美国航空航天复合材料市场规模和份额分析-增长趋势和预测(2023-2028)

美国航空航天复合材料市场按应用(商用飞机、军用飞机、通用航空飞机、太空)和地理进行细分。

美国航空航天复合材料市场规模

单用户许可
团队许可
公司许可
提前预订
美国航空航天复合材料市场概要
share button
研究期 2018 - 2028
估计的基准年 2021
CAGR > 5.00 %
增长最快的市场 北美洲
最大的市场 北美洲
市场集中度 中等

主要参与者

rd-img

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

OFF

团队许可

OFF

公司许可

OFF
提前预订

美国航空航天复合材料市场分析

在预测期内,美国的航空航天复合材料市场预计将以超过5%的复合年增长率增长。

  • 北美和拉丁美洲地区对航空旅行和空中连接的需求不断增长,促使航空公司推出新航线并增加航班起降,以满足其不断增长的需求。此外,在美国,巴西和该地区其他国家采购新一代飞机预计将推动对航空航天复合材料市场的需求。
  • 先进材料(轻质)的开发,以及将3D和4D打印等新制造技术引入航空航天领域,预计将支持市场的增长。
  • 太空的投资不断增加,用于制造具有轻质和其他可以承受宇宙辐射的复合材料的航天器,预计将在未来几年加速航空航天复合材料市场的增长。
  • 由于 COVID-19 大流行,飞机原始设备制造商减少了飞机产量,航空公司正在推迟扩张计划,这将影响 2020 年和 2021 年航空航天领域一级公司的收入。

商业部门在2019年占据了最高的市场份额

北美和拉丁美洲对旅游、个人和商务旅行的航空旅行需求增长,导致该地区航空客运量的快速增长,这推动了各航空公司的扩张计划(机队和航线网络)。航空公司的机队现代化计划正在产生对新一代商用飞机的需求,如波音787,波音777X,空客A320系列和空客A350XWB等。波音787由50%的复合材料(按重量计)制成,而波音777X将拥有世界上最大的复合材料飞机机翼。此外,A320的主要结构是芳纶纤维(AFRP),玻璃纤维(GFRP)和碳纤维(CFRP)增强塑料的复合材料结构,而A350XWB的机翼结构和机身由CFRP制成。减少飞机重量以尽量减少燃料消耗的投资不断增加,预计将增加对商用飞机复合材料的投资。为了实现这一目标,机翼结构、反推器、飞机短舱和发动机部件的各种部件制造商正在采用复合材料。2020年1月,罗尔斯·罗伊斯宣布计划开设一家新工厂,生产喷气发动机的碳纤维风扇叶片和风扇箱,这将显着减轻喷气发动机的重量,并降低燃料消耗和排放。

美国航空航天复合材料市场细分

北美将在预测期内主导市场

北美地区目前主导市场,预计在预测期内将继续占据主导地位。这主要是由于美国和加拿大的客运量增加。机队扩张和现代化计划以及航空公司运营航线的增加正在推动新飞机的采购。此外,根据军事机队现代化计划,美国空军计划在未来几年内购买各种军用飞机。美国政府于2020年2月宣布计划购买F-15EX第四代F-15战斗机(F-15机身由2%复合材料制成,其中包括硼/环氧尾翼表皮和碳纤维/环氧树脂速度制动器)。这些飞机将补充该国的F-35战斗机机队(约40%由复合材料制成)以及计划在未来几年投入使用的战斗无人机。除了这些投资,政府还投资于太空探索计划。在 2021 财年预算中,政府为美国国家航空航天局 (NASA) 的载人太空探索计划拨款超过 250 亿美元。预计此类投资将增加复合材料在未来计划推出的太空项目中的渗透率,预计将加速该地区市场的增长。

美国航空航天复合材料市场地理

美国航空航天复合材料产业概要

美国航空航天复合材料市场的一些主要参与者是Hexcel Corporation,Sekisui Chemical Co Ltd.,Avcorp Industries Inc.,Precision Castparts Corp.和COTESA GmbH.Avcorp Industries Inc.和Hexcel Corporation支持大多数军用和商用飞机项目。此外,COTESA GmbH还为空中客车公司的所有商业,军事和太空项目提供复合材料零件。两家公司正在建立合作伙伴关系,为航空航天应用开发轻质和高强度材料。例如,2020年3月,索尔维复合材料业务部门与西格里碳素签订了联合开发协议(JDA),开发新型碳纤维飞机部件,以满足机械性能和成本效益的要求。

美国航空航天复合材料市场领导者

  1. Hexcel Corporation

  2. Sekisui Chemical Co Ltd

  3. Avcorp Industries Inc.

  4. Precision Castparts Corp. 

  5. COTESA GmbH

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

美国航空航天复合材料.png
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

美国航空航天复合材料市场报告-目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 市场驱动因素

                1. 4.3 市场限制

                  1. 4.4 波特五力分析

                    1. 4.4.1 新进入者的威胁

                      1. 4.4.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                        1. 4.4.3 供应商的议价能力

                          1. 4.4.4 替代产品的威胁

                            1. 4.4.5 竞争激烈程度

                          2. 5. 市场细分

                            1. 5.1 应用

                              1. 5.1.1 商用飞机

                                1. 5.1.2 军用飞机

                                  1. 5.1.3 通用航空飞机

                                    1. 5.1.4 空间

                                    2. 5.2 地理

                                      1. 5.2.1 北美

                                        1. 5.2.1.1 美国

                                          1. 5.2.1.2 加拿大

                                          2. 5.2.2 拉美

                                            1. 5.2.2.1 墨西哥

                                              1. 5.2.2.2 巴西

                                                1. 5.2.2.3 拉丁美洲其他地区

                                            2. 6. 竞争格局

                                              1. 6.1 公司简介

                                                1. 6.1.1 Solvay SA

                                                  1. 6.1.2 Hexcel Corporation

                                                    1. 6.1.3 Sekisui Chemical Co Ltd

                                                      1. 6.1.4 Avcorp Industries Inc.

                                                        1. 6.1.5 Precision Castparts Corp.

                                                          1. 6.1.6 COTESA GmbH

                                                            1. 6.1.7 DuPont

                                                              1. 6.1.8 SGL Carbon

                                                                1. 6.1.9 Materion Corporation

                                                                  1. 6.1.10 Renegade Materials Corporation

                                                                2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                  bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                  立即获取价格明细

                                                                  美国航空航天复合材料行业细分

                                                                  该研究包括各种类型的复合材料,如玻璃纤维、碳纤维和陶瓷纤维等。此外,报告还包括以下几个方面:。

                                                                  应用
                                                                  商用飞机
                                                                  军用飞机
                                                                  通用航空飞机
                                                                  空间
                                                                  地理
                                                                  北美
                                                                  美国
                                                                  加拿大
                                                                  拉美
                                                                  墨西哥
                                                                  巴西
                                                                  拉丁美洲其他地区

                                                                  美国航空航天复合材料市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                  美国航空航天复合材料市场预计在预测期间(2023-2028 年)的复合年增长率将超过 5%。

                                                                  Hexcel Corporation,Sekisui Chemical Co Ltd,Avcorp Industries Inc.,Precision Castparts Corp.,COTESA GmbH是美国航空航天复合材料市场的主要公司。

                                                                  据估计,北美在预测期间(2023-2028 年)将以最高的复合年增长率增长。

                                                                  2023年,北美占美国航空航天复合材料市场的最大市场份额。

                                                                  美国航空航天复合材料行业报告

                                                                  2023 年美国航空航天复合材料市场份额、规模和收入增长率的统计数据,由魔多智能™行业报告创建。美国航空航天复合材料分析包括到 2028 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本,作为免费报告 PDF 下载。

                                                                  close-icon
                                                                  80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                  请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                  请输入有效的消息!

                                                                  美国航空航天复合材料市场规模和份额分析-增长趋势和预测(2023-2028)

America Aerospace Composites Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The America Aerospace Composites Market is segmented by Application (Commercial Aircraft, Military Aircraft, General Aviation Aircraft, Space), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

america aerospace composites market overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: >5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The aerospace composites market in America is projected to grow with a CAGR of more than 5% during the forecast period.

  • The growth in demand for air travel and aerial connectivity in the North America and Latin America regions have driven the airlines to introduce new routes and increase flight movements, to cater to its growing demand. Also, the procurement of newer generation aircraft in the United States, Brazil, and other countries in the region is expected to propel the demand for aerospace composites market.
  • The development of advanced materials (lightweight), as well as the introduction of new manufacturing technologies like 3D and 4D printing into the aerospace sector, is anticipated to support the growth of the market.
  • The growing investments into space for manufacturing spacecraft with lightweight and other composites that can withstand cosmic radiation are expected to accelerate the growth of the aerospace composites market in the coming years.
  • Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the aircraft OEMs have decreased their aircraft production and airlines are postponing their expansion plans, which will affect the revenues of tier-1 companies of the aerospace sector in 2020 and 2021.

Scope of the Report

The study includes various types of composites, like the Glass Fiber, Carbon Fiber, and Ceramic Fiber among others. Further, the report includes the following aspects:

Application
Commercial Aircraft
Military Aircraft
General Aviation Aircraft
Space
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Latin America
Mexico
Brazil
Rest of Latin America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Commercial Sector Held the Highest Market Share in 2019

The growth in demand for air travel in North America and Latin America for tourism, personal, and business travel has led to rapid growth in air passenger traffic in the region, which is fueling the expansion plans (fleet as well route network) of various airlines. The fleet modernization plans of airlines are generating demand for newer generation commercial aircraft like Boeing 787, Boeing 777X, Airbus A320 family, and Airbus A350XWB among others. Boeing 787 is made of 50% composite materials (by weight), whereas Boeing 777X will have the largest composite aircraft wings in the world. Also, the primary structures of the A320 are of composite construction with aramid fiber (AFRP), glass fiber (GFRP) and carbon fiber (CFRP) reinforced plastics, whereas the wing structures and fuselage of A350XWB are made of CFRP. The growing investments to decrease the weight of the aircraft to minimize the fuel burn is anticipated to increase the investments into composites in commercial aircraft. To achieve this goal, various component manufactures of wing structures, thrust reversers, aircraft nacelles, and engine components are incorporating composite materials. In January 2020, Rolls-Royce announced its plan to open a new facility to make carbon fiber fan blades and fan cases for jet engines, which will significantly reduce the weight of the jet engine as well as decrease the fuel consumption and emissions.

america aerospace composites market segment

North America will Dominate the Market During the Forecast Period

The North America region currently dominates the market and is expected to continue its dominance during the forecast period. This is mainly due to increasing passenger traffic in the United States and Canada. Fleet expansion and modernization plans as well as an increase in operating routes by the airlines are propelling new aircraft procurement. Also, under military fleet modernization plans, the US Air Force plans to acquire a wide range of military aircraft in the coming years. The US government in February 2020, announced its plan to acquire the F-15EX fourth-generation version of the F-15 fighter (F-15 airframe is made from 2% composites, which include boron/epoxy empennage skins and a carbon fibre/epoxy speed brake). These aircraft will complement the country’s fleet of F-35 fighter jet aircraft (approximately 40% made from composites) as well as combat drones planned to enter service in the coming years. In addition to these investments, the government is also investing in space exploration programs. In FY 2021 budget, the government allocated more than USD 25 billion for the National Aeronautics and Space Administration’s (NASA) human space exploration program. Such investments are expected to increase the penetration of composites in space programs planned to be launched in the future, which is expected to accelerate the growth of the market in this region.

america aerospace composites market geography

Competitive Landscape

Some of the prominent players in the America aerospace composites market are Hexcel Corporation, Sekisui Chemical Co Ltd, Avcorp Industries Inc., Precision Castparts Corp., and COTESA GmbH. Avcorp Industries Inc. and Hexcel Corporation support the majority of the military and commercial aircraft programs. Additionally, COTESA GmbH provides composite parts to all commercial, military, and space programs of Airbus. The companies are entering into partnerships for the development of lightweight and high-strength materials for aerospace applications. For instance, in March 2020, the Composite Materials business segment of Solvay entered a Joint Development Agreement (JDA) with SGL Carbon for the development of new carbon fiber aircraft parts for meeting requirements of mechanical performance and cost-efficiency.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Application

      1. 5.1.1 Commercial Aircraft

      2. 5.1.2 Military Aircraft

      3. 5.1.3 General Aviation Aircraft

      4. 5.1.4 Space

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

        1. 5.2.1.1 United States

        2. 5.2.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.2.2 Latin America

        1. 5.2.2.1 Mexico

        2. 5.2.2.2 Brazil

        3. 5.2.2.3 Rest of Latin America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Solvay SA

      2. 6.1.2 Hexcel Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Sekisui Chemical Co Ltd

      4. 6.1.4 Avcorp Industries Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Precision Castparts Corp.

      6. 6.1.6 COTESA GmbH

      7. 6.1.7 DuPont

      8. 6.1.8 SGL Carbon

      9. 6.1.9 Materion Corporation

      10. 6.1.10 Renegade Materials Corporation

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The America Aerospace Composites Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The America Aerospace Composites Market is growing at a CAGR of >5% over the next 5 years.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Hexcel Corporation, Sekisui Chemical Co Ltd, Avcorp Industries Inc., Precision Castparts Corp. , COTESA GmbH are the major companies operating in America Aerospace Composites Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!