亚太航空航天复合材料市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

亚太航空航天复合材料市场按应用(商用飞机、军用飞机、通用航空飞机、太空)和国家/地区细分。

市场快照

Asia-Pacific Aerospace Composites Market Overview
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

预计亚太航空复合材料市场在预测期内的复合年增长率将超过 5%。

  • 亚太地区是世界上航空活动增长最快的地区。随着航空客运量的快速增长和航空公司机队规模的扩大,该地区航空复合材料市场正在迅速增长,预计在预测期内增长将继续。此外,在军事领域,该地区的几个国家正在采购具有更大比例复合材料的新一代飞机。这也是目前推动市场的动力。
  • 该地区的参与者开发的几架新飞机正在使用越来越高的复合材料成分制造。减少维护、延长设计寿命、减少零件以及降低工具和装配成本是推动复合材料在航空航天制造中采用的一些原因。

报告范围

该研究包括各种类型的碳纤维复合材料,如玻璃纤维、碳纤维、陶瓷纤维等。此外,报告还包括以下几个方面:

Application
Commercial Aircraft
Military Aircraft
General Aviation Aircraft
Space
Geography
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
South Korea
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

军用飞机中越来越多地使用复合材料

军用飞机 预计这一细分市场将受到新一代军用飞机各种零部件中复合材料采用增长的推动。军用飞机中使用的复合材料重量轻、耐用、耐化学和耐温。复合材料的一个重要用途是研制隐形飞机,该飞机使用吸收雷达的复合材料来形成飞机的大部分结构。碳纤维和玻璃纤维增​​强塑料层压板用于洛克希德马丁 F-35 Lightning II 的结构中,如垂直稳定器、尾翼、襟翼和机翼蒙皮,约占飞机重量的 40%。在这方面,澳大利亚为其军队订购了总共 72 架 F-35 飞机,其中 13 架飞机到 2019 年交付给该国。此外,HAL Tejas,印度研制的国产战斗机,其机身中按重量计 45% 的复合材料(主要是碳环氧树脂)组成,这使得该飞机成为同类中最轻的多用途超音速战斗机。截至 2020 年 5 月,印度武装部队共订购了 123 架不同配置的光辉战机。因此,在新一代军用飞机中越来越多地使用复合材料以及越来越多的此类飞机采购正在推动军用领域的增长。

Asia-Pacific Aerospace Composites Market_Segmentation

2019年中国市场占有率第一

按国家划分,截至 2019 年,中国在市场上的份额最大。在全球范围内,中国是增长最快的航空市场之一。2019 年,中国商业机场客运量超过 6.59 亿人次,而 2018 年为 6.11 亿人次,这表明中国对航空运输的需求正在增长。据国际航空运输协会称,预计到 2022 年,中国将成为全球最大的航空市场。航空市场的增长正在推动中国航空公司对新飞机的需求。由于大多数新一代飞机在各种飞机部件中使用复合材料,预计对复合材料的需求将会增加。国航于 2019 年 7 月订购了 20 架空客 A350-900 飞机。交付时间安排在 2020 年至 2022 年之间。20架飞机中,该航空公司可以选择将最后五架飞机改装为更大的 A350-1000 型号。A350 XWB 系列采用超过 70% 的先进材料制造,结合了碳复合材料 (53%) 和其他复合材料。该国还在发展其复合材料部件制造能力。2018年6月,中航工业宣布T800碳纤维复合材料首次应用于国产直升机模型。此外,中国商飞C919窄体双发客机预计将于2021年首次商业交付给中国东方航空公司。碳复合材料用于飞机的关键中心翼盒、发动机短舱和反冲装置。预计所有这些因素将在预测期内提振该国的市场前景。

Asia-Pacific Aerospace Composites Market_Geography

竞争格局

市场上的主要参与者是东丽工业公司、哈尔滨哈飞空客复合材料制造中心有限公司、三菱化学碳纤维和复合材料公司、赫氏公司和塔塔先进材料有限公司。随着亚太地区航空零部件制造的增加,当地参与者正在与飞机原始设备制造商合作,进行飞机零部件的本土开发,以降低整体制造成本。这为该地区的本地参与者在市场上发展开辟了新的市场机会。此外,公司对用于太空应用的先进复合材料的投资可能有助于他们在未来几年增加其在亚太地区的市场占有率。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Application

      1. 5.1.1 Commercial Aircraft

      2. 5.1.2 Military Aircraft

      3. 5.1.3 General Aviation Aircraft

      4. 5.1.4 Space

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.2.1.1 China

        2. 5.2.1.2 India

        3. 5.2.1.3 Japan

        4. 5.2.1.4 South Korea

        5. 5.2.1.5 Australia

        6. 5.2.1.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Harbin Hafei Airbus Composite Manufacturing Centre Co., Ltd.

      2. 6.1.2 Mitsubishi Chemical Carbon Fiber and Composites Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 TATA Advanced Materials Limited.

      4. 6.1.4 Toho Tenax

      5. 6.1.5 Toray Industries Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Korea Composites Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 SGL Carbon SE

      8. 6.1.8 Hexcel Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Solvay SA

      10. 6.1.10 DuPont

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Asia-Pacific Aerospace Composites Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Asia-Pacific Aerospace Composites Market is growing at a CAGR of >5% over the next 5 years.

Harbin Hafei Airbus Composite Manufacturing Centre Co., Ltd., Toray Industries Inc., Mitsubishi Chemical Carbon Fiber and Composites Inc., TATA Advanced Materials Limited., Hexcel Corporation are the major companies operating in Asia-Pacific Aerospace Composites Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Asia-Pacific Aerospace Composites Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Asia-Pacific Aerospace Composites Market is segmented by Application (Commercial Aircraft, Military Aircraft, General Aviation Aircraft, Space), and Country.

Market Snapshot

Asia-Pacific Aerospace Composites Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: >5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Asia-Pacific aerospace composites market is expected to register a CAGR of over 5% during the forecast period.

  • Asia-Pacific is the fastest-growing region in the world for aviation activities. With the air-passenger traffic growing rapidly and the airlines increasing their fleet size, the market for aerospace composites in the region is growing rapidly and the growth is expected to continue during the forecast period. In addition, in the military segment, several nations in the region are procuring newer generation aircraft which have a greater percentage of composites. This is also currently driving the market.
  • Several new aircraft developed by the players in the region are being built with increasingly higher compositions of composite materials. Reduced maintenance longer design life, fewer parts, and reduced tooling and assembly costs are some of the reasons that are driving the adoption of the composites in aerospace manufacturing.

Scope of the Report

Various types of carbon fiber composites, like the Glass Fiber, Carbon Fiber, Ceramic Fiber, among others, are included in the study. Further, the report includes the following aspects:

Application
Commercial Aircraft
Military Aircraft
General Aviation Aircraft
Space
Geography
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
South Korea
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Use of Composites in Military Aircraft

The Military Aircraft segment is expected to be driven by the growth in the adoption of composites in various parts and components of the newer generation military aircraft. The composites used in military aircraft are lightweight, durable, and chemical and temperature resilient. An important use of composite materials is in the development of stealth aircraft that use radar-absorbing composite materials to form most of the aircraft’s structure. Carbon- and glass fiber-reinforced plastic laminates are used in Lockheed Martin F-35 Lightning II in structures, like vertical stabilizer, tail, flaps, and wings’ skin that account for approximately 40% of the weight of the aircraft. On that note, Australia placed an order for a total of 72 F-35 aircraft for its military, out of which 13 aircraft were delivered to the country by 2019. Also, HAL Tejas, the indigenous fighter jet developed by India, consists of 45% composites (mostly carbon-epoxy) by weight in its airframe, which made the aircraft the lightest Multi-Role Supersonic Fighter Aircraft of its class. As of May 2020, a total of 123 Tejas aircraft are being ordered by the Indian Armed forces in various configurations. Thus, the growing use of composites in the newer generation military aircraft and the increasing procurement of such aircraft are currently driving the growth of the military segment.

Asia-Pacific Aerospace Composites Market_Segmentation

China Held the Largest Market Share in 2019

In segmentation by country, China held the largest share in the market as of 2019. Globally, China is one of the fastest-growing aviation markets. In 2019, commercial airports in China handled over 659 million passengers, compared to 611 million passengers in 2018, which demonstrates how the demand for air transport is increasing in the country. According to IATA, China is expected to become the world's largest aviation market by 2022. The growth in the aviation market is generating demand for new aircraft by the carriers in China. As most of the newer generation aircraft use composites in various aircraft parts, the demand for the same is expected to increase. Air China, in July 2019, placed an order for 20 Airbus A350-900 aircraft. The deliveries are scheduled between 2020-2022. Of the 20 aircraft, the airline has options for converting the last five to the larger A350-1000 variant. The A350 XWB family is built with over 70% advanced materials, combining carbon composites (53%) along with other composites. The country is also developing its composite component manufacturing capabilities. In June 2018, Aviation Industry Corporation (AVIC) announced that the T800 carbon fiber composite has been applied in a domestically-developed helicopter model for the first time. In addition, the first commercial deliveries of the Chinese aircraft, the COMAC C919 narrow-body twinjet airliner are expected in 2021 to China Eastern Airlines. Carbon composites are used in the critical center wing box, engine nacelles, and impulsion reversers in the aircraft. All these factors are expected to boost the market prospects of the country during the forecast period.

Asia-Pacific Aerospace Composites Market_Geography

Competitive Landscape

The prominent players in the market are Toray Industries Inc., Harbin Hafei Airbus Composite Manufacturing Centre Co., Ltd., Mitsubishi Chemical Carbon Fiber and Composites Inc., Hexcel Corporation, and TATA Advanced Materials Limited. As the aerospace component manufacturing is increasing in the Asia-Pacific region, local players are partnering with the aircraft OEMs for the indigenous development of components and parts of the aircraft, to reduce the overall manufacturing costs. This is opening new market opportunities for the local players in the region to grow in the market. Also, investments of companies into advanced composites for space-based applications may help them increase their market presence in the Asia-Pacific in the years to come.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Application

      1. 5.1.1 Commercial Aircraft

      2. 5.1.2 Military Aircraft

      3. 5.1.3 General Aviation Aircraft

      4. 5.1.4 Space

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.2.1.1 China

        2. 5.2.1.2 India

        3. 5.2.1.3 Japan

        4. 5.2.1.4 South Korea

        5. 5.2.1.5 Australia

        6. 5.2.1.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Harbin Hafei Airbus Composite Manufacturing Centre Co., Ltd.

      2. 6.1.2 Mitsubishi Chemical Carbon Fiber and Composites Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 TATA Advanced Materials Limited.

      4. 6.1.4 Toho Tenax

      5. 6.1.5 Toray Industries Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Korea Composites Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 SGL Carbon SE

      8. 6.1.8 Hexcel Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Solvay SA

      10. 6.1.10 DuPont

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Asia-Pacific Aerospace Composites Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Asia-Pacific Aerospace Composites Market is growing at a CAGR of >5% over the next 5 years.

Harbin Hafei Airbus Composite Manufacturing Centre Co., Ltd., Toray Industries Inc., Mitsubishi Chemical Carbon Fiber and Composites Inc., TATA Advanced Materials Limited., Hexcel Corporation are the major companies operating in Asia-Pacific Aerospace Composites Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!