银行市场中的大数据分析 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

银行市场中的大数据分析按解决方案类型(数据发现和可视化(DDV)和高级分析(AA))和地理进行细分。

市场快照

Big Data Analytics in Banking Market Overview
Study Period: 2018- 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 22.97 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

银行业市场的大数据分析预计在 2021-2026 年期间的复合年增长率为 22.97%。随着 COVID-19 的爆发,金融市场在 2020 年 3 月录得高达 7440 亿美元的巨额损失。目前投资者情绪处于历史最低点,全球银行也成为一项艰巨的任务。继续保持良好的资产和收益。由于各个地区的停工和收入放缓,许多贷款的偿还,尤其是在欧洲,可能会停止让银行干涸,这可能会减缓现有银行将大数据分析纳入其系统的速度。

  • 在银行业采用大数据分析的主要驱动力是生成的数据量和政府法规的显着增长。随着技术的进步,消费者用于发起交易的设备数量也在激增(例如智能手机),从而增加了交易数量。数据的这种快速增长需要更好的采集、组织、集成和分析。
  • 根据开放银行实施实体 (OBIE) 的数据,API 调用从 2018 年 5 月的每月 100 万次增加到 2019 年 6 月的超过 6670 万次。PSD2 要求银行为数字化创建 API(用于在组织之间捆绑和共享离散数据集的工具)银行交易。
  • 在中国,银行正在自愿推动开放银行业务,监管要求极低。因此,它们正在塑造消费者的在线体验。澳大利亚联邦政府强制要求主要银行在 2019 年 7 月之前提供产品信息 API。它将要求银行在 2020 年 7 月之前公开并提供所有消费者和交易数据。
  • 摩根大通公司是美国最大的银行,也是世界第六大银行。由于超过 30 亿的庞大客户群,创建了大量的信用卡信息和其他客户的交易数据。通过采用 Hadoop,他们现在能够洞察客户的趋势,并向客户提供相同的报告。
  • 市场还见证了来自知名投资者和政府的各种投资。例如,大数据欧洲项目(2015-2017)获得了欧盟地平线 2020 研究和创新计划的资助。其主要目标是在可以提供大型数据集并迫切需要向数据驱动解决方案方法发展的行业中开发大数据应用程序原型。

报告范围

大数据分析可以帮助银行根据从各种见解中获得的输入来了解客户行为,包括投资模式、购物趋势、投资动机以及个人或财务背景。随着大数据分析的改进,银行可以分析市场趋势并为不同地区的不同个人制定降低或提高利率的相关决策。在大数据分析的帮助下,随着电子记录数量的增长,金融服务正在积极使用它来存储数据、获得业务洞察力并提高可扩展性。

Solution Type
Data Discovery and Visualization (DDV)
Advanced Analytics (AA)
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

政府举措的执行是关键驱动力

  • 银行和金融服务在严格的监管框架下运作,这需要大量的监控和报告。Credit Suisse 是一家瑞士跨国投资银行和金融服务公司,它使用大数据从银行收集的各种记录中获取洞察力,并管理监管合规要求。
  • 该行业的其他大数据应用包括客户细分和体验分析、信用风险评估和针对性服务。纽约梅隆银行、摩根士丹利、美国银行、瑞士信贷和 PNC 等银行已经在制定银行业大数据战略,其他银行也在迅速追赶。
  • 在全球范围内,政府正在对该行业进行重大改革,以确保合规性和利益安全。金融系统和相关产品变得越来越复杂,并为欺诈者创造了一种途径。为了使银行免于欺诈和风险,政府进行了改革,以识别和防止不断演变的复杂欺诈计划。
Big Data Analytics in Banking Market Share

欧洲有望见证显着增长

  • 考虑到政府法规的区域分析,每个区域的政府方法的强度各不相同。与亚洲同行相比,欧洲银行正在采取更强有力的监管策略。例如,在欧洲,监管一直是开放银行兴起的重要催化剂。其中包括欧洲实施其第二支付服务指令 (PSD2) 和英国竞争与市场管理局 (CMA) 的开放银行监管。
  • 丹麦银行是丹麦最大的银行,拥有超过 500 万的客户群。它利用其内部高级分析来识别欺诈,同时减少误报。因此,在实施现代企业分析解决方案后,该银行实现了 60% 的误报减少,而真阳性增加了 50%。
  • 德国消费者越来越多地使用他们的移动设备进行网上银行业务。其中约 40% 的人在手机上安装了银行应用程序,其中五分之一的人还将他们的应用程序用于移动支付服务(欧盟统计局估计)。欧洲零售银行的“开放银行”趋势正促使它们采用大数据分析解决方案,以解决传统金融机构数十年来面临的问题。该地区的几家银行已经在使用大数据分析来提供引人注目的用例。
  • Lloyds Banking Group 是第一家采用 Pindrop 的电话打印技术来检测欺诈的欧洲银行。通过分析超过 1,300 种独特的通话功能(例如位置、背景噪音、号码历史记录和通话类型),创建了每个通话的“音频指纹”。2020 年 1 月,欧洲银行管理局 (EBA) 声明了一些信任要素,例如数据保护、质量和安全性。这些应该被纳入以支持高级分析的推出。
  • 然而,据德国商业银行称,大数据分析在欧洲某些地区的采用滞后。更大规模的基础设施投资、更广泛的公共云采用和 5G 部署是在全球市场中保持竞争力和相关性所需的因素。这可以被视为机会和风险。
Big Data Analytics in Banking Market Growth Rate

竞争格局

由于许多国际参与者的存在,银行市场中的大数据分析相当分散,这些参与者为银行提供各种大数据分析解决方案,用于各种应用,包括欺诈检测和管理、客户分析、社交媒体分析等。市场上的主要参与者是 SAP SE、IBM 公司和甲骨文公司。

  • 2020 年 2 月 - Oracle 金融犯罪和合规管理 (FCCM) 产品套件现在包括集成分析工作台、300 多个客户风险指标和嵌入式图形分析可视化。这些功能建立在 Oracle 帮助金融机构打击洗钱和实现合规性的战略之上。
  • 2020 年 2 月 - 的黎波里的利比亚中央银行(包括利比亚的四家公共部门银行)正在升级其当前由甲骨文公司提供的 FLEXCUBE 解决方案。FLEXCUBE 致力于帮助银行满足客户对更多数字化、响应式和互联体验不断变化的期望。除了解决核心银行需求外,集成解决方案还将帮助银行员工获得重要见解并帮助改善运营。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions & Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Enforcement of Government Initiatives

      2. 5.1.2 Increasing Volume of Data Generated by Banks

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Lack of Data Privacy and Security

  6. 6. RELEVANT CASE STUDIES AND USE CASES

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 Solution Type

      1. 7.1.1 Data Discovery and Visualization (DDV)

      2. 7.1.2 Advanced Analytics (AA)

    2. 7.2 Geography

      1. 7.2.1 North America

      2. 7.2.2 Europe

      3. 7.2.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 7.2.4 Latin America

      5. 7.2.5 Middle East and Africa

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles

      1. 8.1.1 Oracle Corporation

      2. 8.1.2 SAP SE

      3. 8.1.3 IBM Corporation

      4. 8.1.4 Alteryx Inc.

      5. 8.1.5 Aspire Systems Inc.

      6. 8.1.6 Adobe Systems Incorporated

      7. 8.1.7 Microstrategy Inc.

      8. 8.1.8 Mayato GmbH

      9. 8.1.9 Mastercard Inc.

      10. 8.1.10 ThetaRay Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 9. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 10. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Big Data Analytics In Banking Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Big Data Analytics In Banking Market is growing at a CAGR of 22.97% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

IBM Corporation, SAP SE, Oracle Corporation, Aspire Systems Inc., Adobe Systems Incorporated are the major companies operating in Big Data Analytics In Banking Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Big Data Analytics In Banking Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The big data analytics in banking market is segmented by Type of Solutions (Data Discovery and Visualization (DDV) and Advanced Analytics (AA)), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Big Data Analytics in Banking Market Overview
Study Period: 2018- 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 22.97 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

Big Data Analytics in the Banking market is expected to register a CAGR of 22.97% during the period of 2021-2026. With the outbreak of COVID-19, humongous losses in the financial markets of up to USD 744 billion were recorded in March 2020. Investor sentiments at present are at an all-time low, and it is also becoming a difficult task for banks worldwide to continue to maintain good assets and earnings. Due to the shutdowns across various regions and income slowdown, many repayments of loans, especially in Europe, may cease leaving the banks dry, which could slow down the existing banks to incorporate Big Data Analytics in their system.

  • The major drivers for adopting Big Data analytics in the banking sector are the significant growth in the amount of data generated and governmental regulations. As technology advances, the number of devices that consumers use to initiate transactions is also proliferating (such as smartphones), increasing the number of transactions. This rapid growth in data requires better acquisition, organization, integration, and analysis.
  • According to Open Banking Implementation Entity (OBIE), API calls increased from one million a month in May 2018 to more than 66.7 million in June 2019. PSD2 mandates that banks create APIs (vehicles for bundling and sharing discrete data sets between organizations) for digital banking transactions.
  • China, banks are driving open banking voluntarily with minimal regulatory mandates. As a result, they are shaping consumers' online experience. Australia's federal government made it mandatory for major banks to provide product information APIs by July 2019. It will require the banks to make all consumer and transaction data open and available by July 2020.
  • JPMorgan Chase and Co. is the largest bank in the United States and the sixth-largest in the world. Due to a large customer base of over 3 billion, a large volume of credit card information and other transactional data of its customers is created. By adopting Hadoop, they are now able to generate insights on customers' trends, and the same reports are offered to its clients.
  • The market is also witnessing various investments from known investors and the government. For instance, The Big Data Europe Project (2015-2017) received funding from the European Union's Horizon 2020 research and innovation program. Its main aim was to develop Big Data application prototypes in industries that can provide large data sets and urgently need to progress toward data-driven solution approaches.

Scope of the Report

Big data analytics can help the banks understand customer behavior based on the inputs received from various insights, including investment patterns, shopping trends, motivation to invest, and personal or financial background. With the improvement in big data analytics, banks can analyze the market trends and form decisions related to lowering or increasing interest rates for different individuals across various regions. With the help of big data analytics, as the number of electronic records grows, financial services are actively using it to store data, derive business insights, and improve scalability.

Solution Type
Data Discovery and Visualization (DDV)
Advanced Analytics (AA)
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Enforcement of Government Initiatives Acts as a Key Driver

  • Banking and financial services operate under a heavy regulatory framework, which requires significant levels of monitoring and reporting. Credit Suisse, a Swiss multinational investment bank and financial services company uses Big Data to gain insights from various records collected across the bank and to manage the regulatory compliance requirements.
  • Other Big Data applications in this industry include customer segmentation and experience analysis, credit risk assessment, and targeted services. Banks like BNY Mellon, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America, Credit Suisse, and PNC are already working on strategies around Big Data in Banking, and other banks are rapidly catching up.
  • Globally, governments are undertaking major reforms in the sector to ensure compliance and security of interests. The financial systems and allied products are becoming more complex and creating a way for fraudsters. To save banks from fraud and risk, governments lay reforms to identify and prevent evolving and complex fraud schemes.
Big Data Analytics in Banking Market Share

Europe to Expected to Witness Significant Growth

  • Considering the regional analysis of government regulations, the government's approach in every region varies in intensity. The European banks are taking more robust regulatory strategies than their Asian counterparts. For instance, in Europe, regulations have been significant catalysts for the rise of open banking. These include Europe's implementation of its Second Payment Services Directive (PSD2) and the UK Competition and Markets Authority's (CMA) Open Banking regulation.
  • Danske Bank is the largest bank in Denmark, with a customer base of more than 5 million. It utilizes its in-house advanced analytics to identify fraud while reducing false positives. Thus, after implementing a modern enterprise analytics solution, the bank realized a 60% reduction in false positives, which increased true positives by 50%.
  • German consumers are increasingly using their mobile devices for internet banking. About 40% of them have a banking app on their mobile phones, and one-fifth of them also use their apps for mobile payment services (Eurostat estimates). The trend of "open banking" in European retail banks is causing them to adopt Big Data analytics solutions, which combat issues traditional financial institutions have faced for decades. Several banks in the region are already using Big Data analytics to deliver compelling use cases.
  • Lloyds Banking Group was the first European bank to implement Pindrop's Phoneprinting technology for detecting fraud. An 'audio fingerprint' of every call was created by analyzing over 1,300 unique call features, such as location, background noise, number history, and call type. In January 2020, The European Banking Authority (EBA) stated some elements of trust, such as data protection, quality, and security. These should be incorporated to support the rollout of advanced analytics.
  • However, according to Commerzbank, Big Data analytics adoption is lagging in some parts of Europe. More substantial infrastructure investments, wider adoption of public cloud, and 5G deployment are the factors required to stay competitive and relevant in global markets. This can be considered as an opportunity and a risk.
Big Data Analytics in Banking Market Growth Rate

Competitive Landscape

Big Data Analytics In Banking Market is quite fragmented due to the presence of many international players that offer a variety of big data analytics solutions for banks for various applications, including fraud detection and management, customer analytics, social media analytics, etc. Some of the key players in the market are SAP SE, IBM Corporation, and Oracle Corporation.

  • February 2020 - Oracle Financial Crime and Compliance Management (FCCM) suite of products now include an integrated analytics workbench, 300-plus customer risk indicators, and embedded graph analytics visualizations. These capabilities build on Oracle’s strategy to help financial institutions fight money laundering and achieve compliance.
  • February 2020 - The Central Bank of Libya in Tripoli, which includes four of Libya’s public sector banks, is upgrading its current FLEXCUBE solution offered by Oracle Corporation. FLEXCUBE engages in helping banks meet customers’ evolving expectations for more digital, responsive, and connected experiences. In addition to addressing core banking needs, the integrated solution will help the banking staff with critical insights and help improve operations.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions & Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Enforcement of Government Initiatives

      2. 5.1.2 Increasing Volume of Data Generated by Banks

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Lack of Data Privacy and Security

  6. 6. RELEVANT CASE STUDIES AND USE CASES

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 Solution Type

      1. 7.1.1 Data Discovery and Visualization (DDV)

      2. 7.1.2 Advanced Analytics (AA)

    2. 7.2 Geography

      1. 7.2.1 North America

      2. 7.2.2 Europe

      3. 7.2.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 7.2.4 Latin America

      5. 7.2.5 Middle East and Africa

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles

      1. 8.1.1 Oracle Corporation

      2. 8.1.2 SAP SE

      3. 8.1.3 IBM Corporation

      4. 8.1.4 Alteryx Inc.

      5. 8.1.5 Aspire Systems Inc.

      6. 8.1.6 Adobe Systems Incorporated

      7. 8.1.7 Microstrategy Inc.

      8. 8.1.8 Mayato GmbH

      9. 8.1.9 Mastercard Inc.

      10. 8.1.10 ThetaRay Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 9. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 10. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Big Data Analytics In Banking Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Big Data Analytics In Banking Market is growing at a CAGR of 22.97% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

IBM Corporation, SAP SE, Oracle Corporation, Aspire Systems Inc., Adobe Systems Incorporated are the major companies operating in Big Data Analytics In Banking Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!