Marché des outils de diagnostic automobile – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché des outils de diagnostic automobile est segmenté par type (OBD, analyseur de système électrique et outil d'analyse), type de véhicule (voitures particulières et véhicules utilitaires) et géographie (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique et reste du monde). Le rapport propose les tailles de marché et les prévisions en valeur (milliards USD) pour tous les segments mentionnés ci-dessus.

Aperçu du marché

Automotive Diagnostic Tools Market Overview
Study Period: 2018-2027
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: > 5 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des outils de diagnostic automobile était évalué à environ 27 milliards USD en 2020, et il devrait atteindre une valeur d'environ 38 millions USD d'ici 2026 tout en enregistrant un TCAC de plus de 5,8 % au cours de la période de prévision 2021-2026.

Bien que la pandémie de COVID-19 ait affecté l'économie mondiale, le marché des outils de diagnostic automobile était considéré comme immunisé contre la crise. Avec la technologie numérique développée et utilisée aujourd'hui, la conception et les propositions initiales des outils ont toutes été réalisées à distance avec les outils disponibles actuellement en raison de l'arrêt des stations de fabrication réelles en raison des normes de distanciation sociale, du verrouillage strict et des restrictions de voyage. Les aspects importants de la conception d'outils/logiciels pour un certain objectif ont été réalisés avec succès, et le seul revers observé par l'industrie a été le retard de fabrication en termes d'équipement physique.

Avec la préférence pour le transport personnel et, par conséquent, les indications d'une augmentation des ventes de véhicules, l'industrie semble à l'abri de toute crise économique post-COVID-19.

Bien que les diagnostics de véhicules aient longtemps fait partie des véhicules dans des pays comme les États-Unis et l'UE, d'autres pays ne faisaient pas partie de la liste jusqu'à récemment. De nombreux pays, tels que le Mexique, l'Argentine, le Brésil, la Chine, Israël, le Japon et l'Inde, ont rendu obligatoires les systèmes de diagnostic dans les automobiles entre 2000 et 2010.

Portée du rapport

Le diagnostic embarqué (OBD) fait référence aux capacités d'autodiagnostic et de rapport du véhicule. Cela donne au propriétaire du véhicule des informations concernant les sous-systèmes du véhicule. Avec une augmentation de la dépendance à l'égard de l'électronique dans les automobiles, le besoin d'un système de détection de dysfonctionnement informatisé a augmenté, ce qui a conduit au développement d'un meilleur système de diagnostic embarqué.

Le marché des outils de diagnostic automobile est segmenté par type (OBD, analyseur de système électrique et outil d'analyse), type de véhicule (voitures particulières et véhicules utilitaires) et géographie (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique et reste du monde). Le rapport propose les tailles de marché et les prévisions en valeur (milliards USD) pour tous les segments mentionnés ci-dessus.

Type
OBD
Electric System Analyzer
Scan Tool
Vehicle Type
Passenger Cars
Commercial Vehicles
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Brazil
South Africa
Other Countries

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Demande croissante d'outils d'analyse de système électrique

La demande d'analyseurs de systèmes électriques devrait augmenter au cours de la période de prévision en raison de la récente augmentation de la popularité des véhicules électriques, qui devrait se poursuivre à un rythme considérablement élevé dans les années à venir.

Bosch fournit le kit d'analyseur de diagnostic de système électrique BAT 151, qui combine la mesure directe de la température avec la technologie de balayage approfondi. Plus de 225 000 testeurs de diagnostic KTS ont été vendus par Bosch dans le monde depuis son introduction en 1988. De plus, alors que l'industrie automobile évolue continuellement vers l'utilisation de systèmes électroniques, les testeurs de diagnostic des unités de commande deviennent un élément essentiel de la boîte à outils de test moderne.

Une étude suggère qu'un tiers des ateliers indépendants d'Europe utilisent des testeurs de diagnostic de système électrique Bosch, tandis qu'en Allemagne, la moitié de tous les ateliers indépendants utilisent ces appareils.

VDO, une marque de commerce de Continental Corporation, fournit des outils de diagnostic tels que des analyseurs de systèmes électriques aux principaux constructeurs automobiles et représente une part importante du marché mondial des outils de diagnostic automobile.

Une augmentation constante des progrès technologiques dans les véhicules électriques entraîne une augmentation du fonctionnement compliqué de différents systèmes électriques, qui nécessitent des analyseurs de systèmes électriques. Les fournisseurs, comme Bosch, Continental, etc., devraient capitaliser sur cette opportunité dans un proche avenir.

Automotive Diagnostic Tools Market_trend1

L'Asie-Pacifique devrait être le marché à la croissance la plus rapide

La région Asie-Pacifique devrait être le marché automobile à la croissance la plus rapide au monde, mené par la Chine, et également avec la présence de grands marchés, tels que l'Inde et le Japon. La région abrite également des géants de la fabrication, tels que Hyundai, Toyota et Honda.

Tous les pays de la région ont harmonisé leurs normes OBD avec les normes mondiales, mais des lacunes subsistent sur des marchés tels que l'Inde dans la mise en œuvre de ces normes.

Alors que les constructeurs automobiles en Chine, au Japon et en Corée du Sud ont intensifié leurs programmes de R&D pour développer des technologies automobiles avancées, telles que les voitures connectées, les véhicules autonomes et les véhicules électriques, la demande d'outils de diagnostic automobile devrait augmenter.

De plus, les pays de la région se sont engagés à réduire les émissions des véhicules et à adopter des technologies automobiles pour de meilleures performances et un meilleur entretien, ce qui a entraîné une demande d'outils de diagnostic automobile.

En Chine, les dispositions OBD de la Chine 6 sont similaires à celles de la réglementation OBD II de la Californie, mais avec des modifications mineures qui exemptent peu d'exigences de surveillance afin d'alléger les charges de conformité pour les constructeurs automobiles. Les normes China 6 contiennent également des dispositions relatives aux défaillances des systèmes OBD, dispensant les constructeurs automobiles d'installer tous les systèmes de surveillance.

Le Japon a adopté une réglementation exigeant l'installation de systèmes OBD de base en 2002. À partir de 2008, le Japon a introduit sa version de la réglementation OBD, JOBD, pour les véhicules fabriqués au Japon, et plus tard en 2010, a rendu cette réglementation obligatoire pour tous les véhicules vendus au Japon, y compris véhicules importés.

L'Inde a connu des niveaux élevés de pollution dans ses villes, et une partie importante de ce problème est l'augmentation des émissions de gaz d'échappement des véhicules. Le gouvernement a adopté les normes d'émission Bharat VI depuis avril 2020, ce qui a à son tour augmenté le nombre de composants électroniques dans les véhicules. Ainsi, l'intérêt des voitures particulières neuves devrait avoir un impact direct sur le marché au cours de la période de prévision.

trend_2

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des outils de diagnostic automobile est modérément consolidé et les principaux acteurs du marché des outils de diagnostic automobile sont Robert Bosch, Continental AG, Delphi Automotive, Snap-on, Softing, etc. Les autres sociétés du secteur incluent KPIT, Carman, General Technologies Corporation. , Technologie Pico, etc.

Robert Bosch occupait une part importante du marché, avec ses outils d'analyse VCI populaires fournis aux canaux du marché secondaire (centres de service automobile et concessionnaires automobiles) et plusieurs outils de diagnostic de niveau OEM fabriqués pour divers constructeurs automobiles, en particulier les véhicules GM. L'Europe et l'Asie ont été les principales régions où Bosch a gagné des parts de marché importantes.

Continental AG s'adressait à la fois aux chaînes OEM et au marché secondaire, non seulement en Europe mais également dans le monde entier, après l'acquisition de Siemens VDO en 2007.

Le marché compte plusieurs acteurs du marché secondaire, tels que Autozone et OEM Tools, qui fournissent des outils de diagnostic automobile sur des sites locaux et internationaux.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Automate automobile Delphi

  2. Robert Bosch GmbH

  3. Continental SA

  4. Snap-on Incorporé

  5. Adoucissement

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Screenshot 2021-09-14 233456.png

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des outils de diagnostic automobile est modérément consolidé et les principaux acteurs du marché des outils de diagnostic automobile sont Robert Bosch, Continental AG, Delphi Automotive, Snap-on, Softing, etc. Les autres sociétés du secteur incluent KPIT, Carman, General Technologies Corporation. , Technologie Pico, etc.

Robert Bosch occupait une part importante du marché, avec ses outils d'analyse VCI populaires fournis aux canaux du marché secondaire (centres de service automobile et concessionnaires automobiles) et plusieurs outils de diagnostic de niveau OEM fabriqués pour divers constructeurs automobiles, en particulier les véhicules GM. L'Europe et l'Asie ont été les principales régions où Bosch a gagné des parts de marché importantes.

Continental AG s'adressait à la fois aux chaînes OEM et au marché secondaire, non seulement en Europe mais également dans le monde entier, après l'acquisition de Siemens VDO en 2007.

Le marché compte plusieurs acteurs du marché secondaire, tels que Autozone et OEM Tools, qui fournissent des outils de diagnostic automobile sur des sites locaux et internationaux.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 OBD

      2. 5.1.2 Electric System Analyzer

      3. 5.1.3 Scan Tool

    2. 5.2 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.2.1 Passenger Cars

      2. 5.2.2 Commercial Vehicles

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Other Countries

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.2.1 ACTIA Group

      2. 6.2.2 Delphi Automotive PLC

      3. 6.2.3 Continental AG

      4. 6.2.4 Robert Bosch GmbH

      5. 6.2.5 Snap-On

      6. 6.2.6 Carman Scan

      7. 6.2.7 Vector Informatik GmbH

      8. 6.2.8 Softing AG

      9. 6.2.9 KPIT Technologies Ltd

      10. 6.2.10 Hella KGaA Hueck & Co.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

Disclaimer
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché des outils de diagnostic automobile est étudié de 2018 à 2028.

Le marché des outils de diagnostic automobile croît à un TCAC de> 5% au cours des 5 prochaines années.

Le marché des outils de diagnostic automobile est évalué à 32 milliards USD en 2018.

Le marché des outils de diagnostic automobile est évalué à 44 milliards USD en 2028.

La région Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé de 2018 à 2028.

L'Asie-Pacifique détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Delphi Automotive PLC, Robert Bosch GmbH, Continental AG, Snap-on Incorporated, Denso Corporation sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché des outils de diagnostic automobile.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Automotive Diagnostic Tools Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Automotive Diagnostic Tools Market is Segmented by Type (OBD, Electric System Analyzer, and Scan Tool), Vehicle Type (Passenger Cars and Commercial Vehicles), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Rest of the World). The report offers the market sizes and forecasts in value (USD billion) for all the above-mentioned segments.

Market Snapshot

Automotive Diagnostic Tools Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: >5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The automotive diagnostics tools market was valued at around USD 27 billion in 2020, and it is expected to reach a value of around USD 38 million by 2026 while registering a CAGR of over 5.8% during the forecast period, 2021-2026.

Although the COVID-19 pandemic affected the global economy, the automotive diagnostic tools market was considered immune to the crisis. With the digital technology being developed and used today, the initial tool designing and proposals were all carried out remotely with the tools available currently because of the shutdown of actual fabrication stations due to the social distancing norms, stringent lockdown, and travel restrictions. The important aspects of tool/software design for a certain purpose were successfully carried out, and the only setback the industry observed was the delay of fabrication in terms of physical equipment.

With the preference for personal transport and, consequently, indications of increased vehicle sales, the industry looks secured from any economic crisis post-COVID-19.

Though vehicle diagnostics were a part of vehicles for a long time in countries like the United States and EU, other countries have not been a part of the list until recently. Many countries, such as Mexico, Argentina, Brazil, China, Israel, Japan, and India, mandated the diagnostic systems in automobiles between 2000 and 2010.

Scope of the Report

Onboard diagnostics (OBD) refers to the self-diagnostic and reporting capabilities of the vehicle. This gives the vehicle owner information regarding the subsystems of the vehicle. With a rise in the dependency on electronics in automobiles, the need for a computerized malfunction detection system has been increasing, which has led to the development of a better onboard diagnostics system.

The automotive diagnostic tools market is segmented by type (OBD, electric system analyzer, and scan tool), vehicle type (passenger cars and commercial vehicles), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Rest of the World). The report offers the market sizes and forecasts in value (USD billion) for all the above-mentioned segments.

Type
OBD
Electric System Analyzer
Scan Tool
Vehicle Type
Passenger Cars
Commercial Vehicles
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Brazil
South Africa
Other Countries

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Demand for Electric System Analyzer Tools

The demand for electric system analyzers is likely to increase during the forecast period due to the recent rise in the popularity of electric vehicles, which is expected to continue at a significantly high pace in the coming years.

Bosch supplies BAT 151 electrical system diagnostic analyzer kit, which combines direct temperature measurement with deep scan technology. Over 225,000 KTS diagnostic testers have been sold by Bosch worldwide since its introduction in 1988. Additionally, as the automotive industry is continually moving toward the use of electronic systems, control unit diagnosis testers are becoming an essential part of the modern testing toolkit.

A study suggests that one-third of the independent workshops of Europe use Bosch electric system diagnostic testers, while in Germany, half of all independent workshops use these devices.

VDO, a trademark of Continental Corporation, supplies diagnostic tools like electric system analyzers to major automakers, and it accounts for a significant share in the automotive diagnostic tools market globally.

A consistent rise in technological advancements in electric vehicles is leading to an increase in the complicated functioning of different electrical systems, which require electric system analyzers. Suppliers, like Bosch, Continental, etc., are expected to capitalize on this opportunity in the near future.

Automotive Diagnostic Tools Market_trend1

Asia-Pacific is Expected to be the Fastest-growing Market

The Asia-Pacific region is expected to be the fastest-growing automotive market in the world, led by China, and also with the presence of large markets, such as India and Japan. The region is also home to manufacturing giants, such as Hyundai, Toyota, and Honda.

All the countries in the region have harmonized their OBD standards with global standards, yet gaps remain in markets such as India in implementing these standards.

As automakers in China, Japan, and South Korea have stepped up their R&D programs to develop advanced automotive technologies, such as connected cars, autonomous vehicles, and electric vehicles, the demand for automotive diagnostic tools is expected to increase.

Additionally, the countries in the region have vowed to lower vehicular emissions and adopt automotive technologies for better performance and maintenance, giving rise to the demand for automotive diagnostic tools.

In China, the China 6 OBD provisions are similar to that of California OBD II regulations but with minor changes that exempt few monitoring requirements to ease compliance burdens for auto manufacturers. The China 6 standards also have provisions for deficiencies in the OBD systems, exempting automakers from installing all the monitoring systems.

Japan adopted regulations requiring the installation of basic OBD systems in 2002. Starting from 2008, Japan introduced its version of OBD regulations, JOBD, for vehicles manufactured in Japan, and later in 2010, made these regulations mandatory for all vehicles sold in Japan, including vehicles that were imported.

India has been experiencing high levels of pollution in its cities, and a significant part of that problem is the rise in vehicle exhaust emissions. The government adopted Bharat VI emission norms since April 2020, which in turn has increased the number of electronic components in vehicles. Thus, the sakes of new passenger cars is expected to have a direct impact on the market during the forecast period.

trend_2

Competitive Landscape

The Automotive Diagnostics Tools Market is a moderately consolidated one and major players in the automotive diagnostic tools market are Robert Bosch, Continental AG, Delphi Automotive, Snap-on, Softing, etc. Other companies in the industry include KPIT, Carman, General Technologies Corporation, Pico Technology, etc.

Robert Bosch occupied a significant share in the market, with its popular VCI scan tools supplied to the aftermarket channels (automotive service centers and automotive dealers) and several OEM level diagnostic tools manufactured for various vehicle manufacturers, especially GM vehicles. Europe and Asia were the major regions for Bosch to gain top shares in the market.

Continental AG catered to both OEM and aftermarket channels, not only in Europe but also across the world, after the acquisition of Siemens VDO in 2007.

The market has presence of several aftermarket players, such as Autozone and OEM Tools, which supply automotive diagnostic tools at local and international locations.

Recent Developments

  • In June 2020, Continental has introduced a new diagnostic tool designed to help improve technician’s productivity by streamlining vehicle diagnosis. The Continental Autodiagnos Pro Automotive Diagnostic System has been specially designed to help automotive technicians to analyze, diagnose, and repair vehicles faster, according to Continental. The new scan tool can be used to service all makes and is being updated continuously as vehicles evolve.
  • In February 2020, Hella Gutmann Solutions (HGS) designed two diagnostic packages to improve affordability for workshops. The Mega macs PC has full access to HGS technical data, with wiring diagrams, symptom-based troubleshooting, and step-by-step repair guides for more than 40,000 vehicle models.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 OBD

      2. 5.1.2 Electric System Analyzer

      3. 5.1.3 Scan Tool

    2. 5.2 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.2.1 Passenger Cars

      2. 5.2.2 Commercial Vehicles

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Other Countries

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.2.1 ACTIA Group

      2. 6.2.2 Delphi Automotive PLC

      3. 6.2.3 Continental AG

      4. 6.2.4 Robert Bosch GmbH

      5. 6.2.5 Snap-On

      6. 6.2.6 Carman Scan

      7. 6.2.7 Vector Informatik GmbH

      8. 6.2.8 Softing AG

      9. 6.2.9 KPIT Technologies Ltd

      10. 6.2.10 Hella KGaA Hueck & Co.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
Disclaimer

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Automotive Diagnostic Tools Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Automotive Diagnostic Tools Market is growing at a CAGR of >5% over the next 5 years.

The Automotive Diagnostic Tools Market is valued at 27 Billion USD in 2018.

The Automotive Diagnostic Tools Market is valued at 38 Billion USD in 2026.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia-Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

Delphi Automotive PLC, Robert Bosch GmbH, Continental AG, Snap-on Incorporated, Softing are the major companies operating in Automotive Diagnostic Tools Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!