market studied are the high cost of new catalysts and regulations related to the disposal of spent catalysts. On the flip side, the impact of the COVID-19 is expected to act as a barrier to the growth of the market studied. 

The Refineries and Petrochemical Complexes segment is expected to dominate the catalyst regeneration market over the forecast period.

Asia-Pacific dominated the catalyst regeneration market and is also forecasted to be the fastest-growing market during the forecast period owing to the increasing consumption for countries such as China, India, and ASEAN Countries, among others.

Scope of the report

The catalyst regeneration process renews catalysts, making them reusable. Regenerated catalysts are used in several processes such as steam and naphtha reforming. Apart from these, these catalysts are also used in various processes including hydrogenation, alkylation, hydrocracking, hydro-desulfurization, and hydro-treatment, among others. The catalyst regeneration market is segmented by method, application, and geography, By the method, the market is segmented into Ex Situ and In Situ. By application, the market is segmented into Refineries and Petrochemical Complexes, Environmental, Energy & Power, and Other Applications. The report also covers the market sizes and forecasts for the Catalyst Regeneration market in 17 countries across major regions. For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of revenue (USD million).

Method
Ex Situ
In Situ
Application
Refineries and Petrochemical Complexes
Environmental
Energy & Power
Other Applications
Geography
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
South Korea
ASEAN Countries
Rest of Asia-Pacific
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Russia
Rest of Europe
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Refineries and Petrochemical Complexes Segment to Dominate the Market

Catalysts play a major role in petroleum refining since most of the processes beyond the crude unit are catalytic. Several straight-run fuels that are produced through fractional distillation do not meet the standards for low-sulfur and higher-octane fuels. Thus, these crude unit fractions are processed further. An increase in fuel octane number can be achieved through catalytic reforming and isomerization processes, both of which are catalytic in nature.

During the functioning of catalyst, it may be poisoned by any number of contaminants in the feed. Its surface, void spaces, and pores may be fouled by carbon that is produced by cracking and condensation reactions. There are six mechanisms for the deactivation of catalysts used in petroleum refining, including poisoning, fouling, thermal degradation, vapor compound formation, vapor-solid, and solid-solid reactions, and physical damage to the catalyst support. Crude oil contains sulfur and certain metals, such as nickel and vanadium, which act as poisons for many refinery processes, like catalytic reforming. A chemical poison may act in several ways to deactivate the catalyst. The adsorption of these particles on catalyst physically blocks multiple reaction sites. They also prevent or bring down the surface diffusion of adsorbed reactants.

With the ongoing increase in the strict regulations related to the disposal of spent catalysts, and steps to make the overall refining process more economical, the consumption of regenerated catalysts is expected to grow at a healthy rate in the coming years, in refining application

Catalyst Regeneration Market - Segmentation Trends

China to Dominate the Asia-Pacific Market

  • China is one of the fastest-growing economies, globally. Furthermore, almost all the end-user industries have been witnessing growth, owing to the growing population, living standards, and per capita income.
  • The Chinese manufacturing sector is one of the major contributors to the country’s economy. The range of Chinese goods includes cement, chemicals, textiles, toys, electronics, ships, rail cars, automobiles, and aircraft, among other products.
  • China is a hub for chemical processing, accounting for a major chunk of the chemicals produced globally. The country contributes more than 35% of global chemical sales. The chemical industry is another prominent end-user industry in China. Many major companies in the market have their chemical plants in China. With the growing demand for various chemicals, globally, the demand for precious metal catalysts from this sector is projected to grow during the forecast period.
  • Polyolefins, such as polyethylene and polypropylene, are widely used in the production of these products. Thus, China has become a significant location for the manufacturers and exporters of plastic products. Currently, China is a major producer and consumer of polyolefins, worldwide. The demand for polypropylene increased by 4.7% over the recent past.
  • However, owing to the COVID-19 pandemic, the market was affected in the early 2020 but recovered towards the end of the year. 
Catalyst Regeneration Market - Regional Trends

Competitive Landscape

The global catalyst regeneration market is partially consolidated with the major payers accounting for a decent share of the market. The market is highly dynamic with the leading players aiming to increase their market share through product innovation, capacity expansions, and mergers & acquisitions. The major players in the market include Eurecat, CORMETECH, Zibo Hengji chemical Co., Ltd., Evonik Industries AG (Porocel), and BASF SE, among others.

Recent Developments

  • In July 2021, BASF has expanded its chemical catalyst recycling capacity and capability with the acquisition of Zodiac Enterprises LLC in Caldwell, Texas.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

      1. 4.1.1 High Cost of New Catalyst and Regulations Related to the Disposal of Spent Catalyst

      2. 4.1.2 Other Drivers

    2. 4.2 Restraints

      1. 4.2.1 Impact of COVID-19 Pandemic

      2. 4.2.2 Other Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Value-chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Degree of Competition

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Method

      1. 5.1.1 Ex Situ

      2. 5.1.2 In Situ

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Refineries and Petrochemical Complexes

      2. 5.2.2 Environmental

      3. 5.2.3 Energy & Power

      4. 5.2.4 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.1.1 China

        2. 5.3.1.2 India

        3. 5.3.1.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.1.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.1.5 ASEAN Countries

        6. 5.3.1.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      2. 5.3.2 North America

        1. 5.3.2.1 United States

        2. 5.3.2.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.2.3 Mexico

      3. 5.3.3 Europe

        1. 5.3.3.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.3.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.3.3 France

        4. 5.3.3.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.3.5 Russia

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Europe

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 Saudi Arabia

        2. 5.3.5.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers & Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Market Share (%)/Ranking Analysis**

    3. 6.3 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Advanced Catalyst Systems LLC

      2. 6.4.2 Al Bilad Catalyst Company

      3. 6.4.3 AMETEK.Inc.

      4. 6.4.4 Axens

      5. 6.4.5 BASF SE

      6. 6.4.6 CORMETECH

      7. 6.4.7 EBINGER Katalysatorservice GmbH & Co. KG

      8. 6.4.8 Eurecat

      9. 6.4.9 Evonik Industries AG (Porocel)

      10. 6.4.10 NIPPON KETJEN Co., Ltd.

      11. 6.4.11 Yokogawa Corporation of America

      12. 6.4.12 Zibo Hengji chemical Co., Ltd.

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The catalyst regeneration market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The catalyst regeneration market is growing at a CAGR of >5% over the next 5 years.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia-Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

Eurecat, CORMETECH, BASF SE, Zibo Hengji chemical Co., Ltd., Evonik Industries AG (Porocel) are the major companies operating in catalyst regeneration market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!