Рынок автомобильных адаптивных систем освещения: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок автомобильных адаптивных систем освещения был сегментирован по типу транспортного средства (легковые автомобили среднего сегмента, спортивные автомобили, автомобили премиум-класса), типу применения (переднее, заднее), по типу компонента (контроллер, датчики / камера, лампа в сборе и другие). , а также по типу канала продаж (OEM и послепродажный рынок) и географическому положению.

Обзор рынка

Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: Europe
CAGR: >8 %
Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market Size

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок автомобильных адаптивных систем освещения будет иметь среднегодовой темп роста более 8% в течение прогнозируемого периода, 2020–2025 гг.

  • Адаптивная система освещения помогает переключать ближний свет, когда свет исходит от приближающегося автомобиля. Такие тенденции, как автономные транспортные средства и электромобили, развивают системы освещения транспортных средств. Участники отрасли интенсивно работают над различными новыми технологиями автомобильных фар с различными новыми функциями, которые можно адаптировать к постоянно меняющимся требованиям будущих автомобилей.
  • Европа лидирует на рынке автомобильных адаптивных систем освещения. В регионе производители систем адаптивного освещения постоянно разрабатывают новые адаптивные световые решения. Например, в 2019 году компания OSRAM Continental, лидер европейского рынка освещения, была основана в 2018 году в рамках совместного предприятия и выпустила интеллектуальную цифровую систему налобных фонарей высокой четкости, представляющую собой комбинацию системы SMARTRIX-HD и EVIYOS LED, системы с цифровым управлением. система освещения, в которой никакие механические компоненты не участвуют в управлении поворотными огнями.
  • Развитие систем автомобильного освещения, таких как светодиоды и системы лазерных фар, усилило рыночную конкуренцию между игроками. Адаптивные фары используют сетку отдельных светодиодов, которые автоматически включаются и выключаются в зависимости от направления движения автомобиля и обнаруженных на дороге встречных транспортных средств. Основным дополнительным преимуществом лазерных фар является то, что они обеспечивают сфокусированный дальний луч, который может удвоить дальность действия стандартных автомобильных фар. Например, в системе Magneti Marelli Smart Corner датчики используются в фарах и задних фонарях, чтобы предоставить OEM-производителям необходимую функциональность для автономного транспортного средства и поддерживать характеристики освещения.

Scope of the report

The Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market covers the current and upcoming trends with recent technological developments. The report will provide a detailed analysis of the market's various areas by vehicle, application component, and sales channel type. The market share of significant players and region-level analysis will be provided in the report.

By Vehicle Type
Mid-Segment Passenger Cars
Sports Cars
Premium Vehicles
By Type
Front
Rear
By Component Type
Controller
Sensors/ Camera
Lamp Assembly
Others
By Sales Channel Type
OEM
Aftermarket
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
India
China
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
South America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Переднее освещение будет лидировать на рынке

Адаптивные передние фары являются частью систем активной безопасности, призванных сделать вождение в ночное время или в условиях низкой освещенности более безопасным за счет улучшения видимости на поворотах и ​​на холмах. Усовершенствованная система переднего освещения (AFL) оптимизирует распределение света от фар в соответствии с меняющимися условиями вождения и дорожными условиями.

В зависимости от скорости автомобиля и поворота руля система проецирует ближний свет фар в том направлении, в котором собирается двигаться водитель. Таким образом, это экономит время и усилия водителя, помогая ему сосредоточиться на вождении. Система обеспечивает оптимальную видимость для водителя в ночное время и в других условиях плохой видимости на дороге, адаптируя угол наклона фар и интенсивность света. Например:

  • Интеллектуальное управление фарами Bosch использует видеокамеру для автоматической регулировки диапазона ближнего или дальнего света. Адаптивная система освещения не только управляет диапазоном или сегментацией света, но также может изменять ширину луча в зависимости от условий движения.
  • Принимая во внимание, что BMW Adaptive Headlights поставляется с дополнительной безбликовой системой управления дальним светом, которая управляет дальним светом фар для правильного освещения. В этой системе датчик изображения внутри переднего зеркала следит за условиями освещения и движением впереди на расстоянии 400 метров.
 Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market Growth

Ожидается, что Европа будет удерживать основную долю рынка

Правительственные нормы и постановления управляют автомобильным рынком в Европе. Эти правила побудили OEM-производителей разработать передовые системы автомобильного освещения. В системах безопасности и помощи водителю был достигнут значительный прогресс, что значительно способствовало внедрению автомобильного адаптивного освещения в регионе.

Производители роскошных автомобилей и бренды премиум-класса предлагают автомобили высокого класса, но теперь многие автопроизводители внедряют ADAS и технологию адаптивного освещения в автомобили начального уровня. Постоянное увеличение спроса на компактные и средние автомобили, оснащенные передовыми функциями безопасности, в конечном итоге будет способствовать росту рынка адаптивного освещения в регионе.

Производители транспортных средств в Европе проектируют, создают прототипы и тестируют возможности внешнего освещения. Например,

  • Volkswagen работает над технологией, которая проецирует на дорогу пару красных предупреждающих линий, когда автомобиль разворачивается, тем самым сообщая пешеходам, где находится опасная зона, и, предположительно, устраняя проблему выезда задним ходом с проезжей части с высоким забором на проезжую часть. велосипедиста на тропинке.
  • Точно так же в адаптивных фарах Hella модуль VarioX® сочетается с поворотным модулем. Имеется цилиндр, который может вращаться вокруг своей продольной оси в сочетании с источником света и линзой. Внешняя поверхность цилиндра создает различное распределение света на дороге, а шаговый двигатель поворачивает цилиндр в нужное положение за миллисекунды.
 Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market Trends

Конкурентная среда

На рынке автомобильных адаптивных систем освещения доминируют различные международные и региональные игроки, такие как Osram Licht AG, Valeo Group, HELLA KGaAHueck & Co. и Stanley Electric Co. Ltd. Эти компании сосредоточены на стратегических совместных инициативах по расширению своей доли рынка и прибыльности. . Напротив, крупные автопроизводители предлагают адаптивные фары в своих будущих моделях. Например,

  • В 2019 году компания HELLA GmbH & Co. KGaA и Центр применения неорганических люминофоров имени Фраунгофера в Зосте завершили создание прототипа системы освещения на основе лазерной технологии. Прототип модуля фары высокого разрешения состоит из лазерного источника света в фаре.
  • Renault объявила, что Renault Talisman 2020 года будет предлагаться с адаптивными фарами с технологией LED MATRIX и динамическими светодиодными индикаторами. Renault также обновил свой минивэн Espace для модели 2020 года. Модель французской марки является первым автомобилем, в состав которого вошли адаптивные матричные фары головного света.

Основные игроки

  1. Osram Licht AG

  2. Valeo

  3. Stanley Electric Co. Ltd.

  4. HELLA KGaAHueck& Co.

  5. Koninklijke Philips N.V.

HELLA KGaA Hueck & Co.,  Hyundai Mobis, Valeo Group, Magneti Marelli SpA, Koito Manufacturing Co. Ltd, Koninklijke Philips N.V., Texas Instruments

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Vehicle Type

      1. 5.1.1 Mid-Segment Passenger Cars

      2. 5.1.2 Sports Cars

      3. 5.1.3 Premium Vehicles

    2. 5.2 By Type

      1. 5.2.1 Front

      2. 5.2.2 Rear

    3. 5.3 By Component Type

      1. 5.3.1 Controller

      2. 5.3.2 Sensors/ Camera

      3. 5.3.3 Lamp Assembly

      4. 5.3.4 Others

    4. 5.4 By Sales Channel Type

      1. 5.4.1 OEM

      2. 5.4.2 Aftermarket

    5. 5.5 Geography

      1. 5.5.1 North America

        1. 5.5.1.1 United States

        2. 5.5.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.5.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.5.2 Europe

        1. 5.5.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.5.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.5.2.3 France

        4. 5.5.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.5.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.5.3.1 India

        2. 5.5.3.2 China

        3. 5.5.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.5.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.5.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.5.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.5.4.1 South America

        2. 5.5.4.2 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 HELLA KGaA Hueck & Co.

      2. 6.2.2 Hyundai Mobis

      3. 6.2.3 Valeo Group

      4. 6.2.4 Magneti Marelli SpA

      5. 6.2.5 Koito Manufacturing Co. Ltd

      6. 6.2.6 Koninklijke Philips N.V.

      7. 6.2.7 Texas Instruments

      8. 6.2.8 Stanley Electric Co. Ltd

      9. 6.2.9 OsRam Licht AG

      10. 6.2.10 ZKW Group

      11. 6.2.11 General Electric Company

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market is growing at a CAGR of >8% over the next 5 years.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Europe holds highest share in 2021.

Osram Licht AG, Valeo, Stanley Electric Co. Ltd. , HELLA KGaAHueck& Co., Koninklijke Philips N.V. are the major companies operating in Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market has been segmented by Vehicle Type (Mid-Segment Passenger Cars, Sports Cars, Premium Vehicles), Application Type (Front, Rear), by Component type (Controller, Sensors/ Camera, Lamp Assembly, and Others), and by Sales Channel Type (OEM, and Aftermarket) and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Market_Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: Europe
CAGR: >8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The automotive adaptive lighting system market is expected to register a CAGR over 8% during the forecast period, 2020-2025.

  • The adaptive lighting system helps to switch downlight when the light comes from the approaching vehicle. Trends such as autonomous vehicles and electric vehicles are evolving vehicle lighting systems. Industry participants are working intensively on various new technologies for vehicle lights with various new functionalities and can be adapted to the continuously changing requirements of future vehicles.
  • Europe is leading the automotive adaptive lighting system market. In the region, the adaptive lighting system manufacturers are constantly developing new adaptive lighting solutions. For instance, in 2019, OSRAM Continental, a leader in the European lighting market, was founded in 2018 through a joint venture and has launched a smart digital HD headlamp system, a combination of the SMARTRIX-HD system and EVIYOS LED, a digitally controlled lighting system where no mechanical components are involved in controlling the cornering lights.
  • The advancement in automotive lighting systems such as LEDs and laser headlight systems has increased market competition among the players. Adaptive headlights use a grid of individual LEDs that automatically turns on and off based on the car's direction and oncoming vehicles detected on the road. The basic added advantage with laser headlights is that it provides a focused, long-range beam that can double the standard automotive high beams' reach. For instance, in the Magneti Marelli Smart Corner system, sensors are employed into headlamps and tail lamps to provide OEMs the required functionality for an autonomous vehicle and supporting lighting performance.

Scope of the report

The Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market covers the current and upcoming trends with recent technological developments. The report will provide a detailed analysis of the market's various areas by vehicle, application component, and sales channel type. The market share of significant players and region-level analysis will be provided in the report.

By Vehicle Type
Mid-Segment Passenger Cars
Sports Cars
Premium Vehicles
By Type
Front
Rear
By Component Type
Controller
Sensors/ Camera
Lamp Assembly
Others
By Sales Channel Type
OEM
Aftermarket
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
India
China
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
South America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Front Lighting will Lead the Market

Adaptive front lights are a part of the active safety systems designed to make driving at night or low-light conditions safer by increasing visibility around curves and over hills. Advanced Front-lighting (AFL) system optimizes light distribution from the headlights according to the changing driving and road circumstances.

Depending on vehicle speed and steering input, the system projects the low-beam headlights in the direction the driver intends to travel. Thereby, it saves time and effort for the driver helping him to concentrate on driving. The system provides an optimized vision to the driver during the night and other poor-sight conditions of the road by adapting the headlight angle and light intensity. For instance:

  • Bosch intelligent headlight control utilizes a video camera to automatically adjust the low beam or high beam lights range. The adaptive lighting system not only controls the range or segmentation of the light, but it can also manipulate the width of the beam according to traffic conditions.
  • Whereas BMW Adaptive Headlights comes with optional glare-free High Beam Assist, which controls the headlights' main beam for proper illumination. In this system, an image sensor inside the front mirror looks after the lighting conditions and the traffic ahead of 400 meters.
key market trend 1

Europe is Expected to Hold Major Market Share

Government norms and regulations drive the automotive market in Europe. These regulations have prompted OEMs to develop advanced automotive lighting systems. There has been a significant advancement in the safety and driver assistance systems, driving the adoption of automotive adaptive lighting significantly in the region.

Luxury car manufacturers and premium brands offer high-end cars, but now many automakers implement ADAS and adaptive lighting technology in entry-level cars. A consistent increase in the demand for compact and mid-sized cars equipped with advanced safety features will ultimately propel the growth of the region's adaptive lighting market.

Vehicle manufacturers in Europe are designing, prototyping, and testing the possibilities for external lighting. For example,

  • Volkswagen is working on a technology that projects a pair of red warning lines on the road when a car is turning around, thereby letting pedestrians know where the danger zone is and presumably eliminating the problem of backing out of a high-fenced driveway into the path of a cyclist on the footpath.
  • Similarly, in Hella adaptive headlight systems, the company’s VarioX® module is combined with a swiveling module. There is a cylinder that can be rotated in its longitudinal axis in the combination of the light source and the lens. The cylinder's outer surface generates different light distributions on the road, and the stepper motor turns the cylinder to the required position within milliseconds.
key market trend 2

Competitive Landscape

The Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market is dominated by various international and regional players such as Osram Licht AG, Valeo Group, HELLA KGaAHueck& Co., and Stanley Electric Co. Ltd. These companies are focusing on strategic collaborative initiatives to expand their market shares and profitability. In contrast, major automakers are offering adaptive headlights in their upcoming models. For instance,

  • In 2019, HELLA GmbH & Co. KGaA, and the Fraunhofer Application Center for Inorganic Phosphors in Soest, has completed a prototype lighting system based on laser technology. The prototype for a high-resolution headlamp module consists of a laser light source in the headlamp.
  • Renault announced that the 2020 Renault Talisman would be offered with adaptive headlights with LED MATRIX technology and dynamic LED indicators. Renault also updated its minivan Espace for the 2020 model year. The model of the French brand is the first car, which included adaptive matrix beam headlamps.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Vehicle Type

      1. 5.1.1 Mid-Segment Passenger Cars

      2. 5.1.2 Sports Cars

      3. 5.1.3 Premium Vehicles

    2. 5.2 By Type

      1. 5.2.1 Front

      2. 5.2.2 Rear

    3. 5.3 By Component Type

      1. 5.3.1 Controller

      2. 5.3.2 Sensors/ Camera

      3. 5.3.3 Lamp Assembly

      4. 5.3.4 Others

    4. 5.4 By Sales Channel Type

      1. 5.4.1 OEM

      2. 5.4.2 Aftermarket

    5. 5.5 Geography

      1. 5.5.1 North America

        1. 5.5.1.1 United States

        2. 5.5.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.5.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.5.2 Europe

        1. 5.5.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.5.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.5.2.3 France

        4. 5.5.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.5.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.5.3.1 India

        2. 5.5.3.2 China

        3. 5.5.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.5.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.5.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.5.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.5.4.1 South America

        2. 5.5.4.2 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 HELLA KGaA Hueck & Co.

      2. 6.2.2 Hyundai Mobis

      3. 6.2.3 Valeo Group

      4. 6.2.4 Magneti Marelli SpA

      5. 6.2.5 Koito Manufacturing Co. Ltd

      6. 6.2.6 Koninklijke Philips N.V.

      7. 6.2.7 Texas Instruments

      8. 6.2.8 Stanley Electric Co. Ltd

      9. 6.2.9 OsRam Licht AG

      10. 6.2.10 ZKW Group

      11. 6.2.11 General Electric Company

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market is growing at a CAGR of >8% over the next 5 years.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Europe holds highest share in 2020.

Osram Licht AG, Valeo, Stanley Electric Co. Ltd. , HELLA KGaAHueck& Co., Koninklijke Philips N.V. are the major companies operating in Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!