银行业物联网市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 年 - 2029 年)

银行市场的全球物联网按类型(解决方案和服务)、应用程序(安全、监控、数据管理、客户体验管理)和地理位置进行细分。上述所有细分市场的市场规模和预测均按价值(百万美元)提供。

银行业物联网市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
银行物联网市场综述
share button
研究期 2023 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
CAGR 18.58 %
增长最快的市场 亚太地区
最大的市场 北美
市场集中度 低的

主要参与者

银行物联网市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

物联网银行业市场分析

银行市场物联网预计在预测期内将以18.58%的复合年增长率增长。众所周知,当今的银行客户忠诚度较低,要求更高,并且对从自助服务到自动化财富咨询的整个数字银行体验越来越满意。此外,成本、客户期望、传统竞争对手和金融科技对银行构成了重大威胁。因此,重点转向为客户和员工提供新的、改进的体验和更高的价值,以应对不断增长的期望。银行采用的技术之一是物联网。在大规模的数字化颠覆中,银行正在探索物联网如何帮助设计符合客户需求的产品。由于更加注重以客户为中心,一些全球最大的银行正在重组其前台部门。

  • 物联网在银行业的基本优势之一是为信用卡和借记卡客户提供易于访问的服务。银行可以分析特定区域ATM机的使用率,并根据使用量调整ATM机的安装。与 ATM 一起,银行可以使用物联网数据,通过提供自助服务终端并提高客户服务的可及性,使按需服务更贴近客户。通过物联网提供的客户数据可以帮助银行识别客户的业务需求和价值链,并获得客户洞察。客户信息可以帮助银行提供增值服务、财务援助和定制产品,以确保双方都有利。
  • 零售银行业务市场潜力巨大。通过智能扬声器进行银行业务为客户提供了发出语音指令的便利,而无需实际查看移动设备。
  • 物联网为 BFSI 行业提供了多种数字化优势,包括 360 度客户视角、改进的财务安全、欺诈检测、尖​​端的保险策略等。物联网带来的创新可帮助银行和金融组织超越客户期望并提供卓越的客户服务。
  • 一些银行已开始使用信标在客户进入分行后立即向他们的智能手机发送定制优惠。一些 ATM 机现在支持直播视频,客户可以在需要额外帮助时与柜员交谈。银行使用物联网和其他银行应用程序来解决传统分行银行业务因移动银行业务而出现的冲突。例如,生物识别传感器可用于在用户进入银行时收集用户数据并将其转发到主系统。
  • 为了遏制 COVID-19 的传播,世界各地的大多数银行员工都被要求在家工作。 COVID-19 还挑战着客户的传统银行业务习惯。世界卫生组织(WHO)建议人们使用非接触式支付,并尽可能避免接触纸币。这是因为 COVID-19 可能会在纸币上继续存活数天,从而加速这种疾病的传播。通过实施数字化和远程客户交易,银行可以确保日常和特殊流程的执行不会受到干扰。这代表着未来银行业将越来越多地采用物联网。

银行业物联网市场趋势

安全应用预计将占据重要份额

  • 如今,客户期望、技术能力、监管要求、人口统计和经济带来了重大变化。这要求银行机构克服这些挑战,采取积极主动的网络安全方法。与其他行业相比,金融行业面临的网络攻击几乎是其他行业的三倍。数据泄露(内部欺诈和外部网络犯罪)导致成本呈指数级上升。实施多重身份验证(MFA),通常用于物理访问控制、虚拟专用网络以及芯片组装集成商的防伪,是网络安全应用市场的关键趋势,预计将增强市场。
  • 个人财务管理(PFM)是 21 世纪的创新。 PFM 的指导思想很简单:让消费者清楚地了解他们的账户、收入和支出。使用 PFM 系统,客户可以查看其账户的交易。银行将能够利用物联网生成的数据更好地服务客户。为了跟踪客户的使用情况,物联网必须提供警报或信号来激活/停用银行维护的特定项目。
  • 与物联网设备相关的持续威胁将迫使银行加强安全层,包括可修补的固件/软件和受控的权限访问。一旦使用物联网发起大规模攻击,就会出台新的法规。这样做是为了利用可穿戴设备的帮助来放大攻击。据 Samsung Insights 称,智能手表等可穿戴设备有望成为零售银行体验的未来。例如,当客户进入银行网点时,银行可以使用蓝牙信标将个人问候语推送到客户的智能手表上。
  • 金融服务行业吸引网络犯罪分子的一个明显原因是获取资金和相关数据,以及一个与物联网相关的不太明显的安全漏洞。物联网越来越多地被企业使用,联网汽车帮助确定保险费率,智能手机取代了银行出纳员。财务专业人士需要采取多项关键行动来保护互联平台上客户的数据。
  • 例如,去年 7 月至 9 月期间,俄罗斯网络犯罪分子利用社会工程对金融机构客户发起了超过 13,4000 次攻击。此外,大约 3,000 起针对客户的事件中还使用了网络钓鱼。
银行物联网市场:2022 年第三季度俄罗斯针对金融组织及其客户的安全攻击数量(按类型)

北美将占据重要份额

  • 北美拥有许多最大的银行,这极大地推动了银行业物联网市场的发展。运营和信息技术的融合以及物联网设备在互联银行产品、应用程序和场所监控中的日益使用是推动北美银行业物联网发展的因素。美国是银行业物联网安全解决方案的最大市场,因为美国有大量银行存在大量数据泄露新闻。
  • 许多银行现在都为 Apple Watch 和 FitPay 等流行的可穿戴设备提供应用程序,FitPay 已经与美国银行合作。亚马逊也计划让客户通过 Alexa 互相转账,然后将其存入亚马逊品牌的支票账户。美国金融和安全服务公司迪堡 (Diebold) 更进一步,设计了智能 ATM。如果有人想提取一些现金,则应通过移动应用程序安排会话,走到最近的 ATM 并选择可用的验证选项之一。
  • 美国的数据泄露率每年都在增加。受影响的主要领域是银行业,其中特权滥用和网络攻击是其主要原因,黑客使用恶意代码和软件来更改计算机代码。最近的新闻报道称,汇丰银行客户的个人信息被美国未经授权的用户泄露。与 Attila 的 GoSilent 一样,安全解决方案旨在检测和防止来自广泛来源的网络攻击。 Silent 通过保护所有端点(例如服务器、移动设备、打印机/扫描仪、笔记本电脑和台式机)来锁定对银行机构网络的访问。
  • 银行正在使用支持物联网的 ATM,可以执行更广泛的交易,并为客户提供更加个性化的体验。这些 ATM 机还可用于检测和防止欺诈。例如,去年10月,晓星美国推出了三款银行解决方案,包括Series 5 ATM、Series 7 ATM和MS500EL Teller Cash Recycler。
银行物联网市场:按地区划分的增长率

银行业物联网概述

银行市场物联网正在走向碎片化市场。这是因为公司和解决方案进入市场,在物联网生态系统中形成了碎片化的格局。主要参与者包括 IBM 公司、微软公司、思科系统公司、印孚瑟斯有限公司等。市场的最新发展是,为了鼓励印度各地小型乳品厂的数字化,星展银行印度公司宣布与印度合作著名乳制品科技企业 Stellapps 为其银行合作伙伴。 Stellapps 提供基于云的牛奶分级,这提高了农民关于所交付牛奶的数量和质量以及从中获得的收入的透明度。这是通过基于物联网的解决方案和数字数据来完成的。在280万乳制品生产商和250家乳制品加工商的帮助下,Stellapps的数字牛奶采购系统目前每天帮助1300万升牛奶。由于需要投资,许多乳品厂不愿意安装数字化结构。因此,他们决定租赁 Stellapps 的在线网络。

银行业物联网市场领导者

  1. IBM Corporation

  2. Infosys Limited

  3. Accenture PLC

  4. Cisco Systems, Inc.

  5. Microsoft Corporation

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

银行业物联网市场
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

银行业物联网市场新闻

  • 2022 年 10 月 - 全球第一家全数字化国际伊斯兰银行与支持财富 500 强公司和顶级组织持续成功的全球技术合作伙伴 Intellias 很高兴地宣布建立长期战略合作关系。两家公司联手提高 Nomo Fintech 的工程能力。为了让海湾合作委员会(GCC)地区及其他地区的消费者在英国获得财务独立,他们正在共同构建一个全球数字银行平台。
  • 2022 年 1 月 - 总部位于印度的 Bajaj Allianz General Insurance 也提供基于物联网的个人意外保险。它涵盖了孩子们在学校预先登记的公交车上出行的时间。通过使用物联网,它可以跟踪公交车和学校的孩子,通过 GPS 和插入孩子身份证中的信标提供实时位置。

银行业物联网市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场洞察

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 行业吸引力——波特五力

                1. 4.2.1 供应商的议价能力

                  1. 4.2.2 买家的议价能力

                    1. 4.2.3 新进入者的威胁

                      1. 4.2.4 替代产品的威胁

                        1. 4.2.5 竞争激烈程度

                        2. 4.3 COVID-19 对市场的影响评估

                        3. 5. 市场动态

                          1. 5.1 市场驱动因素

                            1. 5.1.1 通过信息亭提供按需服务,提高客户服务的可及性

                              1. 5.1.2 越来越多地采用物联网来预测借记卡/信用卡交易中的欺诈行为

                              2. 5.2 市场挑战

                                1. 5.2.1 对侵犯隐私和数据安全风险的担忧

                                2. 5.3 关键用例和案例研究

                                  1. 5.3.1 跟踪原材料和库存以供贷款

                                    1. 5.3.2 通过分析农作物产量来决定财务方面的灵活性

                                      1. 5.3.3 提高保护系统抵御可能攻击的有效性

                                      2. 5.4 零售银行格局

                                        1. 5.4.1 大通银行利用 Beacon 预先通知客户,在接近 ATM 之前选择加入该服务

                                          1. 5.4.2 巴克莱倡议利用信标技术帮助残疾乘客导航分支机构

                                            1. 5.4.3 美国银行和花旗银行使用 Beacons 重振未充分利用的大街分行

                                          2. 6. 市场细分

                                            1. 6.1 按类型

                                              1. 6.1.1 解决方案

                                                1. 6.1.2 服务

                                                2. 6.2 按申请

                                                  1. 6.2.1 安全

                                                    1. 6.2.2 监控

                                                      1. 6.2.3 数据管理

                                                        1. 6.2.4 客户体验管理

                                                          1. 6.2.5 其他应用

                                                          2. 6.3 地理

                                                            1. 6.3.1 北美

                                                              1. 6.3.2 欧洲

                                                                1. 6.3.3 亚太

                                                                  1. 6.3.4 世界其他地区

                                                                2. 7. 竞争格局

                                                                  1. 7.1 公司简介

                                                                    1. 7.1.1 IBM Corporation

                                                                      1. 7.1.2 Infosys Limited

                                                                        1. 7.1.3 Software AG

                                                                          1. 7.1.4 Temenos AG

                                                                            1. 7.1.5 Cisco Systems, Inc.

                                                                              1. 7.1.6 Microsoft Corporation

                                                                                1. 7.1.7 Oracle Corporation

                                                                                  1. 7.1.8 Accenture PLC

                                                                                    1. 7.1.9 Tibbo Systems

                                                                                      1. 7.1.10 沃达丰集团

                                                                                    2. 8. 银行业物联网市场投资分析及未来

                                                                                      **视供应情况而定
                                                                                      bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                      立即获取价格明细

                                                                                      物联网在银行业细分

                                                                                      银行市场物联网体现了银行和金融服务业务的快速移动化和数字化。企业正在利用物联网在金融领域的机会来利用数据并最大限度地降低该行业特有的风险。零售银行业务组织的创新重点将是更快的支付、提高运营效率(以支持向开放银行业务的转变)以及其他响应迅速的移动服务。

                                                                                      银行市场中的物联网按类型(解决方案和服务)、应用程序(安全、监控、数据管理、客户体验管理)和地理位置进行细分。

                                                                                      上述所有细分市场的市场规模和预测均按价值(百万美元)提供。

                                                                                      按类型
                                                                                      解决方案
                                                                                      服务
                                                                                      按申请
                                                                                      安全
                                                                                      监控
                                                                                      数据管理
                                                                                      客户体验管理
                                                                                      其他应用
                                                                                      地理
                                                                                      北美
                                                                                      欧洲
                                                                                      亚太
                                                                                      世界其他地区

                                                                                      银行业物联网市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                      银行市场物联网在预测期内(2024-2029)预计复合年增长率为 18.58%

                                                                                      IBM Corporation、Infosys Limited、Accenture PLC、Cisco Systems, Inc.、Microsoft Corporation是银行市场物联网领域的主要运营公司。

                                                                                      预计亚太地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                                      2024年,北美将占据银行业物联网市场最大份额。

                                                                                      该报告涵盖了银行业物联网市场的历史市场规模:2023年。该报告还预测了银行业物联网市场的规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                                      银行业物联网报告

                                                                                      Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2023 年物联网银行市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。银行业物联网分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                      close-icon
                                                                                      80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                      请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                      请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                      银行业物联网市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 年 - 2029 年)

IoT in Banking Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The Global Internet of Things in Banking Market is segmented by Type (Solution and Services), Application (Security, Monitoring, Data Management, Customer Experience Management), and Geography. The market sizes and forecasts are provided in terms of value (USD million) for all the above segments.

Internet of Things in Banking Market Size

Single User License
Team License
Corporate License
Book before:
Banking Internet of Things Market Summary
share button
Study Period 2023 - 2029
Base Year For Estimation 2023
CAGR 18.58 %
Fastest Growing Market Asia Pacific
Largest Market North America
Market Concentration Low

Major Players

Banking Internet of Things Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

OFF

Team License

OFF

Corporate License

OFF
Book before:

Internet of Things in Banking Market Analysis

The Internet of things in the banking market is expected to grow at a CAGR of 18.58% over the forecast period. Today's banking customers are known to be less loyal, more demanding, and increasingly comfortable with the entire digital banking experience, from self-service to automated wealth advisory. Moreover, the cost, customer expectations, traditional competitors, and FinTechs represent a significant threat to the banks. Thus, the focus has turned to offering new and improved experiences and higher value for customers and employees, competing with rising expectations. One of the technologies being embraced by banks is IoT. Amid a massive digital disruption, banks are exploring how IoT can help design products that adhere to customer demands. Some of the world's largest banks are re-organizing their front office due to an increase in the prioritization of customer-centricity.

  • One of the essential benefits of IoT in the banking industry is providing easy-to-access services to credit card and debit card customers. Banks can analyze the usage rate of ATM kiosks in specific areas and alter the installation of ATMs depending on usage volumes. Along with ATMs, banks can use IoT data to bring on-demand services closer to customers by providing kiosks and increasing the accessibility of service to customers. The customer data available through IoT can help banks identify their customers' business needs and value chains and gain customer insights. Customer information can help banks contribute to providing value-added services, financial assistance, and customized products to ensure a favorable situation for both parties.
  • The market has a huge potential when it comes to retail banking. Banking via smart speakers provides customers with the convenience of issuing voice instructions rather than physically looking at a mobile device.
  • IoT provides the BFSI industry with a variety of digitalization advantages, including a 360-degree client perspective, improved financial security, fraud detection, cutting-edge insurance tactics, and more. Innovations made possible by the Internet of Things assist banking and financial organizations in exceeding client expectations and providing superior customer service.
  • Some banks have started using beacons to send customized offers to customers' smartphones as soon as they enter the branch. Some ATMs now have live-stream video support that allows customers to speak to tellers if they require additional assistance. Banks use IoT and other banking applications to resolve the conflict seen in traditional branch banking due to mobile banking. For instance, biometric sensors can be utilized to garner user data when they enter the bank and relay it to the primary system.
  • To contain the spread of COVID-19, the majority of bank employees across the world are being asked to work from home. COVID-19 is also challenging the traditional banking habits of customers. The World Health Organization (WHO) has advised people to use contactless payment and avoid handling banknotes as much as possible. This is because COVID-19 may continue to live on a note for days, accelerating the spread of this disease. By implementing digitized and remote customer transactions, banks can ensure that everyday and exceptional processes are likely to be carried out with limited disruption. This represents an increasing adoption of IoT in banking in the future.

Internet of Things in Banking Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Banking Internet of Things Market according to our research experts:

Security Application is Expected to Hold Significant Share

  • Nowadays, customer expectations, technological capabilities, regulatory requirements, demographics, and economics create a crucial change. This demands that banking institutions move past these challenges and adopt a proactive approach to cybersecurity. The financial sector faced almost three times the cyber attacks compared to the other industries. Data breaches (internal through fraud and external through cybercriminals) lead to an exponential cost rise. Enforcing Multi-Factor Authentication (MFA), usually for physical access control, virtual private networks, and prevention of counterfeit by chip assembly integrators, are the critical trends in the cybersecurity applications market, which are expected to enhance the market.
  • Personal Financial Management (PFM) is a 21st-century innovation. The PFM's guiding idea is simple: give consumers a clear image of their accounts, revenues, and expenses. Using a PFM system, the customer can see his accounts' transactions. Banks will be able to better serve their clients by using the data generated by IoT. To track the customer's usage, an IoT must provide alerts or signals to activate/deactivate particular items maintained by the bank.
  • Ongoing threats related to IoT devices will force banks to tighten security layers, including patchable firmware/software and controlled privilege access. New regulations will follow once massive-scale attacks are initiated using IoT. This will be done to amplify the attack using the help of wearable devices. According to Samsung Insights, wearables, such as smartwatches, are poised to become the future of the retail banking experience. For example, banks could use Bluetooth beacons to push personal greetings to customers' smartwatches when entering a banking location.
  • The financial services industry appeals to cybercriminals for one apparent reason-access to money and related data and one less evident security hole related to the Internet of Things. IoT is being used by businesses more and more, with connected automobiles helping to determine insurance rates and smartphones taking the place of bank tellers. Finance professionals need to take several crucial actions to protect their client's data on interconnected platforms.
  • For instance, between July and September last year, cybercriminals in Russia used social engineering to launch over 13,4000 assaults against customers of financial institutions. Additionally, phishing was used in approximately 3,000 client-targeting events.
Banking Internet of Things Market : Number of security attacks targeting financial organizations and their clients, by type, Russia, 3rd Quarter 2022

North America to Account for a Significant Share

  • North America has many of the largest banks, which significantly drives the market for IoT in banking. The convergence of operational and information technology and the increasing use of IoT devices in product, application, and premises monitoring for connected banking are factors driving the IoT in Banking in North America. The U.S. is the largest market for IoT security solutions in banking because of having a large number of banks with a large number of data breaches news.
  • Many banks now provide applications for popular wearables like Apple Watch and FitPay, which is already working with Bank of America. Amazon is too planning to let customers zap each other cash with Alexa and then deposit it in an Amazon-branded checking account. Diebold, a U.S. financial and security services corporation, went even further and designed a smart ATM. If anyone wants to withdraw some cash, a person should schedule a session via a mobile app, walk up to the nearest ATM and choose one of the available verification options.
  • There is an increased rate of data breaches in the United States annually. The main segment affected is the banking sector, and the privileged misuse and web attack is the main reason for it, where the hackers use malicious code and software to alter computer code. Recent news quotes that HSBC Bank customers had personal information exposed to a data breach by unauthorized users in the United States. Like Attila's GoSilent, security solutions are designed to detect and prevent cyber-attacks from a broad spectrum of sources. Silent locks down access to banking institutions' networks by securing all the endpoints, such as servers, mobile devices, printers/scanners, laptops, and desktops.
  • Banks are using IoT-enabled ATMs that can perform a wider range of transactions and provide customers with a more personalized experience. These ATMs can also be used to detect and prevent fraud. For instance, in October last year - three banking solutions from Hyosung America were introduced, including its Series 5 ATMs, Series 7 ATMs, and MS500EL Teller Cash Recycler.
Banking Internet of Things Market : Growth Rate by Region

Internet of Things in Banking Industry Overview

The Internet of things in the banking market is moving toward a fragmented market. This is because of the entry of companies and solutions into the market, creating a fragmented landscape within the IoT ecosystem. The key players are IBM Corporation, Microsoft Corporation, Cisco Systems, Inc., Infosys Limited, etc. Recent developments in the market are that, in February 2022, to encourage digitization among small dairies across India, DBS Bank India announced that it has teamed with Stellapps, a prominent dairy-tech business, as its banking partner. Stellapps provides cloud-based milk grading, which increases transparency for farmers regarding the amount and quality of milk delivered and the income gained from it. This is done through IoT-based solutions and digital data. With the help of 2.8 million dairy producers and 250 dairy processors, Stellapps' digital milk procurement system presently helps 13 million liters of milk per day. Due to the investments required, many dairies are reluctant to install a digital structure. As a result, they decide to lease Stellapps' online network.

Internet of Things in Banking Market Leaders

  1. IBM Corporation

  2. Infosys Limited

  3. Accenture PLC

  4. Cisco Systems, Inc.

  5. Microsoft Corporation

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Internet of Things in Banking Market
bookmark Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download PDF

Internet of Things in Banking Market News

  • October 2022 - The first fully digital international Islamic bank in the world and Intellias, a worldwide technology partner that supports Fortune 500 firms and top-tier organizations in their sustained success, are thrilled to announce their long-term strategic relationship. The businesses have teamed up to improve the engineering capabilities of Nomo Fintech. In order to provide consumers from the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) region and beyond with financial independence in the UK, they are constructing a worldwide digital banking platform together. 
  • January 2022 - India-based Bajaj Allianz General Insurance also offers IoT-based personal accident cover. It covers the kids during their travel hours on a pre-registered bus by the school. By using IoT, it tracks the bus and school kids providing real-time location through GPS and beacons inserted in the identity cards of kids.

Internet of Things in Banking Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter Five Forces

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Accessibility of Services to Customers by Providing On-demand services via Kiosk

      2. 5.1.2 Growing Adoption of IoT for Predicting Fraud in Debit/Credit Card Transactions

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Concerns Regarding Breach of Privacy and Data Security Risks

    3. 5.3 Key Use-cases and Case Studies

      1. 5.3.1 Tracking Raw Materials and Inventory Stock for Loan

      2. 5.3.2 Deciding Flexibility in Financial Terms by Analyzing Farm Crop Output

      3. 5.3.3 Improving Effectiveness of Protection System Against Possible Attacks

    4. 5.4 Retail Banking Landscape

      1. 5.4.1 The utilization of Beacon by Chase to pre-announce customers, opting into the service before approaching ATM

      2. 5.4.2 Barclay's Initiative to help disabled passengers navigate branches using Beacon technology

      3. 5.4.3 US Bank and Citi using Beacons to revive underused high-street branches

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type

      1. 6.1.1 Solution

      2. 6.1.2 Services

    2. 6.2 By Application

      1. 6.2.1 Security

      2. 6.2.2 Monitoring

      3. 6.2.3 Data Management

      4. 6.2.4 Customer Experience Management

      5. 6.2.5 Other Applications

    3. 6.3 Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Rest of the World

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 IBM Corporation

      2. 7.1.2 Infosys Limited

      3. 7.1.3 Software AG

      4. 7.1.4 Temenos AG

      5. 7.1.5 Cisco Systems, Inc.

      6. 7.1.6 Microsoft Corporation

      7. 7.1.7 Oracle Corporation

      8. 7.1.8 Accenture PLC

      9. 7.1.9 Tibbo Systems

      10. 7.1.10 Vodafone Group PLC

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS AND FUTURE OF THE IOT MARKET IN BANKING SECTOR

**Subject to Availability
bookmark You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

Internet of Things in Banking Industry Segmentation

The Internet of things in the banking market shows fast mobilization and digitization in the banking and financial services business. Businesses are leveraging the opportunity of IoT in finance to leverage data and minimize the risks that are endemic to this sector. The main points of focus for innovation for organizations working in retail banking will be faster payments, improved operational efficiency (to support the move to open banking), and other responsive mobile services.

The Internet of Things in the Banking Market is segmented by Type (Solution and Services), Application (Security, Monitoring, Data Management, Customer Experience Management), and Geography.

The market sizes and forecasts are provided in terms of value (USD million) for all the above segments.

By Type
Solution
Services
By Application
Security
Monitoring
Data Management
Customer Experience Management
Other Applications
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
customize-icon Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

Internet of Things in Banking Market Research FAQs

The Internet of Things in Banking Market is projected to register a CAGR of 18.58% during the forecast period (2024-2029)

IBM Corporation, Infosys Limited, Accenture PLC, Cisco Systems, Inc. and Microsoft Corporation are the major companies operating in the Internet of Things in Banking Market.

Asia Pacific is estimated to grow at the highest CAGR over the forecast period (2024-2029).

In 2024, the North America accounts for the largest market share in Internet of Things in Banking Market.

The report covers the Internet of Things in Banking Market historical market size for years: 2023. The report also forecasts the Internet of Things in Banking Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

IoT in Banking Industry Report

Statistics for the 2023 IoT in Banking market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. IoT in Banking analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

IoT in Banking Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)