Marché des tests d'automatisation – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché des tests d'automatisation est segmenté par type de composant (solutions de test, services), secteur des utilisateurs finaux (informatique et télécommunications, BFSI, soins de santé, vente au détail, transport et logistique) et géographie.

Aperçu du marché

Automation Testing Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 14.2 %

Major Players

Automation Testing Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des tests d'automatisation devrait croître à un TCAC de 14,2 % au cours de la période de prévision de 2021 à 2026. Le marché des tests d'automatisation est tiré par la croissance de la demande d'automatisation du processus de test et de solutions pour une expérience client transparente et l'utilisation croissante de l'IA. activé des technologies de pointe pour les environnements de test de logiciels. Cependant, des facteurs tels que la complexité croissante de la mise en œuvre de la transition des tests manuels aux tests automatisés sont susceptibles d'entraver la croissance du marché dans les années à venir. L'évolution des tests d'automatisation a été principalement motivée par l'intelligence artificielle (IA) et l'apprentissage automatique (ML). L'IA a gagné en importance dans les tests car elle réduit le cycle de vie des tests. Il est utilisé dans tous les aspects des tests, y compris les tests d'automatisation, les tests fonctionnels, les tests de régression et les tests de performance.

  • Avec le mouvement continu du développement logiciel vers DevOps et d'autres développements rapides, il est de plus en plus nécessaire de spécifier des environnements de test pour s'assurer que les systèmes fonctionnent efficacement. Dans le scénario de test actuel, la capacité des organisations à modéliser et à gérer avec précision la capacité de test est encore immature. Les testeurs de performance sont théoriquement bien placés pour aider dans cette situation. Néanmoins, ils sont naturellement prudents quant à la capacité de modélisation, car les fonctions de test peuvent entraîner des coûts annuels élevés en raison de l'utilisation supplémentaire de la capacité. Au cours des dernières années, le monde des tests de logiciels a connu des changements importants, où l'automatisation des tests a évolué pour faciliter la publication rapide de logiciels de la plus haute qualité. L'automatisation a toujours été une tendance accrocheuse,
  • Atteindre l'objectif des tests autonomes. L'IA doit devenir une partie intégrante des outils de test de logiciels. Chaque cycle de test génère des tonnes de données, qui peuvent être utilisées pour identifier et résoudre les échecs de test. Après chaque test, les données peuvent être renvoyées aux algorithmes d'IA. Avec de tels avantages croissants de l'intégration de l'IA dans les tests, la demande de technologie a augmenté. Par exemple, en avril 2020, Applitools, un fournisseur d'automatisation de test basée sur l'IA visuelle, a annoncé un rapport de l'industrie indiquant l'impact de l'IA visuelle sur les performances des frameworks de test open source comme Selenium, WebdriverIO et Cypress. Le résultat a montré que les effets de l'IA visuelle sur les tests d'automatisation montrent une augmentation de 4,6 fois de la stabilité des tests, une efficacité du code de test 5,9 fois meilleure et une création 5,8 fois plus rapide.
  • Avec l'utilisation accrue de l'IA dans le développement d'outils de test, les outils peuvent s'auto-réparer au moment de l'exécution. Les tests d'automatisation d'auto-réparation devraient être l'une des plus grandes tendances des tests d'automatisation au cours de la période de prévision. Grâce à cela, le marché assiste à de nouveaux lancements. Par exemple, en juin 2020, Qualitest a annoncé le lancement de Qualisense, une nouvelle boîte à outils de test de logiciels et d'AQ alimentée par l'IA. Qualisense est la prochaine itération du service Qualisense Test Predictor de la société et sera un produit autonome. La nouvelle solution devrait tirer parti de l'apprentissage automatique pour optimiser les tests et la livraison de qualité, réduire le besoin de tests spécifiques, aider les ingénieurs qualité à être plus efficaces, éliminer les goulots d'étranglement et améliorer les protocoles de test basés sur les risques. Selon Qualitest,
  • Au moment de la pandémie de COVID-19, les fournisseurs les plus importants opérant sur le marché se concentrent sur l'automatisation des opérations informatiques pour se remettre de la crise. Les entreprises investiront davantage dans les capacités cognitives, l'intelligence artificielle et l'automatisation des processus robotiques (RPA) à mesure que les entreprises se redresseront après la COVID-19. La pandémie a fait de l'automatisation couplée aux tests un impératif dans la salle de conférence alors que les entreprises étendent leurs plans de continuité des activités et prennent de nouveaux risques. Par exemple, en mai 2020, IBM Corporation avait annoncé une large gamme de nouveaux services basés sur l'IA conçus pour aider les entreprises à automatiser leurs infrastructures afin d'être plus résistantes aux perturbations à venir et de réduire le coût total de possession.

Portée du rapport

L'automatisation des tests est la clé de la création d'un environnement de test efficace. La portée du marché des tests d'automatisation suit l'adoption de différentes solutions et services de test utilisés par plusieurs industries d'utilisation finale telles que l'informatique et les télécommunications, BFSI, la santé, la vente au détail, l'énergie et l'électricité, etc. L'étude se concentre également sur l'impact de COVID -19 sur l'écosystème du marché. Dans la portée du rapport, le paysage des fournisseurs de technologies existants est également couvert, qui comprend les principaux acteurs opérant sur le marché.

Component Type
Testing Solutions**
Functional Testing
API Testing
Security Testing
Compliance Testing
Usability Testing
Other Solutins
Services
Professional Services
Managed Services
End-user Industry
IT & Telecommunication
BFSI
Healthcare
Retail
Transportation & Logistics
Other End-use Industries (Avaiation, Hospitality, Government, Energy & Power)
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

L'industrie de l'informatique et des télécommunications devrait détenir une part importante

  • Grâce aux tests automatisés, les organisations informatiques et télécoms peuvent obtenir un retour d'information rapide sur le mainframe et dynamiser l'innovation sans courir le risque de goulots d'étranglement qui perturbent les opérations, entravent l'expérience client ou affectent les revenus de l'entreprise. Les entreprises peuvent améliorer la qualité, la rapidité et l'efficacité du mainframe tout en réduisant les problèmes de pénurie de développeurs expérimentés.
  • En décembre 2019, une enquête mondiale menée par une société américaine de logiciels, Compuware, a révélé que la plupart des entreprises pensent que les tests manuels sont l'un des principaux obstacles au succès d'une entreprise. Plus de 90 % des personnes interrogées pensent que les tests d'automatisation sont le facteur le plus crucial pour accélérer l'innovation. Cependant, l'enquête a également révélé que seulement 7 % des entreprises automatisent les tests sur le mainframe, ce qui indique l'opportunité de marché considérable pour les tests d'automatisation.
  • De plus, la plupart des acteurs informatiques mainframe ont l'obligation d'automatiser davantage de cas de test, car ils craignent de ne pas répondre à la demande de vitesse et d'innovation de l'entreprise. La plupart des entreprises se concentrent sur l'adoption de tests automatisés, par crainte que l'expérience client ne souffre des pratiques de test manuel. En mai 2019, Evon Technologies a observé la différence entre les efforts d'exécution des tests des tests manuels et automatisés. Le résultat a révélé que, pour un ensemble de cas de test de 1 000 régressions complètes, les tests manuels prennent 160 heures et les tests automatisés ne prennent que 16 heures. Ces résultats ont défini l'efficacité de l'exécution des tests d'automatisation lors des développements de logiciels liés à l'informatique.
  • Au cours des deux dernières années, les entreprises de télécommunications ont intégré des fournisseurs de services réseau pour assurer une prestation de services robuste. Par exemple, en mars 2020, Ericsson a été choisi par NTT DOCOMO comme fournisseur de solutions d'optimisation alimentées par l'IA pour son réseau d'accès radio (RAN). La solution d'Ericsson maximise l'expérience de l'utilisateur final dans les réseaux des fournisseurs de services tout en minimisant leur coût total de possession. L'adoption croissante de ces solutions basées sur l'IA pour le développement des systèmes et des réseaux stimule la croissance des solutions de test d'automatisation dans le secteur des télécommunications.
  • En novembre 2019, Wipro Limited a annoncé qu'elle travaillerait dans le cadre du projet Telecom Infra (TIP) pour favoriser l'adoption de la 5G sur les marchés mondiaux des fournisseurs de services de communications et des entreprises. Les compétences d'ingénierie de Wipro couvrent l'ensemble de la chaîne de valeur 5G, depuis la création de nouvelles puces 5G, l'ingénierie logicielle pour NFV et SDN, l'automatisation OSS et BSS, et des services complets de test et de validation. En décembre 2019, Pcysys a annoncé qu'IP Telecom, l'un des principaux opérateurs de télécommunications et fournisseur de services de cloud computing au Portugal, avait choisi sa plateforme de test de pénétration automatisé, PenTera, pour évaluer et améliorer la cyber-résilience informatique de son réseau, ainsi que celle de ses clients. .
Automation Testing Market Trends

L'Amérique du Nord devrait détenir une part importante

  • L'Amérique du Nord devrait détenir une part importante du marché des tests automatisés. Le principal moteur du marché dans la région est la présence généralisée des fournisseurs de technologie. En juin 2020, Keysight Technologies Inc a acquis Eggplant, un fournisseur de plateforme d'automatisation des tests logiciels qui utilise l'intelligence artificielle (IA) et l'analyse pour automatiser la création et l'exécution des tests. Keysight et Eggplant combinent deux sociétés complémentaires pour créer une force innovante sur le marché des tests de logiciels automatisés à travers les couches physiques et protocolaires et dans les couches applicatives. L'acquisition devrait permettre un effet de levier bidirectionnel des technologies de mesure entre les deux sociétés, ce qui se traduira par une différenciation accrue des solutions dans l'offre élargie.
  • De tels développements sont en cours dans la région. En août 2019, Tricentis, qui a une présence significative aux États-Unis, a acquis TestProject, une plateforme de test d'automatisation communautaire conçue pour les équipes Agile. Dans le cadre de son engagement envers TestProject, Tricentis prévoit d'investir dans la R&D pour développer des produits avancés, étendre la communauté et aider les testeurs de logiciels à adopter les meilleures pratiques d'automatisation des tests Android et iOS.
  • Avec la demande croissante de tests automatisés dans la région, quelques acteurs ont introduit de nouvelles solutions. Par exemple, en février 2020, Parasoft, chez Embedded World, a annoncé le dernier test Parasoft C/C++, une solution unifiée de test de développement C et C++ pour les applications embarquées critiques pour la sécurité en temps réel et l'informatique d'entreprise. Selon Parasoft, la nouvelle version devrait augmenter rapidement la productivité des tests logiciels automatisés, permettant aux équipes d'atteindre rapidement les normes de conformité de l'industrie.
  • Les acteurs de la région promeuvent également les programmes de mise à niveau des tests d'automatisation en proposant des cours en ligne et d'autres pratiques d'ingénieurs de test. Par exemple, en décembre 2019, Applitools, l'un des principaux fournisseurs de tests fonctionnels et visuels soutenus par l'IA visuelle, a annoncé que Test Automation University avait franchi la barre des 35 000 étudiants. Les instructeurs de Test Automation University ont conçu un programme de 33 cours et 12 parcours d'apprentissage uniques pour améliorer les compétences des ingénieurs de test d'automatisation.
  • Le secteur de la santé dans la région contribue également à la croissance en adoptant des services de tests automatisés. Par exemple, en mars 2020, CTG a lancé des solutions de tests automatisés en Amérique du Nord. L'entreprise s'est initialement concentrée sur le service de l'industrie de la santé. La suite complète de solutions de test fournit une expertise dans le test des applications de soins de santé et les personnalisations des utilisateurs afin de réduire les erreurs et les défauts qui peuvent mettre en danger la sécurité des patients et avoir un impact négatif sur les performances financières d'un client.
Automation Testing Market Growth

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des tests d'automatisation est modérément concurrentiel et comprend un nombre important d'acteurs mondiaux et régionaux. Ces acteurs représentent une part considérable du marché et se concentrent sur l'expansion de leur clientèle à travers le monde. Ces fournisseurs se concentrent sur l'investissement en recherche et développement dans l'introduction de nouvelles solutions, d'alliances stratégiques et d'autres stratégies de croissance organique et inorganique pour gagner un avantage concurrentiel au cours de la période de prévision.

  • Juin 2020 - Micro Focus a annoncé des améliorations basées sur l'IA pour les capacités de test intelligent de sa gamme de produits UTF, un ensemble unifié de solutions conçues pour réduire la complexité globale de l'automatisation des processus de test fonctionnel. Ces dernières fonctionnalités basées sur l'IA garantissent que les équipes d'application peuvent répondre aux demandes croissantes de manière efficace, efficace et agile en augmentant la couverture des tests et la résilience des actifs de test, associées à la réduction du temps de création des tests et des efforts de maintenance.
  • Janvier 2020 - TestProject, qui est une plate-forme gratuite d'automatisation des tests dans le cloud, a annoncé une nouvelle collaboration stratégique avec Sauce Labs pour offrir une expérience de test automatisée complète de bout en bout, allant de la création, de l'exécution et de l'analyse des tests. Tout en tirant parti de la création de tests sans code de TestProject en alliance avec l'exécution de tests en continu de Sauce Labs, les entreprises peuvent créer, stocker et exécuter de manière transparente des tests automatisés sur une grande variété de navigateurs, de systèmes d'exploitation et d'appareils à partir d'une seule interface compatible avec le cloud.

Principaux acteurs

  1. IBM Corporation

  2. Micro Focus International plc

  3. Capgemini SE

  4. SmartBear Software

  5. Keysight Technologies Inc

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

IBM Corporation, Micro Focus International plc, Capgemini SE, SmartBear Software, Keysight Technologies Inc

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Demand of Automation Testing Solutions to Provide Seamless Customer Experience

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Rising Complexities to Implement Transition from Manual to Automation Testing Process

  6. 6. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE AUTOMATION TESTING MARKET

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 Component Type

      1. 7.1.1 Testing Solutions**

        1. 7.1.1.1 Functional Testing

        2. 7.1.1.2 API Testing

        3. 7.1.1.3 Security Testing

        4. 7.1.1.4 Compliance Testing

        5. 7.1.1.5 Usability Testing

        6. 7.1.1.6 Other Solutins

      2. 7.1.2 Services

        1. 7.1.2.1 Professional Services

        2. 7.1.2.2 Managed Services

    2. 7.2 End-user Industry

      1. 7.2.1 IT & Telecommunication

      2. 7.2.2 BFSI

      3. 7.2.3 Healthcare

      4. 7.2.4 Retail

      5. 7.2.5 Transportation & Logistics

      6. 7.2.6 Other End-use Industries (Avaiation, Hospitality, Government, Energy & Power)

    3. 7.3 Geography

      1. 7.3.1 North America

      2. 7.3.2 Europe

      3. 7.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 7.3.4 Latin America

      5. 7.3.5 Middle East and Africa

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles

      1. 8.1.1 IBM Corporation

      2. 8.1.2 Micro Focus International plc

      3. 8.1.3 Capgemini SE

      4. 8.1.4 Tricentis USA Corp

      5. 8.1.5 SmartBear Software Inc.

      6. 8.1.6 Parasoft Corporation

      7. 8.1.7 Cigniti Technologies Limited

      8. 8.1.8 Keysight Technologies Inc

      9. 8.1.9 Invensis Technologies Pvt Ltd

      10. 8.1.10 Sauce Labs Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 9. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 10. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
**Qualitative Analysis for the Sub segments
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché des tests d'automatisation est étudié de 2018 à 2028.

Le marché des tests d'automatisation croît à un TCAC de 19,2 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

La région Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé de 2018 à 2028.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

IBM Corporation, Micro Focus International plc, Capgemini SE, SmartBear Software, Tricentis sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché des tests d'automatisation.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Automation Testing Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

Automation Testing Market is Segmented by Component Type (Testing Solutions, Services), End-user Industry (IT & Telecommunication, BFSI, Healthcare, Retail, Transportation & Logistics), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

image
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 14.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The automation testing market is expected to grow at 14.2% CAGR during the forecast period from 2021 to 2026. The automation testing market is driven by growth in the demand for automation of the testing process and solutions to seamless customer experience and rising usage of AI-enabled cutting-edge technologies for software testing environments. However, factors like increasing complexity for implementing the transition from manual to automated testing is likely to impede the growth of the market in the coming years. The shift for automation testing has been majorly driven by Artificial Intelligence (AI) and Machine Learning (ML). AI has been gaining importance in testing as it reduces the test lifecycle. It is being used in all aspects of testing, including automation testing, functional testing, regression testing, and performance testing.

  • With the continuous movement of software development to DevOps and other high-paced developments, there is a more frequent requirement to specify test environments to ensure that systems work efficiently. At the current testing scenario, yet the ability of organizations to model and manage testing capacity accurately is immature. The performance testers are theoretically well-placed to help out in this situation. Still, they are naturally cautious about the modeling capacity since testing functions can take high annual costs due to additional capacity usage. In the past few years, the software testing world has witnessed significant changes, where Test Automation has evolved to facilitate rapid software releases at the highest quality. Automation has always been an eyecatching trend, as it lessens the standard testing efforts and accelerates the testing process.
  • To achieve the goal of autonomous testing. AI has to become an integral part of software testing tools. Each test cycle generates tons of data, which can be used for identifying and resolving test failures. After each test run, the data can be fed back to the AI algorithms. With such increasing advantages of integrating AI in testing, the demand for technology has been increasing. For instance, in April 2020, Applitools, a provider of visual AI-powered test automation, announced an industry report stating the impact of visual AI on the performance of open-source test frameworks like Selenium, WebdriverIO, and Cypress. The result showed that the effects of visual AI on automation testing show a 4.6 times increase in test stability, 5.9 times better test code efficiency, and 5.8 times faster authoring.
  • With the increased usage of AI in the development of test tools, the tools can self-heal at runtime. Self-healing automation testing anticipated to be one of the biggest automation testing trends over the forecast period. Owing to these, the market is witnessing new launches. For instance, in June 2020, Qualitest announced the launch of Qualisense, a new AI-powered software testing and QA toolkit. Qualisense is the next iteration of the company's Qualisense Test Predictor service and will be a standalone product. The new solution is anticipated to leverage machine learning to optimize testing and quality delivery, reduce the need for specific tests, help quality engineers be more efficient, remove bottlenecks, and enhance risk-based testing protocols. According to Qualitest, companies using Qualisense have seen a more than six times increase in release velocity
  • At the time of the COVID-19 pandemic situation, the significantly significant vendors operating in the market are focusing on automating IT operations to recover from the crisis. Firms will invest more in cognitive capabilities and artificial intelligence and robotic process automation (RPA) as businesses recover post-COVID-19. The pandemic has made automation coupled with testing a boardroom imperative as companies expand business continuity plans and take new risks. For instance, in May 2020, IBM Corporation had announced a broad range of new AI-powered services designed to help enterprises automate their infrastructures to be more resilient to upcoming disruptions and reduce the total cost of ownership.

Scope of the Report

Automation testing is the key to the creation of an efficient test environment. The market scope of automation testing tracks down the adoption of different testing solutions and services used by several end-use industries such as IT & telecommunication, BFSI, healthcare, retail, energy & power, etc. The study also focuses on the impact of COVID-19 on the market ecosystem. In the report scope, the existing technology provider landscape also covered, which consists of major players operating in the market.

Component Type
Testing Solutions**
Functional Testing
API Testing
Security Testing
Compliance Testing
Usability Testing
Other Solutins
Services
Professional Services
Managed Services
End-user Industry
IT & Telecommunication
BFSI
Healthcare
Retail
Transportation & Logistics
Other End-use Industries (Avaiation, Hospitality, Government, Energy & Power)
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

IT & Telecommunication Industry is Expected to Hold Significant Share

  • With the help of automated testing, IT & telecom organizations can gain quick feedback on the mainframe, and supercharge innovation without having the risk of bottlenecks that disrupt operations, hinder customer experiences or impact enterprise's revenues. The enterprises can improve quality, velocity, and efficiency on the mainframe while lowering the problems of the shortage of experienced developers.
  • In December 2019, a global survey conducted by a US software firm, Compuware, revealed that most enterprises think manual testing is one of the major hindrances to a business's success. More than 90% of respondents believe automation testing to be the single most crucial factor in accelerating innovation. However, the survey also found that just 7% of enterprises automate tests on the mainframe, indicating the considerable market opportunity for automation testing.
  • Moreover, most of the mainframe IT players have the requirement to automate more test cases, as they worry, they will not meet the enterprise's demand for speed and innovation. Most enterprises focus on the adoption of automation testing, owing to the fears that the customer experiences will suffer due to manual testing practices. In May 2019, Evon Technologies observed the difference between test execution efforts of manual & automation testing. The result has found that, for a test case set of 1,000 Full Regression, manual testing takes 160 hours, and automation testing takes only 16 hours. These results have defined the efficiency of executing automation testing at IT-related software developments.
  • For the past two years, telecom companies have been onboarding network service providers to ensure the robust delivery of services. For instance, in March 2020, Ericsson was chosen by NTT DOCOMO as the AI-powered optimization solution supplier for its radio access network (RAN). Ericsson's solution maximizes end-user experience in service provider's networks while minimizing their total cost of ownership. The increasing adoption of such AI-enabled solutions for the development of the systems and networks boosts the growth of automation testing solutions in the telecom sector.
  • In November 2019, Wipro Limited announced it would work within the Telecom Infra Project (TIP) to drive 5G adoption in the global communications service provider and enterprise markets. Wipro's engineering competencies cover the entire 5G value chain, from the creation of new 5G chips, software engineering for NFV & SDN, OSS& BSS automation, and comprehensive testing and validation services. In December 2019, Pcysys announced that IP Telecom, a leading telecommunications operator and cloud computing service provider in Portugal, has chosen its Automated Penetration Testing platform, PenTera, to assess and improve the IT cyber resilience of their network, as well as for their customers.
Trend_000_Aut.PNG

North America is Expected to Hold Significant Share

  • North America is anticipated to hold a significant share in the automated testing market. The primary factor driving the market in the region is the wide-spread presence of the technology providers. In June 2020, Keysight Technologies Inc acquired Eggplant, a software test automation platform provider that uses artificial intelligence (AI) and analytics to automate test creation and test execution. Keysight and Eggplant combine two complementary companies to create an innovative force in the automated software test market across the physical and protocol layers and into the application layers. The acquisition is anticipated to enable bi-directional leverage of measurement technologies between both companies, resulting in increased solution differentiation in the expanded offering.
  • Such developments have been ongoing in the region. In August 2019, Tricentis, which has a significant presence in the United States, acquired TestProject, a community-powered automation testing platform designed for Agile teams. As part of the commitment to TestProject, Tricentis plans to invest in R & D to develop advanced products, extend the community, and help software testers enable the best Android and iOS test automation practices.
  • With the increasing demand for automated testing in the region, a few players have been introducing new solutions. For instance, in February 2020, Parasoft, at Embedded World, announced the latest Parasoft C/C++ test, a unified C and C++ development testing solution for real-time safety security-critical embedded applications and enterprise IT. According to Parasoft, the new release is estimated to quickly increase the productivity of automated software testing, allowing teams to quickly achieve industry compliance standards.
  • The players in the region are also promoting the automation testing upskill programs by offering online courses and other test engineers' practices. For instance, in December 2019, Applitools, one of the significant functional and visual testing providers backed by visual AI, announced that Test Automation University had crossed the 35,000-student mark. Test Automation University's instructors have designed a curriculum of 33 courses and 12 unique Learning Pathways to upskill automation testing engineers.
  • The healthcare industry in the region is also contributing to growth by adopting automation testing services. For instance, in March 2020, CTG launched automated testing solutions in North America. The company initially focused on serving the healthcare industry. The comprehensive suite of testing solutions provides expertise in testing healthcare applications and user customizations to reduce errors and defects that can put patient safety at risk and adversely impact a client's financial performance.
automation testing market

Competitive Landscape

The automation testing market is moderately competitive and consists of a significant number of global and regional players. These players account for a considerable share in the market and focusing on expanding their customer base across the globe. These vendors focus on the research and development investment in introducing new solutions, strategic alliances, and other organic & inorganic growth strategies to earn a competitive edge over the forecast period.

  • June 2020 - Micro Focus announced AI-powered enhancements to the intelligent testing capabilities to its UTF line of products, a unified set of solutions designed to reduce the overall complexity of automating the functional testing processes. These latest AI-based capabilities ensure application teams can meet growing demands in an efficient, effective, and agile way by increasing test coverage and test asset resiliency coupled with reducition in test creation time and maintenance efforts.
  • January 2020 - TestProject, which is a free cloud test automation platform, announced a new strategic collaboration with Sauce Labs to offer an end-to-end, complete automated testing experience ranging test creation, execution, and analysis. While leveraging codeless test creation from TestProject in alliances with continuous test execution from Sauce Labs, the enterprises can seamlessly create, store, and execute automated tests across a wide variety of browsers, OS, and devices from a single cloud-enabled interface.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Demand of Automation Testing Solutions to Provide Seamless Customer Experience

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Rising Complexities to Implement Transition from Manual to Automation Testing Process

  6. 6. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE AUTOMATION TESTING MARKET

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 Component Type

      1. 7.1.1 Testing Solutions**

        1. 7.1.1.1 Functional Testing

        2. 7.1.1.2 API Testing

        3. 7.1.1.3 Security Testing

        4. 7.1.1.4 Compliance Testing

        5. 7.1.1.5 Usability Testing

        6. 7.1.1.6 Other Solutins

      2. 7.1.2 Services

        1. 7.1.2.1 Professional Services

        2. 7.1.2.2 Managed Services

    2. 7.2 End-user Industry

      1. 7.2.1 IT & Telecommunication

      2. 7.2.2 BFSI

      3. 7.2.3 Healthcare

      4. 7.2.4 Retail

      5. 7.2.5 Transportation & Logistics

      6. 7.2.6 Other End-use Industries (Avaiation, Hospitality, Government, Energy & Power)

    3. 7.3 Geography

      1. 7.3.1 North America

      2. 7.3.2 Europe

      3. 7.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 7.3.4 Latin America

      5. 7.3.5 Middle East and Africa

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles

      1. 8.1.1 IBM Corporation

      2. 8.1.2 Micro Focus International plc

      3. 8.1.3 Capgemini SE

      4. 8.1.4 Tricentis USA Corp

      5. 8.1.5 SmartBear Software Inc.

      6. 8.1.6 Parasoft Corporation

      7. 8.1.7 Cigniti Technologies Limited

      8. 8.1.8 Keysight Technologies Inc

      9. 8.1.9 Invensis Technologies Pvt Ltd

      10. 8.1.10 Sauce Labs Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 9. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 10. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
**Qualitative Analysis for the Sub segments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Automation Testing Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Automation Testing Market is growing at a CAGR of 14.2% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

IBM Corporation, Micro Focus International plc, Capgemini SE, SmartBear Software, Keysight Technologies Inc are the major companies operating in Automation Testing Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!