亚太地区智能办公市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

亚太地区智能办公市场按产品(智能办公照明、安全和访问控制、能源管理系统、智能 HVAC 控制系统、音视频会议系统、消防和安全控制系统)、建筑类型(改造、新建筑)、和国家。

市场快照

Asia Pacific Smart Office Market
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 10.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

预计亚太地区智能办公市场在预测期内的复合年增长率为 10.5%。由于大流行情况和恢复正常生活的不确定性,消费者采用安全解决方案的倾向上升。在亚太地区各个国家的 COVID-19 后新常态下,智能办公室的方面看起来更加实用,预计这将在市场上创造重大机遇。

  • 在数字化转型和所有利益相关者不断变化的需求的推动下,一些进展加速了智能办公需求。驱动因素之一是大流行对未来工作的影响以及混合工作模式的更多采用。然而,一些现有的驱动因素在该地区变得越来越重要,为各种用例提供​​专用的智能物联网解决方案。
  • 市场正在见证各种迎合门禁卡、数据安全和人工智能功能的创新。例如,2020 年 12 月,SHARP Business Systems (India) Pvt. Ltd. 推出了一整套工作场所解决方案,旨在满足在 COVID-19 中远程工作的专业人士的需求。作为集成交易的一部分,夏普提供彩色和单色的高端数字多功能打印机 (MFP),通过访问卡、数据安全和人工智能功能(如语音辅助和高速扫描以将文档数字化)进行非接触式打印。
  • 此外,该地区还见证了各种合作,以确保遵守关键的安全协议,例如容量阈值、戴口罩、社交距离和空气质量。例如,2021 年 5 月,Infosys 和 RXR Realty 合作创建和部署了一个在 Microsoft Azure 上运行的综合 Smart Officeform 解决方案。RxWell 是一个基于公共卫生的数据驱动框架,为物业经理、租户管理员和办公室工作人员提供健康和保健见解和管理工具,以帮助他们在医疗紧急情况后安全返回工作岗位。
  • 市场供应商正在结合多种数据驱动和数字化服务和解决方案,以提高工作专业知识和效率,实现成本和能源节约,并通过应用程序为各种利益相关者增加办公室的价值。

Scope of the report

The scope of the market includes various smart office segments in the Asia Pacific, such as smart office lighting, security and access control, energy management system, smart HVAC control system, audio-video conferencing system, fire, and safety control system.

The study covers the analysis of the impact of COVID-19 on the market ecosystem along with geographical analysis in China, India, Australia, and the Rest of the Asia Pacific.

By Product Type
Smart Office Lighting
Security and Access Control System
Energy Management System
Smart HVAC Control System
Audio-video Conferencing System
Fire and Safety Control System
By Building Type
Retrofits
New Buildings
By Country
China
India
Australia
Rest of Asia Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

见证显着增长的安全性和访问控制

  • 该地区正在见证大量的云采用,各种市场供应商正在通过云产品提供安全和访问控制系统。根据 DSCI 的数据,在 2020 年,与印度创始人一起接受调查的网络安全公司中,约有 33% 使用了基于云的集成模型。
  • 此外,用于各种应用的技术先进的智能卡的启动通过提供用户友好和可靠的服务来推动安全和访问系统的需求。除此之外,IT公司、企业、数据中心等各种商业机构都在实施访问控制系统,以保护人员和数据泄露,记录员工的进出时间。
  • 在预测期内,随着安全访问服务边缘 (SASE) 技术支持快速、安全的云采用并确保用户和设备可以随时随地访问数据、应用程序和服务,预计对安全访问服务边缘 (SASE) 的需求和企业兴趣将会增加.
  • 此外,在未来几年,预计很大一部分企业将采用零信任安全措施来确保公司网络上数据的安全,在大流行后企业投资保护大量数据的情况下,这一数字预计会增加远程工作者。例如,2020 年 4 月,谷歌推出了基于零信任方法的 Beyond Corp 远程访问产品。
Asia Pacific Smart Office Market

中国将见证显着增长

  • 中国是亚太地区智能办公室部署增长最快的国家之一,这主要得益于 5G 普及率的提高和强大的互联网基础设施。此外,不断增长的工作人口正在推动对可持续生活的需求,这可以通过智能办公解决方案来实现。
  • 此外,云、工业物联网的增长有望推动市场的增长。根据 GSMA 的数据,到 2025 年,工业物联网设备的数量预计将达到 138 亿台,其中中国约占 41 亿台。此外,中国政府采取的举措,如《中国制造2025》,预计将在预测期内推动对智能办公解决方案的需求。
  • 智能消防和安全控制系统对识别安全漏洞和利用下一代智能安全解决方案的需求很高。此外,由安达北京和中国安全专业联盟组织的研讨会见证了消防安全解决方案的最新趋势和突破。此外,公司正专注于开发先进的集成安全管理平台。例如,中国熵为办公室提供了一个密集的融合消防平台,提供实时信息共享。
  • 指数级的业务增长正在推动对舒适工作解决方案的需求。这反过来又推动了创新和多样化 HVAC 解决方案的发展。中国政府的电力政策正在推动智能暖通空调产品的推出。一年一度的上海和 CIHE – 上海国际供暖、通风、空调和家居舒适系统交易会让企业展示他们最新的供暖创新。
Asia Pacific Smart Office Market

竞争格局

亚太区智能办公室在性质上具有中等竞争力。产品发布、高额研发费用、合作伙伴关系和收购是该地区公司为维持激烈竞争而采取的主要增长战略。

  • 2021 年 5 月 - 霍尼韦尔为建筑业主和管理人员推出了基于云的解决方案,该解决方案简化并结合了运营和业务数据,以支持更好的决策制定、提高效率并实现可持续发展目标。
  • 2020 年 7 月——西门子发布了一款智能办公应用程序 Comfy,以帮助员工在大流行期间安全返回工作岗位。西门子还表示,该部署将针对大约 600 个公司地点,并为面向未来的数字工作场所和面向未来的工作环境奠定基础。

竞争格局

亚太区智能办公室在性质上具有中等竞争力。产品发布、高额研发费用、合作伙伴关系和收购是该地区公司为维持激烈竞争而采取的主要增长战略。

  • 2021 年 5 月 - 霍尼韦尔为建筑业主和管理人员推出了基于云的解决方案,该解决方案简化并结合了运营和业务数据,以支持更好的决策制定、提高效率并实现可持续发展目标。
  • 2020 年 7 月——西门子发布了一款智能办公应用程序 Comfy,以帮助员工在大流行期间安全返回工作岗位。西门子还表示,该部署将针对大约 600 个公司地点,并为面向未来的数字工作场所和面向未来的工作环境奠定基础。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Demand for Energy Efficient Solutions

      2. 5.1.2 Growing Need for Automation of Security Systems

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 High Installation and Replacement Costs Along With Privacy Concerns

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Product Type

      1. 6.1.1 Smart Office Lighting

      2. 6.1.2 Security and Access Control System

      3. 6.1.3 Energy Management System

      4. 6.1.4 Smart HVAC Control System

      5. 6.1.5 Audio-video Conferencing System

      6. 6.1.6 Fire and Safety Control System

    2. 6.2 By Building Type

      1. 6.2.1 Retrofits

      2. 6.2.2 New Buildings

    3. 6.3 By Country

      1. 6.3.1 China

      2. 6.3.2 India

      3. 6.3.3 Australia

      4. 6.3.4 Rest of Asia Pacific

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Koninklijke Philips NV

      2. 7.1.2 Honeywell International Inc.

      3. 7.1.3 ABB Ltd

      4. 7.1.4 Schneider Electric SE

      5. 7.1.5 Siemens AG

      6. 7.1.6 United Technologies Corporation

      7. 7.1.7 Johnson Controls International PLC

      8. 7.1.8 Cisco Systems Inc.

      9. 7.1.9 Crestron Electronics Inc.

      10. 7.1.10 Lutron Electronics Co. Inc.

      11. 7.1.11 FogHorn Systems Inc.

      12. 7.1.12 Enlighted Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The APAC Smart Office Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The APAC Smart Office Market is growing at a CAGR of 10.5% over the next 5 years.

Honeywell International Inc., ABB Ltd., Siemens AG, Cisco Systems Inc., Schneider Electric SE are the major companies operating in APAC Smart Office Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Asia Pacific Smart Office Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts(2022 - 2027)

Asia Pacific Smart Office Market is Segmented by Product (Smart Office Lighting, Security and Access Control, Energy Management System, Smart HVAC Control System, Audio-Video Conferencing System, Fire and Safety Control System), Building Type ( Retrofits, New Building), and Country.

Market Snapshot

Asia Pacific Smart Office Market
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 10.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Asia Pacific Smart Office Market is expected to register a CAGR of 10.5% during the forecast period. The consumer's propensity to adopt security solutions rises due to the pandemic scenario and the uncertainty of back into normal life. The aspect of a smart office is looking more practical in the new normal post-COVID-19 in various countries in the Asia Pacific, which is expected to create significant opportunities in the market.

  • Several progressions have accelerated smart office demand, driven by digital transformation and changing needs of all stakeholders. One of the drivers is the pandemic's impact on the future of work and the increased adoption of the hybrid work model. However, several existing drivers have grown in importance in the region, with dedicated, intelligent IoT solutions for various use cases.
  • The market is witnessing various innovations catering to access cards, data security, and AI capabilities. For instance, in December 2020, SHARP Business Systems (India) Pvt. Ltd. launched an integrated package of workplace solutions designed to meet the needs of working professionals operating remotely in the COVID-19. Sharp offers high-end Digital Multifunctional Printers (MFPs) in both color and mono as part of the integrated deal, with contactless printing through access cards, data security, and AI capabilities such as voice assist and high-speed scanning to digitize documents.
  • Also, various collaborations are witnessed in the region to ensure adherence to critical safety protocols such as capacity thresholds, mask-wearing, social distancing, and air quality. For instance, in May 2021, Infosys and RXR Realty partnered to create and deploy a comprehensive Smart Officeform solution that runs on Microsoft Azure. RxWell, a public-health-based, data-driven framework, offers health and wellness insights and management tools for property managers, tenant administrators, and office workers to aid in a safe return to work after a medical emergency.
  • The market vendors are combining several data-driven and digitally-enabled services and solutions to improve work expertise and efficiency, realize the cost and energy savings, and add value to the office through apps for various stakeholders.

Scope of the report

The scope of the market includes various smart office segments in the Asia Pacific, such as smart office lighting, security and access control, energy management system, smart HVAC control system, audio-video conferencing system, fire, and safety control system.

The study covers the analysis of the impact of COVID-19 on the market ecosystem along with geographical analysis in China, India, Australia, and the Rest of the Asia Pacific.

By Product Type
Smart Office Lighting
Security and Access Control System
Energy Management System
Smart HVAC Control System
Audio-video Conferencing System
Fire and Safety Control System
By Building Type
Retrofits
New Buildings
By Country
China
India
Australia
Rest of Asia Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Security and Access Control to Witness Significant Growth

  • The region is witnessing significant cloud adoption, and various market vendors are offering security and access control systems through cloud offerings. According to DSCI, In 2020, approximately 33% of cyber security companies surveyed with Indian founders used cloud-based integration models.
  • Furthermore, the initiation of technically sophisticated smart card cards for various applications fuels security and access systems demand by providing a user-friendly and reliable service. Aside from that, various commercial establishments such as IT companies, enterprises, data centers are implementing access control systems to protect personnel and data breaches, to record employee's entry and exit timings.
  • Over the forecast period, the demand and enterprise interest in Secure Access Service Edge (SASE) is expected to increase as the technology enables fast and secure cloud adoption and ensures that users and devices have access to data, applications, and services anywhere at any time.
  • Also, Over the coming years, a significant share of enterprises are expected to adopt zero trust security to ensure the safety of the data over the company network, the numbers are expected to increase in post-pandemic scenarios where the enterprises invest in securing large number of remote workers. For instance, in April 2020, Google launched its Beyond Corp Remote Access product based on the Zero Trust approach.
Asia Pacific Smart Office Market

China to Witness Significant Growth

  • China is one of the fastest-growing countries in the Asia Pacific in terms of deployment of smart offices, primarily due to a rise in 5G penetration and robust internet infrastructure. Moreover, the growing working population is driving the demand for sustainable living, which can be achieved by smart office solutions.
  • Furthermore, growth in cloud, industrial IoT is poised to drive the market’s growth. As per GSMA, the number of industrial IoT devices is expected to be account for 13.8 billion by 2025, and China accounts for approximately 4.1 billion of these connections. Moreover, the initiatives are taken by the Chinese government, such as Made in China 2025, are expected to boost the demand for smart office solutions over the forecasted period.
  • Smart fire and safety control systems are witnessing high demand to identify security leaks and leverage next-generation intelligent security solutions. Also, a seminar organized by Chubb Beijing and the Security Professionals Alliance of China witnessed the latest trends and breakthroughs in fire safety solutions. Moreover, companies are focusing on developing advanced integrated security management platforms. For instance, China Entropy offers an intensive converged fire-fighting platform for offices, which provides real-time information sharing.
  • The exponential business growth is driving the demand for comfortable working solutions. This, in turn, is driving the development of innovative and diversified HVAC solutions. The Chinese government’s electricity policies are driving the launch of smart HVAC products. The annual SH Shanghai & CIHE – Shanghai International Trade Fair for Heating, Ventilation, Air-conditioning, and Home Comfort System allows companies to display their latest heating innovations.
Asia Pacific Smart Office Market

Competitive Landscape

The Asia Pacific Smart Office is moderately competitive in nature. Product launches, high expense on research and development, partnerships, and acquisitions are the prime growth strategies adopted by the companies in the region to sustain the intense competition.

  • May 2021 - Honeywell launched a cloud-based solution for building owners and managers that simplifies and combines operational and business data to back up better decision-making, drive greater efficiencies, and achieve sustainability goals.
  • July 2020 - Siemens announced a smart office app, Comfy, to help employees return to work safely during the pandemic. Siemens also stated that the deployment would target approximately 600 company locations and lay the groundwork for future-proof digital workplaces and future-oriented working environments.

Recent Developments

  • March 2020 - ABB acquired the Irish company Cylon Controls to expand its presence in the smart building segment. The acquisition will expand the portfolio of commercial building solutions, emphasizing delivering innovations in energy optimization and comfort.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Demand for Energy Efficient Solutions

      2. 5.1.2 Growing Need for Automation of Security Systems

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 High Installation and Replacement Costs Along With Privacy Concerns

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Product Type

      1. 6.1.1 Smart Office Lighting

      2. 6.1.2 Security and Access Control System

      3. 6.1.3 Energy Management System

      4. 6.1.4 Smart HVAC Control System

      5. 6.1.5 Audio-video Conferencing System

      6. 6.1.6 Fire and Safety Control System

    2. 6.2 By Building Type

      1. 6.2.1 Retrofits

      2. 6.2.2 New Buildings

    3. 6.3 By Country

      1. 6.3.1 China

      2. 6.3.2 India

      3. 6.3.3 Australia

      4. 6.3.4 Rest of Asia Pacific

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Koninklijke Philips NV

      2. 7.1.2 Honeywell International Inc.

      3. 7.1.3 ABB Ltd

      4. 7.1.4 Schneider Electric SE

      5. 7.1.5 Siemens AG

      6. 7.1.6 United Technologies Corporation

      7. 7.1.7 Johnson Controls International PLC

      8. 7.1.8 Cisco Systems Inc.

      9. 7.1.9 Crestron Electronics Inc.

      10. 7.1.10 Lutron Electronics Co. Inc.

      11. 7.1.11 FogHorn Systems Inc.

      12. 7.1.12 Enlighted Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The APAC Smart Office Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The APAC Smart Office Market is growing at a CAGR of 10.5% over the next 5 years.

Honeywell International Inc., ABB Ltd., Siemens AG, Cisco Systems Inc., Schneider Electric SE are the major companies operating in APAC Smart Office Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!