念珠菌病治疗市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

念珠菌病治疗市场按给药途径(注射、软膏和口服)、药物类型(多烯、唑、棘白菌素和其他药物类型)、解剖类型(口腔念珠菌病、外阴阴道念珠菌病、皮肤念珠菌病、侵袭性念珠菌病和系统性念珠菌病)、最终用户(医院和诊所、零售药店和其他最终用户)和地理位置(北美(美国、加拿大和墨西哥)、欧洲(德国、英国、法国、意大利、西班牙、和欧洲其他地区)、亚太地区(中国、日本、印度、澳大利亚、韩国和亚太地区其他地区)、中东和非洲(海湾合作委员会、南非以及中东和非洲其他地区)以及南部非洲美国、巴西、阿根廷和南美洲其他地区))。该报告提供了上述细分市场的价值(单位:百万美元)。

念珠菌病治疗市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
念珠菌病治疗市场摘要
share button
研究期 2021 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
CAGR 5.10 %
增长最快的市场 亚太
最大的市场 北美
市场集中度 中等的

主要参与者

念珠菌病治疗市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

念珠菌病治疗市场分析

预计念珠菌病治疗市场在预测期内的复合年增长率为 5.1%。

COVID-19 大流行对初始阶段研究的市场产生了重大影响。由于封锁和停工,全球贸易受到严重影响,药品供应链受到干扰,从而阻碍了念珠菌病药物和治疗药物的销售。然而,尽管市场最初出现销售额下降,但大流行阶段感染人数的增加增加了对念珠菌病治疗的需求。真菌合并感染与 COVID-19 感染一起被发现。例如,根据 PubMed Central 2022 年 3 月发表的一篇文章,与 COVID-19 相关的念珠菌病被广泛认为是大流行期间 COVID-19 严重后果的一部分。文章还指出,导致合并感染的因素包括免疫系统受损、铁和锌缺乏以及院内和医源性传播。因此,大流行期间对念珠菌感染的创新疗法的需求增加。然而,在大流行后时期,所研究的市场预计在预测期内将稳定增长。

此外,念珠菌病感染的日益流行进一步推动了对新疗法的需求,从而促进了市场的增长。目前,全球念珠菌感染的负担正在上升。例如,在全球所有其他国家中,津巴布韦是受到多项医疗保健挑战影响的主要国家之一。根据自然杂志 2021 年 6 月的一篇文章,津巴布韦复发性外阴阴道念珠菌病(RVVC)的估计患病率为 2,739/100,000,与其他非洲国家相比,估计负担较高。津巴布韦等低收入国家的这些常见念珠菌病病例正在创造对更好、更先进的治疗方法的需求,这反过来预计将影响所研究市场的增长。

此外,口腔念珠菌病或口腔念珠菌病是影响全球大多数人口的最常见感染之一。人群中持续存在的口腔感染需要治疗来阻止感染的传播,这进一步促进了所研究市场的增长。美国国家医学图书馆 2022 年 3 月更新的一篇文章报道,口腔念珠菌病可能发生在免疫功能正常或免疫功能低下的患者中。但这在免疫功能低下的宿主中更为常见。这种口腔念珠菌病在男性和女性中的发病率相同,尤其是新生儿和婴儿。随着全球人口的增长,念珠菌病的全球负担也在增加。因此,念珠菌病的治疗变得更加重要。因此,口腔念珠菌病的负担预计将推动未来念珠菌病治疗市场的发展。

此外,目标人群对念珠菌感染的认识不断增强,以及所有细分市场的产品创新正在推动对新疗法的需求。例如,2021 年 9 月,Cidara Therapeutics, Inc.(一家开发长效疗法的生物技术公司,旨在提高面临严重疾病的患者的护理标准)在两场海报展示中展示了其 Rezafungin 的新临床和非临床数据。第十届医学真菌学趋势大会 (TIMM) 网络研讨会在苏格兰阿伯丁举行。 Rezafungin 是一种每周一次的新型棘白菌素,正在开发用于治疗和预防严重的真菌感染,例如念珠菌血症和侵袭性念珠菌病。因此,产品创新预计将推动市场增长。

因此,由于上述因素,预计所研究的市场将在预测期内出现增长。然而,狭窄的管道分子以及来自草药和替代疗法的竞争可能会阻碍市场增长。

念珠菌病治疗市场趋势

外阴阴道念珠菌病领域预计将在市场中占据重要份额

外阴阴道念珠菌病(VVC)是一种经证实由念珠菌引起的阴道真菌感染。在大多数情况下,它是由白色念珠菌引起的。 VVC 偶尔可由其他念珠菌属或酵母菌引起。 VVC 也称为复发性外阴阴道念珠菌病 (RVVC),因为它是一种复发性阴道真菌感染。人口中的高感染率正在推动该细分市场的增长;因此,外阴阴道念珠菌病领域预计未来将会增长。

越来越多的研究发现 VVC 或 RVVC 的流行程度预计也将促进细分市场的增长。根据 PubMed 2021 年 8 月发表的一篇研究文章,复发性外阴阴道念珠菌病 (RVVC) 的患病率因人口年龄而异。它可以高达 9%。由于57%的病例缺乏治疗选择,氟康唑维持治疗(这是其他选择中最常用的治疗方法)后六个月内出现复发。

此外,PLOS One 于 2022 年 4 月发表的一篇研究文章报告称,阴道炎是门诊环境中的常见病症,约 30% 的阴道炎发作由念珠菌引起,估计 75% 的女性在生育期间患有外阴阴道念珠菌病 (VVC)。一生。因此,目标人群中感染的高患病率需要更多的关注和治疗方法。这推动了该细分市场的增长。

此外,该部门的研发(RD)正在增加。主要参与者正专注于开发治疗阴道酵母菌感染的产品,预计这将推动该细分市场的增长。例如,2021年2月,专注于开发真菌感染疗法和药物的生物技术公司SCYNEXIS, Inc.与合同商业化组织全球领导者之一Amplity Health合作,在美国推出Brexafemme (ibrexafungerp)。 Brexafemme 是 ibrexafungerp 的预期商品名,ibrexafungerp 是一种口服抗真菌产品候选产品,用于治疗外阴阴道念珠菌病 (VVC),也称为阴道酵母菌感染。 2022年4月,Mycovia Pharmaceutical的新产品VIVJOA(奥替康唑)获得FDA批准,成为FDA批准的唯一治疗复发性外阴阴道念珠菌病(RVVC)或慢性酵母菌感染的药物。因此,该领域不断增加的研发预计将推动该领域的增长。

因此,预计上述因素将推动该细分市场的增长,从而推动预测期内的整体市场增长。

念珠菌病治疗市场 - 2021 年全球女性阴道念珠菌感染患病率(按%),按类型分类

预计北美将在预测期内占据重要的市场份额

由于该地区各国的目标人口不断增加,预计北美将占据重要的市场份额。

美国增加研究和产品开发预计将促进该地区的市场增长。例如,根据 PubMed 2022 年 4 月发表的一篇文章,进行了一项研究,旨在计算美国外阴阴道念珠菌病(VVC)和复发性外阴阴道念珠菌病(RVVC)的发病率并评估诊断和治疗实践。该研究是使用 IBM MarketScan 进行的,其中包括 2800 万人的门诊就诊和处方的健康保险索赔数据。研究结果显示,在 IBM MarketScan 数据库的 1230 万名女性患者中,有 149,934 名女性患者有 VVC 诊断代码。其中,3.4% 患有 RVVC。南部人口普查地区的 VVC 率最高(每 1,000 名女性患者 14.3 例)。因此,阴道念珠菌病的流行产生了该国对新疗法的需求,推动了市场增长。

此外,加拿大有关念珠菌病的研发活动也促进了该细分市场的增长。例如,据ClinicalTrials.gov报道,2021年6月,加拿大曼尼托巴大学启动了一项1期研究,以检查氟康唑和硼酸对外阴阴道念珠菌病患者的疗效。

此外,主要参与者都在该国从事创新和产品开发,这正在该国获得市场研究的增长。例如,2021 年 11 月,美国基地公司 Profounda, Inc. 获得 FDA 孤儿药指定批准,使用米替福辛治疗侵袭性念珠菌病。因此,预计美国最近的发展将推动该地区研究市场的整体增长。

因此,由于前面提到的因素,预计北美地区所研究的市场将出现增长。

念珠菌病治疗市场 - 按地区划分的增长率

念珠菌病治疗行业概述

念珠菌病治疗市场竞争激烈,由几个主要参与者组成。从市场份额来看,少数主要参与者占据市场主导地位。一些知名企业推出新产品,而另一些企业则从事产品开发和临床试验。竞争格局包括对占据大部分市场份额且知名的几家公司的分析。 Basilea Pharmaceutica Ltd、Astellas Pharma Inc.、SCYNEXIS, Inc.、NovaDigm Therapeutics、Mycovia Pharmaceuticals, Inc.、辉瑞 Inc. 和 Viatris Inc. 等。

念珠菌病治疗市场领导者

  1. Basilea Pharmaceuticals

  2. Astellas

  3. SCYNEXIS, Inc.

  4. Pfizer Inc.

  5. Viatris Inc.

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

念珠菌病治疗市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

念珠菌病治疗市场新闻

  • 2022年9月——Cidara Therapeutics, Inc.宣布美国FDA已接受其用于治疗念珠菌血症和侵袭性念珠菌病的新药申请(NDA)并给予优先审查。
  • 2022 年 9 月 - SCYNEXIS, Inc. 公布了正在进行的 3 期 FURI 研究中使用口服 ibrexafungerp 治疗的难治性念珠菌病患者的积极中期数据,以及正在进行的耳念珠菌感染患者 CARES 研究的数据。

念珠菌病治疗市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 市场驱动因素

                1. 4.2.1 受念珠菌病感染的患者数量增加

                  1. 4.2.2 对念珠菌病感染的认识不断提高

                  2. 4.3 市场限制

                    1. 4.3.1 窄管道分子

                      1. 4.3.2 来自草药和替代疗法的竞争

                      2. 4.4 波特五力分析

                        1. 4.4.1 新进入者的威胁

                          1. 4.4.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                            1. 4.4.3 供应商的议价能力

                              1. 4.4.4 替代产品的威胁

                                1. 4.4.5 竞争激烈程度

                              2. 5. 市场细分(按价值(百万美元)划分的市场规模)

                                1. 5.1 按给药途径

                                  1. 5.1.1 注射

                                    1. 5.1.2 软膏

                                      1. 5.1.3 口服

                                      2. 5.2 按药物类型

                                        1. 5.2.1 多烯

                                          1. 5.2.2 唑类

                                            1. 5.2.3 棘白菌素

                                              1. 5.2.4 其他药物类型

                                              2. 5.3 按解剖类型

                                                1. 5.3.1 口腔念珠菌病

                                                  1. 5.3.2 外阴阴道念珠菌病

                                                    1. 5.3.3 皮肤念珠菌病

                                                      1. 5.3.4 侵袭性念珠菌病

                                                        1. 5.3.5 系统性念珠菌病

                                                        2. 5.4 按最终用户

                                                          1. 5.4.1 医院和诊所

                                                            1. 5.4.2 零售药店

                                                              1. 5.4.3 其他最终用户

                                                              2. 5.5 地理

                                                                1. 5.5.1 北美

                                                                  1. 5.5.1.1 美国

                                                                    1. 5.5.1.2 加拿大

                                                                      1. 5.5.1.3 墨西哥

                                                                      2. 5.5.2 欧洲

                                                                        1. 5.5.2.1 德国

                                                                          1. 5.5.2.2 英国

                                                                            1. 5.5.2.3 法国

                                                                              1. 5.5.2.4 意大利

                                                                                1. 5.5.2.5 西班牙

                                                                                  1. 5.5.2.6 欧洲其他地区

                                                                                  2. 5.5.3 亚太

                                                                                    1. 5.5.3.1 中国

                                                                                      1. 5.5.3.2 日本

                                                                                        1. 5.5.3.3 印度

                                                                                          1. 5.5.3.4 澳大利亚

                                                                                            1. 5.5.3.5 韩国

                                                                                              1. 5.5.3.6 亚太其他地区

                                                                                              2. 5.5.4 中东和非洲

                                                                                                1. 5.5.4.1 海湾合作委员会

                                                                                                  1. 5.5.4.2 南非

                                                                                                    1. 5.5.4.3 中东和非洲其他地区

                                                                                                    2. 5.5.5 南美洲

                                                                                                      1. 5.5.5.1 巴西

                                                                                                        1. 5.5.5.2 阿根廷

                                                                                                          1. 5.5.5.3 南美洲其他地区

                                                                                                      2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                                                        1. 6.1 公司简介

                                                                                                          1. 6.1.1 Basilea Pharmaceutica Ltd

                                                                                                            1. 6.1.2 Astellas Pharma Inc.

                                                                                                              1. 6.1.3 SCYNEXIS, Inc.

                                                                                                                1. 6.1.4 NovaDigm Therapeutics

                                                                                                                  1. 6.1.5 Mycovia Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

                                                                                                                    1. 6.1.6 Cidara Therapeutics Inc.

                                                                                                                      1. 6.1.7 Pfizer Inc.

                                                                                                                        1. 6.1.8 Bayer AG

                                                                                                                          1. 6.1.9 Viatris Inc.

                                                                                                                            1. 6.1.10 Novabiotics Limited

                                                                                                                          2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                                                            **视供应情况而定
                                                                                                                            **竞争格局涵盖 - 业务概览、财务、产品和战略以及最新发展
                                                                                                                            bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                                            立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                                            念珠菌病治疗行业细分

                                                                                                                            根据报告的范围,念珠菌病是一种真菌感染,影响所有年龄段的男性和女性。它也被称为念珠菌病、念珠菌病和念珠菌病。这种感染的影响可见于真皮、内部和全身水平,被称为念珠菌血症或肠道鹅口疮。

                                                                                                                            念珠菌病治疗市场按给药途径(注射、软膏和口服)、药物类型(多烯、唑、棘白菌素和其他药物类型)、解剖类型(口腔念珠菌病、外阴阴道念珠菌病、皮肤念珠菌病、侵袭性念珠菌病和系统性念珠菌病)、最终用户(医院和诊所、零售药店和其他最终用户)和地理位置(北美(美国、加拿大和墨西哥)、欧洲(德国、英国、法国、意大利、西班牙、和欧洲其他地区)、亚太地区(中国、日本、印度、澳大利亚、韩国和亚太地区其他地区)、中东和非洲(海湾合作委员会、南非以及中东和非洲其他地区)以及南部非洲美国、巴西、阿根廷和南美洲其他地区))。该报告提供了上述细分市场的价值(以百万美元为单位)。

                                                                                                                            按给药途径
                                                                                                                            注射
                                                                                                                            软膏
                                                                                                                            口服
                                                                                                                            按药物类型
                                                                                                                            多烯
                                                                                                                            唑类
                                                                                                                            棘白菌素
                                                                                                                            其他药物类型
                                                                                                                            按解剖类型
                                                                                                                            口腔念珠菌病
                                                                                                                            外阴阴道念珠菌病
                                                                                                                            皮肤念珠菌病
                                                                                                                            侵袭性念珠菌病
                                                                                                                            系统性念珠菌病
                                                                                                                            按最终用户
                                                                                                                            医院和诊所
                                                                                                                            零售药店
                                                                                                                            其他最终用户
                                                                                                                            地理
                                                                                                                            北美
                                                                                                                            美国
                                                                                                                            加拿大
                                                                                                                            墨西哥
                                                                                                                            欧洲
                                                                                                                            德国
                                                                                                                            英国
                                                                                                                            法国
                                                                                                                            意大利
                                                                                                                            西班牙
                                                                                                                            欧洲其他地区
                                                                                                                            亚太
                                                                                                                            中国
                                                                                                                            日本
                                                                                                                            印度
                                                                                                                            澳大利亚
                                                                                                                            韩国
                                                                                                                            亚太其他地区
                                                                                                                            中东和非洲
                                                                                                                            海湾合作委员会
                                                                                                                            南非
                                                                                                                            中东和非洲其他地区
                                                                                                                            南美洲
                                                                                                                            巴西
                                                                                                                            阿根廷
                                                                                                                            南美洲其他地区

                                                                                                                            念珠菌病治疗市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                                                            念珠菌病治疗市场预计在预测期内(2024-2029)复合年增长率为 5.10%

                                                                                                                            Basilea Pharmaceuticals、Astellas、SCYNEXIS, Inc.、Pfizer Inc.、Viatris Inc. 是念珠菌病治疗市场中运营的主要公司。

                                                                                                                            预计亚太地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                                                                            2024年,北美在念珠菌病治疗市场中占据最大的市场份额。

                                                                                                                            该报告涵盖了念珠菌病治疗市场的历史市场规模:2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了念珠菌病治疗市场的多年市场规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                                                                            念珠菌病治疗行业报告

                                                                                                                            Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年念珠菌病治疗市场份额、规模和收入增长率的统计数据。念珠菌病治疗分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                                                            close-icon
                                                                                                                            80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                                            请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                                            请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                                            念珠菌病治疗市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Candidiasis Therapeutics Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecasts (2023 - 2028)

The Candidiasis Therapeutics Market is segmented by Route of Administration (Injection, Ointment, and Oral), Drug Type (Polyene, Azole, Echinocandin, and Other Drug Types), Anatomy Type (Oral Candidiasis, Vulvovaginal Candidiasis, Cutaneous Candidiasis, Invasive Candidiasis, and Systemic Candidiasis), End-users (Hospitals and Clinics, Retail Pharmacies, and Other End-users), and Geography (North America (United States, Canada, and Mexico), Europe (Germany, United Kingdom, France, Italy, Spain, and Rest of Europe), Asia-Pacific (China, Japan, India, Australia, South Korea, and Rest of Asia-Pacific), Middle East and Africa (GCC, South Africa, and Rest of Middle East and Africa), and South America Brazil, Argentina, and Rest of South America)). The report offers value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Candidiasis Therapeutics Industry Overview

Candidiasis Therapeutics Market Summary
Study Period: 2019-2027
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 5.1 %

Major Players

Candidiasis Therapeutics Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Candidiasis Therapeutics Market Analysis

The candidiasis therapeutics market is expected to register a CAGR of 5.1% over the forecast period.

The COVID-19 pandemic impacted the market studied significantly in the initial phase. Due to the lockdown and shutdowns, global trade was affected drastically, and the supply chain of pharmaceuticals was disrupted, which hampered the sales of candidiasis drugs and therapeutics. However, even though the market initially showed a decline in sales, the increasing number of infections during the pandemic phase increased the demand for candidiasis therapies. Fungal co-infections were found along with COVID-19 infections. For instance, according to an article published by PubMed Central in March 2022, COVID-19-associated candidiasis was widely recognized as a part of severe COVID-19 consequences during the pandemic. The article also stated that factors responsible for the co-infection were a compromised immune system, iron and zinc deficiencies, and nosocomial and iatrogenic transmissions. Thus, the demand for innovative therapies increased for candidiasis infection during the pandemic. However, in the post-pandemic period, the market studied is expected to have stable growth during the forecast period.

Furthermore, the growing prevalence of candidiasis infection is further driving the demand for new therapeutics for treatment, augmenting the market's growth. The global burden of candida infection is currently rising. For instance, among all the other countries globally, Zimbabwe is one of the major countries affected by several healthcare challenges. According to an article by Nature in June 2021, the estimated prevalence of recurrent vulvovaginal candidiasis (RVVC) was 2,739/100,000 in Zimbabwe, and the estimated burden is high compared to other African countries. These prevalent cases of candidiasis in low-income countries like Zimbabwe and others are creating demand for the availability of better and more advanced therapeutics, which in turn is expected to impact the growth of the market studied.

Moreover, candidiasis in the mouth or oral candidiasis is one of the most common infections affecting most of the population globally. The persistent oral infection among the population requires treatment to combat the spread of the infection, further boosting the growth of the market studied. An article updated in the National Library of Medicine in March 2022 reported that oral candidiasis can occur in immunocompetent or immunocompromised patients. But this is more common in immunocompromised hosts. This oral candidiasis occurs equally in males and females, typically in neonates and infants. The global burden of candidiasis is growing with the rising population globally. Hence, the therapeutics for candidiasis have become more critical. Therefore, the burden of oral candidiasis is expected to drive the market for candidiasis therapeutics in the future.

In addition, the growing awareness of candidiasis infection among the target population and product innovation in all market segments are driving the demand for new therapeutics. For instance, in September 2021, Cidara Therapeutics, Inc., a biotechnology company developing long-acting therapeutics designed to improve the standard of care for patients facing serious diseases, presented new clinical and non-clinical data for its Rezafungin in two poster presentations at the 10th Congress on Trends in Medical Mycology (TIMM) Webinar which took place in Aberdeen, Scotland. Rezafungin is a novel once-weekly echinocandin which is being developed for both the treatment and prevention of serious fungal infections, such as candidemia and invasive candidiasis. Hence, product innovation is expected to boost the market growth.

Therefore, the studied market is predicted to see growth over the forecast period owing to the aforementioned factors. However, narrow pipeline molecules and competition from herbal medicines and alternative therapies can hinder the market growth.

Candidiasis Therapeutics Industry Segments

According to the scope of the report, candidiasis is a fungal infection that affects both men and women of all age groups. It is also known as candidosis, moniliasis, and oidiomycosis. The effects of this infection are seen on a dermal, internal, and systemic level, and is known as candidemia or intestinal thrush.

The Candidiasis Therapeutics Market is segmented by Route of Administration (Injection, Ointment, and Oral), Drug Type (Polyene, Azole, Echinocandin, and Other Drug Types), Anatomy Type (Oral Candidiasis, Vulvovaginal Candidiasis, Cutaneous Candidiasis, Invasive Candidiasis, and Systemic Candidiasis), End-users (Hospitals and Clinics, Retail Pharmacies, and Other End-users), and Geography (North America (United States, Canada, and Mexico), Europe (Germany, United Kingdom, France, Italy, Spain, and Rest of Europe), Asia-Pacific (China, Japan, India, Australia, South Korea, and Rest of Asia-Pacific), Middle East and Africa (GCC, South Africa, and Rest of Middle East and Africa), and South America Brazil, Argentina, and Rest of South America)). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Route of Administration
Injection
Ointment
Oral
By Drug Type
Polyene
Azole
Echinocandin
Other Drug Types
By Anatomy Type
Oral Candidiasis
Vulvovaginal Candidiasis
Cutaneous Candidiasis
Invasive Candidiasis
Systemic Candidiasis
By End-user
Hospitals and Clinics
Retail Pharmacies
Other End-users
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Candidiasis Therapeutics Market Trends

Vulvovaginal Candidiasis Segment is Expected to Hold a Significant Share in the Market

Vulvovaginal candidiasis (VVC) is a vaginal fungal infection confirmed to be caused by Candida species. In most cases, it is caused by Candida albicans. The VVC can be caused by other Candida species or yeasts occasionally. VVC is also called recurrent vulvovaginal candidiasis (RVVC) because it is a relapsing vaginal fungal infection. The high prevalence of infection among the population is driving the segment growth; thus, the vulvovaginal candidiasis segment is predicted to see growth in the future.

Increasing research to find the prevalence of the VVC or RVVC is also expected to boost segment growth. According to a research article published by PubMed in August 2021, the prevalence of recurrent vulvovaginal candidiasis (RVVC) varies owing to the age of the population. It can be as high as 9%. Due to the lack of treatment options in 57% of the cases, relapses occur within six months after fluconazole maintenance therapy, which is the most commonly used treatment among other options.

Furthermore, a research article published by PLOS One in April 2022 reported that vaginitis is a common complaint in the outpatient setting and candida species cause approximately 30% of vaginitis episodes, with an estimated 75% of women affected by vulvovaginal candidiasis (VVC) during their lifetimes. Thus, the high prevalence of the infection among the target population requires more attention and therapeutics for treatment. This drives the growth of the segment.

Additionally, the segment's research & development (R&D) is increasing. Major players are focusing on developing products for vaginal yeast infection, which, in turn, is predicted to drive segment growth. For instance, in February 2021, SCYNEXIS, Inc., a biotechnology company focused on developing therapies and drugs for fungal infections, partnered with Amplity Health, one of the global leaders in contract commercialization organization, to launch Brexafemme (ibrexafungerp) in the United States. Brexafemme is the expected trade name for ibrexafungerp, an oral antifungal product candidate for the treatment of vulvovaginal candidiasis (VVC), also known as a vaginal yeast infection. In April 2022, Mycovia Pharmaceutical’s new product, VIVJOA (oteseconazole), received FDA approval and became the only FDA-approved medication for recurrent vulvovaginal candidiasis (RVVC) or chronic yeast infection. Thus, the increasing R&D in the segment is anticipated to drive segment growth.

Therefore, such factors mentioned above are anticipated to drive the segment growth, which is expected to propel the overall market growth over the forecast period.

Candidiasis Therapeutics Market - Prevalence of Vaginal Candida Infection Among Women (in %), By Type, Global, 2021

North America is Expected to Hold a Significant Market Share Over the Forecast Period

North America is expected to hold a significant market share owing to the increasing target population in the countries across the region.

Increasing research and product development in the United States is expected to boost market growth in the region. For instance, according to an article published by PubMed in April 2022, a research study aimed to calculate rates and evaluate diagnosis and treatment practices of vulvovaginal candidiasis (VVC) and recurrent vulvovaginal candidiasis (RVVC) in the United States was conducted. The study was conducted using IBM MarketScan, including health insurance claims data on outpatient visits and prescriptions for 28 million people. The study results showed that among 12.3 million female patients in the IBM MarketScan database, 149,934 had a diagnosis code for VVC. Among those, 3.4% had RVVC. The VVC rate was highest in the South census region (14.3 per 1,000 female patients). Thus, the prevalence of vaginal candidiasis generates demand for new therapeutics in the country, driving market growth.

Additionally, research & development activities regarding candidiasis in Canada is also enhancing the segment growth. For instance, according to clinicaltrials.gov, in June 2021, a phase 1 study was started by the University of Manitoba, Canada, to check the efficacy of fluconazole and boric acid in vulvovaginal candidiasis patients.

In addition, the major players are engaged in innovation and product development in the country, which is garnering the market studied growth in the country. For instance, in November 2021, Profounda, Inc., a United States Bases company, received the FDA's Orphan Drug Designation approval for using miltefosine to treat Invasive candidiasis with Miltefosine. Thus, the recent developments in the United States are predicted to drive the overall growth of the market studied in the region.

Therefore, owing to the previously mentioned factors, the growth of the studied market is expected in the North American region.

Candidiasis Therapeutics Market - Growth Rate by Region

Candidiasis Therapeutics Market Competitor Analysis

The Candidiasis Therapeutics market is competitive and consists of several major players. In terms of market share, a few major players dominate the market. Some prominent players launch new products, while others engage in product development and clinical trials. The competitive landscape includes an analysis of several companies which hold most of the market shares and are well known. Basilea Pharmaceutica Ltd, Astellas Pharma Inc., SCYNEXIS, Inc., NovaDigm Therapeutics, Mycovia Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Pfizer Inc, and Viatris Inc., among others.

Candidiasis Therapeutics Market Top Players

  1. Basilea Pharmaceuticals

  2. Astellas

  3. SCYNEXIS, Inc.

  4. Pfizer Inc.

  5. Viatris Inc.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Candidiasis Therapeutics Market Concentration

Candidiasis Therapeutics Market Recent Developments

  • September 2022- Cidara Therapeutics, Inc. announced that the United States FDA has accepted filing and granted priority review to its New Drug Application (NDA) for rezafungin for the treatment of candidemia and invasive candidiasis.
  • September 2022- SCYNEXIS, Inc. presented positive interim data in patients with refractory candidiasis treated with oral ibrexafungerp from the ongoing Phase 3 FURI study and data from the ongoing CARES study of patients with Candida auris infections.

Candidiasis Therapeutics Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increase in Number of Patients Affected by Candidiasis Infection

      2. 4.2.2 Growing Awareness for Candidiasis Infection

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Narrow Pipeline Molecules

      2. 4.3.2 Competition from Herbal Medicines and Alternate Therapies

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value in USD million)

    1. 5.1 By Route of Administration

      1. 5.1.1 Injection

      2. 5.1.2 Ointment

      3. 5.1.3 Oral

    2. 5.2 By Drug Type

      1. 5.2.1 Polyene

      2. 5.2.2 Azole

      3. 5.2.3 Echinocandin

      4. 5.2.4 Other Drug Types

    3. 5.3 By Anatomy Type

      1. 5.3.1 Oral Candidiasis

      2. 5.3.2 Vulvovaginal Candidiasis

      3. 5.3.3 Cutaneous Candidiasis

      4. 5.3.4 Invasive Candidiasis

      5. 5.3.5 Systemic Candidiasis

    4. 5.4 By End-user

      1. 5.4.1 Hospitals and Clinics

      2. 5.4.2 Retail Pharmacies

      3. 5.4.3 Other End-users

    5. 5.5 Geography

      1. 5.5.1 North America

        1. 5.5.1.1 United States

        2. 5.5.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.5.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.5.2 Europe

        1. 5.5.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.5.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.5.2.3 France

        4. 5.5.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.5.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.5.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.5.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.5.3.1 China

        2. 5.5.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.5.3.3 India

        4. 5.5.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.5.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.5.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.5.4 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.5.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.5.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.5.4.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

      5. 5.5.5 South America

        1. 5.5.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.5.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.5.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Basilea Pharmaceutica Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 Astellas Pharma Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 SCYNEXIS, Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 NovaDigm Therapeutics

      5. 6.1.5 Mycovia Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Cidara Therapeutics Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Pfizer Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Bayer AG

      9. 6.1.9 Viatris Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Novabiotics Limited

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Candidiasis Therapeutics Market Research FAQs

The Candidiasis Therapeutics Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Candidiasis Therapeutics Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.1% over the next 5 years.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Basilea Pharmaceuticals, Astellas, SCYNEXIS, Inc., Pfizer Inc., Viatris Inc. are the major companies operating in Candidiasis Therapeutics Market.

Candidiasis Therapeutics Industry Reports

In-depth industry statistics and market share insights of the Global Candidiasis Therapeutics sector for 2020, 2021, and 2022. The Global Candidiasis Therapeutics research report provides a comprehensive outlook of the market size and an industry growth forecast for 2023 to 2028. Available to download is a free sample file of the Global Candidiasis Therapeutics report PDF.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!