Рынок систем управления автомобильным двигателем — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок автомобильных систем управления двигателем был сегментирован по типу транспортного средства (легковой и коммерческий автомобиль), компоненту (блок управления двигателем (ECU), датчики двигателя, топливный насос и другие) и географическому положению.

Обзор рынка

Automotive Engine Management System Market
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: >5 %
Automotive Engine Management System Market Growth

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок автомобильных систем управления двигателем будет расти на 5% в течение прогнозируемого периода, 2020–2025 гг.

  • В первую очередь системы управления двигателем отвечают за контроль выбросов и производительность автомобиля. За последнее десятилетие системы управления двигателем стали очень важными, поскольку они помогают производителям транспортных средств выполнять текущие и будущие требования по выбросам.
  • Такие факторы, как растущее давление на производителей автомобилей с целью производства автомобилей с более высокой топливной экономичностью и функциями безопасности, подталкивают компании к тому, чтобы сосредоточиться на совершенствовании своих исследований и разработок. Системы управления двигателем приобрели важное значение после скандала с выбросами Volkswagen. После этого регулирующие органы по всему миру стали очень строгими.
  • Северная Америка является крупнейшим рынком автомобильных систем управления двигателем в мире. Однако из-за более значительных продаж автомобилей, особенно в Китае и Индии, ожидается, что системы управления автомобильными двигателями в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе будут расти быстрее всего. Клиенты в Индии и Китае все больше осознают необходимость повышения производительности своих автомобилей, что будет способствовать росту рынка автомобильных систем управления двигателем. Например, все ключевые автомобильные компании в Индии переходят на нормы выбросов BS-VI.

Scope of the report

The Automotive Engine Management System Market covers the current and upcoming trends with recent technological developments. The report will provide a detailed analysis of various areas of the market by vehicle and component type. The market share of significant players and region level analysis will be provided in the report

By Vehicle Type
Passenger Car
Commercial Vehicle
By Component Type
Engine Control Unit (ECU)
Engine Sensors
Fuel Pump
Others
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
India
China
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Brazil
United Arab Emirates
Other Countries

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Потребительский спрос на эффективные режимы передачи движет рынком

Повышение осведомленности клиентов о растущих уровнях выбросов и загрязнения побуждает производителей систем управления автомобильными двигателями повышать экономию топлива и поддерживать уровни выбросов, контролируя выбросы NOx и CO2. Системы управления двигателем обеспечивают сжигание точного количества топлива от блока управления двигателем с датчиками, закрепленными на автомобиле.

Развитие и устойчивый спрос на автомобили приводят к продаже легковых и коммерческих автомобилей, оснащенных системами управления двигателем. Более низкие выбросы и улучшенные характеристики современных автомобильных двигателей обеспечиваются достижениями в области электроники, которая может управлять всем, от зажигания до подачи топлива в каждом аспекте контроля выбросов. В результате рынок систем управления автомобильными двигателями в течение прогнозируемого периода будет значительно расти.

Например, такие компании, как Robert Bosch, получающая большой доход за счет обслуживания сегмента автомобилей с дизельными двигателями, сталкиваются с проблемами регулирования в условиях жесткой борьбы с загрязнением воздуха. Тем не менее, они также извлекают выгоду из новых возможностей на рынке продуктов, снижающих выбросы, и поддержки благодаря своей сильной материнской компании, которая известна во всем мире передовыми автомобильными технологиями. В результате технологическое преимущество Bosch в поставке эффективных двигателей сохранит преимущество над конкурентами.

Склонность клиентов к заботе об окружающей среде, а государственные учреждения, обеспечивающие соблюдение более строгих законов и норм для обеспечения повышенной производительности, будут продолжать продвигать системы управления автомобильными двигателями.

Automotive Engine Management System Market Trends

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион лидирует на рынке

Китай лидирует на мировом рынке в сегменте систем управления двигателем (EMS), поставляя топливные насосы и форсунки. Новые нормы выбросов для дизельных двигателей могут означать дополнительные возможности для китайских компаний, занимающихся управлением двигателями. В 2019 году Китай ввел в действие Стандарт выбросов VI, повысив требования к двигателям.

С тех пор такие компании, как Cherry, выпустили двигатель ACTECO 1.6TGDI третьего поколения, который после прохождения нескольких профессиональных испытаний также вошел в десятку лучших двигателей Китая в 2019 году. Двигатель Chery ACTECO 1.6TGDI — это первая модель двигателя, в которой используются пять основных технологий Chery: система сгорания iHEC, система управления температурным режимом с быстрым нагревом, технология быстрого наддува, технология снижения трения и облегченная технология, чтобы избежать проблем с моторным маслом.

Правительство Индии установило новые нормы выбросов, такие как Bharat Stage (BS) IV, в апреле 2017 года. Поскольку BS-VI вступит в силу с апреля 2020 года, производители автомобилей должны будут снизить уровень вредных твердых частиц, NOX и CO2. Поставщики продуктов для обработки выхлопных газов, таких как бензиновые и дизельные сажевые фильтры и селективные каталитические нейтрализаторы, будут в числе крупнейших бенефициаров новых норм, что приведет к дальнейшему развитию рынка систем управления двигателем в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе.

 Automotive Engine Management System Market Share

Конкурентная среда

На рынке систем управления автомобильными двигателями доминируют различные международные и региональные игроки, такие как Bosch, Continental, Delphi, Denso и Haltech. Хотя для того, чтобы иметь преимущество над конкурентами, основные игроки сосредотачиваются на таких стратегиях, как совместные предприятия, расширение, партнерские отношения для запуска новых продуктов. Например, 

  • В 2019 году Continental объявила о начале производства на новом заводе Continental в Пуне, Индия, посвященном различным продуктам для трансмиссии, включая системы управления двигателем, датчики и приводы в качестве компонентов управления подачей топлива и выхлопом для легковых и коммерческих автомобилей. К 2020 году компания инвестирует около 240 крор рупий в инфраструктуру и здания для будущего объекта.

Основные игроки

  1. Robert Bosch GmbH

  2. Continental AG

  3. Delphi Technologies

  4. DENSO Corporation

  5. Hella KGaA Hueck & Co.

 Robert Bosch GmbH, Continental AG, Delphi Technologies,  DENSO Corporation, Hella KGaA Hueck & Co., Infineon Technologies AG

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Vehicle Type

      1. 5.1.1 Passenger Car

      2. 5.1.2 Commercial Vehicle

    2. 5.2 By Component Type

      1. 5.2.1 Engine Control Unit (ECU)

      2. 5.2.2 Engine Sensors

      3. 5.2.3 Fuel Pump

      4. 5.2.4 Others

    3. 5.3 By Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 India

        2. 5.3.3.2 China

        3. 5.3.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 United Arab Emirates

        3. 5.3.4.3 Other Countries

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Robert Bosch GmbH

      2. 6.2.2 Continental AG

      3. 6.2.3 Delphi Technologies

      4. 6.2.4 DENSO Corporation

      5. 6.2.5 Hella KGaA Hueck & Co.

      6. 6.2.6 Infineon Technologies AG

      7. 6.2.7 Sensata Technologies

      8. 6.2.8 Mobiletron

      9. 6.2.9 MBE Systems

      10. 6.2.10 Hitachi Automotive Systems, Ltd.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Automotive Engine Management System Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Automotive Engine Management System Market is growing at a CAGR of >5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

Robert Bosch GmbH, Continental AG, Delphi Technologies, DENSO Corporation, Hella KGaA Hueck & Co. are the major companies operating in Automotive Engine Management System Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Automotive Engine Management System Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The automotive engine management system market has been segmented by Vehicle Type (Passenger Car and Commercial Vehicle), Component (Engine Control Unit (ECU), Engine Sensors, Fuel Pump, and Others), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Market_Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: >5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The automotive engine management system market is expected to register a CAGR of 5% during the forecast period, 2020-2025.

  • Primarily engine management systems are responsible for controlling emissions and performance of an automobile. Since the last decade, engine management systems have become very vital as they assist the vehicle manufacturers in meeting current and future emission requirements.
  • Factors such as mounting pressure on vehicle manufacturers to produce vehicles with better fuel efficiency and safety features are pushing companies to focus on improving its R & D. Engine management systems came into significance post the Volkswagen emission scandal. After that, regulatory agencies around the world have become very strict.
  • North America is the largest automotive engine management systems market in the world. However, due to the more significant automotive sales, especially in China and India, the automotive engine management systems in Asia-pacific is anticipated to experience the fastest growth. Customers in India and China are becoming more aware of enhancing their vehicles' performance, which will boost the automotive engine management system market. For instance, all key automotive companies in India are transitioning to BS-VI emission norms.

Scope of the report

The Automotive Engine Management System Market covers the current and upcoming trends with recent technological developments. The report will provide a detailed analysis of various areas of the market by vehicle and component type. The market share of significant players and region level analysis will be provided in the report

By Vehicle Type
Passenger Car
Commercial Vehicle
By Component Type
Engine Control Unit (ECU)
Engine Sensors
Fuel Pump
Others
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
India
China
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Brazil
United Arab Emirates
Other Countries

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Consumer Demand for Efficient Transmission Modes Is Driving the Market

An increase in customer awareness towards growing emission and pollution levels pushes automotive engine management system manufacturers to improve fuel economy and keep emissions levels by keeping the NOx and CO2 in control. Engine management systems ensure precise amounts of fuel being combusted from the engine control unit with sensors fixed on the vehicle.

Advancement and steady demand for automobiles result in the sale of passenger cars and commercial vehicles equipped with engine management systems. Lower emissions and improved performance in today's automobile engines are being delivered with the advancements in electronics that can manage everything from ignition to fuel delivery in every aspect of emissions control. As a result, the automotive engine management system market will experience significant growth during the forecast period.

For instance, companies such as Robert Bosch, which derives a large revenue by catering to the diesel vehicle segment, face regulatory challenges amid a crackdown on air pollution. However, they are also benefiting from the emerging opportunities in the market for emission-reducing products and support due to its strong parent company, which is known globally for advanced auto technology. As a result, Bosch's technological advantage in delivering efficient engines will maintain an edge over rivals.

Customers’ inclination towards environment-friendly and government institutions enforcing more stringent laws and norms to ensure heightened performance will continue pushing the automotive engine management systems

key market trend 1

Asia Pacific is leading the Market

China is leading the global market share in the engine management system (EMS) segment, supplying fuel pumps and injectors. New emission norms for diesel engines could mean additional opportunities for Chinese engine management companies. China put into effect the Emission Standard VI in 2019, raising higher requirements for engines.

Since then, companies such as Cherry have launched its third generation ACTECO 1.6TGDI engine, which also won China's top 10 Engines for 2019 after passing several professional tests. Chery ACTECO 1.6TGDI engine is the first engine model that uses Chery's five core technologies: iHEC combustion system, rapid heating thermal management system, fast-responding supercharging technology, friction-reducing technology, and lightweight technology, to avoid the engine oil problem.

The Indian government has stipulated new emission norms, such as the Bharat Stage (BS) IV, in April 2017. With BS-VI to be effective from April 2020, vehicle manufacturers will have to reduce harmful particulate matter, NOX, and CO2 levels. Suppliers of exhaust gas treatment products such as petrol and diesel particulate filters and selective catalytic converters will be among the new norms' biggest beneficiaries, further driving the Asia Pacific Engine Management System market.

key market trend 2

Competitive Landscape

The Automotive Engine Management System Market is dominated by various international and regional players such as Bosch, Continental, Delphi, Denso, and Haltech. Although to have the edge over its competitors, the major players focusing on strategies like joint-ventures, expansion, partnerships to launch newer products. For instance, 

  • In 2019, Continental announced the production start at Continental's upcoming greenfield plant in Pune, India, dedicated to various drivetrain products, including engine management systems, sensors, and actuators as fuel and exhaust management components for passenger cars and commercial vehicles. The company will be investing close to Rs 240 crores in the infrastructure and buildings for the upcoming facility by the year 2020.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Vehicle Type

      1. 5.1.1 Passenger Car

      2. 5.1.2 Commercial Vehicle

    2. 5.2 By Component Type

      1. 5.2.1 Engine Control Unit (ECU)

      2. 5.2.2 Engine Sensors

      3. 5.2.3 Fuel Pump

      4. 5.2.4 Others

    3. 5.3 By Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 India

        2. 5.3.3.2 China

        3. 5.3.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 United Arab Emirates

        3. 5.3.4.3 Other Countries

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Robert Bosch GmbH

      2. 6.2.2 Continental AG

      3. 6.2.3 Delphi Technologies

      4. 6.2.4 DENSO Corporation

      5. 6.2.5 Hella KGaA Hueck & Co.

      6. 6.2.6 Infineon Technologies AG

      7. 6.2.7 Sensata Technologies

      8. 6.2.8 Mobiletron

      9. 6.2.9 MBE Systems

      10. 6.2.10 Hitachi Automotive Systems, Ltd.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Automotive Engine Management System Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Automotive Engine Management System Market is growing at a CAGR of >5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

Robert Bosch GmbH, Continental AG, Delphi Technologies, DENSO Corporation, Hella KGaA Hueck & Co. are the major companies operating in Automotive Engine Management System Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!