汽车安全气囊充气机市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

汽车安全气囊充气机市场按安全气囊类型(驾驶员安全气囊、乘客安全气囊、帘式安全气囊、膝部安全气囊、行人保护安全气囊和侧面安全气囊)、充气机类型(烟火式、储存气体和混合动力)、车辆类型(乘用车)细分和商用车)和地理(北美、亚太地区、欧洲和世界其他地区)。该报告提供了所有上述细分市场的汽车安全气囊充气机市场价值(十亿美元)的市场规模和预测。

汽车安全气囊充气机市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
汽车安全气囊充气机市场总结
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
CAGR 3.76 %
增长最快的市场 亚太
最大的市场 欧洲
市场集中度 高的

主要参与者

汽车安全气囊气体发生器市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

汽车安全气囊充气机市场分析

2021年全球汽车安全气囊充气机市场价值为142.1亿美元,预计到2027年将达到182.8亿美元,在预测期内(2022-2027年)复合年增长率为3.76%。

在COVID-19大流行期间,由于世界几个主要经济体被迫封锁,经济活动在此期间停止,导致供应链中断,市场受到不利打击。所有制造单位和 OEM 工厂都停止生产,以遵守社交距离规范并限制病毒传播。在此期间,乘用车的需求也大幅下降。但随着经济逐步开放,需求回归市场,中国、印度等市场乘用车需求巨大,消费者偏好从公共交通转向私家车。预计这一趋势将在预测期内持续下去。

从长远来看,全球范围内有关车辆安全的监管要求不断提高以及客户安全意识的提高正在推动汽车安全气囊充气机市场的发展。

此外,侧面碰撞和帘式安全气囊普及率的提高以及车辆生产、每辆车配备更多气囊是推动汽车安全气囊充气机市场增长的主要因素。

  • 2022 年 5 月,经过近一年时间开发故障安全气囊充气机的修复方案后,通用汽车准备更换 2021 年 7 月召回的 410,019 辆卡车中存在故障的安全气囊充气机。
然而,预计到预测期结束时,亚太地区将引领市场,因为印度和中国等国家的汽车行业预计将创下高复合年增长率。

汽车安全气囊充气机市场趋势

烟火式充气机占据最高市场份额

在烟火式充气机中,固体推进剂(通常是化学材料 - 叠氮化钠与氧化剂的混合物)以受控速率燃烧以产生气体(主要是氮气)。这反过来又会在不到二十分之一 (1/20) 秒的时间内使安全气囊膨胀。在发生碰撞时,与混合式充气式安全气囊相比,烟火式充气式安全气囊的展开速度更快。因此,烟火式充气机主要应用于车辆的正面安全气囊,例如驾驶员安全气囊、乘客安全气囊和侧面安全气囊。

随着世界各国政府强制要求安装正面安全气囊,预计在预测期内烟火式安全气囊的需求将会很高。

与混合气体发生器相比,烟火式气体发生器具有尺寸小、重量轻的额外优势,这吸引了原始设备制造商将其用于安全气囊。

高田目前负责史上最大规模的汽车召回。高田已经召回了 12 个汽车品牌的 4000 万辆汽车,原因是安全气囊可能爆炸,弹片可能会飞溅到驾驶员和前座乘客的面部和身体上。经检测,主要原因之一是充气机中使用的烟火设计存在缺陷。 2018年4月,高田被美国市场第五大安全气囊供应商Key Safety Systems(KSS)收购,并更名为均胜安全系统。

此外,由于叠氮化钠的存在,烟火式充气机的处置已被证明是有毒的。因此,安全气囊制造商一直在尝试提供其他替代品来替代有毒推进剂。例如,海拉一直在设计使用其他无叠氮化物燃料作为推进剂的安全气囊。它们不仅释放氮气,还释放二氧化碳 (~20%) 和水蒸气 (~25%)。

在预测期内,烟火领域预计将继续增长,并且随着技术进步,预计将出现最高增长率。

汽车安全气囊充气机市场,收入份额 (%),按类型,2021 年

亚太地区将见证更快的市场增长

亚太地区乘用车和商用车先进安全性的增长主要归因于消费者对安全性和舒适性功能的偏好不断提高、侧安全气囊和帘式安全气囊在中级车中的普及率不断提高以及对高档和豪华车的需求不断增长。豪华车。此外,政府在乘客安全方面的举措以及降低系统和零部件成本预计将在预测期内刺激对安全气囊充气机的需求。

中国是全球最大的汽车市场之一,2020年中国乘用车销量超过2017万辆,销量较2019年同比下降5.89%。尽管受到疫情影响,中国仍然是全球最大的汽车市场之一。全球最大的汽车销售商。

印度是一个新兴经济体,先进的安全和驾驶辅助功能正在逐步在乘用车上实施。印度安全气囊充气机市场潜力巨大,随着印度逐步进军电动化、自动驾驶和人工智能导向的汽车行业,以及众多新产品的推出,印度安全气囊充气机市场蕴藏着潜力和机遇。例如,。

  • 2021年,Morris Garage推出了新款SUV Gloster和改款版Hector。两款车型均在市场上取得了不错的销量,其中顶配车型标配了6安全气囊。
  • Mahindra 于 2021 年推出了 XUV 700。该车的顶级规格配备了 7 个安全气囊,在最近的新闻稿中发现,超过 70% 的 XUV 700 预订都是顶级规格修剪。该车在最初几个月内已收到超过 50,000 份预订,并有超过 78,000 辆交付给客户。
  • 马鲁蒂铃木在2021年推出了Baleno、Ertiga和XL6的改款版本。所有符合规格的车型均标配 4 个安全气囊和 6 个安全气囊。
随着对安全汽车的需求不断增加,预计亚太地区的安全气囊充气机市场将在预测期内增长。

汽车安全气囊气体发生器市场,按地区增长率,2022-2027

汽车安全气囊充气机行业概况

汽车安全气囊充气机市场相当整合,主要公司占据了全球研究市场 65% 以上的份额。

市场上的一些知名参与者包括奥托立夫公司、均胜安全系统公司、采埃孚股份公司、丰田合成有限公司和足森工业有限公司。

  • 2022年5月,全球领先的汽车供应商延锋汽车与提供汽车安全气囊充气系统全套方案的全球制造商美国ARC Automotive公司宣布成立一家新的合资企业,生产汽车安全气囊充气机。安全气囊应用。
  • 大赛璐株式会社将于 2021 年 1 月在钦奈设立安全气囊充气机制造工厂。该公司第一阶段将投资约23亿卢比。这将是大赛璐公司在印度的第一家安全气囊充气机制造工厂。该公司通过其位于泰国和其他国家的生产基地迎合印度市场。

汽车安全气囊充气机市场领导者

  1. Joyson Safety Systems

  2. ZF Friedrichshafen AG

  3. Ashimori Industry;Co., Ltd

  4. Toyoda Gosei Co., Ltd.

  5. Automotive Inc.

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

汽车安全气囊充气机市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

汽车安全气囊充气机市场新闻

  • 2021年7月,丰田合成株式会社开发出新结构的驾驶员侧安全气囊,可以更安全地保护乘员。驾驶员侧安全气囊安装在方向盘中央,在正面碰撞时会膨胀,以减轻对驾驶员头部和胸部的冲击。为了在有角度的正面碰撞时更安全地保护乘员,新型安全气囊采用创新的环形结构来支撑和固定头部以减少旋转。
  • 2021年4月,丰田合成宣布,其中国子公司丰田合成(张家港)有限公司(TGZH)开始生产毫米波兼容标志和安全气囊充气机,以满足中国对这些产品不断增长的需求。中国。毫米波兼容标志允许毫米波雷达通过,感知车辆周围的情况。
  • 2021年3月,全球汽车安全系统领导者奥托立夫公司宣布计划在印度建造一座新的充气机制造工厂。一座新的安全气囊充气机工厂将建在钦奈附近。充气机生产的本地化将满足客户的要求,同时减轻全球供应链的中断和波动。

汽车安全气囊充气机市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场驱动因素

              1. 4.2 市场限制

                1. 4.3 行业吸引力 - 波特五力分析

                  1. 4.3.1 新进入者的威胁

                    1. 4.3.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                      1. 4.3.3 供应商的议价能力

                        1. 4.3.4 替代产品的威胁

                          1. 4.3.5 竞争激烈程度

                        2. 5. 市场细分

                          1. 5.1 安全气囊类型

                            1. 5.1.1 驾驶员安全气囊

                              1. 5.1.2 乘客安全气囊

                                1. 5.1.3 帘式安全气囊

                                  1. 5.1.4 膝部安全气囊

                                    1. 5.1.5 行人保护安全气囊

                                      1. 5.1.6 侧面安全气囊

                                      2. 5.2 充气机类型

                                        1. 5.2.1 烟火

                                          1. 5.2.2 储存气体

                                            1. 5.2.3 杂交种

                                            2. 5.3 车辆类型

                                              1. 5.3.1 乘用车

                                                1. 5.3.2 商务车辆

                                                2. 5.4 地理

                                                  1. 5.4.1 北美

                                                    1. 5.4.1.1 美国

                                                      1. 5.4.1.2 加拿大

                                                        1. 5.4.1.3 北美其他地区

                                                        2. 5.4.2 亚太

                                                          1. 5.4.2.1 中国

                                                            1. 5.4.2.2 日本

                                                              1. 5.4.2.3 印度

                                                                1. 5.4.2.4 韩国

                                                                  1. 5.4.2.5 亚太其他地区

                                                                  2. 5.4.3 欧洲

                                                                    1. 5.4.3.1 英国

                                                                      1. 5.4.3.2 德国

                                                                        1. 5.4.3.3 法国

                                                                          1. 5.4.3.4 俄罗斯

                                                                            1. 5.4.3.5 欧洲其他地区

                                                                            2. 5.4.4 世界其他地区

                                                                              1. 5.4.4.1 巴西

                                                                                1. 5.4.4.2 南非

                                                                                  1. 5.4.4.3 其他国家

                                                                              2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                                1. 6.1 供应商市场份额

                                                                                  1. 6.2 公司简介

                                                                                    1. 6.2.1 Autoliv Inc.

                                                                                      1. 6.2.2 ZF Friedrichshafen AG

                                                                                        1. 6.2.3 Joyson Safety Systems (Key Safety Systems)

                                                                                          1. 6.2.4 HUAYU Automotive Systems

                                                                                            1. 6.2.5 Toyoda Gosei Co., Ltd.

                                                                                              1. 6.2.6 Daicel Corporation

                                                                                                1. 6.2.7 Nippon Kayaku Co.,Ltd

                                                                                                  1. 6.2.8 Ashimori Industry;Co., Ltd

                                                                                                2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                                  bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                  立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                  汽车安全气囊充气机行业细分

                                                                                                  汽车安全气囊气体发生器是安全气囊系统的主要部件之一。它主要由一个由化学推进剂或储存气体或两者组成的构件室组成,在车辆碰撞时将其点燃以使安全气囊膨胀。汽车行业中不同类型的安全气囊采用不同的安全气囊充气机技术。上述汽车安全气囊充气机已被考虑在市场范围内。

                                                                                                  汽车安全气囊充气机市场按安全气囊类型、充气机类型、车辆类型和地理位置进行细分。

                                                                                                  按安全气囊类型划分,市场分为驾驶员安全气囊、乘客安全气囊、帘式安全气囊、膝部安全气囊、行人保护安全气囊和侧面安全气囊。按充气机类型划分,市场分为烟火式、储存气体式和混合式。按车辆类型划分,市场分为乘用车和商用车。按地理位置划分,市场分为北美、欧洲、亚太地区和世界其他地区。

                                                                                                  安全气囊类型
                                                                                                  驾驶员安全气囊
                                                                                                  乘客安全气囊
                                                                                                  帘式安全气囊
                                                                                                  膝部安全气囊
                                                                                                  行人保护安全气囊
                                                                                                  侧面安全气囊
                                                                                                  充气机类型
                                                                                                  烟火
                                                                                                  储存气体
                                                                                                  杂交种
                                                                                                  车辆类型
                                                                                                  乘用车
                                                                                                  商务车辆
                                                                                                  地理
                                                                                                  北美
                                                                                                  美国
                                                                                                  加拿大
                                                                                                  北美其他地区
                                                                                                  亚太
                                                                                                  中国
                                                                                                  日本
                                                                                                  印度
                                                                                                  韩国
                                                                                                  亚太其他地区
                                                                                                  欧洲
                                                                                                  英国
                                                                                                  德国
                                                                                                  法国
                                                                                                  俄罗斯
                                                                                                  欧洲其他地区
                                                                                                  世界其他地区
                                                                                                  巴西
                                                                                                  南非
                                                                                                  其他国家

                                                                                                  汽车安全气囊充气机市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                                  汽车安全气囊充气机市场预计在预测期内(2024-2029)复合年增长率为 3.76%

                                                                                                  Joyson Safety Systems、ZF Friedrichshafen AG、Ashimori Industry;Co., Ltd、Toyoda Gosei Co., Ltd.、Automotive Inc. 是汽车安全气囊充气机市场的主要运营公司。

                                                                                                  预计亚太地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                                                  2024年,欧洲将占据汽车安全气囊充气机市场最大的市场份额。

                                                                                                  该报告涵盖了汽车安全气囊充气机市场的历史市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了汽车安全气囊充气机市场的几年规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                                                  汽车安全气囊充气机行业报告

                                                                                                  Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年汽车安全气囊充气机市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。汽车安全气囊充气机分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                                  close-icon
                                                                                                  80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                  请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                  请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                  汽车安全气囊充气机市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Automotive Airbag Inflator Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The Automotive Airbag Inflator Market has been segmented by Airbag Type (Driver airbag, Passenger airbag, Curtain airbag, Knee airbag, Pedestrian Protection airbag, and Side airbag), Inflator Type (Pyrotechnic, Stored Gas, and Hybrid), Vehicle Type (Passenger Car and Commercial Vehicle), and Geography (North America, Asia-Pacific, Europe, and Rest of the World). The report offers market size and forecasts for Automotive Airbag Inflator Market in Value (in USD billion) for all the above segments.

Automotive Airbag Inflator Market Size

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:
Automotive Airbag Inflator Market Summary
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Base Year For Estimation 2023
CAGR 3.76 %
Fastest Growing Market Asia-Pacific
Largest Market Europe
Market Concentration High

Major Players

Automotive Airbag Inflator Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:

Automotive Airbag Inflator Market Analysis

The Global Automotive Airbag Inflator market is valued at USD 14.21 Billion in 2021 and is expected to reach USD 18.28 Billion by 2027 registering a CAGR of 3.76%, during the forecast period, (2022-2027).

During the outbreak of pandemic COVID-19, the market was hit adversely because of the disruptions caused in the supply chain as several major economies of the world were forced into lockdown and economic activities were halted during this period. All the manufacturing units and OEM plants stopped their production to adhere the social distancing norms and restrict the spread of virus. The demand for passenger vehicles also fell drastically during this period. Yet with the gradual opening up of economies the demand returned to the market and markets like China and India witnessed huge demand for passenger cars as the consumer preference changed from public transport to personal vehicles. The trend is expected to continue during the forecast period.

Over the long term, Increasing regulatory requirements regarding vehicle safety and rising awareness about customer safety, globally, are driving the automotive airbag inflator market.

Furthermore, the increase in the penetration of side-impact and curtain airbags, and vehicle production, the introduction of more bags per car, are the major factors that drive the growth of the automotive airbag inflator market.

  • In May 2022, After almost a year spent developing a fix for faulty airbag inflators, General Motors is getting ready to replace faulty airbag inflators in 410,019 trucks that were recalled in July 2021.

However, Asia-Pacific is expected to lead the market by the end of forecast period, because of countries, like India and China are anticipated to record high CAGR in the automotive industry

Automotive Airbag Inflator Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Automotive Airbag Inflator Market according to our research experts:

Pyrotechnic Inflator to Holds the Highest Market Share

In a pyrotechnic inflator, solid propellant (typically a chemical material - sodium azide mixed with oxidizers) burns at a controlled rate to produce gas (majorly nitrogen gas). This, in turn, inflates the airbag in less than one-twentieth (1/20) of a second. At the moment of a crash, the deployment of a pyrotechnic inflator airbag is faster, as compared to that of a hybrid inflator airbag. Thus, pyrotechnic inflators have been majorly deployed in the vehicle's frontal airbags, such as driver airbags, passenger airbags, and side airbags.

With governments around the world making frontal airbags compulsory, Pyrotechnic airbags are expected to see high demand during the forecasted period.

Pyrotechnic inflators have an added advantage of small size and low weight compared to that of hybrid inflators which is attracting OEMs to use them for airbags.

Takata is now responsible for the largest auto recall in history. Takata has already recalled 40 million vehicles across 12 vehicle brands for "Airbags that could explode and potentially send shrapnel into the face and body of both the driver and front seat passenger". One of the major reason was detected to be a flaw in pyrotechnics design which is used in the inflator. In April 2018, Takata was acquired by the fifth largest airbag supplier in the United States market, Key Safety Systems (KSS), and renamed as Joyson Safety Systems.

Additionally, the disposal of pyrotechnic inflators have turned out to be toxic due to the presence of sodium azide. Thus, airbag manufacturers have been trying to provide other alternatives to replace the toxic propellant. For instance, Hella has been designing airbags with other azide-free fuels as propellants. They do not just release nitrogen gas, but also CO2 (~20%) and water vapor (~25%).

During the forecast period, the pyrotechnic segment is anticipated to continue to grow, and with technological advancements it is expected to see highest growth rate.

Automotive Airbag Inflator Market, Revenue Share (%), By Type, 2021

Asia-Pacific to Witness Faster Market Growth

The growth of advanced safety in passenger cars and commercial vehicles in the Asia-Pacific region is mainly attributed to increasing consumers' preferences for safety and comfort features, increasing penetration of Side and Curtain airbags in mid-level cars, and growing demand for premium and luxury cars. Furthermore, government initiative toward passenger safety and decreasing system and component costs is estimated to fuel the demand for airbag inflators over the forecast period.

China is one of the largest automotive markets across the world, and more than 20.17 million passenger cars were sold in the country in 2020 and recorded a 5.89% of the yearly decline in sales compared to 2019. Despite the pandemic, China is still one of the largest sellers of automobiles globally.

India is an emerging economy where the implementation of advanced safety and driver assistance features in passenger cars is taking place gradually. India has a potential and opportunity for airbag inflator market as India is stepping gradually into the electric, autonomous and artificial intelligence oriented automotive industry along with many new product launches. For instance,

  • In 2021, Morris Garage has launched its new SUV Gloster and the facelifted version of the Hector. Both the vehicle models have gained good sales in the market and the top-spec variant of these cars get 6-airbags as standard.
  • Mahindra in 2021 has launched the XUV 700. The top-spec variant of the car features 7-airbags and in a recent press release, it was identified that, more than 70% of the bookings for the XUV 700 have been the top-spec trim. The vehicle has received more then 50,000 bookings within the first few months and has more than 78,000 units to delivered to customers.
  • Maruti Suzuki in 2021 has launched the facelifted versions of the Baleno, Ertiga, and the XL6. All the models on the to-spec variants get 4-airbags and 6-airbags as standard.

With increasing demand for safe cars, the market for airbag inflators over the forecast period in Asia-Pacific is expected to grow.

Automotive Airbag Inflator Market, Growth Rate by Region, 2022-2027

Automotive Airbag Inflator Industry Overview

The automotive airbag inflator market is fairly consolidated, with the major companies capturing more than 65% of the global market studied.

Some of the prominent players in the market, includes Autoliv Inc., Joyson Safety Systems, ZF Friedrichshafen AG, Toyoda Gosei Co., Ltd., and Ashimori Industry;Co., Ltd.

  • In May 2022, Yanfeng, a leading global automotive supplier, and U.S.-based company ARC Automotive, a global manufacturer that offers a full program of inflation systems for vehicle airbags, announced the formation of a new joint venture for the production of airbag inflators for airbag applications.
  • In January 2021, Daicel Corporation will set up an airbag inflator manufacturing plant in Chennai. The company will invest around Rs 230 crore during the phase-I. This will be Daicel Corporation's first airbag inflator manufacturing plant in India. The company was catering to Indian market from its production site in Thailand and other countries.

Automotive Airbag Inflator Market Leaders

  1. Joyson Safety Systems

  2. ZF Friedrichshafen AG

  3. Ashimori Industry;Co., Ltd

  4. Toyoda Gosei Co., Ltd.

  5. Automotive Inc.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Automotive Airbag Inflator Market Concentration
Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download Sample

Automotive Airbag Inflator Market News

  • In July 2021, Toyoda Gosei Co., Ltd. has developed a driver-side airbag with a new structure that can more safely protect the occupant. Loaded in the center of the steering wheel, driver-side airbags inflate during frontal collisions to mitigate the impact on the driver's head and chest. In order to more safely protect the occupant during angled frontal collisions, the new airbag uses an innovative donut-shaped structure to cradle and hold the head to reduce rotation.
  • In April 2021, Toyoda Gosei announced that it has started production of millimeter wave compatible emblems and airbag inflators at Toyoda Gosei (Zhangjiagang) Co., Ltd. (TGZH), a Chinese subsidiary of Toyoda Gosei to meet the growing demand for these products in China. Millimeter-wave compatible emblems allow the passage of millimeter-wave radar that senses the situation around vehicles.
  • In March 2021, Autoliv Inc, the worldwide leader in automotive safety systems, has announced its plan to build a new inflator manufacturing plant in India. A new airbag inflator plant will be built close to Chennai. Localisation of inflator production will meet customer requirements while mitigating global supply chain disruptions and fluctuations.

Automotive Airbag Inflator Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Airbag Type

      1. 5.1.1 Driver Airbag

      2. 5.1.2 Passenger Airbag

      3. 5.1.3 Curtain Airbag

      4. 5.1.4 Knee Airbag

      5. 5.1.5 Pedestrian Protection Airbag

      6. 5.1.6 Side Airbag

    2. 5.2 Inflator Type

      1. 5.2.1 Pyrotechnic

      2. 5.2.2 Stored Gas

      3. 5.2.3 Hybrid

    3. 5.3 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.3.1 Passenger Cars

      2. 5.3.2 Commercial Vehicles

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.2.1 China

        2. 5.4.2.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.2.3 India

        4. 5.4.2.4 South Korea

        5. 5.4.2.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      3. 5.4.3 Europe

        1. 5.4.3.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.4.3.2 Germany

        3. 5.4.3.3 France

        4. 5.4.3.4 Russia

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Europe

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Other Countries

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Autoliv Inc.

      2. 6.2.2 ZF Friedrichshafen AG

      3. 6.2.3 Joyson Safety Systems (Key Safety Systems)

      4. 6.2.4 HUAYU Automotive Systems

      5. 6.2.5 Toyoda Gosei Co., Ltd.

      6. 6.2.6 Daicel Corporation

      7. 6.2.7 Nippon Kayaku Co.,Ltd

      8. 6.2.8 Ashimori Industry;Co., Ltd

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

Automotive Airbag Inflator Industry Segmentation

Automotive airbag inflators are one of the main components of the airbag system. It is majorly made of a member chamber consisting of chemical propellants or stored gas or both, which are ignited to inflate the airbag during the vehicle crash. Different airbag type employs different airbag inflator technologies in the automotive industry. The aforementioned automotive airbag inflators have been considered in the scope of the market.

The automotive airbag inflator market has been segmented by airbag type, inflator type, vehicle type, and geography.

By Airbag Type, the market is segmented as Driver airbags Passenger Airbag Curtain Airbag Knee Airbag Pedestrian Protection Airbag and Side Airbag. By Inflator Type, the market is segmented as Pyrotechnic, Stored Gas, and Hybrid. By Vehicle Type, the market is segmented as Passenger Cars and Commercial Vehicles. By geography, the market is segmented as North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Rest of the World.

Airbag Type
Driver Airbag
Passenger Airbag
Curtain Airbag
Knee Airbag
Pedestrian Protection Airbag
Side Airbag
Inflator Type
Pyrotechnic
Stored Gas
Hybrid
Vehicle Type
Passenger Cars
Commercial Vehicles
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Russia
Rest of Europe
Rest of the World
Brazil
South Africa
Other Countries
Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

Automotive Airbag Inflator Market Research FAQs

The Automotive Airbag Inflator Market is projected to register a CAGR of 3.76% during the forecast period (2024-2029)

Joyson Safety Systems, ZF Friedrichshafen AG, Ashimori Industry;Co., Ltd, Toyoda Gosei Co., Ltd. and Automotive Inc. are the major companies operating in the Automotive Airbag Inflator Market.

Asia-Pacific is estimated to grow at the highest CAGR over the forecast period (2024-2029).

In 2024, the Europe accounts for the largest market share in Automotive Airbag Inflator Market.

The report covers the Automotive Airbag Inflator Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the Automotive Airbag Inflator Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

Automotive Airbag Inflator Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 Automotive Airbag Inflator market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. Automotive Airbag Inflator analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Automotive Airbag Inflator Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)