巴西太阳能市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

巴西的太阳能市场按技术(太阳能光伏和聚光太阳能 (CSP))进行细分。

市场快照

Brazil Solar Energy Market Size
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >5.5 %
Brazil Solar Energy Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

预计巴西太阳能市场在预测期间(2022-2027 年)的复合年增长率约为 5.5%。COVID-19 爆发对该国经济产生了重大影响,预计这将严重阻碍太阳能市场的增长。2020 年,巴西的太阳能发电量为 10.7 TW.h,是南美太阳能市场的第二大贡献者。市场的主要驱动力包括政府举措,如净计量,以促进可再生能源、稳定不断增长的碳足迹并拥有可持续的能源形式。此外,净计量通过将产生的多余电力出售给电网,帮助客户获得账单上的信用。然而,在 2019 年底,巴西电力监管机构 Agência Nacional de Energia Elétrica (ANEEL)

  • 电力需求的增加,尤其是可再生能源的需求,很可能在预测期内推动市场。
  • 根据其最新计划,Plano Decenal de Expansão de Energia (PDEE) 2027,巴西预计到 2027 年将其非水电可再生能源增加到其发电组合的 28%。公用事业规模项目和分布式太阳能发电项目预计将在各种拍卖中推出,预计这将为市场在未来的增长创造机会。
  • 2021 年太阳能光伏发电装机容量约为 8.01 吉瓦,聚光太阳能 (CSP) 处于初始状态,预计太阳能光伏 (PV) 将在预测期内主导巴西太阳能市场。

报告范围

巴西太阳能市场报告包括:

Technology
Solar PV
Concentrated Solar Power (CSP)

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

电力需求上升推动市场

  • 巴西的发电是通过各种燃料完成的,可再生能源是主要的发电来源之一。由于二氧化碳排放量增加,人们对大气中气候变化的担忧日益增加,巴西和其他国家正更加关注可再生能源发电。截至 2021 年,巴西近 45% 的电力来自可再生能源。
  • 巴西的电力需求主要是由可用的水电设施缓解的。水电在全国占主导地位,2020年占全国发电量的近26%。水电站位于北部的亚马逊河流域。然而,巴西的电力需求主要来自以水电为主的东部沿海地区,这可能不足以满足未来几年的环线电力需求。
  • 据国家电力系统运营商 (ONS) 称,巴西有 3,893 座太阳能发电厂,另有 13 座处于建设阶段。
  • 2020 年,巴西的太阳能装机容量为 7.8 吉瓦,该国预计到 2024 年将拥有 120 万个太阳能发电系统。随着净电表政策和太阳能成本的降低,预计巴西的太阳能在预测期内将增加.
Brazil Solar Energy Market Trends

增加太阳能光伏(PV)的部署

  • 巴西是南美洲可再生能源发展最先进的国家之一。该国的太阳辐射水平极佳,因为它位于太阳辐射发生率远高于世界其他地区的纬度范围内。
  • 太阳能从 2017 年开始加速发展,2020 年总装机容量增至 7.8 吉瓦。总体而言,巴西太阳能行业自 2017 年以来随着经济复苏取得了不错的增长,未来有望引领区域市场。
  • 例如,2020 年 1 月,Enel Group 宣布巴西东北部 475 兆瓦的 Sao Goncalo 太阳能光伏电站并网。该工厂每年的发电量可能超过 1,200 GWh。
  • 2020 年,巴西政府宣布挪威清洁能源生产商 Scatec ASA 将在巴西北里奥格兰德州安装一座 532 兆瓦的太阳能光伏 (PV) 工厂。该项目很可能在 2022 年 3 月前投入运营。预计此类项目将在预测期内提振市场。
Brazil Solar Energy Market Growth

竞争格局

巴西太阳能市场是分散的。市场上的一些主要参与者包括晶科能源控股有限公司、英利绿色能源控股有限公司、加拿大太阳能公司、Engie SA、Scatec Solar ASA、晶澳太阳能控股有限公司、Enel SpA、NextTracker Inc. 和太阳能供应商集团 (SPG)。

主要玩家

  1. Canadian Solar Inc.

  2. Engie SA

  3. Scatec Solar ASA

  4. Yingli Green Energy Holding Co. Ltd

  5. JinkoSolar Holding Co. Ltd

JinkoSolar Holding Co. Ltd, Yingli Green Energy Holding Co. Ltd, Canadian Solar Inc., Engie SA, Scatec Solar ASA, JA Solar Holdings Co. Ltd, Enel SpA, NextTracker Inc., and Solar Provider Group (SPG).

竞争格局

巴西太阳能市场是分散的。市场上的一些主要参与者包括晶科能源控股有限公司、英利绿色能源控股有限公司、加拿大太阳能公司、Engie SA、Scatec Solar ASA、晶澳太阳能控股有限公司、Enel SpA、NextTracker Inc. 和太阳能供应商集团 (SPG)。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Solar Power Installed Capacity and Forecast in GW, till 2027

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Technology

      1. 5.1.1 Solar PV

      2. 5.1.2 Concentrated Solar Power (CSP)

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 JinkoSolar Holding Co. Ltd

      2. 6.3.2 Yingli Green Energy Holding Co. Ltd

      3. 6.3.3 Canadian Solar Inc.

      4. 6.3.4 Engie SA

      5. 6.3.5 Scatec Solar ASA

      6. 6.3.6 JA Solar Holdings Co. Ltd

      7. 6.3.7 Enel SpA

      8. 6.3.8 NextTracker Inc.

      9. 6.3.9 Solar Provider Group (SPG)

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Brazil Solar Energy Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Brazil Solar Energy Market is growing at a CAGR of >5.5% over the next 5 years.

Canadian Solar Inc., Engie SA, Scatec Solar ASA, Yingli Green Energy Holding Co. Ltd, JinkoSolar Holding Co. Ltd are the major companies operating in Brazil Solar Energy Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Brazil Solar Energy Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Brazil Solar Energy Market is segmented by Technology (Solar PV and Concentrated Solar Power (CSP).

Market Snapshot

Brazil Solar Energy Market Overview
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >5.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Brazilian solar energy market is expected to witness a CAGR of around 5.5%, during the forecast period (2022 - 2027). The outbreak of the COVID-19 has had a significant impact on the country's economy which is expected to significantly hamper the growth of the solar market in the country. In 2020, Brazil generated 10.7 TW.h of solar power and stood second the highest contributor to the solar market in South America. The primary drivers of the market include government initiatives, like net-metering, to promote renewable energy, to stabilize the growing carbon footprint, and to have a sustainable form of energy. Also, net metering helped customers in getting credits on the bills, by selling excess electricity produced to the grid. However, At the end of 2019, Brazil’s electricity regulator, Agência Nacional de Energia Elétrica (ANEEL), proposed to apply a fee for solar systems with up to 5 MW of power generation capacity, which is expected to hinder the market growth during the forecast period.

  • The increasing electricity demand, especially from renewable sources is likely to drive the market, during the forecast period.
  • Brazil, under its latest plan - Plano Decenal de Expansão de Energia (PDEE) 2027, is expected to increase its non-hydro renewable energy to 28% of its electricity generation mix by 2027. Utility-scale projects and distributed solar generation projects are expected to get rolled out under various auctions, which is expected to create an opportunity for the market to grow in the future.
  • With a significant installed solar PV generation capacity of around 8.01 GW in 2021 and concentrated solar power (CSP) in its initial state, solar photovoltaic (PV) is expected to dominate the Brazilian solar energy market, during the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

The report on the Brazilian solar energy market includes:

Technology
Solar PV
Concentrated Solar Power (CSP)

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Rising Electricity Demand to Drive the Market

  • Electricity generation in Brazil is done through various fuels, and renewables are one of the major sources of generation. With increasing concerns over the climatic change in the atmosphere due to increasing CO2 emission, Brazil, along with various other nations, is concentrating more on electricity generation from renewables. As of 2021, Brazil generated nearly 45% of electricity from renewable sources.
  • The demand for electricity in Brazil is mostly mitigated by the hydropower facilities available in the country. Hydropower dominates the country, and it accounted for nearly 26% of the country’s electricity generation, in 2020. Hydropower plants are located on the Amazon river basin in the north, but Brazil’s demand for electricity is mainly from the eastern coast, particularly in the eastern portion, which relies mainly on hydropower that may be insufficient to fulfill the ring electricity demand during the upcoming years.
  • According to the Operator of the National Electricity System (ONS), there are 3,893 solar power plants in Brazil, with another 13 in the construction stage.
  • In 2020, installed solar power in brazil was 7.8 GW and the country expects to have 1.2 million solar power generation systems in the year 2024. Also, With its net-meter policy, and decreasing solar energy cost, Brazil's solar energy is expected to increase, during the forecast period.
Brazil Solar Energy Market - Electricity Generation by Fuels

Increasing Deployment of Solar Photovoltaic (PV)

  • Brazil is one of the most advanced countries in South America, with respect to the development of renewable energies. The country has excellent levels of solar radiation, as it is in a latitude range, in which the incidence of solar radiation is much higher than in the rest of the world.
  • Solar power energy picked pace from 2017, with total capacity increased to 7.8 GW, in 2020. Overall, Brazil’s solar power sector has experienced decent growth with its economic recovery since 2017, and it may lead to the regional market in the future.
  • For instance, in January 2020, Enel Group announced that the 475 MW Sao Goncalo solar PV plant in Northeastern Brazil was connected to the grid, and the plant may be able to produce more than 1,200 GWh, annually.
  • Additionally, In 2020, the Brazilian government announced that Norwegian clean power producer Scatec ASA is expected to install a 532-MW solar photovoltaic (PV) plant in Rio Grande do Norte state, Brazil. The project is likley to be operational by March 2022. Addition of such projects are expected to boost the market studied, during the forecast period.
Brazil Solar Energy Market - Solar Energy Installed Capacity

Competitive Landscape

The Brazilian solar energy market is fragmented. Some of the key players in the market include JinkoSolar Holding Co. Ltd, Yingli Green Energy Holding Co. Ltd, Canadian Solar Inc., Engie SA, Scatec Solar ASA, JA Solar Holdings Co. Ltd, Enel SpA, NextTracker Inc., and Solar Provider Group (SPG) among others.

Recent Development

  • In 2021, Essentia Energia announced operations of Sol do Sertao photovoltaic complex with solar capapcity of 475MWp, located in Oliveira dos Brejinhos, Bahia state, Brazil. The solar facility is the second-largest solar energy complex in Brazil and the third-largest in Latin America, representing USD 250 million investment.
  • As of January 2022, Brazil hits 13 GW of solar power installed capacity.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Solar Power Installed Capacity and Forecast in GW, till 2027

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Technology

      1. 5.1.1 Solar PV

      2. 5.1.2 Concentrated Solar Power (CSP)

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 JinkoSolar Holding Co. Ltd,

      2. 6.3.2 Yingli Green Energy Holding Co. Ltd

      3. 6.3.3 Canadian Solar Inc.

      4. 6.3.4 Engie SA

      5. 6.3.5 Scatec Solar ASA

      6. 6.3.6 JA Solar Holdings Co. Ltd

      7. 6.3.7 Enel SpA

      8. 6.3.8 NextTracker Inc

      9. 6.3.9 Solar Provider Group (SPG)

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Brazil Solar Energy Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Brazil Solar Energy Market is growing at a CAGR of >5.5% over the next 5 years.

Canadian Solar Inc., Engie SA, Scatec Solar ASA, Yingli Green Energy Holding Co. Ltd, JinkoSolar Holding Co. Ltd are the major companies operating in Brazil Solar Energy Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!