Marché des tissus et de l’hygiène hors domicile – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché des tissus et de l'hygiène hors domicile est segmenté par type de produit (serviettes en papier, essuie-tout, lingettes, papier hygiénique, produits d'incontinence et autres types de produits), utilisateur final (commercial, aliments et boissons, hôpitaux et soins de santé, et autres utilisateurs finaux) et géographie.

Aperçu du marché

away from home tissue and hygiene market overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 6.92 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des tissus et de l'hygiène hors domicile était évalué à 27,48 milliards USD en 2020 et devrait atteindre 42,26 milliards USD d'ici 2026, avec un TCAC de 6,92 % sur la période de prévision (2021-2026). On estime que plus de 9 % des produits en papier transformés dans le monde finissent sous forme de produits en papier tissu, ce qui représente au moins 21 millions de tonnes métriques de papier tissu chaque année. Ces dernières années, on estime que les produits hors domicile représentent plus d'un tiers de la consommation mondiale de mouchoirs en papier, et ces produits augmentent à un rythme modéré chaque année.

  • La plupart des produits de papier tissu hors domicile sont achetés par les propriétaires d'immeubles, les institutions et les services d'entretien directement auprès des distributeurs. Les produits sont généralement achetés en vrac et sont souvent installés dans des distributeurs qui sont utilisés dans leurs établissements, afin de fidéliser les clients envers cette marque. Le principal motif de concurrence tourne généralement autour du prix du produit, de la compatibilité du produit avec les distributeurs et de la facilité de réapprovisionnement.
  • Ces produits sont devenus l'un des produits les plus utilisés dans le monde. La demande croissante des régions urbaines pour les produits de papier hygiénique hors domicile stimule principalement le marché de l'hygiène. De nombreux utilisateurs finaux, allant des restaurants et food trucks aux utilisateurs commerciaux, ont une demande constante pour ces produits sur les marchés urbains par rapport aux établissements ruraux qui dépendent principalement des variantes de vente au détail.
  • Le prix élevé des matières premières est un facteur important qui limite la croissance du marché des tissus partout dans le monde. De plus, les nouveaux produits innovants, tels que les séchoirs électroniques, impactent la croissance du marché.

Portée du rapport

Le papier de soie est un type de mouchoir en papier léger et utilisé à diverses fins, telles que s'essuyer les mains, le visage, la serviette de table, le papier d'emballage, etc. Les papiers de soie hygiéniques sont principalement utilisés à des fins faciales. Les mouchoirs en papier font référence à une classe de papiers lisses, doux, absorbants et jetables qui conviennent à une utilisation sur le visage. Les mouchoirs et les produits d'hygiène aident les consommateurs à maintenir un mode de vie sain et hygiénique dans leur vie quotidienne.

By Product Type
Paper Napkins
Paper Towels
Wipes
Toilet Papers
Incontinence Products
Other Product Types
By End User
Commercial
Food and Beverages Industry
Hospitals and Healthcare
Other End Users
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Papier toilette pour occuper la demande maximale du marché

  • Il a été prouvé que les serviettes en papier et en tissu du marché ont la capacité de séchage la plus élevée par rapport à d'autres alternatives, comme les sécheuses électroniques. Selon une étude menée par Mayo Clinic Proceedings, une revue médicale de premier plan, sur l'efficacité de séchage de plusieurs méthodes de séchage des mains, les résultats ont indiqué que l'eau résiduelle était plus efficacement éliminée des mains par les serviettes en papier par rapport aux séchoirs à jet d'air et aux séchoirs à air chaud. .
  • Des études récentes affirment que trois acheteurs sur 10 sont considérés comme de gros utilisateurs de papier hygiénique et qu'ils achètent environ 13 rouleaux ou plus chaque mois. Les papiers hygiéniques voient l'avantage du soutien d'une segmentation efficace des catégories et d'innovations à valeur ajoutée. Les principales innovations, telles que les variantes testées dermatologiquement, les variantes jetables dans les toilettes et les papiers hygiéniques à double couche, distinguent les papiers hygiéniques généraux des papiers haut de gamme.
  • Dans certains pays, la croissance de la valeur du marché est entièrement tirée par l'introduction de papiers hygiéniques premium et super premium. La différenciation de ces produits d'hygiène et de papier hygiénique haut de gamme et super haut de gamme hors domicile se voit déjà dans les rayons des supermarchés sous la forme d'emballages haut de gamme, car le plus grand sous-secteur des papiers hygiéniques hors domicile profite déjà du ménage. des taux de pénétration proches de 100 %.

 

paper towels market share

L'Asie-Pacifique sera le marché à la croissance la plus rapide

  • En Asie-Pacifique, des pays comme la Chine, l'Australie, Singapour et l'Inde constituaient la principale source de demande pour ces produits. La forte demande des canaux de marché, tels que les hôpitaux et les unités de soins de santé, les unités d'accueil, les entreprises alimentaires et d'autres entreprises, stimule la demande de papiers hygiéniques et de produits d'hygiène hors domicile dans la région. La plus forte demande a été enregistrée dans les restaurants, les magasins, les toilettes publiques, etc., pour les besoins d'assainissement environnemental, où les produits d'hygiène sont largement fournis aux clients.
  • La croissance rapide de la population de la classe moyenne dans de nombreux pays d'Asie-Pacifique et l'augmentation des revenus disponibles de la population ont entraîné une augmentation significative des voyages intérieurs, ce qui, à son tour, stimule la demande de mouchoirs et de produits d'hygiène hors domicile.
  • La région est également en train de devenir l'un des centres de tourisme médical les plus célèbres. Il y a plus de 0,3 million de naissances et 0,1 million de décès chaque jour dans la région, ce qui entraîne une augmentation de la consommation de mouchoirs et de produits d'hygiène hors domicile, tels que les lingettes, les essuie-tout et les serviettes, tant chez les utilisateurs domestiques que commerciaux. utilisateurs, comme les hôpitaux et l'industrie de la santé. 
Away from home tissue market growth by region

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des tissus et de l'hygiène hors domicile est très fragmenté. En raison de la forte demande, de nombreux acteurs entrent sur le marché pour s'y imposer en développant des produits de haute qualité pour diverses applications d'utilisateurs finaux. Parmi les principaux acteurs figurent Kimberly-Clark Corporation, Georgia Pacific LLC (Koch industries), SCA (Svenska Cellulosa Aktiebolaget), Procter & Gamble, Clearwater Paper Corporation, Wausau Paper Corp. et Kruger Products, entre autres.

  • Mars 2019 - SCA Wood France, société française Innovation Solutions Bois, et Groupe ISB ont fusionné leurs activités de transformation du bois et de distribution de produits bois en France. La fusion donnera naissance à un fournisseur important et ingénieux de produits en bois pour le secteur français des matériaux de construction.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Demand for Recycled Products

      2. 4.2.2 Increased Spending on Hygiene

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Growing Trend of Electronic Dryers

      2. 4.3.2 Slow Growth In the Market

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Paper Napkins

      2. 5.1.2 Paper Towels

      3. 5.1.3 Wipes

      4. 5.1.4 Toilet Papers

      5. 5.1.5 Incontinence Products

      6. 5.1.6 Other Product Types

    2. 5.2 By End User

      1. 5.2.1 Commercial

      2. 5.2.2 Food and Beverages Industry

      3. 5.2.3 Hospitals and Healthcare

      4. 5.2.4 Other End Users

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Kimberly-Clark Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 Georgia Pacific LLC

      3. 6.1.3 SCA (Svenska Cellulosa Aktiebolaget)

      4. 6.1.4 Procter & Gamble

      5. 6.1.5 Cascades Tissue Group Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Wausau Paper Corp.

      7. 6.1.7 Sofidel Group

      8. 6.1.8 Clearwater Paper Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Kruger Products

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché des tissus et de l'hygiène hors domicile est étudié de 2018 à 2026.

Le marché des tissus et de l'hygiène hors domicile connaît une croissance à un TCAC de 6,92 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Kimberly-Clark Corporation, Georgia Pacific LLC, SCA (Svenska Cellulosa Aktiebolaget), Procter & Gamble, Kruger Products sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché des tissus et de l'hygiène hors domicile.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Away-From-Home Tissue and Hygiene Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2019 - 2024)

The Away-From-Home Tissue and Hygiene Market is segmented by Product Type (Paper Napkins, Paper Towels, Wipes, Toilet Papers, Incontinence Products, and Other Product Types), End User (Commercial, Food and Beverage, Hospitals and Healthcare, and Other End Users), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Latin America, and Middle East & Africa).

Market Snapshot

away from home tissues market
Study Period:

2019-2024

Base Year:

2018

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

Key Players:

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Away From Home Tissue and Hygiene Market

The away-from-home tissue and hygiene market is expected to witness a CAGR of 6.92% during the forecast period, 2019 - 2024. It is estimated that more than 9% of the paper products processed in the world end up as tissue products, accounting to at least 21 million metric ton of tissue paper every year. In recent years, the away-from-home products are estimated to be accountable for more than one-third of the global consumption of tissue, and these products are increasing at a moderate pace every year.

  • Most of the away-from-home tissue products are bought by building owners, institutions, and janitorial services directly from distributors. The products are usually bought in bulk and are often installed in dispensers that are being used in their establishments, in order to maintain the loyalty of customers toward that brand. The major ground of competition usually revolves around the price of the product, compatibility of the product with dispensers, and ease of replenishment.
  • These products have become one of the most widely used commodities in the world. The increasing demand from urban regions for away-from-home tissue products is mainly driving the hygiene market. Many end users ranging from restaurant and food trucks to commercial users have a constant demand for these products in the urban markets when compared to rural establishments that majorly rely on the retail variants.
  • The high raw material price is a significant factor that is limiting the growth of the market for tissue all over the world. Moreover, the new innovative products, such as electronic dryers, are impacting the growth of the market.

Scope of the Report

Tissue paper is a type of paper handkerchief which is lightweight and used for various purposes, such as wiping hands, face, table napkin, wrapping tissue, etc. Hygiene tissue papers are mostly used for facial purposes. Facial tissues refer to a class of smooth, soft, absorbent, and disposable paper which are suitable to use on face. Tissues and hygiene products help consumers to maintain a healthy and hygienic lifestyle in their daily lives.

By Product Type
Paper Napkins
Paper Towels
Wipes
Toilet Papers
Incontinence Products
Other Product Types
By End User
Commercial
Food and Beverages Industry
Hospitals and Healthcare
Other End Users
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Toilet Paper to Occupy the Maximum Market Demand

  • Paper and cloth towels in the market are proven to have the highest drying capacity when compared to other alternatives, like electronic dryers. According to a study conducted by Mayo Clinic Proceedings, a prominent medical journal, on drying efficiency of several hand drying methods, the results indicated that residual water was more efficiently removed from the hands by paper towels when compared to jet air dryers and hot air dryers.
  • Recent studies claim that three in 10 shoppers are considered heavy users of bathroom tissues and they shop for about 13 or more rolls every month. Toilet papers are seeing the advantage of the support of effective category segmentation and added value innovations. Prime innovations, like dermatologically tested variants, flushable variants, and the double-layered toilet papers, are distinguishing the general toilet papers from the premium ones.
  • In some of the countries, the value growth of the market is entirely driven by the introduction of premium and super-premium toilet papers. The differentiation of these premium and super-premium away-from-home tissue and hygiene products is already seen on the supermarket shelves in the form of premium packaging, as the biggest sub-sector of away from home market bathroom tissues are already enjoying the household penetration rates close to 100%.

 

away from home tissues market

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Asia-Pacific to be the Fastest Growing Market

  • In Asia- Pacific, countries, like China, Australia, Singapore, and India stood as the key source of demand for these products. The high demand from the market channels, such as hospitals and healthcare units, hospitality units, food businesses, and other businesses are driving the demand for away-from-home tissue and hygiene products in the region. The highest demand was recorded in restaurants, stores, public toilets, etc., for the environmental sanitation needs, where the hygiene products are provided widely for the customers.
  • Rapidly growing middle-class population in many Asia-Pacific countries and increasing disposable incomes of the population led to increased domestic travel significantly, which in turn, drives the demand for the away-from-home tissue and hygiene products.
  • The region is also becoming one of the most famous medical tourism hubs. There are more than 0.3 million births and 0.1 million deaths every day in the region, which leads to an increased consumption of away-from-home tissue and hygiene products, such as wipes, paper towels, and napkins, in both domestic users and commercial users, like hospitals and healthcare industry. 
away from home tissues market

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The away-from-home tissue and hygiene market is highly fragmented. Due to high demand, many players are entering the market to have a stronghold in it by developing high-quality products for various end-user applications.  Some of the key players include Kimberly-Clark Corporation, Georgia Pacific LLC (Koch industries), SCA (Svenska Cellulosa Aktiebolaget), Procter & Gamble, Clearwater Paper Corporation, Wausau Paper Corp., and Kruger Products, among others.

  • Mar 2019 - SCA Wood France, French company Innovation Solutions Bois, and Groupe ISB merged their operations in wood processing and distribution of wood products in France. The merge will result in a large and resourceful supplier of wood products to the French building material sector.

Major Players

  1. Kimberly-Clark Corporation
  2. Georgia Pacific LLC
  3. SCA (Svenska Cellulosa Aktiebolaget)
  4. Procter & Gamble
  5. Kruger Products

* Complete list of players covered available in the table of contents below

away from home tissues market

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Demand for Recycled Products

      2. 4.2.2 Increased Spending on Hygiene

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Growing Trend of Electronic Dryers

      2. 4.3.2 Slow Growth In the Market

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Paper Napkins

      2. 5.1.2 Paper Towels

      3. 5.1.3 Wipes

      4. 5.1.4 Toilet Papers

      5. 5.1.5 Incontinence Products

      6. 5.1.6 Other Product Types

    2. 5.2 By End User

      1. 5.2.1 Commercial

      2. 5.2.2 Food and Beverages Industry

      3. 5.2.3 Hospitals and Healthcare

      4. 5.2.4 Other End Users

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Kimberly-Clark Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 Georgia Pacific LLC

      3. 6.1.3 SCA (Svenska Cellulosa Aktiebolaget)

      4. 6.1.4 Procter & Gamble

      5. 6.1.5 Cascades Tissue Group Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Wausau Paper Corp.

      7. 6.1.7 Sofidel Group

      8. 6.1.8 Clearwater Paper Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Kruger Products

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please Enter a Valid Message!


Complete your payment details below

Shipping & Billing Information

Payment Information