الزراعة في جنوب إفريقيا - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتنبؤات (2022-2027)

يقدم تقرير الزراعة في جنوب إفريقيا تحليل الإنتاج (الحجم) ، وتحليل الاستهلاك (القيمة والحجم) ، وتحليل الصادرات (القيمة والحجم) ، وتحليل الواردات (القيمة والحجم) ، وتحليل اتجاهات الأسعار. يتم تقسيم السوق حسب نوع المحاصيل إلى المحاصيل الغذائية / الحبوب والفواكه والخضروات والبذور الزيتية / المحاصيل غير الغذائية.

لقطة السوق

South Africa Agriculture Market Bar Graph
Study Period: 2016- 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 4.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن يسجل سوق الزراعة في جنوب إفريقيا معدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 4.2٪ خلال فترة التنبؤ ، 2021-2026.

الزراعة في جنوب إفريقيا شديدة التنوع وموجهة نحو السوق. المحاصيل الرئيسية في البلاد هي الحبوب والحبوب مثل الأرز والقمح والشعير وفول الصويا. وفقًا ل FAOSTAT ، بلغت المساحة المزروعة بالحبوب والحبوب 2660.4 ألف هكتار في عام 2016 ، والتي زادت بنسبة 13.1٪ ووصلت إلى 3062.8 ألف هكتار في عام 2019. وقد أدت قيود الإغلاق وتغيير خيارات المستهلكين والقوة الشرائية المحدودة للمستهلكين خلال COVID-19 إلى أدى إلى تكدس مخزون من السلع مثل البطاطس مما أدى إلى انخفاض أسعار هذه السلع

في عام 2019 ، زاد الدخل الزراعي للمزارعين في جنوب إفريقيا بنسبة 4.3٪ ، وزادت الأسعار التي يدفعها المزارعون مقابل المدخلات الزراعية بنسبة 5٪. قد يؤدي هذا الانخفاض في دخل المزرعة إلى امتناع المزارعين عن استخدام التقنيات الزراعية الحديثة المختلفة ، والتي بدورها تؤثر على الإنتاج الزراعي. أدت الزيادة في مستوى السكان في البلاد إلى زيادة الطلب على الحبوب. الذرة هي الغذاء الأساسي في البلاد ، وتستهلك بشكلها المباشر ، وتستخدم في منتجات مثل المحليات والخبز ودقيق الذرة. يعتبر القمح أيضًا من المواد الغذائية الرئيسية الأخرى في البلاد ، والذي يتم استيراده في الغالب ، حيث من الاقتصادي استيراده بدلاً من إنتاجه محليًا.

الفاكهة الرئيسية المستهلكة في البلاد هي التفاح والكمثرى والليتشيس والمانجو والخوخ والخوخ والمشمش والجريب فروت والأناناس والأفوكادو والليمون. هناك أيضًا طلب متزايد على المنتجات المشتقة من الفاكهة ، مثل عصائر الفاكهة والمربيات ، في البلد الذي يقود السوق. أيضًا ، تم استخدام أكثر من 1.5 مليون طن متري من العنب سنويًا محليًا في صناعة النبيذ الشهيرة في جنوب إفريقيا.

الخضار الأكثر طلبًا في البلاد هي الخس والهندباء والقرع والطماطم والجزر. بصرف النظر عن هذه الخضار الورقية ، مثل كليوم ، قطيفة ، بلاك جاك ، وملوخية ، التي يتم إنتاجها محليًا ، يتم استهلاكها أيضًا في البلاد.

يتم تلبية معظم طلب البلاد من البذور الزيتية من خلال الإنتاج المحلي. ومع ذلك ، يتم استيراد زيت النخيل ، وهو بذرة زيتية مطلوبة جيدًا في البلاد ، حاليًا من إندونيسيا وماليزيا. في فترة التوقعات ، من المتوقع أن تقلل الدولة من وارداتها إلى حد كبير وأن تصبح مكتفية ذاتيا في إنتاج البذور الزيتية.

نطاق التقرير

يحدد التقرير المنتجات الزراعية من حيث المستخدمين النهائيين. لغرض هذا التقرير ، يشمل نطاق السوق المنتجات الزراعية الطازجة فقط مثل المحاصيل الغذائية / الحبوب والخضروات والفواكه والبذور الزيتية / المحاصيل غير الغذائية. تم توفير الإنتاج (الحجم) والاستهلاك (القيمة والحجم) والاستيراد (القيمة والحجم) والتصدير (القيمة والحجم) وسلسلة القيمة وتحليل الأسعار لسوق الزراعة في جنوب إفريقيا (يشار إليها من الآن فصاعدًا باسم السوق درس). لا يشمل النطاق المنتجات الزراعية المُجهزة بأي شكل ، مثل المجمدة ، أو المجففة بالتجميد ، أو المطبوخة ، أو المعلبة ، إلخ.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

تزايد الطلب على الخضار والفاكهة

أدى تحسين الوعي عبر مختلف منصات وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي المتعلقة بالصحة والرفاهية إلى زيادة الطلب على المنتجات الغذائية المختلفة ، ولا سيما الفواكه والخضروات الطازجة. يكتشف الناس في البلاد الصلة بين الغذاء الصحي ورفاهيتهم ويحولون بدائلهم إلى الفواكه والخضروات.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، مع زيادة الوعي الصحي ، هناك أيضًا اتجاه متزايد للاستهلاك نحو أنواع مختلفة من الفاكهة غير الموسمية ، والتي عادة ما يتم تلبيتها عن طريق زيادة الواردات. بالنسبة للخضروات ، مثل البطاطس ، هناك اتجاه حديث للاستهلاك المتزايد ، خاصة بين مجموعة الدخل المتوسط ​​في جنوب إفريقيا. تعد البطاطا والطماطم والبصل والذرة الحلوة والشمندر والتفاح والحمضيات والعنب والموز والليتشيس والخوخ والأناناس والأفوكادو من أهم محاصيل الفاكهة والخضروات التي تم تحديدها مع إمكانات نمو كبيرة في السوق في جنوب إفريقيا خلال فترة التوقعات. انعكست زيادة الطلب على الفواكه والخضروات من خلال ارتفاع واردات الفواكه والخضروات.

agriculture in South Africa

المحاصيل الغذائية تهيمن على السوق

تهيمن المحاصيل الغذائية في جنوب إفريقيا على السوق الزراعية في المنطقة. الذرة هي أهم المحاصيل الغذائية ، يليها القمح والشعير. أبلغت جنوب إفريقيا عن إجمالي 10.51 مليون طن متري من إنتاج الذرة في 2018/2019 ، مع مقاطعة ولاية حرة تمثل 38.7 ٪ من إجمالي إنتاج الذرة في جنوب إفريقيا. في يناير 2017 ، زادت مساحة زراعة الذرة بنسبة 33٪ ، بسبب هطول الأمطار الغزيرة. الظروف المناخية ، إلى جانب نقص المعرفة حول أنشطة النقل ، هي القيود الرئيسية لقطاع الزراعة في جنوب أفريقيا. من المتوقع أن تعزز المبادرات الحكومية مثل إنشاء الحدائق الزراعية وإدخال مشاريع مثل مشروع Khulisa زراعة المحاصيل الغذائية في البلاد.

من المتوقع أن تؤدي الظروف المناخية المواتية والسياسات الحكومية الداعمة إلى دفع سوق الزراعة في جنوب إفريقيا. تمثل الذرة أكثر من 80 ٪ من إنتاج المحاصيل الغذائية المحلية في جنوب إفريقيا. نضج سوق المحاصيل الغذائية في جنوب إفريقيا بشكل كبير منذ تحرير التسويق. يتفاعل المنتجون والتجار والوسطاء الآخرون بحرية في تسويق منتجاتهم. تمنح حكومة جنوب إفريقيا أيضًا للمزارعين الحرية في اختيار السوق حيث يريدون تداول منتجاتهم ، وبالتالي ، إذا لم يحصل المزارعون على الأسعار المرغوبة لإنتاجهم ، فيمكنهم حينئذٍ تداول سلعهم في السوق الدولية.

Agriculture Market

Table of Contents

  1. 1. المقدمة

    1. 1.1 افتراضات الدراسة وتعريف السوق

      1. 1.2 مجال الدراسة

      2. 2. مناهج البحث العلمي

        1. 3. ملخص تنفيذي

          1. 4. ديناميكيات السوق

            1. 4.1 نظرة عامة على السوق

              1. 4.2 العوامل المحركة للسوق

                1. 4.3 قيود السوق

                2. 5. تجزئة السوق

                  1. 5.1 نوع المحصول (تحليل الإنتاج ، تحليل الاستهلاك حسب القيمة والحجم ، تحليل الواردات حسب القيمة والحجم ، تحليل الصادرات حسب القيمة والحجم ، تحليل اتجاه السعر)

                    1. 5.1.1 المحاصيل الغذائية / الحبوب

                      1. 5.1.2 الفاكهة

                        1. 5.1.3 خضروات

                          1. 5.1.4 البذور الزيتية / المحاصيل غير الغذائية

                        2. 6. تحليل إقليمي

                          1. 6.1 تحليل المدقة

                            1. 6.2 تحليل سلسلة التوريد

                              1. 6.3 سياسات الحكومة

                              2. 7. فرص السوق والاتجاهات المستقبلية

                                1. 8. تقييم لتأثير COVID-19 في السوق

                                  **Subject to Availability

                                  You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                  Frequently Asked Questions

                                  تمت دراسة سوق الزراعة في جنوب إفريقيا من 2016 إلى 2026.

                                  تنمو الزراعة في جنوب إفريقيا بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 4.2٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

                                  80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                  Please enter a valid email id!

                                  Please enter a valid message!

Agriculture in South Africa - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Agriculture in South Africa Report offers Production Analysis (Volume), Consumption Analysis (Value and Volume), Export Analysis (Value and Volume), Import Analysis (Value and Volume), and Price Trend Analysis. The Market is Segmented by Crop Type into Food Crops/Cereals, Fruits, Vegetables, and Oilseeds/Non-food Crops.

Market Snapshot

South Africa Agriculture Market Bar Graph
Study Period: 2016- 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 4.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The South Africa agriculture market is projected to register a CAGR of 4.2% during the forecast period, 2021-2026.

South African agriculture is highly diversified and market-oriented. The country's major important crops are grains and cereals such as rice, wheat, barley, and soybeans. According to FAOSTAT, the area under grains and cereals production was 2,660.4 thousand hectares in 2016, which increased by 13.1% and reached 3,062.8 thousand hectares in 2019. The lockdown restrictions, changing consumer choices, and limited buying power of consumers during COVID-19 have resulted in piling up of stocks of commodities such as potatoes which led to a decline in prices of these commodities

In 2019, the farm income of South African farmers increased by 4.3%, and the prices that farmers pay for agricultural inputs increased by 5%. This decline in farm income may refrain farmers from using various modern agricultural technologies, which in turn, affects agriculture production. The increase in the population level of the country has fueled the demand for cereals. Maize is the staple food in the country, consumed in its direct form, and is used for products, such as sweeteners, bread, and cornmeal. Wheat is also another major staple food in the country, which is mostly imported, as it is economical to import rather than produce it domestically.

The major fruits consumed in the country are apples, pears, litchis, mangoes, plums, peaches, apricots, grapefruit, pineapples, avocados, and lemons. There is also an increasing demand for products derived from fruits, such as fruit juices and jams, in the country that drives the market. Also, more than 1.5 million metric ton of grapes were used every year domestically in South Africa's renowned wine industry.

The most demanded vegetables in the country are lettuce, chicory, pumpkins, tomatoes, and carrots. Apart from these, leafy vegetables, like cleome, amaranth, blackjack, and Jew’s mallow, which are locally produced, are also consumed in the country.

Most of the country's oilseed demand is met by domestic production. However, palm oil, a well-in-demand oilseed in the country, is currently imported from Indonesia and Malaysia. In the forecast period, the country is expected to reduce imports to a great extent and become self-sufficient in the production of oilseeds.

Scope of the Report

The report defines agricultural products in terms of the end users. For the purpose of this report, the market scope includes only fresh agricultural products such as food crops/cereals, vegetables, fruits, and oilseed/non-food crops. The production (volume), consumption (value and volume), import (value and volume), export (value and volume), value chain, and pricing analysis have been provided for the South African agriculture market (henceforth, referred to as the market studied). The scope does not include agriculture products processed in any form, such as frozen, freeze-dried, cooked, canned, etc.

Crop Type (Production Analysis, Consumption Analysis by Value and Volume, Import Analysis by Value and Volume, Export Analysis by Value and Volume, and Price Trend Analysis)
Food Crops/Cereals
Fruits
Vegetables
Oilseeds/Non-food Crops

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Demand For Fruits and Vegetables

Improved awareness across various social media platforms related to health and well-being has boosted the demand for various food products and, in particular, fresh fruits and vegetables. People in the country are discovering the link between healthy food and their well-being and switching their alternatives to fruits and vegetables.

In addition to this, with the rising health consciousness, there is also an increasing consumption trend toward varieties of off-season fruits, which are usually met by rising imports. For vegetables, like potatoes, there is a recent trend of growing consumption, especially among the middle-income group in South Africa. Potatoes, tomatoes, onions, sweet corns, beetroots, apples, citrus, grapes, bananas, litchis, peaches, pineapples, and avocados are some of the significant fruit and vegetable crops identified with great market growth potential in South Africa during the forecast period. An increase in demand for fruits and vegetables was reflected by the rise in the imports of fruits and vegetables.

South Africa Agriculture Market Key Trends

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Food Crops Dominate the Market

South African food crops dominate the agricultural market in the region. Maize is the most important food crop, followed by wheat and barley. South Africa reported a total of 10.51 million metric ton of maize production in 2018/2019, with a free state province accounting for 38.7% of the total maize production in South Africa. In January 2017, the area of cultivation for maize increased by 33%, owing to good rainfall. Climatic conditions, coupled with a lack of knowledge about transfer activities, are the major limitation to the agriculture sector in South Africa. Government initiatives like the creation of Agri-parks and the introduction of projects like project Khulisa are expected to promote the cultivation of food crops in the country.

Favorable climatic conditions and supportive government policies are expected to drive the South African agriculture market. Maize accounts for more than 80% of the local food crop production in South Africa. The South African food crop market has matured considerably since the deregulation of marketing. Producers, traders, and other intermediaries interact freely in the marketing of their produce. The government of South Africa also gives the freedom to the farmers to choose the market where they want to trade their products, and hence, if the farmers do not get desirable prices for their production, then they can trade their commodities in the international market.

South Africa Agriculture Market Growth Rate By Region

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Crop Type (Production Analysis, Consumption Analysis by Value and Volume, Import Analysis by Value and Volume, Export Analysis by Value and Volume, and Price Trend Analysis)

      1. 5.1.1 Food Crops/Cereals

      2. 5.1.2 Fruits

      3. 5.1.3 Vegetables

      4. 5.1.4 Oilseeds/Non-food Crops

  6. 6. REGIONAL ANALYSIS

    1. 6.1 PESTLE Analysis

    2. 6.2 Supply Chain Analysis

    3. 6.3 Government Policies

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Distribution Network and Retail Analysis

    2. 7.2 Company Profiles

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  9. 9. AN ASSESSMENT OF IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Agriculture in South Africa market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Agriculture in South Africa is growing at a CAGR of 4.2% over the next 5 years.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!