Marché des véhicules électriques hautes performances automobiles – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché des véhicules électriques hautes performances automobiles est segmenté par type de conduite (hybride rechargeable et batterie ou électrique pur), type de véhicule (voitures particulières et véhicules utilitaires) et géographie.

Aperçu du marché

Automotive High-performance Electric Vehicle Market
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 25.79 %
Automotive High-performance Electric Vehicle Market Report

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des véhicules électriques hautes performances automobiles devrait enregistrer un TCAC de 25,79 % au cours de la période de prévision 2020-2025.

  • Certains des principaux facteurs à l'origine de la croissance du marché sont les préoccupations environnementales croissantes (en raison de l'augmentation des émissions de gaz d'échappement), la promulgation de normes strictes en matière d'émissions et d'économie de carburant et l'augmentation des initiatives gouvernementales, en termes de subventions et d'avantages pour augmenter le taux d'adoption de l'électricité. véhicules électriques, devraient propulser la demande et la croissance du marché des véhicules électriques hautes performances.
  • Le temps de trajet moyen des personnes à travers le monde a considérablement augmenté au cours de la dernière décennie. Aux États-Unis, le trajet moyen aller simple par personne est passé de 25,2 minutes en 2010 à 27,1 minutes en 2018. La part des travailleurs américains ayant plus de 60 minutes de trajet aller simple est passée de 8 % en 2010 à 10 % en 2018. La population de travailleurs avec 90 minutes ou plus de temps de trajet aller simple était de 4,3 millions en 2018 contre 3,3 millions en 2010. En raison du fait qu'un américain moyen voyageant en voiture utilise 1,28 gallons de carburant (distance moyenne aller simple aux États-Unis est de 16 miles) par jour, près de 25,6 livres de dioxyde de carbone sont rejetées dans l'atmosphère par jour et par navetteur. Le marché des voitures électriques hautes performances est stimulé par les faits susmentionnés.
  • Les gouvernements des économies développées du monde entier offrent des avantages monétaires tels que des frais d'enregistrement nuls ou très inférieurs et une exonération de la taxe à l'importation, de la taxe d'achat et de la taxe routière. Outre l'octroi de subventions, les gouvernements élaborent également des politiques favorables au développement des infrastructures de recharge. Le crédit d'impôt fédéral de l'Internal Revenue Service (IRS) est de 2 500 USD à 7 500 USD par nouveau véhicule électrique acheté pour une utilisation aux États-Unis.

.

Portée du rapport

Le marché des véhicules électriques hautes performances automobiles couvre les dernières tendances et développements technologiques dans les véhicules électriques hautes performances automobiles, la demande du type de conduite, le type de véhicule, la géographie et la part de marché des principaux fabricants de véhicules électriques hautes performances automobiles à travers le monde.

By Drive Type
Plug-in Hybrid
Pure Electric
By Vehicle Type
Passenger Cars
Commercial Vehicles
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Rest of the World
Brazil
South Africa
Other Countries

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Les performances accrues des voitures particulières stimulent les ventes de véhicules électriques

Les régions du monde entier connaissent une augmentation de la demande de véhicules économes en carburant et à faibles émissions. L'autonomie limitée des véhicules électriques est un facteur majeur qui freine la croissance du marché. Les équipementiers fabriquent désormais des voitures électriques avec une autonomie de mobilité supérieure allant au-delà de 200 miles en une seule charge. Tesla est le leader du marché en matière de production de véhicules hautes performances. Le chiffre d'affaires automobile de Tesla s'élevait à 5,35 milliards USD à la fin du troisième trimestre 2019. Le bénéfice de Tesla de la division automobile a été enregistré à 1,19 milliard de dollars, soit 29 % de plus qu'au trimestre précédent. La Model S, la Model 3, la Model X, la Model Y et la Roadster ont toutes une autonomie de mobilité supérieure à 300 miles. Parmi les autres modèles hautes performances d'acteurs clés, citons Hyundai Kona (258 miles), Kia Niro Electric (239 miles) et Chevy Bolt (257 miles). Étant donné que le coût de possession des véhicules électriques et hybrides est plus élevé, les équipementiers ouvrent désormais leurs centres de fabrication dans des économies en développement comme la Chine et l'Inde pour réduire le coût des véhicules. Tesla a ouvert sa Gigafactory à Shanghai. Le principal fabricant de bus électriques BYD s'est associé à Olectra India pour produire des bus électriques hautes performances en Inde.

Les véhicules électriques performants répondent également aux besoins de sécurité des clients. Tesla a reçu la plus haute distinction en matière de sécurité par l'Insurance Institute for Highway Safety.

 
EV range

Demande croissante de véhicules utilitaires électriques hautes performances à travers le monde.

Les constructeurs de camions, tels que Daimler, Tesla et Navistar International Corp., s'efforcent de surmonter les défis liés au remplacement des moteurs diesel par des batteries, alors que les organisations internationales améliorent et mettent en œuvre des normes strictes en matière d'émissions d'échappement et d'économie de carburant. En conséquence, les constructeurs de véhicules utilitaires et les entreprises de logistique fabriquent leurs véhicules utilitaires à batterie. Par exemple, 

  • En janvier 2019, Toyota Motor North America et Kenworth Truck Company ont annoncé qu'ils collaboraient pour construire dix Kenworth T680 à zéro émission propulsés par des groupes motopropulseurs électriques à pile à hydrogène Toyota.
  • En novembre 2019, Tesla a lancé Cybertruck, une camionnette tout électrique. Tesla affirme que Cybertruck a une autonomie de plus de 500 miles (250+ miles pour le modèle de base au prix de 39 900 USD) et atteint 0 à 60 miles par heure en moins de 2,9 secondes. La capacité de remorquage maximale du Cybertruck est de 14 000 lb.
  • En 2017, Daimler a livré son premier camion électrique à United Parcel Service, qui serait le premier client commercial américain pour son nouveau camion eCanter alimenté par batterie.

En août 2019, le gouvernement indien a sanctionné 5095 bus électriques pour 64 États pour les déplacements intra-urbains, 400 bus électriques pour les opérations interurbaines et 100 bus électriques pour la connectivité du dernier kilomètre avec la société ferroviaire du métro de Delhi. Olectra-BYD prévoit d'installer sa deuxième usine de fabrication de bus électriques dans le nord de l'Inde. Son objectif est de fournir des bus électriques aux tarifs les plus bas possibles et Olectra-BYD est apparu comme le plus bas soumissionnaire du coût d'exploitation par kilomètre (INR 89,6 pour les bus AC à plancher surbaissé pour la ville et INR 68,4 pour les bus interurbains) au Karnataka.

HPEV geography

Paysage concurrentiel

Tesla, Daimler (Mercedes-Benz), BMW, Hyundai, Nissan et Chevrolet sont les principaux acteurs du marché des véhicules électriques hautes performances. Les équipementiers se concentrent sur le développement de véhicules électriques rentables qui ont une meilleure autonomie.

Tesla est le pionnier du concept EHPV (véhicule électrique à hautes performances) et soutient et encourage le développement du concept. L'entreprise développe des véhicules électriques rentables mais performants pour tirer parti de l'adoption des véhicules électriques. La société espère que l'initiative pourra stimuler l'acceptation des consommateurs et créer un réseau d'entreprises de soutien, telles que des bornes de recharge pour véhicules électriques et des centres de service. Le coût élevé de possession, associé au manque d'infrastructures de recharge adéquates dans de nombreux pays, est l'un des défis auxquels le marché pourrait être confronté au cours de la période de prévision.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Tesla

  2. Moteurs Hyundai

  3. Daimler SA

  4. BMW

  5. Nissan

BMW Group, Daimler AG, General Motors, Nissan Motor Company Ltd, Ford Motor Company, Renault, Rimac Automobili, Telsa Inc., Kia Motor Corporation

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.1.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.1.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.1.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.1.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.1.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Drive Type

      1. 5.1.1 Plug-in Hybrid

      2. 5.1.2 Pure Electric

    2. 5.2 By Vehicle Type

      1. 5.2.1 Passenger Cars

      2. 5.2.2 Commercial Vehicles

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.2.1 China

        2. 5.3.2.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.2.3 India

        4. 5.3.2.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      3. 5.3.3 Europe

        1. 5.3.3.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.3.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.3.3 France

        4. 5.3.3.4 Rest of Europe

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Other Countries

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 BMW Group

      2. 6.2.2 Daimler AG

      3. 6.2.3 General Motors

      4. 6.2.4 Nissan Motor Company Ltd

      5. 6.2.5 Ford Motor Company

      6. 6.2.6 Renault

      7. 6.2.7 Rimac Automobili

      8. 6.2.8 Telsa Inc.

      9. 6.2.9 Kia Motor Corporation

      10. 6.2.10 Mitsubishi Motors Corporation

      11. 6.2.11 Peugeot

      12. 6.2.12 Volkswagen AG

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché des véhicules électriques haute performance automobile est étudié de 2018 à 2027.

Le marché des véhicules électriques hautes performances automobiles croît à un TCAC de 25,79 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Tesla, Hyundai Motors, Daimler AG, BMW, Nissan sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché des véhicules électriques hautes performances automobiles.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Automotive High-performance Electric Vehicles Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Automotive High-performance Electric Vehicle market is segmented by Drive Type (Plug-in Hybrid and Battery or Pure Electric), Vehicle Type (Passenger Cars and Commercial Vehicles), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

automotive high performance electric vehicles market
Study Period:

2018 - 2026

Base Year:

2020

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

25.79 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The automotive high-performance electric vehicles market is anticipated to register a CAGR of 25.79%, during the forecast period, 2020-2025.

  • Some of the major factors driving the growth of the market are growing environmental concerns (owing to rising exhaust emissions), enactment of stringent emissions and fuel economy norms, and increasing government initiatives, in terms of subsidies and benefits for increasing the adoption rate of electric vehicles, are expected to propel the demand for and growth of the high-performance electric vehicles market.
  • The average commute time of people across the globe has increased tremendously over the past decade. In United States, the average one way commuting per person has gone up from 25.2 minutes in 2010 to 27.1 minutes in 2018. The share of US workers with more than 60 minutes of one way commute time increased from 8% in 2010 to 10% in 2018. The population of workers with 90 minutes or more of one way commute timing was 4.3 million in 2018 compared to 3.3 million in 2010. Owing to the fact that an average american travelling by car uses 1.28 gallons of fuel (average one way commute distance in United states is 16 miles) per day, almost 25.6 lbs of carbon dioxide is released into the atmosphere per day by per commuter. The market for high performance electric cars are being driven by the aforementioned facts.
  • Governments of developed economies across the world are providing monetary benefits such as zero to very less registration fee and exemption in import tax, purchase tax, and road tax. Apart from providing subsidies, governments are also making favorable policies for the development of charging infrastructure. The federal Internal Revenue Service (IRS) tax credit is USD 2,500 to USD 7,500 per new EV purchased for use in the US.

.

Scope of the Report

The automotive high-performance electric vehicles market covers the latest trends and technological development in the automotive high-performance electric vehicles, demand of the drive type, vehicle type, geography and market share of major automotive high-performance electric vehicles manufacturers across the world.

By Drive Type
Plug-in Hybrid
Pure Electric
By Vehicle Type
Passenger Cars
Commercial Vehicles
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Rest of the World
Brazil
South Africa
Other Countries

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increased performance of Passenger cars is boosting the sales of Electric Vehicles

Geographies around the world are witnessing an increase in demand for fuel efficient and low emission vehicles. Limited range of electric vehicles is a major factor that is restraining the growth of market. OEMs are now manufacturing electric cars with higher mobility range that goes beyond 200 miles in a single charge. Tesla leads the market when it comes to producing high-performance vehicles. Tesla automotive revenue stood at USD 5.35 billion at the end of third quarter of 2019. Tesla’s profit from the automotive division was recorded at 1.19 billion dollars which were 29% more than the previous quarter. Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y and Roadster, all have mobility range greater than 300 miles. Other high-performance models from key players include Hyundai Kona (258 miles), Kia Niro Electric (239 miles) and Chevy Bolt (257 miles). Since the cost of ownership of electric and hybrid vehicles is higher, OEMs are now opening their manufacturing hubs in developing economies like China and India to bring down the cost of the vehicles. Tesla opened its Gigafactory in Shanghai. Leading electric bus manufacturer BYD has partnered with Olectra India to produce high-performance electric buses in India.

High-performance electric vehicles are also answering the safety needs of customers. Tesla was conferred with the highest safety honor by the Insurance Institute for Highway Safety.

 
EV range

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Growing Demand for High-performance Electric Commercial Vehicles across the world.

Truck manufacturers, such as Daimler, Tesla, and Navistar International Corp. are racing to overcome the challenges of replacing diesel engines with batteries, as international organizations have been improving and implementing stringent exhaust emissions and fuel economy norms. As a result, commercial vehicle manufacturers and logistics companies are manufacturing their battery-based commercial vehicles. For instance, 

  • In January 2019, Toyota Motor North America and Kenworth Truck Company announced that they are collaborating to build ten zero-emission Kenworth T680s powered by Toyota hydrogen fuel cell electric powertrains.
  • In November 2019, Tesla launched Cybertruck, an all-electric pickup truck. Tesla claims that Cybertruck has a range of more than 500 miles (250+ miles range for the base model which is priced at USD 39,900) and reaches 0 to 60 miles per hour in less than 2.9 seconds. Maximum towing capacity of Cybertruck is 14000 lbs.
  • In 2017, Daimler delivered its first electric truck to United Parcel Service, which would be the first US commercial customer for its new battery-powered eCanter truck.

In August 2019, Government of India sanctioned 5095 electric buses for 64 states for intra city commuting, 400 e-buses for intercity operations and 100 e-buses for last mile connectivity to Delhi Metro rail corporation. Olectra-BYD is planning to set up its second electric bus manufacturing plant in North India. Its aim is to provide electric buses at lowest possible rates and Olectra-BYD emerged as the lowest bidder of operating cost per kilometer (INR 89.6 for low floor AC buses for city and INR 68.4 for intercity buses) in Karnataka.

HPEV geography

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

Tesla, Daimler (Mercedes-Benz), BMW, Hyundai, Nissan, and Chevrolet are the most prominent players in the high-performance electric vehicles market. OEMs are focusing on developing cost-effective electric vehicles that have better range.

Tesla is the pioneer of the EHPV (electric high-performance vehicle) concept and is supporting and encouraging the concept’s development. The company is developing cost-effective, but high-performance electric vehicles to leverage the adoption of electric vehicles. The company hopes that the initiative may spur consumer acceptance and create a network of supporting businesses, such as EV charging stations and service centers. The high cost of ownership, coupled with lack of adequate charging infrastructure in many countries, is one of the challenges that the market may face in the forecast period.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.1.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.1.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.1.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.1.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.1.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Drive Type

      1. 5.1.1 Plug-in Hybrid

      2. 5.1.2 Pure Electric

    2. 5.2 By Vehicle Type

      1. 5.2.1 Passenger Cars

      2. 5.2.2 Commercial Vehicles

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.2.1 China

        2. 5.3.2.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.2.3 India

        4. 5.3.2.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      3. 5.3.3 Europe

        1. 5.3.3.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.3.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.3.3 France

        4. 5.3.3.4 Rest of Europe

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Other Countries

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 BMW Group

      2. 6.2.2 Daimler AG

      3. 6.2.3 General Motors

      4. 6.2.4 Nissan Motor Company Ltd

      5. 6.2.5 Ford Motor Company

      6. 6.2.6 Renault

      7. 6.2.7 Rimac Automobili

      8. 6.2.8 Telsa Inc.

      9. 6.2.9 Kia Motor Corporation

      10. 6.2.10 Mitsubishi Motors Corporation

      11. 6.2.11 Peugeot

      12. 6.2.12 Volkswagen AG

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Automotive High Performance Electric Vehicles Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Automotive High Performance Electric Vehicles Market is growing at a CAGR of 25.79% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

  • Tesla
  • Hyundai Motors
  • Daimler AG
  • BMW
  • Nissan

Are the major companies operating in Automotive High Performance Electric Vehicles Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!