奥地利太阳能市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

奥地利太阳能市场按技术(太阳能光伏 (PV) 和太阳能热能)和最终用户(住宅、工业和公用事业)细分。

市场快照

Austria Solar Energy Market Size
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >12 %
Austria Solar Energy Market Key Player

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

预计奥地利的太阳能装机容量在预测期间(2022-2027 年)的复合年增长率将超过 12%。该国报告在 COVID-19 爆发期间安装速度放缓。然而,复苏在更短的时间内强劲,超过了 2019 年同期的安装量。此外,奥地利 2020 年的太阳能装机量占可再生能源总装机量的 10% 左右,使 2020 年的累计太阳能装机量略高于 2GW。市场的主要驱动力包括对清洁能源的需求飙升、遏制温室气体排放的努力排放,以及刺激太阳能电池板部署的有利政府政策。计划中的新可再生能源法通过取代化石燃料来帮助满足太阳能不断增长的能源需求。

  • 由于即将到来的项目和该国的太阳能光伏增长目标,预计太阳能光伏在预测期内将有显着增长。
  • 根据奥地利的国家能源和气候计划(NECP),奥地利政府承诺到 2030 年安装 100 万个光伏系统,比 2030 年使命中 100,000 个屋顶光伏系统的目标大幅增加。因此,预计这一因素将为太阳能市场创造大量机会。
  • 在预测期内,可再生能源发电量的增加和技术的快速进步可能会推动市场。

报告范围

奥地利太阳能市场报告包括:

Technology
Solar Photovoltaic (PV)
Solar Thermal
End User
Residential
Industrial
Utility

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

太阳能光伏板块预计将占据重要市场份额

  • 奥地利的太阳能光伏发电是发电行业的重要组成部分之一。它在 2020 年的装机容量约为 2.2 吉瓦。出于对气候变化和空气污染日益严重的担忧,政府制定了在研究期间增加太阳能等可再生能源在其能源结构中的份额的路线图。
  • 根据国家能源和气候计划,奥地利的太阳能光伏 (PV) 发电目标预计为 2030 年 2 太瓦时、2040 年 3 太瓦时和 2050 年 5 太瓦时。因此,该目标可能会增加安装的太阳能光伏发电量预测期内的容量。
  • 在过去五年中,由于部署成本和上网电价的下降,太阳能光伏的部署加速了。由于其提议的 100 万个光伏屋顶计划,关键因素可能会帮助该国到 2040 年实现气候中和。作为这一雄心勃勃的目标的一部分,该国承诺到 2030 年从可再生能源中获取电力供应。因此,这一因素可能会促进太阳能光伏在全国的部署。
  • 此外,政府提出的可再生能源扩展法案旨在大力推动可再生能源项目。可再生能源需要 27 TWh 的发电量,其中太阳能发电需要额外的 11 TWh 才能实现 2030 年的目标。
  • 因此,由于这些因素,太阳能光伏领域可能会在预测期内见证奥地利太阳能市场的可观增长。
Austria Solar Energy Market Share

增加可再生能源需求以扩大市场

  • 2020年奥地利可再生能源总发电量达到13.6 TWh,同年可再生能源总装机容量为21,842兆瓦。在可再生能源装机容量中,水电(15,147MW)占比最大,其次是风能(3,224MW)、太阳能(2,220MW)和生物能源(1,249MW)。
  • 奥地利政府的新目标已宣布从 2025 年起限制在新建筑中使用天然气供暖,并在 2035 年前逐步淘汰所有燃油和燃煤供暖系统。这一因素可能会在未来几年增加太阳能热技术.
  • 2021 年 8 月,奥地利气候保护部批准了 2000 万欧元的预算,用于建设住宅和商业太阳能项目。该部还提高了小型系统的资金预算。该补贴的重点是为家庭和小型企业提供一个输出功率高达 50 千瓦的太阳能系统,并提供 150-200 欧元/千瓦的装机输出补助。
  • 2020 年,水电占奥地利总发电量的 62% 左右,其次是风能和太阳能分别占 10% 和 2%。因此,对可再生能源不断增长的需求可能会在预测期内推动市场。
Austria Solar Energy Market Growth

竞争格局

奥地利太阳能市场部分整合。该市场的一些主要参与者包括 Wien Energie GmbH、KPV Solar GmbH、Energetica Industries GmbH、Sharp Corporation 和 Hilber Solar GmbH。

竞争格局

奥地利太阳能市场部分整合。该市场的一些主要参与者包括 Wien Energie GmbH、KPV Solar GmbH、Energetica Industries GmbH、Sharp Corporation 和 Hilber Solar GmbH。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Installed Capacity and Forecast in MW, till 2026

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Technology

      1. 5.1.1 Solar Photovoltaic (PV)

      2. 5.1.2 Solar Thermal

    2. 5.2 End User

      1. 5.2.1 Residential

      2. 5.2.2 Industrial

      3. 5.2.3 Utility

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Wien Energie GmbH

      2. 6.3.2 KPV Solar GmbH

      3. 6.3.3 Hilber Solar GmbH

      4. 6.3.4 Sharp Corporation

      5. 6.3.5 Energetica Industries GmbH

      6. 6.3.6 Crystalsol GmbH

      7. 6.3.7 IBC Solar AG

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Austria Solar Energy Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Austria Solar Energy Market is growing at a CAGR of >12% over the next 5 years.

Wien Energie GmbH , Energetica Industries GmbH , Sharp Corporation, KPV Solar GmbH, Hilber Solar GmbH are the major companies operating in Austria Solar Energy Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Austria Solar Energy Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecast (2022 - 2027)

The Austria Solar Energy Market is Segmented by Technology (Solar Photovoltaic (PV) and Solar Thermal) and End User (Residential, Industrial, and Utility).

Market Snapshot

Austria Solar Energy Market Size
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >12 %
Austria Solar Energy Market Key Player

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

Austria's solar energy installed capacity is expected to register a CAGR of over 12% during the forecast period (2022-2027). The country reported a slowdown in installations during the COVID-19 outbreak. However, the recovery was strong in less time, outpacing 2019 installations during the same period. In addition, Austria’s solar energy capacity in 2020 accounted for around 10% of the total renewable capacity, taking the cumulative solar capacity to just over 2GW in 2020. The primary drivers of the market include the soaring demand for clean energy, efforts to curb GHG emissions, and favorable government policies to stimulate the deployment of solar panels. The planned new renewable energy law helps cover rising energy demand with solar power by replacing fossil fuels.

  • Solar photovoltaic is expected to have significant growth during the forecast period due to upcoming projects and the country's target for solar PV growth.
  • According to Austria’s National Energy and Climate Plan (NECP), the Austrian government is committed to installing 1 million PV systems by 2030, a substantial increase from the target of 100,000 roof-mounted PV systems under Mission 2030. Thus, this factor is expected to create ample opportunities for the solar market.
  • Increasing renewable energy generation and rapid technological advancements are likely to drive the market during the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

The Austrian solar energy market report includes:

Technology
Solar Photovoltaic (PV)
Solar Thermal
End User
Residential
Industrial
Utility

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Solar PV Segment is Expected to Hold Significant Market Share

  • Austria's solar photovoltaic is one of the significant segments in the power generation industry. It had an installed capacity of around 2.2 GW in 2020. With concern regarding climatic change and the rising air pollution, the government had a roadmap to increase the share of renewable energy, such as solar, in its energy mix during the study period.
  • As per the National Energy and Climate Plan, Austria's power production target from solar photovoltaic (PV) is expected to be 2 TWh in 2030, 3 TWh in 2040, and 5 TWh in 2050. Hence, this target will likely increase the solar PV installed capacity during the forecast period.
  • In the last five years, solar PV deployment has accelerated, driven by falling deployment costs and feed-in-tariffs. The key factors are likely to assist the nation in achieving climate neutrality by 2040 due to its proposed 1 million photovoltaic roofing program. As part of this ambitious target, the country pledged to source its electricity supply from renewable sources by 2030. Hence, this factor will likely boost solar PV deployment across the country.
  • Furthermore, the Renewable Energy Extension Act proposed by the government is designed to push renewable energy projects substantially. An electricity generation of 27 TWh is required from renewable energy sources, out of which an additional 11 TWh is needed from solar power production to achieve the 2030 target.
  • Hence, owing to these factors, the solar PV segment is likely to witness considerable growth in the Austrian solar energy market during the forecast period.
Austria Solar Energy Market Share

Increasing Renewable Energy Demand to Proliferate the Market

  • The total renewable energy generation in Austria reached 13.6 TWh in 2020, and the total installed capacity of renewables was 21,842 MW in the same year. Among the renewable energy installed capacity, hydropower (15,147MW) held the largest share, followed by wind (3,224MW), solar (2,220MW), and bioenergy (1,249MW).
  • The new target by Austria’s government has declared restricting the use of natural gas for heating in new buildings from 2025 onward and phasing out all oil- and coal-fired heating systems by 2035. This factor is likely to increase solar thermal technologies in the coming years.
  • In August 2021, the Austrian Ministry for Climate Protection approved a budget of EUR 20 million to construct residential and commercial solar projects. The Ministry has also raised the funding budget for small-scale systems. The subsidy is focused on offering households and small-scale enterprises a solar system with an output of up to 50 kW and a grant of EUR 150-200/kW of installed output.
  • In 2020, hydropower accounted for around 62% of the total electricity generation in Austria, followed by 10% from wind and 2% from solar. Hence, the rising demand for renewable energy will likely drive the market over the forecast period.
Austria Solar Energy Market Growth

Competitive Landscape

The Austrian solar energy market is partially consolidated. Some of the key players in this market include Wien Energie GmbH, KPV Solar GmbH, Energetica Industries GmbH, Sharp Corporation, and Hilber Solar GmbH.

Recent Developments

  • In October 2021, Austria revealed its plan to build its largest solar PV plant at Vienna’s international airport. The solar project is spread across 24 ha and is likely to have around 55,000 panels. The Vienna International Airport plans to invest EUR 33 million to build the project expected to cover one-third of its annual electricity consumption.
  • As the country is thriving hard to meet the target of producing 100% of its electricity from renewable sources by 2030, Austria's last operational coal-fired power plant shut down in April 2020. This factor is likely to boost the share of solar energy in the country in the coming years.
  • In December 2020, OMV, an integrated oil and gas company, and VERBUND, Austria's leading electricity provider, started Austria's largest ground-mounted photovoltaic plant with a capacity of 11.4 MWp in Schönkirchen, Lower Austria. Hence, with this largest solar project in Austria, the country is likely to contribute to meeting the renewable target set by Austria's new government.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Installed Capacity and Forecast in MW, till 2026

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Technology

      1. 5.1.1 Solar Photovoltaic (PV)

      2. 5.1.2 Solar Thermal

    2. 5.2 End User

      1. 5.2.1 Residential

      2. 5.2.2 Industrial

      3. 5.2.3 Utility

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Wien Energie GmbH

      2. 6.3.2 KPV Solar GmbH

      3. 6.3.3 Hilber Solar GmbH

      4. 6.3.4 Sharp Corporation

      5. 6.3.5 Energetica Industries GmbH

      6. 6.3.6 Crystalsol GmbH

      7. 6.3.7 IBC Solar AG

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Austria Solar Energy Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Austria Solar Energy Market is growing at a CAGR of >12% over the next 5 years.

Wien Energie GmbH , Energetica Industries GmbH , Sharp Corporation, KPV Solar GmbH, Hilber Solar GmbH are the major companies operating in Austria Solar Energy Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!