Marché du système d’éclairage adaptatif automobile – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché du système d'éclairage adaptatif automobile a été segmenté par type de véhicule (voitures de tourisme de segment intermédiaire, voitures de sport, véhicules haut de gamme), type d'application (avant, arrière), par type de composant (contrôleur, capteurs / caméra, assemblage de lampe et autres) , et par type de canal de vente (OEM et marché secondaire) et géographie.

Aperçu du marché

Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market
Study Period: 2018-2027
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: Europe
CAGR: > 8 %

Major Players

Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market Size

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des systèmes d'éclairage adaptatif automobile devrait enregistrer un TCAC supérieur à 8 % au cours de la période de prévision 2020-2025.

  • Le système d'éclairage adaptatif aide à commuter l'éclairage vers le bas lorsque la lumière provient du véhicule qui approche. Des tendances telles que les véhicules autonomes et les véhicules électriques font évoluer les systèmes d'éclairage des véhicules. Les acteurs de l'industrie travaillent intensivement sur diverses nouvelles technologies pour les feux de véhicules avec diverses nouvelles fonctionnalités et peuvent être adaptées aux exigences en constante évolution des futurs véhicules.
  • L'Europe est leader sur le marché des systèmes d'éclairage adaptatifs automobiles. Dans la région, les fabricants de systèmes d'éclairage adaptatif développent constamment de nouvelles solutions d'éclairage adaptatif. Par exemple, en 2019, OSRAM Continental, un leader sur le marché européen de l'éclairage, a été fondée en 2018 par le biais d'une joint-venture et a lancé un système de phares numériques intelligents HD, une combinaison du système SMARTRIX-HD et d'EVIYOS LED, un système à commande numérique. système d'éclairage où aucun composant mécanique n'intervient dans la commande des feux de virage.
  • L'avancement des systèmes d'éclairage automobile tels que les LED et les systèmes de phares laser a accru la concurrence sur le marché entre les acteurs. Les phares adaptatifs utilisent une grille de LED individuelles qui s'allument et s'éteignent automatiquement en fonction de la direction de la voiture et des véhicules venant en sens inverse détectés sur la route. L'avantage supplémentaire de base des phares laser est qu'ils fournissent un faisceau focalisé à longue portée qui peut doubler la portée des feux de route automobiles standard. Par exemple, dans le système Magneti Marelli Smart Corner, des capteurs sont utilisés dans les phares et les feux arrière pour fournir aux équipementiers la fonctionnalité requise pour un véhicule autonome et soutenir les performances d'éclairage.

Scope of the report

The Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market covers the current and upcoming trends with recent technological developments. The report will provide a detailed analysis of the market's various areas by vehicle, application component, and sales channel type. The market share of significant players and region-level analysis will be provided in the report.

By Vehicle Type
Mid-Segment Passenger Cars
Sports Cars
Premium Vehicles
By Type
Front
Rear
By Component Type
Controller
Sensors/ Camera
Lamp Assembly
Others
By Sales Channel Type
OEM
Aftermarket
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
India
China
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
South America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

L'éclairage avant dirigera le marché

Les feux avant adaptatifs font partie des systèmes de sécurité active conçus pour rendre la conduite de nuit ou dans des conditions de faible luminosité plus sûre en augmentant la visibilité dans les virages et au-dessus des collines. Le système d'éclairage avant avancé (AFL) optimise la répartition de la lumière des phares en fonction de l'évolution des conditions de conduite et de la route.

En fonction de la vitesse du véhicule et de l'action de la direction, le système projette les feux de croisement dans la direction dans laquelle le conducteur a l'intention de se déplacer. De ce fait, cela fait gagner du temps et des efforts au conducteur en l'aidant à se concentrer sur la conduite. Le système offre une vision optimisée au conducteur pendant la nuit et dans d'autres conditions de mauvaise visibilité de la route en adaptant l'angle des phares et l'intensité lumineuse. Par exemple:

  • La commande intelligente des phares Bosch utilise une caméra vidéo pour régler automatiquement la portée des feux de croisement ou des feux de route. Le système d'éclairage adaptatif contrôle non seulement la portée ou la segmentation de la lumière, mais il peut également manipuler la largeur du faisceau en fonction des conditions de circulation.
  • Alors que les phares adaptatifs BMW sont livrés avec l'assistant de feux de route anti-éblouissement en option, qui contrôle le faisceau principal des phares pour un éclairage approprié. Dans ce système, un capteur d'image à l'intérieur du rétroviseur avant surveille les conditions d'éclairage et le trafic devant 400 mètres.
 Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market Growth

L'Europe devrait détenir une part de marché importante

Les normes et réglementations gouvernementales régissent le marché automobile en Europe. Ces réglementations ont incité les équipementiers à développer des systèmes d'éclairage automobile avancés. Il y a eu des progrès significatifs dans les systèmes de sécurité et d'assistance à la conduite, ce qui a considérablement favorisé l'adoption de l'éclairage adaptatif automobile dans la région.

Les constructeurs de voitures de luxe et les marques haut de gamme proposent des voitures haut de gamme, mais de nombreux constructeurs automobiles mettent désormais en œuvre l'ADAS et la technologie d'éclairage adaptatif dans les voitures d'entrée de gamme. Une augmentation constante de la demande de voitures compactes et de taille moyenne équipées de dispositifs de sécurité avancés propulsera finalement la croissance du marché de l'éclairage adaptatif de la région.

Les constructeurs automobiles européens conçoivent, prototypent et testent les possibilités d'éclairage extérieur. Par exemple,

  • Volkswagen travaille sur une technologie qui projette une paire de lignes d'avertissement rouges sur la route lorsqu'une voiture fait demi-tour, permettant ainsi aux piétons de savoir où se trouve la zone de danger et éliminant vraisemblablement le problème de reculer d'une allée haute clôturée dans le chemin d'un cycliste sur le trottoir.
  • De même, dans les systèmes de phares adaptatifs Hella, le module VarioX® de l'entreprise est combiné à un module pivotant. Il y a un cylindre qui peut être tourné dans son axe longitudinal dans la combinaison de la source lumineuse et de la lentille. La surface extérieure du cylindre génère différentes distributions de lumière sur la route et le moteur pas à pas fait tourner le cylindre dans la position requise en quelques millisecondes.
 Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market Trends

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché Système d'éclairage adaptatif automobile est dominé par divers acteurs internationaux et régionaux tels que Osram Licht AG, le groupe Valeo, HELLA KGaAHueck & Co. et Stanley Electric Co. Ltd. Ces sociétés se concentrent sur des initiatives de collaboration stratégiques pour accroître leurs parts de marché et leur rentabilité. . En revanche, les grands constructeurs automobiles proposent des phares adaptatifs dans leurs prochains modèles. Par exemple,

  • En 2019, HELLA GmbH & Co. KGaA et le centre d'application Fraunhofer pour les phosphores inorganiques à Soest ont achevé un prototype de système d'éclairage basé sur la technologie laser. Le prototype d'un module de phare haute résolution consiste en une source de lumière laser dans le phare.
  • Renault a annoncé que le Renault Talisman 2020 serait proposé avec des phares adaptatifs à technologie LED MATRIX et des clignotants dynamiques à LED. Renault a également mis à jour son monospace Espace pour l'année modèle 2020. Le modèle de la marque française est la première voiture qui comprenait des phares à faisceau matriciel adaptatif.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Osram Licht AG

  2. Valeo

  3. Stanley Electric Co. Ltd.

  4. HELLA KGaAHueck& Co.

  5. Koninklijke Philips N.V.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

HELLA KGaA Hueck & Co.,  Hyundai Mobis, Valeo Group, Magneti Marelli SpA, Koito Manufacturing Co. Ltd, Koninklijke Philips N.V., Texas Instruments

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Vehicle Type

      1. 5.1.1 Mid-Segment Passenger Cars

      2. 5.1.2 Sports Cars

      3. 5.1.3 Premium Vehicles

    2. 5.2 By Type

      1. 5.2.1 Front

      2. 5.2.2 Rear

    3. 5.3 By Component Type

      1. 5.3.1 Controller

      2. 5.3.2 Sensors/ Camera

      3. 5.3.3 Lamp Assembly

      4. 5.3.4 Others

    4. 5.4 By Sales Channel Type

      1. 5.4.1 OEM

      2. 5.4.2 Aftermarket

    5. 5.5 Geography

      1. 5.5.1 North America

        1. 5.5.1.1 United States

        2. 5.5.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.5.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.5.2 Europe

        1. 5.5.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.5.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.5.2.3 France

        4. 5.5.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.5.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.5.3.1 India

        2. 5.5.3.2 China

        3. 5.5.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.5.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.5.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.5.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.5.4.1 South America

        2. 5.5.4.2 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 HELLA KGaA Hueck & Co.

      2. 6.2.2 Hyundai Mobis

      3. 6.2.3 Valeo Group

      4. 6.2.4 Magneti Marelli SpA

      5. 6.2.5 Koito Manufacturing Co. Ltd

      6. 6.2.6 Koninklijke Philips N.V.

      7. 6.2.7 Texas Instruments

      8. 6.2.8 Stanley Electric Co. Ltd

      9. 6.2.9 OsRam Licht AG

      10. 6.2.10 ZKW Group

      11. 6.2.11 General Electric Company

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du système d'éclairage adaptatif automobile est étudié de 2018 à 2028.

Le marché des systèmes d'éclairage adaptatifs automobiles croît à un TCAC de> 6% au cours des 5 prochaines années.

Le marché des systèmes d'éclairage adaptatif automobile est évalué à 34 milliards USD en 2018.

Le marché du système d'éclairage adaptatif automobile est évalué à 49 milliards USD en 2028.

L'Amérique du Nord affiche le TCAC le plus élevé entre 2018 et 2028.

L'Europe détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Osram Licht AG, Valeo, Stanley Electric Co. Ltd., HELLA KGaAHueck & Co., Koninklijke Philips N.V. sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché des systèmes d'éclairage adaptatifs automobiles.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market has been segmented by Vehicle Type (Mid-Segment Passenger Cars, Sports Cars, Premium Vehicles), Application Type (Front, Rear), by Component type (Controller, Sensors/ Camera, Lamp Assembly, and Others), and by Sales Channel Type (OEM, and Aftermarket) and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Market_Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: Europe
CAGR: >8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The automotive adaptive lighting system market is expected to register a CAGR over 8% during the forecast period, 2020-2025.

  • The adaptive lighting system helps to switch downlight when the light comes from the approaching vehicle. Trends such as autonomous vehicles and electric vehicles are evolving vehicle lighting systems. Industry participants are working intensively on various new technologies for vehicle lights with various new functionalities and can be adapted to the continuously changing requirements of future vehicles.
  • Europe is leading the automotive adaptive lighting system market. In the region, the adaptive lighting system manufacturers are constantly developing new adaptive lighting solutions. For instance, in 2019, OSRAM Continental, a leader in the European lighting market, was founded in 2018 through a joint venture and has launched a smart digital HD headlamp system, a combination of the SMARTRIX-HD system and EVIYOS LED, a digitally controlled lighting system where no mechanical components are involved in controlling the cornering lights.
  • The advancement in automotive lighting systems such as LEDs and laser headlight systems has increased market competition among the players. Adaptive headlights use a grid of individual LEDs that automatically turns on and off based on the car's direction and oncoming vehicles detected on the road. The basic added advantage with laser headlights is that it provides a focused, long-range beam that can double the standard automotive high beams' reach. For instance, in the Magneti Marelli Smart Corner system, sensors are employed into headlamps and tail lamps to provide OEMs the required functionality for an autonomous vehicle and supporting lighting performance.

Scope of the report

The Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market covers the current and upcoming trends with recent technological developments. The report will provide a detailed analysis of the market's various areas by vehicle, application component, and sales channel type. The market share of significant players and region-level analysis will be provided in the report.

By Vehicle Type
Mid-Segment Passenger Cars
Sports Cars
Premium Vehicles
By Type
Front
Rear
By Component Type
Controller
Sensors/ Camera
Lamp Assembly
Others
By Sales Channel Type
OEM
Aftermarket
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
India
China
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
South America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Front Lighting will Lead the Market

Adaptive front lights are a part of the active safety systems designed to make driving at night or low-light conditions safer by increasing visibility around curves and over hills. Advanced Front-lighting (AFL) system optimizes light distribution from the headlights according to the changing driving and road circumstances.

Depending on vehicle speed and steering input, the system projects the low-beam headlights in the direction the driver intends to travel. Thereby, it saves time and effort for the driver helping him to concentrate on driving. The system provides an optimized vision to the driver during the night and other poor-sight conditions of the road by adapting the headlight angle and light intensity. For instance:

  • Bosch intelligent headlight control utilizes a video camera to automatically adjust the low beam or high beam lights range. The adaptive lighting system not only controls the range or segmentation of the light, but it can also manipulate the width of the beam according to traffic conditions.
  • Whereas BMW Adaptive Headlights comes with optional glare-free High Beam Assist, which controls the headlights' main beam for proper illumination. In this system, an image sensor inside the front mirror looks after the lighting conditions and the traffic ahead of 400 meters.
key market trend 1

Europe is Expected to Hold Major Market Share

Government norms and regulations drive the automotive market in Europe. These regulations have prompted OEMs to develop advanced automotive lighting systems. There has been a significant advancement in the safety and driver assistance systems, driving the adoption of automotive adaptive lighting significantly in the region.

Luxury car manufacturers and premium brands offer high-end cars, but now many automakers implement ADAS and adaptive lighting technology in entry-level cars. A consistent increase in the demand for compact and mid-sized cars equipped with advanced safety features will ultimately propel the growth of the region's adaptive lighting market.

Vehicle manufacturers in Europe are designing, prototyping, and testing the possibilities for external lighting. For example,

  • Volkswagen is working on a technology that projects a pair of red warning lines on the road when a car is turning around, thereby letting pedestrians know where the danger zone is and presumably eliminating the problem of backing out of a high-fenced driveway into the path of a cyclist on the footpath.
  • Similarly, in Hella adaptive headlight systems, the company’s VarioX® module is combined with a swiveling module. There is a cylinder that can be rotated in its longitudinal axis in the combination of the light source and the lens. The cylinder's outer surface generates different light distributions on the road, and the stepper motor turns the cylinder to the required position within milliseconds.
key market trend 2

Competitive Landscape

The Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market is dominated by various international and regional players such as Osram Licht AG, Valeo Group, HELLA KGaAHueck& Co., and Stanley Electric Co. Ltd. These companies are focusing on strategic collaborative initiatives to expand their market shares and profitability. In contrast, major automakers are offering adaptive headlights in their upcoming models. For instance,

  • In 2019, HELLA GmbH & Co. KGaA, and the Fraunhofer Application Center for Inorganic Phosphors in Soest, has completed a prototype lighting system based on laser technology. The prototype for a high-resolution headlamp module consists of a laser light source in the headlamp.
  • Renault announced that the 2020 Renault Talisman would be offered with adaptive headlights with LED MATRIX technology and dynamic LED indicators. Renault also updated its minivan Espace for the 2020 model year. The model of the French brand is the first car, which included adaptive matrix beam headlamps.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Vehicle Type

      1. 5.1.1 Mid-Segment Passenger Cars

      2. 5.1.2 Sports Cars

      3. 5.1.3 Premium Vehicles

    2. 5.2 By Type

      1. 5.2.1 Front

      2. 5.2.2 Rear

    3. 5.3 By Component Type

      1. 5.3.1 Controller

      2. 5.3.2 Sensors/ Camera

      3. 5.3.3 Lamp Assembly

      4. 5.3.4 Others

    4. 5.4 By Sales Channel Type

      1. 5.4.1 OEM

      2. 5.4.2 Aftermarket

    5. 5.5 Geography

      1. 5.5.1 North America

        1. 5.5.1.1 United States

        2. 5.5.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.5.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.5.2 Europe

        1. 5.5.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.5.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.5.2.3 France

        4. 5.5.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.5.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.5.3.1 India

        2. 5.5.3.2 China

        3. 5.5.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.5.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.5.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.5.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.5.4.1 South America

        2. 5.5.4.2 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 HELLA KGaA Hueck & Co.

      2. 6.2.2 Hyundai Mobis

      3. 6.2.3 Valeo Group

      4. 6.2.4 Magneti Marelli SpA

      5. 6.2.5 Koito Manufacturing Co. Ltd

      6. 6.2.6 Koninklijke Philips N.V.

      7. 6.2.7 Texas Instruments

      8. 6.2.8 Stanley Electric Co. Ltd

      9. 6.2.9 OsRam Licht AG

      10. 6.2.10 ZKW Group

      11. 6.2.11 General Electric Company

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market is growing at a CAGR of >8% over the next 5 years.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Europe holds highest share in 2020.

Osram Licht AG, Valeo, Stanley Electric Co. Ltd. , HELLA KGaAHueck& Co., Koninklijke Philips N.V. are the major companies operating in Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!