سوق اختبار الأتمتة - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2022-2027)

ينقسم سوق اختبار الأتمتة حسب نوع المكون (حلول الاختبار ، الخدمات) ، صناعة المستخدم النهائي (تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات ، BFSI ، الرعاية الصحية ، البيع بالتجزئة ، النقل والخدمات اللوجستية) ، والجغرافيا.

لقطة السوق

Automation Testing Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 14.2 %
Automation Testing Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن ينمو سوق اختبار الأتمتة بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب 14.2٪ خلال الفترة المتوقعة من 2021 إلى 2026. سوق اختبار الأتمتة مدفوع بالنمو في الطلب على أتمتة عملية الاختبار والحلول لتجربة عملاء سلسة واستخدام متزايد للذكاء الاصطناعي- تمكين التقنيات المتطورة لبيئات اختبار البرامج. ومع ذلك ، فإن عوامل مثل التعقيد المتزايد لتنفيذ الانتقال من الاختبار اليدوي إلى الاختبار الآلي من المرجح أن تعرقل نمو السوق في السنوات القادمة. كان التحول في اختبار الأتمتة مدفوعًا إلى حد كبير بالذكاء الاصطناعي (AI) والتعلم الآلي (ML). يكتسب الذكاء الاصطناعي أهمية في الاختبار لأنه يقلل من دورة حياة الاختبار. يتم استخدامه في جميع جوانب الاختبار ، بما في ذلك اختبار الأتمتة والاختبار الوظيفي واختبار الانحدار واختبار الأداء.

  • مع الانتقال المستمر لتطوير البرامج إلى DevOps والتطورات الأخرى عالية السرعة ، هناك متطلبات أكثر تواترًا لتحديد بيئات الاختبار لضمان عمل الأنظمة بكفاءة. في سيناريو الاختبار الحالي ، فإن قدرة المؤسسات على نمذجة قدرة الاختبار وإدارتها بدقة غير ناضجة. إن مختبري الأداء في وضع جيد نظريًا للمساعدة في هذا الموقف. ومع ذلك ، فهم يتوخون الحذر بشكل طبيعي بشأن قدرة النمذجة لأن وظائف الاختبار يمكن أن تتطلب تكاليف سنوية عالية بسبب استخدام السعة الإضافية. في السنوات القليلة الماضية ، شهد عالم اختبار البرامج تغييرات كبيرة ، حيث تطورت Test Automation لتسهيل إصدارات البرامج السريعة بأعلى جودة. لطالما كانت الأتمتة اتجاهًا ملفتًا للنظر ،
  • لتحقيق هدف الاختبار الذاتي. يجب أن يصبح الذكاء الاصطناعي جزءًا لا يتجزأ من أدوات اختبار البرامج. تولد كل دورة اختبار أطنانًا من البيانات ، والتي يمكن استخدامها لتحديد حالات فشل الاختبار وحلها. بعد كل تشغيل اختباري ، يمكن إعادة البيانات إلى خوارزميات الذكاء الاصطناعي. مع هذه المزايا المتزايدة لدمج الذكاء الاصطناعي في الاختبار ، يتزايد الطلب على التكنولوجيا. على سبيل المثال ، في أبريل 2020 ، أعلنت شركة Applitools ، وهي مزود لأتمتة الاختبارات المرئية التي تعمل بالذكاء الاصطناعي ، عن تقرير صناعي يوضح تأثير الذكاء الاصطناعي المرئي على أداء أطر اختبار مفتوحة المصدر مثل السيلينيوم و WebdriverIO و Cypress. أظهرت النتيجة أن تأثيرات الذكاء الاصطناعي المرئي على اختبار الأتمتة تُظهر زيادة في ثبات الاختبار بمقدار 4.6 مرة ، وكفاءة أكواد اختبار أفضل بـ 5.9 مرات ، وتأليف أسرع بمقدار 5.8 مرة.
  • مع زيادة استخدام الذكاء الاصطناعي في تطوير أدوات الاختبار ، يمكن للأدوات الشفاء الذاتي في وقت التشغيل. من المتوقع أن يكون اختبار التشغيل الآلي للشفاء الذاتي أحد أكبر اتجاهات اختبار الأتمتة خلال فترة التنبؤ. نتيجة لذلك ، يشهد السوق عمليات إطلاق جديدة. على سبيل المثال ، في يونيو 2020 ، أعلنت Qualitest عن إطلاق Qualisense ، وهو اختبار برمجيات جديد يعمل بالذكاء الاصطناعي ومجموعة أدوات لضمان الجودة. Qualisense هو التكرار التالي لخدمة Qualisense Test Predictor الخاصة بالشركة وسيكون منتجًا قائمًا بذاته. من المتوقع أن يستفيد الحل الجديد من التعلم الآلي لتحسين الاختبار وتقديم الجودة ، وتقليل الحاجة إلى اختبارات محددة ، ومساعدة مهندسي الجودة على أن يكونوا أكثر كفاءة ، وإزالة الاختناقات ، وتعزيز بروتوكولات الاختبار القائمة على المخاطر. وفقًا لـ Qualitest ،
  • في وقت حدوث جائحة COVID-19 ، يركز البائعون البارزون العاملون في السوق على أتمتة عمليات تكنولوجيا المعلومات للتعافي من الأزمة. ستستثمر الشركات أكثر في القدرات المعرفية والذكاء الاصطناعي وأتمتة العمليات الروبوتية (RPA) مع تعافي الشركات بعد COVID-19. لقد جعل الوباء الأتمتة المقترنة باختبار مجلس الإدارة أمرًا ضروريًا حيث توسع الشركات خطط استمرارية الأعمال وتتحمل مخاطر جديدة. على سبيل المثال ، في مايو 2020 ، أعلنت شركة IBM Corporation عن مجموعة واسعة من الخدمات الجديدة التي تعمل بالذكاء الاصطناعي المصممة لمساعدة المؤسسات على أتمتة بنيتها التحتية لتكون أكثر مرونة في مواجهة الاضطرابات القادمة وتقليل التكلفة الإجمالية للملكية.

نطاق التقرير

اختبار الأتمتة هو المفتاح لإنشاء بيئة اختبار فعالة. يتتبع نطاق اختبار الأتمتة في السوق اعتماد حلول وخدمات الاختبار المختلفة المستخدمة من قبل العديد من صناعات الاستخدام النهائي مثل تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات ، و BFSI ، والرعاية الصحية ، والبيع بالتجزئة ، والطاقة والطاقة ، وما إلى ذلك. تركز الدراسة أيضًا على تأثير COVID -19 في النظام البيئي للسوق. في نطاق التقرير ، تم أيضًا تغطية مشهد مزود التكنولوجيا الحالي ، والذي يتكون من اللاعبين الرئيسيين العاملين في السوق.

Component Type
Testing Solutions**
Functional Testing
API Testing
Security Testing
Compliance Testing
Usability Testing
Other Solutins
Services
Professional Services
Managed Services
End-user Industry
IT & Telecommunication
BFSI
Healthcare
Retail
Transportation & Logistics
Other End-use Industries (Avaiation, Hospitality, Government, Energy & Power)
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

من المتوقع أن تمتلك صناعة تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات حصة كبيرة

  • بمساعدة الاختبار الآلي ، يمكن لمؤسسات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات الحصول على ملاحظات سريعة حول الكمبيوتر الرئيسي ، وزيادة الابتكار دون التعرض لخطر الاختناقات التي تعطل العمليات أو تعوق تجارب العملاء أو تؤثر على إيرادات المؤسسة. يمكن للمؤسسات تحسين الجودة والسرعة والكفاءة على الكمبيوتر الرئيسي مع تقليل مشاكل النقص في المطورين ذوي الخبرة.
  • في ديسمبر 2019 ، كشفت دراسة استقصائية عالمية أجرتها شركة برمجيات أمريكية ، Compuware ، أن معظم الشركات تعتقد أن الاختبار اليدوي هو أحد العوائق الرئيسية لنجاح الأعمال. يعتقد أكثر من 90٪ من المشاركين أن اختبار الأتمتة هو العامل الوحيد الأكثر أهمية في تسريع الابتكار. ومع ذلك ، وجد الاستطلاع أيضًا أن 7٪ فقط من الشركات تقوم بأتمتة الاختبارات على الكمبيوتر الرئيسي ، مما يشير إلى وجود فرصة كبيرة في السوق لاختبار الأتمتة.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، فإن معظم مشغلي تكنولوجيا المعلومات في أجهزة الكمبيوتر المركزية لديهم متطلبات أتمتة المزيد من حالات الاختبار ، لأنهم قلقون من أنهم لن يفيوا بطلب المؤسسة للسرعة والابتكار. تركز معظم الشركات على اعتماد اختبار الأتمتة ، بسبب المخاوف من أن تجارب العملاء ستعاني بسبب ممارسات الاختبار اليدوي. في مايو 2019 ، لاحظت Evon Technologies الفرق بين جهود تنفيذ الاختبار للاختبار اليدوي واختبار التشغيل الآلي. ووجدت النتيجة أنه بالنسبة لمجموعة حالات الاختبار المكونة من 1000 انحدار كامل ، فإن الاختبار اليدوي يستغرق 160 ساعة ، بينما يستغرق اختبار الأتمتة 16 ساعة فقط. حددت هذه النتائج كفاءة تنفيذ اختبار الأتمتة في تطوير البرامج المتعلقة بتكنولوجيا المعلومات.
  • على مدار العامين الماضيين ، عملت شركات الاتصالات على تأهيل مزودي خدمات الشبكة لضمان تقديم قوي للخدمات. على سبيل المثال ، في مارس 2020 ، تم اختيار إريكسون من قبل NTT DOCOMO كمورد لحلول التحسين المدعوم بالذكاء الاصطناعي لشبكة الوصول اللاسلكي (RAN) الخاصة بها. يزيد حل إريكسون من تجربة المستخدم النهائي في شبكات مزود الخدمة مع تقليل التكلفة الإجمالية للملكية. يعزز الاعتماد المتزايد لمثل هذه الحلول التي تدعم الذكاء الاصطناعي لتطوير الأنظمة والشبكات نمو حلول اختبار الأتمتة في قطاع الاتصالات.
  • في نوفمبر 2019 ، أعلنت Wipro Limited أنها ستعمل ضمن مشروع Telecom Infra Project (TIP) لدفع اعتماد 5G في مزود خدمات الاتصالات العالمية وأسواق المؤسسات. تغطي الكفاءات الهندسية لـ Wipro سلسلة قيمة 5G بأكملها ، بدءًا من إنشاء شرائح 5G جديدة ، وهندسة البرمجيات لـ NFV & SDN ، وأتمتة OSS & BSS ، وخدمات الاختبار والتحقق الشاملة. في ديسمبر 2019 ، أعلنت Pcysys أن IP Telecom ، مشغل الاتصالات الرائد ومزود خدمات الحوسبة السحابية في البرتغال ، قد اختارت منصة اختبار الاختراق الآلي ، PenTera ، لتقييم وتحسين مرونة تكنولوجيا المعلومات في شبكتها ، وكذلك لعملائها .
Automation Testing Market Trends

من المتوقع أن تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية حصة كبيرة

  • من المتوقع أن تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية حصة كبيرة في سوق الاختبار الآلي. العامل الأساسي الذي يقود السوق في المنطقة هو الوجود الواسع النطاق لمقدمي التكنولوجيا. في يونيو 2020 ، استحوذت Keysight Technologies Inc على Eggplant ، وهو مزود منصة أتمتة اختبارات برمجية يستخدم الذكاء الاصطناعي (AI) والتحليلات لأتمتة إنشاء الاختبار وتنفيذ الاختبار. تجمع Keysight و Eggplant بين شركتين تكميليتين لإنشاء قوة مبتكرة في سوق اختبار البرمجيات الآلي عبر الطبقات المادية والبروتوكول وفي طبقات التطبيق. ومن المتوقع أن يؤدي الاستحواذ إلى تمكين الاستفادة ثنائية الاتجاه لتقنيات القياس بين الشركتين ، مما يؤدي إلى زيادة تمايز الحلول في العرض الموسع.
  • هذه التطورات مستمرة في المنطقة. في أغسطس 2019 ، استحوذت Tricentis ، التي لها وجود كبير في الولايات المتحدة ، على TestProject ، وهي منصة اختبار أتمتة مدعومة من المجتمع ومصممة لفرق Agile. كجزء من التزامها بـ TestProject ، تخطط Tricentis للاستثمار في البحث والتطوير لتطوير منتجات متقدمة ، وتوسيع نطاق المجتمع ، ومساعدة مختبري البرامج على تمكين أفضل ممارسات أتمتة اختبار Android و iOS.
  • مع تزايد الطلب على الاختبارات الآلية في المنطقة ، قام عدد قليل من اللاعبين بتقديم حلول جديدة. على سبيل المثال ، في فبراير 2020 ، أعلنت شركة Parasoft ، في Embedded World ، عن أحدث اختبار Parasoft C / C ++ ، وهو حل اختبار تطوير موحد لـ C و C ++ للتطبيقات المضمنة ذات الأهمية الأمنية والسلامة في الوقت الفعلي وتكنولوجيا المعلومات الخاصة بالمؤسسات. وفقًا لـ Parasoft ، من المقدر أن يؤدي الإصدار الجديد إلى زيادة إنتاجية اختبار البرامج الآلي بسرعة ، مما يسمح للفرق بتحقيق معايير الامتثال الصناعية بسرعة.
  • يقوم اللاعبون في المنطقة أيضًا بالترويج لبرامج تحسين المهارات في اختبار الأتمتة من خلال تقديم دورات عبر الإنترنت وممارسات اختبار أخرى لمهندسي الاختبار. على سبيل المثال ، في ديسمبر 2019 ، أعلنت شركة Applitools ، أحد مزودي الاختبارات الوظيفية والبصرية المهمة التي يدعمها AI المرئي ، أن جامعة Test Automation قد تجاوزت علامة 35000 طالب. صمم مدرسو Test Automation University منهجًا من 33 دورة و 12 مسارًا تعليميًا فريدًا لرفع مهارات مهندسي اختبار الأتمتة.
  • تساهم صناعة الرعاية الصحية في المنطقة أيضًا في النمو من خلال اعتماد خدمات اختبار الأتمتة. على سبيل المثال ، في مارس 2020 ، أطلقت CTG حلول اختبار آلية في أمريكا الشمالية. ركزت الشركة في البداية على خدمة صناعة الرعاية الصحية. توفر المجموعة الشاملة من حلول الاختبار الخبرة في اختبار تطبيقات الرعاية الصحية وتخصيصات المستخدم لتقليل الأخطاء والعيوب التي يمكن أن تعرض سلامة المرضى للخطر وتؤثر سلبًا على الأداء المالي للعميل.
Automation Testing Market Growth

مشهد تنافسي

يعتبر سوق اختبار الأتمتة سوقًا تنافسيًا معتدلًا ويتألف من عدد كبير من اللاعبين العالميين والإقليميين. يمثل هؤلاء اللاعبون حصة كبيرة في السوق ويركزون على توسيع قاعدة عملائهم في جميع أنحاء العالم. يركز هؤلاء البائعون على الاستثمار في البحث والتطوير في تقديم حلول جديدة ، وتحالفات استراتيجية ، وغيرها من استراتيجيات النمو العضوي وغير العضوي لكسب ميزة تنافسية خلال فترة التنبؤ.

  • يونيو 2020 - أعلنت شركة Micro Focus عن تحسينات مدعومة بالذكاء الاصطناعي لإمكانيات الاختبار الذكي لمجموعة منتجات UTF ، وهي مجموعة موحدة من الحلول المصممة لتقليل التعقيد الكلي لأتمتة عمليات الاختبار الوظيفية. تضمن أحدث الإمكانات المستندة إلى الذكاء الاصطناعي أن تتمكن فرق التطبيق من تلبية الطلبات المتزايدة بطريقة فعالة وفعالة ورشيقة من خلال زيادة تغطية الاختبار واختبار مرونة الأصول إلى جانب تقليل وقت إنشاء الاختبار وجهود الصيانة.
  • كانون الثاني (يناير) 2020 - أعلنت TestProject ، وهي عبارة عن نظام أساسي مجاني لأتمتة الاختبارات السحابية ، عن تعاون استراتيجي جديد مع Sauce Labs لتقديم تجربة اختبار آلية كاملة وشاملة تتراوح بين إنشاء الاختبار والتنفيذ والتحليل. أثناء الاستفادة من إنشاء اختبار بدون رموز من TestProject في تحالفات مع تنفيذ اختبار مستمر من Sauce Labs ، يمكن للمؤسسات إنشاء الاختبارات الآلية وتخزينها وتنفيذها بسلاسة عبر مجموعة متنوعة من المتصفحات وأنظمة التشغيل والأجهزة من واجهة واحدة تدعم السحابة.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Demand of Automation Testing Solutions to Provide Seamless Customer Experience

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Rising Complexities to Implement Transition from Manual to Automation Testing Process

  6. 6. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE AUTOMATION TESTING MARKET

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 Component Type

      1. 7.1.1 Testing Solutions**

        1. 7.1.1.1 Functional Testing

        2. 7.1.1.2 API Testing

        3. 7.1.1.3 Security Testing

        4. 7.1.1.4 Compliance Testing

        5. 7.1.1.5 Usability Testing

        6. 7.1.1.6 Other Solutins

      2. 7.1.2 Services

        1. 7.1.2.1 Professional Services

        2. 7.1.2.2 Managed Services

    2. 7.2 End-user Industry

      1. 7.2.1 IT & Telecommunication

      2. 7.2.2 BFSI

      3. 7.2.3 Healthcare

      4. 7.2.4 Retail

      5. 7.2.5 Transportation & Logistics

      6. 7.2.6 Other End-use Industries (Avaiation, Hospitality, Government, Energy & Power)

    3. 7.3 Geography

      1. 7.3.1 North America

      2. 7.3.2 Europe

      3. 7.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 7.3.4 Latin America

      5. 7.3.5 Middle East and Africa

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles

      1. 8.1.1 IBM Corporation

      2. 8.1.2 Micro Focus International plc

      3. 8.1.3 Capgemini SE

      4. 8.1.4 Tricentis USA Corp

      5. 8.1.5 SmartBear Software Inc.

      6. 8.1.6 Parasoft Corporation

      7. 8.1.7 Cigniti Technologies Limited

      8. 8.1.8 Keysight Technologies Inc

      9. 8.1.9 Invensis Technologies Pvt Ltd

      10. 8.1.10 Sauce Labs Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 9. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 10. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
**Qualitative Analysis for the Sub segments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق اختبار الأتمتة من 2018 إلى 2026.

ينمو سوق اختبار الأتمتة بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 14.2٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

شركة IBM Corporation و Micro Focus International plc و Capgemini SE و SmartBear Software و Keysight Technologies Inc هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق اختبار الأتمتة.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Automation Testing Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

Automation Testing Market is Segmented by Component Type (Testing Solutions, Services), End-user Industry (IT & Telecommunication, BFSI, Healthcare, Retail, Transportation & Logistics), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

image
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 14.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The automation testing market is expected to grow at 14.2% CAGR during the forecast period from 2021 to 2026. The automation testing market is driven by growth in the demand for automation of the testing process and solutions to seamless customer experience and rising usage of AI-enabled cutting-edge technologies for software testing environments. However, factors like increasing complexity for implementing the transition from manual to automated testing is likely to impede the growth of the market in the coming years. The shift for automation testing has been majorly driven by Artificial Intelligence (AI) and Machine Learning (ML). AI has been gaining importance in testing as it reduces the test lifecycle. It is being used in all aspects of testing, including automation testing, functional testing, regression testing, and performance testing.

  • With the continuous movement of software development to DevOps and other high-paced developments, there is a more frequent requirement to specify test environments to ensure that systems work efficiently. At the current testing scenario, yet the ability of organizations to model and manage testing capacity accurately is immature. The performance testers are theoretically well-placed to help out in this situation. Still, they are naturally cautious about the modeling capacity since testing functions can take high annual costs due to additional capacity usage. In the past few years, the software testing world has witnessed significant changes, where Test Automation has evolved to facilitate rapid software releases at the highest quality. Automation has always been an eyecatching trend, as it lessens the standard testing efforts and accelerates the testing process.
  • To achieve the goal of autonomous testing. AI has to become an integral part of software testing tools. Each test cycle generates tons of data, which can be used for identifying and resolving test failures. After each test run, the data can be fed back to the AI algorithms. With such increasing advantages of integrating AI in testing, the demand for technology has been increasing. For instance, in April 2020, Applitools, a provider of visual AI-powered test automation, announced an industry report stating the impact of visual AI on the performance of open-source test frameworks like Selenium, WebdriverIO, and Cypress. The result showed that the effects of visual AI on automation testing show a 4.6 times increase in test stability, 5.9 times better test code efficiency, and 5.8 times faster authoring.
  • With the increased usage of AI in the development of test tools, the tools can self-heal at runtime. Self-healing automation testing anticipated to be one of the biggest automation testing trends over the forecast period. Owing to these, the market is witnessing new launches. For instance, in June 2020, Qualitest announced the launch of Qualisense, a new AI-powered software testing and QA toolkit. Qualisense is the next iteration of the company's Qualisense Test Predictor service and will be a standalone product. The new solution is anticipated to leverage machine learning to optimize testing and quality delivery, reduce the need for specific tests, help quality engineers be more efficient, remove bottlenecks, and enhance risk-based testing protocols. According to Qualitest, companies using Qualisense have seen a more than six times increase in release velocity
  • At the time of the COVID-19 pandemic situation, the significantly significant vendors operating in the market are focusing on automating IT operations to recover from the crisis. Firms will invest more in cognitive capabilities and artificial intelligence and robotic process automation (RPA) as businesses recover post-COVID-19. The pandemic has made automation coupled with testing a boardroom imperative as companies expand business continuity plans and take new risks. For instance, in May 2020, IBM Corporation had announced a broad range of new AI-powered services designed to help enterprises automate their infrastructures to be more resilient to upcoming disruptions and reduce the total cost of ownership.

Scope of the Report

Automation testing is the key to the creation of an efficient test environment. The market scope of automation testing tracks down the adoption of different testing solutions and services used by several end-use industries such as IT & telecommunication, BFSI, healthcare, retail, energy & power, etc. The study also focuses on the impact of COVID-19 on the market ecosystem. In the report scope, the existing technology provider landscape also covered, which consists of major players operating in the market.

Component Type
Testing Solutions**
Functional Testing
API Testing
Security Testing
Compliance Testing
Usability Testing
Other Solutins
Services
Professional Services
Managed Services
End-user Industry
IT & Telecommunication
BFSI
Healthcare
Retail
Transportation & Logistics
Other End-use Industries (Avaiation, Hospitality, Government, Energy & Power)
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

IT & Telecommunication Industry is Expected to Hold Significant Share

  • With the help of automated testing, IT & telecom organizations can gain quick feedback on the mainframe, and supercharge innovation without having the risk of bottlenecks that disrupt operations, hinder customer experiences or impact enterprise's revenues. The enterprises can improve quality, velocity, and efficiency on the mainframe while lowering the problems of the shortage of experienced developers.
  • In December 2019, a global survey conducted by a US software firm, Compuware, revealed that most enterprises think manual testing is one of the major hindrances to a business's success. More than 90% of respondents believe automation testing to be the single most crucial factor in accelerating innovation. However, the survey also found that just 7% of enterprises automate tests on the mainframe, indicating the considerable market opportunity for automation testing.
  • Moreover, most of the mainframe IT players have the requirement to automate more test cases, as they worry, they will not meet the enterprise's demand for speed and innovation. Most enterprises focus on the adoption of automation testing, owing to the fears that the customer experiences will suffer due to manual testing practices. In May 2019, Evon Technologies observed the difference between test execution efforts of manual & automation testing. The result has found that, for a test case set of 1,000 Full Regression, manual testing takes 160 hours, and automation testing takes only 16 hours. These results have defined the efficiency of executing automation testing at IT-related software developments.
  • For the past two years, telecom companies have been onboarding network service providers to ensure the robust delivery of services. For instance, in March 2020, Ericsson was chosen by NTT DOCOMO as the AI-powered optimization solution supplier for its radio access network (RAN). Ericsson's solution maximizes end-user experience in service provider's networks while minimizing their total cost of ownership. The increasing adoption of such AI-enabled solutions for the development of the systems and networks boosts the growth of automation testing solutions in the telecom sector.
  • In November 2019, Wipro Limited announced it would work within the Telecom Infra Project (TIP) to drive 5G adoption in the global communications service provider and enterprise markets. Wipro's engineering competencies cover the entire 5G value chain, from the creation of new 5G chips, software engineering for NFV & SDN, OSS& BSS automation, and comprehensive testing and validation services. In December 2019, Pcysys announced that IP Telecom, a leading telecommunications operator and cloud computing service provider in Portugal, has chosen its Automated Penetration Testing platform, PenTera, to assess and improve the IT cyber resilience of their network, as well as for their customers.
Trend_000_Aut.PNG

North America is Expected to Hold Significant Share

  • North America is anticipated to hold a significant share in the automated testing market. The primary factor driving the market in the region is the wide-spread presence of the technology providers. In June 2020, Keysight Technologies Inc acquired Eggplant, a software test automation platform provider that uses artificial intelligence (AI) and analytics to automate test creation and test execution. Keysight and Eggplant combine two complementary companies to create an innovative force in the automated software test market across the physical and protocol layers and into the application layers. The acquisition is anticipated to enable bi-directional leverage of measurement technologies between both companies, resulting in increased solution differentiation in the expanded offering.
  • Such developments have been ongoing in the region. In August 2019, Tricentis, which has a significant presence in the United States, acquired TestProject, a community-powered automation testing platform designed for Agile teams. As part of the commitment to TestProject, Tricentis plans to invest in R & D to develop advanced products, extend the community, and help software testers enable the best Android and iOS test automation practices.
  • With the increasing demand for automated testing in the region, a few players have been introducing new solutions. For instance, in February 2020, Parasoft, at Embedded World, announced the latest Parasoft C/C++ test, a unified C and C++ development testing solution for real-time safety security-critical embedded applications and enterprise IT. According to Parasoft, the new release is estimated to quickly increase the productivity of automated software testing, allowing teams to quickly achieve industry compliance standards.
  • The players in the region are also promoting the automation testing upskill programs by offering online courses and other test engineers' practices. For instance, in December 2019, Applitools, one of the significant functional and visual testing providers backed by visual AI, announced that Test Automation University had crossed the 35,000-student mark. Test Automation University's instructors have designed a curriculum of 33 courses and 12 unique Learning Pathways to upskill automation testing engineers.
  • The healthcare industry in the region is also contributing to growth by adopting automation testing services. For instance, in March 2020, CTG launched automated testing solutions in North America. The company initially focused on serving the healthcare industry. The comprehensive suite of testing solutions provides expertise in testing healthcare applications and user customizations to reduce errors and defects that can put patient safety at risk and adversely impact a client's financial performance.
automation testing market

Competitive Landscape

The automation testing market is moderately competitive and consists of a significant number of global and regional players. These players account for a considerable share in the market and focusing on expanding their customer base across the globe. These vendors focus on the research and development investment in introducing new solutions, strategic alliances, and other organic & inorganic growth strategies to earn a competitive edge over the forecast period.

  • June 2020 - Micro Focus announced AI-powered enhancements to the intelligent testing capabilities to its UTF line of products, a unified set of solutions designed to reduce the overall complexity of automating the functional testing processes. These latest AI-based capabilities ensure application teams can meet growing demands in an efficient, effective, and agile way by increasing test coverage and test asset resiliency coupled with reducition in test creation time and maintenance efforts.
  • January 2020 - TestProject, which is a free cloud test automation platform, announced a new strategic collaboration with Sauce Labs to offer an end-to-end, complete automated testing experience ranging test creation, execution, and analysis. While leveraging codeless test creation from TestProject in alliances with continuous test execution from Sauce Labs, the enterprises can seamlessly create, store, and execute automated tests across a wide variety of browsers, OS, and devices from a single cloud-enabled interface.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Demand of Automation Testing Solutions to Provide Seamless Customer Experience

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Rising Complexities to Implement Transition from Manual to Automation Testing Process

  6. 6. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE AUTOMATION TESTING MARKET

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 Component Type

      1. 7.1.1 Testing Solutions**

        1. 7.1.1.1 Functional Testing

        2. 7.1.1.2 API Testing

        3. 7.1.1.3 Security Testing

        4. 7.1.1.4 Compliance Testing

        5. 7.1.1.5 Usability Testing

        6. 7.1.1.6 Other Solutins

      2. 7.1.2 Services

        1. 7.1.2.1 Professional Services

        2. 7.1.2.2 Managed Services

    2. 7.2 End-user Industry

      1. 7.2.1 IT & Telecommunication

      2. 7.2.2 BFSI

      3. 7.2.3 Healthcare

      4. 7.2.4 Retail

      5. 7.2.5 Transportation & Logistics

      6. 7.2.6 Other End-use Industries (Avaiation, Hospitality, Government, Energy & Power)

    3. 7.3 Geography

      1. 7.3.1 North America

      2. 7.3.2 Europe

      3. 7.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 7.3.4 Latin America

      5. 7.3.5 Middle East and Africa

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles

      1. 8.1.1 IBM Corporation

      2. 8.1.2 Micro Focus International plc

      3. 8.1.3 Capgemini SE

      4. 8.1.4 Tricentis USA Corp

      5. 8.1.5 SmartBear Software Inc.

      6. 8.1.6 Parasoft Corporation

      7. 8.1.7 Cigniti Technologies Limited

      8. 8.1.8 Keysight Technologies Inc

      9. 8.1.9 Invensis Technologies Pvt Ltd

      10. 8.1.10 Sauce Labs Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 9. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 10. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
**Qualitative Analysis for the Sub segments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Automation Testing Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Automation Testing Market is growing at a CAGR of 14.2% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

IBM Corporation, Micro Focus International plc, Capgemini SE, SmartBear Software, Keysight Technologies Inc are the major companies operating in Automation Testing Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!