Markt für Kfz-Sensoren – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2023 – 2028)

Der Markt für Fahrzeugsensoren ist nach Typ (Temperatur, Druck, Geschwindigkeit, Füllstand/Position, Magnetisch, Gas und Trägheit), Anwendung (Antriebsstrang, Karosserieelektronik, Fahrzeugsicherheitssysteme und Telematik), Fahrzeugtyp (Motorräder, Personenkraftwagen, und Nutzfahrzeuge) und Geographie.

Markt-Snapshot

Automotive Sensors Market
Study Period: 2018-2027
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: > 7 %

Major Players

 Automotive Sensors Market Size

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für Automobilsensoren wird im Prognosezeitraum (2020 - 2025) voraussichtlich eine CAGR von über 7 % verzeichnen.

Kraftfahrzeugsensoren sind ein integraler Bestandteil eines Fahrzeugs, die dafür ausgelegt sind, Fahrzeugleistungsinformationen der inneren und äußeren Umgebung des Fahrzeugs zu erfassen, zu übertragen, zu analysieren, aufzuzeichnen und anzuzeigen. Mit der zunehmenden Popularität der Fahrzeugautomatisierung und der weltweit wachsenden Nachfrage nach vernetzten Autos wird erwartet, dass die Nachfrage nach Automobilsensoren im Prognosezeitraum erheblich steigen wird.

Die wichtigsten Trends, die den globalen Markt für Automobilsensoren antreiben, sind Miniaturisierung und verbesserte Kommunikationsfähigkeiten, die ihre Integration in Fahrzeuge ermöglichen, ohne die Grundfunktionen des Fahrzeugs zu beeinträchtigen. Die steigende Nachfrage nach Sicherheit in Automobilen ist der Hauptfaktor für das Wachstum des Marktes.

Umfang des Berichts

Der Automotive Sensor Report behandelt die zunehmende Einführung verschiedener Arten von Sensoren in Personenkraftwagen und Nutzfahrzeugen, Investitionen von OEMs zum Aufbau ihrer Präsenz in Nordamerika, Emissionsvorschriften, Entwicklungen auf dem Gebrauchtwagenmarkt und die Marktanteile beider OEMs und ÖES. Der Umfang des Berichts umfasst:

Type
Temperature Sensors
Pressure Sensors
Speed Sensors
Level/Position Sensors
Magnetic Sensors
Gas Sensors
Inertial Sensors
Application
Powertrain
Body Electronics
Vehicle Security Systems
Telematics
Vehicle Type
Passenger Cars
Commercial Vehicles
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Rest of the World
Brazil
United Arab Emirates
Other Countries

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Steigende Nachfrage nach Drucksensoren

Drucksensoren werden zu einem integralen Bestandteil von Motor und Sicherheit. Innerhalb des Motors überwachen die Sensoren den Öl- und Kühlmitteldruck und regulieren die Leistung, die der Motor liefert, um die erforderliche Geschwindigkeit zu erreichen, wann immer das Gas- oder Bremspedal betätigt wird.

Im Fall von Sicherheitsfunktionen sind Drucksensoren außerdem ein wesentlicher Bestandteil des Antiblockiersystems (ABS). Dieses System passt sich dem Straßenuntergrund an und sorgt dafür, dass beim Bremsen aus hohen Geschwindigkeiten die Reifen nicht blockieren und das Fahrzeug nicht ins Schleudern gerät.

Drucksensoren im ABS informieren den Prozessor über die Straßenverhältnisse sowie die Geschwindigkeit, mit der sich das Fahrzeug bewegt.

Darüber hinaus verwenden Airbagsysteme auch Drucksensoren, um Airbags zu aktivieren und die Sicherheit der Passagiere und des Fahrers zu gewährleisten, wenn ein Fahrzeug einen Aufprall erfährt.

Drucksensoren werden von OEMs und Rennteams in großem Umfang in der Onboard-Fahrzeugdiagnose und in Testgeräten eingesetzt. Drucksensoren werden digital verstärkt, um je nach Anwendung die Absolutdruckbereiche zu messen.

Mit der rasanten Zunahme der Integration von Sicherheitssystemen in Fahrzeuge, insbesondere in Nordamerika und Europa, wird die Nachfrage nach und die Verwendung dieser Sensoren im Prognosezeitraum erheblich zunehmen.

Automotive Sensors Market Share

Regionale Analyse

Fahrzeugsicherheitssysteme dienen dem Schutz der Insassen bei Unfällen. Sie können als primäre/passive Systeme oder sekundäre/aktive Systeme klassifiziert werden. Viele Sensoren, die geeignet sind, den Fahrer zu warnen, werden in effektiven passiven Sicherheitssystemen verwendet. Sensoren werden zu einem festen Bestandteil des technologischen Fortschritts, insbesondere in der Automobilindustrie.

Die Automobilproduktion in Entwicklungsländern wächst aufgrund der zunehmenden Urbanisierung und stabiler wirtschaftlicher Bedingungen im Vergleich zu den entwickelten Volkswirtschaften schnell. Mit zunehmenden Sicherheitsbedenken der Verbraucher in den Entwicklungsländern Indien und den ASEAN-Staaten bauen die Automobilhersteller mehr Sensoren in Billigfahrzeuge ein. Es wird erwartet, dass es in absehbarer Zeit die Nachfrage nach Automobilsensoren ankurbeln wird.

Der Schritt der indischen Regierung, den Einbau einiger Automobilsensoren verbindlich vorzuschreiben, wird die verstärkte Verwendung und Nachfrage nach Automobilsensoren in allen Fahrzeugsegmenten auf dem indischen Automobilmarkt unterstützen. Beispielsweise hat das Unionsministerium für Straßenverkehr genehmigt, dass alle nach dem 1. Juli 2019 hergestellten Autos mit Airbags, Sicherheitsgurterinnerungen und Warnsystemen für Geschwindigkeiten über 80 km/h, Rückwärtsparksensoren und einer manuellen Überbrückung ausgestattet sein müssen Zentralverriegelung für Notfälle.

Es gibt die schnelle Integration hochwertiger Sensormodule wie RADAR, Bildgebung und LIDAR in Automobilsysteme. Das Aufkommen von Elektrofahrzeugen wird die Anzahl und Verteilung von Druck- und Magnetsensoren im Auto langfristig erheblich verändern. Mehr Elektroautos bedeuten weniger Drucksensoren und einen Anstieg an Magnetsensoren für die Batterieüberwachung und verschiedene Positionierungen und Erkennung von beweglichen Teilen.

Automotive Sensors Market Growth

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Die führenden Hersteller von Automobiltechnik investieren zunehmend in F&E-Projekte und schließen gleichzeitig Verträge mit anderen führenden Technologieherstellern ab.

Beispielsweise unterzeichnete Wabco Holdings Inc. im September 2018 ein Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) mit Valeo. Im Rahmen dieser Vereinbarung wird Valeo WABCO mit fortschrittlichen Kurz- und Mittelstreckensensoren beliefern, darunter 77-GHz-Radar und Festkörper-LiDAR, um die nächste Generation von Fahrerassistenzsystemen (ADAS) als Schlüsselbaustein für Fahrzeuge zu entwickeln und zu industrialisieren Autonomie. OnCityALERT von WABCO ist die erste Anwendung, die die Sensortechnologie von Valeo verwendet. OnCityALERT wird die 77-GHz-Radartechnologie von Valeo verwenden, um tote Winkel auf der Beifahrerseite des Fahrzeugs kontinuierlich zu überwachen, selbst bei schlechten Sichtverhältnissen. 

Panasonic, ein führender Anbieter von Automobiltechnologie, hat die neueste Technologie zur Erkennung von Müdigkeit entwickelt. Diese Technologie analysiert den Schläfrigkeitsgrad einer Person, indem sie den Zustand des Fahrers ohne physischen Kontakt genau berechnet. Eine fahrzeuginterne Kamera erfasst die blinkenden Merkmale und Gesichtsausdrücke, und diese Signale werden mithilfe künstlicher Intelligenz verarbeitet. Die Technologie beinhaltet auch eine Wärmeempfindungsüberwachungsfunktion, die es dem Fahrer ermöglicht, während der Fahrt angenehm wach zu bleiben.

Hauptakteure

  1. TE Connectivity Ltd

  2. Texas Instruments Incorporated

  3. Continental AG

  4. NXP Semiconductors NV

  5. Sensata Technologies Holding PLC

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

DENSO Corporation, Infineon Technologies AG, Robert Bosch GmbH, Texas Instruments Inc., Sensata Technologies Holding PLC,  Aptiv PLC

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Temperature Sensors

      2. 5.1.2 Pressure Sensors

      3. 5.1.3 Speed Sensors

      4. 5.1.4 Level/Position Sensors

      5. 5.1.5 Magnetic Sensors

      6. 5.1.6 Gas Sensors

      7. 5.1.7 Inertial Sensors

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Powertrain

      2. 5.2.2 Body Electronics

      3. 5.2.3 Vehicle Security Systems

      4. 5.2.4 Telematics

    3. 5.3 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.3.1 Passenger Cars

      2. 5.3.2 Commercial Vehicles

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.4.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.2.1 China

        2. 5.4.2.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.2.3 India

        4. 5.4.2.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      3. 5.4.3 Europe

        1. 5.4.3.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.3.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.3.3 France

        4. 5.4.3.4 Rest of Europe

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 United Arab Emirates

        3. 5.4.4.3 Other Countries

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 DENSO Corporation

      2. 6.2.2 Infineon Technologies AG

      3. 6.2.3 Robert Bosch GmbH

      4. 6.2.4 Texas Instruments Inc.

      5. 6.2.5 Sensata Technologies Holding PLC

      6. 6.2.6 Aptiv PLC (Delphi Automotive)

      7. 6.2.7 CTS Corporation

      8. 6.2.8 Maxim Integrated Products Inc.

      9. 6.2.9 NXP Semiconductors NV

      10. 6.2.10 Analog Devices Inc.

      11. 6.2.11 Continental AG

      12. 6.2.12 Littelfuse Inc.

      13. 6.2.13 Hitachi Automotive Systems Americas Inc.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für Fahrzeugsensoren wird von 2018 bis 2028 untersucht.

Der Markt für Automobilsensoren wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 13,6 %.

Der Markt für Automobilsensoren wird 2018 auf 27 Milliarden USD geschätzt.

Der Markt für Automobilsensoren wird im Jahr 2028 auf 59 Milliarden USD geschätzt.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst von 2018 bis 2028 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

TE Connectivity Ltd, Texas Instruments Incorporated, Continental AG, NXP Semiconductors NV und Sensata Technologies Holding PLC sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für Automobilsensoren tätig sind.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Automotive Sensors Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2020 - 2025)

The Automotive Sensors Market is segmented by Type (Temperature, Pressure, Speed, Level/Position, Magnetic, Gas, and Inertial), Application (Powertrain, Body Electronics, Vehicle Security Systems, and Telematics), Vehicle Type (Motorcycles, Passenger Cars, and Commercial Vehicles), and Geography

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2019-2025

Base Year:

2019

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

Greater Than 7 %

Major Players:

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Market Overview

The Automotive Sensors Market is expected to register a CAGR of over 7% during the forecast period (2020 - 2025).

Automotive sensors are an integral part of a vehicle, which are designed to detect, transmit, analyze, record, and display vehicle performance information of internal and external environment of the vehicle. With the increasing popularity of vehicle automation and the increasing demand for connected cars across the globe, the demand for automotive sensors is expected to grow significantly during the forecast period.

The major trends driving the global automotive sensors market are miniaturization and improved communication capabilities, which enables their integration into vehicles without interfering with the basic functionalities of the vehicle. The increasing demand for safety and security in automobiles is the main factor driving the growth of the market.

Scope of the Report

The Automotive Sensor report covers the growing adoption of different types of sensors in passenger cars and commercial vehicles, Investments done by OEMs to establish their presence in North America, emission regulations, developments in the used-car market and market shares of both OEMs and OES. The scope of the report includes:

Type
Temperature Sensors
Pressure Sensors
Speed Sensors
Level/Position Sensors
Magnetic Sensors
Gas Sensors
Inertial Sensors
Application
Powertrain
Body Electronics
Vehicle Security Systems
Telematics
Vehicle Type
Passenger Cars
Commercial Vehicles
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Rest of the World
Brazil
United Arab Emirates
Other Countries

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Demand for Pressure Sensors

Pressure sensors are becoming an integral part of engine and safety. Within the engine, the sensors monitor the oil and coolant pressure, and regulate the power that the engine delivers to achieve the required speed, whenever the accelerator or brake pedals are applied.

Additionally, in the case of safety features, pressure sensors constitute an important part of the anti-lock braking system (ABS). This system adapts to the road terrain and ensures that, in case of braking at high speeds, tires do not lock and the vehicle does not skid.

Pressure sensors in the ABS, inform the processor of the road conditions, as well as, the speed with which the vehicle is moving.

Furthermore, air bag systems also use pressure sensors to activate air bags, and to ensure the safety of the passengers and the driver, whenever a vehicle experiences a crash impact.

Pressure sensors are being extensively used in on board vehicle diagnostics and test equipment by OEMs and race teams. Pressure sensors are digitally reinforced to gauge the absolute pressure ranges, depending on the application.

With the rapid increase in the integration of safety systems in vehicles, especially in North America and Europe, the demand for and the usage of these sensors will increase significantly, during the forecast period.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Regional Analysis

Vehicle safety systems are designed to protect passengers during accidents. They can be classified as primary/passive systems, or secondary/active systems. Many sensors, suitable for alerting the driver, are used in effective passive safety systems. Sensors are becoming an integral part of technological advancement, especially in the automotive industry.

Automotive production in developing economies is growing at a fast pace, compared to the developed economies, owing to increasing urbanization and stable economic conditions. With an increase in the safety concerns among the consumers in the developing economies of India and the ASEAN countries, the automobile manufacturers are incorporating more sensors in low-cost vehicles. This is expected to drive the demand for automotive sensors in the foreseeable future.

The Indian government's move to make installation of some automotive sensors mandatory will aid the increased usage and demand for automotive sensors in all of the vehicle segments in the Indian automotive market. For instance, the Union Road Transport Ministry has approved that all the cars manufactured after 1st July 2019 will have to be equipped with airbags, seat-belt reminders, and alert systems for speed beyond 80 kph, reverse parking sensors, and manual override over the central locking system for emergencies.

There is rapid integration of high value sensing modules like RADAR, imaging, and LIDAR in automotive systems. The advent of electrical vehicles will greatly change the amount and the distribution of pressure and magnetic sensors within the car, in the long term. More electric cars will mean fewer pressure sensors and a surge in magnetic sensors for battery monitoring and various positioning, and detection of moving pieces.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The leading automotive technology manufacturers are increasingly investing in R&D projects, while also making deals with other leading technology manufacturers.

For instance; In September 2018, Wabco Holdings Inc. signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with Valeo. Under this agreement, Valeo will supply WABCO with advanced short and mid-range sensors, which include 77GHz radar and solid-state LiDAR, to develop and industrialize the next generation of Advanced Driver Assistance Systems (ADAS), as a key building block for vehicle autonomy. WABCO’s OnCityALERT is the first application to use Valeo’s sensing technology. OnCityALERT will utilize Valeo’s 77GHz radar technology to constantly monitor blind-spots on the passenger side of the vehicle, even in low visibility conditions. 

Panasonic, a leading automotive technology provider, has come up with the latest drowsiness-detection technology. This technology analyzes a person’s level of drowsiness by accurately calculating the driver’s states without any physical contact. The blinking features and facial expressions, etc. will be captured by an in-vehicle camera, and these signals will be processed using artificial intelligence. The technology also contains a thermal sensation monitoring function, which allows the driver to stay comfortably awake while driving.

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Temperature Sensors

      2. 5.1.2 Pressure Sensors

      3. 5.1.3 Speed Sensors

      4. 5.1.4 Level/Position Sensors

      5. 5.1.5 Magnetic Sensors

      6. 5.1.6 Gas Sensors

      7. 5.1.7 Inertial Sensors

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Powertrain

      2. 5.2.2 Body Electronics

      3. 5.2.3 Vehicle Security Systems

      4. 5.2.4 Telematics

    3. 5.3 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.3.1 Passenger Cars

      2. 5.3.2 Commercial Vehicles

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.4.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.2.1 China

        2. 5.4.2.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.2.3 India

        4. 5.4.2.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      3. 5.4.3 Europe

        1. 5.4.3.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.3.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.3.3 France

        4. 5.4.3.4 Rest of Europe

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 United Arab Emirates

        3. 5.4.4.3 Other Countries

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 DENSO Corporation

      2. 6.2.2 Infineon Technologies AG

      3. 6.2.3 Robert Bosch GmbH

      4. 6.2.4 Texas Instruments Inc.

      5. 6.2.5 Sensata Technologies Holding PLC

      6. 6.2.6 Aptiv PLC (Delphi Automotive)

      7. 6.2.7 CTS Corporation

      8. 6.2.8 Maxim Integrated Products Inc.

      9. 6.2.9 NXP Semiconductors NV

      10. 6.2.10 Analog Devices, Inc.

      11. 6.2.11 Continental AG

      12. 6.2.12 Littelfuse, Inc.

      13. 6.2.13 Hitachi Automotive Systems Americas, Inc.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

Related Reports