抗毒液市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

该报告涵盖了全球抗毒液药物市场洞察,并按物种(蛇、蝎子、蜘蛛和其他物种)、抗毒液类型(多价抗毒液、单价抗毒液和其他抗毒液类型)进行细分,和地理(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、中东和非洲以及南美洲)。上述所有细分市场的市场规模和预测均按价值(百万美元)提供。

抗毒液市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
抗毒液市场摘要
share button
研究期 2021 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
预测数据期 2024 - 2029
CAGR 8.54 %
增长最快的市场 亚太
最大的市场 北美

主要参与者

抗蛇毒血清市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

抗毒液市场分析

预计抗蛇毒血清市场在预测期内的复合年增长率将接近8.54%。

在 COVID-19 疫情期间,一些地区因蛇咬伤而死亡的人数大幅增加。这导致了对抗蛇毒血清的巨大需求。然而,由于大流行,本已脆弱的卫生系统的优先事项发生了变化,影响了各个层面的蛇咬伤护理。根据 2021 年 10 月发表在英国医学杂志上的研究,自 2020 年宣布 COVID-19 大流行以来,亚洲和非洲地区估计有 270 万例蛇咬伤 (SBE) 病例,造成超过 10 万人死亡和 40 万人长期损伤,以及拉丁美洲最贫穷和最农村的社区。此类研究极大地凸显了疫情爆发期间的治疗差距。另一方面,随着全球 SARS-CoV-2 病毒毒株的出现,市场预计在大流行后阶段将以稳定的速度增长。例如,根据 Cold Spring Herber 实验室 2022 年 1 月发表的研究,发现蛇毒磷脂酶 A2 在体外对 SARS-CoV-2 具有很高的杀病毒活性,并能阻止刺突糖蛋白与 ACE2 受体结合介导的细胞融合。因此,根据分析,此类情况可能会增加 COVID-19 患者对抗蛇毒血清的需求,进而推动市场在预测期内的增长。

研究的市场增长很大程度上归因于市场上抗蛇毒血清意识的提高、毒咬伤病例的激增以及技术进步等因素。蛇咬伤是许多热带和亚热带国家最被忽视的公共卫生问题之一。根据世界卫生组织 2021 年 5 月的更新,每年大约发生 540 万起蛇咬伤事件,导致多达 270 万起中毒事件(蛇咬伤中毒)和约 81,000 至 138,000 人死亡。此外,它常常导致大约三倍的截肢和其他永久性残疾。根据 2022 年 8 月发布的印度意外死亡和农场自杀报告,2021 年印度报告了 10,450 起蛇咬伤病例,其中 10,382 人死亡、64 人受伤。此外,数据显示,2021年,中央邦在蛇咬伤死亡人数方面排名第一(2,732人),其次是奥里萨邦(1,019人)、恰蒂斯加尔邦(909人)和北方邦(844人)。因此,蛇咬伤事件的增加预计将增加抗蛇毒治疗的需求,从而促进市场的增长。

此外,近年来,毒咬伤和蜇伤的发生率有所增加。为了满足抗蛇毒药物的需求,市场参与者正在采取许多举措来加强其市场占有率。例如,2021 年 9 月,巴布亚新几内亚 (PNG) 和澳大利亚之间的合作伙伴关系将捐赠抗蛇毒血清并帮助拯救被毒蛇和海洋生物咬伤或蜇伤的人们的生命,该合作关系又延长了两年,即 2021 年至 2023 年。这将增加各国抗毒药物的可及性,从而推动市场增长。

然而,抗蛇毒血清的生产困难且昂贵。过去二十年来,抗蛇毒血清的费用不断增加,使得大多数人无力承担治疗费用。预计这将阻碍预测期内的市场增长。

抗毒液市场趋势

多价抗蛇毒药物预计在预测期内将在市场中占据重要份额

多价抗毒液由能够对抗来自不同物种/属的几种同源毒液的抗体组成。多价蛇抗蛇毒血清含有活性成分棕蛇抗蛇毒血清、虎蛇抗蛇毒血清、死蝰蛇抗蛇毒血清、太攀蛇抗蛇毒血清、黑蛇抗蛇毒血清。即使罪魁祸首蛇未知并且无法选择单价抗蛇毒血清,多价抗蛇毒血清也可以挽救蛇毒受害者的生命。由于多价抗蛇毒血清具有明显的优点,是最优选的抗蛇毒药物。

多价抗蛇毒血清在存在大量有毒物种的地区以及难以生产针对所有有毒物种的单价抗蛇毒血清时是有益的。由于具有众多优势,抗蛇毒血清市场的主要参与者都专注于开发多价抗蛇毒血清。

此外,不断增加的研究和开发活动证明了现有治疗方法的有效性,预计将进一步推动该研究领域的发展。例如,根据 2021 年 10 月在巴塞尔毒素上发表的研究,两种印度多价抗蛇毒血清 VINS 和 Bharat 在预防或逆转斯里兰卡眼镜蛇 (Naja naja) 毒液引起的体外肌肉毒性方面显示出积极的结果,因此可以主动用作治疗眼镜蛇咬伤的治疗剂。

由于上述因素,例如多价抗蛇毒血清的优势以及不断扩大的研发活动,预计该领域的增长将在预测期内加速。

抗蛇毒血清市场 - 截至 2022 年 11 月,全球抗蛇毒血清临床试验数量(按阶段)

北美预计将在市场中占据重要份额,并在预测期内保持同样的势头

由于该地区蛇咬伤和其他毒物咬伤的高发生率、毒物咬伤意识的提高以及技术进步的不断进步,预计北美抗蛇毒血清市场在预测期内将占据重要份额。北美地区的美国预计将对该地区的市场增长做出重大贡献。根据 CDC 2021 年 6 月的文章,美国每年估计有 7,000-8,000 人被毒蛇咬伤,其中约 5 人死亡。工人因蛇咬伤而遭受长期伤害的可能性远高于因蛇咬伤而死亡的可能性。因此,由于该国蛇咬伤的发病率很高,对其治疗药物的需求预计会增加,从而促进市场的增长。

此外,主要市场参与者的产品批准和战略举措预计也将促进该国的市场增长。例如,2022 年 3 月,Ophirex, Inc. 宣布美国 FDA 已授予伐瑞拉迪甲基(口服伐瑞拉迪)用于治疗蛇咬伤的快速通道资格。 Ophirex 目前正在美国和印度进行其主要研究候选药物口服伐瑞拉迪作为广谱蛇咬伤解毒剂的临床试验。

此外,2021 年 4 月,罕见疾病治疗公司宣布,美国 FDA 批准了 ANAVIP(响尾蛇免疫 F(ab')2(马))的新扩展适应症,ANAVIP 是一种马源性抗蛇毒血清,用于治疗成人和北美蝰蛇中毒的儿科患者。

因此,由于上述因素,例如蛇咬伤的高发率和市场参与者的战略举措,预计北美地区的市场在预测期内将出现强劲增长。

抗蛇毒血清市场 - 按地区划分的增长率

抗毒液行业概况

抗蛇毒血清市场竞争激烈,由多个市场参与者组成。大多数拥有成熟生物技术设施的发展中国家都拥有当地的科学专业知识,这为建立当地的抗蛇毒血清生产实践创造了有利的条件和氛围。巴西、哥斯达黎加、埃及、法国、印度、墨西哥、南非和泰国等国家拥有大型、完善的抗蛇毒血清制造商。抗蛇毒血清市场的主要市场参与者包括 BTG PLC、辉瑞公司、默克公司 (Sigma Aldrich)、勃林格殷格翰和 CSL 有限公司等。

抗毒液市场领导者

  1. Pfizer Inc.

  2. Merck KGaA (Sigma Aldrich)

  3. Boehringer Ingelheim

  4. CSL Limited

  5. Bharat Serums and Vaccines Ltd

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

抗蛇毒血清市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

抗毒液市场新闻

  • 2022年7月,抗蛇毒血清研发中心(AVRDC)在电子城班加罗尔螺旋生物科技园生物信息学与应用生物技术研究所(IBAB)奠基,以促进抗蛇毒血清生产活动。
  • 2022年4月,巴西与缅甸联邦共和国政府签署技术合作协议补充协议,实施改进缅甸抗蛇毒血清生产方法和技术——第二阶段:抗蛇毒血清质量项目 已签署。该项目的目标是提高该亚洲国家生产的抗蛇毒血清的质量和性能。

抗毒液市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 市场驱动因素

                1. 4.2.1 提高对可用抗蛇毒血清的认识

                  1. 4.2.2 技术进步

                  2. 4.3 市场限制

                    1. 4.3.1 制备正确免疫原的复杂性

                      1. 4.3.2 各国缺乏控制抗蛇毒血清的监管能力

                      2. 4.4 波特五力分析

                        1. 4.4.1 新进入者的威胁

                          1. 4.4.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                            1. 4.4.3 供应商的议价能力

                              1. 4.4.4 替代产品的威胁

                                1. 4.4.5 竞争激烈程度

                              2. 5. 市场细分(按价值划分的市场规模 - 单位:百万美元)

                                1. 5.1 按物种

                                  1. 5.1.1 蛇

                                    1. 5.1.2 蝎

                                      1. 5.1.3 蜘蛛

                                        1. 5.1.4 其他物种

                                        2. 5.2 按抗毒血清类型

                                          1. 5.2.1 多价抗蛇毒血清

                                            1. 5.2.2 单价抗蛇毒血清

                                              1. 5.2.3 其他抗蛇毒血清类型

                                              2. 5.3 地理

                                                1. 5.3.1 北美

                                                  1. 5.3.1.1 美国

                                                    1. 5.3.1.2 加拿大

                                                      1. 5.3.1.3 墨西哥

                                                      2. 5.3.2 欧洲

                                                        1. 5.3.2.1 德国

                                                          1. 5.3.2.2 英国

                                                            1. 5.3.2.3 法国

                                                              1. 5.3.2.4 意大利

                                                                1. 5.3.2.5 西班牙

                                                                  1. 5.3.2.6 欧洲其他地区

                                                                  2. 5.3.3 亚太

                                                                    1. 5.3.3.1 中国

                                                                      1. 5.3.3.2 日本

                                                                        1. 5.3.3.3 印度

                                                                          1. 5.3.3.4 澳大利亚

                                                                            1. 5.3.3.5 韩国

                                                                              1. 5.3.3.6 亚太其他地区

                                                                              2. 5.3.4 中东和非洲

                                                                                1. 5.3.4.1 海湾合作委员会

                                                                                  1. 5.3.4.2 南非

                                                                                    1. 5.3.4.3 中东和非洲其他地区

                                                                                    2. 5.3.5 南美洲

                                                                                      1. 5.3.5.1 巴西

                                                                                        1. 5.3.5.2 阿根廷

                                                                                          1. 5.3.5.3 南美洲其他地区

                                                                                      2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                                        1. 6.1 公司简介

                                                                                          1. 6.1.1 Bharat Serums and Vaccines Ltd

                                                                                            1. 6.1.2 Boehringer Ingelheim International GmbH

                                                                                              1. 6.1.3 Boston Scientific Corporation

                                                                                                1. 6.1.4 CSL Limited

                                                                                                  1. 6.1.5 Flynn Pharma Ltd (Micropharm)

                                                                                                    1. 6.1.6 Merck & Co. Inc.

                                                                                                      1. 6.1.7 Merck KGaA (Sigma Aldrich)

                                                                                                        1. 6.1.8 Pfizer Inc.

                                                                                                          1. 6.1.9 Rare Disease Therapeutics Inc.

                                                                                                            1. 6.1.10 South African Vaccine Producers (Pty) Ltd

                                                                                                          2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                                            **视供应情况而定
                                                                                                            **竞争格局涵盖 - 业务概览、财务、产品和战略以及最新发展
                                                                                                            bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                            立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                            抗毒液行业细分

                                                                                                            根据报告的范围,抗蛇毒血清(或抗蛇毒血清或抗蛇毒烯)是一种用于治疗有毒咬伤或蜇伤的生物制品。抗蛇毒血清是通过从相关动物物种中提取毒液而制成的,其中包括蛇、蜘蛛、昆虫、鱼等。抗蛇毒血清市场按物种(蛇、蝎子、蜘蛛和其他物种)、抗蛇毒血清和其他物种进行细分。 -毒液类型(多价抗毒液、单价抗毒液和其他抗毒液类型)和地理(北美、欧洲、亚太、中东和非洲以及南美)。市场报告还涵盖了全球主要地区 17 个国家的估计市场规模和趋势。该报告提供了上述细分市场的市场规模和价值预测(百万美元)。

                                                                                                            按物种
                                                                                                            蜘蛛
                                                                                                            其他物种
                                                                                                            按抗毒血清类型
                                                                                                            多价抗蛇毒血清
                                                                                                            单价抗蛇毒血清
                                                                                                            其他抗蛇毒血清类型
                                                                                                            地理
                                                                                                            北美
                                                                                                            美国
                                                                                                            加拿大
                                                                                                            墨西哥
                                                                                                            欧洲
                                                                                                            德国
                                                                                                            英国
                                                                                                            法国
                                                                                                            意大利
                                                                                                            西班牙
                                                                                                            欧洲其他地区
                                                                                                            亚太
                                                                                                            中国
                                                                                                            日本
                                                                                                            印度
                                                                                                            澳大利亚
                                                                                                            韩国
                                                                                                            亚太其他地区
                                                                                                            中东和非洲
                                                                                                            海湾合作委员会
                                                                                                            南非
                                                                                                            中东和非洲其他地区
                                                                                                            南美洲
                                                                                                            巴西
                                                                                                            阿根廷
                                                                                                            南美洲其他地区

                                                                                                            抗毒液市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                                            预计抗毒血清市场在预测期内(2024-2029)复合年增长率为 8.54%

                                                                                                            Pfizer Inc.、Merck KGaA (Sigma Aldrich)、Boehringer Ingelheim、CSL Limited、Bharat Serums and Vaccines Ltd 是抗毒液市场运营的主要公司。

                                                                                                            预计亚太地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                                                            2024年,北美在抗毒血清市场中占据最大的市场份额。

                                                                                                            该报告涵盖了以下年份的抗蛇毒血清市场历史市场规模:2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了以下年份的抗蛇毒血清市场规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                                                            抗毒液行业报告

                                                                                                            Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年抗毒液市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。 Anti Venom 分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                                            close-icon
                                                                                                            80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                            请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                            请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                            抗毒液市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Anti Venom Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The report covers Global Anti Venom Drugs Market Insights and it is Segmented by Species (Snake, Scorpion, Spiders, and Other Species), Anti-venom Type (Polyvalent Anti-venoms, Monovalent Anti-venom, and Other Anti-venom Types), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East and Africa, and South America). The market size and forecasts are provided in terms of value (USD million) for all the above segments.

Anti-Venom Market Size

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:
Anti-Venoms Market Summary
Study Period 2021 - 2029
Base Year For Estimation 2023
Forecast Data Period 2024 - 2029
CAGR 8.54 %
Fastest Growing Market Asia-Pacific
Largest Market North America

Major Players

Anti-venom Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:

Anti-Venom Market Analysis

The anti-venom market is expected to register a CAGR of nearly 8.54% during the forecast period.

During the COVID-19 epidemic, there was a considerable increase in the number of deaths reported from snake bites in a few regions. This caused a significant need for anti-venoms. However, shifting priorities due to the pandemic in already vulnerable health systems impacted snakebite care on all levels. According to the study published in the British Medical Journal in October 2021, after the COVID-19 pandemic was proclaimed in 2020, an estimated 2.7 million cases of snakebite envenoming (SBE) caused over 100,000 fatalities and 400,000 long-term impairments across Asia, Africa, and Latin America's poorest and most rural communities. Such studies greatly highlighted the treatment gap amid the outbreak. On the other hand, the market is expected to grow at a stable pace in the post-pandemic phase with the emerging strains of the SARS-CoV-2 virus worldwide. For instance, according to the study published by Cold Spring Herber Laboratory in January 2022, snake venom phospholipases A2 were found to have high virucidal activity against SARS-CoV-2 in vitro and to prevent cell fusion mediated by spike glycoprotein binding with the ACE2 receptor. Thus, as per the analysis, such instances are likely to augment the demand for anti-venoms among COVID-19 patients, in turn propelling the market's growth over the forecast period.

The studied market growth can largely be attributed to factors such as the increasing awareness of anti-venoms available in the market, the surge in cases of venomous bites, and technological advancements. Snakebite is one of the most neglected public health issues in many tropical and subtropical countries. According to the May 2021 update by the WHO, approximately 5.4 million snake bites occur each year, resulting in up to 2.7 million envenomings (poisonings from snake bites) and about 81,000 to 138,000 deaths. Moreover, it often leads to around three times as many amputations and other permanent disabilities. According to the August 2022 report "Accidental Deaths & Farm Suicides in India," 10,450 snakebite cases were reported in India in 2021, with 10,382 individuals dying and 64 injured. Furthermore, the data indicated that in 2021, Madhya Pradesh scored first in terms of snake bite deaths (2,732), followed by Odisha (1,019), Chhattisgarh (909), and Uttar Pradesh (844). Thus, the growing incidence of snake bites is expected to increase demand for anti-venom treatment, thereby boosting the growth of the market.

Furthermore, the prevalence of venomous bites and stings has increased over the years. To cater to the demand for anti-venom drugs, market players are opting for many initiatives to strengthen their market presence. For instance, in September 2021, a partnership between Papua New Guinea (PNG) and Australia to donate anti-venom and help save the lives of people bitten or stung by venomous snakes and marine creatures was extended for a further two years, 2021-2023. This will increase the accessibility of anti-venomous drugs across countries, thus driving the market growth.

However, anti-venom production is difficult and expensive. The cost of anti-venom has increased over the last two decades, making treatment unaffordable for most people. This is expected to hinder market growth over the forecast period.

Anti-Venom Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Anti-venom Market according to our research experts:

The Polyvalent Anti-venoms Segment is Expected to Hold Significant Share in the Market Over the Forecast Period

Polyvalent anti-venoms consist of antibodies that are capable of counteracting several homologous venoms from various species/genera. Polyvalent snake antivenom contains the active ingredients brown snake antivenom, tiger snake antivenom, death adder antivenom, taipan antivenom, and black snake antivenom. Polyvalent antivenoms can save the lives of victims of snake envenomation, even when the culprit snake is unknown and a monovalent antivenom cannot be chosen. Due to the obvious advantages that they have, polyvalent anti-venoms are the most preferred anti-venom drug.

Polyvalent anti-venoms are beneficial in regions where there is a large presence of venomous species and when it is difficult to produce monovalent anti-venoms against all of them. Owing to the numerous advantages, the key players dealing in the anti-venom market are focusing on developing polyvalent anti-venoms.

Furthermore, rising research and development activities proving the efficacies of existing treatments are further expected to drive the studied segment. For instance, according to the study published in Toxin Basel in October 2021, two Indian polyvalent anti-venoms, VINS and Bharat, showed positive results in preventing or reversing in vitro myotoxicity induced by common cobra (Naja naja) venom from Sri Lanka and hence can be proactively used as a therapeutic in treating cobra bites.

As a result of the aforementioned factors, such as the advantages of polyvalent anti-venom and expanding research and development activities, the segment's growth is expected to accelerate over the forecast period. 

Anti-venom Market - Number of Clinical Trials for Anti-venom, By Phase, Global, As of November 2022

North America is Expected to Hold a Significant Share in the Market and Expected to do Same in the Forecast Period

The North American anti-venom market is expected to hold a significant share during the forecast period, owing to the high incidence of snake bites and other venomous bites in the region, the rise in awareness of venomous bites, and rising technological advancements. The United States within North America is expected to contribute significantly to the market growth in the region. As per the June 2021 article by the CDC, each year, an estimated 7,000-8,000 people are bitten by venomous snakes in the United States, and about five of those people die. Workers are far more likely to suffer long-term injuries from snake bites than to die from them. Thus, due to the high prevalence of snake bites in the country, the demand for its therapeutics is expected to increase, thereby boosting the market's growth.

Moreover, product approvals and strategic initiatives by key market players are also expected to augment market growth in the country. For instance, in March 2022, Ophirex, Inc., announced that the US FDA had granted Fast Track designation to varespladib-methyl ("oral varespladib") for the treatment of snakebite. Ophirex is currently conducting a clinical trial of oral varespladib, its lead investigational drug candidate, as a broad-spectrum snakebite antidote in the United States and India.

Furthermore, in April 2021, Rare Disease Therapeutics, Inc. announced that the US FDA approved a new expanded indication for ANAVIP (crotalidae immune F(ab')2 (equine)), an equine-derived antivenin, for the management of adult and pediatric patients with North American pit viper envenomation.

Thus, due to the above-mentioned factors, such as the high prevalence of snake bites and strategic initiatives by market players, the market in the North American region is expected to witness strong growth over the forecast period.

Anti-venom Market - Growth Rate by Region

Anti-Venom Industry Overview

The anti-venom market is competitive, and consists of several market players. Most developing countries with established biotechnological facilities have local scientific expertise, which creates favorable conditions and the atmosphere to establish local anti-venom manufacturing practices. Countries such as Brazil, Costa Rica, Egypt, France, India, Mexico, South Africa, and Thailand have large, well-established anti-venom manufacturers. The major market players operating in the anti-venom market include BTG PLC, Pfizer Inc., Merck KGaA (Sigma Aldrich), Boehringer Ingelheim, and CSL Limited, among others.

Anti-Venom Market Leaders

  1. Pfizer Inc.

  2. Merck KGaA (Sigma Aldrich)

  3. Boehringer Ingelheim

  4. CSL Limited

  5. Bharat Serums and Vaccines Ltd

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Anti-venom Market Concentration
Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download PDF

Anti-Venom Market News

  • In July 2022, the foundation of the Antivenom Research and Development Centre (AVRDC) was laid at the Institute of Bioinformatics and Applied Biotechnology (IBAB), Bengaluru Helix Biotech Park, Electronics City, to boost the production activities for antivenom.
  • In April 2022, the complementary agreement to the technical cooperation agreement between Brazil and the government of the Republic of the Union of Myanmar for the implementation of the project "Improving methodologies and techniques for the production of antivenom serum in Myanmar - phase II: antivenom quality" was signed. The goal of the project is to increase the quality and performance of the antivenom serum produced in that Asian country.

Anti-Venom Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Awareness on Anti-venoms Available

      2. 4.2.2 Technological Advancements

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Complexities Involved in the Preparation of the Correct Immunogens

      2. 4.3.2 Lack of Regulatory Capacity for the Control of Anti-venoms in Countries

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value - in USD Million)

    1. 5.1 By Species

      1. 5.1.1 Snake

      2. 5.1.2 Scorpion

      3. 5.1.3 Spiders

      4. 5.1.4 Other Species

    2. 5.2 By Anti-venom Type

      1. 5.2.1 Polyvalent Anti-venoms

      2. 5.2.2 Monovalent Anti-venom

      3. 5.2.3 Other Anti-venom Types

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Bharat Serums and Vaccines Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 Boehringer Ingelheim International GmbH

      3. 6.1.3 Boston Scientific Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 CSL Limited

      5. 6.1.5 Flynn Pharma Ltd (Micropharm)

      6. 6.1.6 Merck & Co. Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Merck KGaA (Sigma Aldrich)

      8. 6.1.8 Pfizer Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Rare Disease Therapeutics Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 South African Vaccine Producers (Pty) Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments
You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

Anti-Venom Industry Segmentation

As per the scope of the report, An anti-venom (or antivenin or antivenene) is a biological product used to treat venomous bites or stings. The anti-venom is created by extracting venom from the relevant species of animal, which includes snakes, spiders, insects, fish, etc. The Anti-venom Market is Segmented by Species (Snake, Scorpion, Spiders, and Other Species), Anti-venom Type (Polyvalent Anti-venoms, Monovalent Anti-venom, and Other Anti-venom Types), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East and Africa, and South America). The market report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 countries across major regions globally. The report offers the market size and forecasts in value (USD million) for the above segments.

By Species
Snake
Scorpion
Spiders
Other Species
By Anti-venom Type
Polyvalent Anti-venoms
Monovalent Anti-venom
Other Anti-venom Types
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

Anti-Venom Market Research FAQs

The Anti-venom Market is projected to register a CAGR of 8.54% during the forecast period (2024-2029)

Pfizer Inc., Merck KGaA (Sigma Aldrich), Boehringer Ingelheim, CSL Limited and Bharat Serums and Vaccines Ltd are the major companies operating in the Anti-venom Market.

Asia-Pacific is estimated to grow at the highest CAGR over the forecast period (2024-2029).

In 2024, the North America accounts for the largest market share in Anti-venom Market.

The report covers the Anti-venom Market historical market size for years: 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the Anti-venom Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

Anti Venom Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 Anti Venom market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. Anti Venom analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Anti Venom Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)