阿根廷电力市场规模和份额分析-增长趋势和预测(2023-2028)

市场按电力部门(发电(热电,水电,核能和非水电可再生能源)和输配电(T&D))细分

阿根廷电力市场规模

单用户许可
团队许可
公司许可
提前预订
阿根廷电力市场-市场摘要
share button
研究期 2019 - 2028
估计的基准年 2021
预测数据期 2024 - 2028
历史数据期 2019 - 2020
CAGR 2.58 %
市场集中度

主要参与者

rd-img

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

OFF

团队许可

OFF

公司许可

OFF
提前预订

阿根廷电力市场分析

在2020年至2025年的预测期内,阿根廷的装机容量预计将以2.58%的复合年增长率增长。阿根廷政府采取了各种措施,包括促进私人投资以扩大电网,以及2016年11月出台的公私合作(PPP)法,以规范和鼓励私人投资对该国经济的关键部门,包括输电基础设施。预计这些因素将推动市场。另一方面,不断扩大的经济危机与电力需求的增加同时发生,由于财政赤字,政府无法在电力部门进行足够的投资以增加国内发电能力。反过来,预计这将阻碍市场增长。

  • 传统火力发电占2018年阿根廷发电量的一半以上,预计在预测期内也将成为最大的部分。
  • 由于地缘政治和全球经济压力,阿根廷政府重新评估了废物管理部门,并推动了基于废物转化为能源的项目。政府启动了两个计划,其中预计在预测期内将有几个项目,重点是开发可再生能源,如生物质和沼气。反过来,预计在不久的将来,这将为阿根廷的垃圾焚烧发电行业创造重要机会。
  • RenovAr计划由阿根廷政府发起,旨在到2025年将可再生能源在其能源结构中的份额提高到20%。根据RenovAr计划,定期举行公开招标流程,其中不同的公司提出了他们的投资计划。因此,RenovAr计划可能是在预测期内鼓励市场增长的最重要因素之一。

火电主导发电市场

  • 2018年,通过传统火力发电的发电量达到87,725吉瓦时,与2016年的水平相比下降了近2.6%。尽管出现这种下降,但火力发电仍然是满足阿根廷电力需求的主要来源。
  • 石油、天然气和煤炭是该国用于发电的火力发电来源。然而,近年来,由于Vaca Muerta页岩油田天然气产量的增加,电力部门使用化石燃料和柴油的情况有所减少。此外,2018年分配给电力部门的天然气供应量高于2017年。预计阿根廷的能源部门未来将以天然气为基础。
  • 2018年12月,美国和阿根廷官员签署了一项协议,共同加强两国的能源基础设施。两国已同意扩大天然气发电,并将现有的化石燃料发电厂转换为使用联合循环天然气技术运营。
  • 2018年3月,阿根廷国营能源公司YPF在著名的Vaca Muerta页岩区委托建造了一座新的火力发电厂。Loma Campana发电厂由两台GE涡轮机提供动力,每台容量为110兆瓦。它将使用从内乌肯省非常规地层中提取的天然气为大约38万户家庭供电。
  • 除此之外,该国还有大约9.5吉瓦的火力发电厂处于管道和规划阶段。这些项目价值约99.2亿美元,预计将于2025年上线。 Vuelta de Obligado和Guillermo Brown火力发电的扩建,以及一个新的联合循环发电厂的建设,预计将是中期进行的主要项目。
阿根廷电力市场-热源发电

RenovAr计划推动市场

  • 到目前为止,RenovAr计划吸引了投资者的强烈兴趣,这导致了投标轮次的大量超额认购。竞标者竞相与CAMMESA签署20年电力购买协议(PPA),CAMMESA代表配电公用事业和大型批发市场用户担任承购商。
  • RenovAr计划的2.0轮于2017年8月启动,目标是签订1,200兆瓦的合同,每个地区和技术都有配额。此次招标引起了投资者的强烈兴趣,超额认购额是第1.0轮的七倍以上。
  • 此外,88个总容量为2,043兆瓦的项目在第二轮中取得成功。2018年11月,阿根廷启动了第三轮RenovAr可再生能源拍卖计划,旨在实现总计400兆瓦的新装机容量。
  • 2019年6月,阿根廷财政部能源部长收到了56份MiniRen或RenovAr计划第三轮的投标。这些投标总价值为5.2亿美元的投资,预计将分布在14个省份,从而为可再生能源市场参与者创造了充足的机会。
  • 因此,政府专注于到2020年将可再生能源在该国能源结构中的份额提高到20%,预计将得到RenovAr计划的支持,从而推动该国的电力市场。
阿根廷电力市场 - RenovAr计划的投标数量

阿根廷电力行业概述

阿根廷电力市场是分散的。虽然大部分市场份额由政府和私营公司拥有,但发电领域的一些主要参与者包括Pampa Energia,YPF Luz,CEPU,AES和Enel。此外,输电行业由Transener和其他六家区域输电公司主导。

阿根廷电力市场领导者

  1. Pampa Energia SA

  2. AES Argentina Generación SA

  3. YPF Luz

  4. Enel SpA

  5. Edenor SA

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

阿根廷 电力市场-市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

阿根廷电力市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究范围

      1. 1.2 市场定义

        1. 1.3 研究假设

        2. 2. 执行摘要

          1. 3. 研究方法论

            1. 4. 市场概况

              1. 4.1 介绍

                1. 4.2 2018年按来源划分的装机容量份额

                  1. 4.3 2018 年按客户类型划分的电力需求份额

                    1. 4.4 2018年公司发电量占比

                      1. 4.5 2010-2018 年峰值电力需求(MW)

                        1. 4.6 2018-2025 年发电量(MW)

                          1. 4.7 最新趋势和发展

                            1. 4.8 政府政策法规

                              1. 4.9 市场动态

                                1. 4.9.1 司机

                                  1. 4.9.2 限制

                                  2. 4.10 杵分析

                                  3. 5. 市场细分

                                    1. 5.1 发电

                                      1. 5.1.1 火电

                                        1. 5.1.2 水电

                                          1. 5.1.3 核电

                                            1. 5.1.4 非水电可再生能源

                                            2. 5.2 输配电网场景

                                            3. 6. 竞争格局

                                              1. 6.1 并购、合资、合作和协议

                                                1. 6.2 领先企业采取的策略

                                                  1. 6.3 公司简介

                                                    1. 6.3.1 Pampa Energia SA

                                                      1. 6.3.2 Edenor SA

                                                        1. 6.3.3 AES Argentina Generacion SA

                                                          1. 6.3.4 Edelap SA

                                                            1. 6.3.5 YPF Luz

                                                          2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                            **视供应情况而定
                                                            bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                            立即获取价格明细

                                                            阿根廷电力行业细分

                                                            阿根廷电力市场报告包括:。

                                                            发电
                                                            火电
                                                            水电
                                                            核电
                                                            非水电可再生能源
                                                            输配电网场景

                                                            阿根廷电力市场研究常见问题

                                                            阿根廷电力市场预计在预测期间(2023-2028)的复合年增长率为2.58%。

                                                            Pampa Energia SA,AES Argentina Generación SA,YPF Luz,Enel SpA,Edenor SA是在阿根廷电力市场运营的主要公司。

                                                            阿根廷电力行业报告

                                                            2023 年阿根廷电力市场份额、规模和收入增长率的统计数据,由魔多情报™行业报告创建。阿根廷电力分析包括到 2028 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本,作为免费报告 PDF 下载。

                                                            close-icon
                                                            80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                            请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                            请输入有效的消息!

                                                            阿根廷电力市场规模和份额分析-增长趋势和预测(2023-2028)

Argentina Power Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The market is segmented by Power Sector (Generation (Thermal, Hydropower, Nuclear, and Non-Hydroelectric Renewables) and Transmission and Distribution (T&D))

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2018-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

2.58 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The installed power capacity in Argentina is expected to grow at a CAGR of 2.58% during the forecast period of 2020 – 2025. The government of Argentina has taken various steps, including boosting private investment for power network expansion and the Public-Private Partnership (PPP) law which was introduced in November 2016 to regulate and encourage private investment in critical sectors of the country’s economy, including electricity transmission infrastructure. These factors are expected to drive the market. On the flip side, the widening economic crisis took place in parallel to the increasing demand for electricity, and due to the fiscal deficit, the government could not invest sufficiently in the power sector to increase domestic generation capacity. This, in turn, is expected to hinder the market growth.

  • The conventional thermal power accounted for more than half of the electricity generation in Argentina in 2018 and is also expected to be the largest segment during the forecast period.
  • Due to geopolitical and global economic pressures, the Argentine government re-evaluated the waste management sector and promoted projects based on waste-to-energy. The government launched two programs, in which several projects are expected during the forecast period, with a focus on developing renewable energy, like biomass and biogas. This, in turn, is expected to create a significant opportunity for the waste-to-energy industry in Argentina in the near future.
  • RenovAr program was initiated by the Argentina government to improve the share of renewable energy in its energy mix to 20% by 2025. Under the RenovAr program, regular public bidding processes were held, in which, different companies presented their investment plans. Hence, the RenovAr program is likely to be one the most important factor encouraging the market growth during the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

The Argentina power market report include:

Power Generation
Thermal Power
Hydropower
Nuclear Power
Non-Hydroelectric Renewables

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Thermal Power to Dominate the Power Generation Market

  • In 2018, electricity generation through conventional thermal power sources reached 87,725 GWh, representing a decline of almost 2.6%, compared to the 2016 levels. Despite this decline, thermal power generation remained as the main source to meet the electricity demand in Argentina.
  • Oil, natural gas, and coal are the thermal power sources used for power generation in the country. However, the use of fossil oil and diesel in the power sector has reduced in recent years due to an increase in natural gas production in the Vaca Muerta shale play. Furthermore, in 2018, the supply of natural gas allocated to the electricity sector was higher than that of 2017. The energy sector of Argentina is expected to be gas-based in the future.
  • In December 2018, the US and Argentinian officials signed an agreement to work together to strengthen the energy infrastructure in both countries. Both countries have agreed to expand electricity generation from natural gas and convert existing fossil fuel power plants to operate using combined-cycle natural gas technology.
  • In March 2018, Argentina’s state-run energy company, YPF commissioned a new thermal power plant in the famous Vaca Muerta Shale play. The Loma Campana power plant is powered by two GE turbines with 110 megawatts capacity each. It will supply electricity to roughly 380,000 households, using natural gas extracted from the unconventional formation in the Neuquén Province.
  • Adding to this, there are around 9.5 GW of thermal power plants in the pipeline and planning stages in the country. These projects are worth around USD 9.92 billion and are expected to come online by 2025. The expansion of Vuelta de Obligado and Guillermo Brown thermal power, together with the construction of a new combined cycle power plant, is expected to be the major projects to be carried out in the mid-term.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

RenovAr Program to Drive the Market

  • The RenovAr program has so far attracted strong investor interest, which led to significant oversubscription of the bidding rounds. Bidders compete to sign 20-year power purchase agreements (PPAs) with CAMMESA (Compañía Administradora del Mercado Mayorista Eléctrico), which acts as off-taker on behalf of distribution utilities and large, wholesale market users.
  • Round 2.0 of the RenovAr program was launched in August 2017 with an objective to contract 1,200 MW, with quotas per region and technology. The tender drew strong investor interest and was more than seven times oversubscribed than Round 1.0.
  • Moreover, 88 projects with a combined capacity of 2,043 MW were successful in the second round. In November 2018, Argentina launched the third round of its RenovAr renewable energy auction program, aiming at a total of 400 MW of new installed capacity.
  • In June 2019, the Argentinian Finance Ministry’s Energy Secretary received 56 bids for the MiniRen or Round 3 of the RenovAr program. These bids represent a total of USD 520 million worth of investment, which is expected to be distributed in 14 provinces, hence creating ample opportunities for the renewable energy market players.
  • Therefore, the government’s focus on increasing the renewable energy share in the energy mix of the country to 20% by 2020 is expected to be bolstered by RenovAr program, in turn driving the power market in the country.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The Argentina power market is fragmented. Although the majority of the market share is owned by the government and private companies, some of the key players in the power generation sector include Pampa Energia, YPF Luz, CEPU, AES, and Enel. Further, the transmission sector is dominated by Transener and six other regional transmission companies.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Share of Installed Power Capacity by Source, 2018

    3. 4.3 Share of Electricity Demand, by Type of Customer, 2018

    4. 4.4 Share of Power Generated by Company, 2018

    5. 4.5 Peak Power Demand in MW, 2010-2018

    6. 4.6 Power Generation Capacity in MW, 2018-2025

    7. 4.7 Recent Trends and Developments

    8. 4.8 Government Policies and Regulations

    9. 4.9 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.9.1 Drivers

      2. 4.9.2 Restraints

    10. 4.10 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Power Generation

      1. 5.1.1 Thermal Power

      2. 5.1.2 Hydropower

      3. 5.1.3 Nuclear Power

      4. 5.1.4 Non-Hydroelectric Renewables

    2. 5.2 Transmission and Distribution Network Scenario

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Pampa Energia SA

      2. 6.3.2 Edenor SA

      3. 6.3.3 AES Argentina Generacion SA

      4. 6.3.4 Edelap SA

      5. 6.3.5 YPF Luz

  7. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports